Skip Navigation LinksHome  > Red Oxx Merchandise  > Rail Yard Junction  > Rigger-Wallet

Email Red OxxRed Oxx on YoutubeRed Oxx on YoutubeRed Oxx on InstagramPin it on Red Oxx PinterestJoin Red Oxx on facebook.Red Oxx on Google Plus

Red Oxx Rigger Wallet - Nylon Velcro Tri-fold shown in olive




Write a Review

4.59123
4.59 Average Rating
 (123 Reviews)

 
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next > 
45
 Good Wallet
By , Washington, DC, July 12, 2012

I needed a wallet for field expeditions around the world. One that was not leather, strong and had enough compartments.

This velcro wallet looked perfect. The zipper pull could be a bit smaller but I think this wallet will be just fine and it is a bit different than most.

Thanks Red OXX!

I even bought two and will give one away as a gift.
 
55
 very good
By , wyoming, June 21, 2012

looks like it will last. could do without the zippered pocket & would prefer a bifold
 
55
 Great wallet!!
By , Irving, Texas, June 3, 2012

I just recently purchased this wallet before my wife and I went on a 12 day trip to Europe, going to London, Wales and Paris. I really liked this wallet, but evidently someone else liked it too as my pocket was picked on the underground in London and the wallet was stolen. I only had a little cash in it as I had a money belt around my waist under my shirt with my most important things and the rest of my cash. The wallet is very well made and I plan on purchasing another one this week to replace the stolen one. I highly recommend it as a good all around wallet.
 
55
 Great Wallet
By , Missouri, May 31, 2012

My new Red Rigger Wallet is super - just what I was looking for. It is made of quality materials and the workmanship is unsurpassed, plus it is Made In USA in Montana. I don't use the zippered coin pouch and for my purposes would prefer another unzippered pouch to slide credit cards into, but I knew that when I ordered it. Great product, great service - thanks!
 
55
 Finally a Rugged Wallet
By , Calgary, May 24, 2012

Purchased this wallet with a few other items from Red OXX. It's a replacement wallet for an old leather one that I had for a year. So far it's survived being driven over and through the wash. Quite durable indeed. I like the forest color!
 
55
 At Last!
By , Chicago, May 17, 2012

I've searched for years to find the perfect wallet. At last, in 2010, I found it at Red Oxx--a sturdy nylon receptacle for money and credit cards plus a zipper pocket for my spare keys. The wallet may be a bit overly snug, but this assures my credit cards will never slip out accidentally.

I love this thing. After two years of daily use, no stretch or sag and not a single loose thread!

I've bought a second one, just in case. But I begin to doubt whether I'll ever need it. My first one is still good as new!
 
45
 Good Wallet
By , Colorado Springs, May 10, 2012

I have only had my new Red OXX wallet for a short time so I won't be able to speak to the durability of it, but it is very well made and so far it meets all of my expectations. The zipper seems to be somewhat large but it has not caused any problems. I really like the olive color.
 
55
 Rigger Wallet
By , Valdosta Georgia, May 3, 2012

This is the kind of wallet I've been looking for. It looks great and my main reason for buying the wallet it's american made and it's high quality and made tough to last. Keep up the great work

Hal
 
55
 I REALLY LIKE MY WALLET!
By , Raleigh NC, April 20, 2012

It's hard to find a trifold wallet with a zipper coin pocket and that is the main reason I bought this wallet. I went with the color RED so I can always see it! Everyone around here knows what velcro sounds like so the noise when opening the wallet is not an issue and I appreciate being able to secure the wallet closed. A hidden area in the dollar bill section with a zipper would be a hands down super feature to include in the next generation of this wallet. Thank-you for making this in the USA.
 
55
 Tougher Than Me
By , Maryland, April 6, 2012

I thought this was going to be just another tri-fold wallet but what a surprise! I've found it works as well in the front or hip pocket, which is really handy. When I travel, I keep my hand on my wallet. I want a pickpocket to at least shake my hand before he takes my wallet!
 
45
 rigger wallet a winner
By , Modesto, Ca, March 29, 2012

Replaced a worn out Eagle Creek wallet. Holds a lot of stuff, and compacts nicely for travel. Material feels like it will wear very well, as my EC lasted 9 years. Would like a hidden bill pocket and a little shorter credit card pocket (middle section) to allow easier access to the cards.

Cudos
 
25
 Zipper is Oversized
By , Seattle, March 29, 2012

I've purchased 2 Rigger Wallets. The first one worked great...I used it until I wore it out. The one I recently purchased to replace it came with a new style of zipper for the coin pouch that is ridiculously huge. Like so huge you can't sit on your wallet without feeling it in your butt. I'm not sure why it was decided to change the zipper but this will probably be the last Rigger I purchase.
 
55
 Great Wallet!
By , , March 5, 2012

This is a great wallet. It's sturdy, roomy, and comes in great colors.

The only improvements I would make would be a zippered second compartment for paper money and a slight downsizing - it's just a bit taller and wider than I would prefer.

But it's still a great product and I heartily recommend it. Also, Redd Oxx shipped it quickly.
 
55
 solid. nice lines!
By , the garden state, February 29, 2012

My first Red Oxx purchase but definitely won't be my last. Find myself burning through wallets at least annually but this one seems solid. Wallet has a smart lay out and quality feel is there. And if you can't find a color you like something is wrong with you. :)
 
55
 Great Wallet
By , IL, January 26, 2012

I have been looking for a new wallet to replace my worn out REI velcro wallet, this one is great.

Pros: deeper pockets, zippered pouch, wider, flatter when closed, quality fabric, better construction, good choice of colors.

Cons: did not come with the option for picture holders.
 
45
 Rigger Wallet
By , Tulsa, Oklahoma, January 26, 2012

The wallet has one feature that needs to be improved. It has an inside zippered compartment and the zipper, while of good quality is too big. It makes it uncomfortable to carry in your back pocket. The zipper does not need to be this robust. Otherwise the quality is excellent.
 
55
 Only a fool tests the water with both feet.
By , Chicago, January 19, 2012

I have been looking for a good quality carry-on bag for about a year. I learned about Red Oxx from an article in AutoWeek magazine. I went to the Red Oxx site and saw their carry-on selection. I was looking for something that would last, but leather was too "flashy." Not my style. My last two carry-ons suffered terminal zipper failure and neither manufacturer would bother to fix them. But before I spent $200 on a bag, I figured why not buy the wallet first? I could check out the materials and construction. Plus it seems as if Red Oxx stands behind their products. The wallet is very nice. Holds all my cards (and my meagre cash stash) and is not too thick even with the zipper. I think now I'm ready to order that carry-on bag. My annual trip to Las Vegas in April is coming fast!
 
55
 Rugged Wallet
By , NC, December 24, 2011

Could use a couple more slots for cards. Might not be good for people who carry in their back pocket because of big zipper. This wallet is built to last a long time!
 
55
 Rigger Wallet
By , , December 23, 2011

Very satisfied with the construction and materials used in the wallet. Use a plasict card window insert and there is even room for that. But (minor point) wished there was another wallet pocket to place the tail of the insert (very minor point)
 
55
 perfect wallet
By , Tucson, AZ, November 17, 2011

My wife yelled at me for wanting to spend $25 on a velcro wallet... She said she has one and I can use it. I say I know which one you're talking about and I don't want it. I want this one.

It comes and it's exactly what I expected. Great quality! My favorite part is the oversized ID window. Too many wallets barely give you enough room to put your ID in, let alone read it once it's in!

I will be placing more RedOxx orders in the future!
 
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next > 
Related Articles
Frequently Asked Questions

Do you sell the plastic card holders?
Typical plastic card holders probably won't work for the Rigger Wallet. It has only two places for cards.
 
Are there any other styles of wallet?
Red Oxx is always looking for inventive ways to carry money and identification. There are RFID protected and Passport Style prototype wallets in the pipeline.
 
What's with the big coin pocket zipper?
The big zipper is one of our trademark features on all our bags, so the idea carried over to the Rigger Wallet. However, to accommodate complaints regarding discomfort using that zipper, we reduced the size. This one is a number 5, so it's actually about half the size of our typical bag zippers.
 
Can you ship USPS?
Yes, Red Oxx will ship USPS upon request. Simply state, "Please ship USPS" in the cart comments during checkout and we will adjust your billing accordingly.
 
“I'll keep your cash safe from wall street.”

Rigger Wallet $25.00

91025-AmethystIn stock25
91025-BlackIn stock25
91025-BordeauxIn stock25
91025-CoalIn stock25
91025-ForestIn stock25
91025-KhakiIn stock25
91025-MarinerIn stock25
91025-MidnightIn stock25
91025-OliveOn back order25
91025-RedIn stock25
91025-SafariIn stock25
91025-SaffronOn back order25

X

In Stock

In stock orders ship same day if received by 4:00 PM Mountain Standard Time!


Stash your cash! A colored nylon tri-fold wallet ready for your next adventure...

As rugged as the man who needs one.

Finding a cool color wallet has always been a challenge. Each person has their own idea of what the perfect men's tri-fold wallet should be. The Red Oxx version is as classic as your favorite pair of 501s.

Back in our military days a Rigger Wallet was highly sought after. We Parachute Riggers would trade making a wallet for covering a weekend detail, for example. The Red Oxx Rigger Wallet gets the same high quality attention to detail as all our gear. Imagine a wallet that is rugged, reliable and tough.

CORDURA® Nylon and Velcro make a great combination for a durable field wallet. If you're constantly getting soaked and dried out, a leather wallet will crack and then rot away. Thus the origin of the surfer wallet and their popularity among surfers. The Rigger Wallet is modeled after these surfer style wallets.

Deliberately designed to be extra deep to carry foreign bills from countries where inflation is rampant and the cash is extra large. Ahem, beware America! The zippered coin pocket is the perfect place to keep a few Kopecks handy for the parking meter or stuff your hideaway key in there. Another favorite feature is the clear vinyl window for your I.D. This makes for a quick and easy trip through security checkpoints.

"I tested this on several flights and had no problem leaving my I.D. in the wallet." ~Jim Markel CEO

Our wallet materials are designed to handle field abuse. Since it's made of water resistant CORDURA® Nylon fabric, instead of leather, it's classified as a "vegan wallet."

Featuring 12 vibrant colors to choose from, finding a favorite colored wallet for your cash, cards and IDs just got a little easier!

"Having lost a black wallet in the field, I now carry a red one..."

U.S.A. Dimensions:
Closed 4.75"L x 3.5"W x 1/2"H.
Open 10.75"L x 4.75"W.

"No Bull" no question's asked Lifetime Warranty. Red Oxx lasts longer.
Designed AND hand made in Billings, Montana U.S.A..
UPS Transit Shipping Time Map.

Meet the thundering herd who build your gear with pride.

Red Oxx is a Veteran owned and operated US Manufacturer.

EMAIL POLICY: Online orders will receive an order confirmation email, a UPS tracking information email when your order ships and a product review request follow-up email eight weeks after delivery. In addition, backorders beyond a dozen working days may receive an order follow-up assurance email. During checkout purchasers have the option to opt-out of our other occasional email notifications. Your email address is always secure.

Specifications

  • Fabric: 1000 weight urethane coated, Dupont certified CORDURA® Nylon fabric
  • Weather resistant (NOT waterproof)
  • Thread: #92 bonded SolarMax Nylon
  • All seams double stitched and bound
  • Velcro® closure
  • Embroidered logos and tag
  • Middle pocket for quick access credit / debit cards
  • Middle hidden pocket for extra credit / debit cards
  • Rigger Pocket Wallets available in 12 vibrant colors
  • #5 YKK auto-locking zipper coin pocket
  • No animal products used - pure vegan wallet
  • "No bull" lifetime warranty
  • Designed AND made in the U.S.A.
  • Closed U.S.A. Dimensions: 4.75"L x 3.5"W x 1/2"H
  • Closed Metric Dimensions: 12.1cm L x 38.9cm W x 1 .3cm H
  • Open U.S.A. Dimensions: 10.75"L x 4.75"W
  • Open Metric Dimensions: 27.3cm L x 12.1cm W

Rigger Wallet Color Translator

  • Amethyst = Purple
  • Raven = Black
  • Bordeaux = Dark Red
  • Coal = Gray
  • Forest = Dark Green
  • Khaki = Dark Tan
  • Mariner = Blue
  • Midnight = Dark Blue
  • Olive = Military Green
  • Red
  • Saffron = Yellow
  • Safari = 1940s Olive Drab

Keep in mind: Colors on your monitor will vary from the actual color of the wallet's fabric. The only way to accurately gauge a color is to request a swatch.

If out of stock, back orders are typically filled within 14 working days. Visit our Customer Service Help Desk or call our Toll Free Hot Line: 1-888-733-6999.

Red Oxx "No Bull" Warranty

As time rolls a ceaseless course, only the genuine guarantee remains. The mountains will persist, the oceans are bound to endure and Red Oxx will continue to be rugged, reliable, and tough.

To the depths of the Amazon basin to the peaks of the Himalayas, Red Oxx Manufacturing is infallible.

Red Oxx Bags are guaranteed forever, be sure to include them in your will.

Red Oxx Lifetime No Bull Warranty - No Questions Asked. Ironclad. Guaranteed. Forever. Period.
Made in U.S.A.

Red Oxx Bags are handcrafted in Billings, Montana. U.S.A.

Made in Montana
Take me to the top