Skip Navigation Linksnomad-shave-kit

Email Red OxxRed Oxx on YoutubeRed Oxx on YoutubeRed Oxx on InstagramPin it on Red Oxx PinterestJoin Red Oxx on facebook.Red Oxx on Google Plus

Red Oxx Nomad Toiletry Kit - shown in Saffron

Write a Review

4.88 Average Rating
 (151 Reviews)

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next > 
 Fantastic Bag!
By , Vero Beach, FL, October 26, 2012

I do a good bit of traveling and it has been hard to find a shaving kit that was satisfactory and that was pliable for stuffing in a small suitcase. This bag holds everything you would want and more. It works perfectly! In fact, I even bought a second one to carry my iPad/iPod charging cords, etc. and it works perfectly for that too.
 Awesome Bag - Awesome Price
By , Texas, September 18, 2012

For the price, this is one awesome bag. I find it to be a little on the large size for a shaving kit, but adds to its versatility for other duties. As with everything Red Oxx makes, durability is second to none.
 Great Kit!
By , Palestine, TX, September 6, 2012

This kit replaces a ditty bag I have been using for 27 years. With ample room for everything I need for extended travel in the US, Europe, Australia, and Antarctica I can say it is a great replacement kit.

The heavy material and zippers are great and I don't have to worry about items getting lost in there. The main compartment is huge and opens wide. The side pockets can accommodate all of the small stuff like clippers, combs, and Q-tips.

This kit exceeds my expectations and the price point is far batter than any other kit I have looked at.
 Absolutely ... unbelievable
By , Johannesburg ZA, September 6, 2012

Stunning quality, colour. Robust and strong. Really love it - ordering MORE!
 You need this bag!
By , PA, September 4, 2012

After a Google search for US made toiletry bags led me to Red Oxx, I ordered 3 of these, one for each family member, for an upcoming trip. They arrived within a couple of days and we all love them. The size is great and the colors are beautiful, the big zippers are nice and sturdy and the soft body makes them easy to fit into bigger luggage. Also especially love that they are made in the US. Thanks Red Oxx for a great product.
 Great Bag For Anything
By , Hanna City, Illinois, August 30, 2012

Before I ordered the Nomad, I was a little concerned that it was going to be too big. I was pleased to find out that once I transferred my stuff from my old ditty-bag, I found out that the bag collapses nicely to the size of however much you have in it.

I then tried to stuff it full of anything I could think of I might want to take if not traveling by air and space and weight didn't matter. I found out I could stuff my usual toiletries plus my 4-1-1 bag, an Eagle Creek 1/4 cube full of stuff to do sink laundry (including a viscose towel) and another EC 1/4 cube I call my traveling junk drawer. I also stuffed in two big cans of spray-on sunscreen and there was room left over for even more if I needed.

I've since ordered 5 more. One each for my wife and son. One as a tool bag in matching color for our HD motorcycle. I gifted one to our friend to also use as a tool bag in her bike. She loves it too!

I keep an extra one laying around for odd uses as they arise (ammo/shooting bag, packing cube, etc.).
 shaveing kit
By , Naples, Florida, August 30, 2012

The best equipment ever. Just like the rest of their product line.
 Great as a gift
By , Germany, August 19, 2012

I purchased a shave kit about a year ago and loved it. I used it for several trips back and forth from the states as well as trips around Europe. The kit was so impressive my wife started stealing it for her trips. It fits all of your toiletries even full size ones, not that you can take them on a plane, but they will fit. They can also be useful for packing socks and underwear for use with the bundle wrapping method or putting as a base layer for packing other (red oxx) bags. Definitely worth the purchase price.
 A stout bag
By , James C. Williams, August 11, 2012

Of the four items recently purchased this is the only one I wish were bigger with more pockets.
 Built To Last
By , Omaha, Nebraska, August 9, 2012

I bought three of these bags in various colors to use for shoes, socks, and underwear in my Sky Train. (NOTE: I wear a size 11 shoe. If you wear a larger size, your shoes may not fit in these.) They are as sturdily constructed as the bigger bags, and I have no doubt they will last a long time.
 Shave Bag
By , , August 4, 2012

Bag needs side support and separate compartments. Quite a step down from quality of carry on bag. Almost bought one for a friend but glad I did not. Would pay more for a better quality product. Basically a glorified sock..
 Air Boss Accompaniment
By , Austin, TX, August 2, 2012

I asked for the Air Boss as a Christmas gift last year and finally bought this to go along it, as it's a better size than the dopp kit I'd been using. The construction is great.
 Excellent Shave Kit from a Great Company!
By , Tacoma, WA, July 28, 2012

This was the very first product I purchased from Red Oxx, but I am certain it will not be last.

I had been searching for a long time for a USA-made shave kit before I came across Red Oxx. The price is more than reasonable and the quality of materials and construction are outstanding.

I highly recommend this product, as well as this company!
 Best Toiletry Kit Out There
By , West Texas, July 28, 2012

I bought this to replace my last Dopp kit because my aftershave leaked in flight and stained my clothes with leather dye. I had heard about Red Oxx through the Internet and thought I would give them a try.

There is simply no better value out there. The quality and attention to detail are outstanding. This kit is generously sized so you can fit everything you need. The zipper on the main compartment allows unencumbered access to the main compartment so you won't have to reach into this thing without being able to see your hand.

Best of all, if something leaks in this thing I just wash it out with cold water. I love it and would buy another in a second.
 One of the real bargains here
By , San Francisco CA, May 24, 2012

RedOxx has clearly been reading their customer comments and incorporating the "use recommendations" into their product blurb.

For example, I bought mine years ago, but never as a shave kit - I just don't have that many toiletries and just stuff them in a Ziploc (and Ziplocs won't soak up bathroom counter water!).

BUT as an organizing/mini bag? Priceless. For years I used mine inside a daypack to provide extra organization inside the daypack. Since I periodically switch my EDC (every day carry) bag, I stowed my most essential items in the Nomad and when I switched EDC bags, always made sure to switch the Nomad too. Result? No missing essentials.

I also used the Nomad as a "pull out" bag when carrying only a single carry-on bag into an airplane cabin. A "pull-out" bag is for stuff you don't want to go rummaging in the overhead bin for, later, small enough to stow at your feat when you sit down. The Nomad nails this function, with a fat main compartment combined with the side zipper slots which add much needed organization (for example, my cellphone goes into a side zipper slot).

You should also note that the Nomad fits the main compartment of the Gator flight bag perfectly.

The Nomad is a slightly heavier solution than a silnylon zipper stuff sack, but a whole lot better looking and a lot more rugged. And do not underestimate the utility of the two side zipper slots for keeping stuff handy!
 Simple and effective
By , Massachusettes, May 14, 2012

This is a very generous bag, very well designed and manufactured.

It is my hold everything bag. All my small bits and bobs live in this bag in one of the 3 pockets. The main pocket is huge.

Love this, it is a good purchase.
 Perfect grad gift
By , Eastern Washington, May 3, 2012

This is my 3rd year purchasing this product for all the male grads I need to get gifts for!!! I love the construction and to fill them up with bandaids, first aid ointment, and other items most 18 year old boys need - but don't know they need!!!

Thanks for the Great service as usual!
 Well-designed, well-made
By , Los Angeles, May 3, 2012

This is a great product and is perfect for carrying all the toiletries and grooming stuff I need for either an overnight stay or an extended road trip. In fact, I bought two so I could have a pre-stocked shave kit for both kinds of travel -- each ready to throw in a suitcase as needed.
 Solid Construction Plenty of Space
By , Miami, April 26, 2012

Very solid construction without feeling course or rigid. The pockets on the side are nice for keeping the loose items free from the main body to hold shaving creme, razor, toothpaste, etc. Highly Recommend the kit!
 Great Ditty Bag
By , Arizona, April 22, 2012

Great sized bag, and everything I would normally have to shoe-horn into my old kit fit very nicely. The side pockets are a nice organizing bonus.

Overall construction and quality of materials is superb.

I'd highly recommend this product, and will likely order a couple more for family members.
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next > 
Related Articles
Frequently Asked Questions

Will the Nomad fit in the end pocket of the Safari Beano's Bags?
Yes, the fit will be tight in the smallest bag, the PR4, but will fit inside all the other Safari Beano's models, including the large raised side pockets on the Sun Chaser and Flying Boxcar.
What's the difference between the Nomad and Tri-fold Shave Kit, or the Lil Roy?
The Tri-fold is designed to fold open to access it's individual interior storage pockets. This makes it handy to access toiletries while hanging from a doorknob, for example. The Lil Roy is a catchall or electronic gadget bag with two interior mesh pockets and carry handles. One could certainly use the Lil Roy as a toiletry bag!
Are there pockets on the inside?
The Nomad has one spacious interior compartment and two outside flat pockets for smaller items.
My zipper broke. The teeth have separated. Do I send it in for warranty repair?
No need for warranty repair, try to fix it yourself. Check out this video where CEO Jim Markel shows how easy it is to do it yourself.
Is there a way to securely lock my bag?
Sure, you can use any TSA approved bag lock or try our Cable Lock for a simple, semi-secure solution. Watch this video where CEO Jim Markel demonstrates how you can use the cable that comes with the product Dog Tag price tag to secure your bag. Keep in mind, any determined thief can still cut open a soft sided bag with a sharp knife.
Can you ship USPS?
Yes, Red Oxx will ship USPS upon request. Simply state, "Please ship USPS" in the cart comments during checkout and we will adjust your billing accordingly.
“I'm because nobody likes bad breath.”

Nomad Shave Kit $35.00

91035-AmethystIn stock35
91035-BlackIn stock35
91035-BordeauxIn stock35
91035-CoalIn stock35
91035-ForestIn stock35
91035-KhakiOn back order35
91035-MarinerIn stock35
91035-MidnightIn stock35
91035-OliveIn stock35
91035-RedOn back order35
91035-SafariIn stock35
91035-SaffronOn back order35


In Stock

In stock orders ship same day if received by 4:00 PM Mountain Standard Time!

Bring your grooming with you. Look good anywhere, anytime.

Imagine, a Footlong Packing Cube!

During extended deployments, the "dopp kit design" of our most simple toiletry bag is based on roomy tried-and-tested military shave kits. The footlong main compartment is big enough to get lost in, and the two external zippered flat slip pockets help you quickly find your medication or your toothbrush.

One could even use the Nomad Shave Kit to carry a pair of shoes, flats, sandals or slippers, making it a "footlong packing cube," thereby keeping your other belongings free of dirt and soiling. You can stuff three Nomads across in both the Air Boss and Sky Train, they really do make great packing cubes. So you could pack one to carry socks and underwear, one with rolled t-shirts, and one to hold a pair of flats or sandals. You can also check out our line of packing cubes designed to work with Red Oxx Carry-on bags.

The carry handle makes it easy to hang on door handles, or wrench out from being buried under other luggage (an especially "handy" feature while using this packing cube during overland travel). Heavy-duty #10YKK zippers all come with our Fair Trade Monkey Fist Zip Knots for quick and easy zip open and close action.

Our customers like to define our gear as "built like a tank". While obviously you're not going to be toting around shave kits that weigh 20 tons and have two  inches of armor plate, still the comparison is valid. For a shave kit, Nomads are built tough. Starting with one of the most durable textile materials available, 1000 weight CORDURA® nylon, we use super strong UV resistant thread that is stitched into every seam.

Places where two separate pieces of fabric are stitched together are then bound, that is, we take a long piece of one inch wide nylon webbing and fold it over the edges of the two pieces and stitch them together, this creates a strong seam, or binding, that prevents the pieces from unraveling on the inside of the bag. All of our binding material is vertically woven to prevent fraying, peeling or splitting that you may commonly see in competitors toiletry shave kits that brag of "binding" their edges.

The reason Red Oxx uses the largest zipper we can find, the #10 YKK VISLON® zipper, is that they are easily repairable, even in the field; they will hold their place, that is, they "lock"; they are difficult to penetrate, thereby increasing the security of your belongings; they function smoothly in inclement weather and they can be yanked from a variety of angles without losing teeth or becoming separated.

Like everything we build, the Red Oxx Nomad Shave Kit is guaranteed to never come apart. Choose from 12 vibrant colors. Mix-and-match or color coordinate to keep everything organized.

The Nomad: another simple, yet effective, multi-use soft-sided bag from Red Oxx. In stock, all colors, ready to ship.

U.S.A. External Dimensions: 12"L x 5"W x 4"H.
Capacity: 240 cubic Inches.
Weight: 0.6 pounds.

Pocket measurements:

  • Dual external zippered flat slip pockets: 12"W x 4"H
  • Main compartment: 12"L x 5"W x 4"H

"No Bull" no question's asked Lifetime Warranty. Red oxx lasts longer.
Designed AND hand made in Billings, Montana U.S.A..
UPS Transit Shipping Time Map.

Witness the birth of your bag and learn about the many steps it takes to handcraft your Nomad.

Meet the thundering herd who build your gear with pride.

Red Oxx is a Veteran owned and operated US Manufacturer.

EMAIL POLICY: Online orders will receive an order confirmation email, a UPS tracking information email when your order ships and a product review request follow-up email eight weeks after delivery. In addition, backorders beyond a dozen working days may receive an order follow-up assurance email. During checkout purchasers have the option to opt-out of our other occasional email notifications. Your email address is always secure.

Every great bag needs cool accessories.

Nomad Trivia: Some have even found it useful as a Ditty Bag, also known as a "sailors housewife."


Nomad Shave Kit Specs Chart

  • Designed AND hand made in the U.S.A.
  • "No Bull" Lifetime Warranty
  • Fabric: 1000 weight urethane coated, Dupont certified CORDURA® nylon
  • Weather resistant (NOT waterproof)
  • All zippers #10 YKK VISLON® self-locking
  • Webbed zipper pull tabs
  • Thread: Proprietary #92 bonded Solar Max nylon
  • All seams double stitched and bound
  • Double box stitching on all stress points such as carry handles
  • Monkey Fist Zip knots on all zippers
  • Includes Cable Lock
  • Embroidered Logo Patches
  • Choose from 12 vibrant colors
  • U.S.A. Dimensions: 12"L x 5"W x 4"H
  • Metric Dimensions: 30.5cm L x 12.7cm W x 10.2cm H
  • U.S.A. Capacity: 240 Cubic Inches
  • Metric Capacity: 3.95 Liters
  • U.S.A. Weight: 0.6 Pounds
  • Metric Weight: 0.27 Kilos

Nomad Shave Kit Color Translator

  • Amethyst = Purple
  • Black = Raven
  • Bordeaux = Dark Red
  • Coal = Gray
  • Forest = Green
  • Khaki = Tan
  • Mariner = Blue
  • Midnight = Dark Blue
  • Olive = Military Green
  • Red
  • Saffron = Yellow
  • Safari = 1940s Olive Drab and Desert Tan

Keep in mind: Colors on your monitor will vary from the actual color of the fabric. The only way to accurately gauge a color is to request a swatch.

Questions? Visit our Customer Service Help Desk or call our Toll Free Hot Line: 1-888-733-6999.

Red Oxx "No Bull" Warranty

As time rolls a ceaseless course, only the genuine guarantee remains. The mountains will persist, the oceans are bound to endure and Red Oxx will continue to be rugged, reliable, and tough.

To the depths of the Amazon basin to the peaks of the Himalayas, Red Oxx Manufacturing is infallible.

Red Oxx Bags are guaranteed forever, be sure to include them in your will.

Red Oxx Lifetime No Bull Warranty - No Questions Asked. Ironclad. Guaranteed. Forever. Period.
Made in U.S.A.

Red Oxx Bags are handcrafted in Billings, Montana. U.S.A.

Made in Montana
Take me to the top