Skip Navigation LinksHome  > Adventures  > Adventure Journals  > Red Oxx survives Zimbabwe safari  > Airborne-Carry-on-Ruck-Sack-C-Ruck

COLOR › AMETHYST
VIEW 360º
SELECT A COLOR ›

“I'm a history lesson carried on your back.”
Red Oxx Airborne C-Ruck Rucksack - shown in Olive. Chose from 12 Colors.

Airborne Carry-on Ruck Sack (C-Ruck) $255.00


X
Buy Now Add to Registry

In Stock

In stock orders ship same day if received by 4:00 PM Mountain Standard Time!


Paratrooper Tough!

C-Ruck: the do-it-all carry-on legal rucksack.

WHY CARRY A RUCKSACK?
Rucksacks were used by WWII paratroopers. Comfortably molded to their backs they did not add hassles to their already perilous days. Our modern version of the rucksack works just as well--without the added weight and bulk of an internal frame.

Called the "C-Ruck" for carry-on travel use, the Volara foam padded backing on the main compartment cushions your back. The deep and wide main compartment will hold more than enough belongings for a dawn to dark hike.

This rugged rucksack features an interior slip pocket that will safely stow your CamelBak, laptop notebook computer, or tablet. Underneath the C-Ruck pack, we've added Fastex straps to hold your jacket in the middle of your day hike, or your yoga mat when you're heading off to class.

EASY ON, EASY OFF.
No more squirming for the straps--soft UniSuede articulating shoulder straps provide surprising all-day comfort, rotating freely at the base of the shoulder. Far stronger than stitching into the bag. The rings provide a keen workable solution to the weakest part of a backpack, the shoulder strap seams, and are much stronger than stitching into the bag.

PLACES FOR YOUR BELONGINGS.
Loaded with plenty of daisy chain loops on both the ruck itself and both straps, you'll never be short for hanging keys, flashlights, iPods, smartphones and anything else you may need quick access to.

Double drawstring top closures and handy external front and side zippered pockets add almost another 1,000 cubic inches of carrying capacity making it easy to organize your belongings. All external pockets feature our tough #10 YKK zippers that conveniently zip halfway down the pocket sides so you can dig deep if you need to. These tall pockets are also the perfect size for wine, spirit or soda bottles (or a package of a dozen eggs) in case you plan to pack for a picnic.

A RUCKSACK BUILT LIKE A TANK.
Our customers like to define our gear as "built like a tank". While obviously you're not going to be toting around rucksacks that weigh 50 tons and have three inches of armor plate, still the comparison is valid. For a rucksack, they are built tough. Starting with the most durable soft textile material available, 1000 weight CORDURA® nylon, we use super strong UV resistant thread that is stitched into every seam.

BOUND AND BAGGED.
Places where two separate pieces of fabric are stitched together are then bound, that is, we take a long piece of one inch wide nylon webbing and fold it over the edges of the two pieces and stitch them together, this creates a strong seam, or binding, that prevents the pieces from unraveling on the inside of the ruck, or gives it a clean finished look if on the outside of the bag.

BOUND INSIDE / BOUND OUTSIDE.
In addition, each exposed fabric edge, such as on a pocket flap, is also bound using a thicker binding material. Inside edges typically receive a thinner nylon webbing, whereas outside corner edges that are exposed to wear will have a thicker nylon binding. All of our binding material is vertically woven to prevent fraying, peeling or splitting that you may commonly see in less expensive dime a dozen rucksacks that brag of "binding" their edges.

WHY DOUBLE BOX STITCHING?
Each stress point, such as where the shoulder straps attach to the bag, is double box stitched - which is where we get the "double XX" in our name, Red Oxx; a stitching practice we adapted from our time as parachute riggers.

MY, WHAT BIG ZIPPERS YOU HAVE!
The reason Red Oxx uses the largest zipper we can afford, the #10 YKK VISLON® zipper, is that they are easily repairable, even in the field; they will hold their place, that is, they "lock"; they are difficult to penetrate, thereby increasing the security of your belongings; they function smoothly in inclement weather and they can be yanked from a variety of angles without losing teeth or becoming separated.

PUTTING THE HARD IN HARDWARE.
Red Oxx has occasionally been accused of "overdoing" our hardware. But once you've had a cheap piece of plastic hardware break in the middle of a busy intersection, airport, out on the trail or other inconvenient locale dumping your precious belongings all over the ground, having a heavy-duty nickel-plated or stainless steel D ring or attachment swivel that weighs just a little more, is a travel companion's confidence builder and peace of mind maker. After all, you want to enjoy your journey as best you can. Why worry about having your rucksack break down?

TESTED TOUGH.
Use the C-Ruck as your vehicle bug-out bag loaded for bear and ready to ramble. Since this is a fairly large knapsack, smaller framed folks might try the Roadster Mini Ruck.

Tested across the European theater by our Red Oxx Roughneck Bag Testing Crew, the C-Ruck knapsack loaded on and off trains and intercontinental flights without a hitch (and flagged a few taxis along the way). Packing a week's worth of clothes left room for souvenirs and the external pockets kept our goods organized.

BUY IT ONCE, BUY IT FOR LIFE.
Because Red Oxx backs our bags with our "No Bull" Lifetime Warranty, you won't feel guilty about filling up your local landfill with cheap imported junk every season. Buy it once, own it forever, and pass it on. Join the "pack" and buy a military inspired, combat-tough rucksack and stand out from the ordinary backpack crowd.

PLACE YOUR ORDER TODAY.
Due to high demand, we encourage you to place your Airborne C-Ruck order now to get your rucksack on our production schedule. It will then be shipped in under 14 days. Like retirement, it's worth the wait.

If you're a railroader, we recommend our larger ballistic nylon Rail King Rucksack.

Exterior Dimensions: 18"L x 12"W x 7"H (excludes pockets).
Capacity: 1,428 cubic inches (2,400 including external raised pockets).
Weight: 3.7 pounds.

Pocket Measurements:

  • Exterior dual raised side zippered pockets: 12"H x 7"W x 2"D
  • Exterior dual raised side zippered flat slip pockets: 7"W x 6.5"H
  • Exterior raised front pocket: 8"L x 7"W x 2"D
  • Exterior zippered flat slip flap pocket: 10.5"W x 9"H
  • Interior slip pocket: 14.5"H x 11.5"W

"No Bull" no question's asked Lifetime Warranty.
Designed AND handmade in Billings, Montana USA.
UPS Transit Shipping Time Map.

Witness the birth of your bag and learn about the many steps it takes to handcraft your Airborne C-Ruck Rucksack.

Meet the thundering herd who build your gear with pride.

Online orders will receive an order confirmation email, a UPS tracking information email when your order ships and a product review request follow-up email eight weeks after delivery. In addition, backorders beyond a dozen working days may receive an order follow-up assurance email. During checkout purchasers have the option to opt-out of our other occasional email notifications. Your email address is always secure.

Every great rucksack needs cool luggage accessories.

Rave Reviews from the Pros: About.com's Go Europe travel advisory gives the C-Ruck Rucksack a smashing 5 stars. Check out his Rucksack review.

Rucksack Trivia:
Rucksack is German for Backpack. Der Rücken (Ruck) refers to the back part of the body and translates as "to move". Sack means "pack". To move a pack. Surprising similarities exist in other European languages such as Rucksack is Rygsæk in Danish, Rugzak in Dutch, Ryggsäck in Swedish, Ryggsekk in Norwegian, and Rugsak in South Afrikaans. A Rucksack (or Ruck Sack) is also commonly called a Haversack, Knapsack or Packsack. We call it the Airborne C-ruck because it's airline carry-on legal.

Airborne C-Ruck Rucksack is a Red Oxx "Staff Pick" favorite.

Write a Review

4.86 Average Rating
 (95 Reviews)

 
1 2 3 4 5 Next > 
 What A Excellent Backpack
By David Andrichuk, Calgary, Alberta, Canada, July 18, 2012

I just recently returned from a tour in Europe, along with my PR5.5, I brought this bag along as well. This backpack held up well, no scuf marks or damage what so ever, not unlike my previous backpacks that I owned. It managed to hold what I needed and had ample amount of space.

Improvement recommendations:

1. From an earlier review that I agree with, the shoulder straps I think are too close together, would benefit if they were a bit more spaced out, as the metal rings did dig into my back a bit.

2. Side pockets, I think could have put two instead of one large deep pocket, in my opinion, more for sorting and managing packing items, my nitpick.

This is a great backpack at any rate, hope it stands up for years to come.
 
 Hemingway Would've Used One of These
By Anonymous, SE of Disorder, July 13, 2012

Given enough time and distance, a piece of gear ceases to be just a possession and transforms itself into a trusted travel companion. My recently purchased C-Ruck has attained that status in record time.

In the 8 months I've been living out of it, it has been called upon to be a pillow on mind-numbing road trips, a seat in seatless third world airports, a stool to prop my weary feet on, and even an ersatz umbrella when caught in a rainstorm high in the Andes.

It has carried medicine to indigenous people groups in Central American jungles, guns and ammo to ranges on multiple continents and all the clothes and supplies I needed for 3 week trips to third world countries.

Even fully stuffed, it still fit in the overhead compartments of the increasingly size-intollerant airlines, both in the U.S. and abroad. With this bag, I never had to break my number one rule of travel: Never get separated from your pack.

My wife just rolled her eyes when she saw me researching yet another pack. As a certified gear nut, I have a closet full of expensive packs (all the usual suspects...) but the C-Ruck outshines them all.

(Frankly, I needed a new bag like I needed an asbestos t-shirt, but hey, a guy's always on the lookout for that one perfect bag, right? Well, I've finally found it.)

The pockets are sized just right for stuffing books, snacks, electronics and sunglasses when stateside and dirty underwear, smelly sandals and sweaty shirts when traveling the third world. (A tactic I've used successfully on many occasions to cause nosy customs inspectors to quickly lose interest in me and move on to the next guy!)

I like the fact that it is a top loader for security reasons. It is much harder for someone to access your pack that way than with zippers. Also, no worries about your clothes just dumping everywhere because of a broken zipper--no zipper!

The drawstrings for cinching the bag closed are simple and bombproof--love them. The internal pocket sleeve works well for a laptop, or for keeping magazines and papers from being crushed. I carried a Nook in there and even when the bag was stuffed, I was able to slide it in and out of the sleeve. One could easily fit a hydration bladder in that pocket if that's how you hydrate.

Another great aspect of this bag is that it is tough without being too "tactical" looking. In some countries, having a military-style pack can bring a lot of unwanted attention. in the past, this often meant I had to choose between a very sturdy, (but tactical) pack or one that was nondescript (but lacking the quality). The C-Ruck is durable and non-threatening.

After literally thousands of miles on planes, cars, buses, and feet, it shows no wear at all. It has carried 50 lbs with not a single stitch coming loose or stretching.

I have a couple of suggestions for the design team if they are interested:

1. A simple, false bottom sleeve (similar to the current back sleeve but on the bottom inside of the pack) would be useful for hiding papers, passport and cash when traveling. Maybe sewn on 3 sides with the 4th side being velcro'd down?

2. I would like to see the grab handle at the top be a little thicker. When the bag is really loaded down and you're pulling it out of a loaded bus or carrying it, the thin webbing sort of eats into your hand. Maybe some tubular webbing with a rubber hose inside the webbing?

3. Perhaps the external straps on the bottom could be removable? Instead of sewn in, they could be just threaded through molle-like channels? That would prevent the straps from being caught on something. Plus, by removing the straps, they could double as compression straps for clothes and gear inside. Snapped together, they'd even make an emergency belt!

4. I'd personally like to see the outside pockets extended up 1" in height. It would not interfere with the flap or any other aspect of the bag and it would be a way of squeezing a few more cu. in.'s into it. (Plus, my spotting scope would then fit on the side--selfish, yes, I know.)

Go buy a C-Ruck and go see the world--if it doesn't fit, you don't need it!
 
 Great bag. Do check with your airline first.
By Sriram P C, , July 3, 2012

Pros: Straps and the body of the bag are designed to carry heavy loads. Well built and designed.

Cons : Lack of zipper on the top of the bag - contents might fall when bag turns upside down due to mishandling. Bag is a bit heavy - not suitable for people with small frames.

My experience: Without even realizing, I loaded 15 kg (33 lb) of stuff in this bag - clothes, a pair of shoes, couple of books, and a laptop. Wide rectangular base of the bag makes it quite easy to load. Unfortunately, the international airline I went with, allows only 8 kg (17.6 lb) of carry on. They do allow a extra laptop bag of 4kg - but I did bring only one bag. Excess baggage cost was $130! Of course, I should have checked this beforehand. So, I had to get rid of stuff. I guess, that is a good thing too.
 
 Well designed, well built
By C. F., San Francisco, CA, June 14, 2012

I carried this and a Beanos PR 5.5 through Europe for two weeks. Since it's so roomy I was initially dubious that smaller aircraft would allow it as a carry-on, but not a single airline representative ever batted an eye at it. Halfway through my trip I filled it with books, and I found myself wondering whether the shoulder straps would warp under the weight. My worries were soon dispelled: after a week of mistreatment, the bag shows no signs of wear. This product was priced a little higher than my ideal price point, but it was absolutely worth every penny.
 
 I love this ruck
By Dylan C, Richmond, VA, June 13, 2012

I am an archaeologist doing a field school in the 4 corners area of New Mexico and this bag is exactly what I needed. Packed everything for the flight no problem and shakes off the excavation dust no problem. The shoulder straps and the side pockets are perfect for grabbing things on the go, especially when you need a drink when the heat and dust get bad. I couldn't be happier.
 
 JUST THE RIGHT SIZE
By BRAD, SOUTHERN ILLINOIS, June 1, 2012

I am a conductor on the railroad. This bag is just the right size. I can fit everything in it that i need. It is also small enough to fit in and out of the locomotive doors with no problem. It is a GREAT bag.
 
 love it
By Jerry, California, May 3, 2012

I got this rucksack after my old backpack broke. The fact that the c-ruck is made with such outstanding craftsmanship combined with the Red Oxx guarantee makes this bag perfect. I am a Red Oxx customer for life.
 
 awesome pack
By gordie, ontario canada, April 26, 2012

great bag, rugged, comfortable and holds the laptop with no problems.
 
 Airlines Impervious
By James, Arkansas, March 1, 2012

Airborne C-Ruck was only my latest purchase, and as with every other acquired piece, I am totally satisfied. Excellent and heavy hardware, along with zippers and stitching that are there to stay, are hallmarks of all Red Oxx Merchandise. I will soon purchase this item for my wife as well.
 
 So Much Space!
By Anonymous, New York, NY, January 18, 2012

This pack carried so much stuff and was perfect for the overhead carry on, international travel with two adults, two children, two computers.... everyone had their own compartment and it just kept taking in more stuff. Delighted!
 
 World Class
By Dan Sullivan, , January 5, 2012

I travel regularly for business and I loathe having lots of random stuff to carry or big inefficient rolling bags.

This is part of my formula for simple, functional, single-item travel. I don't have a Bugatti, but I have the best onna these there is - hence 'world class.'
 
 Worked out great
By David Douglas, Glendive, MT, December 28, 2011

After going through 3 bags this year alone, my wife ordered the C-ruck for me. It works out perfectly and is just the right size for getting in and out of the cab of the train. Thus, freeing my hands for everything else I need to carry.
 
 just what I was looking for.
By Anonymous, minnesota, December 15, 2011

The C-ruck is Just what I was looking for. This is a great American made product that you wont be disappointed in. I bought this bag to be an overnight bag for work. Its perfect. The computer pocket inside keeps my lap top protected and the side pockets are perfect for all the coputer trinkets and toiletries needed on and overnighter. this bag is far superior over any other backpack iv seen on the market.
 
 A Great Choice!
By Brad Boen, Minot, ND, November 24, 2011

I'm a locomotive engineer and have seen many people over the years carrying around these great bags from Red OXX and I finally decided to get my own and ended up going with the C-Ruck shown here. Things can take a lot of beating when working on the railroad, and so far this bag has proven to me that it is rugged and can withstand quite a bit of "mishandling". I am very pleased with this product and would recommend it to anyone.
 
 Great quality as always expected
By T Davis, ND, October 27, 2011

I own another Red Oxx product and because of that is the reason I chose to buy another, without a doubt these bags are the best in all aspects. If you want quality, value and peace of mind you can't go wrong. Don't think about it just buy it and know you are getting the best bag out there.
 
 Lives Up to the Promise
By Kevin, California, October 27, 2011

I am currently in a nine week training program on the East Coast. I purchased this bag to carry books, laptop, safety equipment and exercise clothes on my daily walk from my apartment to the training center. The bag easily accommodated everything. I was particularly happy with how comfortable the bag was to carry when loaded with 15-20 pounds of gear. I am walking approximately 1.5 miles each way and the bag is just as comfortable at the end of the walk as it is at the beginning.

The bag is extremely well made and I can't imagine wearing it out. The straps are well padded and the surface material stays put on your shoulders with sliding around. I've noticed very little overheating between my back and the bag's back pad.

My only suggestion is an organizer in the rear zipped compartment for pens, keys, change, etc. But this is not important enough to rate the product at less than five stars.

The bag is more expensive than most. But, it's made in America. To me, it was well worth the extra bucks to get a top-quality product made here in the States.
 
 Unconditional Lifetime Guarantee is NO BS
By WRB, Texas, September 29, 2011

I've had my C-Ruck for maybe 10 years now. The quality of the construction of Red Oxx gear is the best. I don't think under normal use that you can destroy a Red Oxx produt, however. . . A few years ago I had the battery in my GM truck die and with no other means of transportaion I put the battery in my C-Ruck and jumped on my motorcycle to go get another one. Unfortunately the battery leaked acid all on the inside of my ruck. I flushed, rinsed, and soaked the ruck with water for over an hour trying to prevent the acid from destroying my ruck, unfortunately as well made as the C-Rucks are they are no match for battery acid. Within a few days my ruck began to fall apart. I was about to put the Unconditional Lifetime Gaurantee to the test.

I called the good folks at Red Oxx and told them the story. I was fully prepared to pay for the repairs or purchase a new C-Ruck. They told me to send the ruck in to them and they'd let me know if it could be repaired. A week or so later I got a call from Red Oxx informing me that my C-Ruck was beyond repair and they would be replacing it with a new one. I was astonished that they covered the self induced destruction under the warranty. I honestly believe that you could send them a bag of burnt cordura nylon and as long as it had the two steel rings to identify it as a Red Oxx C-Ruck they would honor the ashes under their warranty and replace it. Red Oxx products and customer service are the best you will find anywhere, anytime, anyplace.
 
 C-Ruck
By rick bell, arkansas, September 29, 2011

My professional hunter in Matabeleland saw my c-ruck and commented that it appeared to be the only ruck he had ever seen that would hold up to the daily abuse of Africa.He has that ruck now and I just ordered me another.Great product!
 
 The Best
By John McClain, Texas, July 29, 2011

Great product and wonderful customer service
 
 Better than the Rest
By Tootie, Cali, July 21, 2011

The title says it all. This bag is GREAT! We bought it for our son to go on a mission trip to Africa. He was able to fit everything he needed in it for a 9 day trip! He is 6' tall, quite slender, but this sack fits him well! He got BOTH shaving kit bags stuffed full and a pair of tennis shoes (size 13) besides his clothes in the bag. The construction is TOP quality. The fact that it is made in the US by our own peeps, the ruggedness of the bag and that our son's name is Montana, was a hit with him. He is going on 2 safari's while there, and he can't wait to use the bag in the jungle! Our son plans to be a full-time missionary, so he sees this bag being with him all across the world! I am planning on getting me my own.

I can't get this one from my son no matter what......well, you did say to put into your will, cause it will last that long! We believe it! Thanks for making great, American products. Keep it up. Oh, and not enough is said about the customer service...........EXCELLENT! They got back to me within 1 day to answer my question. They sent the bag faster than the shipping stated because our son was leaving soon, AND they informed me that there was no reason to pay for priority shipping (which would have cost me another 20 bucks) because she put a rush on the order and could get it to me in time! HOW AWESOME IS THAT? Way to go customer service.
 
1 2 3 4 5 Next > 
Specifications

C-Ruck Rucksack Specs Chart

  • "No Bull" Lifetime Warranty
  • Designed AND hand made in U.S.A.
  • Fabric: 1000 weight urethane coated, Dupont certified CORDURA® nylon
  • Weather resistant (NOT waterproof)
  • 400 weight denier soft red nylon lining
  • All zippers #10 YKK VISLON® self-locking
  • Thread: #92 bonded Solar Max nylon
  • All seams double stitched and bound
  • Double box stitching such as on carry handles
  • Fair trade Monkey Fist Zip Knots on all zippers
  • Daisy chain loops on ruck body and both straps
  • Includes adjustable detachable chest strap
  • Embroidered Logo Patches
  • Fastex side release buckles
  • A.L.I.C.E. pack strap adjusters
  • Nickel plated 1/4" O-rings allow articulating shoulder straps
  • Grab loop handle
  • Mil Spec parachute cord with adjustable Fastex tension locks
  • Spurred stainless steel grommets
  • Uni-Suede padded articulating backpack straps
  • 4 lb. closed cell Volara foam padding in back
  • Choose from 12 vibrant colors
  • Free heavy-duty vinyl luggage tag
  • Includes Cable Lock
  • US Dimensions - Main Compartment: 18"L x 12"W x 7"H
    Side Pockets: 12"L x 7"W x 2"H
    Front Pocket: 8"L x 7"W x 2"H
  • Metric Dimensions Main Compartment only: 45.7cm L x 30.5cm W x 17.8cm H
  • US Capacity (total): 2,400 Cubic Inches
  • Metric Capacity (total): 40 Liters
  • US Weight: 3.7 Pounds
  • Metric Weight: 1.68 Kilos


Airborne C-Ruck Rucksack Color Translator

  • Amethyst = Purple
  • Black
  • Bordeaux = Dark Red
  • Coal = Gray
  • Forest = Green
  • Khaki = Tan
  • Mariner = Blue
  • Midnight = Dark Blue
  • Olive = Military Green
  • Red
  • Saffron = Yellow
  • Safari = 1940s Olive Drab and Desert Tan

Keep in mind: Colors on your monitor will vary from the actual color of the fabric. The only way to accurately gauge a color is to request a swatch.

If out of stock, back orders are typically filled within 14 working days. Visit our Customer Service Help Desk or call our Toll Free Hot Line: 1-888-733-6999.

Related Articles
Red Oxx "No Bull" Warranty

As time rolls a ceaseless course, only the genuine guarantee remains. The mountains will persist, the oceans are bound to endure and Red Oxx will continue to be rugged, reliable, and tough.

To the depths of the Amazon basin to the peaks of the Himilayas, Red Oxx Manufacturing is infallible.

Red Oxx Bags are guaranteed forever, be sure to include them in your will.

Red Oxx Lifetime No Bull Warranty - No Questions Asked. Ironclad. Guaranteed. Forever. Period.
Made in U.S.A.

Red Oxx Bags are handcrafted in Billings, Montana. U.S.A.

Made in Montana
Frequently Asked Questions

What's the difference between the Airborne Rucksack and the Roadster Mini Ruck?
The Airborne C-Ruck's main compartment is two inches wider and one inch taller than the Roadster Mini Ruck. These larger dimensions are also reflected in the side pockets, front raised pocket and cover flat pocket. See the Specifications Tab at left for further dimension details.
 
Will the Airborne meet carry-on legal standards?
Sure, the C-Ruck Rucksack will easily fit in the overhead bins of most airlines.
 
What's the best way to pack the Airborne?
Since our Rucksacks are top loaders, the most efficient way to pack one is to pack items you may need easy access to in the raised exterior pockets and rolling each piece of clothing. Another option we recommend is to use the Nomad Shave Kits and Lil Roy Gadget Bags as packing cubes. This way you can compartmentalize everything by color coding it. Bundle wrapping would require pulling the entire bundle out to access anything.
 
How many days worth of supplies will fit in the Airborne?
Depends on how good a packer you are. Most people can get a weekends worth of clothes in the Airborne C-Ruck. We'd estimate three to five days.
 
What's the red fabric on the inside of the bag for?
Having a bright color on the inside of the bag helps to see what's inside the bag. It also adds an extra layer of weather resistant protection.
 
Will a laptop fit in the Airborne? What size laptop?
Virtually any laptop with up to a 17 inch diagonal screen and two inches thick will slide into the padded sleeve inside the rucksack.
 
Does the Airborne Carry-on have a belly strap?
Because the C-Ruck Rucksack does not have a built in frame, therefore a belt strap would not help to balance the load.
 
Are there any interior pockets?
There is a notebook / laptop stitched-in sleeve located in the back of both the C-Ruck and the Mini Ruck.
 
Is there a way to securely lock the pockets on my rucksack?
Sure, you can use any TSA approved bag lock or try our Cable Lock for a simple, semi-secure solution. Watch this video where CEO Jim Markel demonstrates how you can use the cable that comes with the product Dog Tag price tag to secure your bag. Keep in mind, any determined thief can still cut open a soft sided bag with a sharp knife.
 
My zipper broke. The teeth have separated. Do I send it in for warranty repair?
No need for warranty repair, fix it yourself. Check out this video where CEO Jim Markel shows how easy it is to do it yourself.
 
Can you ship USPS?
Yes, Red Oxx will ship USPS upon request. Simply state, "Please ship USPS" in the cart comments during checkout and we will adjust your billing accordingly.