Email Red OxxRed Oxx on YoutubeRed Oxx on YoutubeRed Oxx on InstagramPin it on Red Oxx PinterestJoin Red Oxx on facebook.Red Oxx on Google Plus

Lil Roy Gadget Bag and Packing Cube - shown in Bordeaux




Write a Review

4.88105
4.88 Average Rating
 (105 Reviews)

 
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next > 
55
 Fit the most in the smallest space
By , Missouri, January 23, 2014

Best "Dopp Kit" bag ever!
 
35
 not as useful as i hoped
By , , January 17, 2014

I bought this to use in my air boss, so that in the middle i would have this and the nomad. The nomad is great, but I find that this plus nomad plus shoes don't all fit that nicely in the middle of an airboss. I would recommend instead if you use shoes get 2 nomads.
 
55
 Versatile
By , London, England, January 9, 2014

I bought one of these as an accessories bag for my Air Boss and it works perfectly. It can fit a fair amount of stuff and is great for your electronics, odd bits and even as a wash bag. Inside, it has a snap closure section on each side - I have my first aid kit on one side, my travel repair kit (550 cord/duct tape) on the other side and my gadgets in the middle. Great for taking out of the air boss when on the plane and putting under the seat for easy access to your gear.

Just bought a second Lil Roy as my gym wash bag!
 
55
 Great "Man Purse"
By , Albuquerque, January 5, 2014

This is a great man purse. I put my chargers, spare phone battery, earbuds, gps, passport, and all sorts of do-dads in it and put it in my sky train when I travel. It's great for keeping track of small expensive or important objects. It keeps everything together and I can pull it out on the plane before I stow the sky train or in the hotel and have access to my things. It's really perfect and handy.
 
45
 Closer to perfection
By , Maryland, October 17, 2013

I just received this bag and love the size. It is perfect for storing in my vehicle and keeping the glove box organized. In fact, I can see ordering a few more to use as organizers around the home and workshop as well as in a larger bag for traveling.

Why only 4 stars? Because 4 1/2 isn't an option...What I would change to make it 5 stars would be to use a zipper on one or perhaps both of the inside pockets. The snap does not allow secure storage of little things that will fall into the main compartment if the bag is turned over. I am also concerned about how the mesh will hold up without reinforcement behind the snap. I can see the snap tearing through the mesh eventually. Those concerns are not enough to keep me from ordering more of these bags but it would be neat to see a Lil Roy 2.0 someday. Thanks Red Oxx.
 
55
 Best airplane seatmate
By , Memphis, October 10, 2013

I've had my Lil Roy for a few months and I've yet to leave on a trip without it. Lil Roy has become my go-to seat bag for air travel. I load it up with a book, iPad mini, headphones, passport, phone, etc and toss it in my backpack, taking it out as I board the plane and stash my pack for the trip. I recently gifted a half dozen to friends, who have no doubt found them as useful as I have. The applications for a sturdy organizer bag this size are endless, and the quality, as expected from Red Oxx, is superb. I bought mine in Safari and it's a great signature color. The Roy has been a go-to Christmas gift in years past, and it's a very affordable, and solid introduction to others about Red Oxx products. My Lil Roy just returned from two weeks in Spain, and it made long flights and gear organization a pleasure.
 
55
 Lil Roy
By , San Diego, October 3, 2013

I have several redox bags and love them all. I ordered the Lil Roy prior to entering the hospital for open heart surgery. Lil Roy worked great for holding my iPad, iPhone and charger in one convenient place. I am home now and still using it to keep everything near by.
 
55
 Impressive Lil Bag
By , Honolulu, July 22, 2013

Bought four of these in different colors. One for daily use in my backback/Gator, one as a travel cube, one for my wife and one for our friend.

I keep my wallet, coins, mints, iPod Touch, charger & cables in one. Haven't gone on any trips yet, but will use one place of a zippered mesh bag I bought at a 100 Yen store in Japan. My wife really likes hers and uses it daily.

Still amazed that it's made in the U.S. Good that some things are still made here.

This is our third Red Oxx product, and they've all been great!

 
55
 Super-useful little organizer
By , California, July 4, 2013

For the last seven months or so, I've led a ridiculously peripatetic life, traveling frequently and rarely being in the same place longer than a month or so. This has required a lot of flexibility in how and what I pack, and a need to be increasingly organized so I don't blow a gasket not being able to easily find what I need. The Lil' Roy is a great odds-and-ends carryall.

I use mine for electronics adaptors/cables, pocketknives, flashlights and whatever else I don't want loose in my bags or cluttering up my space. It's great to keep essentials for a long flight, for example, inside your carryon. And as with all RedOxx gear, you'll never have to worry about a torn seam or broken zipper.
 
55
 Love Lil Roy
By , Hudson Valley, NY, June 16, 2013

My husband stole the first Lil Roy I bought (for his wires and headphones). I bought another (flashy red), used it for underwear, nylon clothesline, viscous towel, and laundry detergent...and it still wasn't bulked up. So well-made, and we love the Red Oxx team -- they're terrific. Get organized with Lil Roy!
 
45
 almost perfect
By , canada, May 5, 2013

Only improvement I would ask for is more 'belly' in the side mesh pockets, similiar to those in the Tri fold shave kit. That would give me more options when filling the bag. Otherwise, it was great
 
55
 Great Lunch Pail
By , Tennessee, April 25, 2013

I was looking for a bag to use in carrying my lunch to work. I discovered that the one I had been using was not US made. I wasn't sure this would work but it has been great. It isn't insulated but we have refrigerators at our office, so all I have to do is get it from home to work. It is a very well made bag and I am sure has a number of other uses. Based on this experience, I am going to check out this company's larger bags for my computer and as luggage. I encourage you to buy USA. There are a lot of companies out there; you just need to take the time to look.
 
55
 Lil Roy Seatback Bag
By , , March 31, 2013

Purchased my Lil Roy to be my airplane seat back bag. Carry's my Kindle, earbuds, and some snacks. Does this job wonderfully. I just pull it out of my main bag as I'm putting it into the over head bin. The long handles make this very easy to find and pull out of a deep seat back pocket.
 
55
 A place for your "stuff"
By , Pacific NW, March 28, 2013

As everyone says, it's a great bag for holding just about everything. There are now 4 in our household, after two were "permanently borrowed" by my wife. Holds your electronic's "wires", small items, papers, keys, pills, glasses, ...you name it. Very good as a bag-in-a-bag. And super as an "in-seat" bag for the stuff you use onboard an aircraft.

One consideration...if you use it for little "stuff", get a bright color fabric. If you buy a black or navy or the like, it can be "dark" inside. With a yellow or red or coal, you have contrast to pick out items visually and not have to resort to feel. Just a thought, as my first one was in Midnight and the rest have been "brighter".
 
55
 Can never have enough bags
By , Park City, Utah, March 28, 2013

Lil Roy is absolutely perfect for collecting all those small gadgets previously rattling about in various compartments in the Adventure Truck. Plan to add a few more - can never have too many bags.
 
55
 Great lil' bag
By , Cheyenne, Wy, March 28, 2013

Great lil' bag. Heavy duty, great quality. I bought this to carry my lunch in. I ride a motorcycle to work & this bag fits in my saddle bags perfectly. It is a little bigger than I thought based on the measurements given. All around great product & I expect many years of general purpose use. Thanks Red Oxx!
 
55
 Very Functional!
By , PA, February 28, 2013

I have several of these bags and use them for electronics and camera accessories. I not only travel with them but just have things stored so I have a ready "grab and go bag." Very happy with the quality!
 
55
 Great Lil Bag
By , Alabama, February 11, 2013

This is a great little bag. I had bought one for use in my overnight trips that I mke frequently. I have since bought two more as they are very versitile and help to keep everything organized while on the road.
 
55
 GPS Perfection
By , Massachusetts, January 24, 2013

Was not sure exactly how I was going to utilize this bag - turns out it is perfect for use in my car, holding all the GPS gear - pad, stand, cord and device. I also use it to carry the device while traveling. Very strong and durable - could be very useful for other items as well.
 
55
 Perfect gift
By , middle TN, January 6, 2013

Gave this as a Christmas gift and the recipient was very pleased. She travels for business and was excited with all the possibilities for use. She said the size was perfect for her toiletries.
 
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next > 
Related Articles
Frequently Asked Questions

Can I fit my Kindle, iPad, Nook, Notebook in the Lil Roy?
The Mini iPad will fit, as will a Kindle, Kindle Fire or Nook, however we recommend using the Chica/Chico mini messenger bag to carry tablets as it is padded and correctly sized and has plenty of extra room for your mouse, keyboard, and chargers.
 
What are the best uses for the Lil Roy?
Anything your imagination can devise, for its size. For example: lunch bag, electronics gadget bag for cables and battery chargers, digital camera bag, packing cube, toiletry bag, emergency bag, first aid kit bag, dope bag, tire changes, binoculars, toys, video and mini board games, and organizing your smaller gear using color coding. The list goes on...
 
What's the difference between the Lil Roy and the Nomad?
The Nomad was designed as a Toiletry bag or "dopp kit" with a large main compartment whereas the Lil Roy serves more to organize smaller items, what with it's internal mesh pockets, however both can make great packing cubes.
 
Does the Lil Roy come with a shoulder strap?
It's designed to be carried by the carry handle. There are no d-rings for attaching a shoulder strap.
 
Is there a way to securely lock my bag?
Sure, you can use any TSA approved bag lock or try our Cable Lock for a simple, semi-secure solution. Watch this video where CEO Jim Markel demonstrates how you can use the cable that comes with the product Dog Tag price tag to secure your bag. Keep in mind, any determined thief can still cut open a soft-sided bag with a sharp knife.
 
My zipper broke. The teeth have separated. Do I send it in for warranty repair?
No need for warranty repair, try to fix it yourself. Check out this video where CEO Jim Markel shows how easy it is to do it yourself.
 
Can you ship USPS?
Yes, Red Oxx will ship USPS upon request. Simply state, "Please ship USPS" in the cart comments during checkout and we will adjust your billing accordingly.
 
“I'm a digital junkie fix up kit bag.”

Lil Roy $35.00

91037-AmethystIn stock35
91037-BlackIn stock35
91037-BordeauxIn stock35
91037-CoalIn stock35
91037-ForestIn stock35
91037-KhakiIn stock35
91037-MarinerIn stock35
91037-MidnightIn stock35
91037-OliveIn stock35
91037-RedIn stock35
91037-SafariIn stock35
91037-SaffronIn stock35

X

In Stock

In stock orders ship same day if received by 4:00 PM Mountain Standard Time!


Keep your electronics organized.

How to make your travel life less cluttered?

Looking for a packing cube type bag to help you get sorted? How about holding your digital camera, iPod, DVD players, headphones, Go Pro camera, loose electronics and doo dads? Maybe you're looking for a small gadget bag to keep your electronic accessories such as power cords, battery chargers, backup drives and the like stored in?

MULTI-USE MINI BAG.
The Lil Roy is it, your favorite new gadget bag! Developed after a gentleman named Roy who wanted a little bag for his tire chains, the Lil Roy is our chameleon hideout bag in the Red Oxx gear lineup. Is it a travel purse? Sure, we've had some ladies carry one out in the field as their purse or airline "personal item". Camera bag? Experience has found that our Lil Roy makes a just-right sized GoPro camera bag or digital video camera bag. Video Game case? It will fit video games as well as a variety of remote controls. Lunch bag? Sure, but do you really want to muck up the inside? Kindle and Mini iPad bag? A Kindle reader will nicely tuck into one of the interior side pockets (the pocket will not snap shut, however).

That's right, hundreds of our satisfied customers have used it for all of the above and many new uses keep cropping up daily. Moms tell us their kids use it to pack their toys and games in for road trips, keeping the amount of "extras" organized and clutter down to a minimum. Some folks have even found the Lil Roy useful as a "Ditty Bag" (also known as a "sailors housewife" - ie: an emergency sewing kit). For more great ideas for the multi-use mini bag of the century, check out some of our Lil Roy product reviews in the reviews tab. Tell us how YOU use your Lil Roy in a product review and if it's pretty cool, you could win a prize!*

LIL ROY AS PACKING CUBE.
A pack-it or packing cube? Wow, now there's a clever use for a Lil Roy. Color co-ordinate your belongings for quick ID and use the grab handles for easy retrieval. As a packing cube, the handles allow you to hang it on the doorknob while at your hotel for easy access. The handles also make it quick to pull out of your packed travel bag. Since you have 12 vibrant colors to choose from, you can "color code" your Lil Roy Packing Cubes. Then it's a snap to find your stuff and since it has handles, it's easy to pull out of your suitcase. You can also check out our line of packing cubes designed to work with Red Oxx Carry-on bags.

SATISFY YOUR INNER ORGANIZER.
The Lil Roy features twin Leno "stiff mesh" pockets on each inside wall with Red Oxx Mil-Spec snaps to keep things contained. Our "stiff mesh" is made to take a beating and not tear or wear out unlike "soft mesh" pocket linings. Stiff mesh features smaller holes and a tighter weave, this makes it "stiff" and hold up better under duress. It's the same quality mesh we use on our Aviator line of Mesh bags.

Inside, the Lil Roy's pockets are sewn down on the bottoms and sides so your stuff stays contained once it's snapped in. Each webbed handle is double cross stitched to the bag and wraps all the way around. Massive #10 YKK heavy-duty nylon self-locking zippers open when you need them to and stay locked when you don't. Our proprietary Fair Trade Monkey Fist Zip Knots provide bag opening and closing assistance so easy you'll wonder how you used zippers without them.

BUILT LIKE A TANK?
Our customers like to define our gear as "built like a tank". While obviously you're not going to be toting around bags that weigh 50 tons and have three inches of armor plate, still the comparison is valid. For such a small bag, Lil Roys are built tough. Starting with one of the most durable textile materials available, 1000 weight CORDURA® nylon, we use super strong UV resistant thread's stitched into every seam. Each stress point, such as where the handles attach to the bag, is box stitched. Rugged, reliable and tough.

BOUND AND BAGGED.
Places where two separate pieces of fabric are stitched together are then bound, that is, we take a long piece of one inch wide nylon webbing and fold it over the edges of the two pieces and stitch them together, this creates a strong seam, or binding, that prevents the pieces from unraveling on the inside of the bag. Our binding material is vertically woven to prevent fraying, peeling or splitting that you may commonly see in competitors gadget bags that brag of "binding" their edges.

MY, WHAT BIG ZIPPERS YOU HAVE!
The reason Red Oxx uses the largest zipper we can afford, the #10 YKK VISLON® zipper, is that they are easily repairable, even in the field; they will hold their place, that is, they "lock"; they are difficult to penetrate, thereby increasing the security of your belongings; they function smoothly in inclement weather and they can be yanked from a variety of angles without losing teeth or becoming separated.

COLOR COORDINATE YOUR ORGANIZATION.
With so many vibrant colors to choose from, you should have a Lil Roy in every color for storing around the house or garage and still find you'd like to have a few more for the car, perhaps as a first aid kit, portable DVD player bag or to store emergency travel supplies like tire chains, flares and flashlights. Consider buying two or more Lil Roys, you'll always find a use for more than one! Thanks Lil Roy! You are versatility in a mini bag redefined!

Whatever your needs, chances are the Lil Roy, a handy little multi-use mini bag, will do the trick.

U.S.A. Dimensions: 9"L x 3"W x 6"H
Capacity: 162 cubic inches.
Weight: 0.5 pounds.

Metric Dimensions: 23cm L x 7.6cm W x 15.2cm H.
Capacity: 2.6 Liters.
Weight: 0.22 Kilos.

Pocket measurements:

  • Dual interior mesh flat snap pockets: 5.5"H x 9"W
  • Main compartment: 9"L x 3"W x 6"H

"No Bull" no question's asked Lifetime Warranty. Red Oxx lasts longer.
Designed AND hand made in Billings, Montana U.S.A..
UPS Transit Shipping Time Map.

Witness the birth of your bag and learn about the many steps it takes to handcraft your Lil Roy.

Meet the thundering herd who build your gear with pride.

Red Oxx is a Veteran owned and operated US Manufacturer.

EMAIL POLICY: Online orders will receive an order confirmation email, a UPS tracking information email when your order ships and a product review request follow-up email eight weeks after delivery. In addition, backorders beyond a dozen working days may receive an order follow-up assurance email. During checkout purchasers have the option to opt-out of our other occasional email notifications. Your email address is always secure.

Every great bag needs cool luggage accessories.

Lil Roy Trivia: Named after a Red Oxx friend, Roy, who needed a bag to carry tire chains.

*Prizes valued at $25. To be determined by Red Oxx at time of giveaway.

Red Oxx Lil Roy is a Red Oxx "Staff Pick" favorite.

Specifications
Lil Roy Specs Chart

  • Designed AND made in U.S.A.
  • "No Bull" Lifetime Warranty
  • Fabric: 1000 weight urethane coated, Dupont certified CORDURA® nylon
  • Weather resistant (NOT waterproof)
  • All zippers #10 YKK VISLON® self-locking
  • Thread: #92 bonded SolarMax Nylon
  • All seams double stitched and bound
  • Double box stitching on all stress points
  • Fair trade Monkey Fist Zip Knots on all zippers
  • Stainless steel Mil-Spec snaps with Red Oxx logo
  • Includes Cable Lock
  • Embroidered patch circular logo
  • Choose from 12 vibrant colors
  • U.S.A. Dimensions: 9"L x 3"W x 6"H
  • Metric Dimensions: 23cm L x 7.6cm W x 15.2cm H
  • U.S.A. Capacity: 162 Cubic Inches
  • Metric Capacity: 2.6 Liters
  • U.S.A. Weight: 0.5 Pounds
  • Metric Weight: 0.22 Kilos

Lil Roy Gadget Bag Color Translator

  • Amethyst = Purple
  • Black = Raven
  • Bordeaux = Dark Red
  • Coal = Gray
  • Forest = Green
  • Khaki = Tan
  • Mariner = Blue
  • Midnight = Dark Blue
  • Olive = Military Green
  • Red
  • Saffron = Yellow
  • Safari = 1940s Olive Drab

Keep in mind: Colors on your monitor will vary from the actual color of the fabric. The only way to accurately gauge a color is to request a swatch.

If out of stock, back orders are typically filled within 14 working days. Visit our Customer Service Help Desk or call our Toll Free Hot Line: 1-888-733-6999.

Red Oxx "No Bull" Warranty

As time rolls a ceaseless course, only the genuine guarantee remains. The mountains will persist, the oceans are bound to endure and Red Oxx will continue to be rugged, reliable, and tough.

To the depths of the Amazon basin to the peaks of the Himalayas, Red Oxx Manufacturing is infallible.

Red Oxx Bags are guaranteed forever, be sure to include them in your will.

Red Oxx Lifetime No Bull Warranty - No Questions Asked. Ironclad. Guaranteed. Forever. Period.
Made in U.S.A.

Red Oxx Bags are handcrafted in Billings, Montana. U.S.A.

Made in Montana
Take me to the top