Skip Navigation LinksHome  > Red Oxx Gear  > Cool Luggage Accessories  > CPA-Briefcase

COLOR › AMETHYST
VIEW 360º
SELECT A COLOR ›

“I'm for CPA's who like tattoos and firearms.”
Red Oxx CPA Nylon Business Briefcase - pictured in Black. Choose from 12 Colors.

CPA Briefcase $175.00


X
Buy Now

In Stock

In stock orders ship same day if received by 4:00 PM Mountain Standard Time!


A durable Nylon Briefcase for when you need more room.

Double the volume of our Metro Briefcase.

Carry-on the CPA Business Briefcase on your next flight and you'll have everything you need securely at your side. Plenty of room for files, a tablet or laptop, a snack, and even a change of clothes-- just in case your checked luggage goes to Barbados, while you're heading to Brooklyn. Volara closed cell foam padding in front, bottom and back keeps your laptop notebook safe and as a nice added touch, it also keeps your briefcase upright.

DOUBLE THE CARRY CAPACITY.
The CPA briefcase has the same features as our popular Metro briefcase, except double the volume capacity. The inside includes internal mesh file separators on each wall of the briefcase. One separator is sewn down to keep your files or magazines in place, while the other is left open to the bottom so you can secure your laptop out of the way. The separators have pockets for discs, business cards, and writing utensils. Carry your Nalgene bottle in one of the twin gathered-elastic end pockets.

PLENTY OF POCKETS.
On the exterior of the briefcase you have access to six pockets, including two expanding bellows pockets with exclusive Red Oxx finger loop snap closures. These clever looped snaps allow easy one-handed snapping closure. Simply slip a finger into the loop under the snap post and use your thumb to press the Mil-Spec cap in place. A simple solution that prevents crushing items located under the snaps. Hidden behind each bellows pocket is a secret flat "slip pocket" for papers, boarding passes, sunglasses, etc. The bellows pockets work well for laptop batteries or power supplies. The other two pockets are full-length flat zipper pockets for tablets, documents or magazines. Confidently carry the CPA Briefcase using the nonslip Claw Shoulder Strap or by the reinforced nylon carry handles.

The primary advantage of the CPA over the Metro is space. Doubling the volume in the main compartment (width) gives you flexibility to carry more with you. The Red Oxx CPA Briefcase keeps you moving, organized, even clothed, and your office goods protected.

PLACE YOUR ORDER TODAY.
Due to high demand, we encourage you to place your order now to get your CPA Briefcase on our production schedule. Your bag will then be delivered in under 30 days. Like retirement, it's worth the wait.

Dimensions: 17"L x 7"W x 11"H.
Capacity: 1,309 cu. inches.

Pocket measurements:

  • Twin exterior bellowed snap pockets: 4.5"W x 8"T x +/-2"D (measured at top of pocket)
  • Twin exterior hidden flat slot pockets: 4.5"W x 7"T
  • Dual exterior zippered flat pockets:16"L x 10"H
  • Interior closed bottom mesh pocket: 16"W x 8"D
  • Three Interior closed bottom canvas flat pockets: 6"W x 5"D
  • Three interior closed bottom canvas flat pockets: 6"W x 4"D
  • Interior open bottom mesh pocket: 16"W x 9"D
  • Two interior closed bottom canvas pockets: 7.5"W x 5.5"D
  • 5 interior pen / pencil slots: 5"D
  • Main compartment: 7"W x 11"H x 17"L

"No Bull" Lifetime Warranty.
Designed AND handmade in Billings, Montana USA.
UPS Shipping Time.

Concerned about out of stock items, back orders, in production products and delivery time? - Check out this personal message from CEO Jim Markel.

Witness the birth of your bag and learn about the steps it takes to handcraft your CPA Briefcase.

Meet the thundering herd who build your gear.

Online orders will receive an order confirmation email, a UPS tracking information email and a review request follow-up email eight weeks after delivery. Back orders beyond a dozen days may receive an order follow-up assurance email. Your email address is secure.

Every great bag needs cool luggage accessories.

Write a Review

4.78 Average Rating
 (115 Reviews)

 
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next > 
 MOAB = MOTHER OF ALL BAGS
By Pete, Fort Collins, CO, May 8, 2009

I'm a road whore for a consulting engineering firm. If the wheels ain't turnin' I ain't earnin'. I tote a ton of stuff around in the field: laptop & accessories, files, office supplies, drawing sets, digital camera, aluminum clipboard, range finder, traffic vest, hardhat, etc. I drooled over this puppy online for over a year and was in Billings for work and stopped in the Red Oxx shop to check it out. Great stuff indeed. Finally pulled the trigger on it a month ago and love it. One of the best things I've ever bought. You could drag this beast behind a truck for miles or throw it out of a plane and it would be just fine. Way better than anything else I looked at, even P******** stuff at similar price points made in Asian sweatshops. I'm getting a far superior product for the same money AND supporting a native Montanan, former Marines, and a small business instead of Corporate America. Good things all around. The only thing wrong with this baby is I waited so damn long to get it.
 
 A Great travel briefcase
By Newton Smith, Manila, Philippines, May 4, 2009

I already have an Air Boss and a Safari Beano. Both these bags are well used by me in my travels around the world for business. When I go on longer trips and need to pack a larger suitcase that i check in, i wanted something that I could continue to use for hand carry. It needed to big enough to take my laptop and business docs as well as the other items I find myself carrying when I travel, eg Noise canceling headphones, spare shirt and underwear. This bag works perfectly. I found all the compartments to be well thought out and very useful. I had originally thought I would only use it when I travel but now I find myself using it as my daily briefcase as well. A great product Red Oxx!!
 
 Goes anywhere, gets compliments
By Nancy M, Virginia, February 28, 2009

I love the durability of this bag. I work in the marine industry and my computer bag must go from the engine room of a ship to the overhead bin of an airplane with no hassles. RedOxx fills the bill nicely. I bought this in Amethyst along with a matching Beano bag, and I plan to buy a Sky Train shortly. Buy with confidence!
 
 Very Impressive
By James McGuire, Poughkeepsie, NY, February 10, 2009

I just got back from a trip with my 3 yr old to Florida and had given my CPA Briefcase a workout. Very satisfied with the product and the extra money was worth it. My CPA Briefcase was packed with a ton of stuff, ranging from my laptop (with all power cords), camera, trusty iPod, magazines, a box of granola bars, two fleece jackets, notebooks and coloring books. From previous reviews I have read, besides the quality that stood out, there were a lot of good reviews about the shoulder strap. I never gave much thought about it but after this past trip with my 3 yr old, the shoulder strap made me appreciate the bag even more. On the flight back, it was late at night, my daughter was out cold. We landed after midnight. With the CPA Briefcase packed with all the above, I managed to carry my daughter on one shoulder and the CPA Briefcase on the other shoulder while walking through aisle of the plane. My bag stayed in place and didn't have stop walking. Very impressive.
 
 Great Camera Bag!
By J. Dellinger, Mount Holly, NC, January 26, 2009

I use this bag not only as a laptop bag and briefcase, but it makes an outstanding camera bag!!! I use padded lens pouches from another company to keep lenses from banging around against each other inside the bag. This bag carries my 15" laptop, camera body, 3 lenses, batteries and charger for both camera and laptop, as well as a ton of miscellaneous accessories. I carry it messenger bag style and the design keeps it right by your side while working (unlike a backpack which you have to take off to access). The front and side pockets can hold flashes and lens caps for easy reach without having to deal with noisy zippers or velcro. Furthermore, it doesn't look like a camera bag which is a huge plus as well. I find this bag, as well as the other Red Oxx bags, to be of superior quality to other bags on the market at any price range. I recommend this bag over the smaller Metro bag by Red Oxx even if you don't need the extra room because the wider design of this bag makes it more stable (especially with a laptop) and easier to see the contents of the inner pockets. Highly recommended not only for it's advertised use but for a tough-as-nails, functional, computer/camera bag combo.
 
 My Last Computer Bag, Maybe!
By Roger J, Hereford, UK, December 26, 2008

It's December and I'm in the US, so I must be buying Redoxx again, like Idid for the first time in December 2007! Getting my latest Redoxx purchasesin 2008 by having them shipped to my US client last week is better thanpaying international shipping plus VAT and customs charges etc in the UK.Last year I bought my Olive Skytrain which has done me well, except I had arow with the KLM agent in Dulles Airport last night who insisted on one bagonly, even though KLM has been letting me take two (Skytrain plus computerbag) all year including my flights from the UK and Holland to DC last week.;The Skytrain had to be checked in while I boarded with my new CPA bag, oneof several purchases on this trip. It survived. The Skytrain and latestpurchases (see relevant pages for my views on the CPA, Gator, Lil Roy andaccessories) are testament not only to the design and quality ofmanufacture, but also to the excellent customer service, thanks to Jim,Amanda and the rest of the Redoxx crew. What I marvel at it that therealways seems to be room for one more item in a Redoxx bag. I'll report backduring 2009 on using my Redoxx gear in Zambia, the Caribbean, Iran and??????I'm happy with my Safari CPA to replace my ageing Swiss Army computerbag (zips malfunctioning). The CPA does indeed hold a lot, but I will haveto make some packing list adjustments (I usually take lots of stuffespecially when I work in developing/post-conflict regions, which excludeWashington DC!). Like some other reviewers, I am also ok with the elasticdrinks bottle sleeves, I use mine for my notebook power cable/adapter (in azipped stationery, pen/pencil case), and umbrella. The only thing I wouldchange is to have a little padding on the handle grips, but maybe that'sbecause my skin is over-sensitive from mild psoriasis (triggered ten yearsago by malaria prophylactics!). Again, like another reviewer recommended, Iam using my new Lil Roy bags (yellow and red) to contain all the bits andpieces in the CPA. The design of the internal folders is good, the twoexternal pockets very convenient. As I'm 61, I expect this will be my lastcomputer/work bag, something to leave in my will, unless Redoxx comes upwith a hybrid variant with backpack straps a la the Skytrain; thecompartment that would hold the straps when not in use could hold magazines,papers etc when the straps are being used.
 
 A fantastic bag!
By Paul Bielicki, Knoxxville, TN, October 15, 2008

This is a perfect bag. I've had other leather bags in the past and none have held up as well as the CPA briefcase. I agree with one of the previous posts that it can really be an office over your shoulder. Being an architect though, it is almost too big. Architects tend to keep a lot of stuff and I have loaded it up to the hilt only to find it is too heavy to haul around. It can hold A LOT of stuff; 11x17 documents, a half size roll of drawings, a 12" roll of tracing paper, scales, and writing/drawing implements all at the same time. I've even used it as a partial suitcase when I was only away for a night. The center compartment is plenty big to fold in some dress clothes (following Dyment's rules of folding. I also own an Air Boss). The only suggestion I would make to a potential buyer is to think about what you want to carry. If you want to limit your load, get the Metro. But if you have a lot of stuff to haul, this is a great bag.
 
 Even better than expected!!!!
By Jim McCarthy, UK, August 15, 2008

I am an extremely well satisfied Air Boss owner. Awesome!I have just received a CPA Briefcase and Rigger Wallet. (See other review on the wallet).The Briefcase is made exceptionally well, just like the Air Boss. The size is bigger than I thought (Great!). As usual, the design is fairly basic, but I think this is what makes it a great bag. No useless extras, this is the real deal. Perfect for my laptop, workout gear, lunch and just about anything else I need to carry. Awesome yet again. Keep on Redoxx!!
 
 Nice Briefcase
By KH, Washington, DC, August 5, 2008

Took the CPA Briefcase and AirBoss on a one week business trip to Japan. I wrote about the AirBoss separately, and here are my thoughts on the CPA. I really enjoyed the CPA including the drink holder pockets at either end. Some have written that they might do without the drink holders, but I loved them! You can put any number of things in them and the elastic keeps things from falling out. Great places for cell phones, adapters, and of course drinks like cans or bottles. The CPA is cavernous and holds lots and lots of things. I don't carry all that much, but it is a perfect bag anyway since it keeps everything well organized. The CPA has a casual look, but it's perfectly acceptable for a business trip. People don't seem to care what briefcase you bring to a meeting, but if they do, the obvious quality and durability of the bag say the right kinds of things. The claw strap is great whether the bag is loaded lightly or otherwise.
 
 Cannot Live Without It
By Anonymous, , October 1, 2007

I've been looking for the perfect laptop bag for years - nothing has ever been right, until now. It takes my 17" laptop, all the power cords I need, documents, books, ipod and travel adaptor easily.Then I decided to see if I could stuff my sweatshirt in it for a flight, and it took that too.I just got back from a weekend away, where I added a few t-shirts, a shirt, spare jeans and an SLR camera. And it ate that up too.I hate trying to dig my laptop out at airport security - on this bag, the zip goes a few inches down the sides, frees up the slip pocket and the laptop comes out (and goes back in) in seconds.Seriously, I don't know how it's done, but it just takes everything I want to put into it.Stop looking and buy one. But you'll want more......the quality of the gear and the way these folks do business is addictive.
 
 Pre Launch Thank You
By Cam Smith, , November 20, 2006

We launched a cotton defoliant this Fall and to get my reps thinking about the confidence needed to make a recommendation for defoliation, I sent them one of these large padded briefcases with a story centered around the riggers motto: I will be sure always. The panels were sent to our embroidery vendor, our logos were put on the panels, and within a few weeks our finished bags were ready to go to the field. The urgency in which Red Oxx made our corporate bags a priority is unmatched by anyone we've done business with.
 
 Great briefcase - a few small features could be added
By Chris Juzda, , August 27, 2006

Great briefcase - a few small features could be addedI just bought the padded briefcase and took it on short business trip - The quality is top notch as expected from Red Oxx. I use it mainly for my laptop, adaptors, business papers books and reading materials and my Bose Quiet Comfort headphones (great on planes) Things I like:Red Oxx quality - everything is bullet proofSimple design doesn't shout "there's a really expensive laptop in this bag, steal it!" but still looks good enough to take to a critical meeting.Carry strap is very comfortable - non slip - great hardwareExterior water bottle pocketsThe bag is really "stuffable"Zippers on external pockets to keep things secureThings that I think could be improved:I'd like to see a zipper on the bottom of the external pocket like the Beano has so that it can be slid on to a roll aboard handleA few more internal pockets with zipped tops for keeping small stuff organized and in placeSince there is no padding on the inside divider where the laptop goes, I have to use a separate laptop sleeve for full protection. This is a bit of a Catch 22 since another padded panel would increase weight and cut down on the "stuffability" factor when not carrying a laptop.Hidden backpack straps would be nice.All in all this is a great bag - sort of reminds me of a supercharged Lands End briefcase - Simple tough design, light weight and providing a lot of carrying capacity, not too bogged down with fancy options
 
 A superb rugged briefcase
By Anonymous, , July 12, 2006

I am an American expat IT professional traveling between the Netherlands and U.K. on a very regular basis. I had a laptop bag that was simply not up to the task of carrying everything I wanted easily at hand during the trips. After researching for hours over the course of a few days for the type of bag I had in mind, I finally found the Red Oxx padded briefcase.As soon as it arrived I was in love with the design (cool enough for the hipster yet staid enough for business environments). Then I noticed the details! Soft yet durable straps and handles (no raw hands). Solid clips, buckles and zippers to secure everything in its place. Enough pockets and dividers inside and out to accomodate organization of all your must-have bits and bobs (finding each one was like a treasure hunt). A stunning red interior that allows contrast if you need to find something you may have misplaced or let fall to the bottom. And more space than you can shake a stick at!Unable to before, I now travel with everything I like to have on hand: Apple PowerBook 15", power supply, various cables, a Sony PSP and games, an iPod and headphones, mobile phone, magazines, a book, travel documents, a treasured leather folder, pens and agenda. And, no kidding, there is room for more!Thank you Red Oxx Mfg. Inc.!
 
 Office in a bag.
By Anonymous, , April 7, 2006

I'm a field auditor and carry my office in this bag (computer, printer, files, supplies, etc. Usually it's stuffed to capacity. Because of the Red Oxx reputation, I have never been worried about something failing on the bag. I have really put it to the test and it has come through with flying colors. I plan on buying the smaller bag to be used on smaller projects. Superior product!!!!
 
 Ballistic Computer Bag
By Gary Ustik, , December 13, 2005

This thing is built like a tank but looks like a million dollars. It is just perfect for my laptop, accesories and patient files and data. I searched high and low for a bag like this and found it at Red Oxx.
 
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next > 
Specifications

CPA Briefcase Specs Chart

  • Designed AND made in the USA
  • "No Bull" Lifetime Warranty
  • Fabric: 1000 weight urethane coated, Dupont certified Cordura nylon
  • Weather resistant (NOT waterproof)
  • 400 weight denier soft red nylon lining
  • All zippers #10 YKK VISLON® self-locking
  • Thread: #92 bonded SolarMax Nylon
  • All seams double stitched and bound
  • Double Box stitching on stress points such as carry handles
  • 3250 welded D-rings, nickel plated
  • Stainless steel Mil-Spec snaps with Red Oxx logo
  • Claw No Slip Shoulder Strap
  • Fair trade Monkey Fist Zip Knots on all zippers
  • Free heavy-duty vinyl luggage tag
  • Embroidered Logo Patches
  • Double box stitching on stress points such as carry handles
  • Includes Cable Lock
  • 4 lb. closed cell Volara foam padding
  • Classified as a "personal item"
  • Choose from 12 vibrant colors
  • US Dimensions: 17"L x 7"W x 11"H
  • Metric Dimensions: 43.2cm L x 17.8W x 27.9cm H
  • US Capacity: 1,309 cubic inches
  • Metric Capacity: 21.5 Liters

CPA Briefcase Color Translator

  • Amethyst = Purple
  • Black
  • Bordeaux = Dark Red
  • Coal = Gray
  • Forest = Green
  • Khaki = Tan
  • Mariner = Blue
  • Midnight = Dark Blue
  • Olive = Military Green
  • Red
  • Saffron = Yellow
  • Safari = 1940s Olive Drab and Desert Tan (Proprietary Red Oxx Exclusive)

Keep in mind: Colors on your monitor will vary from the actual color of the fabric. The only way to accurately gauge a color is to request a swatch.

If out of stock, orders are typically filled within 30 days. Call 1-888-733-6999 or email info@redoxx.com for details.

Related Articles
Red Oxx No Bull Warranty

As time rolls a ceaseless course, only the genuine guarantee remains. The mountains will persist, the oceans are bound to endure and Red Oxx will continue to be rugged, reliable, and tough.

To the depths of the Amazon basin to the peaks of the Himilayas, Red Oxx Manufacturing is infallible.

This product is guaranteed forever, be sure to include it in your will.

Red Oxx Lifetime No Bull Warranty - Ironclad. Guaranteed. Forever. Period.
Made in U.S.A.

Red Oxx Bags are handcrafted in Billings, Montana. U.S.A.

Made in Montana
Frequently Asked Questions

What's the difference between the CPA and the Metro?
The CPA Briefcase is twice as wide as the Metro.
 
Will the CPA hold a laptop? What size?
The CPA was designed to carry virtually any laptop notebook up to 17-inch screen and three inches thick.
 
Will the CPA Briefcase meet personal item/carry-on standards?
Absolutely. It will fit any overhead bin and even under most airline seats.
 
How are the internal pockets configured?
The backside has a full length slip mesh pocket that is anchored to the bottom of the bag. In front of this pocket are six smaller cordura slip pockets. On the other side is a full length mesh divider not anchored to the bottom. In front of the divider are two cordura slip pockets and five pen pockets. Both of the full length interior pockets include buckle closures to help keep your office items organized.
 
Can I fit my C-pap machine inside?
Yes, the CPA will fit your C-pap. We also recommend using our Gator Compact Carry-on to carry your C-pap machine.
 
Is there a way to securely lock my briefcase?
Sure, you can use any TSA approved bag lock or try our Cable Lock for a simple, semi-secure solution. Watch this video where CEO Jim Markel demonstrates how you can use the cable that comes with the product Dog Tag price tag to secure your bag. Keep in mind, any determined thief can still cut open a soft sided bag with a sharp knife.
 
My zipper broke. The teeth have separated. Do I send it in for warranty repair?
No need for warranty repair, fix it yourself. Check out this video where CEO Jim Markel shows how easy it is to do it yourself.
 
Can you ship USPS?
Yes, Red Oxx will ship USPS upon request. Simply state, "Please ship USPS" in the cart comments during checkout and we will adjust your billing accordingly.