Skip Navigation LinksNomad-Shave-Kit

COLOR › AMETHYST
VIEW 360º
SELECT A COLOR ›

“I'm because nobody likes bad breath.”
Red Oxx Nomad Toiletry Kit - shown in Saffron

Nomad Shave Kit $40.00


X
Buy Now

In Stock

In stock orders ship same day if received by 4:00 PM Mountain Standard Time!


Bring your grooming with you. Look good anywhere, anytime.

Imagine, a Footlong Packing Cube!

During extended deployments, the dopp kit design of our basic toiletry bag is based on roomy tried-and-true military shave kits. The footlong main compartment is big enough to get lost in, and the two external zippered flat slip pockets help you quickly find your medication or your toothbrush.

PACKING CUBE IN DISGUISE.
One could even use the Nomad Shave Kit to carry a pair of shoes, flats, sandals or slippers, making it a "footlong packing cube," thereby keeping your other belongings free of dirt and soiling. You can stuff three Nomads across in both the Air Boss and Sky Train, they really do make great packing cubes. So you could pack one to carry socks and underwear, one with rolled t-shirts, and one to hold a pair of flats or sandals.

HANDY HANGING HANDLE.
The carry handle makes it easy to hang on door handles, or wrench out from being buried under other luggage (an especially "handy" feature while using this packing cube during overland travel). Heavy-duty #10YKK zippers all come with our Fair Trade Monkey Fist Zip Knots for quick and easy zip open and close action.

A TOILETRY KIT BUILT LIKE A TANK.
Our customers like to define our gear as "built like a tank". While obviously you're not going to be toting around shave kits that weigh 20 tons and have two  inches of armor plate, still the comparison is valid. For a shave kit, Nomads are built tough. Starting with one of the most durable textile materials available, 1000 weight CORDURA® nylon, we use super strong UV resistant thread that is double stitched into every seam.

BOUND AND BAGGED!
Places where two separate pieces of fabric are stitched together are then bound, that is, we take a long piece of one inch wide nylon webbing and fold it over the edges of the two pieces and stitch them together, this creates a strong seam, or binding, that prevents the pieces from unraveling on the inside of the bag. All of our binding material is vertically woven to prevent fraying, peeling or splitting that you may commonly see in competitors toiletry shave kits that brag of "binding" their edges.

MY, WHAT BIG ZIPPERS YOU HAVE!
The reason Red Oxx uses the largest zipper we can afford, the #10 YKK VISLON® zipper, is that they are easily repairable, even in the field; they will hold their place, that is, they "lock"; they are difficult to penetrate, thereby increasing the security of your belongings; they function smoothly in inclement weather and they can be yanked from a variety of angles without losing teeth or becoming separated.

Like everything we build, the Red Oxx Nomad Shave Kit is guaranteed to never come apart. Choose from 12 vibrant colors. Mix-and-match or color coordinate to keep everything organized.

The Nomad: another simple, yet effective, multi-use soft-sided bag from Red Oxx.

PLACE YOUR ORDER TODAY.
Due to high demand, we encourage you to place your order now to get your Nomad Shave Kit on our production schedule. It will then be shipped in under 14 days. Like retirement, it's worth the wait.

External Dimensions: 12"L x 5"W x 4"H.
Capacity: 240 cubic Inches.
Weight: 0.6 pounds.

Pocket measurements:

  • Dual external zippered flat slip pockets: 12"W x 4"H
  • Main compartment: 12"L x 5"W x 4"H

"No Bull" no question's asked Lifetime Warranty.
Designed AND handmade in Billings, Montana USA.
UPS Shipping Time Distance Map.

Concerned about out of stock items, back orders, products in production and delivery time? - Check out this personal message from CEO Jim Markel.

Witness the birth of your bag and learn about the many steps it takes to handcraft your Nomad.

Meet the thundering herd who build your gear with pride.

Online orders will receive an order confirmation email, a UPS tracking information email when your order ships and a product review request follow-up email eight weeks after delivery. In addition, backorders beyond a dozen working days may receive an order follow-up assurance email. Your email address is always secure.

Every great bag needs cool accessories.

Nomad Trivia: Some have even found it useful as a Ditty Bag, also known as a "sailors housewife."

Write a Review

4.87 Average Rating
 (134 Reviews)

 
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next > 
 Too large for air travel
By Anonymous, New York City, October 6, 2011

This is a good bag, and matches well with my Air Boss, but it's actually just too large for air travel. It can hold your normal sized bottles of shampoo, conditioner, and body wash, but if you're carrying travel sizes it may prove to be a bit too large. Maybe it's a good size for the girlfriend's makeup, but on a recent 10-day vacation I used only half the height of the bag, and I filled it with everything from cotton swabs to razor and shaving gel to Neosporin.

Besides the size, it's a decent bag to carry, seems durable, and worth the cost.
 
 BIG empty
By Nathanael H, UTAH, October 6, 2011

Bag oughta be smaller. its huge, and yup, empty, stuff rolls around in there like a single can of soda in a truck bed. I have to pack socks in mine to keep it from sloshing around. I should have bought the tri-fold. This bag would be considerably more useful at half size. Might be good for someone who travels with a lot. that ain't me. I bought the yellow which is a good way to not leave it behind.
 
 This makes a great bundle for your bundle wrap.
By Carlton, Ft. Worth, August 16, 2011

I bought this to do something other than as a shave kit. This makes a great bag for your under garments and tee shirts so that they are in one location and easily moved from the luggage to the dresser in the hotel room. Not to forget that it helps with the bundled wrap method that I use for my AirBoss.
 
 What more could you want
By Joe, Florida, August 15, 2011

I use this bag for traveling and for my morning gym sessions. It holds all the toiletries I need to get ready for work and I never have to worry about damaging it, because even if it wasn't indestructible Red Oxx has the best warranty imaginable. There's no a lot of separation in the bag so if you need compartments this isn't the bag for you, but if you need a great bag to carry your toiletries it's hard to beat.
 
 Handy as Hell
By bikerblock, Colorado, July 28, 2011

use it for anything I store my portable credit card machine in it with extra paper rolls and battery charger, guess I will purchase another one for a shave kit.
 
 TOUGH
By Tootie, Cali, July 21, 2011

Bought 2 of these, LOVE them. They are durable, light-weight and look great. Clean easily, opens up wide(most shave bags don't open wide enough so to get your stuff in, you have to shove...not with this bag!) The quality is excellent. We will be buying from you guys again! THANKS
 
 Nomad Shave Kit
By Anonymous, Oakton, Virginia, June 30, 2011

I purchased the nomad after a very positive buying experience with the Air Boss. The quality of the Red Oxx products I've purchased is unparalleled. Best shaving kit I've ever owned.
 
 Quality and convenience
By Jennifer, Manchester NH, June 2, 2011

This is the ideal toiletry bag for travel. It fits perfectly inside my Air Boss. It's durable, a good size, and has a convenient handle to hang it from a doorknob or your arm on the way to the bathroom. The two side pockets are a nice feature -- I was able to separate my toothbrush from cotton balls without nesting everything in plastic baggies. The price was more than reasonable for the quality. I will buy another for storing and transporting loose cords and chargers.
 
 ROCK SOLID
By LC, Portland, June 2, 2011

Absolutely A1, quality product. Bags of space for all my kit - shaving, toothcare, soaps, creams - the works. Plus loads of extra room still left over.
 
 Close Shave
By Jimbo, Seattle, June 2, 2011

This is a no-nonsense bag. I am a field ecologist and use these shave bags for field crew supplies. I outfit the red bags with basic life support gear, and the purple bags with sunscreen, bug spray, sunscreen, etc. My personal toiletries go in the green bag.
 
 just what i needed
By mike, Amsterdam NY, April 21, 2011

i can fit everything i need to travel in this bag. one hell of a deal.
 
 Top of line
By GT, Ohio, April 7, 2011

Travel two to three days a week. Won't go anywhere without this bag. Holds everything I need, durable, and easily to clean.
 
 Great Storage
By Anonymous, West Palm Beach, Fl, February 12, 2011

This thing has so much room I could have used it for my main bag...
 
 Bullet-proof
By Brooksy, Los Angeles, January 6, 2011

It's everything I wanted in a toiletry bag--tough nylon, big YKK zippers with oversized knot pulls with generous but appropriate sizing. I love it. If there was a smaller size, I'd probably get it too.
 
 Nomad for the Nomad
By Bill Ethridge, hotel rooms, December 31, 2010

The Nomad is great! It's big enough that you can have a lot of stuff in there and still have room to root around in it without having to dump everything out! It lives in the bottom of my c-ruck.

Thanks, Bill
 
 Yes, it's big!
By GaylM, Canada, December 15, 2010

I had read that this was a fair size and it really, really is! I agree with some that it's actually a little too big for what I wanted, which was a smaller way to pack my stuff for short trips.

On thinking it through after reading the reviews again & how versatile the kit is, I will probably swap the electronic gadget stuff in my Lil'Roy (which is stuffed to the gills & then some) into this kit and use the Lil'Roy as a smaller toiletry kit.

It all works out in the end. There's always something that I can find to put in a Redoxx product - unfortunately/fortunately? hehe! :)
 
 Perfect size
By Mike, Illinois, December 9, 2010

I went back and forth for a couple of months on this purchase, finally pulled the trigger and could not be happier. Solid, durable product, as are all of Red Oxx's offerings, that holds everything that I carry on trips. The beauty of the size is that it slides perfectly into the middle comparment of my Air Boss. I may take other's adivce and purchase another to carry computer cords, etc. Next up is a Gator!
 
 Best In The Land
By Larry B., Columbia, SC, September 30, 2010

I purchased two of these recently, one to hold work tools, and the other to hold the families longer toiletries when we travel.



We recently returned from a beach vacation, and Red Oxx was there the whole way. I packed my clothes inside my Olive PR5, my wife used her Midnight Air Boss, and our two small children shared an Olive Sunchaser. The Red Lil Roy held a still camera and video camera with accessories, which fit smoothly inside the Raven Gator with my netbook and charger. The extra small mesh Aviator bag worked great for beach towels, sunscreen, and the Lil Roy with camera when at the beach or pool. The Safari Tri Fold Kit held all the essentials for a family of four with no problems.

Keep up the great work Red Oxx. Truly superior products!!
 
 Perfect fit
By Fred, Ohio, September 9, 2010

This one fits perfectly into the middle of the AIR BOSS with room beside it for other items. Other dopp kits I've owned are unnecessarily large and bulky. This is a good size if you pack smaller bottles - not the full size bottle one keeps at home.
 
 Versatile
By Alessandro, Italy, July 31, 2010

Really versatile. Useful. Very friendly. The right item to complete Air Boss.
 
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next > 

Photos
Specifications

Nomad Shave Kit Specs Chart

  • Designed AND made in the USA
  • "No Bull" Lifetime Warranty
  • Fabric: 1000 weight urethane coated, Dupont certified CORDURA® nylon
  • Weather resistant (NOT waterproof)
  • All zippers #10 YKK VISLON® self-locking
  • Webbed zipper pull tabs
  • Thread: #92 bonded Solar Max nylon
  • All seams double stitched and bound
  • Double box stitching on all stress points such as carry handles
  • Monkey Fist Zip knots on all zippers
  • Includes Cable Lock
  • Embroidered Logo Patches
  • Choose from 12 vibrant colors
  • US Dimensions: 12"L x 5"W x 4"H
  • Metric Dimensions: 30.5cm L x 12.7cm W x 10.2cm H
  • US Capacity: 240 Cubic Inches
  • Metric Capacity: 3.95 Liters
  • US Weight: 0.6 Pounds
  • Metric Weight: 0.27 Kilos

Nomad Shave Kit Color Translator

  • Amethyst = Purple
  • Black = Raven
  • Bordeaux = Dark Red
  • Coal = Gray
  • Forest = Green
  • Khaki = Tan
  • Mariner = Blue
  • Midnight = Dark Blue
  • Olive = Military Green
  • Red
  • Saffron = Yellow
  • Safari = 1940s Olive Drab and Desert Tan

Keep in Mind: Colors on your monitor will vary from the actual color of the fabric. The only way to accurately gauge a color is to request a swatch.

If out of stock, orders are typically filled within 14 days. Call 1-888-733-6999 or email info@redoxx.com for details.

Related Articles
Red Oxx No Bull Warranty

As time rolls a ceaseless course, only the genuine guarantee remains. The mountains will persist, the oceans are bound to endure and Red Oxx will continue to be rugged, reliable, and tough.

To the depths of the Amazon basin to the peaks of the Himilayas, Red Oxx Manufacturing is infallible.

This product is guaranteed forever, be sure to include it in your will.

Red Oxx Lifetime No Bull Warranty - Ironclad. Guaranteed. Forever. Period.
Made in U.S.A.

Red Oxx Bags are handcrafted in Billings, Montana. U.S.A.

Made in Montana
Frequently Asked Questions

Will the Nomad fit in the end pocket of the Safari Beano's Bags?
Yes, the fit will be tight in the smallest bag, the PR4, but will fit inside all the other Safari Beano's models, including the large raised side pockets on the Sun Chaser and Flying Boxcar.
 
What's the difference between the Nomad and Tri-fold Shave Kit, or the Lil Roy?
The Tri-fold is designed to fold open to access it's individual interior storage pockets. This makes it handy to access toiletries while hanging from a doorknob, for example. The Lil Roy is a catchall or electronic gadget bag with two interior mesh pockets and carry handles. One could certainly use the Lil Roy as a toiletry bag!
 
Are there pockets on the inside?
The Nomad has one spacious interior compartment and two outside flat pockets for smaller items.
 
My zipper broke. The teeth have separated. Do I send it in for warranty repair?
No need for warranty repair, fix it yourself. Check out this video where CEO Jim Markel shows how easy it is to do it yourself.
 
Is there a way to securely lock my bag?
Sure, you can use any TSA approved bag lock or try our Cable Lock for a simple, semi-secure solution. Watch this video where CEO Jim Markel demonstrates how you can use the cable that comes with the product Dog Tag price tag to secure your bag. Keep in mind, any determined thief can still cut open a soft sided bag with a sharp knife.
 
Can you ship USPS?
Yes, Red Oxx will ship USPS upon request. Simply state, "Please ship USPS" in the cart comments during checkout and we will adjust your billing accordingly.