Skip Navigation LinksSky-Train

COLOR › AMETHYST
VIEW 360º
SELECT A COLOR ›

“I just say no to checked bag fees.”
Red Oxx Sky Train Convertible Hybrid Backpack Bag - pictured in Saffron. Available in 12 colors.

Sky Train $255.00


X
Buy Now

In Stock

In stock orders ship same day if received by 4:00 PM Mountain Standard Time!


Carry-on!
On your back.

Our Red Oxx Travel Testers call it awesome! Imagine, a hybrid backpack and carry travel bag in one.

Your idea of carry-on perfection? The Sky Train meets your desire for hands-free, easy-on, easy-off boarding of planes or trains. Specially designed for the leisure traveler going to Europe or beyond. Keeps you moving. No waiting for lost luggage--it's with you all the way. Once your Sky Train is on, you're gone!

DESIGNED BY TRAVEL EXPERTS.
In 2007 Red Oxx teamed up again with web author and travel expert Doug Dyment of OneBag.com fame to develop this carry-on backpack travel bag. Think flexible-- this bag can be carried three different ways:

1. Carry like a suitcase using the Euro handle.
2. Over your shoulder like a messenger bag.
3. Or pull out the retractable backpack straps from the smugglers pocket and travel in hands-free comfort.

Grab loops on the sides help make stowing the bag in the overhead bin a snap. Fits the luggage boarding size restriction box.

PLACES FOR YOUR BELONGINGS.
The Sky Train features two main interior compartments and one full-length outside zippered flat pocket. The main compartment tie downs cinch down to the closed cell Volara foam, securing your clothing. These tie downs help keep your slacks and dress shirts wrinkle-free until you can hang them up in the hotel. Easily holds three pairs of slacks and three blouses with room leftover for a light jacket.

The secondary compartment has a foam stay and a small pocket for stashing personal items (9" x 12") spacious enough to hold your Toiletries, shoes, or workout gear... The rigid sewn-in Volara foam padding protects your belongings, but is still flexible enough to shove into a cramped overhead bin.

HOW TO PACK.
Follow this link to learn Doug's bundle wrapping technique. Fit more in your Sky Train airline carry-on bag. Thanks to Onebag.com, here's a handy printable PDF Sky Train Packing Diagram. It covers how to "bundle wrap" for the Sky Train, your ideal backpack hybrid convertible travel bag.

PLACE YOUR ORDER TODAY.
Due to high demand, we encourage you to place your order now to get your Sky Train on our production schedule. It will then be delivered in under 30 days. Like retirement, it's worth the wait.

Dimensions: 20"L x 9"W x 13"H
Capacity: 2,340 cubic inches.
Weight: 4 pounds.

Pocket measurements:

  • Exterior zippered full length side flat pocket: 13"H x 19"W
  • 3/4 open flat zippered side compartment: 13"W x 19"L x 1"D
  • Interior side compartment zippered flat flap pocket: 11"W x 9"D
  • Main compartment with adjustable twin tie downs: 19"L x 13"W x 6.5"D
  • Exterior zippered full-width flat smugglers pocket: 13"W x 19"L (Note: this pocket is for storing the backpack straps. Since it has holes in the bottom for steel o-rings to attach the straps to the bottom of the bag, the pocket is only useful for flat magazines, newspapers and storing the straps).

"No Bull" Lifetime Warranty.
Designed AND handmade in Billings, Montana USA.
UPS Shipping Time.

Concerned about out of stock items, back orders, in production products and delivery time? - Check out this personal statement from CEO Jim Markel.

Witness the birth of your bag and learn about the steps it takes to handcraft your Sky Train.

Meet the thundering herd who build your gear.

Online orders will receive an order confirmation email, a UPS tracking information email and a review request follow-up email eight weeks after delivery. Backorders beyond a dozen days may receive an order follow-up assurance email. Your email address is secure.

Every great carry-on bag needs cool luggage accessories.

Sky Train Trivia: A common European and Asian urban passenger train that rides on raised rails over inner city traffic.

Write a Review

4.8 Average Rating
 (233 Reviews)

 
... 9 10 11 12 Next > 
 Remarkable
By Jon, Alabama, June 15, 2009

OMG!!!!! I was unaware that a simple design could hold so much! As a frequent over nighter, I pack a days worth of things into my Syktrain and if I wanted to bring the kitchen sink, there's room for that as well. The ONLY downside to this bag is that if you're not careful, you'll have packed everything you own in it and not realize it until you lift it. Great Bag...
 
 One Year Later
By Dave, Pennsylvania, June 11, 2009

I was tempted to write a review shortly after my first trip, but I'm glad I waited. This bag has been with me on Amtrak in the States and high-speed rail in Taiwan, as well as numerous flights.+ When I begin packing this thing, I always worry that I'm running out of room and won't be able to pack everything. By the time I'm done, I've usually packed more than I need! This bag just keeps accommodating everything I want to stuff into it.+ When I was in my twenties, my dad gave me one of his old travel bags to take to Asia. While I love the PanAm insignia, the damn zipper broke on the luggage conveyor belt sending my clothes and toiletries every which way for all of the Bangkok airport visitors to see. With the Sky Train, this is not a concern, nor will it ever be. These zippers are solid.* Sometimes I miss the wheels, but only because I'm not that strong. I love the backpack straps when I fill the bag with heavy clothing. I love making those straps vanish into the rear compartment even more -- it makes stowing the Sky Train into the overhead compartment even smoother.- The backpack straps & the claw shoulder strip (which I don't use as often) both include heavy metal hardware. You really don't want to stow the bag with any of these straps dangling, b/c the metal could knock someone in the head. I don't really mind, b/c I love tucking the straps away when they're not in use.+ I've never had a problem squeezing this bag into any space. It's very squashable+ It's easy to clean.+ It's made in the U.S.+ I've considered buying a second Sky Train to use as a checked bag, although I will probably check out the Air Boss as a carry-on first. Thanks for making such a wonderful, reliable product.
 
 Think before you "backpack"
By QueenB, Mississippi, June 5, 2009

I really wanted to love this bag..... Especially after what I paid for it! I do think it is quite expensive. Yes, the quality is great, particularly the zippers. I always pack light and carry my bag on so I thought this would make my load even lighter. I travel to Italy a lot and in the past have used a carry-on rolling bag. I had a hard time getting the Sky Train in the overhead on some flights, and also underneath the seat on others. Because it has no "structure", items tended to shift and make it too bulky in spots to easily put in tight spaces. Since it is not rollers, you never get any relief while trudging through airports, paved areas, etc. which means you are constantly having it on your back, over your shoulder, or carrying it by the handle. This takes a toll on my 50 year old body! Since returning from my trip to Italy 3 weeks ago, I have been nursing a sprained wrist from hoisting this bag around.... As I said, it is very good quality but I will never take is as a carry on - only if I check it through (which I did the return part of my trip because I was so worn out with this thing.) For my next trip, I will go back to my good-old rolling carry-on.
 
 Skytrain to Urumqi
By Lisa, Venice, March 1, 2009

I can't believe how much this bag holds! I packed all kinds of winter gear between it and my much-loved Mini Ruck - including a huge pair of Sorrel boots. I've mostly been using it as a shoulder bag due to bringing along my Mini Ruck (I've already got a Gator in my shopping cart and wish I'd had it on this trip), and it really is easy to manage (I'm an average-sized, sorta middle-aged female). On and off Chinese trains, up and down stairs, in all kinds of dirt and muck - and it looks great too, so if my next trip is business, I wouldn't hesitate to use it. I'll try and take a photo of the bags when I get to Yining. Highly recommended.
 
 Won't fit in overhead of CRJ700
By Mike Utecht, Indiana, February 27, 2009

This will not fit in the overhead bin of a CRJ700. I own an Air Boss and quit using it because it is too big for this space. The sky train is another inch thicker and would be even worse.I fly Northwest and Delta every week, and unfortunately I have to take CRJ700's and ERJ135's, neither of which accommodate your product.I use an Osprey Circuit back pack, which will fit in the overhead bin of every airplane I have ever been on.I would love to use a Red Oxx bag because the quality is better than anything on the market. But you need to make a bag that will fit all airplanes.Note: It will fit under the seat in front.
 
 Great Carry-On for Shorter Trips
By BT, Maryland, February 24, 2009

In preparing for a one-month trip to Hong Kong, I became convinced that I wanted to try out the whole "one bag" concept from onebag.com. It was an aggressive move, and an ambitious trial run. After all, one month is a long time! I bought the Sky Train bag, which I love, and the matching Chica as my day bag. And although I'm a "chica" myself, I also bought the matching Red Oxx shaving bag and decided to use it as a cosmetic case. What a great idea! It's soft and shapeless, so it gave me more flexibility than a regular cosmetic case.The Sky Train turned out to be wonderful, and I've since taken it on another trip (one week) where I drove instead of flying. I will use this bag as my primary bag from now on.I will say this to the light-packing women out there: the bag can get heavy. Sure it can hold a lot, and be packed to the gills. But once you do that, it's hard to lift it, carry it, and be cute at the same time! One month is a stretch for carrying one, easy-to-carry, carry-on bag. But for one- or two-week trips, this bag is absolutely perfect. I love it and would recommend it to anyone. Especially for car trips: no contest.
 
 Think carefully about backpack option
By Kubor13, Toronto, Canada, January 16, 2009

Great bag and exceeded my expectations. Holds a lot more than it appears it will. Used it for trip to Orkey Islands, Edinburgh, Ireland and London, (and other less exotic trips more recently) but found it easier to carry by the handle and have never used the backpack straps. I backpacked a lot when I was younger, but now that I have grey hair, it proved to be an unnecessary option that added extra weight and reduced the bag's capacity. Next time I'd just get the Air Boss, which has an extra compartment. (Also, re pricing, I was hit with customs/duty charges of an extra $35 or so for shipment to Canada, making the bag extra expensive.)
 
 Excellent carry on bag
By Robert, Massachusetts, January 12, 2009

If you haven't used a Red Oxx bag before, you are in for a surprise. The quality of the product is exceptional, I can't imagine a more sturdy or well-constructed travel bag. I'm already adding a matching laptop briefcase to my collection. I use the Sky Train as a shoulder bag mostly, but I like having the backpack straps there in case I want to throw it on my back for a longer walk through a terminal or across a few city blocks. The bag seems to be set up for the "bundling" method of packing, although I suppose it would accommodate folded clothing as well. A minor complaint: I wish the hardware on the bags was black instead of shiny metal.
 
 Better than a S.T.O.M.P II
By Hiroshi, Kansas, January 10, 2009

I love this bag! Plenty of space, very comfortable, and easy to get in and out of places with. A whole lot easier than using the old STOMP medical backpacks from the military and it's almost exactly the same size! Win-win situation here.
 
 Very Pleased
By Anonymous, Florida, December 20, 2008

Found bag very useful and fit easily in overhead compartment despite having bag loaded with items. One issue, using as backpack, can straps be rigged with some sort of harness going across the front so that that straps don't slide off the shoulders?Very pleased with purchase.
 
 The Best way to travel
By Herbie P, Cary, NC USA, December 5, 2008

Excellent product, visionary design - the simplicity keeps my goodies well organized and traveling light. A friend told me about the Sky Train's durability and the one bag travel concept. After a two week trip to China with "old fashioned luggage" I knew I was in need of a change - lugging "rollable" heavy luggage up and down train/subway/apartment stairs and scurrying for a bus/taxi/train was intolerable (even though I'm a very strong 200 lb. male). I needed something that could go on my back, hold all my gear, and fit in the overhead. This is it. My first trip using the sky-train was a 3-day business trip in the US, the bag held my business clothes, workout gear, electronics accessories and fit nicely in the overhead even on the small commuter jet. Then I got to return to China for 10 days and the experience was much more enjoyable. The Sky Train held all my goodies, quickly switched from shoulder bag to backpack as needed, and all the airlines and airport staff were completely impressed that I wasn't checking baggage and only carrying "that small bag". I let my 9 and 12 year old sons borrow it for summer camp, it held all their stuff and was easy for them to carry. My only regret is that I now have to buy them for my wife and kids as they've become believers as well.
 
 Wonderful bag but...
By Katherine, Maryland, November 12, 2008

After dragging (and checking) a 22" roller bag on several recent trips, I got a Sky Train because I wanted to be able to fly carryon only. And I didn't need to take my computer and it's attendant goodies. The good news: I felt liberated. The bag packed like a dream, I put my clothes in a medium sized Eagle Creek folder and it fit perfectly. I didn't really pack the small compartment because with my clothes, etc., in the main compartment, there wasn't much room left. I used my Gator Bag as my "personal item" and had the coolest luggage on the plane. Bad news: On the way home I must have put more in the Sky Train, because the Gator Bag had practically nothing in it except my purse. When I got home I weighed the bag. 20#. This didn't seem like it was that heavy, but my back really suffered. I now have a mini-ruck which I wanted to use for my computer, but my 15" MacBookPro is too large for the compartment. I love these bags. I just have to figure out how to use them properly.
 
 I had my doubts at first but now I'm convinced
By Anonymous, California, October 28, 2008

I travel often for work and even sometimes for pleasure and am always looking for the perfect luggage. As a woman in my 60s, I was concerned about being able to lug a bag around without the rolling wheels, and I got the Sky Train rather than the Air Boss mostly because of the backpack feature. Well, so far, I haven't had any need to put it on my back and it's very easy to carry around with the claw strap. I knew I was on the right track on my first trip with the Sky Train, when I was waiting for the airport shuttle and chatting to a couple there. The man looked at my bag and said incredulously "You mean you traveled all the way from California with just that little bag!" I then took it on a longer trip and was again very happy with it. It held plenty of clothing and accoutrement's for a week, along with my laptop and accessories, and I could easily have packed a lot more into it. It was easy to manage and to carry, and it was very convenient to be able to have everything with me at the airport and on the plane - it made life much simpler not to have to wait for a checked bag, plus the airline couldn't lose my luggage! I got an Air Boss for my son and he is very happy with it as well. These bags are well made and high quality. I am a very satisfied customer so far.
 
 The best bag I've owned
By Mary, Virginia, September 17, 2008

I just returned from a two-week vacation to Scotland. I used this bag as my primary carry-on, and a Gator as my personal bag; after packing, I had room left over for souvenirs! Our tour guide was grateful for my only having one suitcase, too. I am amazed at how much I can fit into the Sky Train, and the backpack straps were extremely helpful while walking through Newark Airport. And when our flight was delayed, the Sky Train, on end, makes a very good footrest.I was also happy that the bag kept out the wet. I worried when it was set onto the wet pavement, but my clothes inside stayed nice and dry.Thanks Mary,You can also spray the bag with a water proofing product like Camp Dry to increase the water repelling ability of the fabric.Red Oxx
 
 Not sure at first
By Martina, St. Louis, MO, September 2, 2008

Getting ready for my annual European trip/going "home"for 6 weeks, I ordered the Skytrain. Did not feel like hauling several pieces of luggage and most of my stuff is there anyway. But I needed something to take for shorter trips around the continent, easy to carry, soft enuf to put my head on sleeping at the airport etc. Pictures here looked great, nicely shaped, colorful. Being not too flashy, I ordered the charcoal one. What arrived was a flat box with something inside, that did not look impressive at all :( My first idea after pulling it out was - Oh, great, all this money and I get a plain cloth bag! Whatta rip-off!!! started turning it around and trying to justify the purchase...well, there is quite a bit to "plain Jane" bag - the zippers are more solid than anything I've ever seen, there are no silly fancy flashy pockets, additions, only add weight and nothing else, it fits on my back wonderfully, on a T-shirt or a winter jacket, it is sooo easy to pull on, the plastic handles are a fantastic idea!, shoulder strap does not hurt or slide and you can grab all the buckles even with gloved hands. then I started putting stuff inside, thinking maybe half of what I would like to take might fit...that bag is BOTTOMLESS!!! and basically all the weight will be my stuff, not luggage. THANK YOU for a fantastic design, me and my Taurus (the bag got a name already, OK:)) haven't been on a plane or a train yet but we are READY!
 
 Ms.
By K.T., Alberta, Canada, August 22, 2008

The Greatest Piece of Luggage I Own!I purchased my Sky Train a while ago, and it's been great from the start. It has gone to Portland as carry-on. It had to come back checked because I had bought 17 books at Portland and I couldn't lift it. The books and my clothes all fit in the bag, with no seams gapping or straining!It went to Las Vegas, where my friend and I smugly sailed passed frustrated travelers waiting for their luggage to arrive on the carousels. We were able to catch our shuttle quickly and were out of the airport in no time flat. It came back as carry-on, despite all the souvenirs I had bought for everyone. Most recently it has gone to San Jose, California. I was the envy of my traveling companions, (although they insisted I wouldn't be able to last carrying my bag everywhere) as I patiently waited for them to get their luggage. I ended up being put on luggage guard duty, while it took 1/2 an hour for them to get their bags. On the way home I did have to check it, not because of any problems, but I had bought a lot of Bath and Body Works items, and they don't let you take that volume of liquid items as carry on. I love, love, love my Sky Train. I'm now thinking about the Gator....Next adventure for me and my Sky Train, Montreal Quebec, and Europe!
 
 Sky Train
By Annie, Arizona, August 8, 2008

My children and husband were shocked when I loaded just one bag into the truck of the car for our recent trip to the east coast. I mean "really" shocked! They did not believe that I could actually travel with one bag since my pattern has been to travel with at least two large suitcases and a carryon bag. Thank you, Red Oxx for creating a top quality bag which I could stuff to the max and still pass the carryon monitors at the airport.
 
 Where has this bag been all my life?
By Jeff Rovner, Laguna Beach, California, August 5, 2008

My family takes a long vacation every summer, and we ordinarily check all of our luggage. But after a terrible experience last year, when the airlines lost our bags for several days, I decided that this year I would follow the advice of experts and figure out a way to carry on all of my stuff. So in preparation for my recent three weeks in Spain, I bought a Saffron-colored Safari Beanos Bag to carry my computer, electronics paraphernalia, reading materials, etc., and a matching Sky Train Bag for clothes. I'm delighted to report that the experiment was a total success. The Safari Beanos and Sky Train performed flawlessly. They held everything I needed and were incredibly user-friendly and durable. The attention to detail and thoughtfulness of design are remarkable. In fact, as I used the bags I discovered several practical features I hadn't known about, such as the outside pocket of the Beanos bag that turns into a sleeve to fit over extendable handles on other luggage.These bags are now among my most prized possessions. I give them my very highest endorsement. Kudos to Red Oxx!
 
 There is no better product
By Brian, Ladera Ranch CA, July 23, 2008

I have now owned 3 different Red Oxx products and can testify to their superior quality and craftsmanship. I have a bad habit of always looking for a new bag for travel or laptops or just toting along stuff on trips. I've owned Tumi, Dakota, Samsonite, Patagonia, TImbuk2, BooqBag, Oakley, and even a few trash bags in my time and there simply has never been a better bag for me to use than my Red Oxx Air Boss and Sky Train.I recently bought a Sky Train mostly for the back straps, and have found it to be a trusted and worthy travel companion. My most recent trip I had it loaded with 11 days worth of business clothes, workout gear (including 2 pairs of size 11 shoes), toiletries, and misc power chargers for PSP, iPhone, iPod, Kindle and a GPS. I have to say it was a tough squeeze, but I did get it all in and just under the 50lbs weight limit. I never wanted for a thing on my trip and I looked freshly pressed and ready for business every day I was working.I sold my Air Boss after a couple of trips with the Sky Train and have found the Sky Train's straps to be a nice additional feature over the Air Boss. However, the Air Boss has slightly more space than the Sky Train and for that reason I'll probably switch back (see paragraph one above regarding bad habits), but it won't be for any lack of functionality in any Red Oxx product line. I love the quality and it does make me proud to see such a superior product come from the heartland of America. It's funny. I see a lot of comments on you get what you pay for here. I can honestly say that after my first Red Oxx purchase I never balked at the price even for a second. It's money well INVESTED and if you're willing to separate from the brainwashed roll-along crowd you'll never look back.
 
 I'm a believer now
By Mary, NYC, June 15, 2008

I have used this bag twice now: once for a 2-week trip, once for a 1-week trip (both times to Europe). What's notable is that I'm a 46-year-old woman, and on both trips I had to look extremely presentable. Meaning, even though I'm an efficient packer, I had to pack multiple pairs of shoes and several outfits in order to meet my obligations for "dressing up" on several occasions.I was skeptical at first, but now that I have used this bag twice, I'm a believer. It's easy for me to carry either way, depending on the situation. It fits nicely in the overhead bins, and it's rugged but still sleek. It's made well, so I assume I will be able to enjoy it for years to come. Now, my mission is to find a second, smaller carry-on (my "personal item," as the airlines call it) by Red Oxx. I'm hooked!(Mary,check out the Gator)
 
... 9 10 11 12 Next > 
Specifications

Sky Train Specs Chart

  • Designed AND made in the USA
  • "No Bull" Lifetime Warranty
  • Soft Unisuede padded retractable backpack straps
  • Dual claw-style 360-degree backpack straps swivel clips
  • A.L.I.C.E. pack strap adjusters
  • Detachable Claw nonslip adjustable shoulder strap
  • Detachable adjustable chest strap
  • Dual "Euro" clear vinyl carry handles (top and side)
  • Fabric: 1000 weight urethane coated, Dupont certified Cordura Nylon
  • Weather resistant (NOT waterproof)
  • 400 weight denier soft red nylon lining
  • 4 lb. Volara closed cell foam padding on exterior back panel
  • All zippers #10 YKK VISLON® self-locking
  • 1"W Zipper flaps on 2 main and strap compartments
  • Thread: #92 bonded SolarMax Nylon
  • All seams double stitched and bound
  • Fair trade Monkey Fist Zip Knots on all zippers
  • Free heavy-duty vinyl luggage tag
  • Embroidered Logo Patches
  • Double box stitching on stress points such as carry handles
  • Includes Cable Lock
  • Choose from 12 vibrant colors
  • US Dimensions: 20"L x 9"W x 13"H
  • Metric Dimensions: 50.8cm L x 22.7cm W x 33cm H
  • US Capacity: 2,340 cubic inches
  • Metric Capacity: 38 Liters
  • US Weight: 4 Pounds
  • Metric Weight: 1.81 Kilos

Sky Train Convertible Bag Color Translator

  • Amethyst = Purple
  • Black
  • Bordeaux = Dark Red
  • Coal = Gray
  • Forest = Green
  • Khaki = Tan
  • Mariner = Blue
  • Midnight = Dark Blue
  • Olive = Military Green
  • Red
  • Saffron = Yellow
  • Safari = 1940s Olive Drab and Desert Tan

Keep in mind: Colors on your monitor will vary from the actual color of the fabric. The only way to accurately gauge a color is to request a swatch.

If out of stock, orders are typically filled within 30 days. Call 1-888-733-6999 or email info@redoxx.com for details.

Related Articles
Red Oxx No Bull Warranty

As time rolls a ceaseless course, only the genuine guarantee remains. The mountains will persist, the oceans are bound to endure and Red Oxx will continue to be rugged, reliable, and tough.

To the depths of the Amazon basin to the peaks of the Himilayas, Red Oxx Manufacturing is infallible.

This product is guaranteed forever, be sure to include it in your will.

Red Oxx Lifetime No Bull Warranty - Ironclad. Guaranteed. Forever. Period.
Made in U.S.A.

Red Oxx Bags are handcrafted in Billings, Montana. U.S.A.

Made in Montana
Frequently Asked Questions

Is the Sky Train carry-on legal?
Yes, the Sky Train is designed to be carry-on legal.
 
What's the best way to pack the Sky Train?
We recommend the bundle packing method. Watch the packing video under the Photos and Videos tab or download the Sky Train Packing Diagram.
 
What's the difference between the Air Boss and the Sky Train?
There are two principle differences between the Air Boss and the Sky Train: The Sky Train has retractable backpack straps and opens flat lengthwise and has 2 packing compartments whereas the Air Boss opens flat like a book with three compartments and is carried with the Claw shoulder strap.
 
Will the Sky Train Carry-on fit under the seat in front of me?
We don't recommend cramming the Sky Train under the seat.
 
Will the Eagle Creek packing cubes fit?
We recommend that you use our Nomad Shave Kit, Lil Roy Gadget Bag or Tri-fold Toiletry bag as packing cubes. You can color co-ordinate them to your preference and they come with useful carry handles. The Tri-fold Toiletry bag is also a brilliant shave kit organizer due to its three individual zippered mesh pockets and unique fold open flat hanging design.
 
How many pounds will the Sky Train weigh when packed?
It depends on what you pack. A typical 3-5 day load will weigh about 20-25 pounds.
 
How many days travel can I fit in the Sky Train?
Most folks can get about 3-5 days with a typical load. Some adventurous types have been able to pack from a week to 10 days! It all depends on how you pack and what you pack.
 
Where do I pack the laptop?
You can use the back compartment. We recommend that you use a padded neoprene sleeve to secure your laptop.
 
What's the best way to pack footwear?
Sole to sole to minimize the dirt and placed in either compartment. We recommend placing your shoes in a plastic bag.
 
Can I change the logo color?
Sure. Simply order your favorite color Logo Patch and sew it on yourself. Red Oxx cannot change the patch colors for you.
 
Can I order a bag without the logo?
Logo Patches are centered using a hole punch. If you remove the patch, there will be a hole in the bag that could cause a snag. Red Oxx cannot build a bag without a logo as this would disrupt the efficiency of the production line. Feel free to use a permanent marker to color the patches.
 
Is there a way to securely lock my bag?
Sure, you can use any TSA approved bag lock or try our Cable Lock for a simple, semi-secure solution. Watch this video where CEO Jim Markel demonstrates how you can use the cable that comes with the product Dog Tag price tag to secure your bag. Keep in mind, any determined thief can still cut open a soft sided bag with a sharp knife.
 
Are there any interior pockets?
The Sky Train Hybrid bag has two generous internal compartments and one small internal zippered pocket.
 
My zipper broke. The teeth have separated. Do I send it in for warranty repair?
No need for warranty repair, fix it yourself. Check out this video where CEO Jim Markel shows how easy it is to do it yourself.
 
Can you ship USPS?
Yes, Red Oxx will ship USPS upon request. Simply state, "Please ship USPS" in the cart comments during checkout and we will adjust your billing accordingly.