Skip Navigation LinksAir-Boss

VIEW 360º

“I make other carry-on bags nervous.”
Red Oxx Air Boss Carry-on Bag - pictured in Red. Available in 12 colors for $225

Air Boss $255.00


In Stock

In stock orders ship same day if received by 4:00 PM Mountain Standard Time!

One Bag Travel! Air Boss.

The only carry-on bag you'll ever need.

Designed for the business traveler, this popular five star-rated airline carry-on legal shoulder bag is a must-have for anyone who enjoys the many advantages of traveling light:

  • freedom of movement -- mobility = power
  • less of your time wasted waiting in baggage and boarding lines
  • never any lost luggage
  • easy and quick access
  • overall travel simplification
  • lighter load = less fatigue
  • arrive fresh
  • no wheels to break or get you dirty
  • fits in the overhead bin
  • hands-free carry

Don't believe it? Peruse over 700 customer reviews right here from satisfied Air Boss Carry-on customers to get an honest idea if this is the best travel lite bag for you.

Red Oxx worked hand-in-hand with famous carry-on one bag travel expert, Doug Dyment, guru of fame to develop this all-in-one inclusive mobile carry-on bag.

Follow the link to learn Doug Dyment's bundle wrapping technique so you can fit everything you need, and nothing you don't, in your Air Boss airline carry-on bag to become a more organized and happier traveler. Thanks to guidance from, here's a fantastic luggage packing diagram, showing you how to easily "bundle wrap" your clothing in the Air Boss. Not into bundle packing? Now you can pack and still be organized when you build your very own custom Red Oxx Packing Cube Kit.

Designed with three large main compartments, the Air Boss carry-on bag also features two outside zippered slip pockets; one full-length, one for your airline tickets, and an outside sleeve pocket for magazines, files, or a tablet. Inside the Air Boss are two outer compartments that each have buckled adjustable tie-downs inside to keep your belongings, or packing cubes, held in position and wrinkle-free until you unpack at your destination.

The center compartment is spacious enough to hold your Toiletries, extra shoes, work-out gear, business briefcase, etc. Volara closed-cell foam padding is sewn into the sides, so you've got a rigid, yet flexible, piece of carry-on luggage that still protects your valuable belongings.

Includes detachable padded nonslip Claw Shoulder Strap that keeps your bag where you want it - on your shoulder.

Watch the Air Boss Packing Video posted in the Videos tab where Red Oxx Ambassador Kasey Austin from Austin Adventures shows how to best use many of the bag's thoughtful features.

Looking for extra protection for your laptop? A neoprene laptop sleeve is recommended. A "macho" option is to put it in a Metro Briefcase, which will then fit in the center compartment of the Air Boss, adding further protection and giving you a "one bag" travel option...with two bags inside one.

However, please be aware that this can become a very heavy bag to carry if you decide to try this! To accommodate the extra weight try adding a second Claw Shoulder Strap and then carrying the Air Boss "backpack style" (one strap over each shoulder). This can help offset the added load. See Photos tab for how this is done.


Our fans like to define our gear as "built like a tank". While obviously you're not going to be toting around bags that weigh 50 tons and have three inches of armor plate, still the comparison is valid. For a soft sided carry-on bag, the Air Boss is built tough. Starting with the most durable, flexible, and practical textile material available -- 1000 weight CORDURA® Brand Nylon, the Air Boss is built using super-strong UV-resistant thread that's stitched into every seam. Rugged, reliable and tough.

Places where two separate pieces of fabric are stitched together are then bound -- that is, we take a long piece of one-inch wide nylon webbing and fold it over the edges of the two pieces and stitch them together, this creates a strong seam, known as a binding, that prevents the pieces from unraveling on the inside of the bag, or gives it a clean, finished look on the outside of the bag.

In addition, each exposed outside fabric edge, such as on a pocket flap, is also bound using a thicker binding material. Inside edges typically receive a thinner nylon webbing, whereas outside corner edges that are exposed to heavy wear have a thicker nylon binding. All of our binding material is vertically woven to prevent the fraying, peeling or splitting that you may commonly see in competitors carry-on bags that brag of "binding" their edges.

Each stress point, such as where the handles attach to the bag, is double box stitched for unbreakable strength - which is where we get the "double XX" in our name, Red OXX; a stitching practice we adapted from our experience as parachute riggers.

The reason Red Oxx uses the largest practical zipper available, the #10 YKK VISLON® zipper, is that they're easily repairable, even in the field; they will hold their place, that is, they "lock"; they are difficult to penetrate, thereby increasing the security of your belongings from casual theft; they function smoothly in inclement weather, and they can be yanked from a variety of angles without losing teeth or becoming separated.

Red Oxx has occasionally been accused of "overdoing" our hardware. But once you've had a cheap piece of imported plastic "hardware" break in the middle of a busy intersection, airport or other inconvenient locale dumping your precious belongings all over the ground for everyone to see (and steal), having a heavy-duty nickel-plated or stainless steel D ring or attachment swivel that weighs just a tiny bit more, or might be a little "jingly", is a travel companion's confidence builder and peace-of-mind maker. After all, you want to enjoy your journey as best you can. Why worry about having your favorite carry-on travel bag bust apart and break you down?

Looking for a similar capacity carry-on bag but with retractable backpack style shoulder straps for hands-free carry? Try our other popular airline travel bag, the Sky Train.

Join the fleet feet crowd and travel carry-on with the Commander of the ship: the mobile Air Boss!

U.S.A. Dimensions: 21"L x 8"W x 13"H.
Capacity: 2,184 cubic inches.
Weight: 3.4 pounds.

Metric Dimensions: 53.3cm L x 20.3cm W x 33cm H
Capacity: 35.7 Liters.
Weight: 1.54 Kilos

Our bags will fit! Currently in stock, all colors, ready to ship.

Pocket measurements:

  • Exterior full length zippered side flat pocket: 13"H x 20"W
  • Exterior full length flat snap pocket: 9.5"H x 20"W
  • Exterior zippered side flat passport / map pocket: 12.5"D x 7"W
  • Dual zippered tie-down compartments: 2"D x 20.5"L x 12.5"H
  • Main center compartment: 4"D x 20.5"L x 12.5"H

"No Bull" no question's asked Lifetime Warranty. Red Oxx lasts longer.
Designed AND hand made in Billings, Montana U.S.A..
UPS Transit Shipping Time Map.
UPS Ground Shipping in the U.S.A. is $13.00 (orders up to $260.00).
UPS or USPS Priority International to Canada is $30.00. Australia and New Zealand is $55.00. All other International orders are $50.00. More information on International Shipping here.

Witness the birth of your bag and learn about the many steps it takes to handcraft your Air Boss.

Meet the thundering herd who build your gear with pride.

Red Oxx is a Veteran owned and operated US Manufacturer.

EMAIL POLICY: Online orders will receive an order confirmation email, a UPS tracking information email when your order ships and a product review request follow-up email eight weeks after delivery. In addition, backorders beyond a dozen working days may receive an order follow-up assurance email. During checkout purchasers have the option to opt-out of our other occasional email notifications. Your email address is always secure.

Every great carry-on bag needs cool luggage accessories.

2009 Winner of the "Best Durable Luggage Award" from; "Discover the Best of Everything."

Selected as Kiplinger's Expert Picks The Best List of 2008 for Best Carry-on Travel Bag.

Air Boss Trivia:
On the flight deck of an aircraft carrier, the Air Boss is in charge of all the operations of the flight deck. He controls the moving of planes on deck, landing of aircraft, launching aircraft, ordinance handling, and safety of all the personnel occupying the flight deck. The Air Boss oversees from the command tower. Orders are communicated with the flight deck via megaphone. Ex: "Hey brownshirt. Get out of that checked baggage line and on the plane, now!"

The Air Boss Carry-on bag is a Red Oxx "Staff Pick" favorite.

Write a Review

4.8 Average Rating
 (717 Reviews)

... 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16  ... Next > 
 Five Flights in Eight Days
By Joshua Ward, Cambridge, MA, April 26, 2012

This past week I flew the following schedule over about five days: BOS-EWR-IAH-OKC-ORD-BOS. My new Air Boss arrived just in time for my trip. I carried with me this bag (packed for business and vacation) as well as a small laptop bag.


*Construction is very solid.

*The "coal" color looked very professional without being boring all-black.

*Plenty of room (be wary about using ALL the space as your shoulder will thank you or kill you later).

*Should strap was indeed so "non-slip" that it almost pulled my shirt off trying to get the bag off my shoulder.

*It fit in many types of planes very well. This includes the 1+2 seat CRJ and the Q400 prop plane. Many people were forced to gate-check on my flights and I was NEVER ASKED. This was a HUGE plus for me. Something about having it over your shoulder when you walk down the bridge makes them ignore you.


*I felt the price was still a little on the steep side, however, I don't buy luggage that often and when I do, I don't mind making it an investment as I do travel a lot.

*This isn't the bag's fault, but it can get pretty heavy on my shoulder. With that said, I still prefer not having the "backpack" style bags or wheeled luggage. Just plan ahead and pack lightly and you'll be fine.

*I really can't think of anything else bad about the bag to say...and I'm trying to!
 Couldn't be Happier
By Anonymous, Toronto, ON, April 26, 2012

Only made 1 trip so far with the bag but I can't believe how much I could get in it. When I first opened it and saw it totally flat (as there is no internal support structure) I was concerned, but I did a test pack for a week long trip and was amazed what I could get in.

If I had a beef it would be that the buckles are all shinny - I would have preferred them to be black, but that is picky.

Looking forward to more trips with it!
 Suggest 4 lack of wheels
By AkaCam, Sc, April 25, 2012

Has anyone considered attaching (gluing) light-weight, felt furniture glides to the bottom of their bag? They come is a variety of shapes, styles, and sizes and would elevate the bag somewhat from the floor. The felt disks are made to allow heavy weight furniture to glide easily across solid surface floors. I'd think the same would apply to these bags. Of course the pads wouldn't work outside on cement pavement, but at least you'd have half the battle won.
 Nice Bag
By Sheri, Medina, Ohio, April 20, 2012

Recently purchased two Air Boss Bags for our trip to Greece. One in Midnight, which we received but you shipped a Khaki bag instead of an Olive bag. Since I did not have time to return it before our trip I decided to use the Khaki bag (your inventory should be off). The bags work out great for carrying on and off planes, ferries and to our rooms on the islands. The bags held everything for our ten day trip. The zippers are not tight like the video shows, they are very easy to zip and unzip. They even pulled apart ½ inch or so. Overall they are constructed well and I am sure they will last a long time.
 Can't fit my golf clubs in it...
By Anonymous, Beloit, WI, April 17, 2012

I've taken my Air Boss on two trans-Atlantic business trips and one domestic vacation. It was the only bag I took to Europe. On my vacation I had to carry one more bag... my golf bag.

Great product. Keep up the good work.
 Air Boss - travel
By ERG, Chelmsford MA, April 11, 2012

I purchased this after being frustrated with never being able to find the "right" size luggage. I'd either try to squeeze everthing into a small travel on, where a lot of room (and weight) was lost on the handle & wheels, or a bag that was too big. I purchased this back in late Sept or early Oct 2011. Since then, I have made several trips to South Carolina, Las Vegas and England for 10 days. Not to mention many car trips to NY & Maine with this bag.

After learning how to "pack" and fold on, I have been truely amazed that I use this relatively small bag without a problem. I can always "stuff" more in if needed. Sometimes I have even used the MetroBag nesttled inside. Works well and allows me to take a DLSR bag with lots of lenses with me. The construction is first rate, no matter where I pack stuff in, it is easily accessible and the zippers work well. It is very light weight, yet flexible. I have finally found a "perfect" travel bag!!! I do not hesitate to recommend it to friends & relatives!!
 My New Travel Companion
By Steven Thomas, St. Louis, Missouri, March 30, 2012

I just completed a 4 day business trip using this bag for the first time. If I can help it, I will never check baggage again, now that I have this Red Oxx. Here's what I packed:

1. A bundle containing the following:

a. a small leather jacket

b. 3 shirt sleeve polo shirts

c. 2 pairs of gym shorts

d. 3 prs of underwear

2. A pair of steel toe sneakers

3. 3 t-shirts, 3 socks

4. 1 pair of jeans

5. 1 belt, umbrella

6. electric razor, 2 eyeglass cases

7. ziploc bag containing 4 30z. containers and a storage case with misc. personal items


? A beautiful well-constructed bag with solid, bold heavy duty zippers

? Bag was flexible. it was easy to fit my large bundle in the strap down sides & still fit my size 12 steel toe shoes in the main section

? plenty of compartments

? Bag always felt securely attached to my shoulder as I made my way through the airport. It felt like the bag was an extension of myself

? solid handle & shoulder strap


? Shoulder strap was brutal and actually painful on my shoulder after about 10 minutes of navigating through the airport. Perhaps, there's another type of shoulder strap that can help relieve the discomfort of carrying this bag when it's full.

? It would have been nice to see a few internal zip compartments within the main, center opening. This would have nice to segregate my personal items such as hair brush, shaving kit, small electronics, etc.
By Anonymous, Gainesville, FL, March 29, 2012

 Great Construction, but Heavy!
By Patrice, Milwaukee, WI, March 29, 2012

Terrific construction, great design.

It holds quite a bit, I recently took a 3 week business trip and it fit everything I needed, but when full, it is quite heavy! I would actually like a slightly smaller version for my usual 3-4 day business trip.
 Core Of My Travel Gear
By Rob Petty, California, March 28, 2012

I generally do not buy anything without a great deal of research and thought. I narrowed my search down to this, the Bihn Aeronaut and a few others. Not to say this stood out enough to just say get this (as its not like I just ordered all the others and tried all side by side) so I went out on a limb and got the Air Boss. As many mention, you have to be okay with the lack of wheels and backpack straps. I prefer a duffel/shoulder style anyway as it keeps me very mobile in the airport, easier to put in overheads, etc. I can see how some might not be able to deal with the full weight of a fully loaded Air Boss. Just know your limit there.

Now I am on my second trip using this bad and I have gotten used to some of the design features. I have split my good clothes on one side, gym clothes/dirty clothes on the other, and extras like camera, laptop (15'' Think Pad) in the middle. It would be nice if the bottom had better padding to help protect the laptop, but I did put it in a sleeve for that tiny bit more protection. The bag stands up perfectly fine when loaded as I have done. I do not put my gym shoes in it as I find at size 12 its just too small to do it with the laptop. However, on the flip side I now use this and a backpack to put my other sports gear/dirty clothes/extras so in a way its even easier to use and pack. The straps are highly adjustable and there is just lots of room everywhere you look. I gave this four stars simply because there is always room for improvement but given I used a simple duffle for 10+ years, I can easily see me using this one the rest of my days. I am really happy with this purchase and have already recommended it to several friends.

I should also add, due to the design, its very easily to grab your laptop and liquids while boarding a plane if you have them stashed in the center.
 Great bag. Can get heavy.
By Kevin, Ohio, March 28, 2012

This is a fantastic bag. Traveling for work can be cumbersome and I needed a bag that would meet my needs without slowing me down. The Air Boss is exactly that. The only complaint (also expressed by others) is that it can get heavy when filling it with my laptop and other necessary items. This by no means would stop me from purchasing it again.

I would recommend this to anyone who is on the go and in need of well made, do anything bag.
 One Bag!
By Jez, UK, March 22, 2012

If you're looking at this bag I urge you to take a look at the one website - it will change your life! My travel is so much more comfortable, so much more efficient, so much less stressful and so much more enjoyable thanks to the AirBoss!

This bag does come with a Claw strap (which is excellent) and if you read the one website you'll find the perfect way to pack it.

I travel worldwide and often for only a day or few at a time and this bag is simply perfect. It's the Boss, the don, the King, the best of the best.

I wouldn't recommend another bag now: light, comfortable, versatile and so much space. The service I received was second to none - genuinely some of the best customer service I've ever received... and the guarantee printed on the box really brightened my day!
 Very pleased!
By Bhaya, Brooklyn, March 19, 2012

I read several reviews on carry on bags and visited stores to check out a few brands before deciding to go with the Red Oxx Air Boss. When it arrived, I liked the look and feel - high quality material, great zippers and easy access to all compartments. But I was concerned about how much stuff I could cram into this seemingly tiny bag. I was packing for a week - 5 days of business meetings followed by a weekend of personal travel. I tend to overpack and I didn't hold back just because the bag looked small. I was surprised to find that I was able to get everything to fit. Clearly its small size belies its actual capacity. Another benefit is that after stuffing it full it was still rather light - I could carry it on my shoulder without straining myself. Likely because the bag has no wheels, handle or frame to weigh it down. Fitting in the overhead bins was never a problem at all. I'm extremely pleased with my purchase and would recommend it highly.
 Believe the hype
By Andrey Rukhin, Fredericksburg, VA, March 16, 2012

There are plenty of rave reviews for this item both on and off Redoxx's site. After my first, week-long, trip with the bag, I have to say that I wholly agree with the overwhelming positive reviews for the Airboss: solid craftsmanship and it looks good!

This is a DEFINITE keeper: make sure you get the right colors, though.

My only unfulfilled wish is that RedOxx doesn't make anything with wheels: with the amount of stuff I can pack in their gear, I can use all the help I can get when walking/trudging through the airport.

In my humble opinion, this is a flawless item: I cannot come up with a single drawback for the Airboss.

Sorry if this review is too boring!
 I am sold on it, my wife isn't
By Edward, New Jersey, March 15, 2012

My wife and I for a week plus vacation usually take a spinner luggage. For this 10 day trip we took only carry on. Me the Air Boss, she the carry on with wheels. I had enough room to pack all (note to others, you will pack too much, scale back). I could carry with the shoulder strap, my wife would not be able to manage due to the weight. And I, at times, looked with envy at those who could wheel their luggage with nary an effort. The bag is well-contructed, this will take a licking. I got the coal, a good choice, doesn't stand out and is not the ubiquitous all black.
 Early impression good, but chose wrong colour?
By David Skibinski, Singapore, March 12, 2012

At first was underwelmed. I had very high expectations from all the reviews and was not 'wow'ed. Was surprised by how unstructured the bag is when empty. And the color I ordered (midnight) is not conservative enough for me. I should have got the black, but was put off by the red badges.

I have used the bag on two trips and am starting to warm to it. Looks much better when full, and can really hold a lot in an organized way. I took all the monkey fists off as the zips worked great without. I am going to keep using it. Colour still not right though for me. Maybe I'll order another in black!
 air boss
By Mike Rilling , Austin Texas , March 9, 2012

No shoulder straps so it got really heavy quickly. Not for women since it puts so much weight on the neck /shoulder area. It desperately needs shoulder straps to compete with similar bags. It's not tablet /laptop friendly since there is no padding in the floor of the center compartment. The side pockets desperately need 3straps... It only has 2. Our clothes arrived sagging and wrinkled ...
 Great bag
By AFB, South Florida, March 5, 2012

Have used it religiously since I got it. Made the mistake of not using it on a 2 day trip and was forced to gate-check my wheeled bag. I'll never have that problem again. I am only using the Air Boss from now on. Bundle wrapping and the straps keep everything perfect, even wehen there are 6 nights worth of stuff.
 First Try
By Mark, Fulton, KY, February 28, 2012

I had my first chance to use the Air Boss for a quick trip to Disney with my family and back. It performed better than I could have imagined. My wife packed a small carry on suitcase with wheels. I could fit more in my Air Boss with better mobility. We had a total of 4 flights and my Air Boss got me through each one with ease.

I can see where the Sky Train could be of benefit by wearing it like a backpack, but I had more than enough clothes packed to get me through the trip.

I was impressed with how easily it packed and could be used.
 Finally Up to Potential
By William, Cleveland, February 28, 2012

This past weekend my wife and I took a trip to New York City to visit my oldest. Since the trip was so brief I convinced my wife that we should both do carry on only. Me with my air boss and here with a "carry on" size wheeled suitcase. on all our flights she had to gate check. The air boss fit in each overhead, even the little prop job from Philly to NYC. The return trip, our first leg canceled. We then were bumped from our next flight. Finally we booked on a direct flight home from another terminal and a different airline. Had we not been using carry ons we might still be waiting for our luggage. Highly recommend the air boss. It holds everything I threw in and fit every overhead compartment.
... 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16  ... Next > 

Air Boss Spec Size Chart

  • Designed AND hand made in the U.S.A.
  • "No Bull" Lifetime Warranty
  • U.S.A. Dimensions: 21"L x 8"W x 13"H
  • Metric Dimensions: 53.3cm L x 20.3cm W x 33cm H
  • U.S.A. Capacity: 2,184 Cubic Inches
  • Metric Capacity: 35.7 Liters
  • U.S.A. Weight: 3.4 Pounds
  • Metric Weight: 1.54 Kilos
  • Fabric: 1000 weight urethane coated, Dupont certified CORDURA® Brand Nylon
  • Weather resistant (NOT waterproof)
  • 400 weight denier soft red nylon lining
  • 4 lb. Volara closed cell foam padding on exterior panels
  • Double Box stitching on stress points such as carry handles
  • All zippers: #10 YKK VISLON® self-locking
  • Thread: proprietary #92 bonded SolarMax Nylon
  • All seams double stitched and bound
  • Stainless steel Mil-Spec snaps with Red Oxx logo
  • Nylon webbing zipper pull tabs
  • Detachable Claw nonslip adjustable shoulder strap
  • Fair trade Monkey Fist Zip Knots on all zippers
  • Free heavy-duty vinyl luggage tag
  • Embroidered Logo Patches
  • Includes Cable Lock
  • Choose from 12 vibrant colors

Air Boss Carry-on Bag Color Translator

  • Amethyst = Purple
  • Black = Raven
  • Bordeaux = Dark Red
  • Coal = Gray
  • Forest = Green
  • Khaki = Tan
  • Mariner = Blue
  • Midnight = Dark Blue
  • Olive = Military Green
  • Red
  • Saffron = Yellow
  • Safari = 1940s Olive Drab and Desert Tan

Keep in mind: Colors on your monitor will vary from the actual color of the fabric. The only way to accurately gauge a color is to request a swatch.

If out of stock, back orders are typically filled within 7-10 working days. Visit our Customer Service Help Desk or call our Toll Free Hot Line: 1-888-733-6999.

Related Articles
Red Oxx "No Bull" Warranty

As time rolls a ceaseless course, only the genuine guarantee remains. The mountains will persist, the oceans are bound to endure and Red Oxx will continue to be rugged, reliable, and tough.

To the depths of the Amazon basin to the peaks of the Himilayas, Red Oxx Manufacturing is infallible.

Red Oxx Bags are guaranteed forever, be sure to include them in your will.

Red Oxx Lifetime No Bull Warranty - No Questions Asked. Ironclad. Guaranteed. Forever. Period.
Made in U.S.A.

Red Oxx Bags are handcrafted in Billings, Montana. U.S.A.

Made in Montana
Frequently Asked Questions

Is the Air Boss carry-on legal?
Yes, the Air Boss is carry-on legal on most continental jet airlines. Our bags fit!
What's the best way to pack the Air Boss?
We recommend you build your own packing cube kit. If you're not into cube packing, the bundle packing method is handy. Watch the packing video under the Videos tab or download a printable Air Boss luggage packing diagram (Pdf file).
What's the difference between the Air Boss and the Sky Train?
There are two principle differences between the Air Boss and the Sky Train: The Sky Train has retractable backpack straps and opens flat lengthwise whereas the Air Boss opens flat like a book and is carried by a shoulder strap.
Will the Air Boss fit under the seat in front of me?
If it will fit, you can go ahead and cram your Air Boss under the seat, just be sure to slip the Claw Shoulder Strap inside the bag so it won't get caught on anything, (or anyone).
Will the Eagle Creek packing cubes fit the Air Boss?
Skip the cheap imported packing cubes and create your own custom Red Oxx Packing Cube Kit. Or try our Nomad Shave Kit, Lil Roy Gadget Bag or Tri-fold Toiletry bag as packing cubes? You can color co-ordinate them to your preference and they come with useful carry handles. The Tri-fold Toiletry Kit is also a brilliant shave kit organizer due to its three individual zippered mesh pockets and unique fold-open-flat hanging design.
How many pounds will the Air Boss weigh when packed?
It depends on what you pack. A typical 3-5 day load will weigh about 20-25 pounds.
How many days of travel can I fit in the Air Boss Carry-on?
Most travelers can get about 3-5 days with a typical load. Some adventurous types have been able to pack from a week to ten days! It all depends on how you pack and what you pack.
Where do I pack my laptop?
You can use the center compartment. We recommend that you use a padded neoprene sleeve to protect your laptop.
What's the best way to pack footwear?
Sole-to-sole to minimize the dirt and placed in the middle compartment inside a plastic bag.
Can I change the logo color?
Sure. Simply order your favorite color Logo Patch and sew it on yourself. Red Oxx cannot change the logo patch colors for you.
Can I order a bag without the logo?
Logo Patches are centered using a hole punch. If you remove the patch, there will be a hole in the bag that could cause a snag. Red Oxx cannot build a bag without a logo as this would disrupt the efficiency of the production line. Feel free to use a permanent marker to color the red patches black.
Is there a way to securely lock my bag?
Sure, you can use any TSA approved bag lock or try our Cable Lock for a simple, semi-secure solution. Watch this video where CEO Jim Markel demonstrates how you can use the cable that comes with the product Dog Tag price tag to secure your bag. Keep in mind, any determined thief can still cut open a soft sided bag with a sharp knife.
Are there any interior pockets?
The Air Boss has three large internal compartments. In the interest of simplicity, there are no internal pockets.
My zipper broke. The teeth have separated. Do I send it in for warranty repair?
No need for warranty repair, try and fix it yourself. Check out this video where CEO Jim Markel shows how easy it is to do it yourself.
Can you ship USPS?
Yes, Red Oxx will ship USPS upon request. Simply state, "Please ship USPS" in the cart comments during checkout and we will adjust your billing accordingly.

Take me to the top