Skip Navigation LinksHome  > Red Oxx Gear  > Safari Travel Luggage  > Tri-fold-Shave-Kit

COLOR › AMETHYST
VIEW 360º
SELECT A COLOR ›

“I'm here to hang out.”
Red Oxx Tri-Fold Toiletry Shave Kit - shown in Coal

Tri-fold Shave Kit $85.00


X
Buy Now

In Stock

In stock orders ship same day if received by 4:00 PM Mountain Standard Time!


If it's personal, take it with you.

Your last Toiletry Kit . . . ever.

Is your safari is going to last awhile? Business taking you on the road for an extended trip? The Red Oxx Tri-fold Shaving Toiletry Kit (and Cosmetics Travel Case) is the solution to your need for storing personal hygiene items. Zips open flat using the same heavy-duty YKK #10 size zippers and Fair Trade Monkey's Fist Zip Knots as all our other travel bags.

FOLDS OPEN FLAT.
Conveniently designed to lay flat or hang open, you'll have quick and easy access to your shaving kit, deodorant, shampoo, toothpaste, makeup and so on.

PLENTY OF POCKETS.
Two zippered interior mesh pockets allow your personal items to air dry and a third flip-out privacy pocket to store things that are more personal!

BUILT-IN CARRY STRAP.
Includes an adjustable release buckle carry strap located inside one of the two full-length exterior zip pockets. Use it to hang your Tri-fold Shave Kit conveniently from tree limbs, hotel racks, vehicle door handles, or doorknobs.

You'll appreciate the handy open access to your grooming gear. Smartly designed with efficiency and practicality in mind, the Tri-fold Shave Kit is the last toiletry bag you will ever have to buy!

MORE THAN JUST A TOILETRY KIT
Because of the nifty nature of the tri-fold design and individual compartments of this shaving kit, with a little imagination you can use it for a number of things. Here's a list of some great ideas we've seen.

  • Store and organize your cutlery while camping
  • Create a first aid kit, the flat fold open design and see through mesh pockets, along with the quick-zip zippers makes it an ideal first aid responder kit bag.
  • Cooking spices kit for camping. Simply hang it up over your cooking area for quick and easy access to spices, cooking oils, etc.
  • Organize your electronics gear. Separate pockets allow you to stuff your chargers, power strips, batteries and more.
  • Organize your cosmetics, hair sprays and lotions.
  • Simple tools bag - organize your automotive repair wrenches and ratchets in the three pockets.
  • Range bag - organize your shooting accessories - hearing protection, eye protection, extra magazines, etc.

Got a unique use for a Red Oxx Tri-fold? Let us know and we'll add it to the list and you'll get a handful of Monkey Fist Zip Knots to show for it.

PLACE YOUR ORDER TODAY.
Due to high demand, we encourage you to place your order now to get your Tri-fold Toiletry Shave Kit on our production schedule. It will then be delivered in under 30 days. Like retirement, it's worth the wait.

Dimensions: 10"L x 6"W x 4 1/2"H (Closed)
24"L x 10"W (Open flat zippered twin mesh pockets are 2" deep).
Capacity: 270 cubic inches.
Weight: 0.9 pounds.

Pocket measurements:

  • Exterior side zippered flat pocket: 9.5"L x 5.5"D
  • Exterior side zippered flat pocket with buckled hanging handle: 9.5"L x 5.5"D
  • Dual interior mesh pockets: 10"L x 5"D x 2"W
  • Interior fold out flat privacy pocket: 7"L x 4.5"D

"No Bull" Lifetime Warranty.
Designed AND handmade in Billings, Montana USA.
UPS Shipping Time.

Concerned about out of stock items, back orders, in production products and delivery time? - Check out this personal message from CEO Jim Markel.

Witness the birth of your bag and learn about the steps it takes to handcraft your Tri-fold Shave Kit.

Meet the thundering herd who build your gear.

Online orders will receive an order confirmation email, a UPS tracking information email and a review request follow-up email eight weeks after delivery. Backorders beyond a dozen days may receive an order follow-up assurance email. Your email address is secure.

Every great bag needs cool accessories.

Write a Review

4.74 Average Rating
 (62 Reviews)

 
1 2 3 4 Next > 
 A Hit!
By Scotty, Forsyth Mt., May 29, 2012

First, thank you Redoxx for keeping that made in Montana label true. I have had my tri-fold for several years. Today I got off a trip to find my 3oz. Bottle of shampoo had committed suicide. Blue goo spread everywhere! almost! The 420 nylon backing had contained the mess to one compartment. With a few passes of a warm rag, problem solved! This kit lives up to every promise and then some.

Keep it up guys, and again thank you for a quality product that lives up to the hype.
 
 Shipping Costs
By Brett, Toronto, April 12, 2012

Great shave kit but the cost + shipping to Canada have made me disappointed. I went for the more expensive tri-fold over the nomad because I believe in Red Oxx products having already purchased the Railroaders Grip. But after getting my credit card bill and Red Oxx charging me $75 for the shave kit + $25 shipping, and then having to pay $16 C.O.D. I can't justify recommending this to anyone else in Canada as it just costs too much. Other wise great product and the highest quality.
 
 Buy this
By Anonymous, , March 22, 2012

I only need it for a day or two at a time, but has plenty of room for a lot more. Great durable bag that holds: toothbrush, toothpaste, deodorant, nail clippers, cologne, bag of q tips, pain medicine, small shampoos, soap, plus much more room for other things. If it starts getting dirty, easy enough to throw in washer and hang dry for a while and comes out like new. Great Product Made In USA!

---------------------------------------RED OXX SAYS TAKE NOTE: Red Oxx does NOT recommend using a washing machine to clean your bag. Hand wash only!
 
 A different use
By Seismic Pirate, Upper Michigan, March 15, 2012

The Tri-fold is my third piece of kit from Red Oxx. All black; Sky Train, CPA and now the Tri-fold

I travel internationally on a regular basis and wanted something to store and organize all the electronics I carry inside the CPA and the Tri-fold fits the bill, perfectly.

Now my chargers, cords, adapters, hard drives, ear buds and batteries are organized, easy to access and the Tri-fold fits nicely in the CPA.

I can pull the Tri-fold out and keep it in my seat, during flights. It's a bonus to have everything I might want for a flight, easy to whip in and out of my CPA when boarding/disembarking.

As always, its well-made, rugged, stylish and made in the USA! LOVE IT.

ps. After a year of heavy travel on the CPA and Sky Train, I find they are holding up perfectly and I love them more every trip.
 
 Same again
By Peter G, Melbourne, Australia, March 15, 2012

Same comments apply to a previous purchase of the same item
 
 Tri-fold Shave Kit
By Peter G, Melbourne, Australia, March 1, 2012

No more ruffling through a one pouch bag with a torch, ie, looking for small items.

Fits snugly in the Sky Train
 
 Great!
By Ellen Kurtzman, west of DFW airport, January 5, 2012

This bag is great and meets my needs as a all around small items travel bag. I've had to hang on to it to keep it from being grabbed by the photo guy in my house.
 
 Buy it
By Larry Hills, Memphis , December 3, 2011

Initially I was skeptical that this would not be value for the money, but after using it for two months--it is.

I recommend buying one.

I think this is the last shave kit I have to buy (for me). My wife is already thinks it is pretty sweet....
 
 Tri- fold Shave kit
By J E Truesdell, Kansas City, Ks., November 11, 2011

I love my Tri-fold kit, I work for the railroad so I use it a lot. Every thing I need fits in it and it does'nt take up a lot of room in my grip. It fits perfectly.
 
 Like the Land Rover of shave kits!
By Tony, K.C. Metro Area, November 3, 2011

This bag was my second Red Oxx purchase and I thought I knew what to expect. I was pleasantly surprised when I received my tri-fold shave kit, because it held all of my stuff and best of all I could see most of it! I really like that it can lay out flat or be hung up while still very convenient to use in either mode. Bravo Red Oxx this is one super rugged and well thought out shave kit!! It's kind of like the Land Rover Defender of shave kits!
 
 Just What I Am Looking For
By E. T. Gabriel, Spokane, WA, October 20, 2011

I am on the road all year; so I needed to replace my worn out shave kit.

I looked & compared other shave kits and yours fit my needs.

I am impressed with the quality of construction & service that your company provides.

 
 Great product, multiple uses
By Ike, Telluride, Colorado, August 4, 2011

I'm using this product to hold my essential emergency gear for day hiking in the Colorado Rockies. It works perfectly. Multiple pockets hold a first aid kit, fire starter, beacon, compass, pocket knife and pocket sized emergency blanket. If I use a different backpack, I just grab my Red Oxx bag and throw it in, no need to empty out a ton of different pockets.

I bought a second one to hold all of my travel electronic gear: phone and laptop chargers, flash drives, camera charger and extra batteries, headphones, etc.

This is a great bag for organizing and storing lots of different items.

It's built to last, tough material and zippers, I expect to own them forever.
 
 Worth it
By Ivo, Switzerland, August 1, 2011

When I ordered it, I wasn't quite sure about this product, as compared to my SkyTrain acquired at the same time, I found it rather expensive. Well, it still is, but the bag is very spacey and swallows everything just nicely. The two internal mesh pockets let air circulate, which is really thought-out.

Of course there is a strap to fix the bag somewhere in upright position so you can access your stuff easily.

As for the design, it sure fits perfectly with the other stuff, but it also makes you feel you enter battlefield when going to the salle de bain.
 
 Not just for shavers
By Francis, WorldTraveler, July 14, 2011

This kit is great! I travel all over the place so in addition to serving as my shave kit, I use it as my "grab and go" bag. I keep my chargers, medicine, and other items that I can't live without while away from home. I know some think it maybe a little too large for a toiletry bag but if you don't mind consolidating your items this kit is perfect for all the little odds and ends one may need for a trip.
 
 zippers are way too big
By Gill Potter, san francisco, June 30, 2011

A pretty well sized and designed product. However it has gigantic zippers both inside and outside the pouch which eats up a ton of space. Overall you could shrink the product in half with smaller zippers and then it would fit into a carry on.
 
 Nice but hard to organize
By kjm3579, Glassboro, NJ, May 16, 2011

I bought this kit to use on trips along with my Air Boss. The kit fits nicely into the center section of the Air Boss and holds a lot of items but I found it to be hard to organize my stuff in a way that worked for me. I have an electric razor, battery toothbrush and toothpaste, crystal deodorant, solid shampoo in a metal container, soap in a plastic case, and a few other small items in my Tri-Fold right now and it ends up with a bulge on the side due to the razor. I think I would like a case with more individual pockets and a deep interior spot that I could use for the electric razor. Otherwise, the construction of the case is top notch just like the other Red Oxx products I have purchased.
 
 Good enough for combat
By Anonymous, Monument, CO, April 13, 2011

Wow. I bought this pre-deployment to carry, wait for it... my toiletries. It has carried my junk through 7 countries, been packed and unpacked countless times, and has been pampered in hotels in Europe and spent weeks in the field in Afghanistan. I have used it multiple times each day for over 8 months and it still looks as good as new. I have abused it by packing full-sized bottles of shampoo and body wash, shaving soap, my straight razor, fingernail and toenail clippers, plus various accoutrement for cleaning my fangs, often times packing it so full it could barely close and it never once complained or threatened to blow a zipper. The only single change I would recommend is to be able to seperate it into 2 kits for times when I don't need to carry my entire toiletry kit with me and would prefer to cut down on bulk. Heartily recommended.
 
 Problem solved, problem stayin' solved!
By Pete, Fort Fun, Colorado, February 3, 2011

I own one of these in black, and it's bomber. Some of the reviewers say it's too big; I say it's always better to have more room than not enough because I live out of it 2-3 weeks a month traveling for work as a consulting engineer. It's perfect for bringing along normal sizes of toiletry products and extra stuff that makes life on the road tolerable. Curiously enough, I've had knives, flashlights, and multitools "lost" from checked bags but they always seem to make the journey if I put 'em in the shave kit. Go figure.

I lost a fight with a white gas stove on Christmas Eve 2010 and while the pain was exquisite and of the sort I usually have to pay extra for, I realized I needed to put together a proper first aid kit while rummaging around under the bathroom sink for bandages and ointment. I saw my shave kit in black pulling duty on the counter and figured, hey, that'd make a sweet first aid kit. So I just grabbed another in red and plan to get it fully stocked for the next time I hurt myself.
 
 Great gadget bag
By Duke, Airplanes, December 7, 2010

Only Jeremiah Johnson would need a toiletry bag this large, so I don't use it for that.

I use it for gadgets. I can toss in power cords, usb hard drives, mice, random adapters, and various electronic goods. It fits well inside other bags, and keeps the items in it separated and relatively safe.
 
 Excellent Toiletries, First Aid Kit, Electronics accesories bag
By Anonymous, Colorado, November 19, 2010

First off, the quality is the same as all Red Oxx products, top notch. I was a little suprised at how big it was, but not overly so. The bag excels at what it is, a toiletries bag.

Beyond that, you can probably find multiple uses for it as others have said. It would make a great first aid kit for each vehicle in the family or in a bug out bag. It would also make a great bag for electronics accessories. MP3 players, charging cables, laptop cables, loose change, etc.
 
1 2 3 4 Next > 
Specifications

Tri-fold Shave Kit Specs Chart

  • "No Bull" Lifetime Warranty
  • Designed AND made in the USA
  • Fabric: 1000 weight urethane coated, Dupont certified Cordura nylon
  • Weather resistant (NOT waterproof)
  • All zippers #10 YKK VISLON® self-locking
  • Thread: #92 bonded SolarMax Nylon
  • All seams double stitched and bound
  • Double box stitching on all stress points such as hanging handle
  • Fastex adjustable side release buckle
  • Includes Cable Lock
  • Monkey Fist Zip Knots on all zippers
  • Makes a useful compartmental cosmetics case
  • Suitable for storing a first aid kit
  • Handy as a kitchen utensils bag for cross country trips
  • Embroidered Logo Patches
  • Choose from 12 vibrant colors; mix, match or color code your kit(s)
  • U.S. Dimensions: 10"L x 6"W x 4.5"H
  • Metric Dimensions: 25.4cm x 15.2cm W x 11.4cm H
  • U.S. Capacity: 270 cubic inches
  • Metric Capacity: 4.4 Liters
  • US Weight: 0.9 Pounds
  • Metric Weight: 0.41 Kilos

Tri-fold Shaving Kit Color Translator

  • Amethyst = Purple
  • Black
  • Bordeaux = Dark Red
  • Coal = Gray
  • Forest = Green
  • Khaki = Tan
  • Mariner = Blue
  • Midnight = Dark Blue
  • Olive = Military Green
  • Red
  • Saffron = Yellow
  • Safari = 1940s Olive Drab

Keep in mind: Colors on your monitor will vary from the actual color of the fabric. The only way to accurately gauge a color is to request a swatch.

If out of stock, orders are typically filled within 30 days. Call 1-888-733-6999 or email info@redoxx.com for details.

Related Articles
Red Oxx No Bull Warranty

As time rolls a ceaseless course, only the genuine guarantee remains. The mountains will persist, the oceans are bound to endure and Red Oxx will continue to be rugged, reliable, and tough.

To the depths of the Amazon basin to the peaks of the Himilayas, Red Oxx Manufacturing is infallible.

This product is guaranteed forever, be sure to include it in your will.

Red Oxx Lifetime No Bull Warranty - Ironclad. Guaranteed. Forever. Period.
Made in U.S.A.

Red Oxx Bags are handcrafted in Billings, Montana. U.S.A.

Made in Montana
Frequently Asked Questions

What's the difference between the Tri-fold and the Nomad Shave Kit?
The Nomad is simpler, featuring a large basic main compartment and twin exterior flat pockets whereas the Tri-fold has two zippered interior mesh interior pockets and a zippered flat fold-out "privacy pocket" and can be opened flat for quick, easy access.
 
Why is the price higher for a Tri-fold Toiletry Kit?
Assembly involves a number of small pieces that are difficult to stitch together, so the Tri-fold takes longer to assemble, thus the price is a reflection of its labor costs.
 
Will the Tri-fold fit in the end pockets of the Beanos Duffels, the raised side pockets of the Sun Chaser and Flying Boxcar, etc?
The Tri-fold Shave Kit was designed to fit perfectly in the end pockets of all the Safari Beanos series as well as the larger raised side pockets of the Sun Chaser and Flying Boxcar. The Tri-fold will also fit beautifully in the middle compartments of the Sky Train and Air Boss.
 
What's the side release buckle for?
This handy buckle allows the Tri-fold to be hung open, say over a doorknob or carried as a handle, yet be tucked away inside its zippered pocket when not needed.
 
Is there a way to securely lock my Shave Kit?
Sure, you can use any TSA approved bag lock or try our Cable Lock for a simple, semi-secure solution. Watch this video where CEO Jim Markel demonstrates how you can use the cable that comes with the product Dog Tag price tag to secure your bag. Keep in mind, any determined thief can still cut open a soft sided bag with a sharp knife.
 
My zipper broke. The teeth have separated. Do I send it in for warranty repair?
No need for warranty repair, fix it yourself. Check out this video where CEO Jim Markel shows how easy it is to do it yourself.
 
Can you ship USPS?
Yes, Red Oxx will ship USPS upon request. Simply state, "Please ship USPS" in the cart comments during checkout and we will adjust your billing accordingly.