VIEW 360º

“I'm a smart case for your smartphone”
Red Oxx Cell Phone Holster SmartCase II for Smartphones

Smartphone Carry Holster $20.00

In Stock

In stock orders ship same day if received by 4:00 PM Mountain Standard Time!

A smartphone holster? Listen as we make our case for a SmartCase.

Rugged protection and easily at your fingertips.

Today's modern cell phone calls itself a smartphone. Introducing our mobile phone holster called a SmartCase II. Now you can answer your phone without the embarrassment of digging into your pocket or rummaging in your purse. Designed for the practical every day working man or woman, this smartphone holster features a sturdy steel gun holster style clip that holds on tight to keep your phone holster from falling off your belt, purse or hanging off your pocket's lip. It easily mounts for "low carry." This keeps your smartphone holster out of the way of a seat belt, yet still perfectly accessible.

Recently upgraded to hold the larger screen smartphones from Apple and Android, the SmartCase II has a wider 3 inch elastic nylon side panels that stretch, a wider 1 1/2 inch fully adjustable Velcro strap and a 1/2 inch longer holster backplate. These upgrades allow accomodation with larger phones such as the iPhone 6 Plus and Samsung Galaxy S5. The redesigned fully adjustable Velcro strap has a larger surface area for better bite and can be adjusted to accomodate larger or smaller phones. These upgrades all hold both the smaller and larger smartphones in place until peace is shattered by your ringtone.

SmartCase II: fast, convenient and Red Oxx tough. Every time you turn around you might have to buy a new mobile phone, but you'll never need another smartphone holster. To the locals here in Montana, this is a popular way to carry your smartphone. After all, Montanans like things that ride in holsters.

Our smartphone SmartCase II Smartphone holster fits most iPhones and Android phones, both small and larger screens. Smaller screens may require refitting the adjustment velcro ribben furthur inside the holster and larger screen phones may require "loosening" of the velcro strap further out of the holster. Consider as well, some break-in time for the side elastic.

Interior dimensions: 2.75 inches wide, 1 inch thick (stretches up to 1.5 inches) and 5 inches deep. Strap measures 1.5 inches wide and 7 inches long.
Weight: 1.7 Ounces.

The SmartCase II fits most of the latest smartphones (as of Spring 2015) and nearly all older smartphones.

  • iPhone 4, 4G, 4S
  • iPhone 5, 5S, 5C
  • iPhone 6 and 6 plus
  • Droid Ultra
  • DROID X2 by Motorola
  • DROID 3 by Motorola
  • DROID 4 by Motorola
  • DROID Razr by Motorola (does not fit with OtterBox)
  • DROID Razr Maxx by Motorola
  • DROID Bionic by Motorola
  • DROID Charge by Samsung
  • DROID Eris by HTC
  • DROID Incredible, and Incredible 2 by HTC
  • HTC Trophy
  • Motorola Atrix 1 and 2
  • HTC Rezound
  • HTC Rhyme
  • Casio G-zone Commando
  • LG Enlighten
  • LG Spectrum
  • LG Thrill
  • LG Revolution
  • Blackberry Bold 9930
  • Blackberry Torch 4860
  • Blackberry Torch 9850
  • Galaxy S5 by Samsung
  • Samsung Note 4 (a tight fit, but doable without a case)
  • Samsung Captivate Glide
  • Samsung Stratosphere
  • Samsung Focus Flash
  • Samsung Stratosphere 49LTE
  • Samsung Pantech Breakout 4GLTE
  • Galaxy Nexus by Samsung
  • Galaxy S2 by Samsung
  • Casio Gz One Commando

Will fit OtterBox Commuter cases including Defender series. Fits snug initially, like a new shoe.

"No Bull" no question's asked Lifetime Warranty.
Designed AND handmade in Billings, Montana USA.
UPS Transit Shipping Time Map.

Witness the birth of your bag and learn about the steps it takes to handcraft your gear.

Meet the thundering herd who build your gear.

Red Oxx is a Veteran owned and operated US Manufacturer.

Online orders will receive an order confirmation email, a UPS tracking information email and a review request follow-up email eight weeks after delivery. Backorders beyond a dozen days may receive an order follow-up assurance email. During checkout purchasers have the option to opt-out of our other occasional email notifications. Your email address is always secure.

Write a Review

4.42 Average Rating
 (33 Reviews)

1 2 Next > 
 Great rugged holster
By Dave Brown, Ottawa, ON, Canada, May 25, 2012

Trust Red Oxx to make the perfect phone holster. Like all RO stuff, this holster is built tough and with simplicity in mind. The belt clip is sufficiently strong and works well on wider work belts. The completely adjustable velcro strap is a very nice feature that allows the case to accommodate a variety of smartphones.

My only minor issue with the design is that I sometimes grab the RO tag, instead of the velcro strap, when attempting to unholster the phone. This is easily overcome with a simple reposition of the velcro strap.

As a military officer that was tired of phone holsters that were just too wimpy to survive in more demanding environments, this holster just gets the job done.
 Quality Product!
By Andy, Palatine, IL, May 17, 2012

Excellent quality - built to last!
 Phone holder for purse
By Walter Sereth, Los Angeles, May 3, 2012

The holder is great, it fits on the outside of my purse and I don't have to try and find the phone in my purse when it rings. Also handy to get out to check traffic
 Tyhe answer to my dreams
By Howard Varner, Arizona, May 3, 2012

I'm a big guy who has broken or scrubbed off a lot of "high-end" carry cases off my belt getting in or out of cars (taxis in far away places tend to be small) or sitting down into a conference room chair. Typically your phone is left behind in the street with the case. The steel clip on this thing is bullet proof and it comes off the belt nicely when it's time to let go of the world. The strap was a tad long for my iphone but easy enough to adjust. I want some for my business and I guess the only option we have for name/logo is the strap which actually might work well since it is removable/interchangeable - we have multiple entities.
 Needs another revision
By Lars, Rochester, NY, May 3, 2012

Will this hold your smartphone? Yes. But it does it without the usual Red Oxx elegance and design finesse. The case is made out of industrial strength strapping, not even the soft stuff that is used on bags. The corners are rough and it doesn't hold the phone so much as scare it into staying in place. I'd say it needs another revision.
 Smartphone Carry Holster
By Jno.K, Dumfries, VA, May 3, 2012

I was looking for an iPhone case with a strong clip, making it easier when going through TSA security at airports.

Good: telephone fit well; clip fit a wide varity of belt widths and I didn't have any problems with the holster coming off.

Bad: The velcro strap on the inside of the case would hit against the telephone making it hard to get the telephone out of the holster; there were rough edges on the holster that would rub and scratch my arm; it hung too low, making it hard to get into my rear pants pocket.
 A rare disappointment
By Arthur Greenwald, Los Angeles, May 3, 2012

I'm a big fan of Red Oxx products but this phone holster is a rare exception. Although well-made it's poorly-designed. The flexible velcro strap is awkward and snags and tangles each time the phone is removed. The belt clip is also too flexible and several times slipped off my belt as I tried to remove the phone.
 Great phone case
By Randy, Maryland, February 4, 2012

Cool phone case, very well made.
 Doesn't fit my Droid
By madrugada, NY, October 20, 2011

Disappointed that it doesn't fit my Droid comfortably. I can squeeze it in but to answer the phone, I'd have to dig it out of the case. Bummer.

Rather than return it (a $20 item where the return postage would probably have been at least $3) I gave it to my son for his (old) Razr.
 Fits the iPhone 4 Nicely
By Dave, Arlington VA, April 3, 2011

A good alternative to the Otterbox Defender that I have used for the iPhone 4. That case is very protective but adds bulk and is kind of grippy, and the holster setup is kind of bulky.

Lately, I've been using the FLIP and a low-profile aCase Superleggara that's a hard composite and it's perfect. The FLIP keeps it secure and the iPhone is easy to pull out and return to the holster.
 Great Quality Case
By Tony Clark, Chase City, Va, February 4, 2010

I just got a new flip phone and was looking for a quality "Made in the USA" case. THIS IS IT!! The clip holds securely where ever I clip it, and it holds my phone securely what ever I am doing. My phone also fits perfectly in the case. Thanks for making a great quality product, and making it HERE!
 I-Phone Compatible
By Mack Shotts, Arkansas, July 9, 2008

I have a first generation Apple I-Phone that fits this in this case. It is as if it was designed for this phone. The phone stays in the case snugly. Most "smart phones" are about the same size as the I-Phones and may fit also.
 great case
By Anonymous, , February 3, 2007

I'm a truck driver and with my old phone case when I climb in and out of my truck the case would slide of my belt. So I needed a case that would NOT come off my belt. This case does just that,if you look at the pictures you'll see it has a sturdy metal clip with a flared end,same as many police departments use. I've been using it for about a month now and I love it. Satisfied customer
1 2 Next > 

  • Adjustable Velcro closure tab
  • Heavy duty stainless steal gun holster clip
  • Fits most standard size smartphones
  • US Weight: 1.7 Ounces
  • Metric Weight: 48 Grams
  • "No Bull" Lifetime Warranty
Related Articles
Red Oxx "No Bull" Warranty

As time rolls a ceaseless course, only the genuine guarantee remains. The mountains will persist, the oceans are bound to endure and Red Oxx will continue to be rugged, reliable, and tough.

To the depths of the Amazon basin to the peaks of the Himalayas, Red Oxx Manufacturing is infallible.

Red Oxx Bags are guaranteed forever, be sure to include them in your will.

Red Oxx Lifetime No Bull Warranty - No Questions Asked. Ironclad. Guaranteed. Forever. Period.
Made in U.S.A.

Red Oxx Bags are handcrafted in Billings, Montana. U.S.A.

Made in Montana
Frequently Asked Questions

What's the difference between the Flip and Smartphone Holster Case?
The Flip is designed to carry older clamshell style cell phones and is no longer offered. The SmartCase II was developed to carry larger Apple iPhones and most standard and larger size Android Smartphones. Flip cellphone holsters are no longer offered on the website but can be purchased by calling a customer service consultant toll free at 1-888-733-6999.
Will every smartphone fit in this holster?
Depends on the phone. See the product page for a list of Smartphones that have been tested to fit.
Can you ship USPS?
Yes, Red Oxx will ship USPS upon request. Simply state, "Please ship USPS" in the cart comments during checkout and we will adjust your billing accordingly.

Take me to the top