Skip Navigation Linkstravel-basket

COLOR › AMETHYST
VIEW 360º
SELECT A COLOR ›

“No, I'm NOT a dog bowl. I'm a valet.”
Red Oxx Travel Basket Portable Key Tray Valet - in Saffron. Choose from 12 colors.

Travel Basket $20.00


X
Buy Now

In Stock

In stock orders ship same day if received by 4:00 PM Mountain Standard Time!


Honey, where's the room key? Look in the valet!

Never misplace your essentials again.

YOUR PERSONAL VALET.
The preferred way to keep your pocket goods accounted for when you're traveling or even if you're not. This nifty little portable coin tray catchall is ideal for your car keys, room keycard, smartphone, pocket change, sunglasses, any loose pocket items you want handy, but not jammed in your pockets while you relax.

The Red Oxx Travel Basket key tray is also a must-have catchall accessory for your office or home. Simply snap the sides up and you have a padded coin valet for spare change and the like. For travel, unsnap it flat for easy storage in your luggage, it's only 1/4 inch thick. Buy two or more trays, you'll always find a use for more than one!

Embroider your company logo onto the tray's bottom (replaces our logo) for affordable and appreciated employee or client travel gifts.

"No Bull" Lifetime Warranty.
Designed AND handmade in Billings, Montana USA.
UPS Shipping Time.

Concerned about out of stock items, back orders, in production products and delivery time? - Check out this personal message from CEO Jim Markel.

Witness the birth of your bag and learn about the steps it takes to handcraft your gear.

Meet the thundering herd who build your gear.

Online orders will receive an order confirmation email, a UPS tracking information email and a review request follow-up email eight weeks after delivery. Backorders beyond a dozen days may receive an order follow-up assurance email. Your email address is secure.

Every great bag needs cool accessories.

Dimensions: 7"L x 4.5"W x 2"D (snapped into tray position)
10.5"L x 8"W x 1/4"H (unsnapped flat)

Write a Review

4.77 Average Rating
 (100 Reviews)

 
1 2 3 4 5 Next > 
 What a great idea!
By Anonymous, , December 6, 2006

Now I can carry all those little things that seem to get lost in my vehicle. Keys, lighter, cigarettes, etc. I think whoever invented this should get a big pat on the back. Thanks!-Hyunjun KimMontana State University
 
 Great product
By Anonymous, , December 6, 2006

I used to lose my keys all the time...now I never have to worry again. Thanks Red Oxx.
 
 A Travel Basket for Me!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
By Anonymous, , December 6, 2006

The travel basket that was given to me after listening to Jim Markel give a talk in Laura Blacks 446 class has helped to organize my highly unorganized life. Everyday when I come home from school or work, I now have a place where I can keep my keys, iPod, and cell phone. The travel basket saves me time in the morning because I no longer have to look for these items when I wake up in a rush because I am late for class. Now my life is more better organized because of the travel bag.
 
 Travel Basket
By Anonymous, , December 6, 2006

I was recently given a Red Oxx travel basket and at first I wasn't very impressed and didn't think I had a need for it. After putting it on my desk for a day I noticed how I started to put things in it such as my wallet,keys,cellphone,etc. It is a really handy little organizer that is made of durable materials that will last forever I am sure. I would recommend the travel basket to anyone.
 
 I'll never lose my keys again!
By Anonymous, , December 6, 2006

RedOxx has finally solved my problem! I always lose my keys- now I have a place to put them so I'll never lose them again! This product is attractive and useful and I would recommend it to anyone who needs a place to put the things they lose.
 
 My New Personal Assistant!!
By Anonymous, , December 6, 2006

Wow! What a great idea!! I've never seen anything quite like this. In a matter of a few snaps I've got my own personal assistant... it's that easy. The moment I hop in my Jeep I've got a safe place to throw my cell phone, iPod, loose change...basically anything thats been in my pockets all day. No more worrying about things falling between the seats while I'm on the road; the RedOxx Travel Basket takes care of it all!THANKS!!!
 
 It is more handy than I thought!!
By brandy dorvall, , December 6, 2006

At first I wasnt sure if I would have much use for this simple little basket, but it turns that I do! I use this cute little basket to keep my spare change, cell phone, and other misc. stuff. It was a great idea, and I love the bright red color too! This would make a great little stocking stuffer for anyone!
 
 Redoxx Travel Basket Rules!
By Anonymous, , December 5, 2006

The travel basket is made out of the durable material that customers have come to expect from Redoxx. The basket breaks down flat for easy transport in a brief case or backpack and can be reconstructed for easy use in a hotel room or the office to maintain an organized and clean environment. The basket helps you stay organized and keeps all your small items in one place to avoid losing track of them. Overall, it is a great product.
 
 A welcome tool
By Anonymous, , December 5, 2006

I am an avid photographer who likes to shoot landscape and outdoor adventure pictures. I took this along with me this weekend to shoot in the newly fallen snow. The travel basket gave me a place to set my lenses when I was changing them in the field. Anything that will help protect my equipment is well worth the money.
 
 Ingenius!
By Anonymous, , December 5, 2006

I can't believe what a wonderful idea this is! I can't tell you the amount of time that I have wasted searching for my keys, my wallet, and even my cell phone. This travel basket saves time when I'm at home, because I simply dump everything in my pockets into it. On the weekends, when I travel, it is even more useful. I never know where to put my "pocket stuff" when visiting friends or relatives for the weekend. Now I can just fold the travel basket flat in my bag, and pop out my little piece of home to secure all my things! Everyone should have one of these!
 
 Travel Basket
By Anonymous, , December 4, 2006

The travel basket is a wonderful item. It is very unique and makes a wonderful gift. This was my first Redoxx encounter. The travel basket showed me that Jim Markel was not kidding with the quality of his products. This item is made with the most durable fabric and heavy duty snap buttons. Owning the travel basket has made me want to further my collection of Redoxx products.Rhianna Jerke
 
 Forgetful mind!!!!!!
By Anonymous, , December 4, 2006

Being a woman who travels a lot, it is nice to finally have something to put all my jewelry in at night. The travel basket allows me to keep track of where I put everything the night before and I can leave the hotel knowing that I have everything with me. This travel basket is a great idea and would make great gifts.
 
 Great Product
By Anonymous, , December 3, 2006

Red Oxx is the company to turn to when you are tired of buying cheap junk that falls apart. They contantly are creating high quality products, and this is no exception. Convienient, durable, stylish, and well made. Furthermore, the owner of the company gives back to his community in Bozeman MT. He recently volunteered to give a presentation for a college course I am enroled in (it was excellent).
 
 Marketing student Montana State University
By Anonymous, , December 3, 2006

While initially this product seemed to not have much use, I have found it to be very useful. It is on my desk and I use it to put change, keys etc into it. This helps me to avoid a mess on my desk. The material used in the product is of very high quality and the wide selection of color ensures there is one for everyone.
 
 OCD Yeah You Know Me
By Cam Smith, , December 2, 2006

The "pile" has just been upgraded. Red Oxx's travel basket is the perfect organizer on the road and in the household bathroom drawer for the pocket contents that my wife calls my obsessive compulsive pile. OK, I admit that moving my pile is like moving my cheese. Now, I can put my travel basket in a drawer and the dimensions of the basket are perfect for squaring up my card wallet with my cell phone stacked on top, money clip, a pen on the side, and room for business cards and a watch. Only problem is if somebody were to move my basket, I'd be lost!
 
 MSU Marketing 446
By Anonymous, , November 30, 2006

For its production quality I give this product a 5 out of 5 but I don't really have need for a travel basket since I'm very anal when it comes to my keys, wallet and anything else I carry in my pockets. Though I did really enjoy the presentation you gave in our class. You gave me the sort of inspiration I need to pursue my ambitions to become an entreprenuer. ThanksIan Mealey
 
 What Is a Travel Basket?
By Anonymous, , November 30, 2006

The travel basket worked out so well for me. Everynight that I am on the road I know exactly where my personal items are, (watch, phone, moneyclip, etc)they are in my travel basket. The travel basket is light weight and folds up so that it stores easily in my carry on luggage. Its great item for all individuals that travel a lot and tend to lose things.Thanks Red OXX for the travel basket.Tyler Beth
 
 Pleasantly Surprised
By Cory Utterback, , October 11, 2006

October 8th, 2006I cannot lie. When I first spoke to Jim Markel (owner/operator Red Oxx) about the the Travel Basket, one question came to mind: Why and where would I ever use a piece like this? One word came to mind: superfluous. Nevertheless, I put my doubts and fancy words aside and took the basket to Europe. As I traveled throughout the Netherlands and Germany, I began to realize that this "overlooked" piece of luggage was really quite handy. For those of you unfamiliar with the basket, it can best be described as a flat, cloth tray with buttons. When unbuttoned, the tray packs flat so that it takes up virtually no space in your luggage. Once removed, the basket's buttons snap together to form four walls. While in Europe I used this handy device to house my passport, hotel keys, watch, wedding ring, stray euro, salt and pepper shakers, and even liters of beer--Yes, this little basket IS QUITE versatile. The genius of this unobtrusive luggage piece lies in what it provides: a central and accessible location for the small yet important items that tend to scatter about a hotel room. Though I was initially skeptical of the basket's utility, I came to admire and even depend on this little basket. Yes folks, this gear IS worth it.
 
 More useful than you think!
By Steve Duncan, , April 7, 2006

I've seen similar items in catalogs before, and always kinda wanted one but couldn't really get over the idea it was kind of a frivolous item. Then my wife and I stayed with some relatives, in a well-used home-office that was a pretty good black hole for absorbing items - so far two packages of stuff we'd forgotten have been sent to us. Having a place to put keys, wallet, etc. when you travel suddenly made one hell of a lot of sense. I'm far more muddle-headed than usual when traveling, and I misplace stuff plenty often at home. A portable "right place" to put stuff makes sense.It's big enough without being too big, and the foam padding in the bottom is a nice addition, which makes the thing useful even as a makeshift pillow (to soften an airplane or car window, for example).
 
 Travel basket makes friends.
By Nicholas Cryder, , November 9, 2005

This is a great little basket that spends a lot of time on my desk at work. A bit addicting to open and close, open and close... :D Only drawback is that other desk items now look quite dull! Now if only airport screeners would let me use instead of their sad little baskets.
 
1 2 3 4 5 Next > 

Photos
Specifications

  • Fabric: 1000 weight urethane coated, Dupont certified Cordura Nylon
  • Weather resistant (NOT waterproof)
  • 4 lb. Volara closed cell foam padding base
  • Thread: #92 bonded SolarMax Nylon
  • Hollowfill padded side walls
  • Stainless steel Mil-Spec snaps with Red Oxx logo
  • Embroidered Logo Patches
  • Choose from 12 vibrant colors
  • Designed AND made in the USA
  • "No Bull" Lifetime Warranty
  • US Dimensions Tray Position: 7"L x 4.5"W x 2"D
  • Metric Dimensions Tray Position: 17.8cm L x 11.4cm W x 5cm D
  • US Dimensions Flat: 10.5"L x 8"W x 1/4"H
  • Metric Dimensions Flat: 26.7cm L x 20.3cm W x .6cm H

Travel Basket Color Translator

  • Amethyst = Purple
  • Black
  • Bordeaux = Dark Red
  • Coal = Gray
  • Forest = Green
  • Khaki = Tan
  • Mariner = Blue
  • Midnight = Dark Blue
  • Olive = Military Green
  • Red
  • Saffron = Yellow
  • Safari = 1940s Olive Drab

Keep in mind: Valet colors on your monitor will vary from the actual color of the fabric. The only way to accurately gauge a color is to request a swatch.

Out of stock: Typically filled within 30 days. Call 1-888-733-6999 or email info@redoxx.com for details.

Related Articles
Red Oxx No Bull Warranty

As time rolls a ceaseless course, only the genuine guarantee remains. The mountains will persist, the oceans are bound to endure and Red Oxx will continue to be rugged, reliable, and tough.

To the depths of the Amazon basin to the peaks of the Himilayas, Red Oxx Manufacturing is infallible.

This product is guaranteed forever, be sure to include it in your will.

Red Oxx Lifetime No Bull Warranty - Ironclad. Guaranteed. Forever. Period.
Made in U.S.A.

Red Oxx Bags are handcrafted in Billings, Montana. U.S.A.

Made in Montana
Frequently Asked Questions

Is this a dog bowl?
We don't recommend using the Travel Basket as a dog bowl.
 
What are the snaps for?
When snapped together, they hold the sides up.
 
How do you use the Travel Basket?
Easy, simply snap the snaps together and the valet is ready for your keys, wallet, glasses, change, you name it.
 
Is it waterproof?
All Red Oxx bags are water resistant, not waterproof. Each stitch accounts for a hole in the fabric.
 
How do I pack the Travel Basket?
Unsnap the snaps and unfold flat. It takes up hardly any room at all.
 
Can you ship USPS?
Yes, Red Oxx will ship USPS upon request. Simply state, "Please ship USPS" in the cart comments during checkout and we will adjust your billing accordingly.