Skip Navigation LinksTri-fold-Shave-Kit

Email Red OxxRed Oxx on YoutubeRed Oxx on YoutubeRed Oxx on InstagramPin it on Red Oxx PinterestJoin Red Oxx on facebook.Red Oxx on Google Plus

Red Oxx Tri-Fold Toiletry Shave Kit - shown in Coal

Write a Review

4.72 Average Rating
 (74 Reviews)

1 2 3 4 Next > 
 A million uses bag!
By , Boston, MA, July 29, 2013

You can use this thing for underwear and socks. You can use this thing for toiletries. You can use this thing for first aid supplies on a hike.

I'm sure there are people out there who can think of other ways to employ this bag. What I can attest to is the usual RedOxx indestructablity and utility. I can say without reservation that this is the only toiletry bag I'll ever use again.
 Size Matters....
By , Las vegas, June 17, 2013

This bag is huge and will definitely fit anything that I need it in. I am looking forward to my next trip in July.
 Solid Product
By , Missouri, June 4, 2013

I've had the Tri-Fold for about 6 months now, and it still looks brand new (I use it every day.) Has plenty of space for everything I need, and built to last. I would highly recommend this shave kit.
 Monster Bag
By , UK, May 9, 2013

You could fit enough shaving kit in here to depilate a family of gorillas.

The only reason I give this 4 stars and not 5 is due to how I use it compared to how it is described.

Let me explain:

For travel through an airport this, of course, is not something you can use to carry liquids and so it is not a one stop shop for your toiletries.

For a shave kit bag it is massive. My razor blade(s) and the handle and the shaving brush all fit into about a fifth of one side of it.

Also, calling it tri-fold (while a catchy name) is a little misleading as it is essentially two enormous halves with a slim fold out third pocket.

So, with all of the above stated... What do I use it for?

Well, it is my one stop shop for just about everything that is not clothing or a larger item like a laptop.

This monster fits quite neatly into the bottom quarter of the large main compartment of the Sky Train. In just one of the two large zippered and mesh covered halves I put in a smaller toiletry bag that fits perfectly. This contains every non-liquid thing I need including 2 months of daily contact lenses, a bar of soap, my glasses in a hard case, nailclippers, small safety scissors, dental floss and a handful of other such odds and ends. Into the other half goes every cable, adapter, power supply, spare battery, computer mouse, etc. that I could possibly need to go with my larger electronic items.

Into the small fold out sleeve there are just a few items I want to protect and secure and won't go anywhere else: 64Gb memory stick with every backup of every piece of data and software I need for my job and personal administration, some emergency cash, photocopies of travel documents.

This bag then zips up, slots into the bottom of the Sky Train where it is held in place by the elasticated strap and I can forget about it until it is needed.

It is a great bag for this kind of a use. As solid and reliable as the larger RedOxx luggage and convenient in the extreme.

It is a little heavier than optimal for the ultra-weight conscious and on that basis I do make a very conscious choice to use it due to its inherent usefulness and flexibility. It does a lot of stuff and is as tough as you'd ever want and so I think the extra weight is worth it overall.

 shipping to canada
By , CANADA, April 11, 2013

I really like this kit. the flat layout is great and it holds ALOT of stuff. So I saw a comment on the shipping to Canada, Yea, it is $25, but I have ordered 3 products and I've only paid the $25, not a COD chg? This last order I wanted another product and then the next day I also wanted this product, so I emailed RedOxx and they put both together in one order so that I didn't pay the $25 shipping charge twice. I will always support made in USA or made in Canada before I ever support made in CHINA, I'm ok with $25 shipping for high quality. thanks RO!
 Tough little kit
By , Michigan, March 29, 2013

Delivery was quick and painless; Saffron color is very eye popping. I took in into the desert for a week, let the airline beat it up, dragged it around a few rooms, etc. It is just the right size for me and, like all Redd Oxx stuff, it feels bullet-proof. I'll just keep adding to my collection...
 Tri Fold Kit
By , Phoenix, January 31, 2013

I like the Kit, but I assumed it was larger for the price. I thank you for keeping Americans working, and will be making future purchases as long as you keep your products "Made In America". Thanks!
 High quality Dopp kit
By , Jacksonville, FL, January 3, 2013

Kit received as a gift, you can tell right away it's going to last a LONG time. Super high quality in the fabric, seams, zippers, etc. and MADE IN USA! Looks good, tons of storage..
 Awesome Kit
By , Houston, TX, December 6, 2012

I got the rail roaders back first which everyone knows is tought as nails. but the kit is just as good. i know in 10 years railroading on the road ive been thru alot of luggage. had it six months looks new. and the kit is great. im buying the smaller backpack when i get paid soon. this is good $#!@
 Good dopp kit
By , Independence, MO, November 9, 2012

I needed a new dopp kit that didn't take up so much space in road bag. (I work for the railroad) and this bag does it's job very, very well. It holds all my travel size toiletries and still has room for my other stuff.
 Best product on the market
By , Aliso Viejo, CA, September 6, 2012

Robust & durable enough to handle my travels. Best shave kit available by far. Excellence.
By , Fargo, ND, September 1, 2012

As with all their products, built to last. The "zip open/lay flat" concept gives access to everything without digging around like you'd need to with a traditional shaving kit. This is the best designed shave kit available.
 A Hit!
By , Forsyth Mt., May 29, 2012

First, thank you Redoxx for keeping that made in Montana label true. I have had my tri-fold for several years. Today I got off a trip to find my 3oz. Bottle of shampoo had committed suicide. Blue goo spread everywhere! almost! The 420 nylon backing had contained the mess to one compartment. With a few passes of a warm rag, problem solved! This kit lives up to every promise and then some.

Keep it up guys, and again thank you for a quality product that lives up to the hype.
 Shipping Costs
By , Toronto, April 12, 2012

Great shave kit but the cost + shipping to Canada have made me disappointed. I went for the more expensive tri-fold over the nomad because I believe in Red Oxx products having already purchased the Railroaders Grip. But after getting my credit card bill and Red Oxx charging me $75 for the shave kit + $25 shipping, and then having to pay $16 C.O.D. I can't justify recommending this to anyone else in Canada as it just costs too much. Other wise great product and the highest quality.
 Buy this
By , , March 22, 2012

I only need it for a day or two at a time, but has plenty of room for a lot more. Great durable bag that holds: toothbrush, toothpaste, deodorant, nail clippers, cologne, bag of q tips, pain medicine, small shampoos, soap, plus much more room for other things. If it starts getting dirty, easy enough to throw in washer and hang dry for a while and comes out like new. Great Product Made In USA!

----------Red Oxx Replies: Thanks for the great review, note that we don't recommend using a washing machine to clean your bag as it can cause the lining to deteriorate. Hand wash only, sink or bucket with soft bristle brush and gentle soap!
 A different use
By , Upper Michigan, March 15, 2012

The Tri-fold is my third piece of kit from Red Oxx. All black; Sky Train, CPA and now the Tri-fold

I travel internationally on a regular basis and wanted something to store and organize all the electronics I carry inside the CPA and the Tri-fold fits the bill, perfectly.

Now my chargers, cords, adapters, hard drives, ear buds and batteries are organized, easy to access and the Tri-fold fits nicely in the CPA.

I can pull the Tri-fold out and keep it in my seat, during flights. It's a bonus to have everything I might want for a flight, easy to whip in and out of my CPA when boarding/disembarking.

As always, its well-made, rugged, stylish and made in the USA! LOVE IT.

ps. After a year of heavy travel on the CPA and Sky Train, I find they are holding up perfectly and I love them more every trip.
 Same again
By , Melbourne, Australia, March 15, 2012

Same comments apply to a previous purchase of the same item
 Tri-fold Shave Kit
By , Melbourne, Australia, March 1, 2012

No more ruffling through a one pouch bag with a torch, ie, looking for small items.

Fits snugly in the Sky Train
By , west of DFW airport, January 5, 2012

This bag is great and meets my needs as a all around small items travel bag. I've had to hang on to it to keep it from being grabbed by the photo guy in my house.
 Buy it
By , Memphis , December 3, 2011

Initially I was skeptical that this would not be value for the money, but after using it for two months--it is.

I recommend buying one.

I think this is the last shave kit I have to buy (for me). My wife is already thinks it is pretty sweet....
1 2 3 4 Next > 
Related Articles
Frequently Asked Questions

What's the difference between the Tri-fold and the Nomad Shave Kit?
The Nomad is simpler, featuring a large basic main compartment and twin exterior flat pockets whereas the Tri-fold has two zippered interior mesh interior pockets and a zippered flat fold-out "privacy pocket" and can be opened flat for quick, easy access.
Why is the price higher for a Tri-fold Toiletry Kit?
Assembly involves a number of small pieces that are difficult to stitch together, so the Tri-fold takes longer to assemble, thus the price is a reflection of its labor costs.
Will the Tri-fold fit in the end pockets of the Beanos Duffels, the raised side pockets of the Sun Chaser and Flying Boxcar, etc?
The Tri-fold Shave Kit was designed to fit perfectly in the end pockets of all the Safari Beanos series as well as the larger raised side pockets of the Sun Chaser and Flying Boxcar. The Tri-fold will also fit beautifully in the middle compartments of the Sky Train and Air Boss.
What's the side release buckle for?
This handy buckle allows the Tri-fold to be hung open, say over a doorknob or carried as a handle, yet be tucked away inside its zippered pocket when not needed.
Is there a way to securely lock my Shave Kit?
Sure, you can use any TSA approved bag lock or try our Cable Lock for a simple, semi-secure solution. Watch this video where CEO Jim Markel demonstrates how you can use the cable that comes with the product Dog Tag price tag to secure your bag. Keep in mind, any determined thief can still cut open a soft sided bag with a sharp knife.
My zipper broke. The teeth have separated. Do I send it in for warranty repair?
No need for warranty repair, try to fix it yourself. Check out this video where CEO Jim Markel shows how easy it is to do it yourself.
Can you ship USPS?
Yes, Red Oxx will ship USPS upon request. Simply state, "Please ship USPS" in the cart comments during checkout and we will adjust your billing accordingly.
“I'm here to hang out.”

Tri-fold Shave Kit $85.00

91040-AmethystIn stock85
91040-BlackIn stock85
91040-BordeauxIn stock85
91040-CoalIn stock85
91040-ForestIn stock85
91040-KhakiIn stock85
91040-MarinerIn stock85
91040-MidnightIn stock85
91040-OliveIn stock85
91040-RedIn stock85
91040-SafariIn stock85
91040-SaffronIn stock85


In Stock

In stock orders ship same day if received by 4:00 PM Mountain Standard Time!

If it's personal, take it with you.

Your last Toiletry Kit . . . ever.

Is your safari vacation is going to last awhile? Business taking you on the road for an extended trip? The Red Oxx Tri-fold Shaving Toiletry Kit (and Cosmetics Travel Case) is the solution to your need for storing personal hygiene items. Zips open flat using the same heavy-duty YKK #10 size zippers and Fair Trade Monkey's Fist Zip Knots as all our other travel bags.

Conveniently designed to lay flat or hang open, you'll have quick and easy access to your shaving kit, deodorant, shampoo, toothpaste, makeup and so on.

Two zippered interior mesh pockets allow your personal items to air dry and a third flip-out privacy pocket to store things that are more personal!

Includes an adjustable release buckle carry strap located inside one of the two full-length exterior zip pockets. Use it to hang your Tri-fold Shave Kit conveniently from tree limbs, hotel racks, vehicle door handles, or doorknobs.

You'll appreciate the handy open access to your grooming gear. Smartly designed with efficiency and practicality in mind, the Tri-fold Shave Kit is the last toiletry bag you will ever have to buy!

Our customers like to define our gear as "built like a tank". While obviously you're not going to be toting around shave kits that weigh 50 tons and have three inches of armor plate, still the comparison is valid. For a shave kit, Tri-folds are built tough. Starting with the most durable soft textile material available, 1000 weight Cordura nylon, we use super strong UV resistant thread that is double stitched into every seam. Rugged, reliable and tough.

Places where two separate pieces of fabric are stitched together are then bound, that is, we take a long piece of one inch wide nylon webbing and fold it over the edges of the two pieces and stitch them together, this creates a strong seam, or binding, that prevents the pieces from unraveling on the inside of the bag, or gives it a clean finished look if on the outside of the bag. All of our binding material is vertically woven to prevent fraying, peeling or splitting that you may commonly see in less expensive shave kits that brag of "binding" their edges.

The reason Red Oxx uses the largest zipper we can afford, the #10 YKK VISLON® zipper, is that they are easily repairable, even in the field; they will hold their place, that is, they "lock"; they are difficult to penetrate, thereby increasing the security of your toiletries; they function smoothly in inclement weather and they can be yanked from a variety of angles without losing teeth or becoming separated.

Because of the nifty nature of the tri-fold hanging design and individual compartments of this shaving kit, with a little imagination you can use it for a number of things. Here's a list of some great ideas we've seen.

  • Store and organize your cutlery while camping
  • Create a first aid kit, the flat fold open design and see-through mesh pockets, along with the quick-zip zippers makes it an ideal first aid responder kit bag.
  • Cooking spices kit for camping. Simply hang it up over your cooking area for quick and easy access to spices, cooking oils, etc.
  • Organize your electronics gear. Separate pockets allow you to stuff your chargers, power strips, batteries and more.
  • Organize your makeup cosmetics, hair sprays and lotions.
  • Simple tools bag - organize your automotive repair wrenches and ratchets in the three pockets.
  • Range bag - organize your shooting accessories - hearing protection, eye protection, extra magazines, boxes of ammo, etc.

In stock, all colors, ready to ship.

U.S.A. Dimensions: 10"L x 6"W x 4 1/2"H (Closed)
24"L x 10"W (Open flat zippered twin mesh pockets are 2" deep).
Capacity: 270 cubic inches.
Weight: 0.9 pounds.

Metric Dimensions: 25.4cm x 15.2cm W x 11.4cm H.
Capacity: 4.4 Liters.
Weight: 0.41 Kilo.

Pocket measurements:

  • Exterior side zippered flat pocket: 9.5"L x 5.5"D
  • Exterior side zippered flat pocket with buckled hanging handle: 9.5"L x 5.5"D
  • Dual interior mesh pockets: 10"L x 5"D x 2"W
  • Interior fold out flat privacy pocket: 7"L x 4.5"D

"No Bull" no question's asked Lifetime Warranty. Red Oxx lasts longer.
Designed AND hand made in Billings, Montana U.S.A..
UPS Transit Shipping Time Map.

Witness the birth of your bag and learn about the many steps it takes to handcraft your Tri-fold.

Meet the thundering herd who build your gear with pride.

Red Oxx is a Veteran owned and operated US Manufacturer.

EMAIL POLICY: Online orders will receive an order confirmation email, a UPS tracking information email when your order ships and a product review request follow-up email eight weeks after delivery. In addition, backorders beyond a dozen working days may receive an order follow-up assurance email. During checkout purchasers have the option to opt-out of our other occasional email notifications. Your email address is always secure.

Every great bag needs cool accessories.

Red Oxx Tri-fold Shave Kit is a Red Oxx "Staff Pick" favorite.


Tri-fold Shave Kit Specs Chart

  • "No Bull" Lifetime Warranty
  • Designed AND hand made in U.S.A.
  • Fabric: 1000 weight urethane coated, Dupont certified Cordura nylon
  • Weather resistant (NOT waterproof)
  • All zippers #10 YKK VISLON® self-locking
  • Thread: #92 bonded SolarMax Nylon
  • All seams double stitched and bound
  • Double box stitching on all stress points such as hanging handle
  • Fastex adjustable side release buckle
  • Includes Cable Lock
  • Monkey Fist Zip Knots on all zippers
  • Makes a useful compartmental cosmetics case
  • Suitable for storing a first aid kit
  • Handy as a kitchen utensils bag for cross country trips
  • Embroidered Logo Patches
  • Choose from 12 vibrant colors; mix, match or color code your kit(s)
  • U.S.A. Dimensions: 10"L x 6"W x 4.5"H
  • Metric Dimensions: 25.4cm x 15.2cm W x 11.4cm H
  • U.S.A. Capacity: 270 cubic inches
  • Metric Capacity: 4.4 Liters
  • U.S.A. Weight: 0.9 Pounds
  • Metric Weight: 0.41 Kilos

Tri-fold Shaving Kit Color Translator

  • Amethyst = Purple
  • Black = Raven
  • Bordeaux = Dark Red
  • Coal = Gray
  • Forest = Green
  • Khaki = Tan
  • Mariner = Blue
  • Midnight = Dark Blue
  • Olive = Military Green
  • Red
  • Saffron = Yellow
  • Safari = 1940s Olive Drab

Keep in mind: Colors on your monitor will vary from the actual color of the fabric. The only way to accurately gauge a color is to request a swatch.

Questions? Visit our Customer Service Help Desk or call our Toll Free Hot Line: 1-888-733-6999.

Red Oxx "No Bull" Warranty

As time rolls a ceaseless course, only the genuine guarantee remains. The mountains will persist, the oceans are bound to endure and Red Oxx will continue to be rugged, reliable, and tough.

To the depths of the Amazon basin to the peaks of the Himalayas, Red Oxx Manufacturing is infallible.

Red Oxx Bags are guaranteed forever, be sure to include them in your will.

Red Oxx Lifetime No Bull Warranty - No Questions Asked. Ironclad. Guaranteed. Forever. Period.
Made in U.S.A.

Red Oxx Bags are handcrafted in Billings, Montana. U.S.A.

Made in Montana
Take me to the top