Skip Navigation Linksnomad-shave-kitNomad-Shave-Kit

COLOR › AMETHYST
VIEW 360º
SELECT A COLOR ›

“I'm because nobody likes bad breath.”
Red Oxx Nomad Toiletry Kit - shown in Saffron

Nomad Shave Kit $30.00


X
Buy Now

In Stock

In stock orders ship same day if received by 4:00 PM Mountain Standard Time!


Bring your grooming with you. Look good anywhere, anytime.

Imagine, a Footlong Packing Cube!

During extended deployments, the dopp kit design of our basic toiletry bag is based on roomy tried-and-true military shave kits. The footlong main compartment is big enough to get lost in, and the two external zippered flat slip pockets help you quickly find your medication or your toothbrush.

PACKING CUBE IN DISGUISE.
One could even use the Nomad Shave Kit to carry a pair of shoes, flats, sandals or slippers, making it a "footlong packing cube," thereby keeping your other belongings free of dirt and soiling. You can stuff three Nomads across in both the Air Boss and Sky Train, they really do make great packing cubes. So you could pack one to carry socks and underwear, one with rolled t-shirts, and one to hold a pair of flats or sandals.

HANDY HANGING HANDLE.
The carry handle makes it easy to hang on door handles, or wrench out from being buried under other luggage (an especially "handy" feature while using this packing cube during overland travel). Heavy-duty #10YKK zippers all come with our Fair Trade Monkey Fist Zip Knots for quick and easy zip open and close action.

Like everything we build, the Red Oxx Nomad Shave Kit is guaranteed to never come apart. Choose from 12 vibrant colors. Mix-and-match or color coordinate to keep everything organized. The Nomad: another simple, yet effective, multi-use soft-sided bag from Red Oxx.

PLACE YOUR ORDER TODAY.
Due to high demand, we encourage you to place your order now to get your Nomad Shave Kit on our production schedule. It will then be delivered in under 30 days. Like retirement, it's worth the wait.

External Dimensions: 12"L x 5"W x 4"H.
Capacity: 240 cubic Inches.

Pocket measurements:

  • Dual external zippered flat slip pockets: 12"W x 4"H
  • Main compartment: 12"L x 5"W x 4"H

"No Bull" Lifetime Warranty.
Designed AND handmade in Billings, Montana USA.
UPS Shipping Time.

Concerned about out of stock items, back orders, in production products and delivery time? - Read this personal letter from CEO Jim Markel.

Witness the birth of your bag and learn about the steps it takes to handcraft your Nomad Shave Kit.

Meet the thundering herd who build your gear.

Online orders will receive an order confirmation email, a UPS tracking information email and a review request follow-up email eight weeks after delivery. Backorders beyond a dozen days may receive an order follow-up assurance email. Your email address is secure.

Every great bag needs cool accessories.

Nomad Trivia: Some have even found it useful as a Ditty Bag, also known as a "sailors housewife."

Write a Review

4.87 Average Rating
 (126 Reviews)

 
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next > 
 Organizer
By John, Norway, November 14, 2013

After starting off with one of these for trial, I wound uppurchasing several in different colours to help organize the duffel I use when traveling to worksites. I've tried with bags and other compartmentalizers earlier, but this one worked best. A solid, 30 centimetre long zipped puch/bag which has the perfect size to fill with folded shirts, underwear, socks, and shoes.

I would think that it makes for a good bag for toiletries (shave kit, yeah), but so far I've only tried it as a pack organizer. And it really do the job well. If I remember correctly I ended up ordering a total of 5 of these.

The build of the bag feels really solid and sturdy. Heavy duty stuff. I can't say that I fear them tear apart or wear down any time soon ;)

All in all, if you want to organize your pack, these get my full recommendation. The bag is fully open inside (one compartment) with one zippered pocket on each side. If you want to try it as a shave kit or for other toiletries I can't imagine it being anything other than a success.
 
 Great/BIG!
By Slloyddouglass, Connecticut, US, October 31, 2013

Great. Solid construction and excellent attention to detail throughout. It's a substantial DOP kit - make sure to check the dimensions to ensure that you're comfortable with something of this size. It's perfect for my needs and I look forward to a lifetime's worth of use.

 
 Great for cayying a change of clothes.
By Eugene Dickson, Eugene OR, October 25, 2013

Bought this Nomad in the Safari pattern as well as a red one. Got a different color so I would know what I was grabbing in my Grip with out have to open up the Nomad to see what is inside. It holds the necessary change of skivvies and t-shirt for a round trip. Thanks for a great and useful product.
 
 Holds what I need it to.
By Eugene Dickson, Eugene OR, October 25, 2013

Bought the red Nomad to go along with my new Railroad Grip. It is large enough to hold all of my toiletries and then some and looks good while doing it! It also fits perfectly in the bottom of my grip.
 
 excellent kit
By Sean, KS, October 11, 2013

I use this as my shaving kit, looked for years for the perfect one, and this is it. Plenty of room for the military weary traveler.
 
 Great Product
By C Monahan, Utah, October 10, 2013

Perfect doppe kit for me. It is very rugged, zipper is bulletproof, and has plenty of room for all the necessities.
 
 Nice Product - Expensive Shipping
By Doug, Bozeman, MT, October 3, 2013

Very well made product and slightly bigger than I expected. The price was also reasonable.

The shipping is way too expensive. There is no way it costs over $9 to ship from Billings to Bozeman
 
 Just Go Head and Get Two of These
By Dr Gary L Harris , Dallas Texas, September 26, 2013

I'm telling y'all what: this is not rocket science, but something science & every engineer will agree on:

If you think you can barely get by with one, then you better buy two, and if two just might work.... Ya know three is better....and with three generously sized zipper pouches - about everything I can of to take with me. And as I'm thinking, the kids love those monkey fists knots- I believe ill buy another bag or two and fill them up so we won't run out! Great product for every use!
 
 Rugged and good looking
By DJMESQ, Northeastern Pa., September 23, 2013

Bought this for my first African hunt. Couldn't have performed better. Plenty of room, built well and looks good. This product is a real winner.
 
 Nomad Shave Kit
By Dick T, Easton, MD, September 19, 2013

A really nice addition to all my other Red Oxx stuff. It holds every thing needed and still has some room left.
 
 The perfect shave kit
By DJMESQ, Northeastern Pa., September 19, 2013

As with all Red Oxx products this is very well made, looks great and has plenty of room. A very good all around product.
 
 High Quality
By Andrew, Kansas, September 4, 2013

The Nomad Shave Kit has been a wonderful addition to my travel packing. It is well proportioned and is crafted with high quality materials. I would highly recommend this product to any travelers looking to upgrade their dob kit or nick knack holder. This product from Red OXX is far superior and will stand the test of time.
 
 Nomad for a nomad
By Lisa, California, July 4, 2013

For the last seven months or so, I've led a ridiculously peripatetic life, traveling frequently and rarely being in the same place longer than a month or so. This has required a lot of flexibility in how and what I pack, and a need to be increasingly organized so I don't blow a gasket not being able to easily find what I need. These Nomad shave kits make great packing cubes and organizers, for everything from larger toiletries and vitamins to socks and underwear. And as with all RedOxx gear, you'll never have to worry about a torn seam or broken zipper.
 
 Packing cube for Skytrain, among other things
By Anonymous, US, June 28, 2013

Even jammed with miscellaneous small clothing items, this fits crosswise into the Skytrain main compartment leaving just enough room to fold larger items of clothing. Keeps everything from shifting around. The side zip is good for toothbrushes etc.
 
 Amazingly Strong
By Stacey G, Las Vegas, June 17, 2013

A little bigger than I expected! I can look forward to packing all that I need, that's for sure. And I love the Redoxx quality.
 
 Great for shoes
By Shelley, Hudson Valley, NY, June 16, 2013

I used my Nomad to pack extra shoes (which weren't necessary, as it rained for nearly 3.5 weeks straight on this trip). While I think it's a beautifully made product, it's a bit bulky, and not useful as a shaving kit, as it doesn't hang (and counter space is non-existent in most hotels in Europe). But, that bright yellow color brightened my day!
 
 Present for Graduate
By Theresa C, middle Tennessee, May 30, 2013

I purchased this as a gift for a recent h.s. grad who will be headed off to college in a few months. After reading a review from another purchaser who got this shave kit and stocked it with aspirin, bandaids, etc., I also did the same. While I am certain that my grad will have no idea yet how handy this kit and the contents will be, my guess is that he will find out soon enough. I loved the roominess of the shave kit and I am sure that it will hold whatever he might need.
 
 Nifty Nomad
By Scott, Central Oregon, May 5, 2013

Originally ordered a Nomad for a shaving kit and it works great. Seeing its durability led to buying two more for hand tools. I keep 1/4" to 15/16" set of wrenches, pliers, nut drivers, screwdrivers, zip ties, tape,socket set, ratchet, Allen set, tape measure, multimeter and other misc items in these two bags. One is 9lb, the other 13 lbs. I easily pack them by the stout strap handle as needed. These go in a PR5 with a weeks worth of clothes. I'm very impressed with how they are holding up and work out in the field.

Thanks also to Lisa for shipping the items at the best cost and making my timeline.
 
 Weekly Traveler
By Alex, Indiana, April 29, 2013

I bought this product to pair with the airboss carry-on, and they pair quite well. My only complaint is that it takes up about 1/4 of the main compartment, not leaving a lot of other space for clothes.

Overall, when you are not limited on space, this is a great kit. Very durable and strong construction; would definitely buy again, or possibly a smaller one.
 
 Great Kit!
By Brian, Stuart, FL, April 25, 2013

This is a great addition to any of the expedition bags or carry-ons. I love the versatility of these kits! You can fit nearly anything into these compact sized toiletry kits. They also excellent as stand-alones for packing quick items to take to the beach and, you don't have to worry about sand destroying the zippers because they are indestructible! Thanks RED OXX for another great product!
 
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next > 

Photos
Specifications

Nomad Shave Kit Specs Chart

  • Designed AND made in the USA
  • "No Bull" Lifetime Warranty
  • Fabric: 1000 weight urethane coated, Dupont certified Cordura nylon
  • Weather resistant (NOT waterproof)
  • All zippers #10 YKK self locking
  • Webbed zipper pull tabs
  • Thread: #92 bonded Solar Max nylon
  • All seams double stitched and bound
  • Double box stitching on all stress points such as carry handles
  • Monkey Fist Zip knots on all zippers
  • Includes Cable Lock
  • Embroidered Logo Patches
  • Choose from 12 vibrant colors
  • US Dimensions: 12"L x 5"W x 4"H
  • Metric Dimensions: 30.5cm L x 12.7cm W x 10.2cm H
  • US Capacity: 240 Cubic Inches
  • Metric Capacity: 3.95 Liters

Nomad Shave Kit Color Translator

  • Amethyst = Purple
  • Black = Raven
  • Bordeaux = Dark Red
  • Coal = Gray
  • Forest = Green
  • Khaki = Tan
  • Mariner = Blue
  • Midnight = Dark Blue
  • Olive = Military Green
  • Red
  • Saffron = Yellow
  • Safari = 1940s Olive Drab and Desert Tan

Keep in Mind: Colors on your monitor will vary from the actual color of the fabric. The only way to accurately gauge a color is to request a swatch.

If out of stock, orders are typically filled within 30 days. Call 1-888-733-6999 or email info@redoxx.com for details.

Related Articles
Red Oxx No Bull Warranty

As time rolls a ceaseless course, only the genuine guarantee remains. The mountains will persist, the oceans are bound to endure and Red Oxx will continue to be rugged, reliable, and tough.

To the depths of the Amazon basin to the peaks of the Himilayas, Red Oxx Manufacturing is infallible.

This product is guaranteed forever, be sure to include it in your will.

Red Oxx Lifetime No Bull Warranty - Ironclad. Guaranteed. Forever. Period.
Made in U.S.A.

Red Oxx Bags are handcrafted in Billings, Montana. U.S.A.

Made in Montana
Frequently Asked Questions

Will the Nomad fit in the end pocket of the Safari Beano's Bags?
Yes, the fit will be tight in the smallest bag, the PR4, but will fit inside all the other Safari Beano's models, including the large raised side pockets on the Sun Chaser and Flying Boxcar.
 
What's the difference between the Nomad and Tri-fold Shave Kit, or the Lil Roy?
The Tri-fold is designed to fold open to access it's individual interior storage pockets. This makes it handy to access toiletries while hanging from a doorknob, for example. The Lil Roy is a catchall or electronic gadget bag with two interior mesh pockets and carry handles. One could certainly use the Lil Roy as a toiletry bag!
 
Are there pockets on the inside?
The Nomad has one spacious interior compartment and two outside flat pockets for smaller items.
 
Can you ship USPS?
Yes, Red Oxx will ship USPS upon request. Simply state, "Please ship USPS" in the cart comments during checkout and we will adjust your billing accordingly.