Skip Navigation Linkstri-fold-shave-kit

COLOR › AMETHYST
VIEW 360º
SELECT A COLOR ›

“I'm here to hang out.”
Red Oxx Tri-Fold Toiletry Shave Kit - shown in Coal

Tri-fold Shave Kit $85.00


X
Buy Now

In Stock

In stock orders ship same day if received by 4:00 PM Mountain Standard Time!


If it's personal, take it with you.

Your last Toiletry Kit . . . ever.

Is your safari is going to last awhile? Business taking you on the road for an extended trip? The Red Oxx Tri-fold Shaving Toiletry Kit (and Cosmetics Travel Case) is the solution to your need for storing personal hygiene items. Zips open flat using the same heavy-duty YKK #10 size zippers and Fair Trade Monkey's Fist Zip Knots as all our other travel bags.

FOLDS OPEN FLAT.
Conveniently designed to lay flat or hang open, you'll have quick and easy access to your shaving kit, deodorant, shampoo, toothpaste, makeup and so on.

PLENTY OF POCKETS.
Two zippered interior mesh pockets allow your personal items to air dry and a third flip-out privacy pocket to store things that are more personal!

BUILT-IN CARRY STRAP.
Includes an adjustable release buckle carry strap located inside one of the two full-length exterior zip pockets. Use it to hang your Tri-fold Shave Kit conveniently from tree limbs, hotel racks, vehicle door handles, or doorknobs.

You'll appreciate the handy open access to your grooming gear. Smartly designed with efficiency and practicality in mind, the Tri-fold Shave Kit is the last toiletry bag you will ever have to buy!

A SHAVE KIT BUILT LIKE A TANK.
Our customers like to define our gear as "built like a tank". While obviously you're not going to be toting around shave kits that weigh 50 tons and have three inches of armor plate, still the comparison is valid. For a shave kit, Tri-folds are built tough. Starting with the most durable soft textile material available, 1000 weight Cordura nylon, we use super strong UV resistant thread that is double stitched into every seam.

Places where two separate pieces of fabric are stitched together are then bound, that is, we take a long piece of one inch wide nylon webbing and fold it over the edges of the two pieces and stitch them together, this creates a strong seam, or binding, that prevents the pieces from unraveling on the inside of the bag, or gives it a clean finished look if on the outside of the bag. All of our binding material is vertically woven to prevent fraying, peeling or splitting that you may commonly see in less expensive shave kits that brag of "binding" their edges.

The reason Red Oxx uses the largest zipper we can afford, the #10 YKK VISLON® zipper, is that they are easily repairable, even in the field; they will hold their place, that is, they "lock"; they are difficult to penetrate, thereby increasing the security of your toiletries; they function smoothly in inclement weather and they can be yanked from a variety of angles without losing teeth or becoming separated.

MORE THAN JUST A TOILETRY KIT
Because of the nifty nature of the tri-fold design and individual compartments of this shaving kit, with a little imagination you can use it for a number of things. Here's a list of some great ideas we've seen.

  • Store and organize your cutlery while camping
  • Create a first aid kit, the flat fold open design and see through mesh pockets, along with the quick-zip zippers makes it an ideal first aid responder kit bag.
  • Cooking spices kit for camping. Simply hang it up over your cooking area for quick and easy access to spices, cooking oils, etc.
  • Organize your electronics gear. Separate pockets allow you to stuff your chargers, power strips, batteries and more.
  • Organize your cosmetics, hair sprays and lotions.
  • Simple tools bag - organize your automotive repair wrenches and ratchets in the three pockets.
  • Range bag - organize your shooting accessories - hearing protection, eye protection, extra magazines, etc.

Got a unique use for a Red Oxx Tri-fold? Let us know and we'll add it to the list and you'll get a handful of Monkey Fist Zip Knots to show for it.

PLACE YOUR ORDER TODAY.
Due to high demand, we encourage you to place your order now to get your Tri-fold Toiletry Shave Kit on our production schedule. It will then be shipped in under 14 days. Like retirement, it's worth the wait.

Dimensions: 10"L x 6"W x 4 1/2"H (Closed)
24"L x 10"W (Open flat zippered twin mesh pockets are 2" deep).
Capacity: 270 cubic inches.
Weight: 0.9 pounds.

Pocket measurements:

  • Exterior side zippered flat pocket: 9.5"L x 5.5"D
  • Exterior side zippered flat pocket with buckled hanging handle: 9.5"L x 5.5"D
  • Dual interior mesh pockets: 10"L x 5"D x 2"W
  • Interior fold out flat privacy pocket: 7"L x 4.5"D

"No Bull" no question's asked Lifetime Warranty.
Designed AND handmade in Billings, Montana USA.
UPS Shipping Time Distance Map.

Concerned about out of stock items, back orders, products in production and delivery time? - Check out this personal message from CEO Jim Markel.

Witness the birth of your bag and learn about the many steps it takes to handcraft your Tri-fold.

Meet the thundering herd who build your gear with pride.

Online orders will receive an order confirmation email, a UPS tracking information email when your order ships and a product review request follow-up email eight weeks after delivery. In addition, backorders beyond a dozen working days may receive an order follow-up assurance email. Your email address is always secure.

Every great bag needs cool accessories.

Write a Review

4.74 Average Rating
 (62 Reviews)

 
1 2 3 4 Next > 
 Perfect RV Kit Bag
By Howard Gray, Bozeman, November 5, 2010

I love my Red Oxx Tri Fold Kit Bag. I've used it for my business trips and this fall I used it for my vacation with my RV.

I found that hanging the kit in my RV worked perfectly for all of my toiletry goods including: vitamins, herbs (3 bottles), deodorant, tooth brush, toothpaste, shampoo, lotion, sunscreen, handsoap, floss, condoms, is the electric razor and had no trouble closing it up. I can only think the problems in the review below was because they used full size toiletries! Dude, it's not a suitcase!

My favorite feature is the mesh pockets inside. I can quickly find things by being able to see them. Brilliant. Of course the zippers with the monkey fists are ingenious and really help with yanking it closed or open. Red Oxx rocks!
 
 tri fold shave kit
By Derek, Sabula, IA, November 3, 2010

I just recieved my new tri fold shave kit and wasn't impressed with the size of it. Great red oxx construction, like the rest of their products. If you were gonna put anything in it besides what they show in the picture your out of luck. This is what i tried to put in it. Spin brush tooth brush, tooth paste, floss, scope mouth wash, hair spray, deodorant, shaving cream, razor, and i couldn't even close it up. I tried to reorganize it numerous times to make it all fit and wasn't able to make it work, so im sending it back. This is the 1st red oxx product that i've ever sent back. I feel bad cause i do love red oxx. Maybe i can find some other bag and convert that to my new shave kit. I was thinking of maybe getting the rock hopper and trying that.
 
 Great Personal Kit Bag!
By Erik Dalton, Telluride, CO, July 21, 2010

The Red Oxx Tri-Fold Shave kit has been a great way to keep my personal gear organized while living out of the back of a Defender 110. I just spent 10 days in the desert of Utah, and especially liked being able to clip the bag to my roof rack while I washed up at night. The material is super durable and protected my stuff from dust and sand. The tri fold also fits perfectly in the side pocket of my Flying Box Car Red Oxx Duffel!! Nice work!
 
 versatile
By Brix, Nomadic, July 16, 2010

It fits in the bottom of my Mini Ruck, and also opens flat to live in my Skytrain. When in The ruck it holds my geocaching gear, in the skytrain, all of my toiletries. looks like another order is in order. Yes, it seems like a lot to pay for a kit, but the quality and versatility win out.
 
 What I expected
By Peter Coyote, Mill Valley, CA., June 17, 2010

I've put 100K miles on my Skybag---in Europe, North Africa, Lebanon, Syria, Cuba, and all over the US. It's awesome! So I expected no less of my new toiletries kit and am not disappointed. It's the perfect size, organized beautifully, with a strap to hang it! It's tough as nails, like the suitcase. I no longer buy luggage anywhere else. I bought the single toiletries bag, to organize camera equiptment. You can't go wrong.
 
 Multi-Use Case
By Helene, Vancouver, BC, June 16, 2010

I use my Lil Roy for toiletries, but my Shave Case to keep underwear and socks in one place in my luggage. At the hotel I open up the case and put the entire thing in a dresser drawer.
 
 Well done
By TL, PA, May 21, 2010

I passed on this bag for a long time due to what I though was too steep a price. Once I got settled traveling with my Air Boss, though, this bag seemed like a better shape than the eBags Pack-It-Flat I was using in my old rollaboard. Turns out this thing has a lot of stitching and pocket detail and is made so that it can be relatively small and flat, but also can expand due to the design of the pockets. If I am traveling on a regional jet, I open this up and put it inside my Air Boss center compartment, allowing the Air Boss to lay flatter and fit in the tiny overhead bins. The mesh pockets keep everything secure and in its place. If I'm traveling on a normal jet, I just zip it closed. A pair of shoes and this kit will only take up about half the Air Boss center compartment, leaving plenty of space for other items. That $75 price tag went right out of my mind after the first time I used it (a similary experience to the Air Boss and Roadster Mini Ruck). No buyers regret here at all.
 
 Best I have had!
By BLT, CT, March 11, 2010

Great size and functionality, and obviously built like a heirloom. Taking my first trip with it this weekend...excited to use it!
 
 OK
By Mike, Atlanta, February 18, 2010

Nice travel toilet kit. Much roomier than I first expected. Solid Red Oxx quality. Only thing I wonder about is the price. This seems rather overpriced for what it is. I had a much cheaper one that served me well for nearly 10 years (until a plastic inside seam came undone).

Red Oxx sells a traditional toilet kit (very roomy) that I got at the same time. Apart from being bulkier and less conducive to travel, it was the same quality and 1/3 the price of this model.

I will probably keep this trifold, but I will be wary of similar price/quality issues on other Redoxx products. In general, I do like your products very much and have purchased several aviator duffle bags, luggage tags and several smaller luggage items.
 
 The Best
By Anonymous, Dallas, January 29, 2010

This is the best shave kit that I've ever used, by far. It's amazing how much it will hold, and how compact it is. It's one of the best pieces of gear-- of any kind-- that I own. Well done.
 
 Awesome Product
By Jim McCarthy, UK/Kazakhstan, January 6, 2010

My Trifold is in it's 3rd year. It goes everywhere with me and I cannot understand why all shave kit bags are not like this. Big inside, small outside, fits everything you need and then some. My wife puts things in it now, and that is a huge compliment. Believe me!!

I can't say enough. Awesome, Pure Quality!!!!
 
 Superior to What I Had
By Karl F., Washington DC, December 13, 2009

I bought this along with a Red Oxx suit cover. I am never disappointed with Red Oxx's products. Everything is quality and delivers as promised. Besides their logo is much cooler than that of my razor/shaving cream company.
 
 This is the one.......
By Simon, USA, December 3, 2009

I am a very lucky man in that I travel 46 weeks per year for work. I travel this wonderful country and basically beat the h#ll out of normal luggage and wash kits. I am usually on the road ten weeks at a time and need as much capacity in as little space as possible. The Tri Fold is without question the very, very best wash kit period!! Red Oxx really know how to create the strongest, most practical products. The Tri fold holds everything I need on an extended run. I am a wet/ straight razor shaving fan and therefore carry a large quantity of product with space to spare. I highly recommend the Tri fold without a single reservation.

These guys just get it!
 
 Worlds Best Toiletry
By Anonymous, Bozeman, Montana, August 12, 2009

Wow! I've purchased other Red Oxx Products and have always been impressed. Now I understand why Jim Markel takes his Tri-fold everywhere! I was in a hurry to pack for a trip to Colorado so I just jammed all my toiletries in it, basically emptying my bath cabinet. I couldn't believe everything fit with room to spare:

Electric toothbrush, toothpaste, washcloth, lotion, shampoo, hairbrush, breath mints, deodorant, sunscreen, foot cream, electric razor, sleeping tablets and an assortment of vitamins.

Everything neatly tucked away. I was wanting a handle but then discovered the snap strap in the pocket. This toiletries bag will be going everywhere with me. A highly recommended shave kit by a unique and talented American company.

 
 Great toiletries bag
By Gary Banker, , August 11, 2009

This is the best toiletries bag I have ever seen. Construction is bulletproof. It holds more than I would ever bring on a trip. It seems to be tougher than the kit bag that I carried it in.
 
 Useful for longer trips
By Richard Day, Bucks, UK, June 2, 2008

I have had my shave kit for a few months now and am, as always, very pleased with the quality of Redoxx products. The shave kit is quite large (it will take standard size toiletries not just those silly little carry-on sizes) and you can pack everything in it that you could possibly need for weeks away. However, it is quite bulky when packed full and takes up a lot of room in my Air Boss. Good for a longer trip away but I tend not to use it for shorter trips or when going hand luggage only.
 
 DOUBLES AS AN ACCESSORY BAG
By Jim W., Asheville, May 4, 2008

I am preparing for a 14-day summer trip to Italy and Greece. I decided, as a personal challenge, to do this with a carry-on bag only. I dislike the whole checked luggage process. Admittedly, I'm from the "travel light, freeze at night" school of thought and hate carrying extra stuff/weight. So, before I lay down some serious cash for a Safari PR5 or Flying Boxcar bag, I wanted to check out the workmanship of Red Oxx. I was pretty sure your gear was going to be high quality based upon reviews and the fact that former military types are doing the work (including a rigger, no less). I decided to order a Tri-Fold Shave Kit. It's pricey, but would give me a hands-on look at your product. Alright, so after a few days of waiting, it turns out that you guys ARE the real deal! It is the best full-size shaving kit I have seen (and I'm a bag fanatic). I generally don't write reviews, but here I am going on about a shaving kit. Not only can I carry any toiletries I wish, but with room to spare, I'm going to simultaneously use it as a catch all utility bag within the carry-on for any loose or miscellaneous items (including a camera). It is true that you get what you pay for, and I don't plan on ever having to purchase another shaving kit. My order for a travel bag will soon be on its way. Keep up the good work and please keep it American made. Thank you.PS- Now I wonder if one could travel for a couple of days with just the TriFold Shave Kit. Hmm...
 
 Sledgehammer of Toiletry Kits
By JM, Los Angeles, February 2, 2008

Awesome. Holds all the most common full-sized toiletries you need. I was afraid it would be too big but it's just right. It is certainly heavy-duty. Super-thick nylon and huge zippers. Not sure what else to say. Hmm... It's also convenient how it folds open, so you don't have to dig around for stuff. Really, really well-made.
 
 Best Toliteries bag ever
By Chris Boughton, Philippines, November 28, 2007

I bought this to go with the Air Boss and consider it the most well made, functional and practical toiletries bag I have ever had. The two mesh compartments are large enough for all my needs, and the hanging strap makes it perfect for overnight hotel stays, just hang it and use it. It's a pity about the "put your liquids and gels in a ziplock bag" rule at airports now but even then the rest of the stuff goes in the Tri-Fold.
 
 Tri-Fold Shave Kit Perfect For Business Travelers
By Mark Olsen, , February 21, 2007

I have been using my tri-fold shaving kit for well over a year for all of my business trips. I keep it stocked and ready to go on short notice. It doesn't matter if it is a two week trip or a two day trip the tri-fold shave kit carries and organizes all of your personal care products! I hang it on a towel rack in the hotel and everything is at my fingertips. This is truly an outstanding bag!
 
1 2 3 4 Next > 
Specifications

Tri-fold Shave Kit Specs Chart

  • "No Bull" Lifetime Warranty
  • Designed AND made in the USA
  • Fabric: 1000 weight urethane coated, Dupont certified Cordura nylon
  • Weather resistant (NOT waterproof)
  • All zippers #10 YKK VISLON® self-locking
  • Thread: #92 bonded SolarMax Nylon
  • All seams double stitched and bound
  • Double box stitching on all stress points such as hanging handle
  • Fastex adjustable side release buckle
  • Includes Cable Lock
  • Monkey Fist Zip Knots on all zippers
  • Makes a useful compartmental cosmetics case
  • Suitable for storing a first aid kit
  • Handy as a kitchen utensils bag for cross country trips
  • Embroidered Logo Patches
  • Choose from 12 vibrant colors; mix, match or color code your kit(s)
  • U.S. Dimensions: 10"L x 6"W x 4.5"H
  • Metric Dimensions: 25.4cm x 15.2cm W x 11.4cm H
  • U.S. Capacity: 270 cubic inches
  • Metric Capacity: 4.4 Liters
  • US Weight: 0.9 Pounds
  • Metric Weight: 0.41 Kilos

Tri-fold Shaving Kit Color Translator

  • Amethyst = Purple
  • Black
  • Bordeaux = Dark Red
  • Coal = Gray
  • Forest = Green
  • Khaki = Tan
  • Mariner = Blue
  • Midnight = Dark Blue
  • Olive = Military Green
  • Red
  • Saffron = Yellow
  • Safari = 1940s Olive Drab

Keep in mind: Colors on your monitor will vary from the actual color of the fabric. The only way to accurately gauge a color is to request a swatch.

If out of stock, orders are typically filled within 14 days. Call 1-888-733-6999 or email info@redoxx.com for details.

Related Articles
Red Oxx No Bull Warranty

As time rolls a ceaseless course, only the genuine guarantee remains. The mountains will persist, the oceans are bound to endure and Red Oxx will continue to be rugged, reliable, and tough.

To the depths of the Amazon basin to the peaks of the Himilayas, Red Oxx Manufacturing is infallible.

This product is guaranteed forever, be sure to include it in your will.

Red Oxx Lifetime No Bull Warranty - Ironclad. Guaranteed. Forever. Period.
Made in U.S.A.

Red Oxx Bags are handcrafted in Billings, Montana. U.S.A.

Made in Montana
Frequently Asked Questions

What's the difference between the Tri-fold and the Nomad Shave Kit?
The Nomad is simpler, featuring a large basic main compartment and twin exterior flat pockets whereas the Tri-fold has two zippered interior mesh interior pockets and a zippered flat fold-out "privacy pocket" and can be opened flat for quick, easy access.
 
Why is the price higher for a Tri-fold Toiletry Kit?
Assembly involves a number of small pieces that are difficult to stitch together, so the Tri-fold takes longer to assemble, thus the price is a reflection of its labor costs.
 
Will the Tri-fold fit in the end pockets of the Beanos Duffels, the raised side pockets of the Sun Chaser and Flying Boxcar, etc?
The Tri-fold Shave Kit was designed to fit perfectly in the end pockets of all the Safari Beanos series as well as the larger raised side pockets of the Sun Chaser and Flying Boxcar. The Tri-fold will also fit beautifully in the middle compartments of the Sky Train and Air Boss.
 
What's the side release buckle for?
This handy buckle allows the Tri-fold to be hung open, say over a doorknob or carried as a handle, yet be tucked away inside its zippered pocket when not needed.
 
Is there a way to securely lock my Shave Kit?
Sure, you can use any TSA approved bag lock or try our Cable Lock for a simple, semi-secure solution. Watch this video where CEO Jim Markel demonstrates how you can use the cable that comes with the product Dog Tag price tag to secure your bag. Keep in mind, any determined thief can still cut open a soft sided bag with a sharp knife.
 
My zipper broke. The teeth have separated. Do I send it in for warranty repair?
No need for warranty repair, fix it yourself. Check out this video where CEO Jim Markel shows how easy it is to do it yourself.
 
Can you ship USPS?
Yes, Red Oxx will ship USPS upon request. Simply state, "Please ship USPS" in the cart comments during checkout and we will adjust your billing accordingly.