Skip Navigation LinksNomad-Shave-Kit

COLOR › AMETHYST
VIEW 360º
SELECT A COLOR ›

“I'm because nobody likes bad breath.”
Red Oxx Nomad Toiletry Kit - shown in Saffron

Nomad Shave Kit $40.00


X
Buy Now Add to Registry

In Stock

In stock orders ship same day if received by 4:00 PM Mountain Standard Time!


Bring your grooming with you. Look good anywhere, anytime.

Imagine, a Footlong Packing Cube!

During extended deployments, the dopp kit design of our basic toiletry bag is based on roomy tried-and-true military shave kits. The footlong main compartment is big enough to get lost in, and the two external zippered flat slip pockets help you quickly find your medication or your toothbrush.

PACKING CUBE IN DISGUISE.
One could even use the Nomad Shave Kit to carry a pair of shoes, flats, sandals or slippers, making it a "footlong packing cube," thereby keeping your other belongings free of dirt and soiling. You can stuff three Nomads across in both the Air Boss and Sky Train, they really do make great packing cubes. So you could pack one to carry socks and underwear, one with rolled t-shirts, and one to hold a pair of flats or sandals.

HANDY HANGING HANDLE.
The carry handle makes it easy to hang on door handles, or wrench out from being buried under other luggage (an especially "handy" feature while using this packing cube during overland travel). Heavy-duty #10YKK zippers all come with our Fair Trade Monkey Fist Zip Knots for quick and easy zip open and close action.

A TOILETRY KIT BUILT LIKE A TANK.
Our customers like to define our gear as "built like a tank". While obviously you're not going to be toting around shave kits that weigh 20 tons and have two  inches of armor plate, still the comparison is valid. For a shave kit, Nomads are built tough. Starting with one of the most durable textile materials available, 1000 weight CORDURA® nylon, we use super strong UV resistant thread that is double stitched into every seam.

BOUND AND BAGGED!
Places where two separate pieces of fabric are stitched together are then bound, that is, we take a long piece of one inch wide nylon webbing and fold it over the edges of the two pieces and stitch them together, this creates a strong seam, or binding, that prevents the pieces from unraveling on the inside of the bag. All of our binding material is vertically woven to prevent fraying, peeling or splitting that you may commonly see in competitors toiletry shave kits that brag of "binding" their edges.

MY, WHAT BIG ZIPPERS YOU HAVE!
The reason Red Oxx uses the largest zipper we can afford, the #10 YKK VISLON® zipper, is that they are easily repairable, even in the field; they will hold their place, that is, they "lock"; they are difficult to penetrate, thereby increasing the security of your belongings; they function smoothly in inclement weather and they can be yanked from a variety of angles without losing teeth or becoming separated.

Like everything we build, the Red Oxx Nomad Shave Kit is guaranteed to never come apart. Choose from 12 vibrant colors. Mix-and-match or color coordinate to keep everything organized.

The Nomad: another simple, yet effective, multi-use soft-sided bag from Red Oxx.

PLACE YOUR ORDER TODAY.
Due to high demand, we encourage you to place your order now to get your Nomad Shave Kit on our production schedule. It will then be shipped in under 14 days. Like retirement, it's worth the wait.

External Dimensions: 12"L x 5"W x 4"H.
Capacity: 240 cubic Inches.
Weight: 0.6 pounds.

Pocket measurements:

  • Dual external zippered flat slip pockets: 12"W x 4"H
  • Main compartment: 12"L x 5"W x 4"H

"No Bull" no question's asked Lifetime Warranty.
Designed AND handmade in Billings, Montana USA.
UPS Shipping Time Distance Map.

Concerned about out of stock items, back orders, products in production and delivery time? - Check out this personal message from CEO Jim Markel.

Witness the birth of your bag and learn about the many steps it takes to handcraft your Nomad.

Meet the thundering herd who build your gear with pride.

Online orders will receive an order confirmation email, a UPS tracking information email when your order ships and a product review request follow-up email eight weeks after delivery. In addition, backorders beyond a dozen working days may receive an order follow-up assurance email. Your email address is always secure.

Every great bag needs cool accessories.

Nomad Trivia: Some have even found it useful as a Ditty Bag, also known as a "sailors housewife."

Write a Review

4.87 Average Rating
 (135 Reviews)

 
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next > 
 Perfect grad gift
By Washington mom, Eastern Washington, May 3, 2012

This is my 3rd year purchasing this product for all the male grads I need to get gifts for!!! I love the construction and to fill them up with bandaids, first aid ointment, and other items most 18 year old boys need - but don't know they need!!!

Thanks for the Great service as usual!
 
 Well-designed, well-made
By Arthur Greenwald, Los Angeles, May 3, 2012

This is a great product and is perfect for carrying all the toiletries and grooming stuff I need for either an overnight stay or an extended road trip. In fact, I bought two so I could have a pre-stocked shave kit for both kinds of travel -- each ready to throw in a suitcase as needed.
 
 Solid Construction Plenty of Space
By J, Miami, April 26, 2012

Very solid construction without feeling course or rigid. The pockets on the side are nice for keeping the loose items free from the main body to hold shaving creme, razor, toothpaste, etc. Highly Recommend the kit!
 
 Great Ditty Bag
By Duncan, Arizona, April 22, 2012

Great sized bag, and everything I would normally have to shoe-horn into my old kit fit very nicely. The side pockets are a nice organizing bonus.

Overall construction and quality of materials is superb.

I'd highly recommend this product, and will likely order a couple more for family members.
 
 Perfect
By John Donohue, Hamden, CT, April 19, 2012

Perfect size and layout. The ideal shaving case...simple and roomy
 
 Nomad shave kit
By Brian, Atlanta, GA, April 19, 2012

Loved the Kit bag. great for everything. I use 2 different bags. one for toiletry shave kit and one for electronics and chargers.
 
 Perfect Travel Kit
By Kevin, Ohio, March 29, 2012

This is a great travel kit. Not sure why some reviewers think it is too big. Can easily be condensed. It is perfect for packing everything I will need while traveling for business. I bought the red because it matches my black Air Boss, but is quick and easy to locate.

Would definitely recommend this kit to anyone.
 
 Outstanding Craftsmanship
By D.S. Hoover, Ridgeley WV, March 26, 2012

Very well made in the USA ! Highly recommended. THANK YOU.
 
 Nomad shave kit
By Dennis, Vancouver, Wa, February 23, 2012

 
 So there I was....
By SSG Paul Chattin, Afghanistan, February 9, 2012

So there I was in Afghanistan on my way to the shower when my former personal hygiene bag failed me. Imagine being in the middle of a war zone when the items that you count on to get you clean are now covered in Afghan moon dust. Grumbling, I proceeded to collect my items and continued on my way. After rinsing of everything and going about my day, I decided to find a bag that I would never have to worry about again. I scoured the internet looking and searching for a winner. Finally I landed upon Red Oxx. Made in the U.S.A. and lifetime warranty, SOLD! I have now had my Nomad bag for a few weeks and it goes where I go. Every mission and trip and it never skips a beat. I could not be more satisfied with it. Thank you Red Oxx.
 
 Looks great inside my Red Oxx duffel.
By Guy Lowe, Colorado, January 26, 2012

I purchased this product for it toughness. I work for the railroad and our gear sees alot of abuse. Your products hold up the best, I have yet to use your warranty. Keep up the good work and stay in the USA.
 
 Nomad Shave Kit
By Jeffery Hicks, Las Vegas,Nevada, January 19, 2012

It just doesn't get any better than this !!! Top of the line and made in the United States of America . I love it and won't go anywhere without it. Don't hesitate,just buy it !!
 
 Nomad as a medicine bag
By Chad, Missouri, January 18, 2012

Love this thing! It will carry all my med needs while traveling. I actually wish it was slightly larger.
 
 Great!
By Laura, KY, January 12, 2012

I purchased this shave kit for my husband for Christmas and we are both so pleased with it. It is almost impossible to find shave kits (as well as so many other things) that are not made in China, and I was so happy when I found this online. The construction is the highest quality, and the size is perfect for my husband's toiletries.
 
 super handy!
By Ellen Kurtzman, west of DFW airport, January 5, 2012

We use Nomads for all sorts of purposes but only 1 of them is my guy's shave kit. We order them in specific colors to go along with the color plans we use for all sorts of gear packing related to weather, tasks and length of travel. As the Nomad has a loop handle, it can ride attached on the outside of other bags such as the Sunchaser. It can also ride inside larger bags in the same color as the inside of the bag to make a portable place to stash things well out of sight. Makes an excellent shoe bag and a handy day bag for running around in town. One of the best values from Red Oxx!
 
 Quality Kit!
By Gary, Sacramento, California, December 27, 2011

I received this as a Christmas gift. The quality is excellent and I appreciate that it is made in USA! I also received the matching "Air Boss" bag. I would highly recommend these products.
 
 Awesome Quality
By Reese, NC, December 24, 2011

There's not much to say about this that hasn't been said. Buy it, you won't be disappointed.
 
 Great Stuff!!
By Jim Amsbury, Denver Colorado, December 1, 2011

Good design, good construction. Should last until I retire. Keep up the good work!!
 
 Just remember to donate your old bag to charity.
By Matt Lemons, TX, November 22, 2011

...because you won't need it anymore. I bought this bag because I fell in love with my Air Boss, and because I was too cheap to get the tri-fold. This is American made at it's finest. I was very surprised by this bag. first of all it is bigger than expected. In the video, they talk about putting shoes in it. I thought yeah right, her shoes maybe. But, it is big. I don't agree with the review below that said too big. If it's half full, it takes up half the space. It's not like it's a hard side. Or do toiletries and undies or socks in it. and when you need the capacity it is ready to work. Great bag for the car, gym, whatever. Another perfect entry level piece if you haven't tried the coolaid yet.
 
 Just click buy right now
By Paul B., NYC<->LHR, October 31, 2011

I bought two of these before I really knew how great red oxx products are and have been so happy with them. The construction is amazing and they are a joy to use. Trust me, just click buy right now, you will find more uses than you could have thought possible.
 
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next > 

Photos
Specifications

Nomad Shave Kit Specs Chart

  • Designed AND made in the USA
  • "No Bull" Lifetime Warranty
  • Fabric: 1000 weight urethane coated, Dupont certified CORDURA® nylon
  • Weather resistant (NOT waterproof)
  • All zippers #10 YKK VISLON® self-locking
  • Webbed zipper pull tabs
  • Thread: #92 bonded Solar Max nylon
  • All seams double stitched and bound
  • Double box stitching on all stress points such as carry handles
  • Monkey Fist Zip knots on all zippers
  • Includes Cable Lock
  • Embroidered Logo Patches
  • Choose from 12 vibrant colors
  • US Dimensions: 12"L x 5"W x 4"H
  • Metric Dimensions: 30.5cm L x 12.7cm W x 10.2cm H
  • US Capacity: 240 Cubic Inches
  • Metric Capacity: 3.95 Liters
  • US Weight: 0.6 Pounds
  • Metric Weight: 0.27 Kilos

Nomad Shave Kit Color Translator

  • Amethyst = Purple
  • Black = Raven
  • Bordeaux = Dark Red
  • Coal = Gray
  • Forest = Green
  • Khaki = Tan
  • Mariner = Blue
  • Midnight = Dark Blue
  • Olive = Military Green
  • Red
  • Saffron = Yellow
  • Safari = 1940s Olive Drab and Desert Tan

Keep in Mind: Colors on your monitor will vary from the actual color of the fabric. The only way to accurately gauge a color is to request a swatch.

If out of stock, orders are typically filled within 14 days. Call 1-888-733-6999 or email info@redoxx.com for details.

Related Articles
Red Oxx "No Bull" Warranty

As time rolls a ceaseless course, only the genuine guarantee remains. The mountains will persist, the oceans are bound to endure and Red Oxx will continue to be rugged, reliable, and tough.

To the depths of the Amazon basin to the peaks of the Himilayas, Red Oxx Manufacturing is infallible.

Red Oxx Bags are guaranteed forever, be sure to include them in your will.

Red Oxx Lifetime No Bull Warranty - No Questions Asked. Ironclad. Guaranteed. Forever. Period.
Made in U.S.A.

Red Oxx Bags are handcrafted in Billings, Montana. U.S.A.

Made in Montana
Frequently Asked Questions

Will the Nomad fit in the end pocket of the Safari Beano's Bags?
Yes, the fit will be tight in the smallest bag, the PR4, but will fit inside all the other Safari Beano's models, including the large raised side pockets on the Sun Chaser and Flying Boxcar.
 
What's the difference between the Nomad and Tri-fold Shave Kit, or the Lil Roy?
The Tri-fold is designed to fold open to access it's individual interior storage pockets. This makes it handy to access toiletries while hanging from a doorknob, for example. The Lil Roy is a catchall or electronic gadget bag with two interior mesh pockets and carry handles. One could certainly use the Lil Roy as a toiletry bag!
 
Are there pockets on the inside?
The Nomad has one spacious interior compartment and two outside flat pockets for smaller items.
 
My zipper broke. The teeth have separated. Do I send it in for warranty repair?
No need for warranty repair, fix it yourself. Check out this video where CEO Jim Markel shows how easy it is to do it yourself.
 
Is there a way to securely lock my bag?
Sure, you can use any TSA approved bag lock or try our Cable Lock for a simple, semi-secure solution. Watch this video where CEO Jim Markel demonstrates how you can use the cable that comes with the product Dog Tag price tag to secure your bag. Keep in mind, any determined thief can still cut open a soft sided bag with a sharp knife.
 
Can you ship USPS?
Yes, Red Oxx will ship USPS upon request. Simply state, "Please ship USPS" in the cart comments during checkout and we will adjust your billing accordingly.