Skip Navigation LinksHome  > Red Oxx Merchandise  > Backpacks Daypacks  > Nomad-Shave-Kit

COLOR › AMETHYST
VIEW 360º
SELECT A COLOR ›

“I'm because nobody likes bad breath.”
Red Oxx Nomad Toiletry Kit - shown in Saffron

Nomad Shave Kit $40.00


X
Firefox Users: Use arrow keys to select

In Stock

In stock orders ship same day if received by 4:00 PM Mountain Standard Time!


Bring your grooming with you. Look good anywhere, anytime.

Imagine, a Footlong Packing Cube!

During extended deployments, the "dopp kit design" of our most simple toiletry bag is based on roomy tried-and-tested military shave kits. The footlong main compartment is big enough to get lost in, and the two external zippered flat slip pockets help you quickly find your medication or your toothbrush.

PACKING CUBE IN DISGUISE.
One could even use the Nomad Shave Kit to carry a pair of shoes, flats, sandals or slippers, making it a "footlong packing cube," thereby keeping your other belongings free of dirt and soiling. You can stuff three Nomads across in both the Air Boss and Sky Train, they really do make great packing cubes. So you could pack one to carry socks and underwear, one with rolled t-shirts, and one to hold a pair of flats or sandals. You can also check out our line of packing cubes designed to work with Red Oxx Carry-on bags.

HANDY HANGING HANDLE.
The carry handle makes it easy to hang on door handles, or wrench out from being buried under other luggage (an especially "handy" feature while using this packing cube during overland travel). Heavy-duty #10YKK zippers all come with our Fair Trade Monkey Fist Zip Knots for quick and easy zip open and close action.

A TOILETRY KIT BUILT LIKE A TANK.
Our customers like to define our gear as "built like a tank". While obviously you're not going to be toting around shave kits that weigh 20 tons and have two  inches of armor plate, still the comparison is valid. For a shave kit, Nomads are built tough. Starting with one of the most durable textile materials available, 1000 weight CORDURA® nylon, we use super strong UV resistant thread that is stitched into every seam.

BOUND AND BAGGED!
Places where two separate pieces of fabric are stitched together are then bound, that is, we take a long piece of one inch wide nylon webbing and fold it over the edges of the two pieces and stitch them together, this creates a strong seam, or binding, that prevents the pieces from unraveling on the inside of the bag. All of our binding material is vertically woven to prevent fraying, peeling or splitting that you may commonly see in competitors toiletry shave kits that brag of "binding" their edges.

MY, WHAT BIG ZIPPERS YOU HAVE!
The reason Red Oxx uses the largest zipper we can find, the #10 YKK VISLON® zipper, is that they are easily repairable, even in the field; they will hold their place, that is, they "lock"; they are difficult to penetrate, thereby increasing the security of your belongings; they function smoothly in inclement weather and they can be yanked from a variety of angles without losing teeth or becoming separated.

Like everything we build, the Red Oxx Nomad Shave Kit is guaranteed to never come apart. Choose from 12 vibrant colors. Mix-and-match or color coordinate to keep everything organized.

The Nomad: another simple, yet effective, multi-use soft-sided bag from Red Oxx.

U.S.A. External Dimensions: 12"L x 5"W x 4"H.
Capacity: 240 cubic Inches.
Weight: 0.6 pounds.

Pocket measurements:

  • Dual external zippered flat slip pockets: 12"W x 4"H
  • Main compartment: 12"L x 5"W x 4"H

"No Bull" no question's asked Lifetime Warranty. Red oxx lasts longer.
Designed AND hand made in Billings, Montana U.S.A..
UPS Transit Shipping Time Map.

Witness the birth of your bag and learn about the many steps it takes to handcraft your Nomad.

Meet the thundering herd who build your gear with pride.

Red Oxx is a Veteran owned and operated US Manufacturer.

EMAIL POLICY: Online orders will receive an order confirmation email, a UPS tracking information email when your order ships and a product review request follow-up email eight weeks after delivery. In addition, backorders beyond a dozen working days may receive an order follow-up assurance email. During checkout purchasers have the option to opt-out of our other occasional email notifications. Your email address is always secure.

Every great bag needs cool accessories.

Nomad Trivia: Some have even found it useful as a Ditty Bag, also known as a "sailors housewife."

Write a Review

4.87 Average Rating
 (140 Reviews)

 
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next > 
 Just Go Head and Get Two of These
By Dr Gary L Harris , Dallas Texas, September 26, 2013

I'm telling y'all what: this is not rocket science, but something science & every engineer will agree on:

If you think you can barely get by with one, then you better buy two, and if two just might work.... Ya know three is better....and with three generously sized zipper pouches - about everything I can of to take with me. And as I'm thinking, the kids love those monkey fists knots- I believe ill buy another bag or two and fill them up so we won't run out! Great product for every use!
 
 Rugged and good looking
By DJMESQ, Northeastern Pa., September 23, 2013

Bought this for my first African hunt. Couldn't have performed better. Plenty of room, built well and looks good. This product is a real winner.
 
 Nomad Shave Kit
By Dick T, Easton, MD, September 19, 2013

A really nice addition to all my other Red Oxx stuff. It holds every thing needed and still has some room left.
 
 The perfect shave kit
By DJMESQ, Northeastern Pa., September 19, 2013

As with all Red Oxx products this is very well made, looks great and has plenty of room. A very good all around product.
 
 High Quality
By Andrew, Kansas, September 4, 2013

The Nomad Shave Kit has been a wonderful addition to my travel packing. It is well proportioned and is crafted with high quality materials. I would highly recommend this product to any travelers looking to upgrade their dob kit or nick knack holder. This product from Red OXX is far superior and will stand the test of time.
 
 Nomad for a nomad
By Lisa, California, July 4, 2013

For the last seven months or so, I've led a ridiculously peripatetic life, traveling frequently and rarely being in the same place longer than a month or so. This has required a lot of flexibility in how and what I pack, and a need to be increasingly organized so I don't blow a gasket not being able to easily find what I need. These Nomad shave kits make great packing cubes and organizers, for everything from larger toiletries and vitamins to socks and underwear. And as with all RedOxx gear, you'll never have to worry about a torn seam or broken zipper.
 
 Packing cube for Skytrain, among other things
By Anonymous, US, June 28, 2013

Even jammed with miscellaneous small clothing items, this fits crosswise into the Skytrain main compartment leaving just enough room to fold larger items of clothing. Keeps everything from shifting around. The side zip is good for toothbrushes etc.
 
 Amazingly Strong
By Stacey G., Las Vegas, June 17, 2013

A little bigger than I expected! I can look forward to packing all that I need, that's for sure. And I love the Redoxx quality.
 
 Great for shoes
By Shelley, Hudson Valley, NY, June 16, 2013

I used my Nomad to pack extra shoes (which weren't necessary, as it rained for nearly 3.5 weeks straight on this trip). While I think it's a beautifully made product, it's a bit bulky, and not useful as a shaving kit, as it doesn't hang (and counter space is non-existent in most hotels in Europe). But, that bright yellow color brightened my day!
 
 Present for Graduate
By Theresa C, middle Tennessee, May 30, 2013

I purchased this as a gift for a recent h.s. grad who will be headed off to college in a few months. After reading a review from another purchaser who got this shave kit and stocked it with aspirin, bandaids, etc., I also did the same. While I am certain that my grad will have no idea yet how handy this kit and the contents will be, my guess is that he will find out soon enough. I loved the roominess of the shave kit and I am sure that it will hold whatever he might need.
 
 Nifty Nomad
By Scott, Central Oregon, May 5, 2013

Originally ordered a Nomad for a shaving kit and it works great. Seeing its durability led to buying two more for hand tools. I keep 1/4" to 15/16" set of wrenches, pliers, nut drivers, screwdrivers, zip ties, tape,socket set, ratchet, Allen set, tape measure, multimeter and other misc items in these two bags. One is 9lb, the other 13 lbs. I easily pack them by the stout strap handle as needed. These go in a PR5 with a weeks worth of clothes. I'm very impressed with how they are holding up and work out in the field.

Thanks also to Lisa for shipping the items at the best cost and making my timeline.
 
 Weekly Traveler
By Alex, Indiana, April 29, 2013

I bought this product to pair with the airboss carry-on, and they pair quite well. My only complaint is that it takes up about 1/4 of the main compartment, not leaving a lot of other space for clothes.

Overall, when you are not limited on space, this is a great kit. Very durable and strong construction; would definitely buy again, or possibly a smaller one.
 
 Great Kit!
By Brian, Stuart, FL, April 25, 2013

This is a great addition to any of the expedition bags or carry-ons. I love the versatility of these kits! You can fit nearly anything into these compact sized toiletry kits. They also excellent as stand-alones for packing quick items to take to the beach and, you don't have to worry about sand destroying the zippers because they are indestructible! Thanks RED OXX for another great product!
 
 Great little bag
By Mitchell, Indiana, April 18, 2013

As with my other RedOxx products, this is bulletproof. I can't imagine it ever failing. And it's big enough to hold my all toiletries without turning into an over-stuffed football like other bags I've owned.

About the only change I'd like to see made is a pull tab on the side opposite the grab handle.
 
 Perfect
By Ray, CT, April 11, 2013

Great shave kit, large enough for everything you need, priced right, great construction. Only issue was $25 for kit and $10 shipping and it took 9 days to get here, really?
 
 Bathroom away from home
By Richard, Washington, DC, April 6, 2013

I travel every week for work. Same hotel for over a year, so I'm pretty well set up here, keeping a suitcase and a personal pillow here. My goal has been to replicate my life at home on the road. The problem to solve has been all the bathroom and shower stuff I keep here. Didn't have the right solution. Enter the Nomad. No review went in to the detail they keep in the kit.

In the bag are:

full sized brush

full sized shampoo

full sized shave gel

toothbrush

razor and extra blades

full sized deodorant

full size cologne

two full sized bottles of vitamins

hair gel

travel conditioner

travel shampoo (don't know why that's there) travel size body moisturizer full size SPF 15 day face moisturizer full size night face moisturizer Q tips Dental floss Collar stays

Everything fits in to the Nomad - pack it up and toss in the luggage and check it at the hotel for the weekend. It's a tight fit with the brush, but it does all fit. It's all the brands I like, and no refilling small bottles every two weeks. It's basically a replica of what I have in the bathroom at home, which makes travelling every week a little nicer. It's built like a tank, and will obviously last the rest of my life. Thanks RedOxx!

 
 Shave Kit with Style
By Ben, , March 31, 2013

Purchased this to match my new luggage. This bag is very handy for keeping all of your bathroom supplies handy. I don't come anywhere near filling this up. Lots of room. I may even start using this for other things beyond my bathroom supplies. Could fit a pair of shoes, or a whole bunch of rolled up undergarments. Same incredible quality as the rest of my new luggage. Love the zipper pulls!
 
 Great in Sky Train
By CMP, Poughquag, NY, March 29, 2013

I purchased two Nomads with the Sky Train and as shown in the Red Oxx video they do work great as packing cubes in the main compartment. They hold more than expected and afford flexibility and utility in packing at a modest price considering the high quality of materials and construction. I have used them for rolled clothes, shave kit, and cables, adapters, etc. I will be buying another!
 
 NOMAD
By MGP , CAPE COD, MA, February 15, 2013

PERFECT. NO MORE NO LESS.
 
 Basic Shave Kit
By Bobby , Florida, January 24, 2013

This is a basic, no frills shave kit that will carry all your required items. Quality appears comparable to that of most outdoor gear manufacturers.
 
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next > 

Photos
Specifications

Nomad Shave Kit Specs Chart

  • Designed AND hand made in the U.S.A.
  • "No Bull" Lifetime Warranty
  • Fabric: 1000 weight urethane coated, Dupont certified CORDURA® nylon
  • Weather resistant (NOT waterproof)
  • All zippers #10 YKK VISLON® self-locking
  • Webbed zipper pull tabs
  • Thread: Proprietary #92 bonded Solar Max nylon
  • All seams double stitched and bound
  • Double box stitching on all stress points such as carry handles
  • Monkey Fist Zip knots on all zippers
  • Includes Cable Lock
  • Embroidered Logo Patches
  • Choose from 12 vibrant colors
  • U.S.A. Dimensions: 12"L x 5"W x 4"H
  • Metric Dimensions: 30.5cm L x 12.7cm W x 10.2cm H
  • U.S.A. Capacity: 240 Cubic Inches
  • Metric Capacity: 3.95 Liters
  • U.S.A. Weight: 0.6 Pounds
  • Metric Weight: 0.27 Kilos

Nomad Shave Kit Color Translator

  • Amethyst = Purple
  • Black = Raven
  • Bordeaux = Dark Red
  • Coal = Gray
  • Forest = Green
  • Khaki = Tan
  • Mariner = Blue
  • Midnight = Dark Blue
  • Olive = Military Green
  • Red
  • Saffron = Yellow
  • Safari = 1940s Olive Drab and Desert Tan

Keep in mind: Colors on your monitor will vary from the actual color of the fabric. The only way to accurately gauge a color is to request a swatch.

If out of stock, back orders are typically filled within 14 working days. Visit our Customer Service Help Desk or call our Toll Free Hot Line: 1-888-733-6999.

Related Articles
Red Oxx "No Bull" Warranty

As time rolls a ceaseless course, only the genuine guarantee remains. The mountains will persist, the oceans are bound to endure and Red Oxx will continue to be rugged, reliable, and tough.

To the depths of the Amazon basin to the peaks of the Himilayas, Red Oxx Manufacturing is infallible.

Red Oxx Bags are guaranteed forever, be sure to include them in your will.

Red Oxx Lifetime No Bull Warranty - No Questions Asked. Ironclad. Guaranteed. Forever. Period.
Made in U.S.A.

Red Oxx Bags are handcrafted in Billings, Montana. U.S.A.

Made in Montana
Frequently Asked Questions

Will the Nomad fit in the end pocket of the Safari Beano's Bags?
Yes, the fit will be tight in the smallest bag, the PR4, but will fit inside all the other Safari Beano's models, including the large raised side pockets on the Sun Chaser and Flying Boxcar.
 
What's the difference between the Nomad and Tri-fold Shave Kit, or the Lil Roy?
The Tri-fold is designed to fold open to access it's individual interior storage pockets. This makes it handy to access toiletries while hanging from a doorknob, for example. The Lil Roy is a catchall or electronic gadget bag with two interior mesh pockets and carry handles. One could certainly use the Lil Roy as a toiletry bag!
 
Are there pockets on the inside?
The Nomad has one spacious interior compartment and two outside flat pockets for smaller items.
 
My zipper broke. The teeth have separated. Do I send it in for warranty repair?
No need for warranty repair, try to fix it yourself. Check out this video where CEO Jim Markel shows how easy it is to do it yourself.
 
Is there a way to securely lock my bag?
Sure, you can use any TSA approved bag lock or try our Cable Lock for a simple, semi-secure solution. Watch this video where CEO Jim Markel demonstrates how you can use the cable that comes with the product Dog Tag price tag to secure your bag. Keep in mind, any determined thief can still cut open a soft sided bag with a sharp knife.
 
Can you ship USPS?
Yes, Red Oxx will ship USPS upon request. Simply state, "Please ship USPS" in the cart comments during checkout and we will adjust your billing accordingly.
 

Take me to the top