Skip Navigation LinksAir-Boss

COLOR › AMETHYST
VIEW 360º
SELECT A COLOR ›

“I make other carry-on bags nervous.”
Red Oxx Air Boss Carry-on Bag - pictured in Red. Available in 12 colors for $225

Air Boss $255.00


X
Buy Now Add to Registry

In Stock

In stock orders ship same day if received by 4:00 PM Mountain Standard Time!


One Bag Travel! Air Boss.

The only carry-on bag you'll ever need.

Designed for the business traveler, the popular five star-rated carry-on travel bag is a must-have for anyone who enjoys the many advantages of traveling light: freedom of movement, less time wasted waiting in lines, no lost luggage, easy access, and overall travel simplification. Peruse over 700  customer reviews right here from hundreds of satisfied Air Boss Carry-on customers to get an honest idea if this is the best travel bag for you.

CARRY-ON REBORN.
Red Oxx worked hand-in-hand with famous Internet author and carry-on travel expert, Doug Dyment, guru of OneBag.com fame to develop this all-in-one carry-on bag.

EXPERT DESIGN AND DEVELOPMENT.
Follow the link to learn Doug Dyment's bundle wrapping technique so you can fit everything you need, and nothing you don't, in your Air Boss airline carry-on bag to become a more organized happier traveller. Thanks to guideance from Onebag.com, here's a fantastic luggage packing diagram, showing you how to easily "bundle wrap" your clothing in the Air Boss.

WRINKLE-FREE TRAVEL.
Designed with three large main compartments, our Air Boss carry-on bag also features two outside zippered pockets; one full-length, one for your airline tickets, an outside sleeve pocket, and tie downs inside the two outer compartments to keep your belongings in position and wrinkle-free until you can unpack and hang them up at your destination.

A SPACIOUS PLACE FOR YOUR BELONGINGS.
The center compartment is spacious enough to hold your Toiletries, extra shoes, work-out gear, business briefcase, etc. Volara closed-cell foam padding is sewn into the sides, so you've got a rigid, yet flexible, piece of carry-on luggage that still protects your valuable belongings.

NEVER SLIPS OFF.
Includes detachable nonslip Claw Shoulder Strap that keeps your bag where you want it - on your shoulder.

DISCOVER HOW TO PACK IT.
Watch the Air Boss Packing Video posted in the Videos tab where Red Oxx Ambassador Kasey Austin shows how to use many of the bag's thoughtful features.

PROTECT YOUR LAPTOP.
Looking for extra protection for your laptop? A neoprene laptop sleeve is recommended. A "macho" option is to put it in a Metro Briefcase, which will then fit in the center compartment of the Air Boss, adding further protection and giving you a "one bag" travel option...with two bags inside one. Note that this can become a very heavy bag to carry if you decide to try this! Another idea is adding an extra Claw Shoulder Strap from your Metro and then carrying the Air Boss "backpack style" (one strap over each shoulder) can help offset this added load.

A BUSINESS TRAVEL BAG BUILT LIKE A TANK?
Our fans like to define our gear as "built like a tank". While obviously you're not going to be toting around bags that weigh 50 tons and have three inches of armor plate, still the comparison is valid. For a carry-on bag, the Air Boss is built tough. Starting with the most durable, flexible, and practical textile material available -- 1000 weight CORDURA® Brand Nylon, the Air Boss is built using super-strong UV-resistant thread that's stitched into every seam.

BOUND AND BAGGED.
Places where two separate pieces of fabric are stitched together are then bound -- that is, we take a long piece of one-inch wide nylon webbing and fold it over the edges of the two pieces and stitch them together, this creates a strong seam, known as a binding, that prevents the pieces from unraveling on the inside of the bag, or gives it a clean, finished look if on the outside of the bag.

BINDING INSIDE / BINDING OUTSIDE.
In addition, each exposed outside fabric edge, such as on a pocket flap, is also bound using a thicker binding material. Inside edges typically receive a thinner nylon webbing, whereas outside corner edges that are exposed to heavy wear have a thicker nylon binding. All of our binding material is vertically woven to prevent the fraying, peeling or splitting that you may commonly see in competitors carry-on bags that brag of "binding" their edges.

WHY DOUBLE BOX STITCHING?
Each stress point, such as where the handles attach to the bag, is double box stitched - which is where we get the "double XX" in our name, Red Oxx; a stitching practice we adapted from our history as parachute riggers.

MY, WHAT BIG ZIPPERS YOU HAVE!
The reason Red Oxx uses the largest zipper we can afford, the #10 YKK VISLON® zipper, is that they're easily repairable, even in the field; they will hold their place, that is, they "lock"; they are difficult to penetrate, thereby increasing the security of your belongings; they function smoothly in inclement weather, and they can be yanked from a variety of angles without losing teeth or becoming separated.

PUTTING THE HARD IN HARDWARE.
Red Oxx has occasionally been accused of "overdoing" our hardware. But once you've had a cheap piece of plastic "hardware" break in the middle of a busy intersection, airport or other inconvenient locale dumping your precious belongings all over the ground, having a heavy-duty nickel-plated or stainless steel D ring or attachment swivel that weighs just a tiny bit more, or might make a little noise, is a travel companion's confidence builder and peace-of-mind maker. After all, you want to enjoy your journey as best you can. Why worry about having your Air Boss break down?

IS THERE ANOTHER CARRY BAG OPTION?
Looking for a similar carry-on bag but with retractable backpack style shoulder straps? Try our other popular travel bag, the Sky Train.

Join the fleet feet crowd and travel carry-on with the Commander of the ship: the Air Boss!

PLACE YOUR ORDER TODAY!
Due to high demand, you're encouraged to place your order now to get your Air Boss on our production schedule. Your bag will then be shipped in under 14 days. Like retirement, it's worth the wait.

Dimensions: 21"L x 8"W x 13"H.
Capacity: 2,184 cubic inches.
Weight: 3.4 pounds.

Pocket measurements:

  • Exterior full length zippered side flat pocket: 13"H x 20"W
  • Exterior full length flat snap pocket: 9.5"H x 20"W
  • Exterior zippered side flat passport / map pocket: 12.5"D x 7"W
  • Dual zippered tie-down compartments: 2"D x 20.5"L x 12.5"H
  • Main center compartment: 4"D x 20.5"L x 12.5"H

"No Bull" no question's asked Lifetime Warranty.
Designed AND handmade in Billings, Montana USA.
UPS Transit Shipping Time Map.
UPS Ground Shipping in the U.S.A. is $13.00 (orders up to $260.00).
UPS or USPS Priority International to Canada is $30.00. Australia and New Zealand is $55.00. All other International orders are $50.00. More information on International Shipping here.

Witness the birth of your bag and learn about the many steps it takes to handcraft your Air Boss.

Meet the thundering herd who build your gear with pride.

Online orders will receive an order confirmation email, a UPS tracking information email when your order ships and a product review request follow-up email eight weeks after delivery. In addition, backorders beyond a dozen working days may receive an order follow-up assurance email. During checkout purchasers have the option to opt-out of our other occasional email notifications. Your email address is always secure.

Every great carry-on bag needs cool luggage accessories.

2009 Winner of the "Best Durable Luggage Award" from Bestcovery.com; "Discover the Best of Everything."

Selected as Kiplinger's Expert Picks The Best List of 2008 for Best Carry-on Travel Bag.

Air Boss Trivia:
On the flight deck of an aircraft carrier, the Air Boss is in charge of all the operations of the flight deck. He controls the moving of planes on deck, landing of aircraft, launching aircraft, ordinance handling, and safety of all the personnel occupying the flight deck. The Air Boss oversees from the command tower. Orders are communicated with the flight deck via megaphone. Ex: "Hey brownshirt. Get out of that checked baggage line and on the plane, now!"

Air Boss is a Red Oxx "Staff Pick" favorite.

Write a Review

4.8 Average Rating
 (708 Reviews)

 
... 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32  ... Next > 
 Nice Bag
By Tony, Plano, Texas, July 8, 2010

Quality of the materials and construction is excellent. I also like the design.

Improvements could be made in the following areas: 1) the carry handle could use a bit of padding to make it more comfortable to carry when loaded; and, 2) more adjustability in the shoulder strap. The strap is too long for my wife to use comfortably.
 
 EXCELLENT QUALITY & LOOKS WITH FUNCTION
By Dr Peter Larkins, Melbourne AUS, July 8, 2010

After lenghty reading of websites and blogs I was still undecided between buying the Air Boss or Sky Train bag.Being in Australia it was too difficult to view the products or return them so I lashed out and bought both!After using both for a limited time so far I am really happy with the Air Boss and considerably underwhelmed by the more expensive Sky Train.I recently spent a week in Queenslnd on vacation and carried all my clothing in the AB without fuss.It fitted easily in the Airbus overhead bin even when almost full and it was great to exit the airport within 5 mins of leaving the plane while others waited for luggage..I bought 2 medium and 1 small packing cube and easily fitted 2 prs shorts,6 T shirts,running gear,underwear,toilet bag,swim gear,shoes,light sweater and reading material - with room left if I needed it.I did carry a separate computer bag with office/work items.My experience with the Sky Train is less satisfactory - less space,cost more and more awkward to pack.I will persist with using it a couple more times to see if I can figure out what the real benefits are other than the backpack straps.

I also want to praise the Redoxx team for their prompt service and responses to my prepurchase shipping enquiry.
 
 Epic
By Tim, Detroit Area, July 7, 2010

I've had this bag since February. I decided to wait until I had several trips under my belt before I submitted the review. I'm a Platinum flier on Delta, so I knew it would get a workout. To the point - buy the bag. I've had at most 10 days of business clothing in the bag, and I can tell you this thing works. I've also had more TSA agents and fellow travelers ask me about the Air Boss than any other item I carry. Seasoned travelers will appreciate the value, simplicity, and durability of this bag.
 
 Finally, A Great Carry-On
By Alex, Washington DC, July 4, 2010

I bought the Air Boss in preparation for a trip from DC to LA and San Diego. What an amazing bag. I was able to easily and quickly get through security and fit the bag into extremely cramped overhead space. The Claw shoulder strap has to be seen to be believed. The positive reviews don't do it justice. With the prices for checking baggage, it seems as if overhead space is becoming more and more limited. The Air Boss has more space than any bag I've ever used yet is able to fit into the tighter spaces available. What a combination!
 
 No Wrinkles
By Anonymous, Georgia, July 3, 2010

A coworker and ReddOxx customer convinced me to consider your products when looking to replace my luggage. That is one recommendation I have not regretted. After looking at your products I decided to start with the Air Boss. I often travel for business and pack starched dress shirts and suits. I was somewhat concerned with being able to pack the type and quantity of clothing I need for trips in the Air Boss and avoid wrinkles. I was certainly in for a surprise. The Air Boss swallows up anything you can throw at it and, if you follow the packing directions, wrinkles are almost a thing of the past. Indeed, on a recent trip I totally avoided the dreaded "post flight" ironing session. Just unpack your clothing after arriving and, after a night on a hanger, the wrinkles disappear. As everyone else has stated, the quality of the product is unrivaled by any other company. The quality is matched by the thoughtful design and the remarkable customer service. I should point out that I have learned that you can pack too much in the Air Boss so that it becomes impossible to fit in the overhead of some planes. That issue is not a problem with the product but is a reflection me just trying to see how much I can pack in the bag. I have since gotten a PR4 which I use a personal item. Let the others have the "rolling bags," I just smile to myself as they check those bags at the door of a loaded plane while I am not questioned about my Airboss and walk right past to take my seat.
 
 Perfect for air travel
By Flint, Philadelphia USA, July 2, 2010

This bag is extremely well made yet quite lightweight. I had more than enough room for a week long business trip and for the additional items gathered during my travels. The bag easily fit in the aircraft overhead compartment. I was able to strap this bag across my chest, and then strap my laptop bag across my chest over the opposite shoulder. This was extremely comfortable and allowed me to quickly move around. The bundle wrapping method worked perfectly, I did not have to iron anything. Also, the Eagle Creek Stuff-It Tube Cube's fit perfectly inside the middle compartment of the Air Boss for better organization.

----------- Red Oxx replies: thanks for the tips and compliments, have you tried using a Red Oxx Nomad or Lil Roy as a packing cube? Mix and match our 12 vibrant colors. Your Air Boss will thank you.
 
 Great Bag
By Tom H, Denver, CO, July 1, 2010

Great bag; stores items very efficiently. I know wheels would compromise the size/capacity of the bag, but a clever wheel/handle addition to the bag would make this the perfect bag. I wish the center section included a padded computer bag. Purchase of such will make this bag complete for me. I am a road-warrior and have evaluated many bags over the years; this is the best bag I have found. I usually only travel for a few days on a trip, but feel comfortable it would accommodate even a week plus trip just fine. I write this review on the 3rd trip since acquiring the bag, so I have tested it out well. Can't speak to longevity yet, but construction appears very rugged.
 
 air boss
By Lee, newy ork, July 1, 2010

I've had the airboss for about a month. overall, i really like the bag. the zippers are great and i love how it's expandable. with my gym clothes/shoes, it's thin/compact enough to be a day bag. but it's also big enough when fully loaded to carry a week's worth of clothes. i also love the shoulder strap - it really does stay on my shoulder.

i have two complaints about it. first, i wish there was a smaller zipped pocked on the inside. my old bag had this, and it was very useful for putting things like keys, change, toothbrush, etc. right now there's a small pocket on the ouside like this, but it's not as useful.

second, i wish they had used velcro instead buttons on the two straps that meet together in the middle. i just think velcro is faster.
 
 buy this product!
By Anonymous, Saskatoon, SK, July 1, 2010

Love the product. it's really sturdy and the shoulder strap is amazing!

wish there were more little pockets to help organize stuff.. but still it's worth buying as it's so versatile and can hold pretty much everything!
 
 Boss Bag
By John Koshak, Colorado, June 25, 2010

Just used the bag for a week long trip to the beach in Florida. It held all my stuff including my laptop in a neoprene sleeve with ease. In fact, I had room to put in my wife's skirts that she couldn't fit in her bag. It fit in all of the plane overhead compartments and was a joy to use and carry.

The only criticizm that I have is that the suitcase handle is not the most comfortable handle I have used. It kind of has a bump in it where the cover snaps around the two web handles to hold them together. I'll bet you guys could come up with something more comfy or maybe inform me as to what I was doing wrong.

I would definitely purchase more products from you guys. Your stuff is awesome!
 
 Ireland in 14 days
By frank headley, wilmington, nc, June 24, 2010

Yup, had 14 days worth of stash in the AirBoss. It worked, using the bundle packing and it did not kill my back AND it fit in all airline overhead bins.

I had a separate backpack for my computer, travel books, maps, and (3) jackets and glasses.

Did several things to maximize and organize my space in the AB:

a. Used the Tom Bihn strap instead of the Claw. It is really an improvement (sorry RedOxx).

b. Used some Rick Steves travel organizers for underwear/socks and some Eagle Creek organizers for my electronics.

c. Used smaller, light-weight underwear that could compress and roll-up into tighter bundles.

I wore a pair of jeans on the plane along with a long-sleeve golf shirt. In the AB, I packed 15 days of clean underwear and socks, two light-weight shoes with socks rolled inside of them, a small toilet zipper kit, (4) zipper organizers for my GPS, camera, cellphone, and adapters, (1) light-weight pair of Columbia pants, (2) long-sleeve polyester tee shirts and (2) short-sleeve tees of polyester, (4) long-sleeve shirts from Columbia/REI/Northface and (2) long-sleeve golf shirts.

We usually stayed two nights at various B+B's, so I had to repack every other day, but it was not an issue. Between the bundle method and type of clothing, most clothes had minimal wrinkling.

I highly recommend the Air Boss, along with diligent use of organizers and using materials that resist wrinkles.

----------- Red Oxx replies: thanks for the tips and compliments, have you tried using a Red Oxx Lil Roy as a packing cube or electronics organizer?
 
 Makes traveling much easier
By Mark, New York, June 24, 2010

I have been searching for the perfect piece of luggage for a long time. I am a frequent traveler and find most luggage does not meet my needs. I finally found the best alternative in the Air Boss. It has the flexibility, size, and design to suit the business traveler. I have used this on many trips so far and am extremely pleased with it. It is rugged, stylish, and easy to deal with at the airport. If you are searching for the best option available today search no further - buy one now.
 
 it's hard to say what would be perfect
By juanb, Mountain View, CA, June 23, 2010

I've tried these bags:

MEI Voyageur

Tom Bihn Aeronaut

Red Oxx Air Boss

So far I have used them for leisure travel where no formal clothes need to be packed as well as leisure travel where I need to pack a suit. I have had to walk long distances in air ports. I try to pack light.

MEI Voyageur

I like the MEI for its simplicity and comfort when carrying as a backpack. If you end up packing more than you need (as usually happens), then you are likely going to be carrying it on your back, and this one is very comfortable especially if you need to walk for longer stretches.

Tom Bihn Aeronaut

Well made and a little fancy. If you like compartments, you'll like this bag. Using the bundle packing method doesn't work as well on this bag because it has one smaller center main compartment. I would not want pack my suit in here. I want to like it more, but the layout is not ideal.

Air Boss

I like carrying my bag with the handle, and I like the three compartment layout. If you pack too much, it can get a little heavy and uncomfortable on the arm, or the shoulder strap, though. But I can carry my suit on a transatlantic flight and have it ready to wear with no noticeable wrinkles.

You can't go wrong with the Air Boss, specially if you pack light. I haven't had to check it in, and it fits well in any overhead compartment. If you need to walk a lot between terminals or to get to your hotel, then you will miss the backpack straps.

There's no perfect bag for all situations, but if you pack light this comes pretty close.
 
 Changed my Life
By Greta , Kentucky, June 23, 2010

...well, that may be extreme, the Air Boss has not changed every aspect of my life, but it has changed the way I think about, pack for and execute travel, especially to Europe.

Last year, while still in Eastern Europe, I began researching better travel bags, since I had overpacked, used a roller bag, and generally made my life miserable with my luggage choices.

I found the Air Boss on line, did some more research and finally bought one. And I LOVE IT!

I worried that it would be too heavy to carry through airports and large train stations---I am in my mid-50's, female--but I found that, while it was a bit heavy, this bag was still easier to manage than a rolling suitcase. I agree with one reviewer that the Claw shoulder strap can be very uncomfortable over long distances, but still, ease with which I get on and off trains, trams, and planes is worth it the few minutes of discomfort.

The biggest challenge, of course, has nothing to do with the bag. It has to do with really considering what is necessary and not necessary to pack. But I was able to take everything I needed for a three week trip, plus bring back two new pairs of shoes, some new hiking gear and gifts for family.

I have the bright saffron bag---it got marked up, but cleaned up easily, good as new.

GET ONE OF THESE BAGS!!!
 
 mixed feelings
By kallman, australia, June 22, 2010

The bag is well made with good fittings. However on a 5 day international trip loaded up to total weight of only 7kgs the bag was very heavy after a moderate walk through Beijing airport and was already at the 45 inch size limit for a carry on. If you want to check the bag you need to be careful how you pack it and carry 3 locks for the 3 compartments. I usually do "carry on only" with a 20 or 21 inch rollaboard and a brief case and I will be returning to this approach in the future. I had to buy a cheap trolley bag to make the return trip bearable.
 
 Stylish and Durable
By Lynn, Columbus, OH, June 13, 2010

I dragged this bag all around Europe, and it looked as good when I got back as it did before I left. I had to take some medical equipment with me that I stashed in the protected center compartment and it was safe and secure. It expands nicely to accommodate extra stuff, but be careful - if you overstuff too much it will no longer fit in overhead bins. (I know - I stretched it to its utmost limits and it still held up great!)
 
 Exactly as promised
By Sera, Peak of Good Living, NC, June 11, 2010

Got this bag in prep for a six-day business trip. Very happy with the speed of delivery and the bag itself. I was pleasantly surprised when my clothing bundle fit easily into one side, leaving room in the middle section for shoes/toiletries (I carried my laptop separately). Got a compliment from a fellow traveler on the sturdiness of the zippers :-). My one issue was self-created; coming home with souvenirs and Innovate conference handouts, I stuffed the bag so full that it got very heavy -- still fit into the overhead bin easily, but was a challenge for me to lift it up there. I wanted a bag that could handle leisure AND business travel -- this bag worked perfectly.
 
 New to one-bagging
By M.D., Burlington, ON, Canada, June 10, 2010

Jun 11, 2010

I work in a city other than where I live, so I am a weekly commuter on Air Canada. For a five-day trip I used to carry one laptop bag and one full-size suitcase (checked-in) for my clothes, slippers and CPAP machine.

I researched carry-ons and bought the Air-Boss upon reading favourable reviews everywhere; hoping to be able to do the one-bag thing. Well, I almost succeeded.

My laptop (loose, no laptop bag) and toilet kit go in the centre compartment along with assorted cables (in a separate packing cube). This barely fits in there, but it is still easy to go through security.

My clothes, usually just one pair of trousers (because I wear the other) and four shirts go in one side pouch and my underwear, night-clothes, an extra t-shirt and bathroom-slippers go in the other along.

All this makes the bag quite heavy, but not as heavy as my old suitcase. I still had to learn to make do with fewer clothes; plus I do not carry a suit for this job.

The one reason I did not quite succeed in the one-bag attempt is my CPAP. I was unable to fit it inside the Air Boss, so I have to carry it separately in its own bag.

The claw-strap is amazing, it feels as though nothing in the world could dislodge it from my shoulder.

As to size, let me narrate an incident: on one of my return flights I was on an early-standby and so boarded last, with my seat somewhere in the back of the plane (economy). Needless to say, all overhead compartments were taken. There was one narrow spot available. This bag fit vertically into that narrow spot without needing to be squeezed - and fit comfortably!

The one and only not-so-positive thing I can say about the bag is: I am short (5'8") and I wish I could make the strap shorter. At absolute minimum length the bag still hangs a little too low on my side. This makes the bag swing more than I would like when I am walking and this is quite disconcerting.

By the way, once I reach my destination I carry my laptop on my shoulder suspended by a $1 luggage strap I bought at the Dollar Store and carry the packing cube around for the cables.

It feels good to be able to walk on by without waiting at the baggage carousel!

Cheers
 
 Great Bag
By Kai, Victoia BC Canada, June 5, 2010

I received the bag promptly and have done a few trial runs, packing and adjusting the amount in the bag.

I will do another review when I have put the bag to the real test.
 
 UK, 2 weeks, 1 bag
By Paul, Vancouver WA, May 30, 2010

I just spent 2 weeks traveling about the UK on vacation with just the Air Boss. It's amazing how much nicer it is to be able to breeze through security checks and pass up baggage claim areas with everything you need slung over your shoulder. I'll be using it again for a week-long business trip and expect it to perform just as well.
 
... 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32  ... Next > 
Specifications

Air Boss Spec Size Chart

  • Designed AND hand made in the U.S.A.
  • "No Bull" Lifetime Warranty
  • US Dimensions: 21"L x 8"W x 13"H
  • Metric Dimensions: 53.3cm L x 20.3cm W x 33cm H
  • U.S.A. Capacity: 2,184 Cubic Inches
  • Metric Capacity: 35.7 Liters
  • U.S.A. Weight: 3.4 Pounds
  • Metric Weight: 1.54 Kilos
  • Fabric: 1000 weight urethane coated, Dupont certified CORDURA® Brand Nylon
  • Weather resistant (NOT waterproof)
  • 400 weight denier soft red nylon lining
  • 4 lb. Volara closed cell foam padding on exterior panels
  • Double Box stitching on stress points such as carry handles
  • All zippers #10 YKK VISLON® self-locking
  • Thread: #92 bonded SolarMax Nylon
  • All seams double stitched and bound
  • Stainless steel Mil-Spec snaps with Red Oxx logo
  • Nylon webbing zipper pull grab loops
  • Detachable Claw nonslip adjustable shoulder strap
  • Fair trade Monkey Fist Zip Knots on all zippers
  • Free heavy-duty vinyl luggage tag
  • Embroidered Logo Patches
  • Includes Cable Lock
  • Choose from 12 vibrant colors

Air Boss Carry-on Bag Color Translator

  • Amethyst = Purple
  • Black
  • Bordeaux = Dark Red
  • Coal = Gray
  • Forest = Green
  • Khaki = Tan
  • Mariner = Blue
  • Midnight = Dark Blue
  • Olive = Military Green
  • Red
  • Saffron = Yellow
  • Safari = 1940s Olive Drab and Desert Tan

Keep in mind: Colors on your monitor will vary from the actual color of the fabric. The only way to accurately gauge a color is to request a swatch.

If out of stock, back orders are typically filled within 14 working days. Visit our Customer Service Help Desk or call our Toll Free Hot Line: 1-888-733-6999.

Related Articles
Red Oxx "No Bull" Warranty

As time rolls a ceaseless course, only the genuine guarantee remains. The mountains will persist, the oceans are bound to endure and Red Oxx will continue to be rugged, reliable, and tough.

To the depths of the Amazon basin to the peaks of the Himilayas, Red Oxx Manufacturing is infallible.

Red Oxx Bags are guaranteed forever, be sure to include them in your will.

Red Oxx Lifetime No Bull Warranty - No Questions Asked. Ironclad. Guaranteed. Forever. Period.
Made in U.S.A.

Red Oxx Bags are handcrafted in Billings, Montana. U.S.A.

Made in Montana
Frequently Asked Questions

Is the Air Boss carry-on legal?
Yes, the Air Boss is carry-on legal on most jet airlines.
 
What's the best way to pack the Air Boss?
The bundle packing method is recommended. Watch the packing video under the Videos tab or download the printable Air Boss luggage packing diagram (Pdf file).
 
What's the difference between the Air Boss and the Sky Train?
There are two principle differences between the Air Boss and the Sky Train: The Sky Train has retractable backpack straps and opens flat lengthwise whereas the Air Boss opens flat like a book.
 
Will the Air Boss fit under the seat in front of me?
Cramming your Air Boss under the seat is not recommended.
 
Will the Eagle Creek packing cubes fit the Air Boss?
Why not use our Nomad Shave Kit, Lil Roy Gadget Bag or Tri-fold Toiletry bag as packing cubes? You can color co-ordinate them to your preference and they come with useful carry handles. The Tri-Fold Toiletry Kit is also a brilliant shave kit organizer due to its three individual zippered mesh pockets and unique fold-open-flat hanging design.
 
How many pounds will the Air Boss weigh when packed?
It depends on what you pack. A typical 3-5 day load will weigh about 20-25 pounds.
 
How many days of travel can I fit in the Air Boss Carry-on?
Most travelers can get about 3-5 days with a typical load. Some adventurous types have been able to pack from a week to ten days! It all depends on how you pack and what you pack.
 
Where do I pack my laptop?
You can use the center compartment. We recommend that you use a padded neoprene sleeve to protect your laptop.
 
What's the best way to pack footwear?
Sole-to-sole to minimize the dirt and placed in the middle compartment inside a plastic bag.
 
Can I change the logo color?
Sure. Simply order your favorite color Logo Patch and sew it on yourself. Red Oxx cannot change the patch colors for you.
 
Can I order a bag without the logo?
Logo Patches are centered using a hole punch. If you remove the patch, there will be a hole in the bag that could cause a snag. Red Oxx cannot build a bag without a logo as this would disrupt the efficiency of the production line. Feel free to use a permanent marker to color the patches.
 
Is there a way to securely lock my bag?
Sure, you can use any TSA approved bag lock or try our Cable Lock for a simple, semi-secure solution. Watch this video where CEO Jim Markel demonstrates how you can use the cable that comes with the product Dog Tag price tag to secure your bag. Keep in mind, any determined thief can still cut open a soft sided bag with a sharp knife.
 
Are there any interior pockets?
The Air Boss has three large internal compartments. There are no internal pockets.
 
My zipper broke. The teeth have separated. Do I send it in for warranty repair?
No need for warranty repair, fix it yourself. Check out this video where CEO Jim Markel shows how easy it is to do it yourself.
 
Can you ship USPS?
Yes, Red Oxx will ship USPS upon request. Simply state, "Please ship USPS" in the cart comments during checkout and we will adjust your billing accordingly.