Skip Navigation LinksHome  > Airline Carry-on Luggage  > Air-Boss

COLOR › AMETHYST
VIEW 360º
SELECT A COLOR ›

“I make other carry-on bags nervous.”
Red Oxx Air Boss Carry-on Bag - pictured in Red. Available in 12 colors for $225

Air Boss $255.00


X
Buy Now

In Stock

In stock orders ship same day if received by 4:00 PM Mountain Standard Time!


One Bag Travel! Air Boss.

The only carry-on bag you'll ever need.

Designed for the business traveler, the popular five star-rated carry-on travel bag is a must-have for anyone who enjoys the many advantages of traveling light: freedom of movement, less time wasted waiting in lines, no lost luggage, easy access, and overall travel simplification. Peruse the nearly 700 customer reviews right here from hundreds of satisfied Air Boss Carry-on customers to get an honest idea if this is the best travel bag for you.

CARRY-ON REBORN.
Red Oxx worked hand-in-hand with famous Internet author and carry-on travel expert, Doug Dyment, guru of OneBag.com fame to develop this all-in-one carry-on bag.

EXPERT DESIGN AND DEVELOPMENT.
Follow the link to learn Doug Dyment's bundle wrapping technique so you can fit everything you need and nothing you don't in your Air Boss airline carry-on bag to become a more organized happier traveller. Thanks to guideance from Onebag.com, here's a fantastic luggage packing diagram, showing you how to easily "bundle wrap" your clothing in the Air Boss.

WRINKLE-FREE TRAVEL.
Designed with three large main compartments, our Air Boss carry-on bag also features two outside zippered pockets; one full-length, one for your airline tickets, an outside sleeve pocket, and tie downs inside the two outer compartments to keep your belongings in position and wrinkle-free until you can unpack and hang them up at your destination.

A SPACIOUS PLACE FOR YOUR BELONGINGS.
The center compartment is spacious enough to hold your Toiletries, extra shoes, work-out gear, business briefcase, etc. Volara closed-cell foam padding is sewn into the sides, so you've got a rigid, yet flexible, piece of carry-on luggage that still protects your valuable belongings.

NEVER SLIPS OFF.
Includes detachable nonslip Claw Shoulder Strap that keeps your bag where you want it - on your shoulder.

DISCOVER HOW TO PACK IT.
Watch the Air Boss Packing Video posted in the Videos tab at left where CFO Amanda Markel shows how to use many of the bag's thoughtful features.

PROTECT YOUR LAPTOP.
Looking for extra protection for your laptop? A neoprene laptop sleeve is recommended. A "macho" option is to put it in a Metro Briefcase, which will then fit in the center compartment of the Air Boss, adding further protection and giving you a "one bag" travel option...with two bags inside one. Note that this can become a very heavy bag to carry if you decide to try this. Adding an extra Claw Shoulder Strap from your Metro and then carrying the Air Boss "backpack style" (one strap over each shoulder) can help offset this added load.

A BUSINESS TRAVEL BAG BUILT LIKE A TANK?
Our customers like to define our gear as "built like a tank". While obviously you're not going to be toting around bags that weigh 50 tons and have three inches of armor plate, still the comparison is valid. For a carry-on bag, the Air Boss is built tough. Starting with the most durable, flexible, and practical textile material available -- 1000 weight CORDURA nylon, the Air Boss is built using super-strong UV-resistant thread that's stitched into every seam.

BOUND AND BAGGED.
Places where two separate pieces of fabric are stitched together are then bound -- that is, we take a long piece of one-inch wide nylon webbing and fold it over the edges of the two pieces and stitch them together, this creates a strong seam, known as a binding, that prevents the pieces from unraveling on the inside of the bag, or gives it a clean, finished look if on the outside of the bag.

BINDING INSIDE / BINDING OUTSIDE.
In addition, each exposed outside fabric edge, such as on a pocket flap, is also bound using a thicker binding material. Inside edges typically receive a thinner nylon webbing, whereas outside corner edges that are exposed to heavy wear have a thicker nylon binding. All of our binding material is vertically woven to prevent the fraying, peeling or splitting that you may commonly see in competitors carry-on bags that brag of "binding" their edges.

WHY DOUBLE BOX STITCHING?
Each stress point, such as where the handles attach to the bag, is double box stitched - which is where we get the "double XX" in our name, Red Oxx; a stitching practice we adapted from our history as parachute riggers.

MY, WHAT BIG ZIPPERS YOU HAVE!
The reason Red Oxx uses the largest zipper we can afford, the #10 YKK VISLON® zipper, is that they're easily repairable, even in the field; they will hold their place, that is, they "lock"; they are difficult to penetrate, thereby increasing the security of your belongings; they function smoothly in inclement weather, and they can be yanked from a variety of angles without losing teeth or becoming separated.

PUTTING THE HARD IN HARDWARE.
Red Oxx has occasionally been accused of "overdoing" our hardware. But once you've had a cheap piece of plastic "hardware" break in the middle of a busy intersection, airport or other inconvenient locale dumping your precious belongings all over the ground, having a heavy-duty nickel-plated or stainless steel D ring or attachment swivel that weighs just a tiny bit more, or might make a little noise, is a travel companion's confidence builder and peace-of-mind maker. After all, you want to enjoy your journey as best you can. Why worry about having your Air Boss break down?

IS THERE ANOTHER CARRY BAG OPTION?
Looking for a similar carry-on bag but with retractable backpack style shoulder straps? Try our other popular travel bag, the Sky Train.

Join the fleet feet crowd and travel carry-on with the Commander of the ship: the Air Boss!

PLACE YOUR ORDER TODAY!
Due to high demand, you're encouraged to place your order now to get your Air Boss on our production schedule. Your bag will then be shipped in under 14 days. Like retirement, it's worth the wait.

Dimensions: 21"L x 8"W x 13"H.
Capacity: 2,184 cubic inches.
Weight: 3.4 pounds.

Pocket measurements:

  • Exterior full length zippered side flat pocket: 13"H x 20"W
  • Exterior full length flat snap pocket: 9.5"H x 20"W
  • Exterior zippered side flat passport / map pocket: 12.5"D x 7"W
  • Dual zippered tie-down compartments: 2"D x 20.5"L x 12.5"H
  • Main center compartment: 4"D x 20.5"L x 12.5"H

"No Bull" no question's asked Lifetime Warranty.
Designed AND handmade in Billings, Montana USA.
UPS Shipping Time Distance Map.

Concerned about out of stock items, back orders, products in production and delivery time? - Check out this personal message from CEO Jim Markel.

Witness the birth of your bag and learn about the many steps it takes to handcraft your Air Boss.

Meet the thundering herd who build your gear with pride.

Online orders will receive an order confirmation email, a UPS tracking information email when your order ships and a product review request follow-up email eight weeks after delivery. In addition, backorders beyond a dozen working days may receive an order follow-up assurance email. Your email address is always secure.

Every great carry-on bag needs cool luggage accessories.

2009 Winner of the "Best Durable Luggage Award" from Bestcovery.com; "Discover the Best of Everything."

Selected as Kiplinger's Expert Picks The Best List of 2008 for Best Carry-on Travel Bag.

Air Boss Trivia:
On the flight deck of an aircraft carrier, the Air Boss is in charge of all the operations of the flight deck. He controls the moving of planes on deck, landing of aircraft, launching aircraft, ordinance handling, and safety of all the personnel occupying the flight deck. The Air Boss oversees from the command tower. Orders are communicated with the flight deck via megaphone. Ex: "Hey brownshirt. Get out of that checked baggage line and on the plane, now!"

Write a Review

4.79 Average Rating
 (699 Reviews)

 
... 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24  ... Next > 
 Room to spare
By J. Santos, Anchorage, AK, December 13, 2010

The "Boss" has plenty of room, is easy to pack, the shoulder strap is outstanding, makes it easy to carry and it fits easily in the overhead too! I travel in small prop planes as well as jets and it works well. I'll be using it for a long time, well worth the price.
 
 Excellent In Most Respects
By Anonymous, Las Cruces, December 11, 2010

The Air Boss really does live up to its reviews in most respects. I've used it on a few one week business trips and it handled my needs perfectly. For a four week, one bag option on a recent European trip, it was lacking. A small backpack option used by my traveling companions worked much better than the Air Boss. If you have to walk much further than the length of an airport terminal, this bag will be uncomfortable. Also, fully packed (not over-packed) I was unable to fit this bag in the overhead compartment of a Delta configured CRJ900. I was able to cram it under the seat but not a comfortable flight for me. So, I would give the Air Boss 5 of 5 marks for a one week business trip but only 3 of 5 as a one bag option for recreational travel involving carrying the bag for a moderate period of time.
 
 Excellent In Most Respects
By Anonymous, Las Cruces, December 11, 2010

The Air Boss really does live up to its reviews in most respects. I've used it on a few one week business trips and it handled my needs perfectly. For a four week, one bag option on a recent European trip, it was lacking. A small backpack option used by my traveling companions worked much better than the Air Boss. If you have to walk much further than the length of an airport terminal, this bag will be uncomfortable. Also, fully packed (not over-packed) I was unable to fit this bag in the overhead compartment of a Delta configured CRJ900. I was able to cram it under the seat but not a comfortable flight for me. So, I would give the Air Boss 5 of 5 marks for a one week business trip but only 3 of 5 as a one bag option for recreational travel involving carrying the bag for a moderate period of time.
 
 Exceptional Quality
By David, Tennessee, December 9, 2010

The quality of my "Air Boss" bag is amazing. It's a little bit heavy for the size, but that comes with the ultra-rugged heavy duty nature of the design. I can see this bag lasting a lifetime.
 
 Well built unit
By Eric, Mechanicsburg PA, December 6, 2010

I mulled this purchase over (based on the cost and how often I travel) for quite awhile before I finally took the plunge. I travel overnight about 3-4 times a year for business and 2-3 for personal reasons. I used it recently for a 3 day trip to Canada and it worked well.

This quality of this bag is second to none so don't fret spending the money. My thoughts are that this bag will be a favorite for a long time to come.

As past reviewers have mentioned, this bag can be overloaded to the point where it will not fit in the overhead storage of some of the smaller regional jets. It's still nice to be able to carry the bag to the flight and drop it for storage under the plane at the point you get on the plane.

I suggest you read up on minimizing what you pack so you don't overload the bag but it is nice to know that you can pack more in to this if you really need to. All in all a good quality unit.

Semper Fi
 
 One great bag!!
By Anonymous, Glendale, Az, December 2, 2010

I purchased the Airboss after reading reviews on several websites. I have used this bag for a one way cross country car trip and will do the same with an addtional flight later this year.

This bag is awesome! Even when packed to the gills, it is easy to carry with the shoulder sling and is very comfortable. I love the inner compartment, which provides excellent protection for my slate pc. Several friends and family members have complimented me on the bag and I hope to be sending Red Oxx some more customers.

My family is planning a week in London and Rome in the spring and I plan on living out of this bag.

Well done Red Oxx!!
 
 Excellent
By JS, VA, USA, November 25, 2010

This is my third purchase from Red Oxx, and once again I am impressed with the product. I typically travel extensive (1-2wks per month) and definitely appreciate a bag that can keep up. This bag will hold more than you probably want to carry - even at my size (6'3", 230lbs) I can get at least 5 days worth of fresh clothing, workout gear, a spare set of shoes and my laptop into it...it does get at that point though. This bag will definitely go the distance - stop worrying about the price, and buy it - you will end up giving it to your kids.
 
 Sturdy, lightweight, well-designed - near-perfect!
By Anonymous, Melbourne, November 25, 2010

Bought - Midnight Blue

Runner Up - Amethyst/ Purple bag

Referred to Red Oxx Air Boss by Doug Dyment from onebag.com website.

Positives:

-swift delivery from US to Australia

-sturdy, lightweight, well-designed

Negatives:

-expensive, but am hopeful that this bag is "The Keeper", in which case, price averages out.

"On the road experience" so far via weekend trip to the countryside:

-packed sleep clothes and tiny pillow in one external compartment

-packed day wear in the opposite external compartment

-sleeping bag, spare casual shoes, toileteries, 16 inch laptop in middle compartment

-exceptionally easy to remember and access all items, given simple packing plan

-looked bulky when this full, so am doubtful (but hopeful) that it'll pass the Australian carry-on requirements, when so fully packed

Cambodia/ Vietnam trip booked for Dec. 2010:

-very excited to come to this 'One bag' philosophy

-In nutshell, extremely happy with purchase so far, and have strongly recommended this bag to friends and family.
 
 Best Bag Ever!
By DCS, Colorado, November 22, 2010

Best Bag Ever!

Had this bag for 3 months now, made 3 diffeent trips and it has proven to be the best bag I have ever owned.

Frist trip was family vacation of 10 days to St. Lucia. Held all I needed for fun in the sun and eveings out. I was only one on the trip to carryon each flight, including a small turbo prop, no questions asked.

Number 2 was a 4 day business trip to Chicago, again the bag held my work clothes, shoes, toilet bag and had room to store my 15.4" laptop and laptop bag in the center compartment. Only had to carry one bag throuhg the airport!

Trip 3 was a weekend in San Francisco with my wife. She used one side, I the other and our shoes and toilet items went in the center. Again one bag for 4 days travel.

Excellent product and American made!

Thank you
 
 Still like new, after 275000 miles
By Anonymous, Livermore CA, November 21, 2010

I've had my red Air Boss since August 2007 and have put 275000 miles on it with trips to Japan (three times), China, Sardinia (and a freak hurricane-force storm), and more domestic coast-to-coasts than I care to count. It still looks like new and has never failed to take what I throw at it - except for checking it!
 
 Man-Bear size approved!
By Anonymous, Colorado, November 19, 2010

One thing reviews rarely take into account is a person's size. Anyone who has to shop "big and tall" will tell you, bag capacity goes out the window a lot sooner with bigger garments. At 6'1", 330lbs, and a 54" chest size I can attest to this. I bought Eagle Creek packing cubes and 20" folder because the "idea" is nice. The folder (20" is the max size that will fit in the Airboss' side compartments) tells you it will fit 15 garments... um yea, if you wear a size medium shirt like my 12 year old nephew. :) Out the window it went.

While I didn't use the bundle wrap technique I was able to easily get 7 days worth of clothes into my bag for my 4.5 day trip, along with a way too full Tri-fold shave kit (which is also amazing), Ipad case filled with assorted gizmos, etc. It seems like the bag continues to expand, consuming everything you throw at it. Completely packed, it looked huge! I was concerned, but it wasn't even looked at twice by the airline, and I walked right onto the plane and it slipped easily into the overhead of a 70 seat plane with enough room to slide a coat on top of it. Amazing.

Fully loaded it has some heft to it, but was very balanced and was easy to swing either way. It was also easy to swing behind my back to get to my front jean pockets, but it stays completely firm to the shoulder as the claw strap does exactly what they say it does; stays put with no slippage. I can see how smaller shoulders with a loaded bag may find the claw uncomfortable, but I had no issue with it.

The bag is beautiful, and the colors are even more vibrant then they look online. I got questioned twice on the trip in airports by people wanting to know more about the bag and who makes it. I was more than happy to share about a company whose products I believe in. The bag is top notch, made with the highest quality materials and feels indestructible. This is best bag I've ever owned and now my go-to bag, and I can retire all the others I've used.

In addition: Pick up their new Pin Mount Key Clip with your Airboss. It's perfect for holding your keys near the top of your bag but out of the way of your gear.
 
 Why Buy US Made? Outstanding Quality
By Benjie Harrison, North Carolina, November 12, 2010

I recently purchased the Air Boss for a 9 day business trip to China. I wanted something durable, would hold alot of items and allow me to carry on the flight.

The Air Boss did all the above and exceeded my expectations on quality and durability.

I fit 6 days worth of ourfits into the bag, along with my shaving/toitet items and a sport coat.

I was a little reluctant on the price, but it was well worth it, I plan on having for a long time.
 
 First Use...Flawless
By CPG, , November 10, 2010

I recently used my Air Boss on a trip to Amsterdam and Paris. It was as close to perfect as you can get. I just now subscribed to this one bag lifestyle and I packed too much for my 8 day trip in this one bag. it will be the only bag I use for any trip I make now. There is plenty of room and if I need any more I will purchase the gator or metro to add to my collection. I am 100% happy with my purchase and will recommend to whoever will listen.
 
 OxReview
By Tim, Tampa, October 31, 2010

I like the bag howeverore than 3 days of clothes makes it heavy. The center area should be padded on the bottom to provide some protection for laptops. Lastly, just as everyone else has stated the strap is awful. It grips fine but hurts to carry.
 
 Looking forward to a long and happy relationship
By Anonymous, , October 28, 2010

After ogling this bag for many months, I finally pulled the trigger in time for a 12 day trip across the US. Tough and spacious, I am very happy with my purchase. The only complaint is that the shoulder strap could provide a bit more padding -- it tends to become uncomfortable with a heavy bag.
 
 Best Bag I've Ever Owned!
By Sybo, England, October 27, 2010

I actually purchased this bag a while ago but it's still without a doubt the best bag I've ever owned! I can fit about 7 days worth of clothes in with other bits and bobs wedged in. The handle does make your hand ache after a while but the shoulder strap helps with that. Slots nicely in the overhead cabin and neatly under a bed. never been queried by the size for carry on and it's refreshing just walking past the queues after a long flight. So far this gem has seen Asia, Oz and the States and inspite of me being less than gentle with it, it still looks in fine condition! Highly recommended!
 
 Awesome Everything Bag
By Brian, Taylorsville, KY, October 26, 2010

I've had this bag for over a year now and absolutely love it. After traveling over 100,000 air miles - it doesn't show any wear (minus a small coffee stain on the outer pocket I intend to clean but never do). Initially found via onebag.com - I can't believe how great this bag is. I love the freedom of stepping on/off escalators, cab stands, train platforms, and stairs without hassle. I still can't believe how much I can fit in it either. I can easily go 7 days without having to do laundry. Fully loaded, it weighs about half as much as my fully loaded laptop bag (though to be fair, I am a geek and carry much weight in my laptop bag).
 
 Air Boss
By Jo, Tracy, CA, October 24, 2010

I purchased the Air Boss after researching traveling light on OneBag.com. My husband & I were planning a trip to NJ from CA to visit my family and we did not want to check any bags. The Air Boss held clothes for five days for both of us along with magazines, a small video camera, and our toothbrushes. My family was amazed that we planned a ten day trip and pulled it off with one carry on bag. We took a side trip and the Air Boss was perfect for a weekend bag. This bag was a dream. It was even gate checked when we flew on a Canadair Rejional Jet and was none the worse for wear. Great bag RedOxx!
 
 Happy Happy Joy Joy
By Anonymous, Tuxedo Park, NY, October 22, 2010

I've taken this bag on two trips so far, a week in Vegas and a week at Lake Tahoe. Having two sides to hold clothes is great, you can separate business stuff from casual or clean from dirty. I had no worries that this bag might tear or be damaged in anyway, it's a tough guy. The stap did leave little "hickies" around my neck/shoulder area so I will probably find a substitute but overall very happy and can't wait for the next adventure.
 
 Awesome Bag
By Stephanie, Dayton, OH, October 21, 2010

I was hesitant to spend so much on a bag, but I must say that it's been a great purchase. For my latest trip I fit three pairs of pants, 4 shirts, a pair of shoes, toiletries, etc. as well as my laptop. Even that full, I still was able to carry it on my shoulder with no slipping due to the great quality shoulder strap.

My only disappointment is that fitting so much in the bag means that it barely fit in the overhead compartment on my flight. On the smaller planes I had to check it at the jetway.

It's durable and very well constructed, so I know it will last for many years.
 
... 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24  ... Next > 
Specifications

Air Boss Spec Size Chart

  • Designed AND made in the USA
  • "No Bull" Lifetime Warranty
  • US Dimensions: 21"L x 8"W x 13"H
  • Metric Dimensions: 53.3cm L x 20.3cm W x 33cm H
  • US Capacity: 2,184 Cubic Inches
  • Metric Capacity: 35.7 Liters
  • US Weight: 3.4 Pounds
  • Metric Weight: 1.54 Kilos
  • Fabric: 1000 weight urethane coated, Dupont certified CORDURA® Nylon
  • Weather resistant (NOT waterproof)
  • 420 weight denier soft red nylon lining
  • 4 lb. Volara closed cell foam padding on exterior panels
  • Double Box stitching on stress points such as carry handles
  • All zippers #10 YKK VISLON® self-locking
  • Thread: #92 bonded SolarMax Nylon
  • All seams double stitched and bound
  • Stainless steel Mil-Spec snaps with Red Oxx logo
  • Nylon webbing zipper pull grab loops
  • Detachable Claw nonslip adjustable shoulder strap
  • Fair trade Monkey Fist Zip Knots on all zippers
  • Free heavy-duty vinyl luggage tag
  • Embroidered Logo Patches
  • Includes Cable Lock
  • Choose from 12 vibrant colors

Air Boss Carry-on Bag Color Translator

  • Amethyst = Purple
  • Black
  • Bordeaux = Dark Red
  • Coal = Gray
  • Forest = Green
  • Khaki = Tan
  • Mariner = Blue
  • Midnight = Dark Blue
  • Olive = Military Green
  • Red
  • Saffron = Yellow
  • Safari = 1940s Olive Drab and Desert Tan

Keep in mind: Colors on your monitor will vary from the actual color of the fabric. The only way to accurately gauge a color is to request a swatch.

If out of stock, orders are typically filled within 14 days. Call 1-888-733-6999 or email info@redoxx.com for details.

Related Articles
Red Oxx No Bull Warranty

As time rolls a ceaseless course, only the genuine guarantee remains. The mountains will persist, the oceans are bound to endure and Red Oxx will continue to be rugged, reliable, and tough.

To the depths of the Amazon basin to the peaks of the Himilayas, Red Oxx Manufacturing is infallible.

This product is guaranteed forever, be sure to include it in your will.

Red Oxx Lifetime No Bull Warranty - Ironclad. Guaranteed. Forever. Period.
Made in U.S.A.

Red Oxx Bags are handcrafted in Billings, Montana. U.S.A.

Made in Montana
Frequently Asked Questions

Is the Air Boss carry-on legal?
Yes, the Air Boss is carry-on legal on most jet airlines.
 
What's the best way to pack the Air Boss?
The bundle packing method is recommended. Watch the packing video under the Videos tab or download the printable Air Boss luggage packing diagram (Pdf file).
 
What's the difference between the Air Boss and the Sky Train?
There are two principle differences between the Air Boss and the Sky Train: The Sky Train has retractable backpack straps and opens flat lengthwise whereas the Air Boss opens flat like a book.
 
Will the Air Boss fit under the seat in front of me?
Cramming your Air Boss under the seat is not recommended.
 
Will the Eagle Creek packing cubes fit the Air Boss?
Why not use our Nomad Shave Kit, Lil Roy Gadget Bag or Tri-fold Toiletry bag as packing cubes? You can color co-ordinate them to your preference and they come with useful carry handles. The Tri-Fold Toiletry Kit is also a brilliant shave kit organizer due to its three individual zippered mesh pockets and unique fold-open-flat hanging design.
 
How many pounds will the Air Boss weigh when packed?
It depends on what you pack. A typical 3-5 day load will weigh about 20-25 pounds.
 
How many days of travel can I fit in the Air Boss Carry-on?
Most travelers can get about 3-5 days with a typical load. Some adventurous types have been able to pack from a week to ten days! It all depends on how you pack and what you pack.
 
Where do I pack my laptop?
You can use the center compartment. We recommend that you use a padded neoprene sleeve to protect your laptop.
 
What's the best way to pack footwear?
Sole-to-sole to minimize the dirt and placed in the middle compartment inside a plastic bag.
 
Can I change the logo color?
Sure. Simply order your favorite color Logo Patch and sew it on yourself. Red Oxx cannot change the patch colors for you.
 
Can I order a bag without the logo?
Logo Patches are centered using a hole punch. If you remove the patch, there will be a hole in the bag that could cause a snag. Red Oxx cannot build a bag without a logo as this would disrupt the efficiency of the production line. Feel free to use a permanent marker to color the patches.
 
Is there a way to securely lock my bag?
Sure, you can use any TSA approved bag lock or try our Cable Lock for a simple, semi-secure solution. Watch this video where CEO Jim Markel demonstrates how you can use the cable that comes with the product Dog Tag price tag to secure your bag. Keep in mind, any determined thief can still cut open a soft sided bag with a sharp knife.
 
Are there any interior pockets?
The Air Boss has three large internal compartments. There are no internal pockets.
 
My zipper broke. The teeth have separated. Do I send it in for warranty repair?
No need for warranty repair, fix it yourself. Check out this video where CEO Jim Markel shows how easy it is to do it yourself.
 
Can you ship USPS?
Yes, Red Oxx will ship USPS upon request. Simply state, "Please ship USPS" in the cart comments during checkout and we will adjust your billing accordingly.