Skip Navigation LinksHome  > Red Oxx Gear  > Rifle Cases & Shooting Accessories  > gator-carry-on-bag

COLOR › AMETHYST
VIEW 360º
SELECT A COLOR ›

“I have a big appetite for adventure.”
Red Oxx Gator Compact Carry On and Padded Gadget Bag - in Coal. Choose from 12 colors.

Gator Carry On Bag $125.00


X
Buy Now

In Stock

In stock orders ship same day if received by 4:00 PM Mountain Standard Time!


Behold! The Gator.

A compact carry-on bag with a big appetite.

We can tell you how others have used this multi-purpose carry-on bag, but we're sure you'll think up something new. Just like its hungry namesake, this tough-skinned beauty will swallow up everything you need for travel. Ideal as an compact airline carry-on and easily classified as a personal item, a shooting bag for the range, SLR bag, diaper bag, C-pap bag, take it to work with a packed lunch; you get the picture.

WHAT ABOUT POCKETS?
Secure your delicate equipment in the Gator's rigid-formed, shock-resistant padded main compartment. No need to carry separate hydration, the Gator features dual elastic beverage end pockets. The expandable gusseted side pockets help you to keep track of gadgets like cell phones, iPods, sunglasses, and more.

These side pockets feature the exclusive "Red Oxx finger loop snap closures" which are Mil-Spec stainless steel snaps with thoughtfully designed thumb loops that make closing these handy pockets a "snap." This allows one-handed snapping closure. Simply slip a finger into the loop under the snap post and use your thumb to press the post in place. A simple genius solution that prevents crushing items under the snaps. Behind each gusseted pocket are hidden flat slip pockets for that little extra bit of storage.

GET ORGANIZED.
Inside the Gator carryall bag, there's a full-length mesh divider with four slots for pens and pencils and two mesh pockets. Located on the back is another full-length zippered pocket. 4lb. Volara closed cell padding envelopes the bag in the front, bottom, and back, protecting your precious contents from damage.

A HANDY MULTI-PURPOSE BAG.
Fully adjustable Claw Shoulder Strap will not slip. Or carry it with the wraparound handle handclasp. Popular with the demanding business crowd and all the rage with the adventure travel crowd, Gator Travel Bags are durable companions for many uses: SLR camera bags, diaper bags, NetBook or Tablets, C-pap bags, pistol range, you name it, the Gator will eat it. Consider it your "bag of all trades."

PLACE YOUR ORDER TODAY.
Due to high demand, we encourage you to place your order now to get your Gator on our production schedule. Your bag will then be delivered in under 30 days. Like retirement, it's worth the wait.

"No Bull" Lifetime Warranty.
Designed AND made in Billings, Montana USA.
UPS Shipping Time.

Concerned about out of stock items, back orders, in production products and delivery time? - Read this personal letter from CEO Jim Markel.

Witness the birth of your bag and learn about the steps it takes to handcraft your Gator compact carry-on.

Meet the thundering herd who build your gear.

Online orders will receive an order confirmation email, a UPS tracking information email and a review request follow-up email eight weeks after delivery. Backorders beyond a dozen days may receive an order follow-up assurance email. Your email address is secure.

Every great bag needs cool luggage accessories.

Dimensions: 12"L x 6"W x 9"H
Capacity: 648 cu. inches

Pocket measurements:

  • Dual exterior gusseted pockets: 4.5"W x 7.5"H x 2.5"D (at opening)
  • Dual exterior flat slip pockets: 5"W x 7.5"H
  • Exterior zippered side flat pocket: 12"W x 6"D
  • Twin end elastic bottle pockets: 6"W x 6"W x 4"D (at opening)
  • Interior mesh pocket: 12" x 6"
  • Interior dual mesh slip pockets: 4"W x 4"D
  • Main compartment: 12"L x 6"W x 9"D

Gator Trivia: When Red Oxx President Perry Jones had young children he was embarassed to appear like he was carrying a diaper bag. After they were out of diapers he wanted a decent range bag to take with him shooting. The name Gator was selected because a Gator is sly and stealthy and can quickly consume large prey, sometimes larger than itself, with it's enormous mouth.

Write a Review

4.7 Average Rating
 (148 Reviews)

 
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next > 
 Review Update
By AOM, Halifax, April 7, 2014

This is an update to my review below (AOM, Dec. '12).

In it I said I found the carrying handles got in the way when I tried to get into the bag; they tended to fall into the bag. So, I cut them off.

Well, usage and time has proven this to be a mistake. I have reached down many times to grab the bag when traveling, only to find the shoulder strap as a lifter. This got increasingly irritating.

Although occasionally irritating, keep the handles; you'll regret dispensing with them.

I stand by the post-purchase installation of a snap for the inside webbed pocket. That really IS a pain, as it falls into the middle of the space, especially with pens and whatnot on the outside surface and something heavy in the pocket.

A brilliant bag; my go-to carry-on; huge capacity for its size.
 
 Not What I hoped for
By Jess Elliott, Illinois, March 21, 2014

I was pleased with the Gator's construction, but I was disappointed with its shape and size. It is slightly too deep and not tall enough to carry the gear I need to haul around. I also wanted I carry on bag beg enough to accommodate a CPAP machine, an iPad and a Kindle plus chargers etc. It doesn't quite work. Its also a little too purse like for me.
 
 Perfect Size
By Anonymous, Louisiana, March 13, 2014

This bag doubles as a purse, when you need more than one carry on. There is enough room for my small laptop as well as personal items. Very well organized and handy pockets.
 
 Safari Camera Bag
By Alex Ryer, Winnetka, IL, March 6, 2014

I first bought an Air Boss and LOVED it, so when I needed a small under-seat carry-on camera bag for an upcoming 2-week photo safari to Tanzania, I immediately went back to Red Oxx and found the Gator! The padding works perfectly for a delicate DSLR and lenses, especially when I insert a MountainSmith Kit Cube (11"x4.5"x7.5") for added protection & dividers. It is inconspicuous as a camera bag, but perfectly sized.

I bought a second one for use as a briefcase, although it is a bit wide (5") for just file folders and such, because they slump like a "J" when not full. It holds my iPad (in the side sleeve, but MacBook Air is tight fit), lunch, gym stuff, and whatever else I want to bring on my daily train ride into Chicago.

I thought the expandable end pockets might be too short for water bottles, but they work great. I put my iPhone and Blackberry in the front pockets - easy one-handed close. It's basically just a rigid box, so it works best when full - more like a gym bag than a briefcase. The lack of multiple internal dividers like in a briefcase means you need a file folder or planner to prevent papers from getting bent, but it also keeps you aware of what you have in it, and you tend to collect less junk (like work you brought home two weeks ago and forgot).

It holds a lot - you could probably fit two reams of copy paper in it (not that you would want to). I find it to be the perfect commuter bag, especially if I want to throw in my camera, lunch, etc. which wouldn't fit in a standard briefcase, and it doesn't look like a backpack or gym bag. It would actually be perfect for work travel, to bring copies of presentation books and a laptop. It is definitely a non-standard size from most bags of this type, but that's why I love it.
 
 Great for Travel, but Not as a Briefcase
By Steve, Upstate NY, February 28, 2014

I have many Red Oxx products and never cease to be amazed at how well built and useful they are. I purchased the Gator thinking perhaps I could use it as a briefcase when looking for something a bit smaller than the Metro (which by the way is the most amazing briefcase ever.)

My 11" MacBook Air just fits inside (but not inside the sleeve which is too tight) and is not too easy to retrieve when the bag is full. Also, US letter size papers just fit, but again, not an ideal size... documents might get wrinkled inside the gator.

While my business items fit inside, the Metro (which is not that much bigger) is beyond perfect and wins the briefcase competition.

The Gator is perfect for leisure travel where you don't need a laptop. It easily will hold lots of electronics like iPads, Kindles, etc. and all the cords and chargers. It will also hold your meds, 311 bag, grooming items, paperwork, reading material, snacks and even a clean shirt and underwear. A real light packer (I am good, but not that good) could probably even use it for a weekend bag. It is an ideal personal item while flying and will fit under the airplane seat so you have everything you need close at hand. I gave this to my son and will be ordering another one for me.

By the way, the Safari color scheme, which I was wary of, looks great! It is very subtle and sophisticated... it might not be ideal in a formal business setting (but you could pull it off) but it looks so much better than in on-line pictures.
 
 Awesome bag
By Orlando I4 driver, , November 26, 2013

This bag has done everything for me. I have used it as a diaper bag, a carry on bag, a flight bag, a work bag, a tool bag, and briefcase. Tough as nails and always get compliments.
 
 Best Bag Ever Owned
By Mike H, Virginia, November 18, 2013

The Gator is the best all-around field bag I have ever owned. I bought it two years ago to replace a Filson wax camera bag who's strap ripped out within five days of a three week safari. I have used the bag on two African Safaris and any number of fly fishing trips around the US and Alaska. I use it as a briefcase on airplanes and as a field/camera bag in the bush. On the plane it carries a a 14" Mac Air, iPad, iPhone, Sat phone, inReach, cord bag, meds kit, passport/travel wallet, book, recharger pack and usual assortment of pens , notepads, etc. Still have room. In the bush it carries two full size SRL's, camera accessary bag, sat phone, inReach, first aid kit, water bottle, flask, cigars, pens, notepad and other toys. It handles getting bounced around and hauled in/out of land rovers, small airplanes, rafts and other similar vehicles.

The heavy rubber strap is great if I have to walk with it and the zips always close. The only issue I have with the bag is the internal mesh pouch. It serves no real purpose and gets in the way of the camera's. I tried adding Velcro to hold it closed but that did not work. Finally, while on a recent Safari I simply cut the mesh out. I lost a monkey pull to some critter who liked the taste of it while in the African bush. I also own the Safari PR6 bag that ranks right along with the Gator. I typically go for three weeks and have never filled it. I love the side pockets that work well to haul a montopod and/or fly rods.

I bought the Metro bag this year and was going to use it to replace the Gator but it just did not handle the SRL's as well so it has yet to make a bush trip. I do use it as a briefcase when I need to haul more than one laptop.

Quick word on how I got introduced to Red Oxx. I was standing in a security line at Bozeman airport and saw a fellow with a Gator. I has instant bag envy. I did something I never do and walked over and asked who made his bag. He was more than happy to tell me about Red Oxx. I have had the same experience twice when people have approached me and asked who made my Gator. Tells you something about the quality of the bag. Love the customer service.

 
 A little too small for me
By Eric, NE Ohio, November 8, 2013

Pros: Price, build quality, decent overall design, nice styling, great color, excellent strap, water bottle pocket fine for airport-sized bottles, rugged as hell.

Cons (IMO): Bought this to replace a nearly perfect old REI carry-on flight bag that has (sadly) been discontinued. I tried the Bihn Co-Pilot but it was too small and inflexibly structured for my needs. After reading reviews of the Gator I bought one and just took it on a weekend trip. For me, it's just about an inch or two too small in length and height for comfortable use, though the width is perfect. Also, I didn't like the fact that the inner mesh pocket doesn't stretch at all (not even sure why it's mesh)-- it's difficult to slide a regular iPad into it even with a thin leather case on it. I concur with those who've said the rings are too large; the rings, handle, monkey fists and strap all combine to get in the way somewhat on a bag this size when you're in a hurry trying to get something out of it (like a passport or boarding passes). Smaller rings would help significantly.

If you can live with the size-- and many travelers probably can-- it's a great little bag. If the Oxx comes out with a slightly larger version I'll buy it in a heartbeat. Meanwhile, mine will probably go up on eBay.
 
 A great Daily and Travel Carry
By Richard B, Southeastern NC, September 26, 2013

I have used the Gator for a few weeks now and have just returned from a multi-day visit to a professional conference. The Gator has met the vast majority of my needs for a daily carry and for travel. It is ideally sized for a personal item to go under the seat in front of you on a plane - leaves plenty of leg room while carrying what I needed on board. For the meeting it easily held all meeting materials as well as the electronics I was using (iPad, separate keyboard, phone, external battery for charging devices on the fly). For daily needs, the Gator holds what I need most days - on those few days when I need more space, I need a lot more space.

If I could change things about the bag I would add about 0.5 - 1 inch in height and length to more easily hold folders and a laptop (the depth is fine just as it is). I would also stiffen up the divider a little as it tends to sag if anything is in the pockets.

I like this bag and have no qualms about recommending it to others.
 
 Safari Gator - A good traveler
By Gerry, Blue Springs, MO, September 15, 2013

Just purchased my second Gator to match my new black Tres Hombres. My old safari Gator has been a great travel companion. I originally purchased it with a Safari Beano. I've taken it on business trips, deer hunts, fishing trips and just general around town. Even took it to the hospital while my Mother was in having surgery and then recovering. It has carried books, my Nexus 7 inch note pad, smaller cameras, meds and assorted items. I think the Gator is a super bag.
 
 Made for the security line and the airplane
By Benjamin, Boston, MA, July 29, 2013

As the security apparatus at every airport has become cumbersome, you need to move quickly for the sake of the other passengers' sanity. As a business traveler, I've had near meltdowns myself ehn I had to tear through my main bag (the Air Boss) looking for my 3 oz. liquids, 1 quart bag. When I'm at the gate I have to scramble for my book, headphones, ticket, mp3 player, etc. and then juggle them onto the plane while producing my ticket and putting my Air Boss in the overhead bin. This product covers everything. It has space for your liquids so you don't have to tear through your main bag to find them. It has slots for pens, a copy of a monolithic Russian novel, and most anything else you'd want on a flight. Finally, it fits WAY underneath the seat in front of you so you can still stretch your legs.
 
 Are you listening?
By Patrick, United States, July 28, 2013

Read through these reviews and it is quite obvious that Red Oxx and the Gator have a lot of fans. However, even though most of the reviews are complementary, a great many of them point out defects that the reviewer would like to see changed… and you will see the same complaints over and over again: the water bottle sleeves are too short; the interior divider is poorly designed; the bag could hold folders if it was just a bit larger; and (my personal favorite) the outside snap pockets are a thieves delight, rendering them useless for anything that you may wish to still have in your possession after a slog through a busy airport of train station!

You would think that one of the benefits of dealing with a small company is that they could be light on their feet and more responsive to their customer’s needs. I, like others, appreciate the quality construction, and simple straightforward design. Just wondering if Red Oxx will live up to my hopes and make changes for the better. If so, I’ll buy a T-shirt and join the “clique”. If not, oh well, just another manufacturer among many.
 
 Awesome Bag, but ...
By W. Novak, Spring Hill, KS, July 17, 2013

I'd like to think I beat this bag to death on a recent 16 day trip to China. I used the bag everyday to carry my camera gear as follows: Canon 50d, a Canon 10-22mm wide angle zoom, a Tamron 28-75mm zoom, a Canon 85mm f2.8, battery charger, remote shutter device, a micro cloth, 2 lens pouches for lenses not mounted on the camera, an umbrella and sunglasses in one of the outside pouches and a water bottle in the other. I also carried a small bottled of antacids.

One could always wish for more room in the main compartment as getting three lenses and a dslr in there was a tight fit, but more room would only encourage me to carry more.

Oh yes, I was also able to cram in noise canceling headphones in their case while aboard airplanes - yes, really.

The bag worked perfectly, and I find the strap to be very comfortable. And my days were very long.

So, why not a five star rating. On an extremely hot and humid day I took a walking tour along the Yangtze River just below the Three Gorges Dam. My new color black Gator bled all over the light colored polo shirt I was wearing that day. Now to be certain I was wringing wet, and I didn't realize what was happening until I got back to my room later that evening. Perhaps it was to be expected given the conditions, but I was a bit surprised. And the laundry couldn't get it out although it looks okay after repeated washings.

Despite this issue I would recommend this bag to friends and fellow travelers. Just about the perfect compliment to my Air Boss.

 
 Fits EVERYTHING...and then some
By Shelley, Hudson Valley, NY, June 16, 2013

I bought this item, returned it, and then thought better of it...glad I stuck with my original decision. This bag holds EVERYTHING you need for a carry-on -- books, iPad, 11" MacBook Air, onboard stuff (neck pillow, eye mask, ear plugs), passport holder, sunglasses..I still had room leftover after adding a change of underwear to the above.

The one drawback: It is heavier than I'd like it to be.

I recommended this bag because of the incredibly fine construction, and because Red Oxx staff are attentive and all about the customer.
 
 Simple and strong
By JR, Billings, June 16, 2013

I have owned this bag for just shy of two years now. I purchased this bag, a CPA, and the sun chaser for a vacation. They worked great! The Sun chaser and the CPA still are used whenever I take a trip and the Gator bag I use every week as my gun bag. Two years of hauling muffs, ammo and numerous mags, not a bit of wear! If I had any complaint about this bag, it could only be they need to manufacture a slightly bigger one so I can carry gear for more than one shooter in one rugged bag. Don't let the price tag discourage you these bags are awesome, and worth every penny!
 
 Just returned from San Francisco
By RC Gee, Virginia, June 15, 2013

Very sturdy bag which I filled to the gills for my trip with all the essentials and extras which I wanted kept close. Also used on my day trips. Only bad thing was when I noticed my dog tag with the wire lock and my luggage tag were no longer on my D ring. I had even looped my luggage tag through my wire lock holding my luggage tag on. :( I think the wire screw got loosened.
 
 Good, but could be improved
By Peter, San Francisco, June 4, 2013

Just back from my first trip using the Gator and I found "Patrick - Oct. 28" 's comments pretty apt.

1. The interior pocket is just a teeny bit too small to hold my MacBook Air. This would really be the preferred place, rather than loose in the bag, particularly as I use the main compartment to hold my DSLR and a telephoto lens and I have to sort of stuff the MacBook in alongside them. So, if you do any redesign, perhaps extend the width of the overall bag by an inch or two, to allow that interior pocket to be wider.

2. The exterior snap pockets seem superfluous and not particularly easy to access. I'd happily trade them for one or two open pockets that would be deeper than the zipper pocket on the other side, for easy access to travel documents, etc.

3. It's pretty dark inside the bag (mine is lined in red) for locating small loose contents in dim surroundings. I think you might build them all with yellow (saffron?) lining. My bag is yellow outside and I like the brightness of that color.

4. I'd really like a small D-ring in the inside (at the edge of the inner pocket?) to which I could attach keys.

All that said re improvements I'd like to see, the construction quality, and general design are just about right and it's the best answer to my needs I've yet found, though I'd sure jump at an "evolved" version.
 
 Nice bag, but a bit smaller than I expected
By Keith, Honolulu, June 1, 2013

Not as heavy duty as my Victronix Standard Issue carry on bag, but much lighter as it's not made of ballistic nylon. The Claw strap is amazing; it's so nice that I don't have to make an effort to keep it from sliding off. Gave it 4 stars, but it was my fault because I knew it would't hold letter sized papers. Haven't gone on any trips with it yet, so am using in place of my day pack. Thinking of getting a few Little Roys to keep some smaller items organized.
 
 Gator and Lil Roy, the perfect combo
By Dee, Maryland, May 30, 2013

There has been much said about the huge cargo space of the Gator, and several adjunct solutions regarding how to organize the space for those OCDers that need everything "in its place", have been offered. I am one of those OCD people.

For decades I searched (meaning I purchased and used,) many utility bags. I have learned, and live by the simple rule that the more bags you use to "organize" the more space you lose for the purpose of carrying the storage bags.

There is complex physics involved, but the simple explanation is that there is always "air" space around the parameters of one solid structure and those adjacent to it. The smaller and/or malleable the solid structure, the less lost space you incur to carry it.

It stands to reason that an object in and of itself, is the smallest structural parameter that a given object can take. So the objective of packing efficiently is to find a bag that is large enough to hold all your stuff, with as few hard dividers as possible, while giving you the "divisions" that allow you to be organized.

My first Red Oxx purchase was a Lil Roy. (It was also my second and third purchase.) It is the perfect combination of organized and malleable. It is, bar-none, the best utility bag I have ever owned.

But this a Gator review, so let me get to the point...

I travel a LOT- by air, by train, by auto and, of course, by walking. I travel for business and for pleasure. The perfect carry bag for me, in all travel modes, is the Gator. It holds my computers, power supplies, various cables and spare batteries. I use the large front pocket to store receipts, one of the long pockets to hold tickets, one elastic side pocket to carry my hand sanitizer and the other to hold water. The rest of the main cargo space holds my Lil Roy, (more on that in a minute,) a thermos® and an empty Platypus collapsible water bottle. And it fits under the seat of even the smallest commuter aircraft.

Few types of travel are trickier than the business trip. Typically we arrive at the business facility early in the morning, and are taken directly to a conference room, where we will spend the day. Amenities are different from one company to the next and it is quite often expected that you will not leave the room except for short scheduled breaks. So for me, it is important to have everything I need to get through an 8 to 12 hour day, without looking like I was prepared to be received by poor hosts.

The hardest part of any business trip is the “lunch run”. For the most part it is rude to pack up your stuff and take it with you when going to lunch. Not only does it mean you have to lug all your stuff to the lunch venue, which can be a long walk, it also implies that you don’t trust your hosts to protect your belongings while you are away. Truthfully, I don’t trust anyone with some of my belongings. Items, such as cell phone, pass-port, credit cards, and thumbdrive, I want in my possession at all times; others- small first-aid kit, hand sanitizer, tooth care, and a few cosmetics, I like to have with me.

So I created a “satellite system”. All those things that I will not be without live in my Lil Roy. The Lil Roy goes in the Gator. (They even match!) And once ensconced in the conference room, the Lil Roy goes with me, where-ever I go. (Coffee, Washroom, Lunch.)

I have an advantage here, because I am female, it is kind of expected that I will take a bag along with me when I leave. So the satellite isn’t a mind-bender. But some of my male colleagues so loved my system, that many of them use the same, they just carry their Lil Roys in a more manly “under the arm” posture rather than carrying it daintily by the straps. (The straps are still handy when the lunch venue is cafeteria style.)

The unexpected thing about the Gator/Roy combo is the number of compliments I get about the bags themselves. (Did I mention that they match?) Many like the utility value of the combo. To me, that is evident. But the true surprise is the number of women that like the “look.”

Anyway, I highly suggest the combo. Although I haven’t stopped looking for a better fit, I haven’t bought a travel bag in years.

 
 red gator
By Lawrence, California, May 23, 2013

Great bag, can be used as small carryon or just big enough for MacBook Air 11 and accessories and also can hold file folders, albeit just barely. Great capacity and well built.
 
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next > 
Specifications

Red Oxx Gator Bag Specs Chart

  • "No Bull" Lifetime Warranty
  • Designed AND made in Billings, Montana USA
  • Fabric: 1000 weight urethane coated, Dupont certified Cordura Nylon
  • Weather resistant (NOT waterproof)
  • 400 weight denier soft red nylon lining
  • Detachable Claw no-slip adjustable shoulder strap
  • All zippers #10 YKK self locking
  • Nylon webbing zipper pull grab loops
  • Thread: #92 bonded Solar Max Nylon
  • All seams double stitched and bound
  • Double box stitched seams on all stress points
  • 3250 welded D-rings, nickel plated
  • Stainless steel Mil-Spec snaps with Red Oxx logo
  • Wraparound handclasp with Mil-Spec snaps
  • Fair trade Monkey Fist Zip Knots on all zippers
  • Free heavy-duty vinyl luggage tag
  • Embroidered Logo Patches
  • Double box stitching on stress points such as carry handles
  • 4 lb. Volara closed cell foam padding
  • Includes Cable Lock
  • Available in 12 vibrant colors
  • US Dimensions: 12"L x 6"W x 9"H
  • Metric Dimensions: 30.5cm L x 15.2cm W x 22.9cm H
  • US Capacity: 648 Cubic Inches
  • Metric Capacity: 10.6 Liters

Gator Carry-on Bag Color Translator

  • Amethyst = Purple
  • Black
  • Bordeaux = Dark Red
  • Coal = Gray
  • Forest = Green
  • Khaki = Tan
  • Mariner = Blue
  • Midnight = Dark Blue
  • Olive = Military Green
  • Red
  • Saffron = Yellow
  • Safari = 1940s Olive Drab

Keep in mind: Colors on your monitor will vary from the actual color of the fabric. The only way to accurately gauge a color is to request a swatch.

If out of stock, orders are typically filled within 30 days. Call 1-888-733-6999 or email info@redoxx.com for details.

Related Articles
Red Oxx No Bull Warranty

As time rolls a ceaseless course, only the genuine guarantee remains. The mountains will persist, the oceans are bound to endure and Red Oxx will continue to be rugged, reliable, and tough.

To the depths of the Amazon basin to the peaks of the Himilayas, Red Oxx Manufacturing is infallible.

This product is guaranteed forever, be sure to include it in your will.

Red Oxx Lifetime No Bull Warranty - Ironclad. Guaranteed. Forever. Period.
Made in U.S.A.

Red Oxx Bags are handcrafted in Billings, Montana. U.S.A.

Made in Montana
Frequently Asked Questions

Will a Gator meet the airline's personal item standards?
Yes, and you can fit the bag under the seat, too.
 
Will my laptop fit in the middle compartment?
Most netbooks, iPads, Tablets and "mini" laptops will fit with room to spare, but probably not a full size laptop (17" plus).
 
Will my work files fit inside?
If you want a briefcase that will hold your files and a laptop, look into our Briefcase line, specifically the Metro and the wider CPA.
 
Can the Gator double as an SLR camera bag?
Yes, the Gator makes for a perfect SLR camera bag due to it's generous, yet practical size, its full wrap around padding and handy pockets.
 
What are the differences between the Gator and the Metro and / or CPA?
The Metro and CPA are specifically designed to be laptop business briefcases, whereas the Gator is more of a general multipurpose day bag.
 
Will the iPad, iPad II or most other Tablets fit inside?
Yes, the Gator makes an ideal Tablet bag.
 
Will the Gator compact carry-on fit into the Air Boss central compartment? We don't recommend inserting the Gator into the Air Boss. The results would be too bulky.
 
Are there any interior pockets?
It has one flat panel pocket with pouches for smaller items and writing instruments.
 
Can I fit my C-pap machine inside?
The Gator is an ideal C-pap bag.
 
Can you ship USPS?
Yes, Red Oxx will ship USPS upon request. Simply state, "Please ship USPS" in the cart comments during checkout and we will adjust your billing accordingly.