Email Red OxxRed Oxx on YoutubeRed Oxx on YoutubeRed Oxx on InstagramPin it on Red Oxx PinterestJoin Red Oxx on facebook.Red Oxx on Google Plus

Red Oxx Air Boss Carry-on Bag - pictured in Red. Available in 12 colors for $225




Write a Review

4.8 Average Rating
 (728 Reviews)

 
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8  ... Next > 
 My Favorite!
By Steve, New Hampshire, April 28, 2016

Traveling for a living, I spend a lot of time packing and unpacking, caring, and dragging luggage. I love my OXX to the point I'm tempted to just walk around with it empty on my days off!
 
 Perfect
By Anonymous, , March 19, 2016

This bag is perfect. Like a flexible box, it holds everything in place and keeps items ordered. It fits in tight spots in overhead bins and dominates rolling suitcases. It allows for movement and doesn't hold me down.
 
 Superb Bag and Service
By LitPlumber, Vancouver, BC, Canada, March 7, 2016

For several decades, my checked luggage consisted of a virtually indestructible North Face Mason Bag and one of two differently sized North Face duffle bags. Even though I rarely fly on American carriers, when they started charging for checked luggage, I began researching sites devoted to the travel philosophy of using a single carry-on bag only—or possibly two, the second being a personal item. The site I found the most informative is the Travel Products forum on flyertalk.com. The laudatory testimonials for both Red Oxx and Tom Bihn were numerous and persuasive. Without ever having handled either company’s gear, I leaned toward the rugged simplicity and elegant practicality of Red Oxx products. Accordingly, on June 9, 2014, I made my first Red Oxx order: an Air Boss (Bordeau) plus two Nomad Shaving Kits (Bordeau and Mariner). The items shipped the following day and arrived on the West Coast a short time later. In July 2014, I used my new Air Boss as carry-on luggage for a return trip from YVR (Vancouver, BC) to YYZ (Toronto). I did have a checked bag, so the Air Boss was under-filled. It performed perfectly.

Shortly after that trip, both of Canada’s national carriers, Air Canada and WestJet, emulated their American counterparts by taking the very unpopular step of charging for the checked luggage of most passengers. I pared down what I required for my travels in order to avoid checked-luggage charges. I learned from a flyertalk.com forum contributor self-identified as thegasguru that he used a Briggs & Riley Baseline Rolling Cabin Bag (U116) as the wheels under his Air Boss, thus saving the wear and tear on his body that schlepping the Air Boss on his shoulder(s) might cause during long traverses in huge labyrinthine airports. A Travelon Bag Bungee deftly secured the Air Boss to the U116.

I adopted thegasguru’s system, and it worked beautifully on three subsequent YVR-YYZ return trips on Air Canada and WestJet in October and December 2014, and January 2015. The challenge was having the airlines accept the U116 as a personal item, despite its being somewhat too large to qualify as such. I solved that problem by packing my CPAP machine in it. I spoke to representatives of both Canadian carriers about the feasibility of this solution, and they accepted the wheeled bag as a personal item, because it contained a medical device. (I have not yet tried this system on a American carrier.)

Whether you use it for travel by air, train, boat, or motor vehicle, the Air Boss is, simply, a superb bag, and I highly recommend it. Red Oxx’s service is equally first-class.
 
 Great travel bag
By Jay, Pennsylvania, USA, March 3, 2016

I've only used my Air Boss on one trip so far, a week-long stay in the Caribbean. We went with carry-ons only, no checked luggage, and the bag was great! Fits easily into overheads bins which is a big plus since bins keep shrinking in size. I overstuffed it a bit and it still worked fine (good test of zipper strength). Overall the Air Boss is a bulletproof bag with a very well thought out design. Love it!
 
 One is not enought
By Lise Muia, Montréal, Canada, February 16, 2016

I purchased one back in 2014 for my 2 weeks trip to Las Vegas and could not be grateful enough for it. It fitted perfectly on the overhead bin on the plane for the first part of the trip. Not to mention no waiting for in line for it. It also fit perfectly on the car for the second week on the tour to Los Angeles.

So about the three compartment. One for a week. The other side for the next, folding style for the clothes. In the center a pair of shoe, a Lil Roy and a Nomad and voilà.

So now a new trip in April with my hubby so I purchased a new one for me. A red one this time. So no confusion this one is all mine.

A great thank to the Red Oxx teams always received my order in less than 4 days.
 
 The perfect bag
By Alice, California, January 12, 2016

Outrageously fine product! It is exactly as described on the website and really is tough as nails (and yes, it does fit nicely under the airline seat). I am a retired lady and the Air Boss was my only luggage for a 10-day trip to Cuba. It's true that I gave much thought to my wardrobe and packed very carefully, not only clothes but also small items for a school and medical facility. The Air Boss exceeded my expectations, and its bright red color was easy to spot in the heaps other suitcases. Thank you, Red Oxx!!
 
 it is smaller in real-life
By The Dude, WI, January 9, 2016

The materials and craftsmanship is outstanding.

Still only 4 stars because the bag is a whole inch too small (in every dimension).

It's true, I should have paid attention to the dimensions when ordering, so buying a smaller bag is on me. I have been extensively traveling with an Osprey Porter 46 which is 22x14x9 inches (2,772 cubic inches). I never had an issue with using it as carry on, even when flying really strict airlines such as Ryanair and Lufthansa when departing from Europe to the US.

The Airboss is only 21x13x8 inches, which is a whopping 588 cubic inches smaller than the Porter 46, at 2.5x the price.

The better construction/materials don't make up for the 27% loss in capacity.

I will keep the Airboss for shorter trips and will keep using the Porter 46 for the two-week EU trips.

I get that some airlines have a 21.5 rather than a 22 limit, but for a soft-bag the 0.5 in wouldn't make a difference. Air France only allows 21.5 in and I regularly fly MSP-CDG-TXL on AF (MSP-CDG usually operated by Delta) without issues using the 22 in Porter.
 
 Love this bag
By Carrissa, Boston, MA, January 4, 2016

Brought this bag on a business trip with my boyfriend. Both of us packed for 4 days, including 2 formal events, and only needed 1 Air Boss between the two of us. Both on the way down and back up the plane was packed - but we had no issues fitting our Air Boss in the overhead bin. It made our lives so much easier to not have to worry about checking luggage.

It also made me feel good to know that I was buying a product made in the USA - especially one that is so well crafted.
 
 Holy cr@p this bag is awesome
By Todd, Northern California, December 10, 2015

Fantastic quality, rugged materials, extremely well thought out design. USA made. What more can you ask? I spent three weeks travelling with my bag right after receiving it, and wished I had bought one years earlier. This bag will replace 3-4 others in my closet. Don't wast your time with others.
 
 Works as Advertised
By Anonymous, Pensacola, FL, December 10, 2015

Works just as advertised. Have used it on an overnighter and out for 5 days and it holds everything I need. I'm 6' 1" so my cloths are not small. I was amazed at how much you can pack into this bag using the bundling system. The only thing I would recommend is order another "Claw" strap, its handy to have for those long treks through large airports to carrental or parking decks, but wearing the bag cross body is not bad.
 
 Very Happy Customer
By Mark Nelson, UK , October 11, 2015

I’m an IT contractor and I routinely travel every week (3-5 days). I have been using the Air Boss for about four years and I am very happy with the bag. I came across the Air Boss on www.onebag.com and after a little research I bought one in black.

I normally use two compartments (the centre and one outer) combined with a packing cube which fits inside the outer compartment. I’ve tried the bundle packing method however I found that the clothes came out a little wrinkled, I resorted to folding my shirts and placing them inside the packing cube which then goes in the outer compartment. I have combined the Air Boss with the Metro Briefcase.

Overall I am very happy with the bag however I have replaced the claw strap with a SOS strap which is much easier on the shoulder.

I would suggest one improvement to the Air Boss. I travel with the outer shell of my walking jacket and have got into the habit of resting it length ways on top of the Air Boss. I have secured it to the bag with one of Red Oxx’s compression straps while works it is not easy to adjust the strap once attached to the bag. It would be easier if the Air Boss had a built in compression straps running down the centre that were easily adjustable. You might also consider adding this feature to both the Metro and CPA Briefcases.
 
 Another satisfied one-bagger
By Eric, Austin, TX, September 24, 2015

I've taken this on two business trips since I purchased it. I luckily don't have to wear suits. I got my bag to 17 lbs without a laptop, 22 lbs with, for 5 days of travel. There's always room for this bag in the overhead bin and I swear airline staff treats me better for not carrying a wheeled bag.

If you buy this bag for one bag travel, remember that packing properly (lightly) is the most important part. It's worth it to learn how to bundle wrap and figure out which items you carry have a lighter weight version.
 
 Invincible
By RT, , September 13, 2015

I've been using this bag for three years including several 5+ week trips through Asia, two months in India plus some 1-2 week trips in Europe. I've taken it on at least a hundred 3-4 day domestic business trips. Plenty of trains, walking, even a few longtail boats in Thailand. After all that and it still shows virtually no signs of wear or tear.

I've logged at least 200,000 air miles with this bag.

I can comfortably walk for a few miles with this bag hoisted on left shoulder such that the bag is bouncing on my rear. Over shorter distances (hotel to train station or long treks down an airport concourse) I have no trouble adding a laptop bag hoisted on my right shoulder or hand-held.
 
 Just Do It
By Anonymous, PA, September 10, 2015

Go ahead and get ththe Air Boss! Just returned from a 3 week business trip.

Bag held everything I needed and went in the overhead bin and got gate checked a few times.

Easy to pack and find your stuff.

Follow the packing tips and you are good to go.

Only comment so far is that a small loop under the snap on the side pocket would let you snap the pocket closed with one hand.
 
 Perfect for any kind of travel
By Michael, Austin, TX, August 13, 2015

I'm wrapping up a three week Europe trip and have nothing but great things to say about the Air Boss. It's tough, holding up to use in aircraft, trains, buses, subways. I love the grip of the shoulder strap when making flight connections or running to catch the train. I love the incredibly tough zippers. Combined with the bundle packing technique, I've been able to bring everything needed in its three main compartments. And, I've had zero problems with carry on size restrictions, even of the pickiest of European low cost airlines. Highly recommended!!
 
 Best Suitcase I've Ever Had
By Rob, Massachusetts, USA, August 7, 2015

I've owned my Air Boss for over two years. Switching to a one bag business travel strategy after a particularly delayed flight and lost luggage, I've never looked back.

9 out of 10 of my trips require formal business attire - I've carried two business suits and five dress shirts with very limited wrinkles (I use Eagle Creek Pack-It folders for formal wear). Since every decent hotel has an iron, this is no issue. Most wrinkles steam out hanging in the bathroom during a hot shower. The center compartment swallows shoes, toiletries, and various electronics. I put my socks and perhaps rolled undershirts on the bottom if I need padding for a computer.

I have carried this bag in the rain, in the snow, and in singeing heat. No worries about the fabric showing wear, it looks like new. In any airport or customs line longer than 5 minutes (Beijing passport control anyone) you'll find me sliding this bag along the floor the whole time with nary a worry about abrasions to the fabric.

6 days in China flying from and returning to Boston? No problem. You should see the looks you get when business associates come to pick you up at the airport and ask where your luggage is... "Right here." "No, the rest of it," they almost always ask. There is no rest of it. On big jets and on Hainan Airlines, never a problem fitting in the overhead bin. It fits perfectly in bins on the two-seat side of an Embraer regional jet too. And because it's soft-sided, I've never been asked to measure it or check it, not domestically and not on Lufthansa or other major European carriers, even as they forced the people in front of me and behind me to gate-check their rollaboards.

Heck, I've even received light applause as I arrived late to board a flight and, with only modest squashing, slid the Air Boss into a small hole in a bin that someone in front of me had no chance to get their wheeled bag into, no matter how much they complained or abused other passengers' luggage.

I've flown 42,000 miles in the first 7 months of this year and I wouldn't trade this bag for any of the rollaboards I had previously. It is that good. Ask any of my friends, because I won't stop talking about it. Does it work for short trips? Yes! With only one outer compartment filled and a few things in the middle it keeps it's shape and is even easier to find room for. From 1 night to 10, this bag just works. Durable as anything else I've ever seen, and can even meet the ridiculous European airline weight requirements if you don't stuff it with electronics.

For most travel I pair this with a Saddleback Leather thin front-pocket briefcase as my laptop and accessories bag and there is simply no better combination. If the bag is particularly heavy I change the Claw strap for an Op-Tech strap from Amazon which I find more comfortable.

I've even been treated like a minor celebrity twice because of this bag since I'm from Boston (as it says on my luggage tags) and if TSA screeners don't read carefully, they ask if I work for the Red Sox after mis-reading the Red Oxx patch...

This bag changed business travel for me. It's that good. I swear.
 
 Does the job fantastically
By Pierre, Switzerland, July 16, 2015

Bought the Air Boss 2 months ago or so. I travel for business every week and exchanging the roller for a carry-on Air Boss really changed the deal for me.

From 2 days trip to a full week, including running gear, the Air Boss does the trick.

With the bundle packing method and a careful approach to what you pack, the Air Boss proves perfect in many business or leisure occasion.

The bag is very resistant and the three compartments are perfect to pack a laptop and accessories (center), a bundle including suite and shirts (side close to the body) and running gear/toiletries/other (other side).

Well done Red Oxx.
 
 Excellent Carry On
By DENNIS MARK, Northeastern Pa., July 9, 2015

As with all of my purchases from Red Oxx, and there have been numerous, I couldn't be happier with this piece of luggage. It's extremely well made (in the USA I might add), looks terrific and does what it is advertised to do. Do yourself a favor and watch the instructional video on packing this bag. I do hope that sometime in the future Red Oxx will produce a similar piece of luggage with a telescopic handle and wheels.
 
 Added benefit...
By Cam, DFW, June 23, 2015

I've been on 7-8 trips ranging from overnight to 4 days with the Air Boss since my initial review a couple of months ago. I appreciate the bag even more. Many of my flights are are Regional Jets, and I hate having to wait in the jetway for a gate checked bag. Not an issue with the Air Boss. It goes in the smallish overheads on the RJ's. Just grab and go!
 
 Just a great bag
By Brian, USA, June 3, 2015

After working my way through several lower end rollers, I decided to make the change and get an airboss. What a great change!

I just got back from a trip in Asia and I'm now fully convinced...this bag was a great investment! Thanks Red Oxx
 
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8  ... Next > 
Related Articles
Frequently Asked Questions

Is the Air Boss carry-on legal?
Yes, the Air Boss is carry-on legal on most continental jet airlines and many international ones as well. Our bags fit!
 
What's the best way to pack the Air Boss?
We recommend you build your own packing cube kit. If you're not into cube packing, the bundle packing method is handy. Watch the packing Air Boss video or download a printable Air Boss luggage packing diagram (Pdf file).
 
What's the difference between the Air Boss and the Sky Train?
There are two principle differences between the Air Boss and the Sky Train: The Sky Train has retractable backpack straps and opens flat lengthwise whereas the Air Boss opens flat like a book and is carried by a shoulder strap.
 
Will the Air Boss fit under the seat in front of me?
If it will fit, you can go ahead and cram your Air Boss under the seat, just be sure to slip the Claw Shoulder Strap inside the bag so it won't get caught on anything, (or anyone).
 
Will the Eagle Creek packing cubes fit the Air Boss?
Skip those cheap imported packing cubes and create your own custom Red Oxx Packing Cube Kit. Or try our Nomad Shave Kit, Lil Roy Gadget Bag or Tri-fold Toiletry bag as packing cubes? You can color co-ordinate them to your preference and they come with useful carry handles. The Tri-fold Toiletry Kit is also a brilliant shave kit organizer due to its three individual zippered mesh pockets and unique fold-open-flat hanging design.
 
How many pounds will the Air Boss weigh when packed?
It depends on what you pack. A typical 3-5 day load will weigh about 20-25 pounds.
 
How many days of travel can I fit in the Air Boss Carry-on?
Most travelers can get about 3-5 days with a typical load. Some adventurous types have been able to pack from a week to ten days! It all depends on how you pack and what you pack.
 
Where do I pack my laptop?
You can use the center compartment. We recommend that you use a padded neoprene sleeve to protect your laptop.
 
What's the best way to pack footwear?
Sole-to-sole to minimize the dirt and placed in the middle compartment inside a plastic bag.
 
Can I change the logo color?
Sure. Simply order your favorite color Logo Patch and sew it on yourself. Red Oxx cannot change the logo patch colors for you.
 
Can I order a bag without the logo?
Logo Patches are centered using a hole punch. If you remove the patch, there will be a hole in the bag that could cause a snag. Red Oxx cannot build a bag without a logo as this would disrupt the efficiency of the production line. Feel free to use a permanent marker to color the red patches black.
 
Is there a way to securely lock my bag?
Sure, you can use any TSA approved bag lock or try our Cable Lock for a simple, semi-secure solution. Watch this video where CEO Jim Markel demonstrates how you can use the cable that comes with the product Dog Tag price tag to secure your bag. Keep in mind, any determined thief can still cut open a soft sided bag with a sharp knife.
 
Are there any interior pockets?
The Air Boss has three large internal compartments. In the interest of simplicity, there are no internal pockets.
 
My zipper broke. The teeth have separated. Do I send it in for warranty repair?
No need for warranty repair, try and fix it yourself. Check out this video where CEO Jim Markel shows how easy it is to do it yourself.
 
Can you ship USPS?
Yes, Red Oxx will ship USPS upon request. Simply state, "Please ship USPS" in the cart comments during checkout and we will adjust your billing accordingly.
 
“I make other carry-on bags nervous.”

Air Boss $255.00


X

In Stock

In stock orders ship same day if received by 4:00 PM Mountain Standard Time!


One Bag Travel! Air Boss.

The only carry-on bag you'll ever need.

Designed for the business traveler, the popular five star-rated American made Air Boss airline carry-on legal shoulder bag is a must-have for anyone who enjoys the many advantages of traveling light:

  • freedom of movement -- mobility = power
  • less of your time wasted waiting in baggage and boarding lines
  • never any lost luggage
  • easy and quick access
  • overall travel simplification
  • lighter load = less fatigue
  • arrive fresh
  • no wheels to break or get you dirty
  • fits in the overhead bin
  • hands-free carry

Don't believe it? Peruse over 700 customer reviews right here from satisfied Air Boss Carry-on customers to get an honest idea if this is the best travel lite bag for you.

CARRY-ON TRAVEL REBORN.
Red Oxx worked hand-in-hand with famous carry-on one bag travel expert, Doug Dyment, guru of OneBag.com fame to develop this all-in-one inclusive mobile carry-on bag.

EXPERT DESIGN AND DEVELOPMENT.
Follow the link to learn Doug Dyment's bundle wrapping technique so you can fit everything you need, and nothing you don't, in your Air Boss airline carry-on bag to become a more organized and happier traveler. Thanks to guidance from Onebag.com, here's a fantastic luggage packing diagram, showing you how to easily "bundle wrap" your clothing in the Air Boss. Not into bundle packing? Now you can pack and still be organized when you build your very own custom Red Oxx Packing Cube Kit.

WRINKLE-FREE TRAVEL.
Designed with three large main compartments, the Air Boss carry-on bag also features two outside zippered slip pockets; one full-length, one for your airline tickets, and an outside sleeve pocket for magazines, files, or a tablet. Inside the Air Boss are two outer compartments that each have buckled adjustable tie-downs inside to keep your belongings, or packing cubes, held in position and wrinkle-free until you unpack at your destination.

A SPACIOUS PLACE FOR YOUR TRAVEL BELONGINGS.
The center compartment is spacious enough to hold your Toiletries, extra shoes, work-out gear, business briefcase, etc. Volara closed-cell foam padding is sewn into the sides, so you've got a rigid, yet flexible, piece of carry-on luggage that still protects your valuable belongings.

A UNIQUE CARRY STRAP THAT NEVER SLIPS OFF.
Includes detachable padded nonslip Claw Shoulder Strap that keeps your bag where you want it - on your shoulder.

DISCOVER HOW TO PACK IT.
Watch the Air Boss Packing Video posted here as Red Oxx Ambassador Kasey Austin from Austin Adventures shows how to best use many of the bag's thoughtful features.

PROTECTION FOR YOUR LAPTOP.
Looking for extra protection for your laptop? A neoprene laptop sleeve is recommended. A "macho" option is to put it in a Metro Briefcase, which will then fit in the center compartment of the Air Boss, adding further protection and giving you a "one bag" travel option...with two bags inside one.

However, please be aware that this can become a very heavy bag to carry if you decide to try this! To accommodate the extra weight try adding a second Claw Shoulder Strap and then carrying the Air Boss "backpack style" (one strap over each shoulder). This can help offset the added load. See Photos tab for how this is done.

SIX REASONS TO OWN A RED OXX AIR BOSS:

1. A RELIABLE BUSINESS TRAVEL BAG BUILT LIKE A TANK.
Our fans like to define our gear as "built like a tank". While obviously you're not going to be toting around bags that weigh 50 tons and have three inches of armor plate, still the comparison is valid. For a soft sided carry-on bag, the American made Air Boss is built tough. Starting with the most durable, flexible, and practical textile material available -- 1000 weight CORDURA® Brand Nylon, the Air Boss is built using super-strong UV-resistant thread that's stitched into every seam. Rugged, reliable and tough.

2. BOUND AND BAGGED = STURDY SEAMS.
Places where two separate pieces of fabric are stitched together are then bound -- that is, we take a long piece of one-inch wide nylon webbing and fold it over the edges of the two pieces and stitch them together, this creates a strong seam, known as a binding, that prevents the pieces from unraveling on the inside of the bag, and gives it a clean, finished look on the outside of the bag.

3. BINDING INSIDE / BINDING OUTSIDE, NEVER UNRAVELS.
In addition, each exposed outside fabric edge, such as on a pocket flap, is also bound using a thicker binding material. Inside edges typically receive a thinner nylon webbing, whereas outside corner edges that are exposed to heavy wear have a thicker nylon binding. All of our binding material is vertically woven to prevent the fraying, peeling or splitting that you may commonly see in competitors carry-on bags that brag of "binding" their edges.

4. WHY DOUBLE BOX STITCHING?
Each stress point, such as where the handles attach to the bag, is double box stitched for unbreakable strength - which is where we get the "double XX" in our name, Red OXX; a stitching practice we adapted from our experience as parachute riggers.

5. MY, WHAT BIG ZIPPERS YOU HAVE!
The reason Red Oxx uses the largest practical zipper available, the #10 YKK VISLON® zipper, is that they're easily repairable, even in the field; they will hold their place, that is, they "lock"; they are difficult to penetrate, thereby increasing the security of your belongings from casual theft; they function smoothly in inclement weather, and they can be yanked from a variety of angles without losing teeth or becoming separated.

6. PUTTING THE HARD IN HARDWARE.
Red Oxx has occasionally been accused of "overdoing" our hardware. But once you've had a cheap piece of imported plastic "hardware" break in the middle of a busy intersection, airport or other inconvenient locale dumping your precious belongings all over the ground for everyone to see (and steal), having a heavy-duty nickel-plated or stainless steel D ring or attachment swivel that weighs just a tiny bit more, or might be a little "jingly", is a travel companion's confidence builder and peace-of-mind maker. After all, you want to enjoy your journey as best you can. Why worry about having your favorite carry-on travel bag bust apart and break you down?

IS THERE ANOTHER CARRY BAG OPTION?
Looking for a similar capacity carry-on bag but with retractable backpack style shoulder straps for hands-free carry? Try our other popular airline travel bag, the Sky Train. Is the Air Boss too big? Check out our compact carry-on bag, the Mini Boss.

Join the fleet feet crowd and travel carry-on with the Commander of the ship: the mobile Air Boss!

U.S.A. Dimensions: 21"L x 8"W x 13"H.
Capacity: 2,184 cubic inches.
Weight: 3.9 pounds.

Metric Dimensions: 53.3cm L x 20.3cm W x 33cm H
Capacity: 35.7 Liters.
Weight: 1.77 Kilos

Our bags will fit! Currently in stock, all colors, ready to ship.

Pocket measurements:

  • Exterior full length zippered side flat pocket: 13"H x 20"W
  • Exterior full length flat snap pocket: 9.5"H x 20"W
  • Exterior zippered side flat passport / map pocket: 12.5"D x 7"W
  • Dual zippered tie-down compartments: 2"D x 20.5"L x 12.5"H
  • Main center compartment: 4"D x 20.5"L x 12.5"H

"No Bull" no question's asked Lifetime Warranty. Because Red Oxx lasts longer.
American designed AND hand made in Billings, Montana U.S.A..
UPS Transit Shipping Time Map.
UPS Ground Shipping in the U.S.A. is $13.00 (orders up to $260.00).
UPS or USPS Priority International to Canada is $30.00. Australia and New Zealand is $55.00. All other International orders are $50.00. More information on International Shipping here.

Witness the birth of your bag and learn about the many steps it takes to handcraft your Air Boss.

Meet the thundering herd here in Montana who build your gear with pride.

Red Oxx is a Veteran owned and operated US Manufacturer.

EMAIL POLICY: Online orders will receive an order confirmation email, a UPS tracking information email when your order ships and a product review request follow-up email eight weeks after delivery. In addition, backorders beyond a dozen working days may receive an order follow-up assurance email. During checkout purchasers have the option to opt-out of our other occasional email notifications. Your email address is always secure.

Every great carry-on bag needs cool luggage accessories.

2009 Winner of the "Best Durable Luggage Award" from Bestcovery.com; "Discover the Best of Everything."

Selected as Kiplinger's Expert Picks The Best List of 2008 for Best Carry-on Travel Bag.

Air Boss Trivia:
On the flight deck of an aircraft carrier, the Air Boss is in charge of all the operations of the flight deck. He controls the moving of planes on deck, landing of aircraft, launching aircraft, ordinance handling, and safety of all the personnel occupying the flight deck. The Air Boss oversees from the command tower. Orders are communicated with the flight deck via megaphone. Ex: "Hey brownshirt. Get out of that checked baggage line and on the plane, now!"

The Air Boss Carry-on bag is a Red Oxx "Staff Pick" favorite.

Specifications

Air Boss Spec Size Chart

  • Designed AND hand made in the U.S.A.
  • "No Bull" Lifetime Warranty
  • U.S.A. Dimensions: 21"L x 8"W x 13"H
  • Metric Dimensions: 53.3cm L x 20.3cm W x 33cm H
  • U.S.A. Capacity: 2,184 Cubic Inches
  • Metric Capacity: 35.7 Liters
  • U.S.A. Weight: 3.9 Pounds
  • Metric Weight: 1.77 Kilos
  • Fabric: 1000 weight urethane coated, Dupont certified CORDURA® Brand Nylon
  • Weather resistant (NOT waterproof)
  • 400 weight denier soft red nylon lining
  • 4 lb. Volara closed cell foam padding on exterior panels
  • Double Box stitching on stress points such as carry handles
  • All zippers: #10 YKK VISLON® self-locking
  • Thread: proprietary #92 bonded SolarMax Nylon
  • All seams double stitched and bound
  • Stainless steel Mil-Spec snaps with Red Oxx logo
  • Nylon webbing zipper pull tabs
  • Detachable Claw nonslip adjustable shoulder strap
  • Fair trade Monkey Fist Zip Knots on all zippers
  • Free heavy-duty vinyl luggage tag
  • Embroidered Logo Patches
  • Includes Cable Lock
  • Choose from 12 vibrant colors

Air Boss Carry-on Bag Color Translator

  • Amethyst = Purple
  • Black = Raven
  • Bordeaux = Dark Red
  • Coal = Gray
  • Forest = Green
  • Khaki = Tan
  • Mariner = Blue
  • Midnight = Dark Blue
  • Olive = Military Green
  • Red
  • Saffron = Yellow
  • Safari = 1940s Olive Drab and Desert Tan

Keep in mind: Colors on your monitor will vary from the actual color of the fabric. The only way to accurately gauge a color is to request a swatch.

If out of stock, back orders are typically filled within 7-10 working days. Visit our Customer Service Help Desk or call our Toll Free Hot Line: 1-888-733-6999.

Red Oxx "No Bull" Warranty

As time rolls a ceaseless course, only the genuine guarantee remains. The mountains will persist, the oceans are bound to endure and Red Oxx will continue to be rugged, reliable, and tough.

To the depths of the Amazon basin to the peaks of the Himalayas, Red Oxx Manufacturing is infallible.

Red Oxx Bags are guaranteed forever, be sure to include them in your will.

Red Oxx Lifetime No Bull Warranty - No Questions Asked. Ironclad. Guaranteed. Forever. Period.
Made in U.S.A.

Red Oxx Bags are handcrafted in Billings, Montana. U.S.A.

Made in Montana
Take me to the top