Skip Navigation LinksHome  > Red Oxx Gear  > Rifle Cases & Shooting Accessories  > Gator-Carry-On-Bag

COLOR › AMETHYST
VIEW 360º
SELECT A COLOR ›

“I have a big appetite for adventure.”
Red Oxx Gator Compact Carry On and Padded Gadget Bag - in Coal. Choose from 12 colors.

Gator Carry On Bag $125.00


X
Buy Now

In Stock

In stock orders ship same day if received by 4:00 PM Mountain Standard Time!


Behold! The Gator.

A compact carry-on bag with a big appetite.

We can tell you how others have used this multi-purpose carry-on bag, but we're sure you'll think up something new. Just like its hungry namesake, this tough-skinned beauty will swallow up everything you need for travel. Ideal as an compact airline carry-on and easily classified as a personal item, a shooting bag for the range, SLR bag, diaper bag, C-pap bag, take it to work with a packed lunch; you get the picture.

WHAT ABOUT POCKETS?
Secure your delicate equipment in the Gator's rigid-formed, shock-resistant padded main compartment. No need to carry separate hydration, the Gator features dual elastic beverage end pockets. The expandable gusseted side pockets help you to keep track of gadgets like cell phones, iPods, sunglasses, and more.

These side pockets feature the exclusive "Red Oxx finger loop snap closures" which are Mil-Spec stainless steel snaps with thoughtfully designed thumb loops that make closing these handy pockets a "snap." This allows one-handed snapping closure. Simply slip a finger into the loop under the snap post and use your thumb to press the post in place. A simple genius solution that prevents crushing items under the snaps. Behind each gusseted pocket are hidden flat slip pockets for that little extra bit of storage.

GET ORGANIZED.
Inside the Gator carryall bag, there's a full-length mesh divider with four slots for pens and pencils and two mesh pockets. Located on the back is another full-length zippered pocket. 4lb. Volara closed cell padding envelopes the bag in the front, bottom, and back, protecting your precious contents from damage.

A HANDY MULTI-PURPOSE BAG.
Fully adjustable Claw Shoulder Strap will not slip. Or carry it with the wraparound handle handclasp. Popular with the demanding business crowd and all the rage with the adventure travel crowd, Gator Travel Bags are durable companions for many uses: SLR camera bags, diaper bags, NetBook or Tablets, C-pap bags, pistol range, you name it, the Gator will eat it. Consider it your "bag of all trades."

PLACE YOUR ORDER TODAY.
Due to high demand, we encourage you to place your order now to get your Gator on our production schedule. Your bag will then be delivered in under 30 days. Like retirement, it's worth the wait.

"No Bull" Lifetime Warranty.
Designed AND made in Billings, Montana USA.
UPS Shipping Time.

Concerned about out of stock items, back orders, in production products and delivery time? - Check out this personal message from CEO Jim Markel.

Witness the birth of your bag and learn about the steps it takes to handcraft your Gator compact carry-on.

Meet the thundering herd who build your gear.

Online orders will receive an order confirmation email, a UPS tracking information email and a review request follow-up email eight weeks after delivery. Backorders beyond a dozen days may receive an order follow-up assurance email. Your email address is secure.

Every great bag needs cool luggage accessories.

Dimensions: 12"L x 6"W x 9"H
Capacity: 648 cu. inches

Pocket measurements:

  • Dual exterior gusseted pockets: 4.5"W x 7.5"H x 2.5"D (at opening)
  • Dual exterior flat slip pockets: 5"W x 7.5"H
  • Exterior zippered side flat pocket: 12"W x 6"D
  • Twin end elastic bottle pockets: 6"W x 6"W x 4"D (at opening)
  • Interior mesh pocket: 12" x 6"
  • Interior dual mesh slip pockets: 4"W x 4"D
  • Main compartment: 12"L x 6"W x 9"D

Gator Trivia: When Red Oxx President Perry Jones had young children he was embarassed to appear like he was carrying a diaper bag. After they were out of diapers he wanted a decent range bag to take with him shooting. The name Gator was selected because a Gator is sly and stealthy and can quickly consume large prey, sometimes larger than itself, with it's enormous mouth.

Write a Review

4.7 Average Rating
 (150 Reviews)

 
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next > 
 Great small bag
By Tracey, California, August 5, 2010

I wanted a smaller underseat bag to take with me on a 2 week safari, and I wanted something that could be used when out each day during the trip. The Gator fit the bill. When fully "loaded" it held a Kindle, a book light, several pairs of glasses, the 3-1-1 bag and contents, a large camera, various meds, a moleskine notebook, bandana, toothbrush, and some assorted things like wipes (cleaning and sunscreen and bug repellant). It was stuffed to the brim and really couldn't have held more.

My husband, who had a bit more photo gear than I did, purchased a Gator the same time I did, but his never made the trip to Africa. He just couldn't get in the toiletries for a 2 week trip, plus lenses and a camera and Kindle and so on, so he carried a standby favorite he already had. Presumably he'll use the Gator on a trip where the camera doesn't need to go along.

On both this bag and the Air Boss, the "zip knots" are excellent. They give terrific leverage for helping to close a bag that is close to being maxed out.

The Bordeaux color is beautiful. It handled dust and dirt pretty well and has cleaned up nicely. It's my new bring-along bag for 3-day weekends.
 
 Great every day bag
By kjm3579, Glassboro, NJ, July 27, 2010

I bought the Gator in the safari colors a few months ago. I keep my camera, iPod, a travel first aid kit, journal, a few pens and pencils, and a rain jacket in it almost all the time. I add my lunch and 2 16oz. Nalgene drink bottles and take it with me to work and am prepared to face whatever might come up. Since this bag is perfect for a carry on, I plan to use it for travel over the next few years just by slightly changing its contents. I'm currently saving to buy the matching Metro briefcase for my laptop and its accessories as well as the AirBoss.

The Gator is very well made and even loaded with my every day stuff it feels light. The non-slip strap rides well on my shoulder. I have carried it in several rain storms and have not found any wetness inside the case. For a small case, it seems to have a lot of inside space. The zippers work well and do not jam.

About the only negative thing I would have to say about the Gator would be that the inside mesh pocket is angled slightly toward the inside which makes getting things in and out of the pouches on the divider a little harder. It would be nice if this divider was straight and have a strap with a snap connector at the top to help hold smaller items in.

Overall, its a great little case for every day and travel use.
 
 Great Carry on Bag
By John N., South Carolina, July 22, 2010

This is the perfect carry on bag to take on the airplane with you. It's size is deceptively deceiving. You could come close to fitting a weekend worth of clothes in this little bag. It makes a great camera bag with room to spare for additional lenses. Well made and very versatile.
 
 An Excellent Bag
By David, Boston, July 1, 2010

Another excellent product. I use it as a briefcase/travel bag for overnight and multi-day trips. It carries my camera, laptop, books, files, and other sundry things. Standard file folders do fit. If you want to prevent the top edges from bending, use the stirdier folders. It is an extremely versatile bag, and like everything made by Red Oxx, it is solidly made and thoughtfully designed. On an upcoming trip to Europe I plan on pairing this bag with the large ruck sack as my only two pieces of luggage.
 
 Love this bag!
By Anonymous, Dallas, June 22, 2010

Since the Gator is a Red Oxx, of course it is extremely well made. It looks very small, but holds enough for a long weekend-seriously! Here's what I packed in the Gator main compartment: toiletry kit, quart ziploc with liquids, three cotton tees, one pair shorts, one pair pants, undergarments for three days, pj's, flip-flops. My wallet/Blackberry/travel docs fit in one outside pocket, sunglasses in the other, and my book in the zipping pocket on the back of the bag. And of course water in one of the side pockets. So if you're not having to pack a laptop and business clothes, and you're a fairly small person, i.e., your clothes don't take up a lot of room, this is a great weekend bag. I recently reviewed my Sky Train and the only downside of my Sky Train for me is that it is really big on my frame, even when it is not fully packed. Well, problem solved--for 2-3 day casual trips, I'll carry the Gator. For longer, more wardrobe-intensive trips I'll carry my Sky Train. Thanks, Red Oxx!
 
 Fabulous travel bag
By Anonymous, Minnesota, June 13, 2010

Perfect bag to for air travel. Fits under the seat and carries all your inflight articles. Great sturdy construction to carry camera, books, maps and other essentials while sightseeing. Comfortable, non-slip strap for carrying over the shoulder or cross-body. Extremely happy to see an amazing product that is manufactured in the USA!
 
 Wow, What a Beauty
By Patricia, Boston, MA, May 27, 2010

As a Red Oxx fan, I've had my eye on this bag for a long time and finally took the plunge. My first impression upon opening the package was, "Wow, what a sharp looking bag." My next impression was, "Wow, is it small." While believing other Reviewers about the bag's endless capacity but needing to prove it to myself, I then proceeded to stuff the main section of the bag with my computer and everything else I normally pack in my carry-on (including a Lil Roy stuffed to the max). I then emptied the contents into my very large handbag/briefcase that I normally use as a carry-on. To my amazement, the handbag/briefcase was stuffed beyond normal capacity and would not close. My conclusion? The Gator is an optical illusion. It is indeed larger than it appears. Love it.
 
 Just found a new use...
By TL, PA, May 21, 2010

All the other reviews share the benefits and a few shortcomings of this bag, so I'll just share a new use I found for it. It's a great bag for a Bose SoundDock Portable, for which Bose offers a bag that is rather one-dimensional for $60 and no doubt made in an overseas sweat shop. So to me, the Gator is a no-brainer! I'll have this with me on most of our summer car trips with the SoundDock and room left for plenty of other gadgets. I also have taken this on a plane, although usually my laptop bag goes as my personal item (along with my Air Boss). And it's been a diaper bag, and a lunch box for trips to the zoo with the kids... I would like to use it as a range bag but I don't want TSA sniffing any GSR... oh yeah, I said I was only going to talk about ONE use. Gator is appropriate since it swallows a lot of gear, but Chameleon would have worked too!
 
 Almost Perfect
By Rob Donoghue, Columbia, MD, May 13, 2010

This bag is both larger and smaller than I expected. When it arrived, I was surprised at how small it was, but when I compared it to other bags with a similar profile, it's much more roomy.

The construction and materials are top notch. No complaints there.

As a gear bag for everything short of a laptop, this holds up pretty well, but if you're thinking of using it as an all-purpose bag, it's important to remember that this is designed to be a compact carryon, and most of the design decisions support that.

For example, that means it's a little bit short. This isn't about laptops, but about papers. I like to be able to pack manilla folders or a padfolio, and the bag is just a little bit too short for that. Such things can go in a briefcase, sure, but I was disappointed that I can't really use this as an all-in-one bag.

Similarly, the padding on the strap has tremendous grip, but is in a fixed position, so if you want to reposition the bag for a long walk, it's going to get awkward. For carrying a bag from plane to car this is a great design. For walking around it's not so rough.

None of these things are flaws with the bag, just things worth mentioning to set expectations.

That said, there is one genuine flaw in the bag's design that was a little puzzling. Specifically, the water bottle pockets have an issue if you use any kind of bottle outside of a certain range. For the longest time I was wondering why my bottles kept falling out - the pockets are certainly _wide_ enough to accommodate many bottles.

The problem, it turns out, is twofold. The bottle pockets are short to begin with, but to make them flush with the bag, they have no tenting of material, which means they have no flat bottom for a bottle to settle against. It also means the wider the bottle, the shorter the pocket. This kind of stinks.

That said, the bottle pockets make very good easy-access pockets to put things like keys or a phone in, so they're not a total loss.

All in all I'm very happy with this bag. It has served as a very effective travel bag, gym bag, camera bag and as a really fantastic diaper bag (The smallness of the bottle-pockets are no problem for baby bottles) but it definitely loses a little utility for just being a tiny bit too small for me to transport papers in.

(Of course, there's a good case to be made I should just buy the Metro or CPA briefcase and call it a day)
 
 One of the few legal bags for "Spirit"
By Michael W., San Mateo, CA, May 11, 2010

Now that Spirit Airlines is charging for overhead space, it seems the last free space left on their airlines is underseat. While the Gator appears to be nominally a couple of inches over the "underseat size" limit they posted last time I looked, I've easily fit my Gator under other airlines' seats, even those with A/V gear hogging a lot of that space.

I highly recommend the Gator for underseat carry if you are stuck with this type of limitation. For that matter, I highly recommend it even if you are not - my Gator, with medicines, toiletries (including 3-1-1 pouch), small water bottle, change of underwear/socks, change of lighweight shirt/pants, never leaves my side.

From ash-spewing volcanos in Europe to bad weather over here to political turmoil - you get the picture - it's more critical than ever to have a "go" bag at our sides, for camping out in airports after our luggage has been checked, to overnighting it in a nearby hotel.

BTW in the "customer tips" dept., could Red Oxx please consider changing the design on the interior panels slightly, to match the Metro briefcase? Just "detach" the bottom of one of the panels so a netbook will slide in on one side more easily? This bag is the perfect size for netbooks - a lucky coincidence, or Red Oxx prescience? Doesn't matter, please make it just a little more "netbook friendly."
 
 Perfect size personal item
By Sandy, Denver, Pennsylvania, April 29, 2010

I purchased the matching gator to match my Sky Train and found it to be a perfect size for an under the seat personal item. Its large enough to hold my camera, contents of my purse, noise cancellation headset travel documents, carry-on liquids bag, a book and a bottle of water. wow! The best part was I could find everything in the bag since it has small compartments with an easy to use snap system. On my return trip I even added in some purhased items. It carries on the shoulder nicely and fits under the seat of the plane upright with space left over for feet. I highly recommend the gator.
 
 Handsome bag.
By Sally M, Racine, Wisconsin, March 23, 2010

Combining Sky Train and Gator bag reviews in both places: I purchased the Sky Train and Gator Bag after months of reading reviews on this website. I've just returned from a 10-day guided tour of Italy where I put them to the test. I took only these two bags. It's astounding how much (too much) that I could stuff into the Sky Train. Not an atom of space left for purchases. I would advise against packing them this full. They are superb quality bags that got bashed around a lot. I had planned to carry it all on my back, but at the last minute checked the Sky Train. If I were younger, I probably could have managed it, but as a 69-year-old , 5'2", 120 pound gal, it was too much weight for me to use the backpack straps. The type of tour we were on was one of those whirlwind, different-hotel-every-night, bags unpacked and repacked every night which became tedious. Here's what I packed: 3 pairs of jeans, a sweatshirt hoodie, rain slicker jacket, hat, 1 blouse, 2 cardigans, 1 turtleneck sweater, two knit tops, seven T-shirts, 1 vest, 6 jockey camisoles, 1 bra, 10 pairs of panties, 5 pairs of socks, 2 pairs of shoes, 1 pair of flip flops, 2 inflatable hangers, extra plastic bags, envelopes and assorted flat things in the outer long pocket. I bundle-packed, using Magellan's 3 packing cubes as the core, which worked wonderfully for t-shirts and underwear. Everything else (cosmetics. Medications, paperwork, passport, camera, lumbar support cushion, umbrella, 2 pairs of glasses, 1 pair sunglasses, candy, phrasebook, scarves, iTouch, shower cap, Kleenex, expandable shopping bags, soap for clothes washing, and more) all went into the gator. The gator is a handsome bag, but I found it difficult to get into and look for items-possibly due to its stiffness. That is why it didn't get 5 stars. It's amazing how much you can put into it. The outside zipper pocket is very tight and not easily accessed. The two outside flap pockets are excellent and useful. In the future, I'll take these bags on shorter trips with fewer items, which will render them easier to use. All in all, the quality of these two bags is definitely as advertised. I love the zippers! They still look brand new.
 
 Perfect under-seat aircraft bag
By Eric, Minneapolis, MN, March 22, 2010

I picked up this bag to be used as my personal item in addition to my carry-on bag. I have yet to find an aircraft that won't fit this bag under the seat, including the smaller aisle seats on a 737-300 or CRJ200. This is important because this is the bag that holds everything I cannot easily replace if it got lost, so something that won't be forced to be checked is important. In the Gator I stuffed: 1 Acer Timeline 1810T (11.6" notebook) in neoprene protective sleeve, Garmin GPS in hard-shell case with car traffic/power adapter, Canon Powershot camera in hard shell case with battery charger and extra battery, Sennheiser noise canceling headphones in case, and a dry toiletries kit that also holds my prescription meds. In the organizer I have a Fisher space pen, an LED pen light, 2 USB to microUSB cables, spare Ethernet cable, MP3 player, and an AC to USB power adapter. The space behind the organizer was great for storing my game tickets in a nice safe place. The front pockets were used to hold my AC adapter for my notebook and Garmin portable friction mount for the GPS. The elastic pouches on the ends were great for holding a small adapter cube for turning 1 outlet into 3 (great for sharing power at the airport) and a pair of sunglasses in a hard case. The snap-clasp handles were really great because I was able to roll up my polar fleece light jacket and wrap the handles around it so I didn't have to carry it around separately once at the airport. This bag isn't big on features, but every one one of them is useful. The foam that gives the bag some padding also helps it maintain its shape which makes packing the bag a breeze. My only gripe (and the reason for removing 1 star) is that I wish the D-rings for the shoulder strap were mounted higher -- when the bag gets loaded on one side the position of the D-rings becomes a pivot point and the bag will tilt or even invert as you pick it up by the strap. This is a minor gripe because it's only a problem if you pick the bag up without the main zipper closed, and once the bag is resting against your side it becomes a non-issue.
 
 Incredibly versatile 'take-anywhere' bag
By Ramon, West Chester, OH, February 23, 2010

A truly multi-purpose carry-on bag. Quality and workmanship is first class. Love the olive color and the contrasting black top, hand strap and front pockets. The front gusseted pocket are handy for keeping the smaller items organized. The back pockets help keeps paperwork flat and documents secure. The detail of providing 4-pen holders that are large enough to accommodate even markers and a lens brush, and the two secret pocket behind the front pockets are just another tribute to how this bag was well thought out and designed. The end pockets are great to have for a bottled water at one end and my mobile on the other. The shoulder strap is incredibly non-slip and comfortable This bag easily holds my Macbook (a pleasant surprise), an slr, a P&S, rangefinder and a number of camera accessories, voice recorder, power cords, batteries and charges, etc. Although I originally planned on using this for travel to Europe and Asia, I have now ended up using it very day. No doubt it will hold travel guide-books or just pages out of those guides as I do to keep the weight down. It can really hold a lot of stuff. This terrific bag is well worth its price. And it's made in USA. Thanks Red Oxx.
 
 My favorite RedOxx product
By Gary Fischman, Northern NJ, February 22, 2010

I've used my Gator for several trips - Tanzania, Costa Rica, Palm Beach, and a few other trips. It is the perfect sized carry on. I generally use it for my camera gear, docs, a book, glasses, sunglasses, and a few other odds and ends. I only have 1 suggestion to make it better: A snap in the center of the interior mesh pocket to hold it against the side so it doesn't bulge into the compartment, forcing me to have to put my hand in there to move it out of the way when I put in my camera. Otherwise, its ideal!
 
 Yes You Can...
By Parrot Head, Denver, CO, February 15, 2010

Just got back from a 2-day business trip to Sacramento.

I decided to travel as light as I could and took my Gator as my main bag and my Lil Roy as my carry on.

The Gator held one pair of pants, 2 shirts, pajamas, socks, underwear and a small dop kit.

The Lil Roy holds so much more than you'd think: Moleskine notebook, Kindle, camera and charger, and iPhone and headphones.

I breezed through the airports. It's amazing how many business travelers still lug wheeled bags - no thanks!

You CAN travel much lighter than you think - try it sometime!
 
 More bag than I need
By Dan, Medford, MA, February 11, 2010

As everyone says, this is a well-made bag. I'm returning it because it's just more than I need for a simple shoulder bag that can carry a book, a bottle, and a point-and-shoot camera on board. The extra bulk, separate pockets, etc. are more suited, imho, to an SLR camera and just more *stuff*, which (as a recovering packrat) I'm trying to avoid. A simpler, more compact (or flatter) bag would be a nice Red Oxx addition.

------------------------------------

Red Oxx Replies: "Hi Dan, Try our Chica. Much lighter, flatter and sized for your needs. ~Minister of Information for Red Oxx Department of Affairs."
 
 Great camera bag
By Christian, Edenton, NC, January 21, 2010

I bought the Gator as a camera bag for a digital SLR and it worked out perfectly. The camera with a 55-220mm lens and lens hood attached fits nicely with room for the spare 18-55mm lens beside. The padding provides nice protection and keeps the bag's shape when open for easy access to contents. The inside pockets are great for lens filters and other accessories and there is plenty of room in the outside pockets. The only issue is figuring out what to do with all the extra room. So far, the camera bag has pulled double duty as a diaper bag, a picnic basket and a carry-on and has performed very well. I can't speak to its durability yet as I just got the bag, but both of the eight year old safari beanos have yet to show any signs of wear. I suspect the camera will wear out long before the Gator will.
 
 Gator & Air Boss
By Mike, Indiana, January 13, 2010

Since I discuss both the Air Boss and the Gator in this review, I am going to post this review in both sections.

I purchased the Air Boss several years ago and a Lil Roy to hold my electronic components in the middle compartment of the Air Boss. As I said in an earlier review, the Air Boss is a great bag.

I am a big proponent of "one bag" travel; however, I have the following minor issues with true one bag travel that have caused me to carry a smaller "personal item" bag along with the Air Boss. It also caused me to buy a Gator.

First, when I store my electronics, reading materials, etc., in the Air Boss it sometimes makes the bag heavier than I want and more difficult to fit in the overhead compartment of an airplane, especially smaller planes. Second, when getting on a plane, I don't like standing in the aisle, delaying those behind me, while pulling those things I need for the flight out of the Air Boss before storing it. Inevitably, in my haste to get out of the way I forget something and then have to retrieve it later, normally having to wait until the fasten seat-belt sign is turned off. It is similarly inconvenient to re-pack when trying to deplane, meaning that I am normally carrying my Air Boss and various personal items (coat, book, water, phone, etc.) individually on my way out of the plane to the gate area before re-packing. Finally, I now travel with a netbook. I have to take it out to go thru security, then re-pack it to go to the gate, then pull it out of the Air Boss along with everything else when getting into my seat for use during the flight and then re-pack it for deplaning. Kind of a pain.

To address these issue, for awhile, I used an old LL Bean briefcase, on which I put a RedOxx claw shoulder strap that I carried as my personal item; but it was too large for what I needed. Hard to find things and the contents kept shifting inside the briefcase. So I decided to try the Gator. It seemed to and in fact does meet my needs.

As before, ordering was a snap and delivery was prompt. Great service.

The Gator is the perfect size for my needs. Now I keep stuff in the Gator that would otherwise be carried in my Air Boss, such as my netbook, ipod, phone, headphones, thumb drive, chargers, reading and writing materials, water and food. I keep a Lil Roy in the Gator to store cords, etc. Works great. When getting on a plane, I put the Gator containing all my flight needs on my seat while storing the Air Boss above. Quick and no worries. The Gator then stores easily under the seat in front of me with room for my feet. I have everything I need at my fingertips. Perfect.

The Gator is small enough that it doesn't get too heavy and is easy to carry; and my Air Boss is lighter and thinner so it is also easier to carry and store. For me, the lighter Air Boss and Gator together are a perfect fit for "one bag" traveling even tho I'm using two bags. The key is not to over-pack either bag.



Finally, I have been using the Gator as my briefcase on a daily basis. My only problem is that every time I look at it the Gator I keep thinking, "Hmm, what is the next fun trip I can take to use my RedOxx bags again?" It makes concentrating for the rest of the day much more difficult.
 
 Thanks for your fantastic products
By Matalin Hatchard, New Zealand, December 30, 2009

Hi Guys,

I'm writing after my recent purchase of the Gator Bag. I came across you products purely by chance, through a full page write up on your Air Boss bag in New Zealand Urbis Design magazine. As a world traveller/nomad all my life I have been through many many many bags, with a number lasting just one world trip. The fact that no holds barred rock solid, lifetime durability was being tackled was an exciting concept, most other crap out there make stuff to a price point and expect the end user to just keep buying the same thing every year when it breaks.

-------------------------------------

Kudos to Redoxx for stepping out of that mold and building a product you can be proud of, and stand by it's quality for a lifetime.

-------------------------------------

To say I didn't REALLY need a bag would be an understatement - I have a $600.00 top of the line hiking backpack, a suitcase, a big gym style carry all, a padded lap/backpack (durable mountain designs one, but poor design concept for maximising use) and a leather briefcase/satchel. Also a brand new domke F-5XB camera bag that is being shipped as we speak.

-------------------------------------

So it took a lot for me to go ahead and purchase. I read all the reviews of all your bags, compared specs, tried to think what combination would last me a lifetime, and what the practical implications were in the choices... But what it came down to was this: your bags are the most bad-ass quality and well thought out practical designs I've ever come across. I could not say no, even when the Gator's price to ship to New Zealand increases 50% with shipping.... So my un-used Domke bag I special ordered from the states will be onsold online, and I look forward with anticipation to receiving and using the Gator to within an inch of its life and then some..

-------------------------------------

PLUS the only reason I didn't buy my main bag at the same time was making a choice between:

Air Boss, Sky Train & Sun Chaser

-------------------------------------

So hard to choose, but one of them will be my next purchase. The only hard factor is the more limiting carry on restrictions of air travel in the southern hemisphere...

-------------------------------------

Once again,

Thank you for stepping up and providing a product that is built to be loved, and used for more than a year, and for more than one generation!!

Kind Regards,

Matalin Hatchard
 
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next > 
Specifications

Red Oxx Gator Bag Specs Chart

  • "No Bull" Lifetime Warranty
  • Designed AND made in Billings, Montana USA
  • Fabric: 1000 weight urethane coated, Dupont certified Cordura Nylon
  • Weather resistant (NOT waterproof)
  • 400 weight denier soft red nylon lining
  • Detachable Claw no-slip adjustable shoulder strap
  • All zippers #10 YKK VISLON® self-locking
  • Nylon webbing zipper pull grab loops
  • Thread: #92 bonded Solar Max Nylon
  • All seams double stitched and bound
  • Double box stitched seams on all stress points
  • 3250 welded D-rings, nickel plated
  • Stainless steel Mil-Spec snaps with Red Oxx logo
  • Wraparound handclasp with Mil-Spec snaps
  • Fair trade Monkey Fist Zip Knots on all zippers
  • Free heavy-duty vinyl luggage tag
  • Embroidered Logo Patches
  • Double box stitching on stress points such as carry handles
  • 4 lb. Volara closed cell foam padding
  • Includes Cable Lock
  • Available in 12 vibrant colors
  • US Dimensions: 12"L x 6"W x 9"H
  • Metric Dimensions: 30.5cm L x 15.2cm W x 22.9cm H
  • US Capacity: 648 Cubic Inches
  • Metric Capacity: 10.6 Liters

Gator Carry-on Bag Color Translator

  • Amethyst = Purple
  • Black
  • Bordeaux = Dark Red
  • Coal = Gray
  • Forest = Green
  • Khaki = Tan
  • Mariner = Blue
  • Midnight = Dark Blue
  • Olive = Military Green
  • Red
  • Saffron = Yellow
  • Safari = 1940s Olive Drab

Keep in mind: Colors on your monitor will vary from the actual color of the fabric. The only way to accurately gauge a color is to request a swatch.

If out of stock, orders are typically filled within 30 days. Call 1-888-733-6999 or email info@redoxx.com for details.

Related Articles
Red Oxx No Bull Warranty

As time rolls a ceaseless course, only the genuine guarantee remains. The mountains will persist, the oceans are bound to endure and Red Oxx will continue to be rugged, reliable, and tough.

To the depths of the Amazon basin to the peaks of the Himilayas, Red Oxx Manufacturing is infallible.

This product is guaranteed forever, be sure to include it in your will.

Red Oxx Lifetime No Bull Warranty - Ironclad. Guaranteed. Forever. Period.
Made in U.S.A.

Red Oxx Bags are handcrafted in Billings, Montana. U.S.A.

Made in Montana
Frequently Asked Questions

Will a Gator meet the airline's personal item standards?
Yes, and you can fit the bag under the seat, too.
 
Will my laptop fit in the middle compartment?
Most netbooks, iPads, Tablets and "mini" laptops will fit with room to spare, but probably not a full size laptop (17" plus).
 
Will my work files fit inside?
If you want a briefcase that will hold your files and a laptop, look into our Briefcase line, specifically the Metro and the wider CPA.
 
Can the Gator double as an SLR camera bag?
Yes, the Gator makes for a perfect SLR camera bag due to it's generous, yet practical size, its full wrap around padding and handy pockets.
 
What are the differences between the Gator and the Metro and / or CPA?
The Metro and CPA are specifically designed to be laptop business briefcases, whereas the Gator is more of a general multipurpose day bag.
 
Will the iPad, iPad II or most other Tablets fit inside?
Yes, the Gator makes an ideal Tablet bag.
 
Will the Gator compact carry-on fit into the Air Boss central compartment?
We don't recommend inserting the Gator into the Air Boss. The results would be too bulky.
 
Are there any interior pockets?
It has one flat panel pocket with pouches for smaller items and writing instruments.
 
Can I fit my C-pap machine inside?
The Gator is an ideal C-pap bag.
 
My zipper broke. The teeth have separated. Do I send it in for warranty repair?
No need for warranty repair, fix it yourself. Check out this video where CEO Jim Markel shows how easy it is to do it yourself.
 
Is there a way to securely lock my bag?
Sure, you can use any TSA approved bag lock or try our Cable Lock for a simple, semi-secure solution. Watch this video where CEO Jim Markel demonstrates how you can use the cable that comes with the product Dog Tag price tag to secure your bag. Keep in mind, any determined thief can still cut open a soft sided bag with a sharp knife.
 
Can you ship USPS?
Yes, Red Oxx will ship USPS upon request. Simply state, "Please ship USPS" in the cart comments during checkout and we will adjust your billing accordingly.