Skip Navigation LinksHome  > Red Oxx Merchandise  > Briefcases & Garment Bags  > Gator-Carry-On-Bag

COLOR › AMETHYST
VIEW 360º
SELECT A COLOR ›

“I have a big appetite for adventure.”
Red Oxx Gator Compact Carry On and Padded Gadget Bag - in Coal. Choose from 12 colors.

Gator Carry On Bag $125.00


X
Buy Now Add to Registry

In Stock

In stock orders ship same day if received by 4:00 PM Mountain Standard Time!


Behold! The Gator.

A compact carry-on bag with a big appetite.

You can read up on how others have used this multi-purpose carry-on bag, but we're sure you'll think up something new. Just like its hungry animal namesake, this tough-skinned beauty will swallow up everything you need for travel. Ideal as an compact airline carry-on and easily classified as a personal item, a shooting bag for the range, SLR camera bag, diaper bag in disguise, C-pap bag, or take it to work with a packed lunch; you get the picture.

WHAT ABOUT POCKETS?
Secure your delicate equipment in the Gator's rigid-formed, shock-resistant padded main compartment. No need to carry separate hydration, the Gator features dual elastic beverage end pockets that will hold small to medium water bottles (taller ones tend to not be as secure and may fall out!). The expandable gusseted side pockets help you to keep track of your gadgets like cell phones, iPods, sunglasses, and more.

These side pockets feature the exclusive ROFLS -- "Red Oxx Finger Loop Snap" closures which utilize our Mil-Spec stainless steel snaps and thoughtfully designed thumb loops that make closing these handy pockets a "snap." ROFLS allows one-handed snapping closure. Simply slip a finger into the loop under the snap post and use your thumb to press the post in place. ROFLS is a clever solution that prevents crushing items (like your precious sunglasses) under the snaps. Behind each gusseted pocket are secret hidden flat slip pockets for that little extra bit of storage.

GET ORGANIZED.
Inside the Gator carryall bag, there's a full-length stiff mesh divider with four slots for pens and pencils and two mesh pockets. This divider is sewn down to snugly secure your iPad or Tablet when the pocket is snapped shut. Located on the back exterior is another full-length zippered pocket. Our 4lb. Volara closed cell firm foam padding envelopes the bag in the front, bottom, and back, protecting your precious contents from damage.

A COMPACT CARRY-ON BAG BUILT LIKE A TANK?
Our customers like to define our gear as "built like a tank". While obviously you're not going to be toting around personal items that weigh 50 tons and have three inches of armor plate, for what it's worth, the comparison is valid. For a personal item bag, like their namesake, Gators are built tough. Starting with one of the most durable textile materials available, 1000 weight CORDURA® nylon, we use a proprietary super strong UV resistant thread that is stitched into every seam.

BOUND AND BAGGED.
Places where two separate pieces of fabric are stitched together are then bound, that is, we take a long piece of one inch wide nylon webbing and fold it over the edges of the two pieces and stitch them together; this creates a strong seam, or binding, that prevents the pieces from unraveling on the inside of the bag, or gives it a clean finished look if on the outside of the bag, such as along the gusseted pockets on the Gator.

These types of outside edges are bound using a thicker binding material. Inside edges typically receive the thinner nylon webbing, whereas outside corner edges that are exposed to wear will have a thicker nylon binding. All of our binding material is vertically woven to prevent fraying, peeling or splitting that you may commonly see in competitors bags that brag of "binding" their edges.

WHY DOUBLE BOX STITCHING?
Each stress point, such as where the handles attach to the Gator, is double box stitched - which is where we get the "double XX" in our name, Red Oxx; a stitching practice we adapted from our service as parachute riggers.

MY, WHAT BIG ZIPPERS YOU HAVE!
The reason Red Oxx uses the largest zipper we can afford, the #10 YKK VISLON® zipper, is that they are easily repairable, even in the field; they will hold their place, that is, they "lock"; they are difficult to penetrate, thereby increasing the security of your belongings; they function smoothly in inclement weather and they can be yanked from a variety of angles without losing teeth or becoming separated. Since they're made of vinyl, they will never rust or require lubing.

PUTTING THE HARD IN HARDWARE.
Red Oxx has occasionally been accused of "overdoing" our hardware. But once you've had a cheap piece of plastic hardware break in the middle of a busy intersection, airport or other inconvenient locale dumping your precious belongings all over the ground, having a heavy-duty nickel-plated or stainless steel D ring or attachment swivel that weighs just a little more, or might be a little "jingly", is a travel companion's confidence builder and peace-of-mind maker. After all, you want to enjoy your journey as best you can. Why worry about having your Gator break down?

A HANDY MULTI-PURPOSE BAG.
The famous fully adjustable Claw Shoulder Strap will not slip. Or carry it with the wraparound handle handclasp. Popular with the demanding business crowd and all the rage with the adventure travel crowd, Gator Travel Bags are durable companions for many uses: SLR camera bags, diaper bags, NetBooks or Tablets, C-pap bags, pistol range, you name it, the Gator will eat it. Consider it your "bag of all trades."

PLACE YOUR ORDER TODAY.
Place your order now to get your Gator on our production schedule. Your bag will then be shipped in under 14 working days. Like retirement, it's worth the wait.

"No Bull" no question's asked Lifetime Warranty.
Designed AND handmade in Billings, Montana USA.
UPS Shipping Time Distance Map.

Witness the birth of your bag and learn about the many steps it takes to handcraft your Gator.

Meet the thundering herd who build your gear with pride.

Online orders will receive an order confirmation email, a UPS tracking information email when your order ships and a product review request follow-up email eight weeks after delivery. In addition, backorders beyond a dozen working days may receive an order follow-up assurance email. During checkout purchasers have the option to opt-out of our quarterly email newsletter. Your email address is always secure.

Every great bag needs cool luggage accessories.

Dimensions: 12"L x 6"W x 9"H
Capacity: 648 cu. inches
Weight: 2.35 lbs

Pocket measurements:

  • Dual exterior gusseted pockets: 4.5"W x 7.5"H x 2.5"D (at opening)
  • Dual exterior flat slip pockets: 5"W x 7.5"H
  • Exterior zippered side flat pocket: 12"W x 6"D
  • Twin end elastic bottle pockets: 6"W x 6"W x 4"D (at opening)
  • Interior mesh pocket: 12" x 6"
  • Interior dual mesh slip pockets: 4"W x 4"D
  • Main compartment: 12"L x 6"W x 9"D

Gator Trivia: When Red Oxx President Perry Jones had young children he was embarassed to appear like he was carrying a diaper bag. After the kids grew out of their diapers, he wanted a decent range bag to take with him. The Gator held his pistols, magazines, ammo, ear muffs, safety glasses, gloves and targets. When Jim went to Africa, he brought along a Gator as his personal item. The name Gator was selected because a Gator is sly and stealthy and can quickly consume large prey, sometimes larger than itself, with it's enormous mouth.

Write a Review

4.69 Average Rating
 (154 Reviews)

 
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next > 
 Powerful Gator Snaps Into Action
By Mel, Brooklyn, January 3, 2009

First for the unadulterated praise. The Gator is an awesome, very sturdy bag that's at its best when you need to haul a lot of stuff. A change of clothes, boots, various toiletries, notebooks, regular books, winter hats and gloves-- the Gator can handle all these things and more. I managed to fit all of the above PLUS a really heavy rum cake in my Gator for a trip to Grandmother's house, and the wonderful claw strap made the load bearable on my small shoulders. I passed lots of people trying to haul huge wheeled suitcases down flights of stairs in Penn Station, and felt nothing but pity as I scampered down like a mountain goat with my Gator. The large zippers and monkey's fist ties make opening the bag a breeze, even while wearing mittens. The inner mesh pockets fit your cell phones and ipods beautifully, and the red interior makes things easy to find. The outside gusseted pockets are perfect for holding small stuff that would otherwise get lost (e.g., glasses, advil, scrunchies, etc.). And best of all, the Gator is every bit as sturdy as advertised. It's lasted me almost six months so far, and survived Amtrak, Europe, and the New York City subway system with flying colors. The bag looks like new after months of constant daily use-- not something I can say for my old messenger bags, which fell apart after only a month or two of service.As amazing as this bag is, however, there are a few caveats for using this bag in the urban environment: 1)The Gator's width (so awesome for carrying books, shoes and other non-flat items) is also a small weakness-- when empty, it can bounce off of your hips and into nearby people and furniture. Lots of people have run into my Gator in the subway. (Then again, that might just be rush hour.) 2) The zippers aren't waterproof-- if it rains, put your notebooks on the sides of the bag, not the middle. 3) You're supposed to be able to fit a book in the outside pocket. A Dr. Seuss book, maybe. The pocket is really tight and the zipper teeth have 'bitten' me a few times when I tried to grab a train schedule. 4) Open the Gator slowly in crowded areas; the zipper to the main compartment is loud. I opened my bag on the subway once and all heads turned to me. 5) The 'Safari' color appears to be a mixture of Olive and Khaki in the pictures, but is in fact a combination of Olive and a color I can only describe as 'mustard yellow.' It's more 'That 70's show' than 'Nature.' Had I known, I would probably have chosen another color.These are minor quibbles, however, and are far overshadowed by the sheer sturdiness and solid design of this deceptively small-looking bag. I've been rough on my Gator, and look forward to using it everyday for years to come. I can think of no better vote of confidence than that.
 
 Now I Understand
By Roger J, Hereford, UK, December 26, 2008

It's December and I'm in the US, so I must be buying Redoxx again, like Idid for the first time in December 2007! Getting my latest Redoxx purchasesin 2008 by having them shipped to my US client last week is better thanpaying international shipping plus VAT and customs charges etc in the UK.Last year I bought my Olive Skytrain which has done me well, except I had arow with the KLM agent in Dulles Airport last night who insisted on one bagonly, even though KLM has been letting me take two (Skytrain plus computerbag) all year including my flights from the UK and Holland to DC last week.;The Skytrain had to be checked in while I boarded with my new CPA bag, oneof several purchases on this trip. It survived. The Skytrain and latestpurchases (see relevant pages for my views on the CPA, Gator, Lil Roy andaccessories) are testament not only to the design and quality ofmanufacture, but also to the excellent customer service, thanks to Jim,Amanda and the rest of the Redoxx crew. What I marvel at it that therealways seems to be room for one more item in a Redoxx bag. I'll report backduring 2009 on using my Redoxx gear in Zambia, the Caribbean, Iran and??????Now I understand what all the previous reviewers have been ravingabout! My Safari Gator has been purchased for at least two uses: (1) as a general cabin bag and tote for travel when not on business, or even onbusiness; (2) as a small computer bag when I don't have to take along muchstuff (see my review on the CPA, my main business bag, so I don't need theMetro). I have also been considering getting a Netbook (eg Acer, Asusmodels) as a backup and/or use during travel, so the Gator would be ideal.So I have been pleasantly surprised to find that my main notebook also fitsinto the Gator, despite what some previous reviewers have stated. Mynotebook is a Toshiba M700 (12 " screen) WITH the protective folio cover,yet there is room for power cables, mouse, and other stuff, especially ifyou use the elastic drinks bottle sleeves. I've been trying out the Gatorround my home town, plenty of room for "stuff".
 
 Unique Bag
By A Kittur, , December 9, 2008

Think of this bag as the modern descendant of those iconic Pan Am carry-on bags from the 60s and 70s. It is NOT a replacement for a messenger bag, but its perfect complement. A messenger bag, with its roots in transporting files, packages and small parcels on the backs of cyclist, is a bag designed always to be in motion. Flat against your back, not carrying anything particularly fragile, and almost never set down. The Gator is really for all those other situations where you need to haul something but you are not cycling down an avenue at breakneck speed. Situations where you want to sit your bag down and have it maintain its shape (like at the foot of your airplane seat or next to you in a passenger seat of your car or below the restaurant table) for easy access to the contents. Or those situations where you're carrying something more fragile: it's supremely well designed to carry relatively fragile things like a camera. What struck me most about the back is the very dense foam shaped U formed by the bottom and the large side panels that maintains the rigidity of the bag and, of course, protects your SLR or ipod or your portable electronics. I have seen bags that look superficially similar but none that really form that have that sort of protective rigidity. The other notable thing is that the bag is bigger than I imagined (but well within the personal carry-on category for air travel). I can put a pair of jeans, several tee shirts, undergarments, my d-slr, my phone, my socks, a paperback, pens, paper, my chargers, etc so that it approaches the capacity of a 'weekend' bag but with much more compact dimensions. And to extend the messenger bag comparison one last time, it keeps clothes much neater due to its rigid box shape than the same materials packed into a messenger bag.Anyway, I hope you found this review helpful.
 
 Good briefcase, perfect complement to Air Boss
By Ben Ziff, Caracas, Venezuela, November 16, 2008

I've been using the Gator as my briefcase for over a year now, and travel frequently with it and the Air Boss. As a compact briefcase, the Gator works splendidly so long as you don't need to schlep a laptop. For business travel, the Gator is your "additional carryon item" when paired with the Air Boss, holding your book, agenda, ipod, camera, water bottle and the like - and then you put your laptop in the center compartment of the Air Boss and you are all set. The Gator fits great "under the seat in front of you" with room for your feet. I have done a 10-day business trip with the Gator/Air Boss combination, packing my day-to-day work essentials into the Gator, and 2 suits and 10 days worth of clothing into the Boss. Couldn't be happier with the build quality and service from Red Oxx. You only need to buy their products once - they are build to last a lifetime. I'm looking to purchase a few more items from them to complete my luggage needs!
 
 One tough mother.
By Lee, Liverpool, October 15, 2008

The Gator is excellent. Its tough, well made, and beautifully designed. Its dimensions are slightly bigger, and it will swallow up more than you think. Although its not ideal for notebooks, files or folders, its not a briefcase, its a haul bag, well suited as a carry on, gadget bag or day/overnight bag. The open design is perfect when on the move, and the gusset pockets and side pockets, for me, have become indispensable. I like the solid construction and protection, with the added benefit of it being collapsible. Its great for fragile gadgets like cameras,ipods etc, and it wont fall over. You could put eggs in this, and they would be safe. Great product, and great customer service. Thanks Amanda.
 
 True Quality - Tough and Versatile
By Scott, Texas, October 14, 2008

I eyed this bag for months before ordering it. I'm sorry I waited so long. I've tried it for several different uses and love it in all cases. I have no doubt I'll end up with more than one. When I trout fish, it holds my jigs, forceps, reel, line, spools, rain gear, camera, flask (did I say that.?), etc. I love it as a range bag, carrying ammo, handguns, targets, etc. - doesn't slip off my shoulder with the weight of the ammo. I've used it as an overnight and carryon bag. I started smiling when I initially inspected my Gator. From the price and reviews I read, I was expecting good quality. This is TOP quality workmanship and materials throughout. Highly exceeds my expectations. If you're comparing bags, you're not going to find better quality than Red Oxx. That's just the plain truth. If you need a carryon-size bag, you won't go wrong with a Gator.
 
 Not for documents or laptops
By Chris, Pa., September 23, 2008

The dimensions should state the obvious - it's not a briefcase, nor is it a laptop bag. It's a bag for all your other s**t. For example, I'm an attorney. I've always lugged a "trial box" to court, which up to now has been a cardboard storage box filled with extra paper and writing supplies, a few power bars, reference books, advil and antacid, some personal grooming basics - all the mundane stuff needed to get through all day or longer courtroom appearances. Lugging a box in and out of courthouses ties up two hands that can be used for lugging other stuff. Plus, boxes look ratty after just a few uses. So, I just bought a black Gator Bag and plan to use it as my hands free "trial box" from now on. I have no doubt that it will work splendidly for years to come, and probably outlast me.The other observation I would make is that it's not the type of bag you sling over your shoulder and walk around with 24 hours a day while on vacation. I personally prefer a traditional messenger bag that lays flatter in the small of your back and can be ripped open quicker. In no way a criticism of the Gator, just an observation from a bag freak.
 
 Big Enough
By Don Koue, Bay Area, August 15, 2008

The Gator bag is bigger than its dimensions. I was already really happy with my RedOxx Safari-Beano PR5, which was great for a long trip to Spain, but I needed to replace a smaller field bag. I worried that the Gator specs, 12"w and 9'h wouldn't hold my 13"w and 10.5"h laptop, but it did. I wouldn't say it is the ideal laptop bag, but I didn't buy it for that reason, but more as an all around carry on bag. Haven't used it for that yet but have traveled enough to know it will be great, tempting me always to cram too much into it. However, it is nice to know that my laptop can find a home in it, if needed, and I think others might like to know this.
 
 take me out to the ballgame
By Anonymous, , August 8, 2008

I go to 40+ baseball games a year. I take a camera, a notebook, binoculars, sunscreen, hand sanitizer, sunglasses, and a whole host of other small things to make life more comfortable. i also like to be able to put my camera down for an inning. I tried other bags that were supposed to be 'sturdy' but they were flimsy and I didn't trust them sitting on the floor next to my feet. camera bags are too limiting for 'other stuff'.I had resorted to using a tote bag with everything tossed into it... until I discovered the Gator. I was actually here to buy an Air Boss, but the gator kept tempting me... and while I waited for my Air Boss, I finally caved in and added it to my order.I echo everyone's comments about how it's bigger than it seems. Just when I think it's full, I manage to get a few more things inside and it's still easy to get to everything. I use the water bottle pockets for my binoculars and sunglasses - one small thought is that I wish the elastic around the bottle pockets was adjustable, since the size and shape of bottles varies so much. It is also impermeable to the occasional splash of beer and peanut shells, it opens easily for inspection, fits under a seat at the park or on a plane. pen slips, slots for my extra memory cards and battery, my Nikon and two lenses - it all just fits.
 
 Not got it yet!
By Roger J, Hereford, UK, August 1, 2008

I've been following the various reviews for the Gator bag for some time. Once I know my upcoming assignment to Nicaragua is confirmed, I'll be ordering my Gator bag so that I can collect it in the US en route, like I did with my SkyTrain.Like the latest reviewer, I intend to use mine in conjunction with my ST, and as a general bag round town et here. If I can't fit my Toshiba notebook (M700 in neoprene bag) in, it will either be clipped (via karabiners) to the Gator or put in the the ST.I'll submit a post-purchase review as well, but this posting shows the faith I have in Redoxx products.Roger J
 
 Ms
By Mary, Virginia, July 30, 2008

Like so many others, I initially thought the Gator bag seemed small. My first trip with this bag was a quick overnighter, and I was amazed that I could fit an extra pair of shoes, my binoculars, extra clothes, a hardcover book and all my toiletries and still had room left over. I found myself looking around for more stuff to pack, just to see how much the Gator would hold. This bag is bottomless. I am traveling to Scotland in three weeks, and can't wait to use this bag as my "personal bag" along with my brand-new Sky Train.
 
 Fantastic smaller bag
By Jon H, Manchester, UK, July 4, 2008

Having traveled with an Air Boss all of the last year, my expectations of this bag were high, but the Gator exceeded them.I ordered from the UK late on Tuesday night and was astonished when it was delivered by UPS on Friday morning. Stung again by UK customs charges, but the bag is more than worth it!It holds my laptop and all the gear I need for a day, and the number and position of pockets seems spot on. The best bag of its type I have yet seen. Can't wait to try it on a longer trip back across the Pond this summer.
 
 Much beefier than it looks on website
By Vinson A., Grand Junction, Co, June 6, 2008

WOW! Much better than I thought and much better than can be presented on this web page. The hardware is all top notch and the quality is superb. Seemed a little small at first, but then I took everything out of my old brief case (Sandstorm Bag bought in Kenya) and it easily fit in the Gator which was half the size of the sandstorm bag. I am EXTREMELY impressed. I will give another review after a few months of travel with it. I am outbound for a tour in Iraq and will really put it through some rigorous use. Thanks Redoxx!!
 
 VP, Counterterrorism, Stratfor
By Fred Burton, Austin, Texas, May 31, 2008

Jim and the folks at Red Oxx produce outstanding bags. I own four, to include the wallet and shave kit. The craftsmanship is "old school" quality. Perfect for business or personal travel.
 
 The perfect bag
By Chris, Baltimore, March 19, 2008

This is my second bag from Redoxx. The quality and craftsmanship is unmatched. When I travel I am using the gator as a multipurpose camera/haul bag. It works really well with the Billingham small Hadley removable camera insert. I can carry a few lenses and the camera body with attached lens. When i get to my hotel or tent I just pull out the insert and place the camera with the lens of choice in the padded section. This frees up space for other essentials needed during the day. At home it works as a good bailout bag and yes the really cool diaper bag!
 
 Ultimate Bag For European Travel
By Montanaandy, Billings Montana, February 8, 2008

I went on a 3 week vacation/tour of Europe with my daughter this past summer and I can say without hesitation that this bag was the best investment that I made in preparation for that trip. This is the only bag that we took with us when we left the hotel for the day. There is a ton of room in the Gator and we carried quite a bit with us in this bag as we traveled (i.e. digital cameras, digital video camera, passports, wallets, snacks, batteries, hand sanitizer, maps, GPS, - you get the idea). The water bottle holders on the ends were really great. The shoulder strap is wonderful but you can also carry it by the handles if your shoulder gets sore. I still use this as one of my primary carry-on bags when I travel.
 
 Ultimate Bag For European Travel
By Montanaandy, Billings Montana, February 8, 2008

I went on a 3 week vacation/tour of Europe with my daughter this past summer and I can say without hesitation that this bag was the best investment that I made in preparation for that trip. This is the only bag that we took with us when we left the hotel for the day. There is a ton of room in the Gator and we carried quite a bit with us in this bag as we traveled (i.e. digital cameras, digital videocamera, passports, wallets, snacks, batteries, hand sanitizer, maps, GPS, - you get the idea). The waterbottle holders on the ends were really great. The shoulder strap is wonderful but you can also carry it by the handles if your shoulder gets sore. I still use this as one of my primary carry-on bags when I travel.
 
 Gator : A camera bag?
By Anonymous, , May 5, 2007

The Gator is a great personal carryon bag. The quality of materials, attention to detail, and craftsmanship are superb. The Humvee of small bags. Bottom line is, the bag is over-built, and will carry pretty much anything you can put in it without a hiccup. If the Guvernator carried a man bag, this would be it.But I also wanted a bag that will do double duty as a camera bag. And this is really the purpose of this mini-review. See, oftentimes, when I travel with a real camera bag as carryon, there is not much room for other (i.e. non-photography related) stuff I want to bring with me. And if I use a plain old carryon, I don't feel like my equipment is secure or protected enough.Aside from doing double duty, it must also be small and light enough to comfortably carry around all day (as camera and daypack) when I am there.The Gator is just about the same size as a Domke F6, for those who are familiar with that bag. In fact, the F6's four-compartment insert fits nicely.It can hold a good-sized rangefinder kit with room to spare. For digital users, I used it with a Nikon DSLR plus Sigma 35/1.4. The (domke) insert easily held a Tokina 12-24mm f/4, Nikkor 80-200mm F/2.8 AF, flash, 24mm and 50mm Nikkors. Not that I would bring all that.It is interesting to note that packed with the heavy SLR lenses, the bag felt very comfortable slung over my shoulder. I think that is thanks, in part to the massive rubberized Claw strap that stretches with heavy loads, and in part to the fact that the padding keeps the bag from sagging despite the weighty contents.That is what I think is one of the neatest features of this bag. The bottom and both large side panels are lined with 1/4 inch thick 4-lb closed cell foam. What is that exactly? Something waaay better than the foam used on the Domkes. Going by feel, it is the same quality of padding in the insert of a Billingham S3. Not the dividers. The insert that you snap into the bag. Excellent built-in protection.Not to worry - the bag is sturdy but not too bulky. The top and ends are not padded, so the bag is more streamlined, sort of "compressible" side-to-side. It is not stiff and won't bounce off your body like, say, most Lowepro bags. It is not too wide either. Just the right size to go under the airplane seat.The only con about this bag is that I don't think it is waterproof. The cordura is water repellent, but the zipper and seams are probably not.That, and it makes about as much of a fashion statement as a pickup truck.I like trucks.If you are looking for a tough, protective, versatile bag, this is definitely worth considering. I can see why it is guaranteed to outlive you. Sure, it is not cheap, but you get what you pay for. You will ABSOLUTELY not find a better made bag anywhere. For any price.The folks at Red Oxx are a nice, helpful bunch too. Before I bought the bag, I asked them some questions about using the bag for cameras, and had a series of helpful emails with Jim Markel. He even added a photo of the bag holding a Nikon DSLR to their website. You can't put a price on little things like that.
 
 THE GREATEST BAG EVER CREATED!!
By Anonymous, , December 6, 2006

This carry on bag is amazing! I have never seen such high quality and amazing craftmanship in carry luggage than the Gator. It is truly amazing. I take it on every business trip and it has endured a lot of tough use. I've had it for nearly 3 years and it still looks like it's new! When and IF I ever need a replacement, I won't look anywhere else but Redoxx!!
 
 Gator Bag Eats Diapers
By Cam Smith, , November 20, 2006

This may be the coolest diaper bag a Dad will ever carry. Load the main compartment up with diapers, wipes, and a few small swaddling blankets; put all the Little Noses and Mylocon you can fit in the right pocket; Goldfish and Nutri Grain bars in the left pocket; and you're ready for a day anywhere with Jr. or Little Miss. The strap makes it easy for Mom to carry and Dad has plenty of room for big hands around the button down carry handle. The elastic side pockets are great for sippee cups if you've got one a little older.
 
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next > 
Specifications

Red Oxx Gator Bag Specs Chart

  • "No Bull" Lifetime Warranty
  • Designed AND made in Billings, Montana USA
  • Fabric: 1000 weight urethane coated, Dupont certified CORDURA® Nylon
  • Weather resistant (NOT waterproof)
  • 400 weight denier soft red nylon lining
  • Detachable Claw no-slip adjustable shoulder strap
  • All zippers #10 YKK VISLON® self-locking
  • Nylon webbing zipper pull grab loops
  • Thread: #92 bonded Solar Max Nylon
  • All seams double stitched and bound
  • Double box stitched seams on all stress points
  • 3250 welded D-rings, nickel plated
  • Stainless steel Mil-Spec snaps with Red Oxx logo
  • Wraparound handclasp with Mil-Spec snaps
  • Fair trade Monkey Fist Zip Knots on all zippers
  • Free heavy-duty vinyl luggage tag
  • Embroidered Logo Patches
  • Double box stitching on stress points such as carry handles
  • 4 lb. Volara closed cell foam padding
  • Includes Cable Lock
  • Available in 12 vibrant colors
  • US Dimensions: 12"L x 6"W x 9"H
  • Metric Dimensions: 30.5cm L x 15.2cm W x 22.9cm H
  • US Capacity: 648 Cubic Inches
  • Metric Capacity: 10.6 Liters
  • US Weight: 2.35 Pounds
  • Metric Weight: 1.07 Kilos

Gator Carry-on Bag Color Translator

  • Amethyst = Purple
  • Black
  • Bordeaux = Dark Red
  • Coal = Gray
  • Forest = Green
  • Khaki = Tan
  • Mariner = Blue
  • Midnight = Dark Blue
  • Olive = Military Green
  • Red
  • Saffron = Yellow
  • Safari = 1940s Olive Drab

Keep in mind: Colors on your monitor will vary from the actual color of the fabric. The only way to accurately gauge a color is to request a swatch.

If out of stock, orders are typically filled within 30 days. Call 1-888-733-6999 or email info@redoxx.com for details.

Related Articles
Red Oxx "No Bull" Warranty

As time rolls a ceaseless course, only the genuine guarantee remains. The mountains will persist, the oceans are bound to endure and Red Oxx will continue to be rugged, reliable, and tough.

To the depths of the Amazon basin to the peaks of the Himilayas, Red Oxx Manufacturing is infallible.

Red Oxx Bags are guaranteed forever, be sure to include them in your will.

Red Oxx Lifetime No Bull Warranty - No Questions Asked. Ironclad. Guaranteed. Forever. Period.
Made in U.S.A.

Red Oxx Bags are handcrafted in Billings, Montana. U.S.A.

Made in Montana
Frequently Asked Questions

Will a Gator meet the airline's personal item standards?
Yes, and you can fit the bag under the seat, too.
 
Will my laptop fit in the middle compartment?
Most netbooks, iPads, Tablets and "mini" laptops will fit with room to spare, but probably not a full size laptop (17" plus).
 
Will my work files fit inside?
If you want a briefcase that will hold your files and a laptop, look into our Briefcase line, specifically the Metro and the wider CPA.
 
Can the Gator double as an SLR camera bag?
Yes, the Gator makes for a perfect SLR camera bag due to it's generous, yet practical size, its full wrap around padding and handy pockets.
 
What are the differences between the Gator and the Metro and / or CPA?
The Metro and CPA are specifically designed to be laptop business briefcases, whereas the Gator is more of a general multipurpose day bag.
 
Will the iPad, iPad II or most other Tablets fit inside?
Yes, the Gator makes an ideal Tablet bag. Tablets will tuck nicely into the interior flat panel pocket and are protected by the bag's padding.
 
Will the Gator compact carry-on fit into the Air Boss central compartment?
We don't recommend inserting the Gator into the Air Boss. The results would be too bulky.
 
Are there any interior pockets?
It has one flat panel pocket with pouches for smaller items and writing instruments.
 
Can I fit my C-pap machine inside?
The Gator is an ideal C-pap bag.
 
My zipper broke. The teeth have separated. Do I send it in for warranty repair?
No need for warranty repair, fix it yourself. Check out this video where CEO Jim Markel shows how easy it is to do it yourself.
 
Is there a way to securely lock my bag?
Sure, you can use any TSA approved bag lock or try our Cable Lock for a simple, semi-secure solution. Watch this video where CEO Jim Markel demonstrates how you can use the cable that comes with the product Dog Tag price tag to secure your bag. Keep in mind, any determined thief can still cut open a soft sided bag with a sharp knife.
 
Can you ship USPS?
Yes, Red Oxx will ship USPS upon request. Simply state, "Please ship USPS" in the cart comments during checkout and we will adjust your billing accordingly.