Skip Navigation LinksHome  > Red Oxx Gear  > Airline Carry-on Luggage  > Travel-Basket

COLOR › AMETHYST
VIEW 360º
SELECT A COLOR ›

“No, I'm NOT a dog bowl. I'm a valet.”
Red Oxx Travel Basket Portable Key Tray Valet - in Saffron. Choose from 12 colors.

Travel Basket $20.00


X
Buy Now

In Stock

In stock orders ship same day if received by 4:00 PM Mountain Standard Time!


Honey, where's the room key? Look in the valet!

Never misplace your pocket essentials again.

YOUR PERSONAL VALET.
The preferred way to keep your pocket goods accounted for when you're traveling or even if you're not. This nifty little portable coin tray catchall is ideal for your car keys, room keycard, smartphone, pocket change, sunglasses, any loose pocket items you want handy, but not jammed in your pockets while you relax.

The Red Oxx Travel Basket key tray is also a must-have catchall accessory for your office or home. Simply snap the sides up and you have a padded coin valet for spare change and the like. For travel, unsnap it flat for easy storage in your luggage, it's only 1/4 inch thick. Buy two or more trays, you'll always find a use for more than one!

Embroider your company logo onto the tray's bottom (replaces our logo) for affordable and appreciated employee or client travel gifts.

"No Bull" Lifetime Warranty.
Designed AND handmade in Billings, Montana USA.
UPS Shipping Time.

Concerned about out of stock items, back orders, in production products and delivery time? - Check out this personal message from CEO Jim Markel.

Witness the birth of your bag and learn about the steps it takes to handcraft your gear.

Meet the thundering herd who build your gear.

Online orders will receive an order confirmation email, a UPS tracking information email and a review request follow-up email eight weeks after delivery. Backorders beyond a dozen days may receive an order follow-up assurance email. Your email address is secure.

Every great bag needs cool accessories.

Dimensions: 7"L x 4.5"W x 2"D (snapped into tray position)
10.5"L x 8"W x 1/4"H (unsnapped flat)
Weight: 3.2 Ounces.

Write a Review

4.77 Average Rating
 (100 Reviews)

 
1 2 3 4 5 Next > 
 Travel Basket
By Anonymous, Dallas, April 29, 2010

A simple, well-made life saver. No more lost keys, forgotten phones, etc. This company really makes excellent, tough stuff.
 
 Perfect
By Corey, Pittsburgh, April 22, 2010

Just a great idea that I had never thought of. To be able to put car keys, hotel key, wallet, sunglasses, phone, change, etc all in one place while traveling puts your mind at ease of not forgetting anything.. My only request is that it wasn't as bulky/padded. Takes up more room in my air boss than necessary. Overall, great idea, I would recommend to anyone that travels at all.

---------------------------------------

Red Oxx Replies: The Valet will fold flat if you unsnap the snaps ~ Minister of Information
 
 common sense
By 3b6, atlanta, February 15, 2010

cannot tell you how many times i have had one of those those panicked moments wondering where rings, a wallet, keys or cuff links were last placed. i am notorious for needing habits for keeping organized. i park on the same section of the airport, typically opt for a similar location on planes, and use aids like a travel basket. red oxx has a knack for quality and overengineering, but in a positive way. wish it were an inch bigger, but would gladly buy again. the trade off is it packs extremely well in my beloved air boss! this is one of those luxuries you do not realize the value until you have one. now if i could just stop confusing last week's hotel room number with this weeks...
 
 Another saffron!
By Ola, Norway, January 7, 2010

I'm lining up with all the rest ordering this one in Saffron color. Very clever little thing to empty pockets into in the hotel room and still remember to bring home again!
 
 A Simple, Elegant Solution
By Terry Ogg, Liverpool, December 10, 2009

I can endorse what other reviewers have said. The travel basket is a very simple idea carried out to perfection. I have had it just a couple of weeks but I have already used it on 2 trips. Like a previous reviewer, I too ordered mine in saffron so I wouldn't miss it when checking out of my room. It keeps together all of the stuff that would otherwise be strewn over the room desk. It works, simple as that. And, being a Red Oxx product, it is well built with quality materials.
 
 Simple and Functional
By Anonymous, Colorado Springs, December 1, 2009

I resisted this one for a while until I left some items in the top drawer of a bedside table at a motel. It's the only piece I own from Redoxx that is not in the Safari color because I wanted something bright so I wouldn't miss it at checkout. I holds the contents of my pockets + my iPhone and now I never forget. This is a simple, functional piece of gear. Like all Redoxx products, you could run a tank over it and the treads on the tank would break.
 
 stay organized anywhere
By Anonymous, Bozeman, Montana, August 12, 2009

Who would have thought something so simple would be such a life saver? Traveling or not, this key tray has kept me sane and organized. Roll in the hotel room, out comes my travel basket, in it go my keys, wallet, cell phone, and peace of mind. I'll always know right where to find them. I even used it when we recently camped out. Nice to keep my glasses and phone off the dirty and moist tent floor. If Red Oxx keeps coming up with clever creations like this Key Tray, I'll have to come up with more excuses to travel. Oh, yeah, maybe that's the point!
 
 Love this basket
By GaylM, Ontario, Canada, May 27, 2009

I am amazed at how such a small item is so handy. I'm notorious for putting things everywhere when I travel and this has made my stays for the last few months much more stress-free, as I don't end up worrying about where all my 'stuff' went. It never leaves my travel bag (soon to be a skytrain if I have my way) until it's the first thing I pull out upon my arrival.
 
 Better than those stress squeezy things
By Sarah, Los Angeles, March 26, 2009

I use a couple of "decorative" ceramic plates/bowls at home to hold knick knacks - earrings, watch, non-winning lottery ticket, etc. But when I travel, all that stuff gets dumped on whatever handy surface is around - counter top, dresser top, bag top. Something always gets lost. So this is pretty darn handy.What I didn't expect was that it is also therapeutic: My order from Red Oxx was delivered to my office, and, having the patience of a 5-year-old at Christmas, I opened up everything. My co-workers bounced in with "Whatcha got?" expressions, and, having the Saffron-colored travel basket in plain sight, they started playing with it. SNAP, snap, SNAP, snap, SNAP! I can attest to the workmanship, since we have been playing with the darn snaps for a couple of hours now. It works better than those stress squeezy thingies. Sort of like popping bubble wrap. (Between the snaps, the Air Boss, and the Monkey's Fists, the candy dish is being ignored. Not only do Red Oxx products help you organize life and travel better, they fight obesity!!)Don't just buy one... get a few. I think I'm going to get another one for my car for use during rush-hour traffic road rage.
 
 Great idea
By Anonymous, , September 19, 2007

I picked this up with one of my orders and thought I'd use it on trips. I'm always looking for a routine for my keys, wallet, and cell while on trips and with the ability to fold flat this seemed like a good idea. As someone suggested I ordered the bright saffron color thinking it would be easy to spot at night.I haven't tried it on a trip yet but it's now on my desk and used daily. I have my cell, wallet, keys, watch, and company badge in there. Really great idea and has the rugged look and feel of all the other Red Oxx products I own. My only fear is that I will forget to pack it when it comes time to travel. Very neat product.Matt M
 
 Constantly on the road? Get this now!
By M Alana Bell, , March 23, 2007

If I had a dollar for every time I've misplaced rental car keys... I think we've all been there, looking high and low for a single nondescript key on an equally hard-to-find keyring (or, worse, paper tag!).Too many days on the road? Too many hotels with different layouts in each one? Too many demands on your time until you stagger into your room, pitch the keys and contents of your pockets, and collapse on the bed? When you wake up it's always 'Where'd I put that?'Well, this basket is the answer to your endless hunts for items you need Right Now. Make it a habit to ALWAYS put the key(s), the cell, the flash drive, the watch, and all those other odds and ends we all cart around as part of our Road Warrior selves in this basket. Use it at home too - or get two.Get a Saffron one so you can't lose it even with the lights out. I did! You also won't forget to pack it. Alas, remembering the quickest way to the airport is not part of its duties (but it will hold the map).Happy Travels!
 
 Awesome invention!!
By Anonymous, , December 8, 2006

My travel basket sits on my kitchen counter and when I get home from work I put everything in it like my keys, phone, mail, etc. so that it's all in one place and I don't ever lose anything. I will also take it on trips for the same purpose!
 
 A travel basket?
By Anonymous, , December 7, 2006

I spend alot of my time working with companies like Filson, Fishpond, Vaude, and many other quality sporting goods companies and have to say there are not many products as useful as this one at that price point. I appreciate quality and Redoxx has it.Sam WikeBuyer - Retail Company
 
 Great Home and Travel Accessory!
By Anonymous, , December 7, 2006

I've always had the typical little change dish on top of my dresser-it's nothing fancy and it doesn't take up much space, but it barely holds a buck in change,let alone my key chain. The Travel Basket by Red Oxx is the ultimate solution! This lightweight basket has more than enough room for my keys, change, pocketknife, wallet, watch, and more and it's light, compact design make it great for travel, camping, and home use! Great product!
 
 Red Oxx Products are worthy of their price.
By Anonymous, , December 7, 2006

Since I was young I have traveled to many places in the United States with cheaper luggage that looks exactly like everyone else's in the airports or on family road trips, but now that I have been introduced to Red Oxx my luggage will definitely be different from everybody else's. After I used the travel basket at home for my pocket change, cell phone, chapstick, etc... I realized that Jim Markel was right about the sturdiness of his products and the vast assortment of colors - he really has created tremendous products and I will certainly be buying Red Oxx products for my future travels.
 
 A Great Way to Keep Organized
By Anonymous, , December 7, 2006

The travel basket is a very useful product. It's a wonderful solution to lost keys, sunglasses, cell phones etc... It's light weight, durable and easy to store in luggage. Most importantly it helps keep me organized and take some of the stress out of traveling. I recommend this product to anyone who travels.
 
 Great Basket
By Anonymous, , December 7, 2006

This basket is great for throwing my junk in when I get home. It makes it a lot easier so my stuff doesn't roll of the table. I love that it lays flat also so I can bring it with me on trips.
 
 So Simple, but NEEDED
By Anonymous, , December 7, 2006

I put the travel basket on the counter next to my computer; I put my keys, watch, and my lucky "test" pencil in it habitualy every night. It truly has kept me from losing those items I don't think about. Red Oxx has come up with a "winner" of a product.Peter R. Widener
 
 A Great Way to Keep Organized
By Anonymous, , December 6, 2006

The travel basket is a very useful product. It's a wonderful solution to lost keys, sunglasses, cell phones etc... It's light weight, durable and easy to store in luggage. Most importantly it helps keep me organized and take some of the stress out of traveling. I recommend this product to anyone who travels.
 
 Great Product
By Anonymous, , December 6, 2006

This travel basket took me by surprise, it is extremely useful. Now I dont loose my keys or cell phone plus it is great for traveling because it can fold flat. I like the high quality durable material that it is made of and the fact that there are so many colors to choose from. With xmas coming up this is a very good stocking stuffer for those difficult people to buy for.
 
1 2 3 4 5 Next > 

Photos
Specifications

  • Fabric: 1000 weight urethane coated, Dupont certified Cordura Nylon
  • Weather resistant (NOT waterproof)
  • 4 lb. Volara closed cell foam padding base
  • Thread: #92 bonded SolarMax Nylon
  • Hollowfill padded side walls
  • Stainless steel Mil-Spec snaps with Red Oxx logo
  • Embroidered Logo Patches
  • Choose from 12 vibrant colors
  • Designed AND made in the USA
  • "No Bull" Lifetime Warranty
  • US Dimensions Tray Position: 7"L x 4.5"W x 2"D
  • Metric Dimensions Tray Position: 17.8cm L x 11.4cm W x 5cm D
  • US Dimensions Flat: 10.5"L x 8"W x 1/4"H
  • Metric Dimensions Flat: 26.7cm L x 20.3cm W x .6cm H
  • US Weight: 3.2 Ounces
  • Metric Weight: 90 Grams

Travel Basket Color Translator

  • Amethyst = Purple
  • Black
  • Bordeaux = Dark Red
  • Coal = Gray
  • Forest = Green
  • Khaki = Tan
  • Mariner = Blue
  • Midnight = Dark Blue
  • Olive = Military Green
  • Red
  • Saffron = Yellow
  • Safari = 1940s Olive Drab

Keep in mind: Valet colors on your monitor will vary from the actual color of the fabric. The only way to accurately gauge a color is to request a swatch.

Out of stock: Typically filled within 30 days. Call 1-888-733-6999 or email info@redoxx.com for details.

Related Articles
Red Oxx No Bull Warranty

As time rolls a ceaseless course, only the genuine guarantee remains. The mountains will persist, the oceans are bound to endure and Red Oxx will continue to be rugged, reliable, and tough.

To the depths of the Amazon basin to the peaks of the Himilayas, Red Oxx Manufacturing is infallible.

This product is guaranteed forever, be sure to include it in your will.

Red Oxx Lifetime No Bull Warranty - Ironclad. Guaranteed. Forever. Period.
Made in U.S.A.

Red Oxx Bags are handcrafted in Billings, Montana. U.S.A.

Made in Montana
Frequently Asked Questions

Is this a dog bowl?
We don't recommend using the Travel Basket as a dog bowl.
 
What are the snaps for?
When snapped together, they hold the sides up.
 
How do you use the Travel Basket?
Easy, simply snap the snaps together and the valet is ready for your keys, wallet, glasses, change, you name it.
 
Is it waterproof?
All Red Oxx products are water resistant, not waterproof. Each stitch accounts for a hole in the fabric.
 
How do I pack the Travel Basket?
Unsnap the snaps and unfold flat. It takes up hardly any room at all.
 
Can you ship USPS?
Yes, Red Oxx will ship USPS upon request. Simply state, "Please ship USPS" in the cart comments during checkout and we will adjust your billing accordingly.