COLOR › AMETHYST
VIEW 360º
SELECT A COLOR ›

“I make other carry-on bags nervous.”
Red Oxx Air Boss Carry-on Bag - pictured in Red. Available in 12 colors for $225

Air Boss $255.00


X
Buy Now

In Stock

In stock orders ship same day if received by 4:00 PM Mountain Standard Time!


One Bag Travel! Air Boss.

The only carry-on bag you'll ever need.

Designed for the business traveler, our most popular five star-rated carry-on travel bag is a must-have for anyone who enjoys the advantages of traveling light. Peruse over 680 customer reviews right here from hundreds of satisfied Air Boss Carry-on customers to get an honest idea of whether this is the best travel bag for you.

CARRY-ON REBORN.
Red Oxx worked with Internet author and carry-on travel expert, Doug Dyment, guru of OneBag.com fame to develop this all-in-one carry-on bag.

EXPERT DESIGN AND DEVELOPMENT.
Follow this link to learn Doug Dyment's bundle wrapping technique so you can fit everything you need and nothing you don't in your Air Boss airline carry-on bag and become a more organized traveller. Thanks to guideance from Onebag.com, here's a fantastic luggage packing diagram, showing you how to easily "bundle wrap" your clothing in the Air Boss.

WRINKLE FREE TRAVEL.
Designed with three large main compartments, our Air Boss carry-on bag also features two outside zippered pockets; one full-length, one for your airline tickets, an outside sleeve pocket, and tie downs inside the two outer compartments to keep your slacks and dress shirts in position and wrinkle-free until you can unpack and hang them up in the hotel.

A PLACE FOR YOUR BELONGINGS.
The center compartment is spacious enough to hold your Toiletries, extra shoes, work-out gear, business briefcase, etc. Volara closed-cell foam padding is sewn into the sides, so you've got a rigid, yet flexible, piece of carry-on luggage that still protects your valuable belongings.

NEVER SLIPS OFF.
Includes detachable nonslip Claw Shoulder Strap that keeps your bag where you want it - on your shoulder.

DISCOVER HOW TO PACK IT.
Watch the Air Boss Packing Video posted in the Videos tab at left where CFO Amanda Markel shows how to use many of the bag's features.

PROTECT YOUR LAPTOP.
Looking for extra protection for your laptop? We recommend using a neoprene Laptop sleeve. A "macho" option is to put it in a Metro Briefcase, which will fit in the center compartment of the Air Boss, adding further protection and giving you a "one bag" travel option...with two bags inside one. Note that this can become a very heavy bag to carry if you decide to try this. Adding an extra Claw Shoulder Strap from your Metro and then carrying the Air Boss "backpack style" (one strap over each shoulder) can help offset this added load.

BUILT LIKE A TANK.
Our customers like to define our gear as "built like a tank". While obviously you're not going to be toting around bags that weigh 50 tons and have three inches of armor plate, still the comparison is valid. For a carry-on bag, they are built tough. Starting with the most durable soft textile material available, 1000 weight Cordura nylon, we use super strong UV resistant thread that is double stitched into every seam.

Places where two separate pieces of fabric are stitched together are then bound, that is, we take a long piece of one inch wide nylon webbing and fold it over the edges of the two pieces and stitch them together, this creates a strong seam, or binding, that prevents the pieces from unraveling on the inside of the bag, or gives it a clean finished look if on the outside of the bag.

In addition, each exposed fabric edge, such as on a pocket flap, is also bound using a thicker binding material. Inside edges typically receive a thinner nylon webbing, whereas outside corner edges that are exposed to wear will have a thicker nylon binding. All of our binding material is vertically woven to prevent fraying, peeling or splitting that you may commonly see in less expensive bags that brag of "binding" their edges.

Each stress point, such as where the handles attach to the bag, is double box stitched - which is where we get the "double xx" in our name, Red Oxx; a stitching practice we adapted from our time as parachute riggers.

The reason Red Oxx uses the largest zipper we can afford, the #10 YKK VISLON® zipper, is that they are easily repairable, even in the field; they will hold their place, that is, they "lock"; they are difficult to penetrate, thereby increasing the security of your belongings; they function smoothly in inclement weather and they can be yanked from a variety of angles without losing teeth or becoming separated.

Red Oxx has occasionally been accused of "overdoing" our hardware. But once you've had a cheap piece of plastic hardware break in the middle of a busy intersection, airport or other inconvenient locale dumping your precious belongings all over the ground, having a heavy-duty nickel-plated or stainless steel D ring or attachment swivel that weighs just a little more, or might make a little noise, is a travel companion's confidence builder and peace of mind maker. After all, you want to enjoy your journey as best you can. Why worry about having your bag break down?

ANOTHER CARRY BAG OPTION IS?
Looking for a similar carry-on bag with retractable backpack style shoulder straps? Try our other popular travel bag, the Sky Train.

Join the fleet feet crowd and travel carry-on with the Commander of the ship: the Air Boss!

PLACE YOUR ORDER TODAY.
Due to high demand, we encourage you to place your order now to get your Air Boss on our production schedule. Your bag will then be shipped in under 14 days. Like retirement, it's worth the wait.

Dimensions: 21"L x 8"W x 13"H.
Capacity: 2,184 cubic inches.
Weight: 3.4 pounds.

Pocket measurements:

  • Exterior full length zippered side flat pocket: 13"H x 20"W
  • Exterior full length flat snap pocket: 9.5"H x 20"W
  • Exterior zippered side flat passport / map pocket: 12.5"D x 7"W
  • Dual zippered tie-down compartments: 2"D x 20.5"L x 12.5"H
  • Main center compartment: 4"D x 20.5"L x 12.5"H

"No Bull" no question's asked Lifetime Warranty.
Designed AND handmade in Billings, Montana USA.
UPS Shipping Time Distance Map.

Concerned about out of stock items, back orders, products in production and delivery time? - Check out this personal message from CEO Jim Markel.

Witness the birth of your bag and learn about the many steps it takes to handcraft your Air Boss.

Meet the thundering herd who build your gear with pride.

Online orders will receive an order confirmation email, a UPS tracking information email when your order ships and a product review request follow-up email eight weeks after delivery. In addition, backorders beyond a dozen working days may receive an order follow-up assurance email. Your email address is always secure.

Every great carry-on bag needs cool luggage accessories.

2009 Winner of the "Best Durable Luggage Award" from Bestcovery.com; "Discover the Best of Everything."

Selected as Kiplinger's Expert Pics The Best List of 2008 for Best Carry-on Travel Bag.

Air Boss Trivia: On the flight deck of an aircraft carrier, the Air Boss is in charge of all the operations of the flight deck. He controls the moving of planes on deck, landing of aircraft, launching aircraft, ordinance handling, and safety of all the personnel occupying the flight deck. The Air Boss oversees from the command tower. Orders are communicated with the flight deck via megaphone. Ex: "Hey greenshirt. Get out of that checked baggage line and on the plane, now!"

Write a Review

4.79 Average Rating
 (694 Reviews)

 
... 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32  ... Next > 
 Great Bag
By Matt L, Rhode Island, February 4, 2010

Have used this bag twice now, won't go back to roller bags anytime soon. We had several layovers on a recent trip and had to use small planes to get to a certain spot. The Air Boss fit in the overhead bins of the smallest planes -- no need to check at the gate, then wait in the cold for them to get it. My colleague was stuck shivering while I waited in the airport with my bag. It was great.

Held all my stuff, and frankly, you can fit way too much in here, causing the bag to get heavy. I had a lot of paperwork with me, which I would not recommend, unless you have a strong back and shoulder. When I don't need to pack tons of paperwork, this is the bag for me. Would highly recommend.
 
 This is a great bag
By Tighe Smith, Knoxville, TN, February 2, 2010

As a frequent business traveler, I was experiencing many frustrations with checking luggage. When I lost my luggage on an important trip to Japan, I knew that I had to make a change. After much searching, I cam across the Air Boss. I read the reviews but hesitated to buy because of the price. My GF decided to get me this bag for Christmas and I can say that it is the single best piece of luggage that I own. I can easily fit all my clothing in the bag for a 6 day trip. I can also carry this bag onto the smaller planes that fly out of Knoxville to the larger hubs without a Gate Check...that feature was unexpected and almost unbelievable! If you are a frequent business traveler, bite the bullet and get this bag... you will be just as impressed as I have been.
 
 This one is MY bag!!
By Leah Portnoy Worenklein, White Plains, NY, February 1, 2010

I am so impressed with this bag. I did a LOT of research on what is what is the BEST bag to use for packing light and how to pack for the easiest and least stressful trip. I don't want to check any luggage, and I want to get into and out of the airport quickly, while not sacrificing on what I need to bring with me. This bag makes it a cinch. I didn't realize how difficult our other bags were until our next trip when we had to pack for a formal wedding 3,000 miles away...my daughter and I each had a fancy dress to pack, and because of the timing of the flight and the wedding, the dresses needed to look great right out of the bag. It was so easy in my bag to pack all my clothes in a "bundle" with my dress on the outside wrapped around everything else because the bag opens completely flat. We just could not do the same with my daughter's dress in any of our other bags, so I packed her "bundle" n the other half of MY bag. SO simple. Now my husband and daughter do not think it's fair that I call this "my" bag, because they want a turn with it too! Eventually we will each have one.
 
 Love it
By Mike Miller, Salt Lake City, UT, January 16, 2010

On a business trip to Prague, my luggage was lost. When I returned, I did quite a bit of research into how to prevent this from happening in the past. I thought I would have to go back to my Eagle Scout days, but the Air Boss seemed like the trick. I just returned from Prague today after a 7 day 6 night trip with just the Air Boss and the briefcase. My trip could not have gone better, and part of that was breezing through the airports because I wasn't waiting for checked baggage. The Air Boss fit in the overhead bins better than most roll-on luggage that was designed for the purpose. The only caveat is you have to be fit enough to carry your luggage not pull it.
 
 Air Boss & Gator
By Mike, Indiana, January 13, 2010

Since I discuss both the Air Boss and the Gator in this review, I am going to post this review in both sections.

I purchased the Air Boss several years ago and a Lil Roy to hold my electronic components in the middle compartment of the Air Boss. As I said in an earlier review, the Air Boss is a great bag.

I am a big proponent of "one bag" travel; however, I have the following minor issues with true one bag travel that have caused me to carry a smaller "personal item" bag along with the Air Boss. It also caused me to buy a Gator.

First, when I store my electronics, reading materials, etc., in the Air Boss it sometimes makes the bag heavier than I want and more difficult to fit in the overhead compartment of an airplane, especially smaller planes. Second, when getting on a plane, I don't like standing in the aisle, delaying those behind me, while pulling those things I need for the flight out of the Air Boss before storing it. Inevitably, in my haste to get out of the way I forget something and then have to retrieve it later, normally having to wait until the fasten seat-belt sign is turned off. It is similarly inconvenient to re-pack when trying to deplane, meaning that I am normally carrying my Air Boss and various personal items (coat, book, water, phone, etc.) individually on my way out of the plane to the gate area before re-packing. Finally, I now travel with a netbook. I have to take it out to go thru security, then re-pack it to go to the gate, then pull it out of the Air Boss along with everything else when getting into my seat for use during the flight and then re-pack it for deplaning. Kind of a pain.

To address these issue, for awhile, I used an old LL Bean briefcase, on which I put a RedOxx claw shoulder strap that I carried as my personal item; but it was too large for what I needed. Hard to find things and the contents kept shifting inside the briefcase. So I decided to try the Gator. It seemed to and in fact does meet my needs.

As before, ordering was a snap and delivery was prompt. Great service.

The Gator is the perfect size for my needs. Now I keep stuff in the Gator that would otherwise be carried in my Air Boss, such as my netbook, ipod, phone, headphones, thumb drive, chargers, reading and writing materials, water and food. I keep a Lil Roy in the Gator to store cords, etc. Works great. When getting on a plane, I put the Gator containing all my flight needs on my seat while storing the Air Boss above. Quick and no worries. The Gator then stores easily under the seat in front of me with room for my feet. I have everything I need at my fingertips. Perfect.

The Gator is small enough that it doesn't get too heavy and is easy to carry; and my Air Boss is lighter and thinner so it is also easier to carry and store. For me, the lighter Air Boss and Gator together are a perfect fit for "one bag" traveling even tho I'm using two bags. The key is not to over-pack either bag.



Finally, I have been using the Gator as my briefcase on a daily basis. My only problem is that every time I look at it the Gator I keep thinking, "Hmm, what is the next fun trip I can take to use my RedOxx bags again?" It makes concentrating for the rest of the day much more difficult.
 
 Great first impression!
By Ola, Norway, January 7, 2010

I've only had the Air boss for some weeks but have already managed a couple of travels with it. As everyone else says, the craftsmanship and quality is impeccable. However, this bag really shines in functionality. It is perfectly possible to do a 5 day trip with this bag alone and I will rarely check in a bag again! It is also amusing to see all other passengers with wheeled/hard bags sneaked on as carry-on and then barely fitting into the overhead compartments. The air boss just slips into even quite small compartments. I also recommend the Lil' Roy to collect all the little gadgets (iPod, ear plugs, mobile,..) necessary during the trip. It easily slips in and out of the air boss and keeps things organized.
 
 Love it! Love it! Love it!
By Jim McCarthy, Uk and Kazakhstan, January 6, 2010

I bought my Air Boss in 2006 when I was making regular business trips from Trinidad to Houston and it worked brilliantly. Now in Kazakhstan I travel regularly with my family to the UK via Amsterdam. This bag really comes into it's own. My wife and daughter check bags (they still don't quite get the carryon only concept yet) but I just use my Air Boss and carry it with me. Missing connections is a regular hazard in Amsterdam and this is where the Air Boss wins. My wife now asks me to pack overnight stuff for them, in the Air Boss. She is gradually coming around. There is no downside to this bag, I cannot travel without it. Keep going Redoxx!!!!!!
 
 Air Boss
By Rich, Florida, January 1, 2010

Just returned from my first trip (5 days, starting in the warmth of Florida and including single digit weather in Missouri).

The bag worked too well. As I packed for two fairly extreme climates, I got a little carried away and broke the "pack light" code. The Air Boss just seemed to gobble up everything I threw at it, and as a result was a little over-stuffed, Plus I filled a large briefcase with papers and electronics.

The bag was flawless and with a little coaxing fit nicely in the airline's "size checker." Having all compartments open on 3 sides is a bonus. 22lbs of weight was a bit too much for long walks, but I think without the second bag to carry it would have been fairly easy.

Bag: 5 stars

My packing skills: 3 stars but improving.

PS: Bundle packing worked great.
 
 Another positive review
By Robyn Johnson, Qld, Australia, December 27, 2009

Despite having commented on the air boss in my review of the sky train I felt this wonder bag deserved my time in writing this review. The Air Boss together with the Gator were the only luggage which I carried for 2 weeks in the UK and Czech Republic - I was able to organise all my clothing and travel items in a neat and orderly manner and they remained this way throughout our travels. The lack of wheels were great when dealing with the cobblestone streets of Prague. Again thanks to all the team at Red Oxx.
 
 Best. Bag. Ever.
By Benjamin P, Waterford, MI, December 21, 2009

What's not to love about this bag? It's amazing how much stuff it will hold. Without an internal frame or wheels, you're truly maximizing your carry-on volume. For trips where I pack light, my RedOxx Metro Briefcase fits in the middle pocket. The build quality is second to none. And the fact that it's made in the USA is appealing to me, since so few things are any more. Highly recommended.
 
 Awesome for Travel!
By Mike A, , December 14, 2009

I have used this a few times for air travel. Aside from one time in which I've had to gate-check it, it's been an awesome travel bag. It carries much more than I expected and isn't that bad on the shoulders. And man, that shoulder claw really clings pretty tightly.

Highly recommended for business travel!
 
 ABUSED MY BOSS!
By Alex, Lake Zurish, IL, December 14, 2009

Yes, I am embarassed, but this is worth telling: Early one morning I was off to the airport. I set my Air Boss down on the garage floor behind the trunk of my car after discovering that I left my keys inside the house. I went inside to fetch the keys, forgot about the Air Boss, backed over it, dragged it under the car down my 40 foot asphalt driveway and into the street. Something didn't sound right so I put the car in forward, drove back onto the driveway and parked. (Sinking feeling.) I looked below and there was the Air Boss wedged under the car, forward of the rear wheels! I got out the jack and jacked up the car in order to free it. The damage: A fair amount wear, but the wrap-around straps served as "skis" and took most of the abuse. At one point where one of the straps is sewn tight to the bag, it is nearly worn through. Other than that, it has two small holes in the outside snap pocket and some frayed areas along the straps that I might singe with a lighter in order to clean them up a bit. Let's just say that my Air Boss looks older than its years, but it is certainly still serviceable. Think what you want about soft-sided luggage, but no wheelie would have survived that ordeal.
 
 Great Product
By Xavier, Texas, December 14, 2009

As a frequent traveler I'm really pleased with the Air Boss. I've logged approx 75k miles in the air with it and have not had any issues with carrying/stowing this bag. I do want to caution everyone though that you can over pack this bag pretty easily. You do have to carry it, no wheels. Worth every penny!!!
 
 It works
By Pyr, Oslo, December 10, 2009

The bag works, also on this side of the world (Oslo - Amsterdam).

The right size, weight and construction. And it has something of this special feeling of finding "the one", no need to look further.
 
 I Like this Product
By Larry, Chicago, December 8, 2009

I have just returned from a 10 day trip to Paris in which I only carried the Air Boss. This was my true test for the Air Boss. I breezed through the airports, the Metro Paris Train and bus systems with ease. I bundled packed via the diagram provided on this site. I can say with conviction that it all worked very well for me. This is a very well constructed product. My only concern is that the zippers do not snap close as illustrated in the video. They did not open at anytime on their own either. I had made a few short business trips, 2-4 days, previously. My suits and shirts were not wrinkled and fit with the tie downs. I am becoming a believer in the 'minimalist' approach to travel. And the Air Boss is definitely helping. Also, it is nice to know it is made in the U.S.A.
 
 My First Trip With The Air Boss
By Michael, Virginia, December 8, 2009

I just returned from a 5-day trip to Austin, TX, which was my first experience using my new Air Boss bag. I love the quality of the construction and the materials used in this bag. Packing my clothes in the two outer compartments and my notebook computer in a neoprene sleeve with all the various cables, chargers, etc. in a ziplock plastic bag in the center compartment worked well. I was approached by a TSA officer in the Dulles boarding area for an on-the-spot bag inspection and she commented, "Nice bag." As other customers have noted, it is easy to over-pack this bag. For my next trip, I will definitely rethink my usual packing habits and limit the amount of stuff to keep the weight down. Three suggestions: add some padding to the bottom of the center compartment -- a lot of people put their notebook computers in there; add a mesh pocket in the center compartment (near the top of the bag) for holding your ziplock bag of liquids for easy access in the security inspection line; and replace the two snaps on the handle with Velcro to speed up the refastening of the handle (adding a little padding in the handle wouldn't hurt).
 
 Works Great for Me!
By Tubitz, Charlevoix, MI, December 7, 2009

I bought the AirBoss when I got tired of lugging my wheeled duffel bag for trips of less than a week. The AirBoss hasn't disappointed me in the least. It is first quality in materials and construction and I'm amazed what I can stuff into it.

One thing I really like is to slip my MAC into a rubber sleeve and use the center section for my briefcase. It lets me leave my computer case at home for short trips.

I don't have any trouble with the strap at all. It stays on my shoulder and the weight isn't a problem. The trick is to put the bag on your back and lean forward - walk like a sherpa!

My wishes for the AirBoss are for a whole set of the little cables to secure the zippers and a tiedown on the outside so I can hook it to the handle of my (wheeled) computer case when I'm moving thru the airport.

------Red Oxx Replies: Check out our Cable Locks for securing your zippers.
 
 Excellent Air Boss
By John Llewellyn, London, December 6, 2009

I reviewed all the reveiews of air luggage that I could find on the web. The Air Boss seemed to fit exactly what I wanted - lightweight, and hand carryable. I ordered it, it came in a week, and I promptly travelled with it. I am delighted: it does exactly what it says on the tin!
 
 Enjoying my Air Boss
By Jeff, Alabama, December 4, 2009

I love it! The Quality exceeded my expectations, looking fwd to my next Red Oxx Purchase.
 
 Good, but not exceptional
By Anonymous, Sausalito, CA, December 4, 2009

I read many of the reviews here and I guess my expectations for this bag were higher or perhaps different than those of the others.

I do agree that the materials used, especially the zipper seems to be very high quality.

I took it on a trip from California to Washington DC. I tried putting all my stuff into this bag. Doing that I got through security OK.

But with clothes and books and my notebook in the bag it was **uncomfortably heavy**.

Wheels might take up valuable storage space, but I wonder if the risk of injury trying to lug around everything in one bag is worth it.

I had expected that my notebook would be better protected in the center of the bag, but that compartment by itself was not enough -- I wrapped clothes around it to satisfy myself that the notebook wouldn't get damaged.

Also I needed to remove some of the contents from the bag in order to get it to fit in the overhead. That was a bit of a hassle.

I guess I'm a light traveler, traveling by air only a few times per year, so maybe my perspective doesn't align with the many others who gave this bag five stars. But I didn't really find the packing of the bag that much different than a much cheaper bag that I've used before. I didn't notice that there were fewer wrinkles than I've had with clothes carried in other bags.

In short, the bag is well made and will no doubt be a long-lasting one. But considering the cost and the problems that I noted here, I'm not really sure that it is the right one for me.
 
... 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32  ... Next > 
Specifications

Air Boss Spec Size Chart

  • Designed AND made in the USA
  • "No Bull" Lifetime Warranty
  • US Dimensions: 21"L x 8"W x 13"H
  • Metric Dimensions: 53.3cm L x 20.3cm W x 33cm H
  • US Capacity: 2,184 Cubic Inches
  • Metric Capacity: 35.7 Liters
  • US Weight: 3.4 Pounds
  • Metric Weight: 1.54 Kilos
  • Fabric: 1000 weight urethane coated, Dupont certified Cordura Nylon
  • Weather resistant (NOT waterproof)
  • 420 weight denier soft red nylon lining
  • 4 lb. Volara closed cell foam padding on exterior panels
  • Double Box stitching on stress points such as carry handles
  • All zippers #10 YKK VISLON® self-locking
  • Thread: #92 bonded SolarMax Nylon
  • All seams double stitched and bound
  • Stainless steel Mil-Spec snaps with Red Oxx logo
  • Nylon webbing zipper pull grab loops
  • Detachable Claw nonslip adjustable shoulder strap
  • Fair trade Monkey Fist Zip Knots on all zippers
  • Free heavy-duty vinyl luggage tag
  • Embroidered Logo Patches
  • Includes Cable Lock
  • Choose from 12 vibrant colors

Air Boss Carry-on Bag Color Translator

  • Amethyst = Purple
  • Black
  • Bordeaux = Dark Red
  • Coal = Gray
  • Forest = Green
  • Khaki = Tan
  • Mariner = Blue
  • Midnight = Dark Blue
  • Olive = Military Green
  • Red
  • Saffron = Yellow
  • Safari = 1940s Olive Drab and Desert Tan

Keep in mind: Colors on your monitor will vary from the actual color of the fabric. The only way to accurately gauge a color is to request a swatch.

If out of stock, orders are typically filled within 14 days. Call 1-888-733-6999 or email info@redoxx.com for details.

Related Articles
Red Oxx No Bull Warranty

As time rolls a ceaseless course, only the genuine guarantee remains. The mountains will persist, the oceans are bound to endure and Red Oxx will continue to be rugged, reliable, and tough.

To the depths of the Amazon basin to the peaks of the Himilayas, Red Oxx Manufacturing is infallible.

This product is guaranteed forever, be sure to include it in your will.

Red Oxx Lifetime No Bull Warranty - Ironclad. Guaranteed. Forever. Period.
Made in U.S.A.

Red Oxx Bags are handcrafted in Billings, Montana. U.S.A.

Made in Montana
Frequently Asked Questions

Is the Air Boss carry-on legal?
Yes, the Air Boss is carry-on legal on most jet airlines.
 
What's the best way to pack the Air Boss?
The bundle packing method is recommended. Watch the packing video under the Photos and Videos tab or download the printable luggage packing diagram (Pdf file).
 
What's the difference between the Air Boss and the Sky Train?
There are two principle differences between the Air Boss and the Sky Train: The Sky Train has retractable backpack straps and opens flat lengthwise whereas the Air Boss opens flat like a book.
 
Will the Air Boss fit under the seat in front of me?
Cramming the Air Boss under the seat is not recommended.
 
Will the Eagle Creek packing cubes fit the Air Boss?
We recommend that you use our Nomad Shave Kit, Lil Roy Gadget Bag or Tri-fold Toiletry bag as packing cubes. You can color co-ordinate them to your preference and they come with useful carry handles. The Tri-Fold Toiletry Kit is also a brilliant shave kit organizer due to its three individual zippered mesh pockets and unique fold open flat hanging design.
 
How many pounds will the Air Boss weigh when packed?
It depends on what you pack. A typical 3-5 day load will weigh about 20-25 pounds.
 
How many days travel can I fit in the Air Boss Carry-on?
Most travelers can get about 3-5 days with a typical load. Some adventurous types have been able to pack from a week to ten days! It all depends on how you pack and what you pack.
 
Where do I pack the laptop?
You can use the center compartment. We recommend that you use a padded sleeve to protect your laptop.
 
What's the best way to pack footwear?
Sole to sole to minimize the dirt and placed in the middle compartment. We recommend placing your shoes in a plastic bag first.
 
Can I change the logo color?
Sure. Simply order your favorite color Logo Patch and sew it on yourself. Red Oxx cannot change the patch colors for you.
 
Can I order a bag without the logo?
Logo Patches are centered using a hole punch. If you remove the patch, there will be a hole in the bag that could cause a snag. Red Oxx cannot build a bag without a logo as this would disrupt the efficiency of the production line. Feel free to use a permanent marker to color the patches.
 
Is there a way to securely lock my bag?
Sure, you can use any TSA approved bag lock or try our Cable Lock for a simple, semi-secure solution. Watch this video where CEO Jim Markel demonstrates how you can use the cable that comes with the product Dog Tag price tag to secure your bag. Keep in mind, any determined thief can still cut open a soft sided bag with a sharp knife.
 
Are there any interior pockets?
The Air Boss has three large internal compartments. There are no internal pockets.
 
My zipper broke. The teeth have separated. Do I send it in for warranty repair?
No need for warranty repair, fix it yourself. Check out this video where CEO Jim Markel shows how easy it is to do it yourself.
 
Can you ship USPS?
Yes, Red Oxx will ship USPS upon request. Simply state, "Please ship USPS" in the cart comments during checkout and we will adjust your billing accordingly.