Skip Navigation Linkscpa-briefcase

COLOR › AMETHYST
VIEW 360º
SELECT A COLOR ›

“I'm for CPA's who like tattoos and firearms.”
Red Oxx CPA Nylon Business Briefcase - pictured in Black. Choose from 12 Colors.

CPA Briefcase $165.00


X
Buy Now

In Stock

In stock orders ship same day if received by 4:00 PM Mountain Standard Time!


A durable Nylon Briefcase for when you need more room.

Double the volume of our Metro Briefcase.

Carry-on the CPA Business Briefcase on your next flight and you'll have everything you need securely at your side. Plenty of room for files, a tablet, a snack, and even a change of clothes-- just in case your checked luggage goes to Barbados, while you're heading to Brooklyn. Volara closed cell foam padding in front, bottom and back keeps your laptop notebook safe and as a nice added touch, it also keeps the bag upright.

DOUBLE THE CARRY CAPACITY.
The CPA briefcase has the same features as our popular Metro briefcase, except double the volume capacity. The inside includes internal mesh file separators on each wall of the briefcase. One separator is sewn down to keep your files or magazines in place, while the other is left open to the bottom so you can secure your laptop out of the way. The separators have pockets for disks, business cards, and writing utensils. Carry your Nalgene bottle in one of the dual gathered elastic end pockets.

PLENTY OF POCKETS.
On the exterior of the briefcase you have access to six pockets, including two expanding bellows pockets with looped exclusive Red Oxx finger loop snap closures. These clever looped snaps allow one-handed snapping closure. Simply slip a finger into the loop under the snap post and use your thumb to press the Mil-Spec cap in place. A simple solution that prevents crushing items located under the snaps. Hidden behind each bellows pocket is a flat slip pocket for papers, boarding passes, sunglasses, etc. The bellows pockets work well for laptop batteries or power supplies. The other two pockets are full-length flat zipper pockets for tablets, documents or magazines. Confidently carry the CPA Briefcase using the nonslip Claw Shoulder Strap or by the reinforced nylon carry handles.

The primary advantage of the CPA over the Metro is space. Doubling the volume in the main compartment (width) gives you flexibility to carry more with you. The Red Oxx CPA Briefcase keeps you moving, clothed, organized, and your office goods protected.

PLACE YOUR ORDER TODAY.
Due to high demand, we encourage you to place your order now to get your CPA Briefcase on our production schedule. Your bag will then be delivered in under 30 days. Like retirement, it's worth the wait.

Dimensions: 17"L x 7"W x 11"H.
Capacity: 1,309 cu. inches.

Pocket measurements:

  • Twin exterior bellowed snap pockets: 4.5"W x 8"T x +/-2"D (measured at top of pocket)
  • Twin exterior hidden flat slot pockets: 4.5"W x 7"T
  • Dual exterior zippered flat pockets:16"L x 10"H
  • Interior closed bottom mesh pocket: 16"W x 8"D
  • Three Interior closed bottom canvas flat pockets: 6"W x 5"D
  • Three interior closed bottom canvas flat pockets: 6"W x 4"D
  • Interior open bottom mesh pocket: 16"W x 9"D
  • Two interior closed bottom canvas pockets: 7.5"W x 5.5"D
  • 5 interior pen / pencil slots: 5"D
  • Main compartment: 7"W x 11"H x 17"L

"No Bull" Lifetime Warranty.
Designed AND handmade in Billings, Montana USA.
UPS Shipping Time.

Concerned about out of stock items, back orders, in production products and delivery time? - Read this personal letter from CEO Jim Markel.

Witness the birth of your bag and learn about the steps it takes to handcraft your CPA Briefcase.

Meet the thundering herd who build your gear.

Online orders will receive an order confirmation email, a UPS tracking information email and a review request follow-up email eight weeks after delivery. Back orders beyond a dozen days may receive an order follow-up assurance email. Your email address is secure.

Every great bag needs cool luggage accessories.

Write a Review

4.78 Average Rating
 (111 Reviews)

 
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next > 
 Large and In Charge!!
By Todd , Asheville, NC, March 27, 2014

Big , good looking , and one of those products that just oozes handmade, quality construction. My CPA is literally a mobile office for me, and carries everything from office supplies, paperwork, laptop, iPad, etc.

For me personally, I would have liked to have one hidden zippered pocket. Not a deal breaker, but something I miss from my previous inferior bag. I think you need to love your red oxx bags, cuz' you certainly aren't going to kill them!!
 
 Use in fire camp
By Rick, Kalispell, March 13, 2014

Have two of these units for hauling gear to fire camp - plans section. Carry laptop computer, portable printer, attachements, and an array of other stuff. Good, rugged, padded to protect gear. Can throw in pick-up or on a plane. Made in Montana!
 
 Excellent Quality
By RG, New Jersey, February 20, 2014

Purchased this briefcase for my husband for a gift. He loved it. He later purchased the smaller one for a couple of his friends as gifts. Perfect for traveling and fits everything you need. The quality is fantastic.
 
 Stays upright
By Farmer Brown, Oklahoma, February 15, 2014

Finally, a briefcase that remains upright. The flat bottom pretty much insures that this bag will not tump over. This bag is pretty large and I wish it were a few inches shorter, though the width and height are fine. The shoulder strap is excellent and does not slip off my shoulder. Due to the bag's large size, it can be a bit of a tight fit under some airliner seats. It holds a truck load. Very good construction and materials.
 
 Getting used to no backpack
By Sam, Kentucky, February 4, 2014

I have been using a backpack the past 15 years for laptop, etc. both for daily commute and international travel. With an almost OCD system, was worried about having a place for everything with the CPA. Well, no issue on that, plenty of places inside and out for me. NOTE THAT THE HANDLES SLIDE OVER MY ROLLER SUITCASE HANDLE - YEA! Plenty of room - was wondering if to go with the Metro. I found the volume of my backpack and matched it to the CPA. The only issue for me is carrying with the handle or strap versus backpack straps, if packed heavily. The claw works well but a bit difficult with a big winter jacket. Should learn to pack a little lighter anyway. The construction is very good, expect it to last a long time.
 
 EXCELLENT QUALITY!!
By DUANE, WESTERN NEW YORK, January 16, 2014

As a train engineer who is frequently on the road this is a great bag. Extremely durable and excellent quality. I'm sure it will last for years to come ~ like my other, larger Red Oxx bag I purchased two years ago. Great stuff!
 
 Good, but not "Red Oxx Great"
By WFF, Texas, January 14, 2014

I love my Air Boss. I had a canvas brief from LL Bean but it kept coming apart at the seams due to the weight of my 17" laptop so I got a CPA brief. The positives: it is built Red Oxx tough, just like my Air Boss. Love the sturdy seams, strong zippers, and the workmanship. It easily holds my laptop, brick, mouse, notebooks, travel documents, pens, and similar travel items. The negative: the design is not fully thought-out. The bag needs 3 items to make me say that it is great. First, I need a secure INSIDE pocket to hold my passport. The outside ones are not secure enough, and the inside ones are only pouches, without a flap. A solution would be to add a velco keeper or snap like on the handle, to keep the passport in the pouch. Second, it needs a zippered pocket to hold coins. (All of the inside pockets are merely pouches with nothing to secure the contents if it should turn upside-down.) Lastly, it needs a hook or clasp inside that I can hang a keyring on. When I leave the airpot to catch my flight, I won't be using my keys for a few weeks. I don't want to carry unneeded keys, but I also don't want them to be flopping around inside. Outside is a security risk. If the brief had these 3 improvements, it would be a great design. Until then, it's pretty good, but not great.
 
 World's Best
By John, New Zealand, January 9, 2014

I have searched the world looking for a briefcase that is capable of carrying everything the modern day business traveller needs in an organised, and easily accessible manner and that does not weigh a ton. I have spent a small fortune along the way trying a range of different products. The CPA rocks.
 
 Great Briefcase
By BW, Albuquerque NM, January 5, 2014

I really like the CPA Briefcase. It is the best bag I have ever had for carrying my daily work files and my laptop. I use it as a portable mini-file cabinet. Even though it is great, I would make two design changes to make it better. First, I would make the top opening open more so I can see files inside better. Maybe have a U shaped zipper along the top that allows a "tongue" to be folded back so the top is wide open and I could see inside and pull individual files out. Second, make the grab handles shorter on the top so it would be easier to grab one handle to move the case. Also it would be easier to get ahold of both handles. They are so long that if you try to lift by one handle it is off balance. It's also hard to grab both handles with one hand because the are so long the are too far apart.
 
 Railroad Tested
By Bob, Allentown, PA, November 25, 2013

Wish I would've bought this years ago. I have the duffle bag a few years now and with the addition of this CPA bag my career should be covered. Fantastic quality, durable and looks great. It's worth every penny..then some. I recommend this company to all my fellow railroaders out there.
 
 Best Bag I have ever owned!
By Troy, Iowa, November 14, 2013

I am a technical account manager / IT contractor and carry a lot of IT related gear around with me every day (heavy 17" laptop, tablet, chargers, writing tablets and document folders, small network switch, network cables, wireless ap, etc). I typically would have shredded an ordinary laptop bag in 8mo-1yr. The space inside this bag is cavernous and easy to keep things organized in. The red interior helps with item recognition in low light situations. Exterior snap close pockets are great, easy to close with one hand. I store a wireless mouse and cellular wifi hotspot in one and cellphone gear(chargers, battery extender, headset, etc) in the other. Shoulder strap absolutely does not slip on my shoulder, even when the bag is very heavy. Best laptop bag I have ever owned, hands-down!
 
 VERY DURABLE
By Mark, Chicagoland, November 8, 2013

Perfect for traveling. I do a lot of international travel, this bag serves as my office. The bag is very durable.
 
 Light and Spacious
By Kim Ko, Melbourne, VIC, AU, November 1, 2013

Very spacious but very light.

Fits everything I would ever need for work.

Only four stars because it needs a sturdy veritcal divider to help organise the storage and keep the bag sit upright. An internal zip compartment will be nice too.

Very stylish. Everyone in office noticed. Love it!
 
 Travelling a lot
By Durlon, Bedford, Tx, October 31, 2013

This review is pretty much identical to my review of the Air Boss.

I travel for work on average 2 to 3 times a week. Usually just an overnight trip. But I do have paperwork, my clothes and essentials that I must bring with me. These bags have simplified my travels immensely. I used to carry 4 bags, with my electronics, clothes, paperwork etc...Flying was a pain carrying all that around.

Now I've cut it all down to two bags, the Air Boss, and the CPA Briefcase and I'm good to go. I can carry everything and I don't have to check my bags anymore. I don't have to worry about a bag being lost in transit (which has happened to me several times). It's sturdy, seems to be very well made. I think these bags are going to last me a long time.
 
 Very Nice Bag
By Laura B., Cocoa, FL, October 24, 2013

I am loving this bag. I am very needy when it comes to bags and this one holds it all. I can just fit a large, pop-up umbrella for those months we get bombarded in Florida. Although I don't normally take my laptop to work I did once and it fit! It is a 17" laptop so it was a little bit snug but it fit. I have a separate lunch bag but many times I opt to bag my lunch and include it in my bag. I like that it's lightweight until I weigh it down, and the amethyst I chose is very nice. I hope to use this bag for years to come.
 
 Exceeds expectations
By Andrew, Dearborn, MI, October 10, 2013

This bag is the best I own. Domestic or import. I have owned Timbuk2, Chrome, Maxpedition, etc... This bag is way better. The strap is a stoke of genius.

Thank you Red Oxx, I love my bag.
 
 What a piece of craftsmanship
By Rod, Ohio, August 29, 2013

What a magnificent piece of work this briefcase is! Strong, light, cavernous space and a pocket for absolutely everything. If you can't get your stuff in here, you don't need to be carrying it.

Bravo to Redoxx for their craftsmanship, design, quick delivery and for making life just a bit easier!
 
 Fits EVERYTHING you'll need for a day at the office
By Benjamin, Boston, MA, July 29, 2013

Here's what I can fit comfortably in this briefcase, which should sum up how amazing this thing is:

1) laptop w/ wires

2) notepads

3) book

4) lunch bag

5) one RedOxx Market Tote bag

6) one RedOxx travel basket

7) pens and pencils

8) mp3 player with headphones

9) tissues

10) keys

11) lip balm and hand sanitizer

12) water bottle and umbrella in the end pockets

This is a better, more spacious, and more indestructible briefcase than any leather briefcase I've ever seen or used. I could not recommend this any more highly.
 
 All around bag
By Jpg in miami, Miami, July 25, 2013

It serves every purpose. Took it on a hunting trip to argentina as a carry on for ipad, headphones and other necessities. Use it for work when traveling out of town for depos and need to carry files home etc. looks great. Holds a ton and wont wear out. A little tight under the seat on some budget airlines but who cares. Would buy again bc its so roomy!!
 
 Great Briefcase
By Miata, Chelmsford MA, July 25, 2013

After struggling to find the perfect briefcase, I finally gave this a try. I've used various computer bags and backpacks and none seemed to meet my needs. I found backpacks awkward and other briefcases generally lacking in durability. Having purchased and used an Airboss bag for about 3 years, I have no doubt about the durability of this bag. It is extremely well made, with a lot of thoughtful touches. Believe it or not, one of the best things is it's relative light weight.

I have a i7 processor laptop that is very heavy and having light bag allows you to carry more stuff (such as notebooks) with relative ease. The only downside that I see is my "power brick" is relatively heavy and sticks out of the end pocket more than I'd like. I probably carry too much, because this large bag is pretty much full all the time.

I carry a laptop, powerbrick, mouse, various cables, pocket camera & charger, 2-3 notebooks, misc business papers, portable hard drive, pens, CDroms, phone chargers and misc other stuff. While it all fits, and more importantly is easier to access than other bags, I don't have a lot of "spare room"!! All in all it is a great looking, durable, large bag that does what is promised with no fuss or muss. An added bonus is it is Made in the USA!!
 
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next > 
Specifications

CPA Briefcase Specs Chart

  • Designed AND made in the USA
  • "No Bull" Lifetime Warranty
  • Fabric: 1000 weight urethane coated, Dupont certified Cordura nylon
  • Weather resistant (NOT waterproof)
  • 400 weight denier soft red nylon lining
  • All zippers #10 YKK self-locking
  • Thread: #92 bonded SolarMax Nylon
  • All seams double stitched and bound
  • Double Box stitching on stress points such as carry handles
  • 3250 welded D-rings, nickel plated
  • Stainless steel Mil-Spec snaps with Red Oxx logo
  • Claw No Slip Shoulder Strap
  • Fair trade Monkey Fist Zip Knots on all zippers
  • Free heavy-duty vinyl luggage tag
  • Embroidered Logo Patches
  • Double box stitching on stress points such as carry handles
  • Includes Cable Lock
  • 4 lb. closed cell Volara foam padding
  • Classified as a "personal item"
  • Choose from 12 vibrant colors
  • US Dimensions: 17"L x 7"W x 11"H
  • Metric Dimensions: 43.2cm L x 17.8W x 27.9cm H
  • US Capacity: 1,309 cubic inches
  • Metric Capacity: 21.5 Liters

CPA Briefcase Color Translator

  • Amethyst = Purple
  • Black
  • Bordeaux = Dark Red
  • Coal = Gray
  • Forest = Green
  • Khaki = Tan
  • Mariner = Blue
  • Midnight = Dark Blue
  • Olive = Military Green
  • Red
  • Saffron = Yellow
  • Safari = 1940s Olive Drab and Desert Tan (Proprietary Red Oxx Exclusive)

Keep in mind: Colors on your monitor will vary from the actual color of the fabric. The only way to accurately gauge a color is to request a swatch.

If out of stock, orders are typically filled within 30 days. Call 1-888-733-6999 or email info@redoxx.com for details.

Related Articles
Red Oxx No Bull Warranty

As time rolls a ceaseless course, only the genuine guarantee remains. The mountains will persist, the oceans are bound to endure and Red Oxx will continue to be rugged, reliable, and tough.

To the depths of the Amazon basin to the peaks of the Himilayas, Red Oxx Manufacturing is infallible.

This product is guaranteed forever, be sure to include it in your will.

Red Oxx Lifetime No Bull Warranty - Ironclad. Guaranteed. Forever. Period.
Made in U.S.A.

Red Oxx Bags are handcrafted in Billings, Montana. U.S.A.

Made in Montana
Frequently Asked Questions

What's the difference between the CPA and the Metro?
The CPA Briefcase is twice as wide as the Metro.
 
Will the CPA hold a laptop? What size?
The CPA was designed to carry virtually any laptop notebook up to 17-inch screen and three inches thick.
 
Will the CPA Briefcase meet personal item/carry-on standards?
Absolutely. It will fit any overhead bin and even under most airline seats.
 
How are the internal pockets configured?
The backside has a full length slip mesh pocket that is anchored to the bottom of the bag. In front of this pocket are six smaller cordura slip pockets. On the other side is a full length mesh divider not anchored to the bottom. In front of the divider are two cordura slip pockets and five pen pockets. Both of the full length interior pockets include buckle closures to help keep your office items organized.
 
Can I fit my C-pap machine inside?
Yes, the CPA will fit your C-pap. We also recommend using our Gator Compact Carry-on to carry your C-pap machine.
 
Can you ship USPS?
Yes, Red Oxx will ship USPS upon request. Simply state, "Please ship USPS" in the cart comments during checkout and we will adjust your billing accordingly.