Skip Navigation LinksTri-fold-Shave-Kit

VIEW 360º

“I'm here to hang out.”
Red Oxx Tri-Fold Toiletry Shave Kit - shown in Coal

Tri-fold Shave Kit $85.00


In Stock

In stock orders ship same day if received by 4:00 PM Mountain Standard Time!

If it's personal, take it with you.

Your last Toiletry Kit . . . ever.

Is your safari vacation is going to last awhile? Business taking you on the road for an extended trip? The Red Oxx Tri-fold Shaving Toiletry Kit (and Cosmetics Travel Case) is the solution to your need for storing personal hygiene items. Zips open flat using the same heavy-duty YKK #10 size zippers and Fair Trade Monkey's Fist Zip Knots as all our other travel bags.

Conveniently designed to lay flat or hang open, you'll have quick and easy access to your shaving kit, deodorant, shampoo, toothpaste, makeup and so on.

Two zippered interior mesh pockets allow your personal items to air dry and a third flip-out privacy pocket to store things that are more personal!

Includes an adjustable release buckle carry strap located inside one of the two full-length exterior zip pockets. Use it to hang your Tri-fold Shave Kit conveniently from tree limbs, hotel racks, vehicle door handles, or doorknobs.

You'll appreciate the handy open access to your grooming gear. Smartly designed with efficiency and practicality in mind, the Tri-fold Shave Kit is the last toiletry bag you will ever have to buy!

Our customers like to define our gear as "built like a tank". While obviously you're not going to be toting around shave kits that weigh 50 tons and have three inches of armor plate, still the comparison is valid. For a shave kit, Tri-folds are built tough. Starting with the most durable soft textile material available, 1000 weight Cordura nylon, we use super strong UV resistant thread that is double stitched into every seam. Rugged, reliable and tough.

Places where two separate pieces of fabric are stitched together are then bound, that is, we take a long piece of one inch wide nylon webbing and fold it over the edges of the two pieces and stitch them together, this creates a strong seam, or binding, that prevents the pieces from unraveling on the inside of the bag, or gives it a clean finished look if on the outside of the bag. All of our binding material is vertically woven to prevent fraying, peeling or splitting that you may commonly see in less expensive shave kits that brag of "binding" their edges.

The reason Red Oxx uses the largest zipper we can afford, the #10 YKK VISLON® zipper, is that they are easily repairable, even in the field; they will hold their place, that is, they "lock"; they are difficult to penetrate, thereby increasing the security of your toiletries; they function smoothly in inclement weather and they can be yanked from a variety of angles without losing teeth or becoming separated.

Because of the nifty nature of the tri-fold hanging design and individual compartments of this shaving kit, with a little imagination you can use it for a number of things. Here's a list of some great ideas we've seen.

  • Store and organize your cutlery while camping
  • Create a first aid kit, the flat fold open design and see-through mesh pockets, along with the quick-zip zippers makes it an ideal first aid responder kit bag.
  • Cooking spices kit for camping. Simply hang it up over your cooking area for quick and easy access to spices, cooking oils, etc.
  • Organize your electronics gear. Separate pockets allow you to stuff your chargers, power strips, batteries and more.
  • Organize your makeup cosmetics, hair sprays and lotions.
  • Simple tools bag - organize your automotive repair wrenches and ratchets in the three pockets.
  • Range bag - organize your shooting accessories - hearing protection, eye protection, extra magazines, boxes of ammo, etc.

In stock, all colors, ready to ship.

U.S.A. Dimensions: 10"L x 6"W x 4 1/2"H (Closed)
24"L x 10"W (Open flat zippered twin mesh pockets are 2" deep).
Capacity: 270 cubic inches.
Weight: 0.9 pounds.

Metric Dimensions: 25.4cm x 15.2cm W x 11.4cm H.
Capacity: 4.4 Liters.
Weight: 0.41 Kilo.

Pocket measurements:

  • Exterior side zippered flat pocket: 9.5"L x 5.5"D
  • Exterior side zippered flat pocket with buckled hanging handle: 9.5"L x 5.5"D
  • Dual interior mesh pockets: 10"L x 5"D x 2"W
  • Interior fold out flat privacy pocket: 7"L x 4.5"D

"No Bull" no question's asked Lifetime Warranty. Red Oxx lasts longer.
Designed AND hand made in Billings, Montana U.S.A..
UPS Transit Shipping Time Map.

Witness the birth of your bag and learn about the many steps it takes to handcraft your Tri-fold.

Meet the thundering herd who build your gear with pride.

Red Oxx is a Veteran owned and operated US Manufacturer.

EMAIL POLICY: Online orders will receive an order confirmation email, a UPS tracking information email when your order ships and a product review request follow-up email eight weeks after delivery. In addition, backorders beyond a dozen working days may receive an order follow-up assurance email. During checkout purchasers have the option to opt-out of our other occasional email notifications. Your email address is always secure.

Every great bag needs cool accessories.

Red Oxx Tri-fold Shave Kit is a Red Oxx "Staff Pick" favorite.

Write a Review

4.7 Average Rating
 (70 Reviews)

1 2 3 4 Next > 
 Worth it
By Ivo, Switzerland, August 1, 2011

When I ordered it, I wasn't quite sure about this product, as compared to my SkyTrain acquired at the same time, I found it rather expensive. Well, it still is, but the bag is very spacey and swallows everything just nicely. The two internal mesh pockets let air circulate, which is really thought-out.

Of course there is a strap to fix the bag somewhere in upright position so you can access your stuff easily.

As for the design, it sure fits perfectly with the other stuff, but it also makes you feel you enter battlefield when going to the salle de bain.
 Not just for shavers
By Francis, WorldTraveler, July 14, 2011

This kit is great! I travel all over the place so in addition to serving as my shave kit, I use it as my "grab and go" bag. I keep my chargers, medicine, and other items that I can't live without while away from home. I know some think it maybe a little too large for a toiletry bag but if you don't mind consolidating your items this kit is perfect for all the little odds and ends one may need for a trip.
 zippers are way too big
By Gill Potter, san francisco, June 30, 2011

A pretty well sized and designed product. However it has gigantic zippers both inside and outside the pouch which eats up a ton of space. Overall you could shrink the product in half with smaller zippers and then it would fit into a carry on.
 Nice but hard to organize
By kjm3579, Glassboro, NJ, May 16, 2011

I bought this kit to use on trips along with my Air Boss. The kit fits nicely into the center section of the Air Boss and holds a lot of items but I found it to be hard to organize my stuff in a way that worked for me. I have an electric razor, battery toothbrush and toothpaste, crystal deodorant, solid shampoo in a metal container, soap in a plastic case, and a few other small items in my Tri-Fold right now and it ends up with a bulge on the side due to the razor. I think I would like a case with more individual pockets and a deep interior spot that I could use for the electric razor. Otherwise, the construction of the case is top notch just like the other Red Oxx products I have purchased.
 Good enough for combat
By Anonymous, Monument, CO, April 13, 2011

Wow. I bought this pre-deployment to carry, wait for it... my toiletries. It has carried my junk through 7 countries, been packed and unpacked countless times, and has been pampered in hotels in Europe and spent weeks in the field in Afghanistan. I have used it multiple times each day for over 8 months and it still looks as good as new. I have abused it by packing full-sized bottles of shampoo and body wash, shaving soap, my straight razor, fingernail and toenail clippers, plus various accoutrement for cleaning my fangs, often times packing it so full it could barely close and it never once complained or threatened to blow a zipper. The only single change I would recommend is to be able to seperate it into 2 kits for times when I don't need to carry my entire toiletry kit with me and would prefer to cut down on bulk. Heartily recommended.
 Problem solved, problem stayin' solved!
By Pete, Fort Fun, Colorado, February 3, 2011

I own one of these in black, and it's bomber. Some of the reviewers say it's too big; I say it's always better to have more room than not enough because I live out of it 2-3 weeks a month traveling for work as a consulting engineer. It's perfect for bringing along normal sizes of toiletry products and extra stuff that makes life on the road tolerable. Curiously enough, I've had knives, flashlights, and multitools "lost" from checked bags but they always seem to make the journey if I put 'em in the shave kit. Go figure.

I lost a fight with a white gas stove on Christmas Eve 2010 and while the pain was exquisite and of the sort I usually have to pay extra for, I realized I needed to put together a proper first aid kit while rummaging around under the bathroom sink for bandages and ointment. I saw my shave kit in black pulling duty on the counter and figured, hey, that'd make a sweet first aid kit. So I just grabbed another in red and plan to get it fully stocked for the next time I hurt myself.
 Great gadget bag
By Duke, Airplanes, December 7, 2010

Only Jeremiah Johnson would need a toiletry bag this large, so I don't use it for that.

I use it for gadgets. I can toss in power cords, usb hard drives, mice, random adapters, and various electronic goods. It fits well inside other bags, and keeps the items in it separated and relatively safe.
 Excellent Toiletries, First Aid Kit, Electronics accesories bag
By Anonymous, Colorado, November 19, 2010

First off, the quality is the same as all Red Oxx products, top notch. I was a little suprised at how big it was, but not overly so. The bag excels at what it is, a toiletries bag.

Beyond that, you can probably find multiple uses for it as others have said. It would make a great first aid kit for each vehicle in the family or in a bug out bag. It would also make a great bag for electronics accessories. MP3 players, charging cables, laptop cables, loose change, etc.
 Perfect RV Kit Bag
By Howard Gray, Bozeman, November 5, 2010

I love my Red Oxx Tri-fold Kit Bag. I've used it for my business trips and this fall I used it for my vacation with my RV.

I found that hanging the kit in my RV, and leaving it opened up, worked perfectly for accessing all of my toiletry goods including: vitamins, herbs (3 bottles), deodorant, tooth brush, toothpaste, shampoo, lotion, sunscreen, handsoap, floss, condoms, my electric razor, and had no trouble zipping it up and stuffing it into a cabinet. I can only think the problems in the review below was because they used FULL size toiletries! Dude, it's not a suitcase!

My favorite feature is the mesh pockets inside. I can quickly find things by being able to see them. Brilliant! Of course the zippers with the monkey fists are ingenious and really help with yanking it closed or open. Red Oxx rocks!
 tri fold shave kit
By Derek, Sabula, IA, November 3, 2010

I just recieved my new tri fold shave kit and wasn't impressed with the size of it. Great red oxx construction, like the rest of their products. If you were gonna put anything in it besides what they show in the picture your out of luck. This is what i tried to put in it. Spin brush tooth brush, tooth paste, floss, scope mouth wash, hair spray, deodorant, shaving cream, razor, and i couldn't even close it up. I tried to reorganize it numerous times to make it all fit and wasn't able to make it work, so im sending it back. This is the 1st red oxx product that i've ever sent back. I feel bad cause i do love red oxx. Maybe i can find some other bag and convert that to my new shave kit. I was thinking of maybe getting the rock hopper and trying that.
 Great Personal Kit Bag!
By Erik Dalton, Telluride, CO, July 21, 2010

The Red Oxx Tri-Fold Shave kit has been a great way to keep my personal gear organized while living out of the back of a Defender 110. I just spent 10 days in the desert of Utah, and especially liked being able to clip the bag to my roof rack while I washed up at night. The material is super durable and protected my stuff from dust and sand. The tri fold also fits perfectly in the side pocket of my Flying Box Car Red Oxx Duffel!! Nice work!
By Brix, Nomadic, July 16, 2010

It fits in the bottom of my Mini Ruck, and also opens flat to live in my Skytrain. When in The ruck it holds my geocaching gear, in the skytrain, all of my toiletries. looks like another order is in order. Yes, it seems like a lot to pay for a kit, but the quality and versatility win out.
 What I expected
By Peter Coyote, Mill Valley, CA., June 17, 2010

I've put 100K miles on my Skybag---in Europe, North Africa, Lebanon, Syria, Cuba, and all over the US. It's awesome! So I expected no less of my new toiletries kit and am not disappointed. It's the perfect size, organized beautifully, with a strap to hang it! It's tough as nails, like the suitcase. I no longer buy luggage anywhere else. I bought the single toiletries bag, to organize camera equiptment. You can't go wrong.
 Multi-Use Case
By Helene, Vancouver, BC, June 16, 2010

I use my Lil Roy for toiletries, but my Shave Case to keep underwear and socks in one place in my luggage. At the hotel I open up the case and put the entire thing in a dresser drawer.
 Well done
By TL, PA, May 21, 2010

I passed on this bag for a long time due to what I though was too steep a price. Once I got settled traveling with my Air Boss, though, this bag seemed like a better shape than the eBags Pack-It-Flat I was using in my old rollaboard. Turns out this thing has a lot of stitching and pocket detail and is made so that it can be relatively small and flat, but also can expand due to the design of the pockets. If I am traveling on a regional jet, I open this up and put it inside my Air Boss center compartment, allowing the Air Boss to lay flatter and fit in the tiny overhead bins. The mesh pockets keep everything secure and in its place. If I'm traveling on a normal jet, I just zip it closed. A pair of shoes and this kit will only take up about half the Air Boss center compartment, leaving plenty of space for other items. That price tag went right out of my mind after the first time I used it (a similary experience to the Air Boss and Roadster Mini Ruck). No buyers regret here at all.
 Best I have had!
By BLT, CT, March 11, 2010

Great size and functionality, and obviously built like a heirloom. Taking my first trip with it this weekend...excited to use it!
By Mike, Atlanta, February 18, 2010

Nice travel toilet kit. Much roomier than I first expected. Solid Red Oxx quality. Only thing I wonder about is the price. This seems rather overpriced for what it is. I had a much cheaper one that served me well for nearly 10 years (until a plastic inside seam came undone).

Red Oxx sells a traditional toilet kit (very roomy) that I got at the same time. Apart from being bulkier and less conducive to travel, it was the same quality and 1/3 the price of this model.

I will probably keep this trifold, but I will be wary of similar price/quality issues on other Redoxx products. In general, I do like your products very much and have purchased several aviator duffle bags, luggage tags and several smaller luggage items.
 The Best
By Anonymous, Dallas, January 29, 2010

This is the best shave kit that I've ever used, by far. It's amazing how much it will hold, and how compact it is. It's one of the best pieces of gear-- of any kind-- that I own. Well done.
 Awesome Product
By Jim McCarthy, UK/Kazakhstan, January 6, 2010

My Trifold is in it's 3rd year. It goes everywhere with me and I cannot understand why all shave kit bags are not like this. Big inside, small outside, fits everything you need and then some. My wife puts things in it now, and that is a huge compliment. Believe me!!

I can't say enough. Awesome, Pure Quality!!!!
 Superior to What I Had
By Karl F., Washington DC, December 13, 2009

I bought this along with a Red Oxx suit cover. I am never disappointed with Red Oxx's products. Everything is quality and delivers as promised. Besides their logo is much cooler than that of my razor/shaving cream company.
1 2 3 4 Next > 

Tri-fold Shave Kit Specs Chart

  • "No Bull" Lifetime Warranty
  • Designed AND hand made in U.S.A.
  • Fabric: 1000 weight urethane coated, Dupont certified Cordura nylon
  • Weather resistant (NOT waterproof)
  • All zippers #10 YKK VISLON® self-locking
  • Thread: #92 bonded SolarMax Nylon
  • All seams double stitched and bound
  • Double box stitching on all stress points such as hanging handle
  • Fastex adjustable side release buckle
  • Includes Cable Lock
  • Monkey Fist Zip Knots on all zippers
  • Makes a useful compartmental cosmetics case
  • Suitable for storing a first aid kit
  • Handy as a kitchen utensils bag for cross country trips
  • Embroidered Logo Patches
  • Choose from 12 vibrant colors; mix, match or color code your kit(s)
  • U.S.A. Dimensions: 10"L x 6"W x 4.5"H
  • Metric Dimensions: 25.4cm x 15.2cm W x 11.4cm H
  • U.S.A. Capacity: 270 cubic inches
  • Metric Capacity: 4.4 Liters
  • U.S.A. Weight: 0.9 Pounds
  • Metric Weight: 0.41 Kilos

Tri-fold Shaving Kit Color Translator

  • Amethyst = Purple
  • Black = Raven
  • Bordeaux = Dark Red
  • Coal = Gray
  • Forest = Green
  • Khaki = Tan
  • Mariner = Blue
  • Midnight = Dark Blue
  • Olive = Military Green
  • Red
  • Saffron = Yellow
  • Safari = 1940s Olive Drab

Keep in mind: Colors on your monitor will vary from the actual color of the fabric. The only way to accurately gauge a color is to request a swatch.

If out of stock, back orders are typically filled within 14 working days. Visit our Customer Service Help Desk or call our Toll Free Hot Line: 1-888-733-6999.

Related Articles
Red Oxx "No Bull" Warranty

As time rolls a ceaseless course, only the genuine guarantee remains. The mountains will persist, the oceans are bound to endure and Red Oxx will continue to be rugged, reliable, and tough.

To the depths of the Amazon basin to the peaks of the Himalayas, Red Oxx Manufacturing is infallible.

Red Oxx Bags are guaranteed forever, be sure to include them in your will.

Red Oxx Lifetime No Bull Warranty - No Questions Asked. Ironclad. Guaranteed. Forever. Period.
Made in U.S.A.

Red Oxx Bags are handcrafted in Billings, Montana. U.S.A.

Made in Montana
Frequently Asked Questions

What's the difference between the Tri-fold and the Nomad Shave Kit?
The Nomad is simpler, featuring a large basic main compartment and twin exterior flat pockets whereas the Tri-fold has two zippered interior mesh interior pockets and a zippered flat fold-out "privacy pocket" and can be opened flat for quick, easy access.
Why is the price higher for a Tri-fold Toiletry Kit?
Assembly involves a number of small pieces that are difficult to stitch together, so the Tri-fold takes longer to assemble, thus the price is a reflection of its labor costs.
Will the Tri-fold fit in the end pockets of the Beanos Duffels, the raised side pockets of the Sun Chaser and Flying Boxcar, etc?
The Tri-fold Shave Kit was designed to fit perfectly in the end pockets of all the Safari Beanos series as well as the larger raised side pockets of the Sun Chaser and Flying Boxcar. The Tri-fold will also fit beautifully in the middle compartments of the Sky Train and Air Boss.
What's the side release buckle for?
This handy buckle allows the Tri-fold to be hung open, say over a doorknob or carried as a handle, yet be tucked away inside its zippered pocket when not needed.
Is there a way to securely lock my Shave Kit?
Sure, you can use any TSA approved bag lock or try our Cable Lock for a simple, semi-secure solution. Watch this video where CEO Jim Markel demonstrates how you can use the cable that comes with the product Dog Tag price tag to secure your bag. Keep in mind, any determined thief can still cut open a soft sided bag with a sharp knife.
My zipper broke. The teeth have separated. Do I send it in for warranty repair?
No need for warranty repair, try to fix it yourself. Check out this video where CEO Jim Markel shows how easy it is to do it yourself.
Can you ship USPS?
Yes, Red Oxx will ship USPS upon request. Simply state, "Please ship USPS" in the cart comments during checkout and we will adjust your billing accordingly.

Take me to the top