Skip Navigation LinksHome  > Red Oxx Merchandise  > Expedition Duffel Bags  > Nomad-Shave-Kit

Email Red OxxRed Oxx on YoutubeRed Oxx on YoutubeRed Oxx on InstagramPin it on Red Oxx PinterestJoin Red Oxx on facebook.Red Oxx on Google Plus

Red Oxx Nomad Toiletry Kit - shown in Saffron

Write a Review

4.88 Average Rating
 (151 Reviews)

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next > 
 More than a shave kit
By , OH, July 3, 2014

I bought two. I pack all my essentials in the side pockets. Razor, extra blades, toothbrush, toothpaste, deodorant, & nail clippers. In the main pocket I pack dress socks, running socks, underwear, beard trimmer and shave cream. As I use the items from one bag I pack them in the extra one. I travel for work at least 3 days per week. This is more than an adequate size for 3-4 days.
 Too large for a shave kit
By , Chicago, il, May 22, 2014

This bag needs to be 50 to 80% of its size to be a "shave kit". If you look at the reviews many of them will echo similar thoughts (with most using it for something besides a dopp kit). I called and see if I could get a smaller size, but no deal. Hopefully some day redoxx will downsize.

That said, construction is top notch and value for cost is great.
 Very Strong product
By , Massillon, Ohio, May 22, 2014

This is the second Nomad kit I purchased. I keep one in my gym bag and the other for a travel kit. The airlines manage to destroy nearly all my luggage but can't seem to damage this little guy in the least. It's a great product.
 I was so impressed
By , Fairfield. Ca, May 3, 2014

I was so impressed with this product I ordered another one. That I use on my touring motorcycle. It holds three pairs of gloves. Kickstand puck's sunglasses and more. Helps to keep things organized in my tour pack. This is a great product just use your imagination. Bob
 Nomad Shave Kit
By , Ontario, April 11, 2014

Really like the size of the bag, quality zippers, material, workmanship.

Believe the bag will last for years compared to the cheap leather imitations that only last less than a year.
 Better than expected
By , Magnolia, TX, April 9, 2014

Wow, what a great kit. Much bigger and better than expected. So now when I travel, I put my toothbrush and shaving stuff in the outside pockets of my Nomad, and fill the middle with clothing. I could go a weekend with just my Nomad. And it fits great into the center section of my Air Boss for longer trips.
 makes a great gift
By , Maryland, April 7, 2014

I bought this for my brother a couple years ago, and it has traveled across three continents with him. (I bought it in red, which is a deep, classy scarlet.) These kits are larger-than-average and very durable. They can be put to work in a variety of ways, as other reviewers have noted.
 Computer Stuff Bag
By , florida, March 6, 2014

I use thia as a computer bag for all my computer support gear
 What a nice bag!
By , Indiana, March 5, 2014

My first purchase from Red Oxx and I thought I would start small. I should have started BIG! This item far exceeded what I expected for a simple little item. The quality and detail is what I would expect from a $300 bag and not a $40 accessory. I now know Red Oxx is worth every penny, and much more, than you pay. Expect more orders from me! A+++ Thanks!
 Buy a few
By , Utah, February 21, 2014

I use them not only as a shave kit but also for packing al my electronics also use one for a first aid kit in my trunk.
 Railroad Friendly!
By , United States, February 13, 2014

Purchased as a gift for my son as he had seen some Red Oxx products and was impressed. He is very happy with it and likes that it is so well made. It goes where he goes!
 Better get 2!!!
By , Vancwa, February 10, 2014

If you buy one it will be used for something else, get 2 and you will not need another. Like the Railroad grip I've had for 12 years with no issues I believe the quality of Red Oxx far surpasses others. Thank you for a great product.
 Great Product
By , Texas, February 7, 2014

Have purchased two of these for gifts and have one myself. Lot of room, extremely well made.
 Most excellent
By , Lacey, WA , February 6, 2014

Very roomy. I got this to replace my husband's shaving kit from when he was in the USAF. As that one did 20 years honorable duty, I am sure this Nomad will do that many plus some. We particularly like the heavy zippers.
 Repeat Customer
By , Hot Springs, AR, February 6, 2014

Purchased the Nomad in Saffron. Exceptional quality. It's simply built to last. Not common in today's market. Ordering a second one for my son in the Marine color. Thanks
 Just what I was looking for.
By , Alaska, January 23, 2014

This bag exceeded my standards. Its well built, durable, and fits everything I need for a go-to hygiene bag. Even in the field, it holds up against getting tossed around in my ruck. I had a bottle bust open inside and the bag was easy to clean. Surprisingly enough, the spill was contained in the one compartment with just minor seepage from the zipper.
By , Reno, Nv, January 22, 2014

The absolute best shaving bag ever. It holds more stuff than you would use in 2 months. I bought 2 in different colors and I love them. The best quality I have seen in years.
 Great diddy bag
By , , January 17, 2014

I use this as my "collect all odds and ends" bag inside my air boss. It's great. Great material, feels great, great zippers, etc. One fits well in the air boss. I use it for charging cords, eyeglasses, pens, mouse, etc. Now even at home, it sits around the living room for power cords and computer mouse.
 Submarine Tested
By , Silverdale, WA, January 17, 2014

The Nomad Shave Kit is by far the best toiletry item money can buy. After wearing out several faux-leather kit bags, I spent a little extra money and purchased a Nomad. After two overseas deployments, my bag still looks brand new. The reinforced zipper and carrying loop are a necessity. I just toss it into the wash occasionally to remove the toothpast/shave cream gunk and it comes out looking pristine. I highly recommend you spend a few extra dollars and invest in a Nomad!

----------Red Oxx Replies: Thanks for the great review, we recommend that you clean your bag by hand with a brush and a sink or bucket of soapy water as using a washing machine can eventually cause the fabric lining to start peeling.
 Great Product but Too Large
By , Asheville, NC, January 9, 2014

Like the other Red Oxx product, the construction is outstanding. My only complaint is that it's too large for my use. Since I primarily use it for when traveling by air, I don't really need anything this large as I keep all my liquids separate due to airport security.
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next > 
Related Articles
Frequently Asked Questions

Will the Nomad fit in the end pocket of the Safari Beano's Bags?
Yes, the fit will be tight in the smallest bag, the PR4, but will fit inside all the other Safari Beano's models, including the large raised side pockets on the Sun Chaser and Flying Boxcar.
What's the difference between the Nomad and Tri-fold Shave Kit, or the Lil Roy?
The Tri-fold is designed to fold open to access it's individual interior storage pockets. This makes it handy to access toiletries while hanging from a doorknob, for example. The Lil Roy is a catchall or electronic gadget bag with two interior mesh pockets and carry handles. One could certainly use the Lil Roy as a toiletry bag!
Are there pockets on the inside?
The Nomad has one spacious interior compartment and two outside flat pockets for smaller items.
My zipper broke. The teeth have separated. Do I send it in for warranty repair?
No need for warranty repair, try to fix it yourself. Check out this video where CEO Jim Markel shows how easy it is to do it yourself.
Is there a way to securely lock my bag?
Sure, you can use any TSA approved bag lock or try our Cable Lock for a simple, semi-secure solution. Watch this video where CEO Jim Markel demonstrates how you can use the cable that comes with the product Dog Tag price tag to secure your bag. Keep in mind, any determined thief can still cut open a soft sided bag with a sharp knife.
Can you ship USPS?
Yes, Red Oxx will ship USPS upon request. Simply state, "Please ship USPS" in the cart comments during checkout and we will adjust your billing accordingly.
“I'm because nobody likes bad breath.”

Nomad Shave Kit $35.00

91035-AmethystIn stock35
91035-BlackIn stock35
91035-BordeauxIn stock35
91035-CoalIn stock35
91035-ForestIn stock35
91035-KhakiOn back order35
91035-MarinerIn stock35
91035-MidnightIn stock35
91035-OliveIn stock35
91035-RedOn back order35
91035-SafariIn stock35
91035-SaffronOn back order35


In Stock

In stock orders ship same day if received by 4:00 PM Mountain Standard Time!

Bring your grooming with you. Look good anywhere, anytime.

Imagine, a Footlong Packing Cube!

During extended deployments, the "dopp kit design" of our most simple toiletry bag is based on roomy tried-and-tested military shave kits. The footlong main compartment is big enough to get lost in, and the two external zippered flat slip pockets help you quickly find your medication or your toothbrush.

One could even use the Nomad Shave Kit to carry a pair of shoes, flats, sandals or slippers, making it a "footlong packing cube," thereby keeping your other belongings free of dirt and soiling. You can stuff three Nomads across in both the Air Boss and Sky Train, they really do make great packing cubes. So you could pack one to carry socks and underwear, one with rolled t-shirts, and one to hold a pair of flats or sandals. You can also check out our line of packing cubes designed to work with Red Oxx Carry-on bags.

The carry handle makes it easy to hang on door handles, or wrench out from being buried under other luggage (an especially "handy" feature while using this packing cube during overland travel). Heavy-duty #10YKK zippers all come with our Fair Trade Monkey Fist Zip Knots for quick and easy zip open and close action.

Our customers like to define our gear as "built like a tank". While obviously you're not going to be toting around shave kits that weigh 20 tons and have two  inches of armor plate, still the comparison is valid. For a shave kit, Nomads are built tough. Starting with one of the most durable textile materials available, 1000 weight CORDURA® nylon, we use super strong UV resistant thread that is stitched into every seam.

Places where two separate pieces of fabric are stitched together are then bound, that is, we take a long piece of one inch wide nylon webbing and fold it over the edges of the two pieces and stitch them together, this creates a strong seam, or binding, that prevents the pieces from unraveling on the inside of the bag. All of our binding material is vertically woven to prevent fraying, peeling or splitting that you may commonly see in competitors toiletry shave kits that brag of "binding" their edges.

The reason Red Oxx uses the largest zipper we can find, the #10 YKK VISLON® zipper, is that they are easily repairable, even in the field; they will hold their place, that is, they "lock"; they are difficult to penetrate, thereby increasing the security of your belongings; they function smoothly in inclement weather and they can be yanked from a variety of angles without losing teeth or becoming separated.

Like everything we build, the Red Oxx Nomad Shave Kit is guaranteed to never come apart. Choose from 12 vibrant colors. Mix-and-match or color coordinate to keep everything organized.

The Nomad: another simple, yet effective, multi-use soft-sided bag from Red Oxx. In stock, all colors, ready to ship.

U.S.A. External Dimensions: 12"L x 5"W x 4"H.
Capacity: 240 cubic Inches.
Weight: 0.6 pounds.

Pocket measurements:

  • Dual external zippered flat slip pockets: 12"W x 4"H
  • Main compartment: 12"L x 5"W x 4"H

"No Bull" no question's asked Lifetime Warranty. Red oxx lasts longer.
Designed AND hand made in Billings, Montana U.S.A..
UPS Transit Shipping Time Map.

Witness the birth of your bag and learn about the many steps it takes to handcraft your Nomad.

Meet the thundering herd who build your gear with pride.

Red Oxx is a Veteran owned and operated US Manufacturer.

EMAIL POLICY: Online orders will receive an order confirmation email, a UPS tracking information email when your order ships and a product review request follow-up email eight weeks after delivery. In addition, backorders beyond a dozen working days may receive an order follow-up assurance email. During checkout purchasers have the option to opt-out of our other occasional email notifications. Your email address is always secure.

Every great bag needs cool accessories.

Nomad Trivia: Some have even found it useful as a Ditty Bag, also known as a "sailors housewife."


Nomad Shave Kit Specs Chart

  • Designed AND hand made in the U.S.A.
  • "No Bull" Lifetime Warranty
  • Fabric: 1000 weight urethane coated, Dupont certified CORDURA® nylon
  • Weather resistant (NOT waterproof)
  • All zippers #10 YKK VISLON® self-locking
  • Webbed zipper pull tabs
  • Thread: Proprietary #92 bonded Solar Max nylon
  • All seams double stitched and bound
  • Double box stitching on all stress points such as carry handles
  • Monkey Fist Zip knots on all zippers
  • Includes Cable Lock
  • Embroidered Logo Patches
  • Choose from 12 vibrant colors
  • U.S.A. Dimensions: 12"L x 5"W x 4"H
  • Metric Dimensions: 30.5cm L x 12.7cm W x 10.2cm H
  • U.S.A. Capacity: 240 Cubic Inches
  • Metric Capacity: 3.95 Liters
  • U.S.A. Weight: 0.6 Pounds
  • Metric Weight: 0.27 Kilos

Nomad Shave Kit Color Translator

  • Amethyst = Purple
  • Black = Raven
  • Bordeaux = Dark Red
  • Coal = Gray
  • Forest = Green
  • Khaki = Tan
  • Mariner = Blue
  • Midnight = Dark Blue
  • Olive = Military Green
  • Red
  • Saffron = Yellow
  • Safari = 1940s Olive Drab and Desert Tan

Keep in mind: Colors on your monitor will vary from the actual color of the fabric. The only way to accurately gauge a color is to request a swatch.

Questions? Visit our Customer Service Help Desk or call our Toll Free Hot Line: 1-888-733-6999.

Red Oxx "No Bull" Warranty

As time rolls a ceaseless course, only the genuine guarantee remains. The mountains will persist, the oceans are bound to endure and Red Oxx will continue to be rugged, reliable, and tough.

To the depths of the Amazon basin to the peaks of the Himalayas, Red Oxx Manufacturing is infallible.

Red Oxx Bags are guaranteed forever, be sure to include them in your will.

Red Oxx Lifetime No Bull Warranty - No Questions Asked. Ironclad. Guaranteed. Forever. Period.
Made in U.S.A.

Red Oxx Bags are handcrafted in Billings, Montana. U.S.A.

Made in Montana
Take me to the top