Skip Navigation LinksTravel-Basket

Email Red OxxRed Oxx on YoutubeRed Oxx on YoutubeRed Oxx on InstagramPin it on Red Oxx PinterestJoin Red Oxx on facebook.Red Oxx on Google Plus

Red Oxx Travel Basket Portable Key Tray Valet - in Saffron. Choose from 12 colors.




Write a Review

4.78104
4.78 Average Rating
 (104 Reviews)

 
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next > 
45
 Great Basket
By , , December 7, 2006

This basket is great for throwing my junk in when I get home. It makes it a lot easier so my stuff doesn't roll of the table. I love that it lays flat also so I can bring it with me on trips.
 
55
 So Simple, but NEEDED
By , , December 7, 2006

I put the travel basket on the counter next to my computer; I put my keys, watch, and my lucky "test" pencil in it habitualy every night. It truly has kept me from losing those items I don't think about. Red Oxx has come up with a "winner" of a product.Peter R. Widener
 
55
 A Great Way to Keep Organized
By , , December 6, 2006

The travel basket is a very useful product. It's a wonderful solution to lost keys, sunglasses, cell phones etc... It's light weight, durable and easy to store in luggage. Most importantly it helps keep me organized and take some of the stress out of traveling. I recommend this product to anyone who travels.
 
55
 Great Product
By , , December 6, 2006

This travel basket took me by surprise, it is extremely useful. Now I dont loose my keys or cell phone plus it is great for traveling because it can fold flat. I like the high quality durable material that it is made of and the fact that there are so many colors to choose from. With xmas coming up this is a very good stocking stuffer for those difficult people to buy for.
 
55
 What a great idea!
By , , December 6, 2006

Now I can carry all those little things that seem to get lost in my vehicle. Keys, lighter, cigarettes, etc. I think whoever invented this should get a big pat on the back. Thanks!-Hyunjun KimMontana State University
 
55
 Great product
By , , December 6, 2006

I used to lose my keys all the time...now I never have to worry again. Thanks Red Oxx.
 
55
 A Travel Basket for Me!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
By , , December 6, 2006

The travel basket that was given to me after listening to Jim Markel give a talk in Laura Blacks 446 class has helped to organize my highly unorganized life. Everyday when I come home from school or work, I now have a place where I can keep my keys, iPod, and cell phone. The travel basket saves me time in the morning because I no longer have to look for these items when I wake up in a rush because I am late for class. Now my life is more better organized because of the travel bag.
 
55
 Travel Basket
By , , December 6, 2006

I was recently given a Red Oxx travel basket and at first I wasn't very impressed and didn't think I had a need for it. After putting it on my desk for a day I noticed how I started to put things in it such as my wallet,keys,cellphone,etc. It is a really handy little organizer that is made of durable materials that will last forever I am sure. I would recommend the travel basket to anyone.
 
55
 I'll never lose my keys again!
By , , December 6, 2006

RedOxx has finally solved my problem! I always lose my keys- now I have a place to put them so I'll never lose them again! This product is attractive and useful and I would recommend it to anyone who needs a place to put the things they lose.
 
55
 My New Personal Assistant!!
By , , December 6, 2006

Wow! What a great idea!! I've never seen anything quite like this. In a matter of a few snaps I've got my own personal assistant... it's that easy. The moment I hop in my Jeep I've got a safe place to throw my cell phone, iPod, loose change...basically anything thats been in my pockets all day. No more worrying about things falling between the seats while I'm on the road; the RedOxx Travel Basket takes care of it all!THANKS!!!
 
55
 It is more handy than I thought!!
By , , December 6, 2006

At first I wasnt sure if I would have much use for this simple little basket, but it turns that I do! I use this cute little basket to keep my spare change, cell phone, and other misc. stuff. It was a great idea, and I love the bright red color too! This would make a great little stocking stuffer for anyone!
 
55
 Redoxx Travel Basket Rules!
By , , December 5, 2006

The travel basket is made out of the durable material that customers have come to expect from Redoxx. The basket breaks down flat for easy transport in a brief case or backpack and can be reconstructed for easy use in a hotel room or the office to maintain an organized and clean environment. The basket helps you stay organized and keeps all your small items in one place to avoid losing track of them. Overall, it is a great product.
 
55
 A welcome tool
By , , December 5, 2006

I am an avid photographer who likes to shoot landscape and outdoor adventure pictures. I took this along with me this weekend to shoot in the newly fallen snow. The travel basket gave me a place to set my lenses when I was changing them in the field. Anything that will help protect my equipment is well worth the money.
 
55
 Ingenius!
By , , December 5, 2006

I can't believe what a wonderful idea this is! I can't tell you the amount of time that I have wasted searching for my keys, my wallet, and even my cell phone. This travel basket saves time when I'm at home, because I simply dump everything in my pockets into it. On the weekends, when I travel, it is even more useful. I never know where to put my "pocket stuff" when visiting friends or relatives for the weekend. Now I can just fold the travel basket flat in my bag, and pop out my little piece of home to secure all my things! Everyone should have one of these!
 
55
 Travel Basket
By , , December 4, 2006

The travel basket is a wonderful item. It is very unique and makes a wonderful gift. This was my first Redoxx encounter. The travel basket showed me that Jim Markel was not kidding with the quality of his products. This item is made with the most durable fabric and heavy duty snap buttons. Owning the travel basket has made me want to further my collection of Redoxx products.Rhianna Jerke
 
45
 Forgetful mind!!!!!!
By , , December 4, 2006

Being a woman who travels a lot, it is nice to finally have something to put all my jewelry in at night. The travel basket allows me to keep track of where I put everything the night before and I can leave the hotel knowing that I have everything with me. This travel basket is a great idea and would make great gifts.
 
55
 Great Product
By , , December 3, 2006

Red Oxx is the company to turn to when you are tired of buying cheap junk that falls apart. They contantly are creating high quality products, and this is no exception. Convienient, durable, stylish, and well made. Furthermore, the owner of the company gives back to his community in Bozeman MT. He recently volunteered to give a presentation for a college course I am enroled in (it was excellent).
 
55
 Marketing student Montana State University
By , , December 3, 2006

While initially this product seemed to not have much use, I have found it to be very useful. It is on my desk and I use it to put change, keys etc into it. This helps me to avoid a mess on my desk. The material used in the product is of very high quality and the wide selection of color ensures there is one for everyone.
 
55
 OCD Yeah You Know Me
By , , December 2, 2006

The "pile" has just been upgraded. Red Oxx's travel basket is the perfect organizer on the road and in the household bathroom drawer for the pocket contents that my wife calls my obsessive compulsive pile. OK, I admit that moving my pile is like moving my cheese. Now, I can put my travel basket in a drawer and the dimensions of the basket are perfect for squaring up my card wallet with my cell phone stacked on top, money clip, a pen on the side, and room for business cards and a watch. Only problem is if somebody were to move my basket, I'd be lost!
 
45
 MSU Marketing 446
By , , November 30, 2006

For its production quality I give this product a 5 out of 5 but I don't really have need for a travel basket since I'm very anal when it comes to my keys, wallet and anything else I carry in my pockets. Though I did really enjoy the presentation you gave in our class. You gave me the sort of inspiration I need to pursue my ambitions to become an entreprenuer. ThanksIan Mealey
 
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next > 
Related Articles
Frequently Asked Questions

Is this a dog bowl?
We don't recommend using the Travel Basket as a dog bowl.
 
What are the snaps for?
When snapped together, they hold the sides up.
 
How do you use the Travel Basket?
Easy, simply snap the snaps together and the valet is ready for your keys, wallet, glasses, change, you name it.
 
Is it waterproof?
All Red Oxx products are water resistant, not waterproof. Each stitch accounts for a hole in the fabric.
 
How do I pack the Travel Basket?
Unsnap the snaps and unfold flat. It takes up hardly any room at all.
 
Can you ship USPS?
Yes, Red Oxx will ship USPS upon request. Simply state, "Please ship USPS" in the cart comments during checkout and we will adjust your billing accordingly.
 
“No, I'm NOT a dog bowl. I'm a valet.”

Travel Basket $20.00

91006-AmethystIn stock20
91006-BlackIn stock20
91006-BordeauxIn stock20
91006-CoalIn stock20
91006-ForestIn stock20
91006-KhakiIn stock20
91006-MarinerIn stock20
91006-MidnightIn stock20
91006-OliveIn stock20
91006-RedIn stock20
91006-SafariIn stock20
91006-SaffronOn back order20

X

In Stock

In stock orders ship same day if received by 4:00 PM Mountain Standard Time!


Honey, where's the room key? Look in the valet!

Never misplace your pocket travel essentials again.

YOUR PERSONAL VALET.
The preferred way to keep your pocket goods accounted for when you're traveling or even if you're not. This nifty little portable coin tray catchall is ideal for your car keys, room keycard, smartphone, pocket change, sunglasses, any loose pocket items you want handy, but not stuffed in your pockets while you chill. Available in 12 stunning colors, some folks pick a bright color like red or saffron so they can quickly spot their Travel Basket on the hotel nightstand and not forget their important pocket items.

The exposed fabric edges on the Travel Basket's rim are bound using a thick binding material. All of our binding material is vertically woven to prevent fraying, peeling or splitting that you may commonly see in competitors valets that brag of "binding" their edges. Inside the bottom there's 4 lb. Volara closed cell foam padding and the fold-up walls are padded with Hollowfill to cushion your valuables.

The Red Oxx Travel Basket key tray is also a must-have catchall accessory for your office, dorm room, camping tent or home. Simply snap the sides up and you have a padded coin valet for spare change and the like. For convenient travel, unsnap it flat for easy storage in your luggage, it's only 1/4 inch thick. Buy two or more baskets, you'll always find a use for more than one!

We can embroider your company logo onto the tray's bottom (replaces our logo) for affordable and appreciated employee or client travel gifts (minimum corporate orders apply, call 1-888-733-6999 to speak with a representative).

"No Bull" no question's asked Lifetime Warranty.
Designed AND handmade in Billings, Montana USA.
UPS Transit Shipping Time Map.

Witness the birth of your bag and learn about the many steps it takes to handcraft your Travel Basket.

Meet the thundering herd who build your gear with pride.

Red Oxx is a Veteran owned and operated US Manufacturer.

Online orders will receive an order confirmation email, a UPS tracking information email when your order ships and a product review request follow-up email eight weeks after delivery. In addition, backorders beyond a dozen working days may receive an order follow-up assurance email. During checkout purchasers have the option to opt-out of our other occasional email notifications. Your email address is secure.

Every great bag needs cool accessories.

Dimensions: 7"L x 4.5"W x 2"D (snapped into tray position)
10.5"L x 8"W x 1/4"H (unsnapped flat)
Weight: 3.2 Ounces.

Red Oxx Travel Basket is a Staff Pick.

Specifications

  • Fabric: 1000 weight urethane coated, Dupont certified CORDURA® Nylon
  • Weather resistant (NOT waterproof)
  • 4 lb. Volara closed cell foam padding base
  • Thread: #92 bonded SolarMax Nylon
  • Hollowfill padded side walls
  • Stainless steel Mil-Spec snaps with Red Oxx logo
  • Embroidered Logo Patches
  • Choose from 12 vibrant colors
  • Designed AND made in the USA
  • "No Bull" Lifetime Warranty
  • U.S.A. Dimensions Tray Position: 7"L x 4.5"W x 2"D
  • Metric Dimensions Tray Position: 17.8cm L x 11.4cm W x 5cm D
  • U.S.A. Dimensions Flat: 10.5"L x 8"W x 1/4"H
  • Metric Dimensions Flat: 26.7cm L x 20.3cm W x .6cm H
  • U.S.A. Weight: 3.2 Ounces
  • Metric Weight: 90 Grams

Travel Basket Color Translator

  • Amethyst = Purple
  • Black
  • Bordeaux = Dark Red
  • Coal = Gray
  • Forest = Green
  • Khaki = Tan
  • Mariner = Blue
  • Midnight = Dark Blue
  • Olive = Military Green
  • Red
  • Saffron = Yellow
  • Safari = 1940s Olive Drab

Keep in mind: Colors on your monitor will vary from the actual color of the fabric. The only way to accurately gauge a color is to request a swatch.

If out of stock, back orders are typically filled within 14 working days. Visit our Customer Service Help Desk or call our Toll Free Hot Line: 1-888-733-6999.

Red Oxx "No Bull" Warranty

As time rolls a ceaseless course, only the genuine guarantee remains. The mountains will persist, the oceans are bound to endure and Red Oxx will continue to be rugged, reliable, and tough.

To the depths of the Amazon basin to the peaks of the Himalayas, Red Oxx Manufacturing is infallible.

Red Oxx Bags are guaranteed forever, be sure to include them in your will.

Red Oxx Lifetime No Bull Warranty - No Questions Asked. Ironclad. Guaranteed. Forever. Period.
Made in U.S.A.

Red Oxx Bags are handcrafted in Billings, Montana. U.S.A.

Made in Montana
Take me to the top