Skip Navigation Links

COLOR › AMETHYST
VIEW 360º
SELECT A COLOR ›

“I'm for CPA's who like tattoos and firearms.”
Red Oxx CPA Nylon Business Briefcase - pictured in Black. Choose from 12 Colors.

CPA Briefcase $165.00


X
Buy Now

In Stock

In stock orders ship same day if received by 4:00 PM Mountain Standard Time!


A durable Nylon Briefcase for when you need more room.

Double the volume of our Metro Briefcase.

Carry-on the CPA Business Briefcase on your next flight and you'll have everything you need securely at your side. Plenty of room for files, a tablet, a snack, and even a change of clothes-- just in case your checked luggage goes to Barbados, while you're heading to Brooklyn. Volara closed cell foam padding in front, bottom and back keeps your laptop notebook safe and as a nice added touch, it also keeps the bag upright.

DOUBLE THE CARRY CAPACITY.
The CPA briefcase has the same features as our popular Metro briefcase, except double the volume capacity. The inside includes internal mesh file separators on each wall of the briefcase. One separator is sewn down to keep your files or magazines in place, while the other is left open to the bottom so you can secure your laptop out of the way. The separators have pockets for disks, business cards, and writing utensils. Carry your Nalgene bottle in one of the dual gathered elastic end pockets.

PLENTY OF POCKETS.
On the exterior of the briefcase you have access to six pockets, including two expanding bellows pockets with looped exclusive Red Oxx finger loop snap closures. These clever looped snaps allow one-handed snapping closure. Simply slip a finger into the loop under the snap post and use your thumb to press the Mil-Spec cap in place. A simple solution that prevents crushing items located under the snaps. Hidden behind each bellows pocket is a flat slip pocket for papers, boarding passes, sunglasses, etc. The bellows pockets work well for laptop batteries or power supplies. The other two pockets are full-length flat zipper pockets for tablets, documents or magazines. Confidently carry the CPA Briefcase using the nonslip Claw Shoulder Strap or by the reinforced nylon carry handles.

The primary advantage of the CPA over the Metro is space. Doubling the volume in the main compartment (width) gives you flexibility to carry more with you. The Red Oxx CPA Briefcase keeps you moving, clothed, organized, and your office goods protected.

PLACE YOUR ORDER TODAY.
Due to high demand, we encourage you to place your order now to get your CPA Briefcase on our production schedule. Your bag will then be delivered in under 30 days. Like retirement, it's worth the wait.

Dimensions: 17"L x 7"W x 11"H.
Capacity: 1,309 cu. inches.

Pocket measurements:

  • Twin exterior bellowed snap pockets: 4.5"W x 8"T x +/-2"D (measured at top of pocket)
  • Twin exterior hidden flat slot pockets: 4.5"W x 7"T
  • Dual exterior zippered flat pockets:16"L x 10"H
  • Interior closed bottom mesh pocket: 16"W x 8"D
  • Three Interior closed bottom canvas flat pockets: 6"W x 5"D
  • Three interior closed bottom canvas flat pockets: 6"W x 4"D
  • Interior open bottom mesh pocket: 16"W x 9"D
  • Two interior closed bottom canvas pockets: 7.5"W x 5.5"D
  • 5 interior pen / pencil slots: 5"D
  • Main compartment: 7"W x 11"H x 17"L

"No Bull" Lifetime Warranty.
Designed AND handmade in Billings, Montana USA.
UPS Shipping Time.

Concerned about out of stock items, back orders, in production products and delivery time? - Read this personal letter from CEO Jim Markel.

Witness the birth of your bag and learn about the steps it takes to handcraft your CPA Briefcase.

Meet the thundering herd who build your gear.

Online orders will receive an order confirmation email, a UPS tracking information email and a review request follow-up email eight weeks after delivery. Back orders beyond a dozen days may receive an order follow-up assurance email. Your email address is secure.

Every great bag needs cool luggage accessories.

Write a Review

4.78 Average Rating
 (114 Reviews)

 
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next > 
 Another excellent Ox
By Alireza, Los Angeles, December 8, 2011

The newest member of my collection - purchased to replace my previous briefcase from a well known Italian manufacturer that popped a zipper after less than a year. Typically awesome Red Oxx quality and I find that the strap is perfectly positioned, as the bag doesn't hang way down and put extra strain on the shoulder. Only complaint is that I would perhaps like a second pocket with some depth and/or a touch more structure to the bag. Certainly not major issues, especially since I can carry all my normal briefcase stuff (laptop, electronic charging stuff, some files) and still put some clothes in for an overnight.
 
 Great Medical Bag
By Christian, NC, November 30, 2011

I purchased this bag to use as a field bag for veterinary house calls. Previously, I used an athletic trainer's kit. The CPA Briefcase's simple functional design has performed admirably. The outer zipper compartments hold patient file folders perfectly. The two front snapped compartments keep my phone and keys easily accessible. The interior organization is where this bag really shines. The side dividers keep small items medical supplies organized.

The roomy padded interior holds tons and keeps glass bottles protected from bumps and drops. Best of all, with the top zipper fully open I can see everything in the bag and not have to hunt around for anything. It is very similar in design in that way to the old fashioned Doctors Bags. I fully expect this to be the last field bag I need to purchase and I have a lot of years (God willing) left to use it.
 
 First rate
By Anonymous, Dubai, October 27, 2011

This is my 3rd Red Oxx bag, I am extremely happy with all of them. I was a bit concerned before purchasing that the style would look out of place in the office that I work in, however, whilst on the casual side of office smart, the sheer practicality of the bag makes it worth the compromise for me. One thing I would add, is that I am extremely glad that I chose black
 
 Hooked from Day 1
By Amanda, Nebraska, October 20, 2011

I adore my new CPA bag and have gotten nothing but compliments from the day I started carrying it. Aside from its good looks, the bag is durable and can clearly withstand a lot of abuse. The only downside for me is that as a female, I have long hair that got caught under the claw strap. This was easily fixed with a cloth cover I purchased at a local luggage store. I look forward to many years of use with this rugged bag!
 
 Excellent Bag
By Dave, Tennessee, September 30, 2011

I have used the CPA case now for about a month. I work in a large company (Fortune 500) in a professional, business-casual environment. The black color works very well in a professional setting. I travel a bit and also pack a lot in the case (laptop, 2 cell phones, power supply, Franklin planner, papers and books). While lightweight, the size works well for accomodating a lot of stuff, yet ends up not being all that heavy when packed.

Over the past weeks, I have grown to appreciate all of the features and nuances of the design; the side pockets work well to hold water bottles and the front snap pockets even have a hidden storage pouches located right behind. Interior areas are also perfect for storage and all serve a unique purpose. Product is very well designed and placement of snaps, zippers, etc. is well thought out. Handle is very comfortable and the overall case seems VERY durable. The bright red logos take a bit of getting used to, but I am very happy with my purchase. I was a bit hesitant to purchase this case at first but am now very satisfied.
 
 Big bag with many features
By Tony, Kansas City metro , September 28, 2011

This really is a well made bag! At first its features seemed very awkward to me and I was not overly impressed with it, but, as I lived out of it more I got used to its many pockets, heavy zippers and robust feel. Now every time I load it and head out the door I really appreciate the quality and craftsmanship that went into the bag. If I could ask for one change it would be for a wider strap, that's it. I'd buy a replacement CPA bag in a minute if something happened to this one!
 
 2 Months of use and counting...
By Wes, Broken Arrow, OK , September 12, 2011

My job has recently evolved and I'm doing more work from the house, which meant I needed a bag better suited to load I needed to carry. I opted for the CPA Briefcase and have been happy with the choice. There is plenty of room for files, electronics, etc... There is great organization for the smaller items. In a perfect world, the bag would have a strap to slip over a rolling carry-on handle and a longer shoulder strap.
 
 Why did I wait so long?
By TL, PA, August 18, 2011

Before I found Red Oxx I bought a big laptop bag from a manufacturer in San Francisco for a lot of money. After I discovered Red Oxx, bought a lot of their bags and have been impressed with all of them, I began lusting after this one. While my other bag is nice, it wasn't perfect. When the CPA bag arrived I couldn't believe how perfectly it held my laptop, iPad with case, Lil Roy, Bose headphones, blowout kit and files for travel with room to spare. It also holds my lunch if I am just heading to the office in place of the headphones. Somehow it has more space but takes up less space.

I got mine in Olive and really like it. It looks rugged yet still appropriate for my line of work. All the interior slots are holding my odds and ends securely and I put a Red Oxx key holder inside. I wish the handles were just wrapped instead of the snap closure but that's my only complaint and it turns out to be a minor one. Finally, when Red Oxx changed their site and added the "for CPAs who like tattoos and firearms" I knew it was only a matter of time before I ordered one. I'm not a CPA but the rest of it has me covered!
 
 Nearly perfect
By Seismic Pirate, Upper Peninsula of Michigan, August 8, 2011

Love the CPA!

Awesome strap, plenty of room and pockets. Pockets well-placed, with wallet, visas, vaccination card and certifications in one of the snapped pockets, odds and ends in the other and my passport and plane tickets between the snapped ones in the center of the large zippered, or tucked in behind one of the snapped ones (I just found the ones behind half way to Nigeria:)

The interior holds a LOT, plus a 15.6" laptop with an extra-large battery. The ruffed, end pockets take a water bottle, or bottles, travel coffee mug, whatever. The only things I would change or add are a zipper on one or two of the interior pockets and a little more padding for the laptop, including a PADDED TOP. I may look for someone to professionally modify my CPA with both.

Nonetheless, this is my briefcase for life and am already wondering if I need to include my Red Oxx bags in my will, insuring they get passed on to my kids and grandkids...
 
 Even Works in the Boardroom
By GaGirl, Augusta, GA, June 9, 2011

I have had my CPA for about a week now and am loving it. I went back and forth between this and the Metro and am so glad I got the bigger CPA. It has room for my laptop, files, notebooks, Lil Roy full of electronics and still plenty of room to spare. A lot of reviews said you couldn't take this in a boardroom, but I big to differ. I purchased my bag in black and have found it more than appropriate at the financial company I work for. My coworkers are all jealous of the lifetime guarantee and I am now buying my boyfriend one as well.

I'm thinking about grabbing the Tom Bihn Freudian Slip just to give it more organization for work files. Plus the slip can be taken out when I'm flying and need more space for other stuff. Great bag RO!
 
 Great Bag!
By Anthony, New Rochelle, NY, June 9, 2011

I first purchased the Air Boss and absolutely love it. The Air Boss and the CPA Briefcase are excellent bags if you don't want to check luggage at the airport. The both fit easily in overhead bins and are extremely spacious. I had no problems packing the items I needed to bring on two business trips so far. The quality of both bags is excellent. I highly recommend!
 
 Absolutely love it!
By Lawrence Johnson, Cedar City, UT, May 20, 2011

I absolutely love this bag! It was recommended to me by a friend and it is worth every penny I spent. Lightweight, durable, and in my fave color: black! And I loved that it is guaranteed for life - the bag's life, not mine! And to be sure to will the bag to someone! Best purchase I've made in a LONG time!
 
 Not perfect but close
By Joe, Crystal Lake, IL, May 19, 2011

I admit it. When I travel I carry too much - laptop, Bose noise canceling head phones, magazines, work product, 2 phones, a couple of other electronic gadgets - and need a bag to suit. This bag fits my style. Unlike my other laptop bags, this one allows me to carry the laptop and the other bulky items without bulging or needing to stuff in items. I don't have any complaints just a wish list. I wish there were a couple of dividers for thinner files to sit straight up in and the two pockets directly under the strap hinges could be easier to access. This bag is not the perfect one for me, but much closer than any others I own or have tested.
 
 PERFECT BAG
By Anonymous, ANCHORAGE, ALASKA, May 16, 2011

I spent a very long time searching for a bag that would not only fit what I need to carry (a big, metal thermos for one thing) but also one that was sturdy, well made, and attractive. The CPA Briefcase met and exceeded all my needs. I purchased it in January 2011 but have wited until now to review it as I wanted to test it out first. It is very functional with strong seams and hardware. If you are looking for a reasonably priced, durable bag to carry about anything you can think of, this is it:-)
 
 4 Star
By Darrell, Washington, DC, May 9, 2011

Mostly pluses, with a few negatives. This was my first Red Oxx purchase. I bought the CPA briefcase as a replacement for my well-traveled, 10 year old bag. The first trip was a two week trip to Europe carrying a 4 inch binder, laptop plus computer gear, portfolio, camera and travel goodies. Even fully loaded, the bag was well-balanced.

I was skeptical about the glowing reviews of the shoulder strap, but I am now a believer. It does not slip off my shoulder, no matter what I am wearing.

The red interior makes it easy to find items that might otherwise get lost in the bottom of the bag.

The zippered side pockets are very accessible for storing books and newspapers.

Now a few negatives. The front snap pockets can only store bulky items because the gap at the top allows small items to fall out. I like to keep pens and highlighters handy, but I can only store them in the zipper outside pockets where they get lost with papers and books or inside the bag which means unsnapping the handles then the zipper to get in the bag.

I have yet to find a use for the elastic side pockets. Why not make one of them a zippered pocket for securing small items on the outside of the bag?

When I am not traveling I use the bag for commuting. At times it seems too large, but I enjoy it when I have to pack it with a laptop and papers for evening or weekend work. It is roomy enough to keep an umbrella permanently stored on the bottom of the bag. I also carry my Lil Roy inside the bag as my lunch bag (see separate review).

Looks like this will be my last bag.
 
 A little disappointed
By Dan, Houston TX, March 2, 2011

Generally well built with very good materials and workmanship but poorly designed. External pockets on front are not secure. Bottle holders on ends are hard to get things in & out of due to rings where shoulder strap hooks. Internal pockets don't hold things so items find their way to bottom of the bag. The main top zipper needs to be longer, since the bag is wide it can be hard to get larger items in & out of bag. Bag could stand to be 1-2 inches higher and 2-3 inches wider. It appears this bag was an after thought to the Metro brief case.
 
 Almost perfect
By Andrew, Anywhere someone is drilling for oil., December 17, 2010

This bag is almost perfect. It's built to last forever and look good doing it. The build quality is second to none. There are two things I would change though. I would love a zippered pocket on the inside, and the outer bellows pockets need a more secure closure. As they are now, small items can fall out when the bag tips on its side. Otherwise this bag is great, I expect to use it for the next 30 years.
 
 Why Did I Wait So Long?
By GaylM, Canada, December 15, 2010

I have wanted to get a computer bag from here since I bought my Sky Train a few years ago (which I adore). My friend bought one of these bags at the same time & I've been envious every time we travel together.

After purchasing numerous other bags which let me down in one way or another, I finally broke down and got a CPA on my last trip to the U.S..

What a difference in travelling with this! I can get rid of the extra tote bag I carried with my Lil'Roy & a wrap or sweater because it all fits in here with my computer.

The best part of all for me is that it feels secure & balanced when carrying it...especially combined with the Sky Train...both of them grip & sit fantastically while you're slogging from one end of the airport to the other. I've even slung this across like a messenger bag & had my Sky Train on my back & have been amazed at how much less tiring it is to walk.

As with all Redoxx products, the quality product you purchase far outweighs the extra cost that you pay. These are products that you will only pay once for and use forever.
 
 Good stand-alone bag
By Duke, Airplanes, December 7, 2010

As a laptop bag, it's great. As a smallish carry-on bag, it's great. As a laptop travel bag to go along with an Air Boss (my other bag) it's pretty annoying.

I've recently been using the Air Boss with another random laptop backpack when actually traveling, since I'm like 6' wide if I put a bag over each shoulder when walking through an airport. Since I do like this bag a lot, though, I'm going to pick up a Sky Train so the heavier of my bags can be the backpack and take a little stress off one of my shoulders.

I still give it 5 stars, though, since impracticality introduced because of another product that I happen to use it with should not count against it.
 
 Awesome Bag
By Bob, Minnesota, October 11, 2010

This bag was my second Red Oxx purchase this year. Great bag, holds all you need plus more. If you are a minimalist, you can get by the Metro. Selling my fancy briefcase on eBay!
 
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next > 
Specifications

CPA Briefcase Specs Chart

  • Designed AND made in the USA
  • "No Bull" Lifetime Warranty
  • Fabric: 1000 weight urethane coated, Dupont certified Cordura nylon
  • Weather resistant (NOT waterproof)
  • 400 weight denier soft red nylon lining
  • All zippers #10 YKK self-locking
  • Thread: #92 bonded SolarMax Nylon
  • All seams double stitched and bound
  • Double Box stitching on stress points such as carry handles
  • 3250 welded D-rings, nickel plated
  • Stainless steel Mil-Spec snaps with Red Oxx logo
  • Claw No Slip Shoulder Strap
  • Fair trade Monkey Fist Zip Knots on all zippers
  • Free heavy-duty vinyl luggage tag
  • Embroidered Logo Patches
  • Double box stitching on stress points such as carry handles
  • Includes Cable Lock
  • 4 lb. closed cell Volara foam padding
  • Classified as a "personal item"
  • Choose from 12 vibrant colors
  • US Dimensions: 17"L x 7"W x 11"H
  • Metric Dimensions: 43.2cm L x 17.8W x 27.9cm H
  • US Capacity: 1,309 cubic inches
  • Metric Capacity: 21.5 Liters

CPA Briefcase Color Translator

  • Amethyst = Purple
  • Black
  • Bordeaux = Dark Red
  • Coal = Gray
  • Forest = Green
  • Khaki = Tan
  • Mariner = Blue
  • Midnight = Dark Blue
  • Olive = Military Green
  • Red
  • Saffron = Yellow
  • Safari = 1940s Olive Drab and Desert Tan (Proprietary Red Oxx Exclusive)

Keep in mind: Colors on your monitor will vary from the actual color of the fabric. The only way to accurately gauge a color is to request a swatch.

If out of stock, orders are typically filled within 30 days. Call 1-888-733-6999 or email info@redoxx.com for details.

Related Articles
Red Oxx No Bull Warranty

As time rolls a ceaseless course, only the genuine guarantee remains. The mountains will persist, the oceans are bound to endure and Red Oxx will continue to be rugged, reliable, and tough.

To the depths of the Amazon basin to the peaks of the Himilayas, Red Oxx Manufacturing is infallible.

This product is guaranteed forever, be sure to include it in your will.

Red Oxx Lifetime No Bull Warranty - Ironclad. Guaranteed. Forever. Period.
Made in U.S.A.

Red Oxx Bags are handcrafted in Billings, Montana. U.S.A.

Made in Montana
Frequently Asked Questions

What's the difference between the CPA and the Metro?
The CPA Briefcase is twice as wide as the Metro.
 
Will the CPA hold a laptop? What size?
The CPA was designed to carry virtually any laptop notebook up to 17-inch screen and three inches thick.
 
Will the CPA Briefcase meet personal item/carry-on standards?
Absolutely. It will fit any overhead bin and even under most airline seats.
 
How are the internal pockets configured?
The backside has a full length slip mesh pocket that is anchored to the bottom of the bag. In front of this pocket are six smaller cordura slip pockets. On the other side is a full length mesh divider not anchored to the bottom. In front of the divider are two cordura slip pockets and five pen pockets. Both of the full length interior pockets include buckle closures to help keep your office items organized.
 
Can I fit my C-pap machine inside?
Yes, the CPA will fit your C-pap. We also recommend using our Gator Compact Carry-on to carry your C-pap machine.
 
Can you ship USPS?
Yes, Red Oxx will ship USPS upon request. Simply state, "Please ship USPS" in the cart comments during checkout and we will adjust your billing accordingly.