Skip Navigation Linksair-boss

COLOR › AMETHYST
VIEW 360º
SELECT A COLOR ›

“I make other carry-on bags nervous.”
Red Oxx Air Boss Carry-on Bag - pictured in Red. Available in 12 colors for $225

Air Boss $255.00


X
Buy Now

In Stock

In stock orders ship same day if received by 4:00 PM Mountain Standard Time!


One Bag Travel! Air Boss.

The only carry-on bag you'll ever need.

Designed for the business traveler, the popular five star-rated carry-on travel bag is a must-have for anyone who enjoys the many advantages of traveling light: freedom of movement, less time wasted waiting in lines, no lost luggage, easy access, and overall travel simplification. Peruse the nearly 700 customer reviews right here from hundreds of satisfied Air Boss Carry-on customers to get an honest idea if this is the best travel bag for you.

CARRY-ON REBORN.
Red Oxx worked hand-in-hand with famous Internet author and carry-on travel expert, Doug Dyment, guru of OneBag.com fame to develop this all-in-one carry-on bag.

EXPERT DESIGN AND DEVELOPMENT.
Follow the link to learn Doug Dyment's bundle wrapping technique so you can fit everything you need and nothing you don't in your Air Boss airline carry-on bag to become a more organized happier traveller. Thanks to guideance from Onebag.com, here's a fantastic luggage packing diagram, showing you how to easily "bundle wrap" your clothing in the Air Boss.

WRINKLE-FREE TRAVEL.
Designed with three large main compartments, our Air Boss carry-on bag also features two outside zippered pockets; one full-length, one for your airline tickets, an outside sleeve pocket, and tie downs inside the two outer compartments to keep your belongings in position and wrinkle-free until you can unpack and hang them up at your destination.

A SPACIOUS PLACE FOR YOUR BELONGINGS.
The center compartment is spacious enough to hold your Toiletries, extra shoes, work-out gear, business briefcase, etc. Volara closed-cell foam padding is sewn into the sides, so you've got a rigid, yet flexible, piece of carry-on luggage that still protects your valuable belongings.

NEVER SLIPS OFF.
Includes detachable nonslip Claw Shoulder Strap that keeps your bag where you want it - on your shoulder.

DISCOVER HOW TO PACK IT.
Watch the Air Boss Packing Video posted in the Videos tab at left where CFO Amanda Markel shows how to use many of the bag's thoughtful features.

PROTECT YOUR LAPTOP.
Looking for extra protection for your laptop? A neoprene laptop sleeve is recommended. A "macho" option is to put it in a Metro Briefcase, which will then fit in the center compartment of the Air Boss, adding further protection and giving you a "one bag" travel option...with two bags inside one. Note that this can become a very heavy bag to carry if you decide to try this. Adding an extra Claw Shoulder Strap from your Metro and then carrying the Air Boss "backpack style" (one strap over each shoulder) can help offset this added load.

A BUSINESS TRAVEL BAG BUILT LIKE A TANK?
Our customers like to define our gear as "built like a tank". While obviously you're not going to be toting around bags that weigh 50 tons and have three inches of armor plate, still the comparison is valid. For a carry-on bag, the Air Boss is built tough. Starting with the most durable, flexible, and practical textile material available -- 1000 weight CORDURA nylon, the Air Boss is built using super-strong UV-resistant thread that's stitched into every seam.

BOUND AND BAGGED.
Places where two separate pieces of fabric are stitched together are then bound -- that is, we take a long piece of one-inch wide nylon webbing and fold it over the edges of the two pieces and stitch them together, this creates a strong seam, known as a binding, that prevents the pieces from unraveling on the inside of the bag, or gives it a clean, finished look if on the outside of the bag.

BINDING INSIDE / BINDING OUTSIDE.
In addition, each exposed outside fabric edge, such as on a pocket flap, is also bound using a thicker binding material. Inside edges typically receive a thinner nylon webbing, whereas outside corner edges that are exposed to heavy wear have a thicker nylon binding. All of our binding material is vertically woven to prevent the fraying, peeling or splitting that you may commonly see in competitors carry-on bags that brag of "binding" their edges.

WHY DOUBLE BOX STITCHING?
Each stress point, such as where the handles attach to the bag, is double box stitched - which is where we get the "double XX" in our name, Red Oxx; a stitching practice we adapted from our history as parachute riggers.

MY, WHAT BIG ZIPPERS YOU HAVE!
The reason Red Oxx uses the largest zipper we can afford, the #10 YKK VISLON® zipper, is that they're easily repairable, even in the field; they will hold their place, that is, they "lock"; they are difficult to penetrate, thereby increasing the security of your belongings; they function smoothly in inclement weather, and they can be yanked from a variety of angles without losing teeth or becoming separated.

PUTTING THE HARD IN HARDWARE.
Red Oxx has occasionally been accused of "overdoing" our hardware. But once you've had a cheap piece of plastic "hardware" break in the middle of a busy intersection, airport or other inconvenient locale dumping your precious belongings all over the ground, having a heavy-duty nickel-plated or stainless steel D ring or attachment swivel that weighs just a tiny bit more, or might make a little noise, is a travel companion's confidence builder and peace-of-mind maker. After all, you want to enjoy your journey as best you can. Why worry about having your Air Boss break down?

IS THERE ANOTHER CARRY BAG OPTION?
Looking for a similar carry-on bag but with retractable backpack style shoulder straps? Try our other popular travel bag, the Sky Train.

Join the fleet feet crowd and travel carry-on with the Commander of the ship: the Air Boss!

PLACE YOUR ORDER TODAY!
Due to high demand, you're encouraged to place your order now to get your Air Boss on our production schedule. Your bag will then be shipped in under 14 days. Like retirement, it's worth the wait.

Dimensions: 21"L x 8"W x 13"H.
Capacity: 2,184 cubic inches.
Weight: 3.4 pounds.

Pocket measurements:

  • Exterior full length zippered side flat pocket: 13"H x 20"W
  • Exterior full length flat snap pocket: 9.5"H x 20"W
  • Exterior zippered side flat passport / map pocket: 12.5"D x 7"W
  • Dual zippered tie-down compartments: 2"D x 20.5"L x 12.5"H
  • Main center compartment: 4"D x 20.5"L x 12.5"H

"No Bull" no question's asked Lifetime Warranty.
Designed AND handmade in Billings, Montana USA.
UPS Shipping Time Distance Map.

Concerned about out of stock items, back orders, products in production and delivery time? - Check out this personal message from CEO Jim Markel.

Witness the birth of your bag and learn about the many steps it takes to handcraft your Air Boss.

Meet the thundering herd who build your gear with pride.

Online orders will receive an order confirmation email, a UPS tracking information email when your order ships and a product review request follow-up email eight weeks after delivery. In addition, backorders beyond a dozen working days may receive an order follow-up assurance email. Your email address is always secure.

Every great carry-on bag needs cool luggage accessories.

2009 Winner of the "Best Durable Luggage Award" from Bestcovery.com; "Discover the Best of Everything."

Selected as Kiplinger's Expert Picks The Best List of 2008 for Best Carry-on Travel Bag.

Air Boss Trivia:
On the flight deck of an aircraft carrier, the Air Boss is in charge of all the operations of the flight deck. He controls the moving of planes on deck, landing of aircraft, launching aircraft, ordinance handling, and safety of all the personnel occupying the flight deck. The Air Boss oversees from the command tower. Orders are communicated with the flight deck via megaphone. Ex: "Hey brownshirt. Get out of that checked baggage line and on the plane, now!"

Write a Review

4.79 Average Rating
 (699 Reviews)

 
... 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16  ... Next > 
 My Air Boss
By Rich, Canada, October 4, 2011

I recently purchased my Air Boss after extensively browsing the website. I have started travelling quite a bit for work and needed a bag that would be able to stand up to being chucked into work vans, etc. (I work as a welder). I was going on a week long pleasure trip the day after receiving my bag and decided to use it as the test. Needless to say, the Air Boss passed with flying colors. I just kept putting more and more things into it and it took them all with no problems. I had no problems at all with the zippers regardless of how full the bag got and love how rugged it is. I'm looking forward to a lot of trips with this bag. I also purchased a Chica purse for my girlfriend and she absolutely loves it. You guys make an amazing product. Thank you!
 
 Suggestions from a long-time owner
By Anonymous, USA, October 1, 2011

I've had this bag for a couple of years now, and still love traveling with it.

Here are a few tips that I find work great.

1. I'm a guy, and typically need to pack one or two suits when I travel for work. I purchased the Eagle Creek pack it garment sleeve.

It fits perfectly in one side of the Air Boss, and can easily handle two suits, a couple of shirts, etc.

Just unpack the suits upon arrival, hang up, and if needed, steam in the shower ahead of time, and you won't have any wrinkles.

2. As great as the bag is, I personally don't want to lug the thing around everywhere. Add in a wheeled brief case, and then you just put the Air Boss on top of the wheeled brief case, and then it is great for getting through airports, etc. I've never had a problem with carrying both items on even the smallest of airplanes.

3. I use some vacuum bags for undergarments, t-shirts, etc.

With these two bags, I have traveled for more than two weeks throughout Asia. With a bit of planning, washing and laundry service along the way, this setup is perfect for me.

Even at this price, I would strongly recommend this bag - and considering the price of baggage fees these days, the bag can pay for itself in just a couple of trips.

Thanks Red Oxx!
 
 A Twelve Day Trip.
By Mark S. Russell M.D., Hot Springs, AR, September 30, 2011

On a recent trip to Europe, I found my Tumi rolling luggage too heavy for new weight restrictions. I also saw people carrying shoulder bags and navigating steps, and cobblestone streets with ease. After extensive internet searching, I bought the Air Boss.

My next trip was a problem. A combination of business, pleasure, whitewater rafting, and golf for a total of twelve days away from home.

I decided to ship my golf clubs, shoes, and golf clothes to my final destination where I would catch up with them. Next I pared down my wardrobe to the minimum I thought I could get away with, including washable underwear, socks, and t-shirts, Three no iron button down shirts, two pair of travel pants, a rain parka, long underwear, fleece and pullover sweater. I also needed an extra dress belt, iPad, C-Pap machine (for sleep apnea), and shaving kit.

When packed the Air Boss bulged at the seams, and weighed a whopping 30 lbs. Although I don't recommend overpacking to this degree, both the Air Boss and I tolerated the strain without complaint... You do what you have to do.

After the first portion of my trip, I was able to send some of my excess back with my wife, who needed to check a bag anyway.

Now down to a more normal fighting weight of 20 lbs., I blew though the airports with ease and was even able to store the Air Boss on one of the regional jets overhead bins.

I am a convert and a true believer.

I had several people on this trip ask me how I could get by without checking my luggage. I would expect to hear from them soon.
 
 From LGA to Wherever
By Anonymous, Queens, NY, September 29, 2011

Since I've purchased it three weeks ago, I've already used it twice to travel to Texas and Tennessee, and it performs marvelously. Easy to carry around and in-and-out of planes, it's made my new experiment in traveling light a reality.

My only two complaints are that I wish the middle compartment had a padded bottom (it's where I put my netbook) and the claw-gripped strap can really leave a mark on you if you're carrying too much, but I'm willing to bite the bullet and say that's probably my fault.

At first I was sort of dismayed it wouldn't fit in the seat in front of me, which is how I usually travel, but then I grew to admire the idea for the little bit of extra leg-room. It's pretty much the perfect bag for me, and I know I can fold it and store it away much more easily than a hard suitcase, because in New York City, every inch counts.

Just to give a better idea to other would-be purchasers, I easily carried five dress shirts, five t-shirts, three pairs of pants, five pairs socks and underwear, an extra pair of shoes, a netbook, a kindle, a sketchbook and a Red Oxx toiletries bag. I had no issues whatsoever getting it to fit in any overhead compartment, and could easily have carried more.
 
 Great Capacity
By Matthew, Kentucky, September 25, 2011

I recieved my airboss a couple of weeks ago. The beautiful red bag has sat on my dresser waiting to go on its first trip! Today I finally couldnt stand it anymore and decided to pack my air biss just for fun! I packed 4 pairs of long pants, 6 shirts, a complete suit, socks, underwear, an extra pair of shoes, a small pscking cube filled with electronic cables, and my red oxx shave kit and I still had space left over in my bag! I am convinced that I could comfortabley travel with is bag for a month of longer! Thank you red oxx!!!
 
 Impressive
By Nav888, TX, September 24, 2011

I was not surprised at the quality. Other Red Oxx purchases had already sold me on that. I was surprised by how efficient this is for such a compact size. Well thought out, functional, made in the USA. Hard to beat that combination.
 
 Great Gear!
By EJK, Portland, OR, September 23, 2011

Just finished a two-week stint using only the Air Boss! Two suits, five shirts, four ties, extra wool slacks, two extra pairs of shoes, workout clothes, the list goes on... Got no disapproving glances from airline staff on four flights. Grateful for this bag!
 
 Overpriced
By Bob Hanley , Brisbane - Australia, September 22, 2011

The Air Boss is overpriced for what it is. Yes, it is the correct size bus I was expecting a better product with more compartments and I agree with some of the previous comments about tablet protection. I would not recommend this product at this price.
 
 Practically Faultless
By Anthea Matley, Castlemaine, Australia, September 21, 2011

I have just returned from a three week trip to the United States travelling from LA to Boston, Williamsburg, Washington, New York, Yellowstone, Grand Teton, Black Hills. All over the place with this one bag (and I'm female!). It worked a treat. I only took two pairs of shoes though as they are the one thing that becomes too bulky for the bag. Apart from its practicality, it's a very stylish piece of equipment.
 
 It's true
By Ivica, Germany, September 20, 2011

Hi,

I travel a quite a lot and used , Tumi, Rimowa , Samsonite, Delsey etc....and always looked to find the optimum bag. As a result I was super curious about the AB

For trips of one week and longer i normally use my Rimowa and it works quite well , yet.

But for trips below one week it was hard to find to optimum bag. Further more i had a couple of time trouble with lost luggage so that i always carried a pack of fresh socks, shirts etc , in my carry on or cabin trolley.

Just for the case my luggage get lost again and I have to wait for one day to get my stuff back.

Here I used different Tumis, but they are relatively heavy and the last one was not the best quality anymore.

Further more the multiple pockets confused my quite often. However its still a very good bag.

The Air Boss is different. The Craftmanship is remarkable and I was astonished how light this bag is.

The material is really almost indestructible but still very flexible, whats important for me.

The claw is amazing and keep the bag safely on my shoulders.

I packed a business suit, formal shirts, and a casual set of jeans / shirt for one week in each compartment (!!!!) and labtop, shoes etc in the middle one.

This means you can make easy 2 weeks trip with this bag. Great thing (but a bit heavy too)

What I like most is the straight forward design. There is no needles pocket, zipper, compartment etc.

The Amount and design of compartments is close to perfect.

Due to the simplicity of the system It's easy to use in real life and you save a lot of time

Shipping to Germany is a bit a problem, because you have to pay a lot for customs. As a result then its a quite expensive bag, here-

But it a great bag to0 and I am sure it will work for many many years -So by the end its great buy and I can recommend this product (even for EC Customers)
 
 4 months, 5 countries, 1 happy customer
By Lynn H, BC, Canada, September 19, 2011

This bag made it through a 4 month trip to Demark, Malawi, Germany, the Netherlands, and back to Canada (where it soon hit the road again on a weekend road trip). The bag is smart (you can pack a whole lot in a "carry-on"), sturdy (wiped down the outside upon my return and the dust slid right off), and very smart looking. I felt great strolling past the checked luggage lines and traveling with "1 Bag" ease. If you are looking to take a minimalist approach to travel, this is the bag for you. This was a birthday present for my dad and I highly recommend it to any students who are looking to put a business spin on a practical and efficient idea (the duffel bag).
 
 Wheels?
By Ed, LA, September 15, 2011

Like it so far. Would prefer it to have wheels and some sort of removeable divider. Might also be good to include some suggestions on how to pack in the package. Seems a little pricy for what you get.
 
 Room for Improvement
By Larry Hills, Memphis TN, September 15, 2011

I travel a fair amount for business and recently purchased the Air Boss and asked to give a review: Although a good product design as a carry on, the Red Oxx Air Boss could do a few design improvements to make it of more value for the premium price tag it demands.

First, it lacks a car key(s) snap holder. They should sew one in inside either the center compartment or one of the outer compartments. Where ever located, it would preferable inside a zippered compartment for physical security and it should be detachable or a ready snap link design.

Second, the center compartment's bottom, and only that compartment, should have a thin layer sewn in of computer notebook neoprene protection pad. As delivered, it does not. Simply picking up and setting down the bag with a notebook or similar electronic device in it can render surface damage. The only thing cushioning is nothing more than the bag's one layer of outer fabric. You can expect dings on your notebooks unless you sleeve it yourself, which sort of defeats my idea of extraneous travel items and thickness; or having to carrying on another bag.

Third, I bought the black color, I was rather surprised that it quickly picked up dirt and dust markings on the material after just one trip. Remember, this is a carryon item, and does not get the "nasty airline baggage handling treatment." Anyways, I had to clean it up after the bags first trip, then Scotchguarded it. I have not had any issues after the Scotchguard application, but for this price, it should come pre-treated.

My last comment concerns the shoulder strap. I like the rubberized claw's gripping effect, however the strap's actual width is not commensurate with the bag's size. The strap's web should be 1.75 inches in with as a minimum. Two inches is preferred. There also needs to be better positive locks on the straps adjustment. Thank you for the opportunity to comment.
 
 Magic bag!
By Kim Larsen, Western Wisconsin, September 15, 2011

I don't travel that much. Consequently, I'm not an efficient packer. This bag practically packs itself. It was so easy to see what I had and the clothes fit the space so well. I followed the onebag.com recommendations and it just worked.

My first trip with it was 9 days to the cabin. So, truth be told, I used a second bag for shoes: hiking boots, riding boots, running shoes, water shoes and sandals take room. But my clothes fit easily in this one and I didn't miss anything or discover any tucked in items that I forgot I'd packed! It's so easy to organize and SEE.

Plus, the construction is tough. Great zippers.
 
 Great Bag
By Richard, Waco, TX, September 15, 2011

I have used my Air Boss yet, but I will be traveling in a few weeks. Everything about the bag is exactly as advertised. Very stylish and well constructed. I am looking forward to my trip with my new Air Boss. I may write another review when I get back from my trip.
 
 The Air Boss is Perfect!
By Glenn M., Ohio, September 13, 2011

The Air Boss is the last carry-on I will ever own! I'll spare everyone the details of the bag's features; everything is exactly as advertised. I packed more than I'd ever actually carry on my most recent trip to test the bag. It accommodated everything and slipped effortlessly into the overhead compartment. The design and construction of the bag is simply perfect for a lifetime of carefree travel!
 
 The Air Boss is Perfect!
By Glenn M., Ohio, September 13, 2011

The Air Boss is the last carry-on I will ever own! I'll spare everyone the details of the bag's features; everything is exactly as advertised. I packed more than I'd ever actually carry on my most recent trip to test the bag. It accommodated everything and slipped effortlessly into the overhead compartment. The design and construction of the bag is simply perfect for a lifetime of carefree travel!
 
 Wow!
By Tito, Miami, Fl, September 12, 2011

I recently purchased my Air Boss for a trip to Europe. One of my friends suggested I check out RedOxx since I wanted to avoid any checking bags for this trip. This thing was great. I was on the road for twelve days and also came back with gifts for friends and family and had no trouble managing with only my AirBoss! I have also used it in place of my typical roller carry-on bag for business travel. I have had this for less than seven weeks, and it has already paid for itself. This was a great purchase and I will reccomend this and all of your products to my friends and family!
 
 The best bag, the best warranty
By Gary, Mississippi, September 9, 2011

This bag is magic. I've traveled heavily for 27 years and the Air Boss has been my exclusive partner for the past 8 years. The design is incredibly effective. I've comfortably done multiple 2 weeks trips to Europe and Oceania with only this bag and a briefcase. Its all you need. Plus...the warranty is the real deal. Damaged? Send it in and you'll have it back in a week or so, good as new. (only had to do this once...as the bag is very durable).
 
 Quite Pleased!
By Jay L Sperl, Prosser, WA, September 9, 2011

I travel 2-3 weeks each month. I never check bags and had used a roller bag for a number of years. I wanted to go lighter, so purchased my Air Boss along with a Metro Briefcase. I am quite pleased with both. The Air Boss holds everything I need--even allowing me to leave my Metro Briefcase home on many trips--and still fits in the overhead bin on smaller commuter planes. My greatest compliment so far regarding the Air Boss was having a colleague ask me where I left my other suitcase. Two wishes: Padding at bottom of center section (an insert perhaps) and that Red Oxx made an organizer for the Air Boss similar to the Tom Bihn Horizontal Freudian Slip.
 
... 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16  ... Next > 
Specifications

Air Boss Spec Size Chart

  • Designed AND made in the USA
  • "No Bull" Lifetime Warranty
  • US Dimensions: 21"L x 8"W x 13"H
  • Metric Dimensions: 53.3cm L x 20.3cm W x 33cm H
  • US Capacity: 2,184 Cubic Inches
  • Metric Capacity: 35.7 Liters
  • US Weight: 3.4 Pounds
  • Metric Weight: 1.54 Kilos
  • Fabric: 1000 weight urethane coated, Dupont certified CORDURA® Nylon
  • Weather resistant (NOT waterproof)
  • 420 weight denier soft red nylon lining
  • 4 lb. Volara closed cell foam padding on exterior panels
  • Double Box stitching on stress points such as carry handles
  • All zippers #10 YKK VISLON® self-locking
  • Thread: #92 bonded SolarMax Nylon
  • All seams double stitched and bound
  • Stainless steel Mil-Spec snaps with Red Oxx logo
  • Nylon webbing zipper pull grab loops
  • Detachable Claw nonslip adjustable shoulder strap
  • Fair trade Monkey Fist Zip Knots on all zippers
  • Free heavy-duty vinyl luggage tag
  • Embroidered Logo Patches
  • Includes Cable Lock
  • Choose from 12 vibrant colors

Air Boss Carry-on Bag Color Translator

  • Amethyst = Purple
  • Black
  • Bordeaux = Dark Red
  • Coal = Gray
  • Forest = Green
  • Khaki = Tan
  • Mariner = Blue
  • Midnight = Dark Blue
  • Olive = Military Green
  • Red
  • Saffron = Yellow
  • Safari = 1940s Olive Drab and Desert Tan

Keep in mind: Colors on your monitor will vary from the actual color of the fabric. The only way to accurately gauge a color is to request a swatch.

If out of stock, orders are typically filled within 14 days. Call 1-888-733-6999 or email info@redoxx.com for details.

Related Articles
Red Oxx No Bull Warranty

As time rolls a ceaseless course, only the genuine guarantee remains. The mountains will persist, the oceans are bound to endure and Red Oxx will continue to be rugged, reliable, and tough.

To the depths of the Amazon basin to the peaks of the Himilayas, Red Oxx Manufacturing is infallible.

This product is guaranteed forever, be sure to include it in your will.

Red Oxx Lifetime No Bull Warranty - Ironclad. Guaranteed. Forever. Period.
Made in U.S.A.

Red Oxx Bags are handcrafted in Billings, Montana. U.S.A.

Made in Montana
Frequently Asked Questions

Is the Air Boss carry-on legal?
Yes, the Air Boss is carry-on legal on most jet airlines.
 
What's the best way to pack the Air Boss?
The bundle packing method is recommended. Watch the packing video under the Videos tab or download the printable Air Boss luggage packing diagram (Pdf file).
 
What's the difference between the Air Boss and the Sky Train?
There are two principle differences between the Air Boss and the Sky Train: The Sky Train has retractable backpack straps and opens flat lengthwise whereas the Air Boss opens flat like a book.
 
Will the Air Boss fit under the seat in front of me?
Cramming your Air Boss under the seat is not recommended.
 
Will the Eagle Creek packing cubes fit the Air Boss?
Why not use our Nomad Shave Kit, Lil Roy Gadget Bag or Tri-fold Toiletry bag as packing cubes? You can color co-ordinate them to your preference and they come with useful carry handles. The Tri-Fold Toiletry Kit is also a brilliant shave kit organizer due to its three individual zippered mesh pockets and unique fold-open-flat hanging design.
 
How many pounds will the Air Boss weigh when packed?
It depends on what you pack. A typical 3-5 day load will weigh about 20-25 pounds.
 
How many days of travel can I fit in the Air Boss Carry-on?
Most travelers can get about 3-5 days with a typical load. Some adventurous types have been able to pack from a week to ten days! It all depends on how you pack and what you pack.
 
Where do I pack my laptop?
You can use the center compartment. We recommend that you use a padded neoprene sleeve to protect your laptop.
 
What's the best way to pack footwear?
Sole-to-sole to minimize the dirt and placed in the middle compartment inside a plastic bag.
 
Can I change the logo color?
Sure. Simply order your favorite color Logo Patch and sew it on yourself. Red Oxx cannot change the patch colors for you.
 
Can I order a bag without the logo?
Logo Patches are centered using a hole punch. If you remove the patch, there will be a hole in the bag that could cause a snag. Red Oxx cannot build a bag without a logo as this would disrupt the efficiency of the production line. Feel free to use a permanent marker to color the patches.
 
Is there a way to securely lock my bag?
Sure, you can use any TSA approved bag lock or try our Cable Lock for a simple, semi-secure solution. Watch this video where CEO Jim Markel demonstrates how you can use the cable that comes with the product Dog Tag price tag to secure your bag. Keep in mind, any determined thief can still cut open a soft sided bag with a sharp knife.
 
Are there any interior pockets?
The Air Boss has three large internal compartments. There are no internal pockets.
 
My zipper broke. The teeth have separated. Do I send it in for warranty repair?
No need for warranty repair, fix it yourself. Check out this video where CEO Jim Markel shows how easy it is to do it yourself.
 
Can you ship USPS?
Yes, Red Oxx will ship USPS upon request. Simply state, "Please ship USPS" in the cart comments during checkout and we will adjust your billing accordingly.