COLOR › AMETHYST
VIEW 360º
SELECT A COLOR ›

“I'm a digital junkie fix up kit bag.”
Lil Roy Gadget Bag and Packing Cube - shown in Bordeaux

Lil Roy $40.00


X
Buy Now

In Stock

In stock orders ship same day if received by 4:00 PM Mountain Standard Time!


Keep your things organized.

Make your travel less cluttered.

Looking for a packing cube to help you get sorted? How about holding your digital camera, iPods, DVD players, loose electronics and do dads? Maybe you're looking for a small gadget bag to keep your digital camera and all the accessories such as power cords, chargers and the like in?

MULTI-USE BAG.
This is it! Developed after a gentleman named Roy wanted a little bag for his tire chains, the Lil Roy is our chameleon in the Red Oxx line. Is it a travel purse? Camera bag? GoPro Bag? Video Game case? Lunch bag? Kindle and Mini iPad bag? A pack-it or packing cube? Some have even found it useful as a Ditty Bag (also known as a "sailors housewife").

Our satisfied customers have used it for all of the above and new uses keep cropping up daily. Moms tell us their kids use it to pack their toys and games in for car trips, keeping the amount of "extras" organized and down to a minimum.

LIL ROY AS PACKING CUBE.
As a packing cube, the handles allow you to hang it on the doorknob for easy access and make it quick to pull out of your packed travel bag. Since you have 12 vibrant colors to choose from, you can "color code" your Lil Roy Packing Cubes. Then it's a snap to find your stuff and since it has handles, it's easy to pull out of your suitcase.

Whatever your needs, chances are this handy little multi-use bag will do the trick.

SATISFY YOUR INNER ORGANIZER.
The Lil Roy features Leno hard mesh pockets on each inside wall with Red Oxx Mil-Spec snaps to keep things contained. Each webbed handle is double cross stitched to the bag and wraps all the way around. #10 YKK heavy-duty zippers open when you need them to and stay locked when you don't. Our proprietary Fair Trade Monkey Fist Zip Knots provide open and closing assistance so easy you'll wonder how you used zippers without them.

COLOR CO-ORDINATED ORGANIZATION.
With so many vibrant colors to choose from, you could have one in every color for storing around the house or garage and still find you'd like to have a few more for the car, perhaps as a first aid kit, portable DVD bag or to store emergency travel supplies. Buy two or more Lil Roys, you'll always find a use for more than one! Thanks Lil Roy! You are versatility redefined!

Dimensions: 9"L x 3"W x 6"H
Capacity: 162 cubic inches.
Weight: 0.5 pounds.

Pocket measurements:

  • Dual interior mesh flat snap pockets: 5.5"H x 9"W
  • Main compartment: 9"L x 3"W x 6"H

"No Bull" Lifetime Warranty.
Designed AND handmade in Billings, Montana USA.
UPS Shipping Time.

Concerned about out of stock items, back orders, in production products and delivery time? - Check out this personal message from CEO Jim Markel.

Witness the birth of your bag and learn about the steps it takes to handcraft your Lil Roy.

Meet the thundering herd who build your gear.

Online orders will receive an order confirmation email, a UPS tracking information email and a review request follow-up email eight weeks after delivery. Backorders beyond a dozen days may receive an order follow-up assurance email. Your email address is secure.

Every great bag needs cool luggage accessories.

Lil Roy Trivia: Named after a Red Oxx friend, Roy, who needed a bag to carry tire chains.

Write a Review

4.87 Average Rating
 (91 Reviews)

 
1 2 3 4 5 Next > 
 I admit it: Lil Roy is my "man purse"
By Chris Kostman, adventurecorps.com, Oak Park, CA, November 12, 2008

What can I say, except that Lil Roy is my "man purse." By all means, I don't take it with me everywhere, and it sure doesn't cruise around in my hand or on my arm like a woman's purse, but when I'm heading out the door for a few hours of errands, or for a proper roadtrip, Lil Roy carries nearly everything indispensable: three kinds of shades, digital camera with small charger, radar detector, iPod, cell phone with cable and ear-piece, Leatherman tools, watch, pens, sharpie, vox recorder, small Moleskine notebook, and more. Like all my Red Oxx bags, the Lil Roy carries way more than it seems like it should. I can't explain that phenomenon, but I sure appreciate it! I have a few other Lil Roys in other colors; those I use as dedicated gadget bags for specific uses and types of gadgets and gear. They are the perfect size for that and the internal pockets are perfect for keeping things straight, like which batteries need recharging and which are fully charged.Meanwhile, my girlfriend uses her Lil Roy as a purse and she gets comments and questions all the time about it. Lil Roy wears lots of hats, you might say!
 
 Lil Roy
By EH, Billings, MT, August 29, 2008

The bag is great. I have two of them. Great for emergency bag. OK for range bag. I would like it to be 1 to 2 inches longer. It fits my 38 snub nose but not my full size automatics. Holds several boxes of ammo.
 
 Indispensible for Childcare
By Martial, Somerville, MA, August 26, 2008

We walk everywhere, all the time. With a 17 month old daughter, we have to be ready for the inevitable. We have a diaper backpack, but we keep most of our journeys to two diapers (and running out of diapers is a good way to gauge the time; "sorry, we really must be going . . .").The Lil Roy fits a case of wipes, two diapers, a tube of Balmex, a washcloth, a small blanket (for covering the changing surface), and a few plastic bags - without strain. I can easily add another diaper or two if necessary. The whole package fits either in the undercarriage bag of the serious stroller or slipped over one of the handlebars of the umbrella stroller.When we travel by plane (all the weddings this year are west of the Mississippi), this Lil Roy goes into the seat back pocket or under seat so we're ready without opening the overhead compartment. A second, differently colored Lil Roy holds our daughter's cheerios and fruit, a cold pack, and some bottles of milk (the TSA is generally very good about baby stuff, but there are types of cold pack they won't allow - check before you fly).The Lil Roy just works for us.
 
 Mr
By Richard Day, Bucks, UK, June 2, 2008

Small but perfectly formed. This little bag is as well-made as all the other Redoxx products and is useful in so many ways. My favourite use is as an organizer inside my Air Boss bag. I fill the Lil Roy with all the stuff I need on the flight (book, MP-3 player,passport, earplugs etc). When on the flight, stow the Air Boss and then just pull out the Lil Roy and you have everything you need for the flight. No more hopping up and down to get a pen for the boarding cards or to check where you put your passport.
 
 Usage in the eye of the beholder
By Kevin Bridwell, Alexandria, VA, January 24, 2008

I originally bought two of these Lil Roys to help keep my Safari bag organized while camping. I offered one up to my wife while she was planning a major overseas trip. "What a cool purse!" - Instantly it swallowed a myriad of books, papers, a small digital camera and other assorted stuff till it was bulging at the seams.This week I found the perfect use for my Lil Roy as a Kindle gadget bag. By placing a plastic insert into one of the inside pockets to protect the screen side of the Kindle, nestling the reader into a protective pad in the center of the Lil Roy I then put the AC cord and USB cord into the other side/divider (as well as a mighty bright light - an accessory sold to allow the Kindle to be read at night). What a perfect combination!Someday it may end up holding some other gadget d'jour - but that's what it's for after all (don't tell my wife though, she still thinks it's a purse).
 
 This bag is a winner!
By Ellen Kurtzman, North Texas, January 8, 2008

This is a wonderful little bag. I am using it as a purse but will order more in different colors to pony on to my Gator bag so I can keep my photo and other travel gear organized.What a value!Order a flock of them and give them to your friends.
 
 This bag is a winner!
By Ellen Kurtzman, North Texas, January 8, 2008

This is a wonderful little bag. I am using it as a purse but will order more in different colors to pony on to my Gator bag so I can keep my photo and other travel gear organized.What a value!Order a flock of them and give them to your friends.
 
 Lil Roy kept order in C-Ruck in OZ
By David Miller, Reno,NV, November 28, 2007

The Lil Roy worked as a great organizer bag in your other Red Oxx products. I used two of them in my C-Ruck to hold camera gear and other electronic stuff. They worked to keep everything in a bundle inside the pack and when needed a item I just pulled the right bag out for my needs. Also if I didn't want to carry the pack they were good looking enough on the streets to carry all I needed for a day in the city . The construction and fine workmanship was able to keep the fine dust of the OZ bush out of my Camera gear and keep them dry during the winter rain. Again the Lil Roy will be fine addition to any Red Oxx collection. Regards David Miller
 
 Great multipurpose organizer
By Anonymous, , October 21, 2007

I am finally ready to review the Lil Roy. I wasn't so sure what to say about it because at first it felt to purse like and I wasn't trying to get in touch with my feminine side. But I've found two really good uses for this bag. First it holds an extra set of dog essentials for when I have to pick up the dog. It has a spare leash, collar, and bags all ready for use. I just picked a grey color to match the car interior and it sits in the car door pocket. Much nicer look than having all that jammed into the pocket. The second use was for a recent trip. I used the Lil Roy to hold all my cords and connectors. I stuffed in cords for the iPod, cell phone, battery charger and cord, and every other cord I could think of. I always knew where my cords were located. Also, it was easy to put this bag in another bag for quick packing. Along with the Red Oxx Travel Basket, the Lil Roy makes a very nice organizer for when you're on the road.
 
 The Great Little Go-To Bag!
By M Alana Bell, , September 10, 2007

I needed something smaller than my Gator for hauling about, and thought I'd give this bag a try. It's a winner! Small but mighty, the Lil' Roy is perfect for a day of shopping or sightseeing. The snap-down side mesh pockets hold a wallet, a phone, a handheld, and a change purse, while the center will eat up another bag with small stuff and a 16 oz. Nalgene with total ease. I've taken to using this as a purse most of the time, even at home. And, unlike the Gator, you won't have to check this one at major museums or tourist stops with high security.But the Lil' Roy really shines on flights. Pop your music player of choice in one mesh compartment, money and phone in another, and put those huge noise-canceling headphones right in the center. You'll still have room for earplugs, eye shades, a pair of socks, two meal bars, and who knows what else. It holds a LOT. Toss your Air Boss in the overhead, pull the Lil' Roy out for the flight, and you're all set.My one wish is for a 'Big' Roy, same bag but with an outside slip pocket for a book, and the one thing I miss more than anything else: an internal key ring or clip. Still, this is an amazingly useful bag, and I only wish I'd bought it a long time ago! Don't make my mistake. Buy one now!
 
 Lil Roy
By Gary Ustik, , December 13, 2005

This bag is my short road trip (up to 8 hours) tag along. It's just the right size for my Ti .44cal. handgun, Dozier fixed blade knife, mini swarovoski binos. I keep it loaded and ready to go at a moments notice.
 
1 2 3 4 5 Next > 

Photos
Specifications
Lil Roy Specs Chart

  • Fabric: 1000 weight urethane coated, Dupont certified Cordura nylon
  • Weather resistant (NOT waterproof)
  • All zippers #10 YKK VISLON® self-locking
  • Thread: #92 bonded SolarMax Nylon
  • All seams double stitched and bound
  • Double box stitching on all stress points
  • Fair trade Monkey Fist Zip Knots on all zippers
  • Stainless steel Mil-Spec snaps with Red Oxx logo
  • Includes Cable Lock
  • Embroidered patch circular logo
  • Choose from 12 vibrant colors
  • US Dimensions: 9"L x 3"W x 6"H
  • Metric Dimensions: 22.9cm L x 7.6cm W x 15.2cm H
  • US Capacity: 162 cubic inches
  • Metric Capacity: 2.6 Liters
  • US Weight: 0.5 Pounds
  • Metric Weight: 0.22 Kilos

Lil Roy Gadget Bag Color Translator

  • Amethyst = Purple
  • Black
  • Bordeaux = Dark Red
  • Coal = Gray
  • Forest = Green
  • Khaki = Tan
  • Mariner = Blue
  • Midnight = Dark Blue
  • Olive = Military Green
  • Red
  • Saffron = Yellow
  • Safari = 1940s Olive Drab

Keep in mind: Colors on your monitor will vary from the actual color of the fabric. The only way to accurately gauge a color is to request a swatch.

If out of stock, orders are typically filled within 30 days. Call 1-888-733-6999 or email info@redoxx.com for details.

Related Articles
Red Oxx No Bull Warranty

As time rolls a ceaseless course, only the genuine guarantee remains. The mountains will persist, the oceans are bound to endure and Red Oxx will continue to be rugged, reliable, and tough.

To the depths of the Amazon basin to the peaks of the Himilayas, Red Oxx Manufacturing is infallible.

This product is guaranteed forever, be sure to include it in your will.

Red Oxx Lifetime No Bull Warranty - Ironclad. Guaranteed. Forever. Period.
Made in U.S.A.

Red Oxx Bags are handcrafted in Billings, Montana. U.S.A.

Made in Montana
Frequently Asked Questions

Can I fit my Kindle, iPad, Nook, Notebook in the Lil Roy?
The Mini iPad will fit, as will a Kindle or Nook, however we recommend using the Chica/Chico mini messenger bag to carry eReaders and tablets as it is padded and correctly sized and has plenty of extra room for your mouse, keyboard, and chargers.
 
What are the best uses for the Lil Roy?
Anything your imagination can devise, for its size. For example: lunch bag, electronics gadget bag for cables and battery chargers, digital camera bag, packing cube, toiletry bag, emergency bag, first aid kit bag, dope bag, tire changes, binoculars, toys, video and mini board games, and organizing your smaller gear using color coding. The list goes on...
 
What's the difference between the Lil Roy and the Nomad?
The Nomad was designed as a Toiletry bag or "dopp kit" with a large main compartment whereas the Lil Roy serves more to organize smaller items, both make great packing cubes.
 
Does the Lil Roy come with a shoulder strap?
It's designed to be carried by the carry handle. There are no d-rings for attaching a shoulder strap.
 
Is there a way to securely lock my bag?
Sure, you can use any TSA approved bag lock or try our Cable Lock for a simple, semi-secure solution. Watch this video where CEO Jim Markel demonstrates how you can use the cable that comes with the product Dog Tag price tag to secure your bag. Keep in mind, any determined thief can still cut open a soft sided bag with a sharp knife.
 
My zipper broke. The teeth have separated. Do I send it in for warranty repair?
No need for warranty repair, fix it yourself. Check out this video where CEO Jim Markel shows how easy it is to do it yourself.
 
Can you ship USPS?
Yes, Red Oxx will ship USPS upon request. Simply state, "Please ship USPS" in the cart comments during checkout and we will adjust your billing accordingly.