Skip Navigation LinksAir-Boss

COLOR › AMETHYST
VIEW 360º
SELECT A COLOR ›

“I make other carry-on bags nervous.”
Red Oxx Air Boss Carry-on Bag - pictured in Red. Available in 12 colors for $225

Air Boss $255.00


X
Buy Now Add to Registry

In Stock

In stock orders ship same day if received by 4:00 PM Mountain Standard Time!


One Bag Travel! Air Boss.

The only carry-on bag you'll ever need.

Designed for the business traveler, the popular five star-rated carry-on travel bag is a must-have for anyone who enjoys the many advantages of traveling light: freedom of movement, less time wasted waiting in lines, no lost luggage, easy access, and overall travel simplification. Peruse the nearly 700 customer reviews right here from hundreds of satisfied Air Boss Carry-on customers to get an honest idea if this is the best travel bag for you.

CARRY-ON REBORN.
Red Oxx worked hand-in-hand with famous Internet author and carry-on travel expert, Doug Dyment, guru of OneBag.com fame to develop this all-in-one carry-on bag.

EXPERT DESIGN AND DEVELOPMENT.
Follow the link to learn Doug Dyment's bundle wrapping technique so you can fit everything you need and nothing you don't in your Air Boss airline carry-on bag to become a more organized happier traveller. Thanks to guideance from Onebag.com, here's a fantastic luggage packing diagram, showing you how to easily "bundle wrap" your clothing in the Air Boss.

WRINKLE-FREE TRAVEL.
Designed with three large main compartments, our Air Boss carry-on bag also features two outside zippered pockets; one full-length, one for your airline tickets, an outside sleeve pocket, and tie downs inside the two outer compartments to keep your belongings in position and wrinkle-free until you can unpack and hang them up at your destination.

A SPACIOUS PLACE FOR YOUR BELONGINGS.
The center compartment is spacious enough to hold your Toiletries, extra shoes, work-out gear, business briefcase, etc. Volara closed-cell foam padding is sewn into the sides, so you've got a rigid, yet flexible, piece of carry-on luggage that still protects your valuable belongings.

NEVER SLIPS OFF.
Includes detachable nonslip Claw Shoulder Strap that keeps your bag where you want it - on your shoulder.

DISCOVER HOW TO PACK IT.
Watch the Air Boss Packing Video posted in the Videos tab at left where CFO Amanda Markel shows how to use many of the bag's thoughtful features.

PROTECT YOUR LAPTOP.
Looking for extra protection for your laptop? A neoprene laptop sleeve is recommended. A "macho" option is to put it in a Metro Briefcase, which will then fit in the center compartment of the Air Boss, adding further protection and giving you a "one bag" travel option...with two bags inside one. Note that this can become a very heavy bag to carry if you decide to try this. Adding an extra Claw Shoulder Strap from your Metro and then carrying the Air Boss "backpack style" (one strap over each shoulder) can help offset this added load.

A BUSINESS TRAVEL BAG BUILT LIKE A TANK?
Our customers like to define our gear as "built like a tank". While obviously you're not going to be toting around bags that weigh 50 tons and have three inches of armor plate, still the comparison is valid. For a carry-on bag, the Air Boss is built tough. Starting with the most durable, flexible, and practical textile material available -- 1000 weight CORDURA nylon, the Air Boss is built using super-strong UV-resistant thread that's stitched into every seam.

BOUND AND BAGGED.
Places where two separate pieces of fabric are stitched together are then bound -- that is, we take a long piece of one-inch wide nylon webbing and fold it over the edges of the two pieces and stitch them together, this creates a strong seam, known as a binding, that prevents the pieces from unraveling on the inside of the bag, or gives it a clean, finished look if on the outside of the bag.

BINDING INSIDE / BINDING OUTSIDE.
In addition, each exposed outside fabric edge, such as on a pocket flap, is also bound using a thicker binding material. Inside edges typically receive a thinner nylon webbing, whereas outside corner edges that are exposed to heavy wear have a thicker nylon binding. All of our binding material is vertically woven to prevent the fraying, peeling or splitting that you may commonly see in competitors carry-on bags that brag of "binding" their edges.

WHY DOUBLE BOX STITCHING?
Each stress point, such as where the handles attach to the bag, is double box stitched - which is where we get the "double XX" in our name, Red Oxx; a stitching practice we adapted from our history as parachute riggers.

MY, WHAT BIG ZIPPERS YOU HAVE!
The reason Red Oxx uses the largest zipper we can afford, the #10 YKK VISLON® zipper, is that they're easily repairable, even in the field; they will hold their place, that is, they "lock"; they are difficult to penetrate, thereby increasing the security of your belongings; they function smoothly in inclement weather, and they can be yanked from a variety of angles without losing teeth or becoming separated.

PUTTING THE HARD IN HARDWARE.
Red Oxx has occasionally been accused of "overdoing" our hardware. But once you've had a cheap piece of plastic "hardware" break in the middle of a busy intersection, airport or other inconvenient locale dumping your precious belongings all over the ground, having a heavy-duty nickel-plated or stainless steel D ring or attachment swivel that weighs just a tiny bit more, or might make a little noise, is a travel companion's confidence builder and peace-of-mind maker. After all, you want to enjoy your journey as best you can. Why worry about having your Air Boss break down?

IS THERE ANOTHER CARRY BAG OPTION?
Looking for a similar carry-on bag but with retractable backpack style shoulder straps? Try our other popular travel bag, the Sky Train.

Join the fleet feet crowd and travel carry-on with the Commander of the ship: the Air Boss!

PLACE YOUR ORDER TODAY!
Due to high demand, you're encouraged to place your order now to get your Air Boss on our production schedule. Your bag will then be shipped in under 14 days. Like retirement, it's worth the wait.

Dimensions: 21"L x 8"W x 13"H.
Capacity: 2,184 cubic inches.
Weight: 3.4 pounds.

Pocket measurements:

  • Exterior full length zippered side flat pocket: 13"H x 20"W
  • Exterior full length flat snap pocket: 9.5"H x 20"W
  • Exterior zippered side flat passport / map pocket: 12.5"D x 7"W
  • Dual zippered tie-down compartments: 2"D x 20.5"L x 12.5"H
  • Main center compartment: 4"D x 20.5"L x 12.5"H

"No Bull" no question's asked Lifetime Warranty.
Designed AND handmade in Billings, Montana USA.
UPS Shipping Time Distance Map.

Concerned about out of stock items, back orders, products in production and delivery time? - Check out this personal message from CEO Jim Markel.

Witness the birth of your bag and learn about the many steps it takes to handcraft your Air Boss.

Meet the thundering herd who build your gear with pride.

Online orders will receive an order confirmation email, a UPS tracking information email when your order ships and a product review request follow-up email eight weeks after delivery. In addition, backorders beyond a dozen working days may receive an order follow-up assurance email. Your email address is always secure.

Every great carry-on bag needs cool luggage accessories.

2009 Winner of the "Best Durable Luggage Award" from Bestcovery.com; "Discover the Best of Everything."

Selected as Kiplinger's Expert Picks The Best List of 2008 for Best Carry-on Travel Bag.

Air Boss Trivia:
On the flight deck of an aircraft carrier, the Air Boss is in charge of all the operations of the flight deck. He controls the moving of planes on deck, landing of aircraft, launching aircraft, ordinance handling, and safety of all the personnel occupying the flight deck. The Air Boss oversees from the command tower. Orders are communicated with the flight deck via megaphone. Ex: "Hey brownshirt. Get out of that checked baggage line and on the plane, now!"

Write a Review

4.79 Average Rating
 (702 Reviews)

 
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8  ... Next > 
 The BAG!
By Blake Barthelmess, Live: Moses Lake, WA ... Travel? You name it., December 26, 2012

For years, I searched for a single bag alternative. I played with BrandX... impossible to deal with during security check-in. I played with BrandY... poor execution of design (hard to pack).

And then, a few years ago I stumbled on Red Oxx. And oh the places we have been together.

Why is this bag special? Easy access, magnificent design, tough and tolerant. Enough juice to handle three weeks at at time in China, complete with clothes, laptop, heck even dress shoes and a tie.

Why has it taken me so long to write a review... well this bag had to prove itself to me. And it did.
 
 Ditto
By Eric, Arkansas, December 26, 2012

I echo all the hundreds of positive reviews on this bad *ss bag.
 
 Even good for women
By Swims with Fish, Caribbean Island, December 25, 2012

I packed for a 5 day trip to visit my daughter and her family in Charlotte, NC for Christmas. I took 2 quilts that I made for the grandkids (bunk size). Also packed a lightweight parka, hat, gloves, pants (wore the other pair), pajamas, the usual underwear and socks, 4 long sleeved tees, and a stuffed moose for the baby. I took my Lil Roy with toiletries, chargers, and other little things. It fit just right in the middle compartment along with my coat and doubled as a camera bag when we went to the hockey game. The bag weighed in at 18 pounds. I took my backpack (non-RedOxx) with the essentials needed for a 4 hour flight.

I didn't find it too heavy at all. I'm a 5' 6" tall, slim built grandmom. The bundle method of packing gets everything packed without wrinkles and the cable locks provide a measure of security in the overhead bin.

The only things I would change to improve the bag for my travel style is a separate pocket for my bottle of water (maybe on the end of the bag), a lanyard for my flashlight, and an organizer pocket. I also didn't like the strap. While it didn't move at all, it wasn't all that comfortable. The metal connectors are also heavier than they look. I would prefer heavy duty nylon/plastic type material which is less bulky.

I live on an island and the shipping was a little high but I was determined not to check my bag for a holiday flight and the Air Boss fit the bill. (I do not trust baggage handlers--especially if they may go Christmas shopping in my bag.)

Overall, the bag is very well made, lightweight, the zippers are high quality and move easily. The bag is easy to pack and not too large for women to carry. I enjoyed walking easily down the aisle of the plane and effortlessly lifting it up into the overhead bin. My Air Boss is bordeaux which is a pretty color not likely to show dirt easily. I also scotch guard all of my luggage and bags before using them to make any spills roll off--and who doesn't stop for coffee at the airport?
 
 just what the Dr. ordered
By tom j, los angeles, December 13, 2012

First off, customer service was amazing. I ordered and paid for two day shipping over thanksgiving, not taking into account the dead day. Called and they upgraded my shipping for free.

Product is great. Quality is readily apparent. Put in four days worth of clothes via bundle packing and carried it all the way thru the tunnels of Heathrow. Never felt like a burden. Love it and would heartily recommend this product, especially if you travel on regional jets. Go Red Oxx
 
 Minor suggestions for a great bag
By Francois, New Zealand, December 12, 2012

This bag is very well made. It feels like it's going to last for a while.

The only minor suggestions I have after using it a few times are as follows:

1. There is no convenient place to put a pen (which is of course mandatory for international travel). A nice sown-in pen holder would be great.

2. The back of the rivet on top of the passport/boarding pass pocket obstructs that pocket. When inserting my passport / boarding pass in it, it seems to get stuck. Covering the rivet inside the pocket with some kind of fabric would some this. I might have to put a bit of duct tape over mine.

3. It's not obvious where I should put my water bottle. I don't have a specific suggestion here, but a water bottle is essential for long haul flights and it's the only thing that doesn't fit nicely into this bag, so perhaps there's an opportunity to help here.

Also, you will most likely want to combine this bag with a small toiletry bag so that your small items aren't flying all over the Air Boss' big compartments.
 
 Great Bag
By Heath, Ohio, December 6, 2012

I purchased my Air Boss four years ago when my job started requiring more travel. I did a good bit of research and ultimately decided on this one based on the recommendation of onebag.com.

My Air Boss has been on numerous trips now including multiple flights through LHR without issue. It still looks as good as the day I got it and I have yet to find an overhead that I can't fit it into. The bag holds way more than you would think by looking at it but I still try to keep the weight to a minimum for comfort.

The only thing negative I can say is that I personally don't care for the claw strap on long trips with a lot of walking. The claw works as advertised it is just not padded enough for me.

I have put this bag through its paces in the last few years and I have no regrets about purchasing it. It is overbuilt, you will never have to buy another one. That being said, I have purchased several other Red Oxx products to fulfill other areas of need. I own the metro briefcase, the market tote and I recently purchased the Safari Beanos PR-5 as a gift. All awesome bags!
 
 I'll never use another travel bag
By Bill Higgins, Chicago, December 3, 2012

This is easily the best travel bag I've ever used. At first I didn't know what to think about the no-wheels thing. Now I love it. You move so much faster. It *always* fits in the overhead. You never have to put it in the trunk of the car if you don't want to. And I've gotten noticeably stronger just from walking around with my bag.

My brother has the bag now; multiple of my closest friends have the bag now. We all love it. I get so many nice compliments from people about it.

I fly a lot for work on little Embraer jets, and the airline always gives people tags at the gate for gate check. I always refuse the tag and say I don't need it. The lady says, "You might, take it anyway." And I say, "I won't, I promise you." And I'm always right about it! It is the best feeling.

You'll never regret buying this baby. It is the real thing.
 
 To China and Back Again
By Derek, Texas, November 30, 2012

I used the Air Boss as my lone bag on a recent trip to China. I spent a month in Beijing and this bag held everything I needed. After visiting onebag.com I was able to pack 5 outfits, 2 pairs of shoes, toiletries kit, and an ipad plus cables into this bag with no problem.

Fully loaded it fit into every overhead compartment with ease. I must say my favorite feature is the side pocket that held my boarding passes and passport securely and with easy accessibility. Overall, it was an absolute joy to carry only one bag and to have total confidence in it. The craftsmanship is impecable! Thanks for a great bag.
 
 Over researched, very satisfied
By Nick, Kansas City, MO, November 29, 2012

I decided I wanted to start traveling with one bag (no wheels) and researched many different options. To me it came down to the Air Boss and the Aeronaut or TriStar.

Ultimately, I felt the Air Boss would handle suits and the bundle packing method the best and have not been disappointed. I'm able to easily accommodate my standard 4 day/3 night trips with business, casual and workout clothes as well as my laptop.

My first trip included a regional jet...no gate check necessary. The claw is absolutely "no slip" and actually requires quite deliberately removing it from your shoulder for it to let go. I'm looking forward to years of enjoyment traveling with this bag.
 
 Beware!
By Michael Thompson, Lookout Mountain, GA, November 29, 2012

The workmanship on this piece of luggage is fantastic. HOWEVER, to use it as a carry on bag that has to be actually carried, it is a disaster. The bag, when decently packed is heavy and very inconvenient and awkward to lug through a terminal. The shoulder strap is well engineered, but it pulls your shirt or jacket off of your shoulder from the weigh of the bag. The first time that I used my new bag and was making my way through O'Hare, I was frankly and openly envious of my traveling companion's wheeled luggage. Sure, you loose some flexibility with wheels, but what you gain is comfort and ease of movement and a much better travel experience.

 
 So mobile
By Jake, Wichita, KS, November 16, 2012

I've had my Air Boss for 2 weeks now. So far I've converted my old man who has thrown his spinner to the curb and I've got TSA agents / flight attendants asking me about it. I'm in love with this bag. No more wrist pain from push/dragging a spinner and no more expensive wheels to replace. The bag of course is durable, no question there. I've found it easy to pack and have been surprised how much I can fit. I have yet to be challenged to fit/measure my bag as other with rollers have.

I highly recommend. I just bought a CPA briefcase and tri-fold shave kit. I'll review those after I get them.
 
 Too Good
By S.T. , Southeast Asia, November 14, 2012

Awesome bag, but have to agree with the comments that this bag can be to heavy when packed for long trips. Understand that its not the bags fault - travel extensively internationally to include many 3rd world countries. Lived out of this one carry on bag on many 15+ day trips but have difficulty carrying the bag for long distance in and out of the airports. I'm prior service military and in reasonable shape at 6 foot and 200 lbs but am worn out after carrying a fully loaded bag on a 20+ hour international trip. With that said, this bag is as tough as a rock and will most likely outlast my travel days. I'm a dedicated customer and will be a life long customer of Red Oxx.
 
 Short Trip Dream
By Terri, North Carolina, November 8, 2012

I love this bag for short trips when it is not packed to capacity. Normally, I pack for three day trips. There is plenty of room to spare and the bag is easy to carry using the shoulder strap. It never slips and I hardly know it is there. I love having both hands free. My last trip was a six day trip to Guatemala.

I thought I did a good job packing but ended up with a fully packed Air Boss. It was a struggle to carry the bag. I could not carry it on my shoulder. It was just too heavy. Admittedly, the Guatemala trip required long walks through the ATL airport and uphill treks in Xela.

I'm going to have to revert to my carry on roller bag for trips that last more than four day or I am going to have to get some muscles. In the mean time, I will happily travel with the Air Boss on the many long weekend trips that I take to Baltimore. I have no regrets about the purchase. This bag will last forever and I have no doubt I will get my money's worth out of it.
 
 Absolutely Fabulous
By JvH, California, November 8, 2012

I am now a former overpacker... it's embarrassing how much luggage I took for 8 weeks in South Africa. I didn't think I could do it, but I was able to pack for a 7 day US business trip with some leisure activities and EVERYTHING fit!

I can't carry things for long distances, so I used a fold up external luggage cart and it worked splendidly! Next trip, 6 weeks in Ukraine and I am going to have one bag - my Red Oxx.
 
 Great for business travel
By Forrest Small, New Hampshire, October 25, 2012

It took me several months of consideration before I finally bought the Air Boss. I was getting by with my years-old Samsonite rollaboard and I was concerned about how well the Air Boss would handle business suits. The reviews I read were a bit mixed in this area, and since this is my primary type of travel, I didn't want to end up with a bag I wouldn't want to use.

A recent trip to the Middle East pushed me to reconsider the Air Boss. I was concerned about having to check a bag on an international flight and ending up without my suits. I re-read the OneBag.com site and decided to give it a try. I am so glad I did.

My trap was to be a full week. I carried two suits, some casual clothes, my dress shoes, and various toiletries. I packed light, but not much lighter than normal. I was amazed as I followed the bundle packing technique and ended up with an Air Boss that still had plenty of room to spare in the center compartment. I chickened out and carried my small Tumi briefcase in case I needed some extra room, but I ended up not needing it. I could have gone "one-bag".

When I arrived at my hotel after a full day of traveling, I was amazed to find only a few soft wrinkles in my shirts. My suits were perfect!

It was wonderful to be able to cruise through the airport and in-and-out of cabs with my light-weight Air Boss on my shoulder. It was the lightest bag I have ever carried, on even a short trip. Best of all, it holds the same amount of clothes as my rollaboard and keeps them in better condition.

The Air Boss will also work well as a weekend bag because it's more flexible and fits better in a tightly packed car. It also travels a lot better than a wheeled bag into ski area hotels and condos!

I recommend this bag to any business traveler! If you follow the advice on the OneBag.com site you will be amazed at how well this bag works.
 
 Amazing
By Anonymous, California, October 25, 2012

The perfect bag. Incredible customer service to boot.
 
 Like a BOSS!
By Ron Paul's Freaking Giant, New Hampshire, October 20, 2012

I travel a lot for work. Almost every week I am in a plane. I have tried all sorts of bags and systems. This bag is EXACTLY what I needed.

I have since been on two trips with this bag and it worked just as I had hoped. Zippers are rugged. Size is perfect.

Yes it can get 'heavy' but I am only carrying it into the airport and to a taxi or rental car.
 
 Quality product
By Dev, Canada, October 18, 2012

I have a feeling I'll be including my Air Boss in my will - the build quality is outstanding and the materials used (especially those zippers) are the best I've ever seen. Using it is a bit of an adjustment from a wheeled bag, but the pros well outweigh the cons and I was able to pack more in the Air Boss than I thought.

Excellent all round!
 
 Great!
By Joe, Ohio, October 16, 2012

Great bag; did one bag, 10 days business travel (UK and Turkey) rarely staying in one place for a night. Planes, trains, buses, and and a ferry; up and down stairs at stations and city streets to hotels...would have been hell with roller case.

Best thing, and biggest surprise, was utility of outsider compartments with tiedowns. Not having to unpack & repack whole suitcase was great. Do the bundle wrap and alt. sides each night.

One thing to watch: it would be easy to overfill so still need to pack light.

It's amazing on planes. It fits in places it shouldn't but does. Will not get gate-checked with this.

Should say works for small trips too; felt like a feather for a three day trip.

 
 Pragmatic design. Looks good too!
By Anonymous, Kirkland, WA, October 13, 2012

Great for one bag packing.
 
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8  ... Next > 
Specifications

Air Boss Spec Size Chart

  • Designed AND made in the USA
  • "No Bull" Lifetime Warranty
  • US Dimensions: 21"L x 8"W x 13"H
  • Metric Dimensions: 53.3cm L x 20.3cm W x 33cm H
  • US Capacity: 2,184 Cubic Inches
  • Metric Capacity: 35.7 Liters
  • US Weight: 3.4 Pounds
  • Metric Weight: 1.54 Kilos
  • Fabric: 1000 weight urethane coated, Dupont certified CORDURA® Nylon
  • Weather resistant (NOT waterproof)
  • 420 weight denier soft red nylon lining
  • 4 lb. Volara closed cell foam padding on exterior panels
  • Double Box stitching on stress points such as carry handles
  • All zippers #10 YKK VISLON® self-locking
  • Thread: #92 bonded SolarMax Nylon
  • All seams double stitched and bound
  • Stainless steel Mil-Spec snaps with Red Oxx logo
  • Nylon webbing zipper pull grab loops
  • Detachable Claw nonslip adjustable shoulder strap
  • Fair trade Monkey Fist Zip Knots on all zippers
  • Free heavy-duty vinyl luggage tag
  • Embroidered Logo Patches
  • Includes Cable Lock
  • Choose from 12 vibrant colors

Air Boss Carry-on Bag Color Translator

  • Amethyst = Purple
  • Black
  • Bordeaux = Dark Red
  • Coal = Gray
  • Forest = Green
  • Khaki = Tan
  • Mariner = Blue
  • Midnight = Dark Blue
  • Olive = Military Green
  • Red
  • Saffron = Yellow
  • Safari = 1940s Olive Drab and Desert Tan

Keep in mind: Colors on your monitor will vary from the actual color of the fabric. The only way to accurately gauge a color is to request a swatch.

If out of stock, orders are typically filled within 14 days. Call 1-888-733-6999 or email info@redoxx.com for details.

Related Articles
Red Oxx "No Bull" Warranty

As time rolls a ceaseless course, only the genuine guarantee remains. The mountains will persist, the oceans are bound to endure and Red Oxx will continue to be rugged, reliable, and tough.

To the depths of the Amazon basin to the peaks of the Himilayas, Red Oxx Manufacturing is infallible.

Red Oxx Bags are guaranteed forever, be sure to include them in your will.

Red Oxx Lifetime No Bull Warranty - No Questions Asked. Ironclad. Guaranteed. Forever. Period.
Made in U.S.A.

Red Oxx Bags are handcrafted in Billings, Montana. U.S.A.

Made in Montana
Frequently Asked Questions

Is the Air Boss carry-on legal?
Yes, the Air Boss is carry-on legal on most jet airlines.
 
What's the best way to pack the Air Boss?
The bundle packing method is recommended. Watch the packing video under the Videos tab or download the printable Air Boss luggage packing diagram (Pdf file).
 
What's the difference between the Air Boss and the Sky Train?
There are two principle differences between the Air Boss and the Sky Train: The Sky Train has retractable backpack straps and opens flat lengthwise whereas the Air Boss opens flat like a book.
 
Will the Air Boss fit under the seat in front of me?
Cramming your Air Boss under the seat is not recommended.
 
Will the Eagle Creek packing cubes fit the Air Boss?
Why not use our Nomad Shave Kit, Lil Roy Gadget Bag or Tri-fold Toiletry bag as packing cubes? You can color co-ordinate them to your preference and they come with useful carry handles. The Tri-Fold Toiletry Kit is also a brilliant shave kit organizer due to its three individual zippered mesh pockets and unique fold-open-flat hanging design.
 
How many pounds will the Air Boss weigh when packed?
It depends on what you pack. A typical 3-5 day load will weigh about 20-25 pounds.
 
How many days of travel can I fit in the Air Boss Carry-on?
Most travelers can get about 3-5 days with a typical load. Some adventurous types have been able to pack from a week to ten days! It all depends on how you pack and what you pack.
 
Where do I pack my laptop?
You can use the center compartment. We recommend that you use a padded neoprene sleeve to protect your laptop.
 
What's the best way to pack footwear?
Sole-to-sole to minimize the dirt and placed in the middle compartment inside a plastic bag.
 
Can I change the logo color?
Sure. Simply order your favorite color Logo Patch and sew it on yourself. Red Oxx cannot change the patch colors for you.
 
Can I order a bag without the logo?
Logo Patches are centered using a hole punch. If you remove the patch, there will be a hole in the bag that could cause a snag. Red Oxx cannot build a bag without a logo as this would disrupt the efficiency of the production line. Feel free to use a permanent marker to color the patches.
 
Is there a way to securely lock my bag?
Sure, you can use any TSA approved bag lock or try our Cable Lock for a simple, semi-secure solution. Watch this video where CEO Jim Markel demonstrates how you can use the cable that comes with the product Dog Tag price tag to secure your bag. Keep in mind, any determined thief can still cut open a soft sided bag with a sharp knife.
 
Are there any interior pockets?
The Air Boss has three large internal compartments. There are no internal pockets.
 
My zipper broke. The teeth have separated. Do I send it in for warranty repair?
No need for warranty repair, fix it yourself. Check out this video where CEO Jim Markel shows how easy it is to do it yourself.
 
Can you ship USPS?
Yes, Red Oxx will ship USPS upon request. Simply state, "Please ship USPS" in the cart comments during checkout and we will adjust your billing accordingly.