Skip Navigation LinksHome  > Red Oxx Merchandise  > Cool Luggage Accessories  > nomad-shave-kitNomad-Shave-Kit

Email Red OxxRed Oxx on YoutubeRed Oxx on YoutubeRed Oxx on InstagramPin it on Red Oxx PinterestJoin Red Oxx on facebook.Red Oxx on Google Plus

Red Oxx Nomad Toiletry Kit - shown in Saffron




Write a Review

4.88150
4.88 Average Rating
 (150 Reviews)

 
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next > 
55
 Perfect for Weekend Trips
By , Northern California, December 19, 2013

Great bag for toiletries and all the pills that you start to carry as you get older. I am going to order a couple of more as it would also work great for organizing underwear and socks.
 
55
 Just Perfect
By , California, December 5, 2013

Size, shape and function exactly correct. There is ample space to hold all my stuff. My former bag wore out after thirty years, this one looks as if it will last longer than that. Maybe I should include it as an item in my will.
 
55
 Oozes Quality
By , India, November 21, 2013

Great colors, good quality. I ordered two of these in different colors. I use the yellow one as a dopp kit, the olive one to store cables, power adapters, etc. on trips. And yes, it is quite big! Not for the space-constrained traveler.
 
55
 Organizer
By , Norway, November 14, 2013

After starting off with one of these for trial, I wound uppurchasing several in different colours to help organize the duffel I use when traveling to worksites. I've tried with bags and other compartmentalizers earlier, but this one worked best. A solid, 30 centimetre long zipped puch/bag which has the perfect size to fill with folded shirts, underwear, socks, and shoes.

I would think that it makes for a good bag for toiletries (shave kit, yeah), but so far I've only tried it as a pack organizer. And it really do the job well. If I remember correctly I ended up ordering a total of 5 of these.

The build of the bag feels really solid and sturdy. Heavy duty stuff. I can't say that I fear them tear apart or wear down any time soon ;)

All in all, if you want to organize your pack, these get my full recommendation. The bag is fully open inside (one compartment) with one zippered pocket on each side. If you want to try it as a shave kit or for other toiletries I can't imagine it being anything other than a success.
 
55
 Great/BIG!
By , Connecticut, US, October 31, 2013

Great. Solid construction and excellent attention to detail throughout. It's a substantial DOP kit - make sure to check the dimensions to ensure that you're comfortable with something of this size. It's perfect for my needs and I look forward to a lifetime's worth of use.

 
55
 Great for cayying a change of clothes.
By , Eugene OR, October 25, 2013

Bought this Nomad in the Safari pattern as well as a red one. Got a different color so I would know what I was grabbing in my Grip with out have to open up the Nomad to see what is inside. It holds the necessary change of skivvies and t-shirt for a round trip. Thanks for a great and useful product.
 
55
 Holds what I need it to.
By , Eugene OR, October 25, 2013

Bought the red Nomad to go along with my new Railroad Grip. It is large enough to hold all of my toiletries and then some and looks good while doing it! It also fits perfectly in the bottom of my grip.
 
55
 excellent kit
By , KS, October 11, 2013

I use this as my shaving kit, looked for years for the perfect one, and this is it. Plenty of room for the military weary traveler.
 
55
 Great Product
By , Utah, October 10, 2013

Perfect doppe kit for me. It is very rugged, zipper is bulletproof, and has plenty of room for all the necessities.
 
55
 Nice Product - Expensive Shipping
By , Bozeman, MT, October 3, 2013

Very well made product and slightly bigger than I expected. The price was also reasonable.

The shipping is way too expensive. There is no way it costs over $9 to ship from Billings to Bozeman
 
55
 Just Go Head and Get Two of These
By , Dallas Texas, September 26, 2013

I'm telling y'all what: this is not rocket science, but something science & every engineer will agree on:

If you think you can barely get by with one, then you better buy two, and if two just might work.... Ya know three is better....and with three generously sized zipper pouches - about everything I can of to take with me. And as I'm thinking, the kids love those monkey fists knots- I believe ill buy another bag or two and fill them up so we won't run out! Great product for every use!
 
55
 Rugged and good looking
By , Northeastern Pa., September 23, 2013

Bought this for my first African hunt. Couldn't have performed better. Plenty of room, built well and looks good. This product is a real winner.
 
55
 Nomad Shave Kit
By , Easton, MD, September 19, 2013

A really nice addition to all my other Red Oxx stuff. It holds every thing needed and still has some room left.
 
55
 The perfect shave kit
By , Northeastern Pa., September 19, 2013

As with all Red Oxx products this is very well made, looks great and has plenty of room. A very good all around product.
 
55
 High Quality
By , Kansas, September 4, 2013

The Nomad Shave Kit has been a wonderful addition to my travel packing. It is well proportioned and is crafted with high quality materials. I would highly recommend this product to any travelers looking to upgrade their dob kit or nick knack holder. This product from Red OXX is far superior and will stand the test of time.
 
55
 Nomad for a nomad
By , California, July 4, 2013

For the last seven months or so, I've led a ridiculously peripatetic life, traveling frequently and rarely being in the same place longer than a month or so. This has required a lot of flexibility in how and what I pack, and a need to be increasingly organized so I don't blow a gasket not being able to easily find what I need. These Nomad shave kits make great packing cubes and organizers, for everything from larger toiletries and vitamins to socks and underwear. And as with all RedOxx gear, you'll never have to worry about a torn seam or broken zipper.
 
55
 Packing cube for Skytrain, among other things
By , US, June 28, 2013

Even jammed with miscellaneous small clothing items, this fits crosswise into the Skytrain main compartment leaving just enough room to fold larger items of clothing. Keeps everything from shifting around. The side zip is good for toothbrushes etc.
 
55
 Amazingly Strong
By , Las Vegas, June 17, 2013

A little bigger than I expected! I can look forward to packing all that I need, that's for sure. And I love the Redoxx quality.
 
45
 Great for shoes
By , Hudson Valley, NY, June 16, 2013

I used my Nomad to pack extra shoes (which weren't necessary, as it rained for nearly 3.5 weeks straight on this trip). While I think it's a beautifully made product, it's a bit bulky, and not useful as a shaving kit, as it doesn't hang (and counter space is non-existent in most hotels in Europe). But, that bright yellow color brightened my day!
 
55
 Present for Graduate
By , middle Tennessee, May 30, 2013

I purchased this as a gift for a recent h.s. grad who will be headed off to college in a few months. After reading a review from another purchaser who got this shave kit and stocked it with aspirin, bandaids, etc., I also did the same. While I am certain that my grad will have no idea yet how handy this kit and the contents will be, my guess is that he will find out soon enough. I loved the roominess of the shave kit and I am sure that it will hold whatever he might need.
 
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next > 
Related Articles
Frequently Asked Questions

Will the Nomad fit in the end pocket of the Safari Beano's Bags?
Yes, the fit will be tight in the smallest bag, the PR4, but will fit inside all the other Safari Beano's models, including the large raised side pockets on the Sun Chaser and Flying Boxcar.
 
What's the difference between the Nomad and Tri-fold Shave Kit, or the Lil Roy?
The Tri-fold is designed to fold open to access it's individual interior storage pockets. This makes it handy to access toiletries while hanging from a doorknob, for example. The Lil Roy is a catchall or electronic gadget bag with two interior mesh pockets and carry handles. One could certainly use the Lil Roy as a toiletry bag!
 
Are there pockets on the inside?
The Nomad has one spacious interior compartment and two outside flat pockets for smaller items.
 
My zipper broke. The teeth have separated. Do I send it in for warranty repair?
No need for warranty repair, try to fix it yourself. Check out this video where CEO Jim Markel shows how easy it is to do it yourself.
 
Is there a way to securely lock my bag?
Sure, you can use any TSA approved bag lock or try our Cable Lock for a simple, semi-secure solution. Watch this video where CEO Jim Markel demonstrates how you can use the cable that comes with the product Dog Tag price tag to secure your bag. Keep in mind, any determined thief can still cut open a soft sided bag with a sharp knife.
 
Can you ship USPS?
Yes, Red Oxx will ship USPS upon request. Simply state, "Please ship USPS" in the cart comments during checkout and we will adjust your billing accordingly.
 
“I'm because nobody likes bad breath.”

Nomad Shave Kit $35.00

91035-AmethystIn stock35
91035-BlackIn stock35
91035-BordeauxIn stock35
91035-CoalOn back order35
91035-ForestIn stock35
91035-KhakiIn stock35
91035-MarinerIn stock35
91035-MidnightIn stock35
91035-OliveIn stock35
91035-RedIn stock35
91035-SafariIn stock35
91035-SaffronIn stock35

X

In Stock

In stock orders ship same day if received by 4:00 PM Mountain Standard Time!


Bring your grooming with you. Look good anywhere, anytime.

Imagine, a Footlong Packing Cube!

During extended deployments, the "dopp kit design" of our most simple toiletry bag is based on roomy tried-and-tested military shave kits. The footlong main compartment is big enough to get lost in, and the two external zippered flat slip pockets help you quickly find your medication or your toothbrush.

PACKING CUBE IN DISGUISE.
One could even use the Nomad Shave Kit to carry a pair of shoes, flats, sandals or slippers, making it a "footlong packing cube," thereby keeping your other belongings free of dirt and soiling. You can stuff three Nomads across in both the Air Boss and Sky Train, they really do make great packing cubes. So you could pack one to carry socks and underwear, one with rolled t-shirts, and one to hold a pair of flats or sandals. You can also check out our line of packing cubes designed to work with Red Oxx Carry-on bags.

HANDY HANGING HANDLE.
The carry handle makes it easy to hang on door handles, or wrench out from being buried under other luggage (an especially "handy" feature while using this packing cube during overland travel). Heavy-duty #10YKK zippers all come with our Fair Trade Monkey Fist Zip Knots for quick and easy zip open and close action.

A TOILETRY KIT BUILT LIKE A TANK.
Our customers like to define our gear as "built like a tank". While obviously you're not going to be toting around shave kits that weigh 20 tons and have two  inches of armor plate, still the comparison is valid. For a shave kit, Nomads are built tough. Starting with one of the most durable textile materials available, 1000 weight CORDURA® nylon, we use super strong UV resistant thread that is stitched into every seam.

BOUND AND BAGGED!
Places where two separate pieces of fabric are stitched together are then bound, that is, we take a long piece of one inch wide nylon webbing and fold it over the edges of the two pieces and stitch them together, this creates a strong seam, or binding, that prevents the pieces from unraveling on the inside of the bag. All of our binding material is vertically woven to prevent fraying, peeling or splitting that you may commonly see in competitors toiletry shave kits that brag of "binding" their edges.

MY, WHAT BIG ZIPPERS YOU HAVE!
The reason Red Oxx uses the largest zipper we can find, the #10 YKK VISLON® zipper, is that they are easily repairable, even in the field; they will hold their place, that is, they "lock"; they are difficult to penetrate, thereby increasing the security of your belongings; they function smoothly in inclement weather and they can be yanked from a variety of angles without losing teeth or becoming separated.

Like everything we build, the Red Oxx Nomad Shave Kit is guaranteed to never come apart. Choose from 12 vibrant colors. Mix-and-match or color coordinate to keep everything organized.

The Nomad: another simple, yet effective, multi-use soft-sided bag from Red Oxx. In stock, all colors, ready to ship.

U.S.A. External Dimensions: 12"L x 5"W x 4"H.
Capacity: 240 cubic Inches.
Weight: 0.6 pounds.

Pocket measurements:

  • Dual external zippered flat slip pockets: 12"W x 4"H
  • Main compartment: 12"L x 5"W x 4"H

"No Bull" no question's asked Lifetime Warranty. Red oxx lasts longer.
Designed AND hand made in Billings, Montana U.S.A..
UPS Transit Shipping Time Map.

Witness the birth of your bag and learn about the many steps it takes to handcraft your Nomad.

Meet the thundering herd who build your gear with pride.

Red Oxx is a Veteran owned and operated US Manufacturer.

EMAIL POLICY: Online orders will receive an order confirmation email, a UPS tracking information email when your order ships and a product review request follow-up email eight weeks after delivery. In addition, backorders beyond a dozen working days may receive an order follow-up assurance email. During checkout purchasers have the option to opt-out of our other occasional email notifications. Your email address is always secure.

Every great bag needs cool accessories.

Nomad Trivia: Some have even found it useful as a Ditty Bag, also known as a "sailors housewife."

Specifications

Nomad Shave Kit Specs Chart

  • Designed AND hand made in the U.S.A.
  • "No Bull" Lifetime Warranty
  • Fabric: 1000 weight urethane coated, Dupont certified CORDURA® nylon
  • Weather resistant (NOT waterproof)
  • All zippers #10 YKK VISLON® self-locking
  • Webbed zipper pull tabs
  • Thread: Proprietary #92 bonded Solar Max nylon
  • All seams double stitched and bound
  • Double box stitching on all stress points such as carry handles
  • Monkey Fist Zip knots on all zippers
  • Includes Cable Lock
  • Embroidered Logo Patches
  • Choose from 12 vibrant colors
  • U.S.A. Dimensions: 12"L x 5"W x 4"H
  • Metric Dimensions: 30.5cm L x 12.7cm W x 10.2cm H
  • U.S.A. Capacity: 240 Cubic Inches
  • Metric Capacity: 3.95 Liters
  • U.S.A. Weight: 0.6 Pounds
  • Metric Weight: 0.27 Kilos

Nomad Shave Kit Color Translator

  • Amethyst = Purple
  • Black = Raven
  • Bordeaux = Dark Red
  • Coal = Gray
  • Forest = Green
  • Khaki = Tan
  • Mariner = Blue
  • Midnight = Dark Blue
  • Olive = Military Green
  • Red
  • Saffron = Yellow
  • Safari = 1940s Olive Drab and Desert Tan

Keep in mind: Colors on your monitor will vary from the actual color of the fabric. The only way to accurately gauge a color is to request a swatch.

Questions? Visit our Customer Service Help Desk or call our Toll Free Hot Line: 1-888-733-6999.

Red Oxx "No Bull" Warranty

As time rolls a ceaseless course, only the genuine guarantee remains. The mountains will persist, the oceans are bound to endure and Red Oxx will continue to be rugged, reliable, and tough.

To the depths of the Amazon basin to the peaks of the Himalayas, Red Oxx Manufacturing is infallible.

Red Oxx Bags are guaranteed forever, be sure to include them in your will.

Red Oxx Lifetime No Bull Warranty - No Questions Asked. Ironclad. Guaranteed. Forever. Period.
Made in U.S.A.

Red Oxx Bags are handcrafted in Billings, Montana. U.S.A.

Made in Montana
Take me to the top