Skip Navigation LinksHome  > Briefcases & Garment Bags  > metro-briefcase

COLOR › AMETHYST
VIEW 360º
SELECT A COLOR ›

“I outlast PCs 100 to one.”
Red Oxx Metro Nylon Computer Briefcase - shown in Black. Choose from 12 colors.

Metro Briefcase $165.00


X
Buy Now

In Stock

In stock orders ship same day if received by 4:00 PM Mountain Standard Time!


Adventure Worthy!
Bring your business along with you.

Carry your laptop, portfolio... you name it.

The Red Oxx Metro Laptop Briefcase, a business briefcase with the heart of a rugged adventurer. This rugged CORDURA® nylon padded briefcase can take a beating and still look great at your next meeting.

DESIGNED TO PROTECT.
Volara closed cell foam padding on front, bottom, and back, keeps it standing tall while protecting your belongings. Our Metro Briefcase features internal mesh file dividers on the front and back sides inside the bag. On one side the divider is sewn down to the bottom to keep your files, brochures or magazines in place, while the other side is left open at the bottom so you can secure your laptop notebook out of the way using the Fastex snap buckle. The dividers have eight pockets total for CDs, a smart phone, and slots for up to five pens, pencils or pointing devices. Each inside mesh flap uses Fastex snap buckles at the top to hold everything in place.

PLENTY OF POCKETS.
There are six pockets on the exterior of the bag, including two expanding bellows pockets with exclusive 'Red Oxx Finger Loop Snap' closures. These side pockets feature the exclusive ROFLS -- "Red Oxx Finger Loop Snap" closures which utilize our Mil-Spec stainless steel snaps and thoughtfully designed thumb loops that make closing these handy pockets a "snap." ROFLS allows one-handed snapping closure. Simply slip a finger into the loop under the snap post and use your thumb to press the post in place. ROFLS is a clever solution that prevents crushing items (like your precious sunglasses) under the snaps.

Hidden behind each bellows pocket is a flat slip pocket for papers, boarding passes, etc. The bellows pockets work well for laptop batteries or power supplies. The other two pockets are full-length flat zipper pockets for documents or magazines. Also, there are dual water bottle pockets on each end to keep you hydrated during your journey. Confidently carry the Metro using our nonslip Claw Shoulder Strap or by the reinforced nylon carry handles.

A BRIEFCASE BUILT LIKE A TANK?
Our customers like to define our gear as "built like a tank". While obviously you're not going to be toting around a briefcase that weigh 50 tons and have three inches of armor plate, still the comparison is valid. For a breifcase, the Metro is built tough. Starting with one of the most durable textile material available, 1000 weight CORDURA® nylon, we use super strong UV resistant thread that's stitched into every seam.

BOUND AND BAGGED.
Places where two separate pieces of fabric are stitched together are then bound, that is, we take a long piece of one inch wide nylon webbing and fold it over the edges of the two pieces and stitch them together, this creates a strong seam, or binding, that prevents the pieces from unraveling on the inside of the briefcase, or gives it a clean finished look if on the outside like with the Metro pockets.

BINDING INSIDE / BINDING OUTSIDE.
In addition, each exposed fabric edge, such as on a pocket flap, is also bound using a thicker binding material. Inside edges typically receive a thinner nylon webbing, whereas outside corner edges that are exposed to wear will have a thicker nylon binding. All of our binding material is vertically woven to prevent fraying, peeling or splitting that you may commonly see in competitors briefcases that brag of "binding" their edges.

WHY DOUBLE BOX STITCHING?
Each stress point, such as where the handles attach to the case, is double box stitched - which is where we get the "double XX" in our name, Red Oxx; a stitching practice we adapted from our service as parachute riggers.

MY, WHAT BIG ZIPPERS YOU HAVE!
The reason Red Oxx uses the largest zipper we can afford, the #10 YKK VISLON® zipper, is that they are easily repairable, even in the field; they will hold their place, that is, they "lock"; they are difficult to penetrate, thereby increasing the security of your belongings; they function smoothly in inclement weather and they can be yanked from a variety of angles without losing teeth or becoming separated.

PUTTING THE HARD IN HARDWARE.
Red Oxx has occasionally been accused of "overdoing" our hardware. But once you've had a cheap piece of plastic hardware break in the middle of a busy intersection, airport or other inconvenient locale dumping your precious documents or electronics all over the ground, having a heavy-duty nickel-plated or stainless steel D ring or attachment swivel that weighs just a little more, or might make a little noise, is a travel companion's confidence builder and peace of mind maker. After all, you want to enjoy your journey as best you can. Why worry about having your briefcase break down?

ANY OTHER RED OXX BRIEFCASE OPTIONS?
If all this makes the Metro sound too big, try our Chica Tablet Bag. Too small? Move up to the Metro's big brother, the CPA Briefcase, which is twice as wide.

JUST HOW GOOD IS OUR WARRANTY?
Check out this tale of a Metro Briefcase that traveled a million miles.

PLACE YOUR ORDER TODAY.
Due to high demand, we encourage you to place your order now to get your Metro Briefcase on our production schedule. It will then be shipped in under 14 days. Like retirement, it's worth the wait.

The Red Oxx Metro Laptop Briefcase, a business briefcase with the heart of a rugged Adventurer.

Dimensions: 17"L x 3.5"W x 11"H.
Capacity: 654 cubic Inches.
Weight: 3.15 pounds.

Pocket measurements:

  • Twin exterior bellowed snap pockets: 4.5"W x 8"T x +/-2"D (measured at top of pocket)
  • Twin exterior hidden flat slot pockets: 4.5"W x 7"T
  • Dual exterior zippered flat pockets:16"L x 10"H
  • Interior closed bottom mesh pocket: 16"W x 8"D
  • Three interior closed bottom canvas flat pockets: 6"W x 5"D
  • Three interior closed bottom canvas flat pockets: 6"W x 4"D
  • Interior open bottom mesh pocket: 16"W x 9"D
  • Two interior closed bottom canvas pockets: 7.5"W x 5.5"D
  • Five interior pen / pencil slots: 5"D
  • Main compartment: 3.5"W x 11"H x 17"L

"No Bull" no question's asked Lifetime Warranty.
Designed AND handmade in Billings, Montana USA.
UPS Shipping Time Distance Map.

Concerned about out of stock items, back orders, products in production and delivery time? - Check out this personal message from CEO Jim Markel.

Witness the birth of your bag and learn about the many steps it takes to handcraft your Metro Briefcase.

Meet the thundering herd who build your gear with pride.

Online orders will receive an order confirmation email, a UPS tracking information email when your order ships and a product review request follow-up email eight weeks after delivery. In addition, backorders beyond a dozen working days may receive an order follow-up assurance email. Your email address is always secure.

Every great briefcase needs cool luggage accessories.

Write a Review

4.74 Average Rating
 (82 Reviews)

 
1 2 3 4 5 Next > 
 8.5/10
By Magoo, Sydney, Aust., August 7, 2010

Great product, something your staff should be proud of. Suits me to a tee, now that I've jettisoned a heap of crap that I'd been carrying around without ever using. The size of the bag is especially good for commuting on public transport, not too big, not too small ...

The Claw strap doesn't work for me as I like to carry my bag on my back and swing it to my hip or front when I need access. I'm still searching for a replacement. The quality of the strap is very high which ensures I'll find another use for it. Just not on my Metro.

At the moment my 17" laptop (yes I know, only 1 generation past using a stone tablet & chisel) fits like a glove. When I move to a smaller laptop / iPad I'll be modding the pocket to suit. I've been thinking about a lacing system maybe using velcro or parracord, or old fashioned press studs?

Perhaps RO might think of adding a type of military style webbing to the internal padded laptop pocket? That way we could secure the mesh side to it and make pockets that suit our individual requirements. Or, like me, we can keep the single 17" wide mouth pocket?

I've cured the headache of stuff falling out of the smaller pockets by using different sized zip bags from a camping store to hold IT accessories, camera, admin supplies etc. Yeah, they still fall out of the pockets, but it's much easier to pick up 5 zip bags rather than half a stationery store.

Overall the Metro case is a great piece of kit and has put Red Oxx at the top of my list when I need new luggage. Congratulations.
 
 10 out of 10
By Steve, Australia, June 3, 2010

On third trip round the world with Air Boss. Originally got the CPA but it was too big and now gratefully received by kids. Metro fits inside centre Air Boss section when required which is ideal. Fits 17" Macbook, iPad, chargers, documents and assorted bits & pieces. Don't make it any smaller. Personally I'd loose the outside black pockets but otherwise an ideal bag for me.
 
 Mine just arrived!
By Michael W., San Francisco, CA, March 18, 2010

Yep, it's great, and will definitely work as a "mini" suitcase for ultra-light carryon. *** Can't quite figure out the best way to stow my netbook in there - my 10.1" Asus 1001p will fit standing on end in 1/2 of either interior panel slot - and the little buckle that attaches in the top middle of each mesh panel actually helps to keep the top of the netbook from shifting around. *** BUT I'm tempted to create a "netbook width" stow slot on the FRONT of one of the mesh panels, by removing stitching on some of the slots there to create a slot wide enough for the netbook. For example I'm thinking I could use fewer pen and pencil slots and that would make the wide slot next to them even wider, wide enough for the netbook..... Maybe RedOxx will revisit the "slot width" of the utility slots on the mesh panels in the future to create at least one Kindle/iPad/netbook width slot. In the meantime, I'll consider my Exacto knife.... *** In terms of appearance, the "oversize" hardware (o-rings for clasp and strap) looks less "oversize" than on the Gator, and the outside "snap" pouches actually look a little "too small" compared to the Gator's proportions - but this is just an matter of which bag you start with, I've had the Gator for about 2 years and only just got the Metro. I think I agree, though, with the reviewer below who would like to see one of these exterior snap pouches widened) - there's plenty of room on the face of the bag to do that. *** If you are thinking this is just another Land's End canvas attache clone, you are wrong. The bag has a solid rectangular structure thanks to the dense, thin foam padding - the problem with the old Land's End canvas attaches was that there were a little too narrow, and they sagged a lot. This RedOxx Metro is considerably wider (about 4.5" inches interior, 5" total width not counting snap pockets, and doesn't sag. *** One caveat: in all black - my preferred color - the Metro looks a little "tactical." You may actually prefer this look, but for a "friendlier" look consider one of the lighter toned color combinations. *** THANKS FOR A GREAT PRODUCT, REDOXX!
 
 Just Ordered Mine...and Reactions to Dave, Below
By Michael W., San Francisco, CA, March 15, 2010

I will post an actual review when I get this - I just ordered today. I've been on the fence about ordering a Metro for quite a while, but my Gator, which I've been using for the two years, has talked me into it! How so? I like the way the Gator is laid out, completely - the twin outside snap pockets, the twin end elastic pouches, the slip-area behind the outside snap pocket that will hold a letter I've GOTTA reply to that day (or a boarding pass!), the zip slot on the opposite side, the twin mesh organizing panels inside - and above all, I like the self-LOCKING zippers that won't slip apart accidentally, and the thin foam that gives the Gator structure. But there are occasions when I'd rather spend my cubic inches (total bag volume) on something a little taller and wider - but not as thick as the blocky Gator. The Metro fits the bill perfectly in this regard, base on the one my friend has. It seems to have the same "right size" volume for my every day carry items, just laid out differently in the main compartment and in a more "work traditional " appearance. Plus, I have a secret reason for wanting a Metro to go along with the Gator - for trips where I am just plain tired of hauling all my stuff into the cabin, and plan to check a bag, I'd like to use the Metro as a mini-suitcase (mini-me AirBoss?)! LOL, but actually 17" is just about the perfect length for a few shirts, a pair of travel pants or two, and the usual underwear and socks to tide me over should my checked bag get misplaced by the baggage throwers. So RedOxx - please ignore Dave, and don't chop any length off the Metro! Right now might be a little long for a 15" laptop - but laptops make poor measuring sticks, after all I use a 10.1" netbook and I don't think any of us would advocate that you chop the Metro down to an 11" width using the "computer as yardstick" rule Dave seems to be proposing! (BTW I think Dave is right on using cinch cords instead of elastic on the end pockets - and I'd like to see the end pockets on the Metro taller, too, at least tall enough to hold a small bottle of water (like a Trader Joe's sportcap bottle, or their slightly smaller non-sportcap version).
 
 slightly too long
By W, Silicon Valley, March 2, 2010

Dave's comment was right on, good product but slightly too big for todays laptops.
 
 One More Zipper Please
By Michael W., San Francisco, February 4, 2010

On the back side of this bag - not the snap pouch side - please consider adding a second side-to-side zipper, so I can unzip the top and bottom zippers on that side and slip the resulting panel over a wheelie's handle - like on the PR4 Beanos!
 
 RedOxx Missed the Market Indicators w/the Metro
By Dave, Arlington VA, February 3, 2010

Bought this for my college-student nephew as a gift and gave it a test drive for a few days. I'm a big Red Oxx fan - Metro, Air Boss, SkyTrain, Gator & PR4 replacing some beat-up Tumis and other carry-ons. The Metro is a very good alternative to my Tumi expandable [(12" x 16" x 5.5" (HxWxD)] "Safecase." It misses the mark - but is clearly a competitive product @ $140 vice $345. With the foam padding it "stands tall" and the depth is good. The organizers are simple and unlike Tumi - there aren't too many or them! Less can be more. But at over 17" wide it's out of touch - no one lugs around 17"laptops any more. If so, a large laptop is best carried inverted in a backpack carrier. With the foam inserts, 17" is too wide and unwieldy compared to a messenger bag w/o the foam padded stability. As a counterpoint - the Metro with extra width allows you to cram a cable or accessory pocket next to a 15" or smaller laptop - but a better solution would be to adopt a Tumi design: one small + one medium bellows pocket vice two small ones. Lots of wasted front panel space in the current design w/two small, Gator-sized pockets. In a nutshell..shrink the Metro at least an inch in width, expand one of the bellows pockets in width, and for the water bottle pockets on either end: lose the elastic and use a parachute cord snugger instead for the bigger bottles (like Sigg)
 
 Quality is Great
By Sunny, Canada, February 1, 2010

I like this bag, it's just longer in length then I need.

I got this to go with my Skytrain for when I travel with my laptop. It is a smaller sized laptop, so I had been looking for a bag more suited to it size-wise. The Gator was just a bit to small, and any other product I could find was just not well made, too many 'features', or not enough features! Regarding the length, I am petite-ish female, so it seems bigger to me then it might to other users.

I will continue to use this when I travel for business; I love the Red Oxx durability of it, and the pockets and red interior are just right. I had no problem with my Klean Kanteen water bottles fitting in the end pockets though they add more to the length. I wish it was shorter; I really try to pack light and I have no intention of carrying around legal-sized papers that this was made to fit. I will also use it as just my overnight bag when suitable, but most of my travels will otherwise be met by just my Skytrain. It does fit into the big section of the Skytrain, so it may join me on a trip as a 2nd bag for a flight home.
 
 Great Daily Bag
By Luke, New Jersey, January 3, 2010

I've been looking for a bag to use for my daily trip to work. I couldn't find anything that fit my needs until I found the Metro. Not only will it carry everything I need to carry back and forth to work, but it will also fit into the center compartment of my AirBoss. Thanks RedOxx!
 
 Good, not great
By Michael Hodges, NH, December 4, 2009

This bag is as solid as everything from RO; the most durable stuff I've ever bought and worth every penny. However, I find the Metro bag to be limited design-wise. The simple interior I find kind of messy to use, with just 3 basic holding slots and some small pockets on the side walls of the slots. A lot of adjusting and rearranging time to get stuff in there and I seem to end up with just a big mess of stuff thrown in a bag that requires sorting and sifting any time I want to get something out. A pain to pull out from under the airplane seat and find something particular. The bag is solid but probably based too directly on the design of the Air Boss for the purpose of a document/laptop carry-on. I agree with the water bottle comment elsewhere: you can't carry water through security and a big bottle doesn't fit the pocket. I never use these pockets on ANY bag, so they waste space and weight. I think RO could come up with something more innovative and practical for business travelers.
 
 workhorse of a bag
By Paul Gilna, San Diego, USA, October 29, 2009

I purchased this bag in black along with an Air Boss in the same color. I use it to carry a laptop (it fits a macbook air up to the 17" MacBook pro), along with assorted accessories for the computer, documents and other sundry items. It can hold a great deal without looking like it's about to explode, and given the quality of the zippers, I doubt it would anyway! I tend to carry the AirBoss on my shoulder and use the hand straps to carry the Metro. In this format I tend to concur with other reviews that I would prefer that the carry handles had some sort of strengthening (like leather and did not need to be clipped together--this slows down the process of taking out a laptop at airport security.

That's a small niggle however, it is a great bag!
 
 workhorse of a bag
By Paul Gilna, San Diego, USA, October 29, 2009

I purchased this bag in black along with an Air Boss in the same color. I use it to carry a laptop (it fits a macbook air up to the 17" MacBook pro), along with assorted accessories for the computer, documents and other sundry items. It can hold a great deal without looking like it's about to explode, and given the quality of the zippers, I doubt it would anyway! I tend to carry the AirBoss on my shoulder and use the hand straps to carry the Metro. In this format I tend to concur with other reviews that I would prefer that the carry handles had some sort of strengthening (like leather and did not need to be clipped together--this slows down the process of taking out a laptop at airport security.

That's a small niggle however, it is a great bag!
 
 Carry On Travel Capable Laptop bag
By Howard G, Billings, May 18, 2009

I needed a laptop bag for a new job that requires travel. I decided the Metro would be a welcome travel companion as it fit my Dell Latitude. The side bellows pockets held all my computer accessories. I like the mesh divider with pockets and slots for writing utensils and such. I also got an Air Boss which you can read my review as a companion bag for my clothes. I was able to fit the Metro INSIDE the middle section of the Air Boss, which made these 2 bags complement each other and reduce one's carry-on to one bag. Again, I'm not big on over shoulder carry, but the Metro is sized right for it. The strap really does NOT slip off. Now that I've experienced the "carryon philosophy" firsthand, I shan't return to baggage claims any time soon. By the way, I've recently moved to Billings and recommend anyone in the area visit the store. They have a large selection available and you can see what the colors look like first hand.
 
 Best Soft Travel Briefcase
By Anonymous, New Orleans, May 3, 2009

This product arrived yesterday. I have several computer bags, but this one is absolutely outstanding It is, like all of your products, extremely well built. It holds a 15" laptop securely and with just enough room so the fit is neither too tight or too lose. The Claw strap is perfect. I like the two snap pockets on the front from an ergonomic and practical standpoint, although they make the bag a little to casual to take to court or to a business meeting. I'll keep my leather briefcase for local use, and travel with this one. Another great product.
 
 Finally found it!
By Chris Norton, Pittsburgh, PA, February 18, 2009

I never review products but felt this one deserved it. I recently bought an Air Boss and was so impressed I decided to try the Metro Bag to go with it. I have tried several backpacks and other computer bags over the last few years, and this bag is the perfect replacement for them all. The design is deceptively simple...when I first opened the box I thought "this thing will never hold all my stuff" but it easily did without bulging at all, and I have more storage pockets to spare. I also love the bottle holders on the ends - I use one for a coffee travel mug and the other for a small umbrella, which is great to have on the outside of the bag. Perhaps my favorite feature is that the bag stands up by itself, whether the laptop is in it or not...such a simple thing but after so many bags that constantly fell over this is a neat surprise. Of course, it's built like a vault and I'm sure will last many years. Worth every penny.
 
 Rugged and Practical
By Dave, California, November 26, 2008

Just purchased the Metro a few weeks ago and used it on a flight for an overnight business trip. It easily held the laptop, personal items and a minimal change of clothes. Worked great and didnt have to be checked when they announced the decreased size limits for carry-on. Perfect overnighter bag, rugged enough for the rigors of business travel.
 
 Excellent bag
By Bill Parr, Shanghai, China, October 7, 2008

The Metro is a great bag! I use is to hold my computer and various papers on a daily basis. Lots of space, and yet the bag has a slim profile. The two external zip pockets are great for miscellaneous items, and there is lots of room for items in addition to my laptop in the inner portion of the bag.I've only owned it for about 2 months now, so I can't speak about durability - other than to say that it looks today just like it looked when I first took it out of the box.Bill Parr
 
 No Problems Here!
By Mike W., Chicago, IL, January 20, 2008

I purchased this product along with the Air Boss two weeks ago. After receiving it, I can say that I'm extremely happy with the quality of the product and with the customer service at Red Oxx. There's not a thing I can think of that I would change the briefcase. Granted, it does cost a lot of money, but I am glad I spent it. I don't mind paying for a quality product with excellent customer service.
 
 Will not break
By Anonymous, , November 21, 2006

I had previously purchased the padded brief case to use in my work as a field auditor. The product has served me flawlessly. I have since purchsed the slim briefcase to handle smaller jobs or in the cases where I needed additional capacity for my bigger jobs. I have to tell you, I have packed these bags so full on occasion, that any other product would have failed at the seams or zipper. The Red Oxx has never failed me, plus I'm assured that if it did the product is backed for life. Keep up the fantastic work Red Oxx.
 
 If They Only Knew
By Cam Smith, , November 20, 2006

I had one of these and my brother decided he liked it enough that I needed to give it to him. Six months later, his bag was stolen out of his car and ditched for dead a few hundred yards in the woods. The briefcase stayed outside through 2 nights of rain and wind before he found where the thieves had parked OUR bag. The thieves probably didn't think that the stellar construction of a 1000 denier cordura Red Oxx bag would live to house another computer and notebook. They thought wrong. A little brushing off, some oil on the stainless clip on the shoulder strap, and off to college it goes. I dare them to try this with another brand. I can assure you it would have been a casualty.
 
1 2 3 4 5 Next > 
Specifications
Metro Briefcase Specs Chart

  • Designed AND made in the USA
  • "No Bull" Lifetime Warranty
  • Fabric: 1000 weight urethane coated, Dupont certified CORDURA® nylon
  • Weather resistant (NOT waterproof)
  • 400 weight denier soft red nylon lining
  • All zippers #10 YKK VISLON® self-locking
  • Thread: #92 bonded SolarMax Nylon
  • All seams double stitched and bound
  • Double Box stitching on stress points such as carry handles
  • 3250 welded D-rings, nickel plated
  • Stainless steel Mil-Spec snaps with Red Oxx logo
  • Detachable Claw No Slip Shoulder Strap
  • Fair trade Monkey Fist Zip Knots on all zippers
  • Free heavy-duty vinyl luggage tag
  • Embroidered Logo Patches
  • Double box stitching on stress points such as carry handles
  • Includes Cable Lock
  • 4 lb. closed cell Volara foam padding
  • Classified as a "personal item"
  • Choose from 12 vibrant colors
  • US Dimensions: 17"L x 3.5"W x 11"H
  • Metric Dimensions: 43.2cm L x 8.9cm W x 27.9cm H
  • US Capacity: 654 cubic inches
  • Metric Dimensions: 10.7 Liters
  • US Weight: 3.15 Pounds
  • Metric Weight: 1.43 Kilos

Metro Travel Briefcase Color Translator

  • Amethyst = Purple
  • Black
  • Bordeaux = Dark Red
  • Coal = Gray
  • Forest = Green
  • Khaki = Tan
  • Mariner = Blue
  • Midnight = Dark Blue
  • Olive = Military Green
  • Red
  • Saffron = Yellow
  • Safari = 1940s Olive Drab and Desert Tan (Proprietary Red Oxx Exclusive)

Keep in mind: Colors on your monitor will vary from the actual color of the fabric. The only way to accurately gauge a color is to request a swatch.

If out of stock, orders are typically filled within 14 days. Call 1-888-733-6999 or email info@redoxx.com for details.

Related Articles
Red Oxx No Bull Warranty

As time rolls a ceaseless course, only the genuine guarantee remains. The mountains will persist, the oceans are bound to endure and Red Oxx will continue to be rugged, reliable, and tough.

To the depths of the Amazon basin to the peaks of the Himilayas, Red Oxx Manufacturing is infallible.

This product is guaranteed forever, be sure to include it in your will.

Red Oxx Lifetime No Bull Warranty - Ironclad. Guaranteed. Forever. Period.
Made in U.S.A.

Red Oxx Bags are handcrafted in Billings, Montana. U.S.A.

Made in Montana
Frequently Asked Questions

What's the difference between the Metro and CPA?
The CPA Briefcase is two inches wider (thicker) than the Metro.
 
Will the Metro hold a laptop? What size?
The Metro was designed to carry virtually any laptop notebook up to 17 inch screen and three inches thick.
 
Will the Metro Briefcase meet personal item/carry on standards?
Absolutely. It will fit any overhead bin and under most any airline seat.
 
How are the internal pockets configured?
The backside has a full length slip mesh pocket that is anchored to the bottom of the bag. In front of this pocket are six smaller cordura slip pockets. On the other side is a full length mesh divider not anchored to the bottom. In front of the divider are two cordura slip pockets and five pen pockets. Both of the full length interior pockets include buckle closures to help keep your office items organized.
 
Can I fit my C-pap machine inside?
The Metro is a hair too narrow to fit your C-pap. We recommend using our Gator for your C-pap machine or moving up to the larger CPA Briefcase which will easily hold a C-pap.
 
Is there a way to securely lock my briefcase?
Sure, you can use any TSA approved bag lock or try our Cable Lock for a simple, semi-secure solution. Watch this video where CEO Jim Markel demonstrates how you can use the cable that comes with the product Dog Tag price tag to secure your bag. Keep in mind, any determined thief can still cut open a soft sided bag with a sharp knife.
 
My zipper broke. The teeth have separated. Do I send it in for warranty repair?
No need for warranty repair, fix it yourself. Check out this video where CEO Jim Markel shows how easy it is to do it yourself.
 
Can you ship USPS?
Yes, Red Oxx will ship USPS upon request. Simply state, "Please ship USPS" in the cart comments during checkout and we will adjust your billing accordingly.