COLOR › AMETHYST
VIEW 360º
SELECT A COLOR ›

“I make other carry-on bags nervous.”
Red Oxx Air Boss Carry-on Bag - pictured in Red. Available in 12 colors for $225

Air Boss $245.00


X
Buy Now

In Stock

In stock orders ship same day if received by 4:00 PM Mountain Standard Time!


One Bag Travel! Air Boss.

The only carry-on bag you'll ever need.

Designed for the business traveler, this popular five star-rated carry-on travel bag is a must-have for anyone who enjoys the advantages of traveling light. Peruse over 600 customer reviews right here from hundreds of satisfied Air Boss customers and get an honest idea of whether this is the best travel bag for you.

CARRY-ON REBORN.
Red Oxx worked with Internet author and carry-on travel expert, Doug Dyment, guru of OneBag.com fame to develop this all-in-one carry-on bag.

EXPERT DESIGN AND DEVELOPMENT.
Follow this link to learn Doug Dyment's bundle wrapping technique so you can fit more in your airline carry-on bag and be more organized. Thanks to Onebag.com, here's a fantastic luggage packing diagram, showing you how to "bundle wrap" your clothing in the Air Boss.

WRINKLE FREE TRAVEL.
Designed with three large main compartments, the Air Boss carry-on bag also features two outside zippered pockets (one full-length, one for your airline tickets), an outside sleeve pocket, and tie downs inside the outer sections to keep your slacks and dress shirts in position and wrinkle-free until you can hang them up in the hotel.

A PLACE FOR YOUR BELONGINGS.
The center compartment is spacious enough to hold your Toiletries, extra shoes, work-out gear, business briefcase, etc. Volara closed-cell foam padding is sewn in the sides, so you've got a rigid, yet flexible, piece of carry-on luggage that protects your belongings.

PROTECT YOUR LAPTOP.
Looking for extra protection for your laptop? Pick up a Metro Briefcase, which will fit in the center compartment of the Air Boss, adding further protection and giving you a "one bag" travel option...with two bags inside one. Note that this can become a heavy bag to carry if you do this.

NEVER SLIPS OFF.
Includes detachable nonslip Claw Shoulder Strap that keeps your bag where you want it - on your shoulder.

LEARN HOW TO PACK IT.
Watch the Air Boss Packing Video posted in the Videos tab at left where CFO Amanda Markel shows how to use many of the bag's features.

ANOTHER CARRY BAG OPTION.
Looking for a similar carry-on bag with retractable backpack style shoulder straps? Try our other popular travel bag, the Sky Train.

Join the fleet feet crowd and travel carry-on with the Commander of the ship: the Air Boss!

PLACE YOUR ORDER TODAY.
Due to high demand, we encourage you to place your order now to get your Air Boss on our production schedule. Your bag will then be delivered in under 30 days. Like retirement, it's worth the wait.

Dimensions: 21"L x 8"W x 13"H.
Capacity: 2,184 cubic inches.

Pocket measurements:

  • Matching dual exterior zippered full length side flat pockets: 13"H x 20"W each
  • Exterior flat snap pocket: 9.5"H x 20"W
  • Exterior zippered side flat passport / map pocket: 12.5"D x 7"W
  • Dual zippered tie down side compartments: 2"W x 20.5"L x 12.5"H
  • Main center compartment: 4"W x 20.5"L x 12.5"H

"No Bull" Lifetime Warranty.
Designed AND handmade in Billings, Montana USA.
UPS Shipping Time.

Concerned about out of stock items, back orders, in production products and delivery time? - Read this personal letter from CEO Jim Markel.

Witness the birth of your bag and learn about the steps it takes to handcraft your Air Boss.

Meet the thundering herd who build your gear.

Online Air Boss orders will receive an order confirmation email, a UPS tracking information email and a review request follow-up email eight weeks after delivery. Backorders beyond a dozen days may receive an order follow-up assurance email. Your email address is secure.

Every great carry-on bag needs cool luggage accessories.

2009 Winner of the "Best Durable Luggage Award" from Bestcovery.com; "Discover the Best of Everything."

Selected as Kiplinger's Expert Pics The Best List of 2008 for Best Carry-on Travel Bag.

Air Boss Trivia: On the flight deck of an aircraft carrier, the Air Boss is in charge of all the operations of the flight deck. He controls the moving of planes on deck, landing of aircraft, launching aircraft, ordinance handling, and safety of all the personnel occupying the flight deck. The Air Boss oversees from the command tower. Orders are communicated with the flight deck via megaphone. Ex: "Hey greenshirt. Get out of that checked baggage line and on the plane, now!"

Write a Review

4.79 Average Rating
 (665 Reviews)

 
... 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32  ... Next > 
 Best Bag Ever
By Anonymous, Atlanta, GA, February 2, 2009

One bag. Everything for two weeks of business and casual travel. I've been doing law enforcement and public safety traveling for over 3 decades and figure this is the bag for the next 30.
 
 Air Boss: My Other Bags Remain In The Utility Room
By Jerry S., Denver, Colorado, January 30, 2009

I've always purchased the best that I can afford and having purchased the Air Boss, Gator Bag, Beano PR5 (for me) and the Metro Briefcase (for my nephew), honestly and w/o reservations, these bags ROCK!This review is for the Air Boss and I've found it to be a bag that I can literally take anywhere... and I usually do. I try to keep the weight under twenty pounds which the Air Boss with standard strap handles extremely well. When traveling with the Air Boss, I usually carry the Gator Bag and I find the combo exceptional.If I want to fly with only one bag, I just take the Air Boss and slip my personal items, laptop and running shoes into the center compartment and woila, I have one bag travel!Having been a long time mountaineer, I'm accustomed to wear and tare on equipment and with that said, the high quality equipment that I buy always gets the job done w/o any problems. I purchased the Air Boss and Red Oxx gear with the expectation that they'll last me MANY years and if I do run into problems, their guarantee cannot be beat.My Andiamo Valoroso roller carry-on, which was much more expensive than the Air Boss is currently gathering dust in the utility room as I have not taken it on an airplane since receiving the Air Boss. I wish the Air Boss and other Red Oxx gear had a removable clip whereby I could affix my car and house keys to so I can clip 'em in and forget about. However this is a very minor wish as the bag(s) just simply do their thing... well!
 
 Great Bag ... Twp Suggestions
By Wes, Phoenix, AZ USA, January 27, 2009

I acquired the Air Boss as a replacement for my old Land's End overnight attache which "gave up the ghost" after twenty-five years of almost daily use and many continents. This bag is of superior design and utility. The quality of manufacture is of the same standard.My suggestions for improvement are to add some sort of lanyard and clasp inside the outside "ticket pocket" for the purpose of clipping a key ring or other light weight item. The second is to add several open top "pockets" inside the other outside zippered pocket. These would be extremely useful for such items as cell phones, pocket notebooks, or glasses cases ... as well as pencils or pens or any other small item. We all dig for items like these sitting in departure lounges or on an airplane, and their ready retrieval is really handy.I highly recommend the Air Boss bag to serious travelers.Thanks to all at Red OXX!
 
 without equal...
By Etienne Gadient, San Francisco, CA, January 18, 2009

I have been using this bag for more than 3 years on an active basis. I recently took a trip where I tried a wheeled carry on and it was such a let down that I realized just how much better my experience was with this bag. After three years, I got spoiled. I am one who tends to read reviews, however never leaves them. Actually, this is my first ever review. This bag is that good. This is an excellent bag and comes with very few reservations.Let's start with the bad. * It is a shoulder bag. Before you go any further, you need to completely understand that everything you pack is going on your shoulder. For a week long trip or longer trip, I tend to pack about 35 lbs for my kind of traveling in this bag. If you are also carrying a laptop bag, this can get another 25+ lbs which is a little silly in terms of shoulder bearing weight. As a result, you shouldn't plan to walk miles with this bag. It that is your goal, perhaps you should be looking at a backpack (I believe the very similar sky train is better for this goal, but cannot attest to it) With a little planning, however, no wheels becomes its strength....yeah, that is about it.... Let's move to the good. * this bag is seriously overbuilt, yet without the hardware of wheels, etc, is amazingly light. The quality is something that I expected to be exaggerated...and happily, it isn't. The zippers are insanely overbuilt and the bag fabric is still looking like it did when it arrived. * bundle wrapping/pack it folders - frankly, I love the idea, but just couldn't make it work for me. Why is this a strength then? The eagle creek pack it folders fit really well in any of the three slots in this bag. This has become my system and admittedly, got me to the point where I haven't lost anything travelling for more than three years. My system is simple. If something comes out of the folder, something goes in. it makes living out of the bag simple and with a couple of other small steps (if its dirty, turn it inside out & put it on the bottom of the folder). Yes, the folders add a few ounces, but for me they are well worth the weight. * three slots are simply brilliant. I have to agree with Doug Dyment on this concept. For me, the two outside sleeves are for clothes and the center sleeve is perfect for that spare pair of shoes (I try to always travel with fitness shoes) and any toiletries (which consequently get protected from crushing by your clothes). It also becomes a space for spare stuff that would normally have to be carried in my briefcase (that travel power strip, ipod cable, ac adapter for that cell phone, etc)...basically anything that you use in the hotel and don't need prior. For those thinking this through, that may seem odd, since all I am doing is shifting weight from one shoulder to another. This actually speaks to the amazing shoulder strap...* Shoulder Strap - This often overlooked item is actually the key to this bag being a success. IF this bag had an inferior shoulder strap, this bag would fail with the requisite soreness after running through airports and hotels. The strap has two very key concepts that need to be understood to be appreciated. 1. It grips your shoulder. I wish my much more expensive briefcase shoulder strap were half as good. It stays and does not try to rearrange your clothes in the process. 2. It actually distributes load over a more generalized area than any other shoulder strap. To appreciate this, you have to consider why the weight of a backpack seems lighter pound for pound than a shoulder bag (besides dividing the weight by 2 straps). Take 35 lbs and put it in a decent quality backpack (wearing only one strap) vs. a standard shoulder bag. The 35 lbs is less taxing on the backpack because the part that contacts you is malleable. As a result, that weight is distributed over the entire area that contacts your body, rather than a very localized 1 sq inch or less. This is the difference between having to constantly switch shoulders and being able to carry it for long periods of time on one shoulder without taxing you. This strap is simply best of breed. * Simple is better - I remember when it first arrived, my first thought was "I paid $200 for a simple ballistic nylon bag with some zippers?" My initial thought was that this bag was seriously overpriced for essentially being a couple of pieces of ballistic nylon with some very big zippers. I SIMPLY COULDN'T HAVE BEEN MORE WRONG. The bag is an absolute value for what it provides. The simplicity of this bag is its strength. it is the right amount of organization without limiting your options in terms of what you pack. And the proof of it is that have used the same bag year over year...my first ever to accomplish that. * hardware really does get in the way - Remember I mentioned that I recently tried a trip with a wheeled bag? Due to some specific weight requirements, I used an Eagle Creek carry on for a trip recently. Admittedly for a wheeled bag, it is excellent...yet absolutely pales in comparison to the Air Boss. It wasn't even close. I found that in order to fit a similar grouping of items in that bag, it became overstuffed...technically still carry on legal...but with the airlines having a financial incentive to check bags...Those 22" wheeled bags cannot use their outside pockets to remain carry on legal. It was forced to be checked both ways... completely defeating the purpose of a carry on bag...and I was carrying LESS!!! I have never been forced to check my Air boss due to its size. Conclusions:1. Manage your weight - This bag forces you to really think about the weight you are packing. For example, I pack all of my toiletries into two ziplock bags. one for the TSA and one not. It has worked better than any purchased toiletry bag. I tend to not pack "just in case" stuff as a result. Isn't that the whole point of traveling light? do you really need 2 pairs of dress shoes on this trip? Traveling lighter makes the trip easier and puts less wear and tear on the bearer. 2. Wheels are actually an inconvenience - have you ever tried to climb a set of stairs with a wheeled bag? All of the hardware, plus your stuff make the process seriously inconvenient. Since you didn't have to manage your weight in the first place, your traveling heavier and now all of that hardware needs to be lifted. Wheeled bags are in their element in the terminal and the hotel lobby. Ever tried walking a long distance on sidewalk with a wheeled bag? The Air Boss simply is in its element almost anywhere.3. This bag helped me find a traveling system that worked. It took me 10 years of heavy traveling before finding this bag and developing a decent system for traveling. I genuinely believe that the catalyst for my system was the eagle creek pack it folders and the three slots system of this bag. 4. Speak to the Red Oxx team. - When I called in, Jim answered the phone and we spoke about 15 minutes about the ideas behind this bag. I genuinely got the sense that he would stand behind his word of "send me enough of the destroyed bag to recognize that it is mine and I'll ship you a new one." I hope I never have to find out personally...but he had stories that left me amazed. Simply Five stars and my personal thanks for an excellent piece of kit.
 
 Incredible Human Engineering Quality
By Stefan Topolski, Shelburne Falls, Massachusetts, January 8, 2009

Wonderful, incredible, awesome design and rugged construction. You have to pay for quality, and you can get the best quality in the U.S.A. I am so excited that i should be able to depend on it for years to come.My wife had a heart attack when she saw the receipt, but she respected me for putting our money behind real value.
 
 It's very good!
By Bill, Block Island, RI, January 7, 2009

It was great. I took a 2 1/2 week business trip to Brussels and the Air Boss did everything that you said it would. Being the first one out of the terminal was quite an experience given all my years of waiting for my bag to come in from the plane. I've off to Asia next month for 3 weeks so....Best
 
 two annoing bits
By Air Boss, Houston, January 6, 2009

I own 4 Red Oxx products, an Air Boss, a Gator Bag, a Sky Train, and a CPA Briefcase. I use them all, all the time. The Sky Train is great for traveling without a suit. The Air Boss is great for traveling with a suit. The bright yellow CPA Briefcase provokes many comments, some of them actually admiring, some of them comparing it to a popular tool company's tool bags. The Gator is just great, though my wife says a purse is still a purse. all of them are fun.I have two complaints.First, I wish like everything there was a key snap in one of the pockets. Some kind of snap hook attached to a strap inside a pocket would be greatly appreciated. When I get back into the car at an airport, I love those things. Otherwise my car keys are a source of anxiety and mystery. It's even worse for rental cars.Second, for the bags with outside pockets, why use metal snaps? I hated those things when I was a kid with winter coats, I hate them now. They take two hands to snap, and I never do. Velcro might not be as secure, but at least I'd use it. Plastic buckles would be a whole lot easier.This is not really a third, but the snap hooks and rings for the shoulder straps would be lighter, I suspect, if plastic. I suspect that's all the Colin Fletcher I read as a child, though, and not a real complaint. The shoulder straps are surprisingly comfortable.
 
 It makes other bags cry
By ha3rvey, Dallas, TX, January 6, 2009

I have taken a round-trip flight almost every week since August, 2008. I used to struggle with a wheeled bag, trying to get my size-15 shoes and 40/34 pants into it without wrinkles. I especially hated having to "gate check" it due to overcrowding.I got the Airboss in November, and have made several trips with it. The pictures don't really do it justice. When I opened the box, the bag looked HUGE. But when I set it next to my wheeled bag, I realized it's actually smaller overall.Here's why this is the best bag I have ever used: 1-It holds my stuff without bulging. 2-It's light when empty. 3-The internal straps keep my bundle-wrapped clothes wrinkle-free. 4-The claw strap is comfortable and doesn't slide. 5-It fits in the overhead compartment of every plane I've flown in, even those annoying "regional jets."It's only drawback I've seen is that it might tempt you to overpack: "I still have room for this, and this, and this..."Thanks, Red Oxx and onebag.com.
 
 Customer Service Good
By Sue, Arizona, January 2, 2009

I tried the Air Boss on a trip to Alaska and it did not work for me. I communicated this fact and the reasons to Red Oxx. They were responsive to my concerns and I commend the company for good customer service.
 
 Best bag ever. Period.
By hmcl, Italy, December 20, 2008

Almost a hundred 5-star reviews; no surprises here: This is one heck of a bag. It's been my companion on 12 trips in as many weeks, and I'm forgetting how I used to travel, or rather: how I managed to travel before without the AirBoss. The folks at RedOxx were most helpful with advising on the color, and their explanation on some tech details of the bag. Not my first RedOxx bag, but the first one I write a review about.An additional advantage is that although the bag may be a big outside the limit for carry-on restrictions (sigh) when completely stuffed, it doesn't look like it. And nowadays with the low-cost carriers charging you for everything ranging from printing a boarding pass to one kg extra weight, you won't have to worry with the AirBoss: Roll-ons are put on the scale and banned to the cargo hold if exceeding 10 kg, but a shoulder bag like this one won't be examined. And it fits in the overhead lockers of commuter planes, too.
 
 10 WEEKS IN AFRICA 1 BAG!!!
By Douglas MacMillan, Doylestown, PA, December 19, 2008

Awesome bag, I just got back from a fairly hardcore trip to Africa. It took me to Zambia, Angola, DR Congo, Botswana, Zimbabwe, Namibia and South Africa. We were always on the go, sleeping in Land Rovers or tents. Then pack up and go to the next town or village. This bag was covered in mud, fell off the roof of a Land Rover at 40 mph, and basically abused. It did great, it held all my kit and nothing inside got wet. Having 1 bag for everything is the key to this kind of travel. I will be going back this Jan. and I will only be taking the Air Boss with me. Upon my return I took the Air Boss to my local car wash, power washed it and let it dry, waterproofed it, and it is as good as new!!!!!!!
 
 As Great as Expected
By Scott Jones, Alpharetta, Georgia, USA, December 14, 2008

After coming across www.onebag.com, I decided to take the carry-on only plunge. After much research, I selected an Air Boss. I just returned from a 4 day business trip and the Air Boss performed flawlessly. I 'bundle wrapped' everything I needed and the shoulder strap was extremely comfortable -- no discomfort at all despite lugging a week's worth of gear through a variety of airports and hotels.Safe to say, I've checked my last piece of luggage and will heartily recommend Red Oxx to all who would listen!
 
 Air Boss Rocks
By Anonymous, Chatsworth, GA, December 12, 2008

Great product and you cannot imagine how much stuff you can put in the bag its amazing! I am glad I got it! Its well worth the money.
 
 Compartments with zips on three sides
By Dunstan Cooke, London, UK, December 9, 2008

There's nothing really I want to add beyond that which others have said countless times below, but one thing I have found very convenient is to be able to position the zippers on the side of the AirBoss before storing it in overhead lockers end on. The bag sits very securely, and I find I can get most things out without having to lift it down mid flight.
 
 One bag is the only way to go!
By Brad, Champaign IL, December 8, 2008

I bought this bag for a two week trip to Australia. Last year I spent three weeks in London and took two full sized suitcases plus my backpack. It was nightmare dealing with all that luggage for three weeks. After this trip I decided to try the going with just a carry on bag and chose the Air Boss to take with me on all my trips (4 business trips each year). The Air Boss was worked great on my trip and saved a ton of time. I was able to beat everyone on my flights through customs because I didn't have to wait to claim a bag and was the first one in line. I was able to easily fit 3 pairs of pants, 2 pairs of short, 4 polos, 4 t shirts, underwear, toiletries, a Canon 40d, and a book. My wife was so impressed that we will be getting her one for our family trips!My only recommendation would be to offer Tom Bihn's Absolute Shoulder Strap as an alternative to the claw strap. When packed for the trip my bag weighed just over 20 pounds and the claw strap cut into my shoulder. The Absolute strap was much more comfortable. I now have a $20 claw strap in the bottom of my closet.
 
 request to expand range
By kevin, sydney australia, December 5, 2008

This is a good product. Non US airlines tend to have tighter restrictions for carry ons. I would like to see a second slightly smaller version of this bag introduced for this reason. Additionally, if the lining and logos could be available in black rather than bright red I would prefer it.
 
 Great bag - but too big
By Lasse, Denmark, December 1, 2008

I bought this for a three month assignment in London (UK), where I have to travel each week. It is great with a bag that carries itself on your shoulder (Thanks to the claw) and which can hold all you need for one or two weeks. But when I have checked in to the hotel and emptied the bag of my clothes etc. I have to carry a bag with only my computer (and power supply etc.). It would be great to have a detachable part with just room for the computer and accessories. I am looking forward to trying it out on a backpack vacation in Scotland next year or next year again. I have every confidence that no matter if is in two or three years the bag will still be in "mint condition".BTW. I am 53 and love to travel light.
 
 Linear inches
By James, DC, November 10, 2008

Air Boss still within limits - demonstrating it's continued awesomenessitude. With the new bag restrictions, some carriers have reduced the size of allowable carry-on items from 51 linear inches (length plus height plus width) to 45 linear inches. Airboss is 42 inches. Airlines are making substantial money with the a la cart pricing for bag fees and have a clear financial incentive to enforce carry-on requirements. (It also gives rise to some evil ideas about additional inventive uses of the monkey fist.) Outstanding luggage concepts like AirBoss can now represent a cost savings over time - plus, you know, cool bag. **Note to RedOxx: maybe this linear inches measurement would be good to add to the dimensions description tag or up front.
 
 I've always know Red Oxx.
By Sara, Northfield, Minnesota, November 10, 2008

I've always know Red Oxx. I am from Montana and number of fire fighter friends have giant gear bags made by them. While searching for the perfect back pack for a backpacking trip to Argentina I rediscovered Red Oxx while on onebag.com. While I did not pick the Air Boss for my trip to Argentina I did get one for business and leisure travel within the states. My Air Boss has been with me all over the United States. Through many airports, the subway, packed shuttle vans, the mega bus between Minn and Chi. This bag has provided itself! I am a 5' 8" 130 lb female and I have no problem carrying this bag packed full through airports and long distances when needed. I have fit two pairs of heels, 3 pairs of jeans, a dress, a light coat, at least 5 shirts, a hair straightener.way to much in this bag. I laugh at the businessmen in suits as they try to rush through the airport with their 'carry on' rolling bags.My only regret is that I picked the blue and black bag. The charcoal and black one is screaming my name :)
 
 Yes, You Want To Buy This Bag
By M Alana Bell, Seattle, WA, October 28, 2008

Really. You want to buy an Air Boss, if: You want your bag to be built to last. You want it in your preferred color. You firmly believe that it's carry-on or not-get-on. Best of all, you would like to own a quality piece of luggage made in the USA.I was also a convert after reading the review on onebag. I've had my Air Boss over two years now, and it looks as new as it did the day I happily unboxed it. Believe me, it hasn't sat in a closet! Yet you wouldn't know by looking at it. Sure, it costs more than luggage at discount shops or big-box stores, but you will get every penny's worth of use out of this bag, and then some.I can travel out of this bag for a weekend, or six months straight, with no worries. It's overbuilt and will take any load you can fit inside. Yet it handles lighter loads without wrinkling your clothes or sagging like a lump.One bag travel really is a state of mind and a philosophy all its own. With this bag you will never be one of the rolling masses again-and you will save money and time in the long run by avoiding baggage fees, cab hire, and waiting for luggage with the rest of your fellow travelers. Go green-you can easily take public transport with an Air Boss, once you're freed from your old LUGgage.Join the growing users of Red Oxx - you'll be glad you did! You probably won't stop here. I also own a Travel Basket, a Gator, a Lil Roy, a Market Tote, and a Metro Briefcase. I'll probably buy more in the future, too.
 
... 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32  ... Next > 
Specifications

Air Boss Spec Size Chart

  • Designed AND made in the USA
  • "No Bull" Lifetime Warranty
  • US Dimensions: 21"L x 8"W x 13"H
  • Metric Dimensions: 53.3cm L x 20.3cm W x 33cm H
  • US Capacity: 2,184 Cubic Inches
  • Metric Capacity: 35.7 Liters
  • Fabric: 1000 weight urethane coated, Dupont certified Cordura Nylon
  • Weather resistant (NOT waterproof)
  • 420 weight denier soft red nylon lining
  • 4 lb. Volara closed cell foam padding on exterior panels
  • Double Box stitching on stress points such as carry handles
  • All zippers #10 YKK self-locking
  • Thread: #92 bonded SolarMax Nylon
  • All seams double stitched and bound
  • Stainless steel Mil-Spec snaps with Red Oxx logo
  • Nylon webbing zipper pull grab loops
  • Detachable Claw nonslip adjustable shoulder strap
  • Fair trade Monkey Fist Zip Knots on all zippers
  • Free heavy-duty vinyl luggage tag
  • Embroidered Logo Patches
  • Includes Cable Lock
  • Choose from 12 vibrant colors

Air Boss Carry-on Bag Color Translator

  • Amethyst = Purple
  • Black
  • Bordeaux = Dark Red
  • Coal = Gray
  • Forest = Green
  • Khaki = Tan
  • Mariner = Blue
  • Midnight = Dark Blue
  • Olive = Military Green
  • Red
  • Saffron = Yellow
  • Safari = 1940s Olive Drab and Desert Tan

Keep in mind: Colors on your monitor will vary from the actual color of the fabric. The only way to accurately gauge a color is to request a swatch.

If out of stock, orders are typically filled within 30 days. Call 1-888-733-6999 or email info@redoxx.com for details.

 

Related Articles
Red Oxx No Bull Warranty

As time rolls a ceaseless course, only the genuine guarantee remains. The mountains will persist, the oceans are bound to endure and Red Oxx will continue to be rugged, reliable, and tough.

To the depths of the Amazon basin to the peaks of the Himilayas, Red Oxx Manufacturing is infallible.

This product is guaranteed forever, be sure to include it in your will.

Red Oxx Lifetime No Bull Warranty - Ironclad. Guaranteed. Forever. Period.
Made in U.S.A.

Red Oxx Bags are handcrafted in Billings, Montana. U.S.A.

Made in Montana
Frequently Asked Questions

Is the Air Boss carry-on legal?
Yes, the Air Boss is carry-on legal on most jet airlines.
 
What's the best way to pack the Air Boss?
The bundle packing method is recommended. Watch the packing video under the Photos and Videos tab or download the printable luggage packing diagram (Pdf file).
 
What's the difference between the Air Boss and the Sky Train?
There are two principle differences between the Air Boss and the Sky Train: The Sky Train has retractable backpack straps and opens flat lengthwise whereas the Air Boss opens flat like a book.
 
Will the Air Boss fit under the seat in front of me?
Cramming the Air Boss under the seat is not recommended.
 
Will the Eagle Creek packing cubes fit the Air Boss?
We recommend that you use our Nomad Shave Kit, Lil Roy Gadget Bag or Tri-fold Toiletry bag as packing cubes. You can color co-ordinate them to your preference and they come with useful carry handles. The Tri-Fold Toiletry Kit is also a brilliant shave kit organizer due to its three individual zippered mesh pockets and unique fold open flat hanging design.
 
How many pounds will the Air Boss weigh when packed?
It depends on what you pack. A typical 3-5 day load will weigh about 20-25 pounds.
 
How many days travel can I fit in the Air Boss Carry-on?
Most travelers can get about 3-5 days with a typical load. Some adventurous types have been able to pack from a week to ten days! It all depends on how you pack and what you pack.
 
Where do I pack the laptop?
You can use the center compartment. We recommend that you use a padded sleeve to protect your laptop.
 
What's the best way to pack footwear?
Sole to sole to minimize the dirt and placed in the middle compartment. We recommend placing your shoes in a plastic bag first.
 
Can I change the logo color?
Sure. Simply order your favorite color Logo Patch and sew it on yourself. Red Oxx cannot change the patch colors for you.
 
Can I order a bag without the logo?
Logo Patches are centered using a hole punch. If you remove the patch, there will be a hole in the bag that could cause a snag. Red Oxx cannot build a bag without a logo as this would disrupt the efficiency of the production line. Feel free to use a permanent marker to color the patches.
 
Can you lock the Air Boss?
Yes, any TSA approved lock will work. Or you can use one of our inexpensive Cable Locks. Keep in mind, any soft sided bag can be cut open with a sharp knife. It's always better to carry the bag onto the plane and store in the overhead bin where you can keep an eye on it.
 
Are there any interior pockets?
The Air Boss has three large internal compartments. There are no internal pockets.
 
Can you ship USPS?
Yes, Red Oxx will ship USPS upon request. Simply state, "Please ship USPS" in the cart comments during checkout and we will adjust your billing accordingly.