Skip Navigation Linkslil-roy

COLOR › AMETHYST
VIEW 360º
SELECT A COLOR ›

“I'm a digital junkie fix up kit bag.”
Lil Roy Gadget Bag and Packing Cube - shown in Bordeaux

Lil Roy $30.00


X
Buy Now

In Stock

In stock orders ship same day if received by 4:00 PM Mountain Standard Time!


Keep your things organized.

Make your travel less cluttered.

Looking for a packing cube to help you get sorted? How about holding your digital camera, iPods, DVD players, loose electronics and do dads? Maybe you're looking for a small gadget bag to keep your digital camera and all the accessories such as power cords, chargers and the like in?

MULTI-USE BAG.
This is it! Developed after a gentleman named Roy wanted a little bag for his tire chains, the Lil Roy is our chameleon in the Red Oxx line. Is it a travel purse? Camera bag? GoPro Bag? Video Game case? Lunch bag? Kindle and Mini iPad bag? A pack-it or packing cube? Some have even found it useful as a Ditty Bag (also known as a "sailors housewife").

Our satisfied customers have used it for all of the above and new uses keep cropping up daily. Moms tell us their kids use it to pack their toys and games in for car trips, keeping the amount of "extras" organized and down to a minimum.

LIL ROY AS PACKING CUBE.
As a packing cube, the handles allow you to hang it on the doorknob for easy access and make it quick to pull out of your packed travel bag. Since you have 12 vibrant colors to choose from, you can "color code" your Lil Roy Packing Cubes. Then it's a snap to find your stuff and since it has handles, it's easy to pull out of your suitcase.

Whatever your needs, chances are this handy little multi-use bag will do the trick.

SATISFY YOUR INNER ORGANIZER.
The Lil Roy features Leno hard mesh pockets on each inside wall with Red Oxx Mil-Spec snaps to keep things contained. Each webbed handle is double cross stitched to the bag and wraps all the way around. #10 YKK heavy-duty zippers open when you need them to and stay locked when you don't. Our proprietary Fair Trade Monkey Fist Zip Knots provide open and closing assistance so easy you'll wonder how you used zippers without them.

COLOR CO-ORDINATED ORGANIZATION.
With so many vibrant colors to choose from, you could have one in every color for storing around the house or garage and still find you'd like to have a few more for the car, perhaps as a first aid kit, portable DVD bag or to store emergency travel supplies. Thanks Lil Roy! You are versatility redefined!

Dimensions: 9"L x 3"W x 6"H
Capacity: 162 cubic inches

Pocket measurements:

  • Dual interior mesh flat snap pockets: 5.5"H x 9"W
  • Main compartment: 9"L x 3"W x 6"H

"No Bull" Lifetime Warranty.
Designed AND handmade in Billings, Montana USA.
UPS Shipping Time.

Concerned about out of stock items, back orders, in production products and delivery time? - Read this personal letter from CEO Jim Markel.

Witness the birth of your bag and learn about the steps it takes to handcraft your Lil Roy.

Meet the thundering herd who build your gear.

Online orders will receive an order confirmation email, a UPS tracking information email and a review request follow-up email eight weeks after delivery. Backorders beyond a dozen days may receive an order follow-up assurance email. Your email address is secure.

Every great bag needs cool luggage accessories.

Lil Roy Trivia: Named after a Red Oxx friend, Roy, who needed a bag to carry tire chains.

Write a Review

4.86 Average Rating
 (87 Reviews)

 
1 2 3 4 5 Next > 
 Great little bag
By Matthew, Modesto, California, January 26, 2012

I bought the Lil Roy to replace a bag that failed me in short order.

My main use of the bag is to carry food items while I'm in the field. Working inside petrochemical plants and chemical plants, we sometimes don't know when we'll be able to break and get a meal. With the Lil Roy, I can take energy bars, dried fruits and a couple of bottles of water with me.

My gear isn't treated well and this bag has held up extremely well to the punishment.

I'll be purchasing another one real soon to use as a small equipment bag for some of my test equipment.

The fact that the Lil Roy is manufactured in the United States is a real big plus to me.
 
 Lil Roy is great!
By Gina G., Bozeman, MT, January 12, 2012

I purchased this item as a Christmas gift for my husband. It's a very well-made product and a good, portable size. His e-reader and related items fit in it very well. He looks forward to using Lil Roy for amateur radio-related electronics as well. It's a great take-along bag, sturdy enough for camping and travel, and it looks good. Thanks for the really great product!
 
 Too Lil
By Anonymous, Marion, OH, January 6, 2012

I would have given it a 5 had it been maybe 2 inches more all around.
 
 Versatile and handy
By Donald M., Pacific Northwest, December 29, 2011

The bag is a great addition to my travel gear, providing a convenient place to stash "stuff". It's big enough to hold many items, but still small enough to be a "bag within a bag". My only potential negative is that the exterior material color is also on the inside. This can make it a bit difficult finding items quickly, as it can be "dark" in the bag if you have the navy or black fabric. My next one will be in a lighter color to make it easier to find things inside. Otherwise, it gets a solid 5 stars!
 
 Fantastic Little Bag
By Reese, NC, December 24, 2011

Bought for my daughters for Christmas. These are a great size and will last a lifetime!
 
 So Cute!
By Alison, UK, October 13, 2011

I admit I got a Lil Roy thinking I would use it as a packing cube or gadget bag, but it's turned into one of my favorite Red Oxx pieces of kit.

You see, I forgot to bring purse on my last bizz trip and a Lil Roy worked amazingly well instead!
 
 a smidgen from perfect
By David, Kalamazoo, August 15, 2011

I use this bag to carry all of the assorted cords and wires that the digital life accumulates when traveling.

It stays packed at home, we just grab the bag and go.

I like the mesh inside pockets, it gives me a place to put pens and pencils. I also found it very convenient for the spare change that you accumulate while traveling. Just zip it up and it can go though the scanner at the airport.

If this bag were just a smidgen bigger it would be perfect. It will hold a set of full size headphones with ease, but an iPad just won't fit. While it isn't sold as an iPad bag it is so close to fitting. Just an inch bigger and it would be absolutely perfect.
 
 Maybe a Little Bigger
By Rick A, OH and CO, August 4, 2011

Took Lil Roy with me for a short visit to Sweden and Denmark.

Great for my camera, notebook, maps, and other odds and ends while walking around and all my cables, chargers, etc on the plane.

Just wish it was a little bit bigger so I could stuff my iPad in it as well.

Glad it came before I left.
 
 Useful
By Rus L, Bethesda, MD, July 21, 2011

I use this for my kids electronics. Different colors for each one. Very handy.
 
 Love this little bag
By Maggie, PA, July 9, 2011

I bought this bag to carry my Nook and little digital camera back and forth to work and wherever. It is just the perfect size. I can also carry just my Pen camera and accessories and they fit perfect. I plan on taking this bag to Europe to use as my handbag. Very well made bag. I highly recommend!
 
 Buy it. You'll love it.
By Darrell, Washington, DC, May 9, 2011

I bought this for a two week trip to Europe for storing personal items on the long flights. It easily held my Kindle, camera and Blackberry plus their chargers, as well as snacks and a two guide books with plenty of room left over. In Europe I used it as a day bag for a camera, guide books and small purchases. Now that I am home, I use it as a lunch bag and store it my CPA briefcase.

Buy it. You'll love it.
 
 Big Space in Small Package
By Jason, Vancouver, Canada, April 2, 2011

I received Lil' Roy today and it was much bigger than I though it would be. I have lots of room left after I put my digital camera and accessories in it.

Keep up the good work, Red Oxx.
 
 Loving It!
By GaGirl, Georgia, March 23, 2011

I have read all of the rave reviews about Red Oxx products so I thought I'd start small and order a Lil Roy. After a week on the road, I am about to place my order for more bags! The Lil Roy is a great little organizer. I used mine for all of my electronics and chargers including the following: Nook and charger, digital camera and charger, Nintendo DS and charger, Ipod with headphones and charger, cell phone charger, and 2 USB converters. It sat in the backseat with me in the car as I rode all over the southeast. I was entertained at all times and all my gear was at my fingertips. Can't wait for my next purchase! Oh, and did I mention how awesome the red color is? I could always find my Lil Roy!
 
 Great Bag
By Jamie, , March 11, 2011

I picked this up after reading the great reviews. They weren't wrong. This bag is perfect for all kinds of things. Right now it carries everything I need to get to and from work: track ball mouse, laptop power pack, over the counter meds, small flashlight, and two phone chargers. Recently I added a small change of clothes to the bag for an overnight business trip. It is really good at being big enough to fit a lot, but not so big where it is hard to stuff it in odd places in your luggage. I have yet to put a net book or tablet in it, but I will be interested to see how it does when the time comes. Quality is amazing. I could drag this thing behind a car and still use it the next day. If you are looking for a catch all bag that will keep you organized but not allow you to over pack (which is a good thing), this is it.
 
 Great little bag
By Caryl, New Zealand, December 30, 2010

I already had one of these bags and I treated myself to a couple more. They are great for organizing all sorts of things.

I use one for all my camera cables and accessories, one for an in-flight bag when traveling (it's big enough to hold headphones, book and anything else I might need in flight).

The latest one has become the traveling bag for all my bathroom needs. The internal side pockets are ideal for separating those things that usually slip to the bottom and get lost, such as nail scissors and clippers. I like the way the bag opens right up, so that I can see exactly where things are.
 
 The EVERY Person Bag
By John O'Malley, Kings Mountain, NC, December 30, 2010

I needed a bag that would do two things:

1. It had to carry all I needed while in an airline seat without having to get up and get something.

2. It had to replace two different Eagle Creek packers I used for similar purposes.

What I got were those things and more. Besides meeting my flight needs:

1 I got a bag the could carry 3 lenses for my Canon DSLR and my Pro series Nikon Point and Shoot.

2. I got a bag that could could carry all my wires for all my potable tech needs.

3. I got a bag that tags along on my CPA briefcase strap for a "third" carryon. (Air Boss, CPA, and lil roy.)

4. I got a bag that carries six portable hard drives, cables, and adaptors.

This is a wonderful bag. I ordered two of them. One for me and one for my son! Your Red Oxx ensemble is not complete until you own lil Roy.
 
 Good Stuff!
By Ann Kathyrn, California, December 12, 2010

First and foremost: This company is TERRIFIC in sending out the product QUICKLY! YEA!

About the Lil Roy; I've only had it a couple of weeks, but have used it for golfing. I use it to load my Sky Caddie, sunscreen, hair brush, wallet, snacks and everything else I don't want to leave in the car. Small, yet big enough for odds and ends to keep with me.

Well constructed.

Try it, you'll like it!
 
 Lil Roy
By Bob, Dartmouth, MA, October 14, 2010

I bought this really as an experiment. I've been using my Air Boss bag for almost a year and love it, and came back to the Red Oxx site to see what other "toys" I could find. It turns out that the Lil Roy is a great solution for carrying my noise canceling headphones, some cables, and a paperpack. I can easily transfer this bag between my laptop case and my overnighter. The build on this is as solid as my Air Boss and I expect to have both for a very long time.
 
 Great for air travel
By Bruce, Rochester, NY, October 11, 2010

It's a fantastic bag for a road warrior. I use it to carry my electronics (Kindle, RSA headphone amp, IEMs, iPod Touch, chargers). When I reach security, I pull it out of my bag (Gator or Sky Train) to make it easy for TSA and to minimize the chance of having my bag opened up. I keep the Lil Roy in the seat pocket.
 
 Nice Product
By Kenneth, Madison, Wisconsin, September 16, 2010

Works as advertised. BE AWARE though, a MacBook Pro will not fit in this bag.
 
1 2 3 4 5 Next > 

Photos
Specifications
Lil Roy Specs Chart

  • Fabric: 1000 weight urethane coated, Dupont certified Cordura nylon
  • Weather resistant (NOT waterproof)
  • All zippers #10 YKK self locking
  • Thread: #92 bonded SolarMax Nylon
  • All seams double stitched and bound
  • Double box stitching on all stress points
  • Fair trade Monkey Fist Zip Knots on all zippers
  • Stainless steel Mil-Spec snaps with Red Oxx logo
  • Includes Cable Lock
  • Embroidered patch circular logo
  • Choose from 12 vibrant colors
  • US Dimensions: 9"L x 3"W x 6"H
  • Metric Dimensions: 22.9cm L x 7.6cm W x 15.2cm H
  • US Capacity: 162 cubic inches
  • Metric Capacity: 2.6 Liters

Lil Roy Gadget Bag Color Translator

  • Amethyst = Purple
  • Black
  • Bordeaux = Dark Red
  • Coal = Gray
  • Forest = Green
  • Khaki = Tan
  • Mariner = Blue
  • Midnight = Dark Blue
  • Olive = Military Green
  • Red
  • Saffron = Yellow
  • Safari = 1940s Olive Drab

Keep in mind: Colors on your monitor will vary from the actual color of the fabric. The only way to accurately gauge a color is to request a swatch.

If out of stock, orders are typically filled within 30 days. Call 1-888-733-6999 or email info@redoxx.com for details.

Related Articles
Red Oxx No Bull Warranty

As time rolls a ceaseless course, only the genuine guarantee remains. The mountains will persist, the oceans are bound to endure and Red Oxx will continue to be rugged, reliable, and tough.

To the depths of the Amazon basin to the peaks of the Himilayas, Red Oxx Manufacturing is infallible.

This product is guaranteed forever, be sure to include it in your will.

Red Oxx Lifetime No Bull Warranty - Ironclad. Guaranteed. Forever. Period.
Made in U.S.A.

Red Oxx Bags are handcrafted in Billings, Montana. U.S.A.

Made in Montana
Frequently Asked Questions

Can I fit my Kindle, iPad, Nook, Notebook in the Lil Roy?
The Mini iPad will fit, as will a Kindle or Nook, however we recommend using the Chica/Chico mini messenger bag to carry eReaders and tablets as it is padded and correctly sized and has plenty of extra room for your mouse, keyboard, and chargers.
 
What are the best uses for the Lil Roy?
Anything your imagination can devise, for its size. For example: lunch bag, electronics gadget bag for cables and battery chargers, digital camera bag, packing cube, toiletry bag, emergency bag, first aid kit bag, dope bag, tire changes, binoculars, toys, video and mini board games, and organizing your smaller gear using color coding. The list goes on...
 
What's the difference between the Lil Roy and the Nomad?
The Nomad was designed as a Toiletry bag or "dopp kit" with a large main compartment whereas the Lil Roy serves more to organize smaller items, both make great packing cubes.
 
Does the Lil Roy come with a shoulder strap?
It's designed to be carried by the carry handle. There are no d-rings for attaching a shoulder strap.
 
Can you ship USPS?
Yes, Red Oxx will ship USPS upon request. Simply state, "Please ship USPS" in the cart comments during checkout and we will adjust your billing accordingly.