Skip Navigation Linkslil-roy

COLOR › AMETHYST
VIEW 360º
SELECT A COLOR ›

“I'm a digital junkie fix up kit bag.”
Lil Roy Gadget Bag and Packing Cube - shown in Bordeaux

Lil Roy $30.00


X
Buy Now

In Stock

In stock orders ship same day if received by 4:00 PM Mountain Standard Time!


Keep your things organized.

Make your travel less cluttered.

Looking for a packing cube to help you get sorted? How about holding your digital camera, iPods, DVD players, loose electronics and do dads? Maybe you're looking for a small gadget bag to keep your digital camera and all the accessories such as power cords, chargers and the like in?

MULTI-USE BAG.
This is it! Developed after a gentleman named Roy wanted a little bag for his tire chains, the Lil Roy is our chameleon in the Red Oxx line. Is it a travel purse? Camera bag? GoPro Bag? Video Game case? Lunch bag? Kindle and Mini iPad bag? A pack-it or packing cube? Some have even found it useful as a Ditty Bag (also known as a "sailors housewife").

Our satisfied customers have used it for all of the above and new uses keep cropping up daily. Moms tell us their kids use it to pack their toys and games in for car trips, keeping the amount of "extras" organized and down to a minimum.

LIL ROY AS PACKING CUBE.
As a packing cube, the handles allow you to hang it on the doorknob for easy access and make it quick to pull out of your packed travel bag. Since you have 12 vibrant colors to choose from, you can "color code" your Lil Roy Packing Cubes. Then it's a snap to find your stuff and since it has handles, it's easy to pull out of your suitcase.

Whatever your needs, chances are this handy little multi-use bag will do the trick.

SATISFY YOUR INNER ORGANIZER.
The Lil Roy features Leno hard mesh pockets on each inside wall with Red Oxx Mil-Spec snaps to keep things contained. Each webbed handle is double cross stitched to the bag and wraps all the way around. #10 YKK heavy-duty zippers open when you need them to and stay locked when you don't. Our proprietary Fair Trade Monkey Fist Zip Knots provide open and closing assistance so easy you'll wonder how you used zippers without them.

COLOR CO-ORDINATED ORGANIZATION.
With so many vibrant colors to choose from, you could have one in every color for storing around the house or garage and still find you'd like to have a few more for the car, perhaps as a first aid kit, portable DVD bag or to store emergency travel supplies. Thanks Lil Roy! You are versatility redefined!

Dimensions: 9"L x 3"W x 6"H
Capacity: 162 cubic inches

Pocket measurements:

  • Dual interior mesh flat snap pockets: 5.5"H x 9"W
  • Main compartment: 9"L x 3"W x 6"H

"No Bull" Lifetime Warranty.
Designed AND handmade in Billings, Montana USA.
UPS Shipping Time.

Concerned about out of stock items, back orders, in production products and delivery time? - Read this personal letter from CEO Jim Markel.

Witness the birth of your bag and learn about the steps it takes to handcraft your Lil Roy.

Meet the thundering herd who build your gear.

Online orders will receive an order confirmation email, a UPS tracking information email and a review request follow-up email eight weeks after delivery. Backorders beyond a dozen days may receive an order follow-up assurance email. Your email address is secure.

Every great bag needs cool luggage accessories.

Lil Roy Trivia: Named after a Red Oxx friend, Roy, who needed a bag to carry tire chains.

Write a Review

4.86 Average Rating
 (87 Reviews)

 
1 2 3 4 5 Next > 
 Great Lil Bag
By David C., Alabama, February 11, 2013

This is a great little bag. I had bought one for use in my overnight trips that I mke frequently. I have since bought two more as they are very versitile and help to keep everything organized while on the road.
 
 GPS Perfection
By Mark, Massachusetts, January 24, 2013

Was not sure exactly how I was going to utilize this bag - turns out it is perfect for use in my car, holding all the GPS gear - pad, stand, cord and device. I also use it to carry the device while traveling. Very strong and durable - could be very useful for other items as well.
 
 Perfect gift
By TCrow, middle TN, January 6, 2013

Gave this as a Christmas gift and the recipient was very pleased. She travels for business and was excited with all the possibilities for use. She said the size was perfect for her toiletries.
 
 I Love my Lil Roy
By Swims with Fish, an island in the Caribbean, December 25, 2012

I love this sturdy little bag. I have used it on a trip to stow small loose items. Used it for a toiletry bag upon arrival. Doubles as my camera bag when needed. And have used it as my toiletry kit when showering at the marina after a day of diving.

Love the little side pockets that are secured with snaps and the sturdy zipper that opens completely. I can hang it on the hook on the back of the shower door at the marina and with a little planning, nothing falls out.

It's the right size to fit perfectly in the center compartment of my Air Boss. It's very well made. Who wouldn't love this little bag for whatever your need?

 
 Great piece of kit!
By Christian, China, December 13, 2012

I use this bag for all my smalll hunting goodies. Very well made and great quality!

It fits well into my PR5 side pockets. Great Stuff, hope for more cool gear!
 
 Versatile
By Nick, Kansas City, MO, November 29, 2012

I purchased the Lil Roy to accompany my Air Boss to keep my electronics organized (laptop charger, phone charger, headphones, Bluetooth headset, Zagg Spark, mouse, etc). Everything fit with plenty of room to spare.

I was very surprised by the amount of space it provided. I plan to order a second to carry my toiletries. The 3 inch width is perfect for the center compartment of the Air Boss and I'll be able to stack two on top of each other. The only knock would be the handles seem a little long for the size of the bag itself, but that's really personal preference.
 
 So Many Uses
By Rod, Kentucky, November 28, 2012

When my Little Roy first arrived I was surprised by how small it was. I expected something a little bit bigger. I actually thought it was too small and I wouldn't have much use for it. Then I tried it and was surprised how well it works for so many things.

I carry a RedOxx CPA daily with my laptop. And now with the Little Roy I have a great way to keep things together. I keep my Amazon Kindle, a notebook, some business cards, power cords for my ipod, kindle, and phone. Using the LR inside the CPS keeps things organized.

Recently I attended a conference and didn't really want to lug my laptop around. The Little Roy worked perfectly. It already had most of what I needed in it.

Works great inside the AirBoss too. When traveling I use it to store everything I need at my seat while the AirBoss is in the overhead compartment. It's easy to grab before stowing the AirBoss for the flight. When I land, I simple slide the LR back inside the center compartment of the AirBoss and I'm a One Bag traveler.

Plan on getting more of these bags to use a packing cubes, quick out the door bags, and one for under the seat of my pickup.
 
 Great as Doop Kit
By Anonymous, San Antonio, Texas , November 5, 2012

Works great for essentials in the end of my PR4

Great Job Red Oxx
 
 Simply the best!
By Mary, Erie, PA, October 25, 2012

Lil Roy is perfect - My first got stolen by m musician husband for all his wires and things; so I had to order another. It is the perfect size for all my 'stuff'' without being too big or bulky, and always organized - I never have to fish for my keys! The only thing that would make Roy even more perfect would be a removable shoulder strap so that I could carry Roy hands free when I use it as my handbag. Thanks, Red Oxx!
 
 Holds a 7 inch tablet and a paperback
By Anonymous, US, October 1, 2012

Bought a Lil Roy to corral electronics when using the Market Tote as a carry on.

It works well. On the last trip, it held a 7 inch tablet in a cover, a couple of paperback books, charging cords, earplugs, and several protein bars. Handles are a nice length. Works as an over the arm purse, too.

Thinking of getting a couple of more to corral other things.
 
 The Perfect little bag!
By John Henrikson, Dallas, TX, August 30, 2012

This bag is perfectly sized. It's big enough to carry lots of different things. But, it can also be squished down if you're only carrying a couple of items. It's a great extension of /addition to any packing container system.

I use it to carry my Google Nexus tablet (while it's in my Timbuk2 sleeve), my Bose QC15 headphones (including the hard case!), a fold-up stand for the tablet, a pair of extra earbuds, and a cleaning cloth. I could also fit a small notebook and a pen, if I chose. And, it zips up with no effort at all even with all this big stuff in it. Once I'm on the plane, I pull this Lil Roy out of my Air Boss, Air Boss goes in the overhead, this little bag goes under the seat or even in the magazine pouch. I couldn't believe I could fit my entire "in-flight entertainment system" in this bag.

I got one for me and one for a friend, who also loves it.

It rocks the Red Oxx quality and over-the-top build, which I love!

Highly recommended. It's perfect for me!
 
 Love it!
By Rebecca, Texas, August 12, 2012

Held all my adapters, power cords, etc. Great little bag.
 
 Just what I needed
By Doug Yriart, Northern Virginia, July 12, 2012

I needed a small travel bag to hold all my pocket stuff and book reader when going through TSA inspection. Lil Roy turned out just right, fits my cell phone, watch, keys, coins, comb from pockets, plus my Nook. Lil Roy goes through the xray while I go through the scanner. And then it looks good on the plane.
 
 Lil Roy the perfect travel buddy.
By joi edwards, California, July 12, 2012

I have been looking for a multi-purpose small bag for travel and after looking at the reviews, got a purple Lil Roy. It is perfect for carrying those little things you need on the plane and yet fits in your bag during the security check. The mesh side pockets are great for your wallet and pocket stuff at the security desk. And when I get to my destination, it is the perfect purse. Especially since I travel for work alot, usually carrying a backpack, I can take this out of the pack and go to lunch or dinner. I may have to get some more of these. I can see alot of uses.
 
 House Call Doctor & Lil Roy
By Dr. Crowe, Thousand Oaks, CA, May 14, 2012

We needed a rugged medical bag for this mobile practice. After trying other unsat bags, we found Red Oxx. The combination that works well is a double-width CPA bag plus two Lil Roy pouches.

One Lil Roy contains antibiotics and other meds we need on hand in the middle of the night. The other, in a different stand-out color, includes the scalpels, lidocaine and other gear to sew you shut again.

Our list of mobile gear seems to keep climbing. Looks like our next addition will be a Sun Chaser or Flying Boxcar with the padded bottom to protect the equipment.
 
 Great Little Tool Bag
By A. Ganaishlal, S. Florida, May 12, 2012

this is a great little tool bag...i use mine to carry a few screwdrivers, my volt meter, a flashlight, an adjustable wrench and some other small electrical tools.. i work on commercial cooking equipment, and this bag is the perfect size to carry into a busy hotel, restaurant or hospital kitchen... great product....
 
 Great for everything
By Chad, Missouri, May 4, 2012

I keep buying these as inexpensive (not cheap), unique, made in America gifts. I use my own to carry maps, the others I have given as gifts are used for tools, travel toileties and one is a CCW. Great product.
 
 A versatile bag
By JWT, Ontario, Canada, May 3, 2012

I purchased two of these bags expecting to use one for toilet articles and medications and the other for electronic gear. Both were to fit in my PR 5 duffel. I should have bought four. One has been "borrowed" by my wife (she says she has a thousand uses for it) and I use the other to carry my Bose Soundlink portable speaker which fits the device as if it were made for it. Like the PR5, this bag is very well designed, strong and attractive. The wide selection of colours allows one to know what each bag contains, making organization of small stuff much easier. I will be ordering two more in different colours. This is an exceptionally good product and well worth the price.
 
 A must have!
By J.A.C., Georgia, April 12, 2012

I use two of these with my railroad grip to hold all the small crap I carry around for days on end up and down the rails. These are the ultimate organizer for things like cell phone cords, bottles of Tylenol and vitamins. The railroad grip doesn't have any small pockets, so this serves the function that Tupperware containers used for me, and at a fraction of the weight. I can see having a few more of these for other things in my car or vacations with the daughter in tow..... The are small caves that hold ALOT of stuff!!!!
 
 The "find me" bag
By Todd, Pittsburgh, PA, February 17, 2012

I grabbed this little guy to go along with my Air Boss. I pack all my chargers, along with little things I want to access during a flight- Ipod, etc.

It's a shelter in the storm of my luggage- I can quickly locate small items that would otherwise sink to the bottom of my Air Boss. I even put my watch, change, etc. into Lil Roy before going through security.

My wife used it for our SLR camera while in St. John & it fit perfectly.

A "no brainer" purchase to go along with a larger bag purchase.
 
1 2 3 4 5 Next > 

Photos
Specifications
Lil Roy Specs Chart

  • Fabric: 1000 weight urethane coated, Dupont certified Cordura nylon
  • Weather resistant (NOT waterproof)
  • All zippers #10 YKK self locking
  • Thread: #92 bonded SolarMax Nylon
  • All seams double stitched and bound
  • Double box stitching on all stress points
  • Fair trade Monkey Fist Zip Knots on all zippers
  • Stainless steel Mil-Spec snaps with Red Oxx logo
  • Includes Cable Lock
  • Embroidered patch circular logo
  • Choose from 12 vibrant colors
  • US Dimensions: 9"L x 3"W x 6"H
  • Metric Dimensions: 22.9cm L x 7.6cm W x 15.2cm H
  • US Capacity: 162 cubic inches
  • Metric Capacity: 2.6 Liters

Lil Roy Gadget Bag Color Translator

  • Amethyst = Purple
  • Black
  • Bordeaux = Dark Red
  • Coal = Gray
  • Forest = Green
  • Khaki = Tan
  • Mariner = Blue
  • Midnight = Dark Blue
  • Olive = Military Green
  • Red
  • Saffron = Yellow
  • Safari = 1940s Olive Drab

Keep in mind: Colors on your monitor will vary from the actual color of the fabric. The only way to accurately gauge a color is to request a swatch.

If out of stock, orders are typically filled within 30 days. Call 1-888-733-6999 or email info@redoxx.com for details.

Related Articles
Red Oxx No Bull Warranty

As time rolls a ceaseless course, only the genuine guarantee remains. The mountains will persist, the oceans are bound to endure and Red Oxx will continue to be rugged, reliable, and tough.

To the depths of the Amazon basin to the peaks of the Himilayas, Red Oxx Manufacturing is infallible.

This product is guaranteed forever, be sure to include it in your will.

Red Oxx Lifetime No Bull Warranty - Ironclad. Guaranteed. Forever. Period.
Made in U.S.A.

Red Oxx Bags are handcrafted in Billings, Montana. U.S.A.

Made in Montana
Frequently Asked Questions

Can I fit my Kindle, iPad, Nook, Notebook in the Lil Roy?
The Mini iPad will fit, as will a Kindle or Nook, however we recommend using the Chica/Chico mini messenger bag to carry eReaders and tablets as it is padded and correctly sized and has plenty of extra room for your mouse, keyboard, and chargers.
 
What are the best uses for the Lil Roy?
Anything your imagination can devise, for its size. For example: lunch bag, electronics gadget bag for cables and battery chargers, digital camera bag, packing cube, toiletry bag, emergency bag, first aid kit bag, dope bag, tire changes, binoculars, toys, video and mini board games, and organizing your smaller gear using color coding. The list goes on...
 
What's the difference between the Lil Roy and the Nomad?
The Nomad was designed as a Toiletry bag or "dopp kit" with a large main compartment whereas the Lil Roy serves more to organize smaller items, both make great packing cubes.
 
Does the Lil Roy come with a shoulder strap?
It's designed to be carried by the carry handle. There are no d-rings for attaching a shoulder strap.
 
Can you ship USPS?
Yes, Red Oxx will ship USPS upon request. Simply state, "Please ship USPS" in the cart comments during checkout and we will adjust your billing accordingly.