Skip Navigation LinksCPA-Briefcase

COLOR › AMETHYST
VIEW 360º
SELECT A COLOR ›

“I'm for CPA's who like tattoos and firearms.”
Red Oxx CPA Nylon Business Briefcase - pictured in Black. Choose from 12 Colors.

CPA Briefcase $175.00


X
Buy Now Add to Registry

In Stock

In stock orders ship same day if received by 4:00 PM Mountain Standard Time!


A durable Nylon Briefcase for when you need more room.

Double the volume of our Metro Briefcase.

Carry-on the CPA Business Briefcase on your next flight and you'll have everything you need securely at your side. Plenty of room for files, a tablet or laptop, a snack, and even a change of clothes-- just in case your checked luggage goes to Barbados, while you're heading to Brooklyn. Volara closed cell foam padding in front, bottom and back keeps your laptop notebook safe and as a nice added touch, it also keeps your briefcase upright.

DOUBLE THE CARRY CAPACITY.
The CPA briefcase has the same features as our popular Metro briefcase, except double the volume capacity. The inside includes two internal mesh dividers on each side of the briefcase. One file divider is sewn down on the bottom to keep your files or magazines fixed in place, while the other is left open to the bottom so you can secure your laptop out of the way using the snap buckle. Both dividers have pockets for CDs, business cards, and writing instruments. Carry your Nalgene bottle in one of the twin gathered-elastic end pockets.

PLENTY OF POCKETS.
On the exterior of the briefcase you have access to six pockets, including two expanding bellows pockets with exclusive 'Red Oxx finger loop snap' closures. 'Red Oxx Finger Loop Snap' closures. These side pockets feature the exclusive ROFLS -- "Red Oxx Finger Loop Snap" closures which utilize our Mil-Spec stainless steel snaps and thoughtfully designed thumb loops that make closing these handy pockets a "snap." ROFLS allows one-handed snapping closure. Simply slip a finger into the loop under the snap post and use your thumb to press the post in place. ROFLS is a clever solution that prevents crushing items (like your precious sunglasses) under the snaps. Behind each gusseted pocket are secret hidden flat slip pockets for that little extra bit of storage.

Hidden behind each bellows pocket is a secret flat "slip pocket" for papers, boarding passes, sunglasses, etc. The bellows pockets work well for laptop batteries or power supplies. The other two pockets are full-length flat zipper pockets for tablets, documents or magazines. Confidently carry your CPA Briefcase using the nonslip Claw Shoulder Strap or by the reinforced nylon carry handles.

A BRIEFCASE BUILT LIKE A TANK?
Our customers like to define our gear as "built like a tank". While obviously you're not going to be toting around briefcases that weigh 50 tons and have three inches of armor plate, still the comparison is valid. For a briefcase, the CPAs are built tough. Starting with ione of the most durable textile materials available, 1000 weight CORDURA® nylon, we use super strong UV resistant thread that's stitched into every seam.

BOUND AND BAGGED.
Places where two separate pieces of fabric are stitched together are then bound, that is, we take a long piece of one inch wide nylon webbing and fold it over the edges of the two pieces and stitch them together, this creates a strong seam, or binding, that prevents the pieces from unraveling on the inside of the case, or gives it a clean finished look if on the outside of the bag.

BINDING INSIDE / BINDING OUTSIDE.
In addition, each exposed fabric edge, such as on a pocket flap, is also bound using a thicker binding material. Inside edges typically receive a thinner nylon webbing, whereas outside corner edges that are exposed to wear will have a thicker nylon binding. All of our binding material is vertically woven to prevent fraying, peeling or splitting that you may commonly see in competitors breifcases that brag of "binding" their edges.

WHY DOUBLE BOX STITCHING?
Each stress point, such as where the handles attach to the CPA, is double box stitched - which is where we get the "double XX" in our name, Red Oxx; a stitching practice we adapted from our service as parachute riggers.

MY, WHAT BIG ZIPPERS YOU HAVE!
The reason Red Oxx uses the largest zipper we can afford, the #10 YKK VISLON® zipper, is that they are easily repairable, even in the field; they will hold their place, that is, they "lock"; they are difficult to penetrate, thereby increasing the security of your belongings; they function smoothly in inclement weather and they can be yanked from a variety of angles without losing teeth or becoming separated.

PUTTING THE HARD IN HARDWARE.
Red Oxx has occasionally been accused of "overdoing" our hardware. But once you've had a cheap piece of plastic hardware break in the middle of a busy intersection, airport or other inconvenient locale dumping your precious documents and electronics all over the ground, having a heavy-duty nickel-plated or stainless steel D ring or attachment swivel that weighs just a little more, or might make a little noise, is a travel companion's confidence builder and peace of mind maker. After all, you want to enjoy your journey as best you can. Why worry about having your bag break down?

WHY THE CPA?
The primary advantage of the CPA over the Metro is space. Doubling the volume in the main compartment (width) gives you flexibility to carry more with you.

The Red Oxx CPA Briefcase keeps you moving, organized, even clothed, and your office goods protected.

PLACE YOUR ORDER TODAY.
Due to high demand, we encourage you to place your order now to get your CPA Briefcase on our production schedule. Your bag will then be shipped in under 14 days. Like retirement, it's worth the wait.

Dimensions: 17"L x 7"W x 11"H.
Capacity: 1,309 cubic inches.
Weight: 3.25 pounds.

Pocket measurements:

  • Twin exterior bellowed snap pockets: 4.5"W x 8"T x +/-2"D (measured at top of pocket)
  • Twin exterior hidden flat slot pockets: 4.5"W x 7"T
  • Dual exterior zippered flat pockets:16"L x 10"H
  • Interior closed bottom mesh pocket: 16"W x 8"D
  • Three Interior closed bottom canvas flat pockets: 6"W x 5"D
  • Three interior closed bottom canvas flat pockets: 6"W x 4"D
  • Interior open bottom mesh pocket: 16"W x 9"D
  • Two interior closed bottom canvas pockets: 7.5"W x 5.5"D
  • 5 interior pen / pencil slots: 5"D
  • Main compartment: 7"W x 11"H x 17"L

"No Bull" no question's asked Lifetime Warranty.
Designed AND handmade in Billings, Montana USA.
UPS Shipping Time Distance Map.

Concerned about out of stock items, back orders, products in production and delivery time? - Check out this personal message from CEO Jim Markel.

Witness the birth of your bag and learn about the many steps it takes to handcraft your CPA Briefcase.

Meet the thundering herd who build your gear with pride.

Online orders will receive an order confirmation email, a UPS tracking information email when your order ships and a product review request follow-up email eight weeks after delivery. In addition, backorders beyond a dozen working days may receive an order follow-up assurance email. Your email address is always secure.

Every great briefcase needs cool luggage accessories.

Write a Review

4.78 Average Rating
 (120 Reviews)

 
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next > 
 Santa has a CPA friend
By Griff, Peoria, IL, January 8, 2012

I purchased this Christmas gift for a dear friend, who is a CPA, that does quite-a-bit of traveling. Here's her take on the CPA Bag:

Mike...I LOVE this bag! I can't thank you enough! Anyone who travels for business knows the key to a successful, hassle free trip is a function of good planning and a little luck...especially for woman! We are generally carrying our computer bags, our purses, and a suitcase, while hurrying to or from the airport in a pair of dress shoes. For years I have been using a backpack to cart my computer around. Oftentimes I have to stop several times on my way to the terminal, the security checkpoint and the gate, to rearrange my load. This is inefficient and irritating!

While the backpack can free up my arms, it doesn't sit on my shoulders properly and leaves me vulnerable to pickpockets. Additionally, the backpack does not have enough room inside to accommodate the necessary paperwork and equipment that I carry and because it is not well balanced, the load I carry hurts my back.

The Red Oxx CPA bag is the most practical and useful computer travel bag I have ever owned (and I have owned a lot)!! I love all of the pockets! The ones on the inside help keep my supplies and paperwork organized, while those on the outside help me keep many of my personal items, such as my water bottle, wallet and other travel needs, organized and at my fingertips so that I don't have to carry my purse separately. Carrying one less bag definitely helps me travel more efficiently and less irritated!

This bag is so well constructed that the heavy load I carry has not strained the seams, or bent the clips, which has been a problem with many other bags I've carried. In addition, this bag helps keep the load well balanced on my shoulders and back. When I set it down, it never falls over or leans one way or the other and when I carry it, the strap stays on my shoulder where it should be! Yes, yes, yes, I love this bag! The only thing that would make it better is if I didn't have to work and was instead carrying a million dollars instead of computers and paperwork! Thanks Mikie! This is one of the best, most useful gifts I have ever received!!

Luv ya,

Nickie
 
 AWESOME!!
By Dixie, Ohio, January 6, 2012

I ordered this bag for my son as a gift. I was so pleasantly surprised! The quality & design are superb. Red Oxx customer service was excellent even sending a thank you "passport" for my business!
 
 FROM ITALY
By CRUSS, ITALY - SICILY , January 6, 2012

A premise, my English is not perfect, I will use an automatic translator for this review, I apologize in advance for any errors and / or inaccuracies.

I am an Italian architect, I was also an official paratrooper, now I fly many trips in EU for business (COACH / FLY / TRAIN AND TAXI) or around the world for leisure.

This was to change my bag that I used for 12 years, and it was not an easy decision. I had acquired over the years a couple of garbage bags (big names, but little substance, purchases really stupid). I am a perfectionist, and the management and implementation of the yards is my job, where every error, however small, can cause disaster. I'm used to see through the empty words and stupid marketing. As Oscar Wilde said, "Today we know the price of everything and the value of nothing."

I have read, studied, analyzed, compared, hundreds of reviews, I perused the web comparing thousands of photos, construction techniques and sewing characteristics of materials, and dozens of other factors, before ordering my-CPA CASE.

Open the package and have it in hand was a real experience, I almost passed on to the microscope, the stitching, the material, the metal used, the spaces, the internal organization, NOT YOU COULD DO BETTER! There is now the perfect brief case and IT IS my new CPA CASE.

The far-fetched to have filled, to test the effect of the famous shell, and has fully passed the test, then I filled with my weight training and does not create any problem. The hinges lock automatically to perfection.

I should not say, :-), but the sale price is less than the actual real value of this piece. Last but not least, the bag is NICE! nice to see, beautiful to wear, beautiful to touch.

[My wife liked it ... one of the toughest tests] :-)

Thank you and good luck. Keep it up guys.

CRUSS
 
 Almost perfect
By Dave, Wisconsin, December 22, 2011

Awesome products, just wish this one was a little bigger. I have 3 other Red Oxx products and love them all. Very high quality in all regards. If you're looking for lifetime bags these are them, any of them.
 
 My every day companion
By Alex, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam, December 15, 2011

It was surprising to see how much I can fit into the bag. For years I was traveling with a backpack for my computer and documents. I got bored of putting it down, only that it would fall off at customer meetings. With all the compartments and the the smart way the bags are designed, I am very happy and do not mind to either carry the CPA Briefcase on one shoulder (which I also did with the backpack most of the time) and I am happy to always be able to put it on the floor. Very well designed bag with lots of storage possibilities. Only downside for me is that the compartments for the pens are too deep and the edges are too big to clip them on so I have difficulties getting my writing utensils out.
 
 Another excellent Ox
By Alireza, Los Angeles, December 8, 2011

The newest member of my collection - purchased to replace my previous briefcase from a well known Italian manufacturer that popped a zipper after less than a year. Typically awesome Red Oxx quality and I find that the strap is perfectly positioned, as the bag doesn't hang way down and put extra strain on the shoulder. Only complaint is that I would perhaps like a second pocket with some depth and/or a touch more structure to the bag. Certainly not major issues, especially since I can carry all my normal briefcase stuff (laptop, electronic charging stuff, some files) and still put some clothes in for an overnight.
 
 Another excellent Ox
By Alireza, Los Angeles, December 8, 2011

The newest member of my collection - purchased to replace my previous briefcase from a well known Italian manufacturer that popped a zipper after less than a year. Typically awesome Red Oxx quality and I find that the strap is perfectly positioned, as the bag doesn't hang way down and put extra strain on the shoulder. Only complaint is that I would perhaps like a second pocket with some depth and/or a touch more structure to the bag. Certainly not major issues, especially since I can carry all my normal briefcase stuff (laptop, electronic charging stuff, some files) and still put some clothes in for an overnight.
 
 Great Medical Bag
By Christian, NC, November 30, 2011

I purchased this bag to use as a field bag for veterinary house calls. Previously, I used an athletic trainer's kit. The CPA Briefcase's simple functional design has performed admirably. The outer zipper compartments hold patient file folders perfectly. The two front snapped compartments keep my phone and keys easily accessible. The interior organization is where this bag really shines. The side dividers keep small items medical supplies organized.

The roomy padded interior holds tons and keeps glass bottles protected from bumps and drops. Best of all, with the top zipper fully open I can see everything in the bag and not have to hunt around for anything. It is very similar in design in that way to the old fashioned Doctors Bags. I fully expect this to be the last field bag I need to purchase and I have a lot of years (God willing) left to use it.
 
 First rate
By Anonymous, Dubai, October 27, 2011

This is my 3rd Red Oxx bag, I am extremely happy with all of them. I was a bit concerned before purchasing that the style would look out of place in the office that I work in, however, whilst on the casual side of office smart, the sheer practicality of the bag makes it worth the compromise for me. One thing I would add, is that I am extremely glad that I chose black
 
 Hooked from Day 1
By Amanda, Nebraska, October 20, 2011

I adore my new CPA bag and have gotten nothing but compliments from the day I started carrying it. Aside from its good looks, the bag is durable and can clearly withstand a lot of abuse. The only downside for me is that as a female, I have long hair that got caught under the claw strap. This was easily fixed with a cloth cover I purchased at a local luggage store. I look forward to many years of use with this rugged bag!
 
 Excellent Bag
By Dave, Tennessee, September 30, 2011

I have used the CPA case now for about a month. I work in a large company (Fortune 500) in a professional, business-casual environment. The black color works very well in a professional setting. I travel a bit and also pack a lot in the case (laptop, 2 cell phones, power supply, Franklin planner, papers and books). While lightweight, the size works well for accomodating a lot of stuff, yet ends up not being all that heavy when packed.

Over the past weeks, I have grown to appreciate all of the features and nuances of the design; the side pockets work well to hold water bottles and the front snap pockets even have a hidden storage pouches located right behind. Interior areas are also perfect for storage and all serve a unique purpose. Product is very well designed and placement of snaps, zippers, etc. is well thought out. Handle is very comfortable and the overall case seems VERY durable. The bright red logos take a bit of getting used to, but I am very happy with my purchase. I was a bit hesitant to purchase this case at first but am now very satisfied.
 
 Big bag with many features
By Tony, Kansas City metro , September 28, 2011

This really is a well made bag! At first its features seemed very awkward to me and I was not overly impressed with it, but, as I lived out of it more I got used to its many pockets, heavy zippers and robust feel. Now every time I load it and head out the door I really appreciate the quality and craftsmanship that went into the bag. If I could ask for one change it would be for a wider strap, that's it. I'd buy a replacement CPA bag in a minute if something happened to this one!
 
 2 Months of use and counting...
By Wes, Broken Arrow, OK , September 12, 2011

My job has recently evolved and I'm doing more work from the house, which meant I needed a bag better suited to load I needed to carry. I opted for the CPA Briefcase and have been happy with the choice. There is plenty of room for files, electronics, etc... There is great organization for the smaller items. In a perfect world, the bag would have a strap to slip over a rolling carry-on handle and a longer shoulder strap.
 
 Why did I wait so long?
By TL, PA, August 18, 2011

Before I found Red Oxx I bought a big laptop bag from a manufacturer in San Francisco for a lot of money. After I discovered Red Oxx, bought a lot of their bags and have been impressed with all of them, I began lusting after this one. While my other bag is nice, it wasn't perfect. When the CPA bag arrived I couldn't believe how perfectly it held my laptop, iPad with case, Lil Roy, Bose headphones, blowout kit and files for travel with room to spare. It also holds my lunch if I am just heading to the office in place of the headphones. Somehow it has more space but takes up less space.

I got mine in Olive and really like it. It looks rugged yet still appropriate for my line of work. All the interior slots are holding my odds and ends securely and I put a Red Oxx key holder inside. I wish the handles were just wrapped instead of the snap closure but that's my only complaint and it turns out to be a minor one. Finally, when Red Oxx changed their site and added the "for CPAs who like tattoos and firearms" I knew it was only a matter of time before I ordered one. I'm not a CPA but the rest of it has me covered!
 
 Nearly perfect
By Seismic Pirate, Upper Peninsula of Michigan, August 8, 2011

Love the CPA!

Awesome strap, plenty of room and pockets. Pockets well-placed, with wallet, visas, vaccination card and certifications in one of the snapped pockets, odds and ends in the other and my passport and plane tickets between the snapped ones in the center of the large zippered, or tucked in behind one of the snapped ones (I just found the ones behind half way to Nigeria:)

The interior holds a LOT, plus a 15.6" laptop with an extra-large battery. The ruffed, end pockets take a water bottle, or bottles, travel coffee mug, whatever. The only things I would change or add are a zipper on one or two of the interior pockets and a little more padding for the laptop, including a PADDED TOP. I may look for someone to professionally modify my CPA with both.

Nonetheless, this is my briefcase for life and am already wondering if I need to include my Red Oxx bags in my will, insuring they get passed on to my kids and grandkids...
 
 Even Works in the Boardroom
By GaGirl, Augusta, GA, June 9, 2011

I have had my CPA for about a week now and am loving it. I went back and forth between this and the Metro and am so glad I got the bigger CPA. It has room for my laptop, files, notebooks, Lil Roy full of electronics and still plenty of room to spare. A lot of reviews said you couldn't take this in a boardroom, but I big to differ. I purchased my bag in black and have found it more than appropriate at the financial company I work for. My coworkers are all jealous of the lifetime guarantee and I am now buying my boyfriend one as well.

I'm thinking about grabbing the Tom Bihn Freudian Slip just to give it more organization for work files. Plus the slip can be taken out when I'm flying and need more space for other stuff. Great bag RO!
 
 Great Bag!
By Anthony, New Rochelle, NY, June 9, 2011

I first purchased the Air Boss and absolutely love it. The Air Boss and the CPA Briefcase are excellent bags if you don't want to check luggage at the airport. The both fit easily in overhead bins and are extremely spacious. I had no problems packing the items I needed to bring on two business trips so far. The quality of both bags is excellent. I highly recommend!
 
 Absolutely love it!
By Lawrence Johnson, Cedar City, UT, May 20, 2011

I absolutely love this bag! It was recommended to me by a friend and it is worth every penny I spent. Lightweight, durable, and in my fave color: black! And I loved that it is guaranteed for life - the bag's life, not mine! And to be sure to will the bag to someone! Best purchase I've made in a LONG time!
 
 Not perfect but close
By Joe, Crystal Lake, IL, May 19, 2011

I admit it. When I travel I carry too much - laptop, Bose noise canceling head phones, magazines, work product, 2 phones, a couple of other electronic gadgets - and need a bag to suit. This bag fits my style. Unlike my other laptop bags, this one allows me to carry the laptop and the other bulky items without bulging or needing to stuff in items. I don't have any complaints just a wish list. I wish there were a couple of dividers for thinner files to sit straight up in and the two pockets directly under the strap hinges could be easier to access. This bag is not the perfect one for me, but much closer than any others I own or have tested.
 
 PERFECT BAG
By Anonymous, ANCHORAGE, ALASKA, May 16, 2011

I spent a very long time searching for a bag that would not only fit what I need to carry (a big, metal thermos for one thing) but also one that was sturdy, well made, and attractive. The CPA Briefcase met and exceeded all my needs. I purchased it in January 2011 but have wited until now to review it as I wanted to test it out first. It is very functional with strong seams and hardware. If you are looking for a reasonably priced, durable bag to carry about anything you can think of, this is it:-)
 
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next > 
Specifications

CPA Briefcase Specs Chart

  • Designed AND made in the USA
  • "No Bull" Lifetime Warranty
  • Fabric: 1000 weight urethane coated, Dupont certified CORDURA® nylon
  • Weather resistant (NOT waterproof)
  • 400 weight denier soft red nylon lining
  • All zippers #10 YKK VISLON® self-locking
  • Thread: #92 bonded SolarMax Nylon
  • All seams double stitched and bound
  • Double Box stitching on stress points such as carry handles
  • 3250 welded D-rings, nickel plated
  • Stainless steel Mil-Spec snaps with Red Oxx logo
  • Claw No Slip Shoulder Strap
  • Fair trade Monkey Fist Zip Knots on all zippers
  • Free heavy-duty vinyl luggage tag
  • Embroidered Logo Patches
  • Includes Cable Lock
  • 4 lb. closed cell Volara foam padding
  • Classified as a "personal item"
  • Choose from 12 vibrant colors
  • US Dimensions: 17"L x 7"W x 11"H
  • Metric Dimensions: 43.2cm L x 17.8W x 27.9cm H
  • US Capacity: 1,309 cubic inches
  • Metric Capacity: 21.5 Liters
  • US Weight: 3.25 Pounds
  • Metric Weight: 1.47 Kilos

CPA Briefcase Color Translator

  • Amethyst = Purple
  • Black
  • Bordeaux = Dark Red
  • Coal = Gray
  • Forest = Green
  • Khaki = Tan
  • Mariner = Blue
  • Midnight = Dark Blue
  • Olive = Military Green
  • Red
  • Saffron = Yellow
  • Safari = 1940s Olive Drab and Desert Tan (Proprietary Red Oxx Exclusive)

Keep in mind: Colors on your monitor will vary from the actual color of the fabric. The only way to accurately gauge a color is to request a swatch.

If out of stock, orders are typically filled within 14 days. Call 1-888-733-6999 or email info@redoxx.com for details.

Related Articles
Red Oxx "No Bull" Warranty

As time rolls a ceaseless course, only the genuine guarantee remains. The mountains will persist, the oceans are bound to endure and Red Oxx will continue to be rugged, reliable, and tough.

To the depths of the Amazon basin to the peaks of the Himilayas, Red Oxx Manufacturing is infallible.

Red Oxx Bags are guaranteed forever, be sure to include them in your will.

Red Oxx Lifetime No Bull Warranty - No Questions Asked. Ironclad. Guaranteed. Forever. Period.
Made in U.S.A.

Red Oxx Bags are handcrafted in Billings, Montana. U.S.A.

Made in Montana
Frequently Asked Questions

What's the difference between the CPA and the Metro?
The CPA Briefcase is twice as wide as the Metro.
 
Will the CPA hold a laptop? What size?
The CPA was designed to carry virtually any laptop notebook up to 17-inch screen and three inches thick.
 
Will the CPA Briefcase meet personal item/carry-on standards?
Absolutely. It will fit any overhead bin and even under most airline seats.
 
How are the internal pockets configured?
The backside has a full length slip mesh pocket that is anchored to the bottom of the bag. In front of this pocket are six smaller cordura slip pockets. On the other side is a full length mesh divider not anchored to the bottom. In front of the divider are two CORDURA® slip pockets and five pen pockets. Both of the full length interior pockets include buckle closures to help keep your office items organized.
 
Can I fit my C-pap machine inside?
Yes, the CPA will fit your C-pap. We also recommend using our Gator Compact Carry-on to carry your C-pap machine.
 
Is there a way to securely lock my briefcase?
Sure, you can use any TSA approved bag lock or try our Cable Lock for a simple, semi-secure solution. Watch this video where CEO Jim Markel demonstrates how you can use the cable that comes with the product Dog Tag price tag to secure your bag. Keep in mind, any determined thief can still cut open a soft sided bag with a sharp knife.
 
My zipper broke. The teeth have separated. Do I send it in for warranty repair?
No need for warranty repair, fix it yourself. Check out this video where CEO Jim Markel shows how easy it is to do it yourself.
 
Can you ship USPS?
Yes, Red Oxx will ship USPS upon request. Simply state, "Please ship USPS" in the cart comments during checkout and we will adjust your billing accordingly.