Skip Navigation Linksrigger-wallet

COLOR › AMETHYST
VIEW 360º
SELECT A COLOR ›

“I'll keep your cash safe from wall street.”

Rigger Wallet $25.00


X
Buy Now

In Stock

In stock orders ship same day if received by 4:00 PM Mountain Standard Time!


Stash your cash! A colored nylon tri-fold wallet ready for your next adventure...

As rugged as the man who needs one.

Finding a cool color wallet has always been a challenge. Each person has their own idea of what the perfect men's tri-fold wallet should be. The Red Oxx version is as classic as your favorite pair of 501s.

Back in our military days a Rigger Wallet was highly sought after. Parachute Riggers would trade making a wallet for covering a weekend detail, for example. The Red Oxx Rigger Wallet gets the same attention to detail as all our bags.

Nylon and Velcro make a great combination for a durable field wallet. If you're constantly getting soaked and dried out, a leather wallet will crack and then rot away. Thus the origin of the surfer wallet and their popularity among surfers.

Our materials are designed to handle field abuse. Since it's made of water resistant cordura nylon, instead of leather, it's classified as a "vegan wallet." Featuring 12 vibrant colors to choose from, finding a favorite wallet for your cash and IDs just got a little easier!

"Having lost a black wallet in the field, I now carry a red one..."

Deliberately designed to be extra deep to carry foreign bills from countries where inflation is rampant and the bills are extra large. Ahem, beware America! The zippered coin pocket is the perfect place to keep a few Kopecks handy for the parking meter. Another favorite feature is the clear vinyl window for your I.D. This makes for a quick and easy trip through security checkpoints.

"I tested this on several flights and had no problem leaving my I.D. in the case." ~Jim Markel CEO

Dimensions: (Closed) 4.75"L x 3.5"W x 1/2"H.
Open Dimensions 10.75"L x 4.75"W.

"No Bull" Lifetime Warranty.
Designed AND handmade in the USA.
UPS Shipping Time.

Online orders will receive an order confirmation email, a UPS tracking information email and a review request follow-up email three weeks after delivery. Your email address is secure.

Every great bag needs cool accessories.

Free Rigger Wallet?

Want a free Red Oxx Rigger Surf Wallet? Here's how. Everybody, 'cept hermits, has a travel story. Submit your travel story to our Adventure Journals and if we publish it, you'll get a free Rigger Surf Wallet.

Write a Review

4.53 Average Rating
 (97 Reviews)

 
1 2 3 4 5 Next > 
 Good Wallet
By Glenn, Colorado Springs, May 10, 2012

I have only had my new Red OXX wallet for a short time so I won't be able to speak to the durability of it, but it is very well made and so far it meets all of my expectations. The zipper seems to be somewhat large but it has not caused any problems. I really like the olive color.
 
 Rigger Wallet
By Hal Drake, Valdosta Georgia, May 3, 2012

This is the kind of wallet I've been looking for. It looks great and my main reason for buying the wallet it's american made and it's high quality and made tough to last. Keep up the great work

Hal
 
 I REALLY LIKE MY WALLET!
By Maria, Raleigh NC, April 20, 2012

It's hard to find a trifold wallet with a zipper coin pocket and that is the main reason I bought this wallet. I went with the color RED so I can always see it! Everyone around here knows what velcro sounds like so the noise when opening the wallet is not an issue and I appreciate being able to secure the wallet closed. A hidden area in the dollar bill section with a zipper would be a hands down super feature to include in the next generation of this wallet. Thank-you for making this in the USA.
 
 Tougher Than Me
By Bill, Maryland, April 6, 2012

I thought this was going to be just another tri-fold wallet but what a surprise! I've found it works as well in the front or hip pocket, which is really handy. When I travel, I keep my hand on my wallet. I want a pickpocket to at least shake my hand before he takes my wallet!
 
 rigger wallet a winner
By Rik Damin, Modesto, Ca, March 29, 2012

Replaced a worn out Eagle Creek wallet. Holds a lot of stuff, and compacts nicely for travel. Material feels like it will wear very well, as my EC lasted 9 years. Would like a hidden bill pocket and a little shorter credit card pocket (middle section) to allow easier access to the cards.

Cudos
 
 Zipper is Oversized
By Jake, Seattle, March 29, 2012

I've purchased 2 Rigger Wallets. The first one worked great...I used it until I wore it out. The one I recently purchased to replace it came with a new style of zipper for the coin pouch that is ridiculously huge. Like so huge you can't sit on your wallet without feeling it in your butt. I'm not sure why it was decided to change the zipper but this will probably be the last Rigger I purchase.
 
 Great Wallet!
By Anonymous, , March 5, 2012

This is a great wallet. It's sturdy, roomy, and comes in great colors.

The only improvements I would make would be a zippered second compartment for paper money and a slight downsizing - it's just a bit taller and wider than I would prefer.

But it's still a great product and I heartily recommend it. Also, Redd Oxx shipped it quickly.
 
 solid. nice lines!
By Matthew, the garden state, February 29, 2012

My first Red Oxx purchase but definitely won't be my last. Find myself burning through wallets at least annually but this one seems solid. Wallet has a smart lay out and quality feel is there. And if you can't find a color you like something is wrong with you. :)
 
 Great Wallet
By Phil, IL, January 26, 2012

I have been looking for a new wallet to replace my worn out REI velcro wallet, this one is great.

Pros: deeper pockets, zippered pouch, wider, flatter when closed, quality fabric, better construction, good choice of colors.

Cons: did not come with the option for picture holders.
 
 Rigger Wallet
By Dave Adams, Tulsa, Oklahoma, January 26, 2012

The wallet has one feature that needs to be improved. It has an inside zippered compartment and the zipper, while of good quality is too big. It makes it uncomfortable to carry in your back pocket. The zipper does not need to be this robust. Otherwise the quality is excellent.
 
 Only a fool tests the water with both feet.
By Tom Davis, Chicago, January 19, 2012

I have been looking for a good quality carry-on bag for about a year. I learned about Red Oxx from an article in AutoWeek magazine. I went to the Red Oxx site and saw their carry-on selection. I was looking for something that would last, but leather was too "flashy." Not my style. My last two carry-ons suffered terminal zipper failure and neither manufacturer would bother to fix them. But before I spent $200 on a bag, I figured why not buy the wallet first? I could check out the materials and construction. Plus it seems as if Red Oxx stands behind their products. The wallet is very nice. Holds all my cards (and my meagre cash stash) and is not too thick even with the zipper. I think now I'm ready to order that carry-on bag. My annual trip to Las Vegas in April is coming fast!
 
 Rugged Wallet
By Reese, NC, December 24, 2011

Could use a couple more slots for cards. Might not be good for people who carry in their back pocket because of big zipper. This wallet is built to last a long time!
 
 Rigger Wallet
By Anonymous, , December 23, 2011

Very satisfied with the construction and materials used in the wallet. Use a plasict card window insert and there is even room for that. But (minor point) wished there was another wallet pocket to place the tail of the insert (very minor point)
 
 perfect wallet
By Anthony, Tucson, AZ, November 17, 2011

My wife yelled at me for wanting to spend $25 on a velcro wallet... She said she has one and I can use it. I say I know which one you're talking about and I don't want it. I want this one.

It comes and it's exactly what I expected. Great quality! My favorite part is the oversized ID window. Too many wallets barely give you enough room to put your ID in, let alone read it once it's in!

I will be placing more RedOxx orders in the future!
 
 Great Wallet
By SH, CA, November 2, 2011

Great wallet! Very light, and hardly noticeable in pocket. The zipper does make a lump, but it has been no problem whatsoever. The zipper is a very high quality zipper, and make the lump worth it. I don't see this zipper breaking down anytime soon. I'm storing some back up medication in that compartment, which is made a little "baggy" to accommodate a good amount of whatever it is you want to put in there. Wallet also has a very nice, and deep pocket for money. Great wallet!
 
 happy hubby
By L. W., Batavia, Il., October 27, 2011

I ordered this wallet for my hubs for his birthday and HE LOVES IT! (and me) Thank you! It is nice looking and so functional. Fits all his stuff and his jeans pocket! Comfy to sit on! EXCELLENT customer service, also! Thanks again!
 
 Lots of pockets for wads of cash
By Todd G., Bozeman, MT, October 20, 2011

I like this wallet except I'm not big on Velcro closures on wallets. It makes a lot of noise when you tear it open and my experience with other closures like this is that they wear out over a short period of time. There are an amazing number of pockets in this wallet and it is very well made.
 
 Built like a Tank
By Steve Ford, East Greenbush, NY, October 13, 2011

Great wallet but the zipper is too big and makes a lump. I added some flip transparent pockets from my previous wallet because there is only one clear pocket and you have to have a place for pictures of the kids. It is super rugged and should last for years. Well worth the price and the company is great to deal with.
 
 almost perfect.
By Nathanael H, DESERET, October 6, 2011

ALMOST PERFECT. zipper on interior pocket is way to big! if you keep your wallet in your back pocket you'll want to take a razor blade and cut it out as i did. now its the best wallet I ever had. I did mine with a razor blade a leatherman and a lighter. the zipper is that which is used on luggage, which is great on luggage. to bulk for your bill fold, now its a nice pocket where I keep my visa. holds big boy checks and 2 piles of money with ease.
 
 "Oh Ya"
By Anonymous, SoCal, August 25, 2011

A "Stroke of Genious"

Got my girlfriend a Red Oxx Rigger (in blue).

Now she uses it at the beach, hikin', campin', etc. and leaves her bag, and full on stuffed wallet/accessories behind. No more burryin' herfully stuffed handbag at the campsite......

Thanks Red Oxx......
 
1 2 3 4 5 Next > 
Specifications

  • Fabric: 1000 weight urethane coated, Dupont certified Cordura nylon
  • Weather resistant (NOT waterproof)
  • Thread: #92 bonded SolarMax Nylon
  • All seams double stitched and bound
  • Velcro closure
  • Embroidered logos and tag
  • Middle pocket for quick access credit / debit cards
  • Middle hidden pocket for extra credit / debit cards
  • Rigger Pocket Wallets available in 12 vibrant colors
  • #5 YKK auto-locking zipper coin pocket
  • No animal products used - pure vegan wallet
  • "No bull" lifetime warranty
  • Designed AND made in the U.S.A.
  • Closed US Dimensions: 4.75"L x 3.5"W x 1/2"H
  • Closed Metric Dimensions: 12.1cm L x 38.9cm W x 1 .3cm H
  • Open US Dimensions: 10.75"L x 4.75"W
  • Open Metric Dimensions: 27.3cm L x 12.1cm W

Rigger Wallet Color Translator

  • Amethyst = Purple
  • Black
  • Bordeaux = Dark Red
  • Coal = Gray
  • Forest = Green
  • Khaki = Tan
  • Mariner = Blue
  • Midnight = Dark Blue
  • Olive = Military Green
  • Red
  • Saffron = Yellow
  • Safari = 1940s Olive Drab

Keep in Mind: Colors on your monitor will vary from the actual color of the fabric. The only way to accurately gauge a color is to request a swatch.

If out of stock, orders are typically filled within 30 days. Call 1-888-733-6999 or email info@redoxx.com for details.

Related Articles
Red Oxx No Bull Warranty

As time rolls a ceaseless course, only the genuine guarantee remains. The mountains will persist, the oceans are bound to endure and Red Oxx will continue to be rugged, reliable, and tough.

To the depths of the Amazon basin to the peaks of the Himilayas, Red Oxx Manufacturing is infallible.

This product is guaranteed forever, be sure to include it in your will.

Red Oxx Lifetime No Bull Warranty - Ironclad. Guaranteed. Forever. Period.
Made in U.S.A.

Red Oxx Bags are handcrafted in Billings, Montana. U.S.A.

Made in Montana
Frequently Asked Questions

Do you sell the plastic card holders?
Plastic card holders probably won't work for the Rigger Wallet. It has only two places for cards. If you have more than two credit cards, perhaps you have too many?
 
Are there any other styles of wallet?
Red Oxx is always looking for inventive ways to carry money and identification. There are prototypes in the pipeline.
 
What's with the big zippers?
The big zipper is one of our trademark features on all our bags, so it carried over to the Rigger Wallet.
 
Can you ship USPS?
Yes, Red Oxx will ship USPS upon request. Simply state, "Please ship USPS" in the cart comments during checkout and we will adjust your billing accordingly.