Red Oxx Air Boss Carry-on Bag - pictured in Red. Available in 12 colors for $225

Write a Review

4.8 Average Rating
 (718 Reviews)

... 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24  ... Next > 
 This bag makes independent travel a breeze!
By Stephen, Australia, August 31, 2010

I have owned my airboss for about 3 years now and have mostly used it for 3-4 day business and a couple of 2 week car tours.

July and August this year was spent touring Canada, NE USA and Alaska for 6 weeks and I travelled with the airboss and a daypack and found it more than capably handled everything we through at it.

The first 3 weeks were independent travel by car followed by 2 weeks on a coach tour and then a 1 week cruise.

We actually felt less organised on the cruise as we had to unpack our clothes.

The comments from fellow travellers regarding our travel light style were very complimentary and it was all made possible by my airboss.
 Air Boss
By Anonymous, Brooklyn, NY, August 30, 2010

Purchased this for myself and the sky train for my wife (who liked the backpack style) and I can't really tell you that one is better than the other. Both are easy to pack, hold plenty for a long weekend trip, and even when fully packed are balanced enough to carry easily. My wife was worried about fitting shoes into the Sky Train but worked fine.
 Rugged Lightweight Capacity
By Brian, Kentucky, August 29, 2010

I have owned this bag for over a year and travel nearly every week. I have NEVER even so much as gate checked it. It fits into any overhead bin of my preferred airline's fleet (including smaller the C90, ERJ-145, etc.).

I easily pack six shirts, 3 pairs of shoes, 3 pairs of pants, 2 pairs of shorts, 5 under-garments, and toiletries.

I deftly navigate stairs, curbs, long walks, & short walks without shoulder strap slippage or discomfort. Transition from airport to train, boat, car, or anything - is simple and uninvolved as the bag doesn't have to be converted or transform. It simply rides on my shoulder.

Fully packed, my AIR BOSS weighs less than 25 lbs compared to the multi-computer backpack/mobile-office I also take with me (which weighs nearly twice as much).

I really debated about this bag a year ago given the price but found I really did get what I paid for & more. The freedom of movement and stowing options made possible by eliminating the internal spine & roller wheels makes this bag truly all purpose and all terrain.

I would easily buy this bag again if anything ever happened to it - but aside from a stain on the outer pocket - it shows no wear!

This bag has served me well in virtually ever mode of transportation on 3 continents for business & pleasure and I can't believe I don't see more of them in the airports.

Someone in line next to me complemented the bag last week and I raved about it for the next 3 minutes. Then I caught myself and laughed as I couldn't believe I was so excited about luggage I purchased in early 2009.
 Air Boss
By Jonathan, Sheffield, UK, August 28, 2010

As I live in the UK, I had to order the bag to see what it was really like. It's bigger than I expected. It's also a lot heavier than I expected, but that's down to the build quality and all that nickle plated metal work; I have a feeling it'll last for ever. I agree with an earlier reviewer that it's not easy to get a spare pair of shoes in the middle compartment along with packing cubes etc, but it can be done. I've just taken delivery of a Gator Carry On just in case I need extra space!

One last thing, and it's not the fault of Red Oxx at all, but the big downside for me is the cost of having Red Oxx products posted to the UK and paying tax on it this end. I love their products so much, I wish I lived in Montana. Have you got any jobs going for a Welshman? A great product, thanks very much Red Oxx.
 Red Oxx in Black
By John, Maryland, August 26, 2010

I purchased this bag a few weeks back after reading about it on various one bag traveling sites.

Aside from the bag itself, one of my favorite things was the warranty printed inside the box. I've never purchased a product with such a simple and robust warranty.

I have only travelled with the bag once so far, but it was exactly what I expected.

Other travelers were asked to gate check their bags on a small dash 8 flight, and I was able to carry mine onboard.

Loaded with enough clothes for a 4 day weekend, plus a laptop, it came in around 22lbs, but was no where near uncomfortable. It was also nice to have my hands free as I walked through the airport.

I was even able to put the bag under the seat on a flight back on the dash 8. Not that I had to, but I wanted to see if it would fit.

Great bag, well worth the money.
 Air Boss truly is
By Jim Alderman, NYC, August 26, 2010

I eagerly awaited the arrival of this new piece of luggage. It is much better than I could have imagine. I have literally thousands of dollars invested in luggage over the years looking for the latest new thing that would make travel easier. This is it! The Air Boss immediately solicits a wow response from other up in the air types. It is great quality and holds an enormous amount. Even inn the smaller CRJ's I am able to get it into their small overhead bins. Unique designm great strap that you don't have to pay extra for like with Tom Bihn' stuff.
 A good bag
By Alex, Paul, August 26, 2010

This is a good bag, very well made and extremely sturdy. The shoulder strap is the best I have used.

I am not very happy with the pockets on the outside though. The one that is fastened by a popper is a flat pocket and not much use for anything as it tends to gape open. Also, if you pick the bag up by the carry handle on that side then the popper pops open. I would rather see this as one or two zipped or velcro close pockets.

It is very good but for the money it should be perfect.
 Nice looking bag, thought it would hold more
By Rick P, Potomac MD, August 21, 2010

This is a nice bag, good design and what appears to be good quality and workmanship. My only complaint is that it does not hold as much clothing and related gear as the reviews lead you to believe. I took the bag for a 3 day trip to New Orleans and packed, using Eagle Creek cubes and folder, pair of extra pants, 3 tee-shirts, 2 casual nice shirts, socks, underwear and gym stuff. In the middle section I put my MacBook Pro (protected in Incase neoprene sleeve) and cable bag. I tried putting extra pair of shoes and toiletry cases in bag but felt the bag would not close or fit in overhead bin. Had it all fit I would give this bag 5 Stars.

----------- Red Oxx replies: thanks for the tips and compliments, have you tried using a Red Oxx Nomad or Lil Roy as a packing cube? Your Air Boss will thank you.
 Very nice bag
By Prakash Nayak, Bangalore, India, August 20, 2010

I live in India and I had no opportunity to either visit Redoxx store or see the bag before buying. Only way for me to buy this bag was to order online, get it shipped to a friend's place in US and collect it during one of my many visits. That is what I did with my recent purchase of this bag.

I am one of those who believe in minimalist possessions whether it is travel or day to day life. But the irony is it is more difficult to be a minimalist and still be comfortable than being in possession of many mindless objects wasting money, storage and losing peace. The man reason is lack of appropriate, simple, well designed products. Air Boss fills one such gap. I am very happy with it except that that the hardware used is flashy and heavy.Redoxx must find ways and means to make hardware more subdued in looks and much lighter without compromising strength.

Other than this I have no other issues. If I praise many of its positive aspects I will be simply repeating what others have said. So I will leave it here.

Before I finish one important point. This bag is too big for a 2 to 3 days visit. Can Redoxx come out with a similar bag ( Airboss lite version) for a shorter trip of say 3 days?
 It's more than a bag
By Anonymous, , August 18, 2010

I am delighted with my Air Boss. My first trip was a 10 day effort involving many kinds of activity (informal to more formal), and the bag held everything I needed. The major revelation for me was the difficulty I encountered packing light. I thought I knew how, but no way. If you are going to use the Air Boss as a one-bag tool, much of what you are tempted to take will be unnecessary. Be prepared to wash your clothes as necessary, and accept that it will take several trips to get one-bag traveling down pat. Oh, one more thing: the CRJ900s will require you to leave your bag on the jetway.
 An Excellent Travel Solution
By Patrick Oranmore, Dallas/Ft Worth, TX, August 17, 2010

Purchased black variant along with Neoprene Pad (and Beanos Bag PR 5.5) for 3 weeks in Europe. Excellent carrying capacity, sensibly thought-out design, well-built and in combination with the PR 5.5 and a Maxpedition backpack it held everything needed (formal suit to shorts and flipflops) for 20 busy days in 7 locations in 3 countries, plus train, air and vehicle travel. Only beefs were the ease with which all the zips undid (too easy to "happen accidentally" during baggage handling - now fixed with a local modification) and the fact that the neoprene pad was pretty superfluous (now replaced with my own stiffer, longer and narrower wrap-round design). I bought it because my ancient Samsonite version was falling apart, and the Air Boss has proved to be far superior - also easy to recognize on the carousel thanks to the logos. Built like a parachute pack, it looked as good on my arrival home last night as it did out of the box - in contrast, my wife's more expensive high-end rollaboard in in the trash, thanks to the ham-handed handlers of Heathrow, Gatwick, Inverness, Bordeaux, Paris, Chicago and Dallas! I recommend this bag highly; next stop, India....
 Best suitcase ever
By jwheeler, massachusetts, August 14, 2010

I've used this suitcase far a month now and I have to say I am delighted. I travel weekly for 3 or 4 days and the Air Boss is able to hold everything I need neatly and in less space than my old roll-on. This is a great bag!
 Excellent travel bag
By Anonymous, KS, August 12, 2010

Great design. Very compact for its size and capacity. Easy to carry by hand or using shoulder strap. Excellent quality and craftsmanship. This is a great business and personal travel bag--especially for airplane travel.
 Good Design
By Bag Toter, USA, August 12, 2010

Well constructed bag. Well thought out overall. I'm pleased with the purchase. Only shortcoming in my opinion is the strap. While extremely sturdy, it is too narrow when the bag is heavily loaded. Strap is fine wiht moderate weight but if you load up the Oxx into the 20# plus range - the narrow strap begins to dig in.
 with medium size packing cubes and compression sacs
By JH Fleming, Cayucos California, August 8, 2010

Medium Compression Sacs folded into Medium Packing Cubes fit perfectly in each side pocket of the Air Boss! Very nice with the ties holding the bundle in place.

Amazing space saving. I am still under the 26 lb limit even with my laptop in the center compartment.
 The Airboss
By Hector, Miami, August 5, 2010

The Airboss is made of extremely high quality materials. The shape of the bag is awesome and keeps my clothing from getting wrinkled. I have used the bundle wrap for long trips but my current trip (Ny York for Pure Fun) I had all my cloth dry cleaned and folded by my laundry mat. I asked for a couple extra 'D' rings to be placed in the bag for my keys and misc stuff (hanging flashlight, flash drive..). I was expecting to be charged for this but nope free (Thanks Customer service). I called CS prior to purchasing the bags and they were awesome (thinking airboss or S.Train). Love the marine blue and just awesome bag.
 Terrific in Tanzania
By Tracey, California, August 5, 2010

I wanted to bring one single carry-on for a two week safari, and I spent what seemed like weeks researching luggage. In the end I bought the Air Boss, and it proved to be a terrific purchase.

I only gave it 4 stars for 2 reasons ... I shelled out another $30 for one of the "Tom Bihn Absolute Shoulder Straps" which provided a better load distribution than the strap the Air Boss had, and for $225 I don't want to have to buy a new strap. And secondly, for me the unstructured Air Boss required a lot of Eagle Creek individual packing bags in order not to have stuff just falling out every time I opened the bag. I found it easier to pack by using the EC cubes,, and then placing the cubes into the Air Boss.

In the end, I carried only about 16# (including the bag) with me: 3 pairs of pants, 4 t-shirts, flip flops, a hat, a fleece jacket, a lighter jersey hoodie, hair dryer (never used!), some school supplies to donate, underwear, PJ's. Oh, yeah ... and enough bandaids and OTC medications for a dozen people or so!

The bag easily fit in the overhead compartments of the planes I was in; the Regional Air Services DeHavilland Otter16-seater had no overhead storage so it went in the hold.

My husband managed without all the EC packing cubes but did use one of their packing folders.

We were the only people on the Amsterdam-Kilimanjaro leg with no checked luggage (so they told us when they wanted to know if we'd give up our seats), and never having to wait for luggage was liberating.

I'm glad I got the Air Boss, and hope my overpacking days are over!

----------- Red Oxx replies: thanks for the tips and compliments, have you tried using a Red Oxx Nomad or Lil Roy as a packing cube? Your Air Boss will thank you.
 I have arrived
By Kai, Victoria BC Canada, August 4, 2010

I have now used the Airboss on two trips and I am very impressed.

Have done some adjustments on what not to take and it will be going on its 3 and 4th trip this month.

I am away for 5-10 days and have no problem packing for that

time. Airboss can be compared to a Turkey, you can stuff a lot of stuff in it and you have to be careful it does not grow to a size that will not fit in the overhead.

On regional and small carriers I leave it on the "cart" instead of battling with it in a small cabin. I use two rolled up t-shirts in the center compartment, that helps protect the netbook etc.
 The Ultimate Carry-on
By Anonymous, Kentucky, August 3, 2010

This bag is fantastic, and has a really heavy duty feel to it. I easily loaded 3 days travel into it using eagle creek folders and had plenty of space left. I actually cut back on how much I packed because the shoulder strap while being very grippy has little cushion and bruised my shoulder with little "hickeys" caused by a "connection delay run across the airport". Compared to my wife's roller carry-on I could pack more and it fit easily into the embrauer overhead bins.

I'm very satisfied with my purchase.

----------- Red Oxx replies: thanks for the tips and compliments, have you tried using a Red Oxx Nomad or Lil Roy as a packing cube? Your Air Boss will thank you.
 The Perfect Carry-On
By Anonymous, Florida, July 31, 2010

This bag is fantastic! I was able to comfortably pack 4 days of clothes and I'm very impressed with the design and it's durability. In the airport, I actually got compliments.
... 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24  ... Next > 
Related Articles
Frequently Asked Questions

Is the Air Boss carry-on legal?
Yes, the Air Boss is carry-on legal on most continental jet airlines and many international ones as well. Our bags fit!
What's the best way to pack the Air Boss?
We recommend you build your own packing cube kit. If you're not into cube packing, the bundle packing method is handy. Watch the packing video under the Videos tab or download a printable Air Boss luggage packing diagram (Pdf file).
What's the difference between the Air Boss and the Sky Train?
There are two principle differences between the Air Boss and the Sky Train: The Sky Train has retractable backpack straps and opens flat lengthwise whereas the Air Boss opens flat like a book and is carried by a shoulder strap.
Will the Air Boss fit under the seat in front of me?
If it will fit, you can go ahead and cram your Air Boss under the seat, just be sure to slip the Claw Shoulder Strap inside the bag so it won't get caught on anything, (or anyone).
Will the Eagle Creek packing cubes fit the Air Boss?
Skip those cheap imported packing cubes and create your own custom Red Oxx Packing Cube Kit. Or try our Nomad Shave Kit, Lil Roy Gadget Bag or Tri-fold Toiletry bag as packing cubes? You can color co-ordinate them to your preference and they come with useful carry handles. The Tri-fold Toiletry Kit is also a brilliant shave kit organizer due to its three individual zippered mesh pockets and unique fold-open-flat hanging design.
How many pounds will the Air Boss weigh when packed?
It depends on what you pack. A typical 3-5 day load will weigh about 20-25 pounds.
How many days of travel can I fit in the Air Boss Carry-on?
Most travelers can get about 3-5 days with a typical load. Some adventurous types have been able to pack from a week to ten days! It all depends on how you pack and what you pack.
Where do I pack my laptop?
You can use the center compartment. We recommend that you use a padded neoprene sleeve to protect your laptop.
What's the best way to pack footwear?
Sole-to-sole to minimize the dirt and placed in the middle compartment inside a plastic bag.
Can I change the logo color?
Sure. Simply order your favorite color Logo Patch and sew it on yourself. Red Oxx cannot change the logo patch colors for you.
Can I order a bag without the logo?
Logo Patches are centered using a hole punch. If you remove the patch, there will be a hole in the bag that could cause a snag. Red Oxx cannot build a bag without a logo as this would disrupt the efficiency of the production line. Feel free to use a permanent marker to color the red patches black.
Is there a way to securely lock my bag?
Sure, you can use any TSA approved bag lock or try our Cable Lock for a simple, semi-secure solution. Watch this video where CEO Jim Markel demonstrates how you can use the cable that comes with the product Dog Tag price tag to secure your bag. Keep in mind, any determined thief can still cut open a soft sided bag with a sharp knife.
Are there any interior pockets?
The Air Boss has three large internal compartments. In the interest of simplicity, there are no internal pockets.
My zipper broke. The teeth have separated. Do I send it in for warranty repair?
No need for warranty repair, try and fix it yourself. Check out this video where CEO Jim Markel shows how easy it is to do it yourself.
Can you ship USPS?
Yes, Red Oxx will ship USPS upon request. Simply state, "Please ship USPS" in the cart comments during checkout and we will adjust your billing accordingly.
“I make other carry-on bags nervous.”

Air Boss $255.00


In Stock

In stock orders ship same day if received by 4:00 PM Mountain Standard Time!

One Bag Travel! Air Boss.

The only carry-on bag you'll ever need.

Designed for the business traveler, this popular five star-rated airline carry-on legal shoulder bag is a must-have for anyone who enjoys the many advantages of traveling light:

  • freedom of movement -- mobility = power
  • less of your time wasted waiting in baggage and boarding lines
  • never any lost luggage
  • easy and quick access
  • overall travel simplification
  • lighter load = less fatigue
  • arrive fresh
  • no wheels to break or get you dirty
  • fits in the overhead bin
  • hands-free carry

Don't believe it? Peruse over 700 customer reviews right here from satisfied Air Boss Carry-on customers to get an honest idea if this is the best travel lite bag for you.

Red Oxx worked hand-in-hand with famous carry-on one bag travel expert, Doug Dyment, guru of fame to develop this all-in-one inclusive mobile carry-on bag.

Follow the link to learn Doug Dyment's bundle wrapping technique so you can fit everything you need, and nothing you don't, in your Air Boss airline carry-on bag to become a more organized and happier traveler. Thanks to guidance from, here's a fantastic luggage packing diagram, showing you how to easily "bundle wrap" your clothing in the Air Boss. Not into bundle packing? Now you can pack and still be organized when you build your very own custom Red Oxx Packing Cube Kit.

Designed with three large main compartments, the Air Boss carry-on bag also features two outside zippered slip pockets; one full-length, one for your airline tickets, and an outside sleeve pocket for magazines, files, or a tablet. Inside the Air Boss are two outer compartments that each have buckled adjustable tie-downs inside to keep your belongings, or packing cubes, held in position and wrinkle-free until you unpack at your destination.

The center compartment is spacious enough to hold your Toiletries, extra shoes, work-out gear, business briefcase, etc. Volara closed-cell foam padding is sewn into the sides, so you've got a rigid, yet flexible, piece of carry-on luggage that still protects your valuable belongings.

Includes detachable padded nonslip Claw Shoulder Strap that keeps your bag where you want it - on your shoulder.

Watch the Air Boss Packing Video posted in the Videos tab where Red Oxx Ambassador Kasey Austin from Austin Adventures shows how to best use many of the bag's thoughtful features.

Looking for extra protection for your laptop? A neoprene laptop sleeve is recommended. A "macho" option is to put it in a Metro Briefcase, which will then fit in the center compartment of the Air Boss, adding further protection and giving you a "one bag" travel option...with two bags inside one.

However, please be aware that this can become a very heavy bag to carry if you decide to try this! To accommodate the extra weight try adding a second Claw Shoulder Strap and then carrying the Air Boss "backpack style" (one strap over each shoulder). This can help offset the added load. See Photos tab for how this is done.


Our fans like to define our gear as "built like a tank". While obviously you're not going to be toting around bags that weigh 50 tons and have three inches of armor plate, still the comparison is valid. For a soft sided carry-on bag, the Air Boss is built tough. Starting with the most durable, flexible, and practical textile material available -- 1000 weight CORDURA® Brand Nylon, the Air Boss is built using super-strong UV-resistant thread that's stitched into every seam. Rugged, reliable and tough.

Places where two separate pieces of fabric are stitched together are then bound -- that is, we take a long piece of one-inch wide nylon webbing and fold it over the edges of the two pieces and stitch them together, this creates a strong seam, known as a binding, that prevents the pieces from unraveling on the inside of the bag, or gives it a clean, finished look on the outside of the bag.

In addition, each exposed outside fabric edge, such as on a pocket flap, is also bound using a thicker binding material. Inside edges typically receive a thinner nylon webbing, whereas outside corner edges that are exposed to heavy wear have a thicker nylon binding. All of our binding material is vertically woven to prevent the fraying, peeling or splitting that you may commonly see in competitors carry-on bags that brag of "binding" their edges.

Each stress point, such as where the handles attach to the bag, is double box stitched for unbreakable strength - which is where we get the "double XX" in our name, Red OXX; a stitching practice we adapted from our experience as parachute riggers.

The reason Red Oxx uses the largest practical zipper available, the #10 YKK VISLON® zipper, is that they're easily repairable, even in the field; they will hold their place, that is, they "lock"; they are difficult to penetrate, thereby increasing the security of your belongings from casual theft; they function smoothly in inclement weather, and they can be yanked from a variety of angles without losing teeth or becoming separated.

Red Oxx has occasionally been accused of "overdoing" our hardware. But once you've had a cheap piece of imported plastic "hardware" break in the middle of a busy intersection, airport or other inconvenient locale dumping your precious belongings all over the ground for everyone to see (and steal), having a heavy-duty nickel-plated or stainless steel D ring or attachment swivel that weighs just a tiny bit more, or might be a little "jingly", is a travel companion's confidence builder and peace-of-mind maker. After all, you want to enjoy your journey as best you can. Why worry about having your favorite carry-on travel bag bust apart and break you down?

Looking for a similar capacity carry-on bag but with retractable backpack style shoulder straps for hands-free carry? Try our other popular airline travel bag, the Sky Train.

Join the fleet feet crowd and travel carry-on with the Commander of the ship: the mobile Air Boss!

U.S.A. Dimensions: 21"L x 8"W x 13"H.
Capacity: 2,184 cubic inches.
Weight: 3.4 pounds.

Metric Dimensions: 53.3cm L x 20.3cm W x 33cm H
Capacity: 35.7 Liters.
Weight: 1.54 Kilos

Our bags will fit! Currently in stock, all colors, ready to ship.

Pocket measurements:

  • Exterior full length zippered side flat pocket: 13"H x 20"W
  • Exterior full length flat snap pocket: 9.5"H x 20"W
  • Exterior zippered side flat passport / map pocket: 12.5"D x 7"W
  • Dual zippered tie-down compartments: 2"D x 20.5"L x 12.5"H
  • Main center compartment: 4"D x 20.5"L x 12.5"H

"No Bull" no question's asked Lifetime Warranty. Red Oxx lasts longer.
Designed AND hand made in Billings, Montana U.S.A..
UPS Transit Shipping Time Map.
UPS Ground Shipping in the U.S.A. is $13.00 (orders up to $260.00).
UPS or USPS Priority International to Canada is $30.00. Australia and New Zealand is $55.00. All other International orders are $50.00. More information on International Shipping here.

Witness the birth of your bag and learn about the many steps it takes to handcraft your Air Boss.

Meet the thundering herd here in Montana who build your gear with pride.

Red Oxx is a Veteran owned and operated US Manufacturer.

EMAIL POLICY: Online orders will receive an order confirmation email, a UPS tracking information email when your order ships and a product review request follow-up email eight weeks after delivery. In addition, backorders beyond a dozen working days may receive an order follow-up assurance email. During checkout purchasers have the option to opt-out of our other occasional email notifications. Your email address is always secure.

Every great carry-on bag needs cool luggage accessories.

2009 Winner of the "Best Durable Luggage Award" from; "Discover the Best of Everything."

Selected as Kiplinger's Expert Picks The Best List of 2008 for Best Carry-on Travel Bag.

Air Boss Trivia:
On the flight deck of an aircraft carrier, the Air Boss is in charge of all the operations of the flight deck. He controls the moving of planes on deck, landing of aircraft, launching aircraft, ordinance handling, and safety of all the personnel occupying the flight deck. The Air Boss oversees from the command tower. Orders are communicated with the flight deck via megaphone. Ex: "Hey brownshirt. Get out of that checked baggage line and on the plane, now!"

The Air Boss Carry-on bag is a Red Oxx "Staff Pick" favorite.


Air Boss Spec Size Chart

  • Designed AND hand made in the U.S.A.
  • "No Bull" Lifetime Warranty
  • U.S.A. Dimensions: 21"L x 8"W x 13"H
  • Metric Dimensions: 53.3cm L x 20.3cm W x 33cm H
  • U.S.A. Capacity: 2,184 Cubic Inches
  • Metric Capacity: 35.7 Liters
  • U.S.A. Weight: 3.4 Pounds
  • Metric Weight: 1.54 Kilos
  • Fabric: 1000 weight urethane coated, Dupont certified CORDURA® Brand Nylon
  • Weather resistant (NOT waterproof)
  • 400 weight denier soft red nylon lining
  • 4 lb. Volara closed cell foam padding on exterior panels
  • Double Box stitching on stress points such as carry handles
  • All zippers: #10 YKK VISLON® self-locking
  • Thread: proprietary #92 bonded SolarMax Nylon
  • All seams double stitched and bound
  • Stainless steel Mil-Spec snaps with Red Oxx logo
  • Nylon webbing zipper pull tabs
  • Detachable Claw nonslip adjustable shoulder strap
  • Fair trade Monkey Fist Zip Knots on all zippers
  • Free heavy-duty vinyl luggage tag
  • Embroidered Logo Patches
  • Includes Cable Lock
  • Choose from 12 vibrant colors

Air Boss Carry-on Bag Color Translator

  • Amethyst = Purple
  • Black = Raven
  • Bordeaux = Dark Red
  • Coal = Gray
  • Forest = Green
  • Khaki = Tan
  • Mariner = Blue
  • Midnight = Dark Blue
  • Olive = Military Green
  • Red
  • Saffron = Yellow
  • Safari = 1940s Olive Drab and Desert Tan

Keep in mind: Colors on your monitor will vary from the actual color of the fabric. The only way to accurately gauge a color is to request a swatch.

If out of stock, back orders are typically filled within 7-10 working days. Visit our Customer Service Help Desk or call our Toll Free Hot Line: 1-888-733-6999.

Red Oxx "No Bull" Warranty

As time rolls a ceaseless course, only the genuine guarantee remains. The mountains will persist, the oceans are bound to endure and Red Oxx will continue to be rugged, reliable, and tough.

To the depths of the Amazon basin to the peaks of the Himalayas, Red Oxx Manufacturing is infallible.

Red Oxx Bags are guaranteed forever, be sure to include them in your will.

Red Oxx Lifetime No Bull Warranty - No Questions Asked. Ironclad. Guaranteed. Forever. Period.
Made in U.S.A.

Red Oxx Bags are handcrafted in Billings, Montana. U.S.A.

Made in Montana
Take me to the top