Skip Navigation Linksnomad-shave-kit

COLOR › AMETHYST
VIEW 360º
SELECT A COLOR ›

“I'm because nobody likes bad breath.”
Red Oxx Nomad Toiletry Kit - shown in Saffron

Nomad Shave Kit $30.00


X
Buy Now

In Stock

In stock orders ship same day if received by 4:00 PM Mountain Standard Time!


Bring your grooming with you. Look good anywhere, anytime.

Imagine, a Footlong Packing Cube!

During extended deployments, the dopp kit design of our basic toiletry bag is based on roomy tried-and-true military shave kits. The footlong main compartment is big enough to get lost in, and the two external zippered flat slip pockets help you quickly find your medication or your toothbrush.

PACKING CUBE IN DISGUISE.
One could even use the Nomad Shave Kit to carry a pair of shoes, flats, sandals or slippers, making it a "footlong packing cube," thereby keeping your other belongings free of dirt and soiling. You can stuff three Nomads across in both the Air Boss and Sky Train, they really do make great packing cubes. So you could pack one to carry socks and underwear, one with rolled t-shirts, and one to hold a pair of flats or sandals.

HANDY HANGING HANDLE.
The carry handle makes it easy to hang on door handles, or wrench out from being buried under other luggage (an especially "handy" feature while using this packing cube during overland travel). Heavy-duty #10YKK zippers all come with our Fair Trade Monkey Fist Zip Knots for quick and easy zip open and close action.

Like everything we build, the Red Oxx Nomad Shave Kit is guaranteed to never come apart. Choose from 12 vibrant colors. Mix-and-match or color coordinate to keep everything organized. The Nomad: another simple, yet effective, multi-use soft-sided bag from Red Oxx.

PLACE YOUR ORDER TODAY.
Due to high demand, we encourage you to place your order now to get your Nomad Shave Kit on our production schedule. It will then be delivered in under 30 days. Like retirement, it's worth the wait.

External Dimensions: 12"L x 5"W x 4"H.
Capacity: 240 cubic Inches.

Pocket measurements:

  • Dual external zippered flat slip pockets: 12"W x 4"H
  • Main compartment: 12"L x 5"W x 4"H

"No Bull" Lifetime Warranty.
Designed AND handmade in Billings, Montana USA.
UPS Shipping Time.

Concerned about out of stock items, back orders, in production products and delivery time? - Read this personal letter from CEO Jim Markel.

Witness the birth of your bag and learn about the steps it takes to handcraft your Nomad Shave Kit.

Meet the thundering herd who build your gear.

Online orders will receive an order confirmation email, a UPS tracking information email and a review request follow-up email eight weeks after delivery. Backorders beyond a dozen days may receive an order follow-up assurance email. Your email address is secure.

Every great bag needs cool accessories.

Nomad Trivia: Some have even found it useful as a Ditty Bag, also known as a "sailors housewife."

Write a Review

4.87 Average Rating
 (124 Reviews)

 
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next > 
 shaveing kit
By Tom, Naples, Florida, August 30, 2012

The best equipment ever. Just like the rest of their product line.
 
 Great as a gift
By Joe, Germany, August 19, 2012

I purchased a shave kit about a year ago and loved it. I used it for several trips back and forth from the states as well as trips around Europe. The kit was so impressive my wife started stealing it for her trips. It fits all of your toiletries even full size ones, not that you can take them on a plane, but they will fit. They can also be useful for packing socks and underwear for use with the bundle wrapping method or putting as a base layer for packing other (red oxx) bags. Definitely worth the purchase price.
 
 A stout bag
By James C. Williams, James C. Williams, August 11, 2012

Of the four items recently purchased this is the only one I wish were bigger with more pockets.
 
 Built To Last
By Randall, Omaha, Nebraska, August 9, 2012

I bought three of these bags in various colors to use for shoes, socks, and underwear in my Sky Train. (NOTE: I wear a size 11 shoe. If you wear a larger size, your shoes may not fit in these.) They are as sturdily constructed as the bigger bags, and I have no doubt they will last a long time.
 
 Shave Bag
By Anonymous, , August 4, 2012

Bag needs side support and separate compartments. Quite a step down from quality of carry on bag. Almost bought one for a friend but glad I did not. Would pay more for a better quality product. Basically a glorified sock..
 
 Air Boss Accompaniment
By Brook, Austin, TX, August 2, 2012

I asked for the Air Boss as a Christmas gift last year and finally bought this to go along it, as it's a better size than the dopp kit I'd been using. The construction is great.
 
 Excellent Shave Kit from a Great Company!
By M. Montequin, Tacoma, WA, July 28, 2012

This was the very first product I purchased from Red Oxx, but I am certain it will not be last.

I had been searching for a long time for a USA-made shave kit before I came across Red Oxx. The price is more than reasonable and the quality of materials and construction are outstanding.

I highly recommend this product, as well as this company!
 
 Best Toiletry Kit Out There
By James, West Texas, July 28, 2012

I bought this to replace my last Dopp kit because my aftershave leaked in flight and stained my clothes with leather dye. I had heard about Red Oxx through the Internet and thought I would give them a try.

For $25 there is simply no better value out there. The quality and attention to detail are outstanding. This kit is generously sized so you can fit everything you need. The zipper on the main compartment allows unencumbered access to the main compartment so you won't have to reach into this thing without being able to see your hand.

Best of all, if something leaks in this thing I just wash it out with cold water. I love it and would buy another in a second.
 
 One of the real bargains here
By MWebb, San Francisco CA, May 24, 2012

RedOxx has clearly been reading their customer comments and incorporating the "use recommendations" into their product blurb.

For example, I bought mine years ago, but never as a shave kit - I just don't have that many toiletries and just stuff them in a Ziploc (and Ziplocs won't soak up bathroom counter water!).

BUT as an organizing/mini bag? Priceless. For years I used mine inside a daypack to provide extra organization inside the daypack. Since I periodically switch my EDC (every day carry) bag, I stowed my most essential items in the Nomad and when I switched EDC bags, always made sure to switch the Nomad too. Result? No missing essentials.

I also used the Nomad as a "pull out" bag when carrying only a single carry-on bag into an airplane cabin. A "pull-out" bag is for stuff you don't want to go rummaging in the overhead bin for, later, small enough to stow at your feat when you sit down. The Nomad nails this function, with a fat main compartment combined with the side zipper slots which add much needed organization (for example, my cellphone goes into a side zipper slot).

You should also note that the Nomad fits the main compartment of the Gator flight bag perfectly.

The Nomad is a slightly heavier solution than a silnylon zipper stuff sack, but a whole lot better looking and a lot more rugged. And do not underestimate the utility of the two side zipper slots for keeping stuff handy!
 
 Simple and effective
By Tony, Massachusettes, May 14, 2012

This is a very generous bag, very well designed and manufactured.

It is my hold everything bag. All my small bits and bobs live in this bag in one of the 3 pockets. The main pocket is huge.

Love this, it is a good purchase.
 
 Perfect grad gift
By Washington mom, Eastern Washington, May 3, 2012

This is my 3rd year purchasing this product for all the male grads I need to get gifts for!!! I love the construction and to fill them up with bandaids, first aid ointment, and other items most 18 year old boys need - but don't know they need!!!

Thanks for the Great service as usual!
 
 Well-designed, well-made
By Arthur Greenwald, Los Angeles, May 3, 2012

This is a great product and is perfect for carrying all the toiletries and grooming stuff I need for either an overnight stay or an extended road trip. In fact, I bought two so I could have a pre-stocked shave kit for both kinds of travel -- each ready to throw in a suitcase as needed.
 
 Solid Construction Plenty of Space
By J, Miami, April 26, 2012

Very solid construction without feeling course or rigid. The pockets on the side are nice for keeping the loose items free from the main body to hold shaving creme, razor, toothpaste, etc. Highly Recommend the kit!
 
 Great Ditty Bag
By Duncan, Arizona, April 22, 2012

Great sized bag, and everything I would normally have to shoe-horn into my old kit fit very nicely. The side pockets are a nice organizing bonus.

Overall construction and quality of materials is superb.

I'd highly recommend this product, and will likely order a couple more for family members.
 
 Perfect
By John Donohue, Hamden, CT, April 19, 2012

Perfect size and layout. The ideal shaving case...simple and roomy
 
 Nomad shave kit
By Brian, Atlanta, GA, April 19, 2012

Loved the Kit bag. great for everything. I use 2 different bags. one for toiletry shave kit and one for electronics and chargers.
 
 Perfect Travel Kit
By Kevin, Ohio, March 29, 2012

This is a great travel kit. Not sure why some reviewers think it is too big. Can easily be condensed. It is perfect for packing everything I will need while traveling for business. I bought the red because it matches my black Air Boss, but is quick and easy to locate.

Would definitely recommend this kit to anyone.
 
 Outstanding Craftsmanship
By D.S. Hoover, Ridgeley WV, March 26, 2012

Very well made in the USA ! Highly recommended. THANK YOU.
 
 So there I was....
By SSG Paul Chattin, Afghanistan, February 9, 2012

So there I was in Afghanistan on my way to the shower when my former personal hygiene bag failed me. Imagine being in the middle of a war zone when the items that you count on to get you clean are now covered in Afghan moon dust. Grumbling, I proceeded to collect my items and continued on my way. After rinsing of everything and going about my day, I decided to find a bag that I would never have to worry about again. I scoured the internet looking and searching for a winner. Finally I landed upon Red Oxx. Made in the U.S.A. and lifetime warranty, SOLD! I have now had my Nomad bag for a few weeks and it goes where I go. Every mission and trip and it never skips a beat. I could not be more satisfied with it. Thank you Red Oxx.
 
 Looks great inside my Red Oxx duffel.
By Guy Lowe, Colorado, January 26, 2012

I purchased this product for it toughness. I work for the railroad and our gear sees alot of abuse. Your products hold up the best, I have yet to use your warranty. Keep up the good work and stay in the USA.
 
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next > 

Photos
Specifications

Nomad Shave Kit Specs Chart

  • Designed AND made in the USA
  • "No Bull" Lifetime Warranty
  • Fabric: 1000 weight urethane coated, Dupont certified Cordura nylon
  • Weather resistant (NOT waterproof)
  • All zippers #10 YKK self locking
  • Webbed zipper pull tabs
  • Thread: #92 bonded Solar Max nylon
  • All seams double stitched and bound
  • Double box stitching on all stress points such as carry handles
  • Monkey Fist Zip knots on all zippers
  • Includes Cable Lock
  • Embroidered Logo Patches
  • Choose from 12 vibrant colors
  • US Dimensions: 12"L x 5"W x 4"H
  • Metric Dimensions: 30.5cm L x 12.7cm W x 10.2cm H
  • US Capacity: 240 Cubic Inches
  • Metric Capacity: 3.95 Liters

Nomad Shave Kit Color Translator

  • Amethyst = Purple
  • Black = Raven
  • Bordeaux = Dark Red
  • Coal = Gray
  • Forest = Green
  • Khaki = Tan
  • Mariner = Blue
  • Midnight = Dark Blue
  • Olive = Military Green
  • Red
  • Saffron = Yellow
  • Safari = 1940s Olive Drab and Desert Tan

Keep in Mind: Colors on your monitor will vary from the actual color of the fabric. The only way to accurately gauge a color is to request a swatch.

If out of stock, orders are typically filled within 30 days. Call 1-888-733-6999 or email info@redoxx.com for details.

Related Articles
Red Oxx No Bull Warranty

As time rolls a ceaseless course, only the genuine guarantee remains. The mountains will persist, the oceans are bound to endure and Red Oxx will continue to be rugged, reliable, and tough.

To the depths of the Amazon basin to the peaks of the Himilayas, Red Oxx Manufacturing is infallible.

This product is guaranteed forever, be sure to include it in your will.

Red Oxx Lifetime No Bull Warranty - Ironclad. Guaranteed. Forever. Period.
Made in U.S.A.

Red Oxx Bags are handcrafted in Billings, Montana. U.S.A.

Made in Montana
Frequently Asked Questions

Will the Nomad fit in the end pocket of the Safari Beano's Bags?
Yes, the fit will be tight in the smallest bag, the PR4, but will fit inside all the other Safari Beano's models, including the large raised side pockets on the Sun Chaser and Flying Boxcar.
 
What's the difference between the Nomad and Tri-fold Shave Kit, or the Lil Roy?
The Tri-fold is designed to fold open to access it's individual interior storage pockets. This makes it handy to access toiletries while hanging from a doorknob, for example. The Lil Roy is a catchall or electronic gadget bag with two interior mesh pockets and carry handles. One could certainly use the Lil Roy as a toiletry bag!
 
Are there pockets on the inside?
The Nomad has one spacious interior compartment and two outside flat pockets for smaller items.
 
Can you ship USPS?
Yes, Red Oxx will ship USPS upon request. Simply state, "Please ship USPS" in the cart comments during checkout and we will adjust your billing accordingly.