COLOR › AMETHYST
VIEW 360º
SELECT A COLOR ›

“I'll keep your cash safe from wall street.”

Rigger Wallet $25.00


X
Buy Now

In Stock

In stock orders ship same day if received by 4:00 PM Mountain Standard Time!


Stash your cash! A colored nylon tri-fold wallet ready for your next adventure...

As rugged as the man who needs one.

Finding a cool color wallet has always been a challenge. Each person has their own idea of what the perfect men's tri-fold wallet should be. The Red Oxx version is as classic as your favorite pair of 501s.

Back in our military days a Rigger Wallet was highly sought after. Parachute Riggers would trade making a wallet for covering a weekend detail, for example. The Red Oxx Rigger Wallet gets the same attention to detail as all our bags.

Nylon and Velcro make a great combination for a durable field wallet. If you're constantly getting soaked and dried out, a leather wallet will crack and then rot away. Thus the origin of the surfer wallet and their popularity among surfers.

Our materials are designed to handle field abuse. Since it's made of water resistant cordura nylon, instead of leather, it's classified as a "vegan wallet." Featuring 12 vibrant colors to choose from, finding a favorite wallet for your cash and IDs just got a little easier!

"Having lost a black wallet in the field, I now carry a red one..."

Deliberately designed to be extra deep to carry foreign bills from countries where inflation is rampant and the bills are extra large. Ahem, beware America! The zippered coin pocket is the perfect place to keep a few Kopecks handy for the parking meter. Another favorite feature is the clear vinyl window for your I.D. This makes for a quick and easy trip through security checkpoints.

"I tested this on several flights and had no problem leaving my I.D. in the case." ~Jim Markel CEO

Dimensions: (Closed) 4.75"L x 3.5"W x 1/2"H.
Open Dimensions 10.75"L x 4.75"W.

"No Bull" no question's asked Lifetime Warranty.
Designed AND handmade in Billings, Montana USA.
UPS Shipping Time Distance Map.

Meet the thundering herd who build your gear with pride.

Online orders will receive an order confirmation email, a UPS tracking information email when your order ships and a product review request follow-up email eight weeks after delivery. In addition, backorders beyond a dozen working days may receive an order follow-up assurance email. Your email address is always secure.

Free Rigger Wallet?

Want a free Red Oxx Rigger Surf Wallet? Here's how. Everybody, 'cept hermits, has a travel story. Submit your travel story to our Adventure Journals and if we publish it, you'll get a free Rigger Surf Wallet.

Write a Review

4.54 Average Rating
 (99 Reviews)

 
1 2 3 4 5 Next > 
 Great Product
By Logan, Seattle, February 11, 2010

Like all Redoxx products, this was very well made and will last a long time. The only two problems I've found are that it is too long and it has too few pockets for cards. I will continue to accumulate products from Redoxx. Thanks guys.
 
 Great Quality Wallet
By Tony Clark, Chase City, Va, February 4, 2010

I had never heard of Red Oxx until I started searching the web for USA made products. I lost my previous job of 15 years in the textile industry when our plant was closed due to cheaper labor elsewhere, so I only buy US made textile products. This is a great quality wallet. It is also very slim, so it is not hard on the backside. This is only my second Red Oxx product(cell phone case flip), but I can assure you I will be back for more. I applaud you guys for keeping your business here in the States, and I look forward to purchasing many more Red Oxx products.
 
 I owe you guys an Apology
By Jim McCarthy, UK/Kazakhstan, January 6, 2010

My first review of the wallet was that I did not like the quality. I actually stopped using it and returned to a leather wallet. However, for some reason I picked it up again 6 months ago, and use it constantly. Why?

It has deep note pockets, it's flat, it's robust, it's secure. It does everything I ask of a wallet. I didn't give it a chance last time. Once you use these products you understand exactly how good they are. Redoxx, keep doing what you do!!
 
 hulk wallet
By jerry, boston, December 5, 2009

best wallet i ever owned!!!!!!

i can fit money all my credit card and alll important papers i need. it is made with care and very durable. thinking of getting the red one. thanks red oxx
 
 Light, Secure, Bulletproof
By Jeff W, Colorado, December 3, 2009

I stumbled upon your web site while looking for a wallet to replace my 10+ year old Eagle Creek which finally wore out. I'm happy with the RedOxx Rigger and it's great to buy something made in the USA! Now I'm looking for excuses to buy other items from RedOxx! Jeff
 
 Only RedOxx disappointment
By David Sinclair, Kazakhstan, December 3, 2009

I have bought loads of RedOxx stuff (SkyTrain, CPA briefcase and more besides) and it has all been wonderful: quality of materials, manufacture, fittings, design, even value for money. Bit not this wallet: materials are the same as ever but item is small, looks crooked, and cannot be taken seriously as a wallet, even a travelling one. So a disappointment, but not one that will stop me from lusting after (and buying) other RedOxx travelling kit.

------RED OXX REPLIES------Sorry to hear one bad Rigger passed QC. Send it in and we'll replace it Free of Charge, including your cost to ship it.
 
 Man's Wallet
By David W, Hollis, NH, December 2, 2009

RED Oxx,

Yes, I am very happy with your product. I have found it is a Man's wallet. I am using them in the family Yankee swap. I am looking forward to enrolling others in the use of your wallets. Woman are so used to stuffing a turkey sized wallet. Do you have some thoughts on how to meet their needs? The size is perfect for me to fit in my credit cards into the center pocket. I really disliked those wallets "made in China" they were to small for my Medicare Card and they fell apart in two years..
 
 Darn handy
By Ellen Kurtzman, Texas, September 26, 2009

I love this wallet. It is thin enough I can hide it in my clothes when traveling. However it is so handy that I can't keep it to myself. I have to hide it to keep family from making off with it.
 
 Simple Nylon Wallet Works Wonders
By Anonymous, Bozeman, Montana, August 12, 2009

I saw Red Oxx is now using real time UPS shipping, so that made for a wallet that's now more affordable as I live in the same state where they're made. It was time to update and upgrade.

I like nylon tri-fold wallets with zipper pockets. They don't sweat in my pocket or crack with age like leather wallets do. The zipper pocket keeps change outta my pants so I don't stand around jingling change with my hands stuck in my pockets annoying people. Buy the way, the best zipper on any tri-fold wallet I've owned.

Like everything Red Oxx makes, one word: overkill. The Velcro would stick you to The Late Show's wall. I can spot my red wallet a mile away. Love having colored wallets. Brilliant. The pockets are deep so important stuff doesn't slip out. It stays pretty flat for a tri fold. Here's one most don't think of. Because of the weave, this wallet is harder to accidentally slip out of your pocket.

And finally my friend Heather said she's happy I don't carry a "man purse" anymore. :-)
 
 1 Year Down, Many to Go !
By Jim, Berlin, MA, June 3, 2009

I don't know why I waited a year to review this wallet. I should have known that, like everything else I've ever bought from Red Oxx, it'd be bullet-proof. Typically, nylon wallets fall apart on me after about 2 years. After a year, this looks pretty much new (no wear or tear anywhere). The other thing that I like is that you kept the design simple...a place for my license, a place for my credit cards, a place the spare car key won't fall out (zippered change pocket) and a place for the money.The logo is a little hokey, but I can live with it. Also the big Velcro strip is overkill...a real head-turner when you open it in a quiet store. Other than that (and of course your S&H), it's a perfect product. I just ordered one for my 12 year-old son that I'm sure will last him through college.
 
 OK SO FAR
By CPOSTED, N-EAST U.S., May 11, 2009

SO FAR ITS BEEN INDESTRUCTIBLE. IVE HAD IT WET, FROZEN AND FILTHY. I DO THINK THAT THE HUGE LOGO BAND IS A BIT TO MUCH THOUGH. THE SHIPPING COST WAS WAY TO MUCH . OVERALL ILL GIVE IT A B MINUS.
 
 Rigger wallet
By Quincy, Billings, MT, December 4, 2008

I love every product I have ever bought from Red Oxx and this wallet is no exception. Very well made and the color variety is nice as well.
 
 Spot On!
By George, Erie, PA, October 6, 2008

Beautifully-made and durable. Very functional...everything a guy needs in a wallet and nothing unnecessary. Strangely, I'm actually happy to grab for my wallet now!
 
 Average
By Jim McCarthy, UK, August 15, 2008

I just received my wallet along with a briefcase which is great.(See Review)The wallet is a good size and the material is good quality. However I felt that the cut could have been more even, not square in some places, and the stitching straighter. I think $25 is a little expensive for this product which I feel is not as well cut as other, what I would have considered as average, products on the market.Good size, good material, not as well made as other products in the range.
 
 Wallet's fine,
By Paul, Evanston, IL, June 23, 2008

Received today; pleased with quality. $8 for S&H seems a bit steep for simply placing the wallet in a small padded envelope. My chief disappointment is with the prominent stitching of the brand name on the front of the wallet, which is not pictured in the product photos. I won't return it, but it may discourage my repeat business.
 
 Great Vegan Wallet
By Dutch, Boise Idaho, April 6, 2008

I searched google for "vegan wallet" and "nylon wallet" because I was having a hard time finding a good quality wallet at local stores that was not made out of leather. Somehow I came across Red Oxx and bought a Rigger Wallet. It is a great wallet made with excellent quality. I carry 3 identification cards and they all easily fit in the clear window pocket. I carry my wallet in my front pocket. The Rigger is ok sized for that, any bigger and it would be uncomfortable in the front pocket. My only complaint about the wallet is that the picture shows the black wallet as being all black -- It is actually black, but the parachutes and Red Oxx logos are red. Overall it is a great wallet. It is the perfect gift for a vegetarian or vegan. (Note: Thanks Dutch, that image stands corrected!)
 
 Super Wallet
By Booger's mom, Seattle, WA area, March 29, 2008

I have been buying items from the fellas since about '97 or '98 and this is the best wallet I have purchased for myself by far. I have recently also purchased Aviator Kit Bag & LiL Roy. Both I currently use for my CERT gear.(Community Emergency Response Team). LiL Roy is being used for a small first aid kit and AKB is for back up gear. Thanks again for all the GREAT stuff. Keep up the good work!
 
 Simply Awesome!
By Anonymous, Missouri, March 11, 2008

This wallet is the BOMB! Guys, if your looking for a cool/functional wallet, this is it.The cash portion is extra deep, your cash won't stick out of the top like most wallets. I use the zipper portion to fit my credit cards, and the clear portion is over sized, easy to slide your drivers license or I.D. into. Quit looking at it and just buy one....best travel wallet I've ever owned, period. Plus its a Red Oxx, made in the USA! Try finding a good quality wallet for this price made in the USA ...even better, look at all the color choices!
 
 Another superb piece of gear..
By Robin B., Louisville,KY, March 10, 2008

Just field tested my new Rigger wallet on a recent business trip. Awesome build quality, like everything else by Redoxx. Even crammed with receipts, credit cards,etc., the Rigger stays slim enough to place in my front pocket without difficulty. The main currency compartment is deep enough to handle any size foreign bills. Another outstanding item from Redoxx.
 
1 2 3 4 5 Next > 
Specifications

  • Fabric: 1000 weight urethane coated, Dupont certified Cordura nylon
  • Weather resistant (NOT waterproof)
  • Thread: #92 bonded SolarMax Nylon
  • All seams double stitched and bound
  • Velcro closure
  • Embroidered logos and tag
  • Middle pocket for quick access credit / debit cards
  • Middle hidden pocket for extra credit / debit cards
  • Rigger Pocket Wallets available in 12 vibrant colors
  • #5 YKK auto-locking zipper coin pocket
  • No animal products used - pure vegan wallet
  • "No bull" lifetime warranty
  • Designed AND made in the U.S.A.
  • Closed US Dimensions: 4.75"L x 3.5"W x 1/2"H
  • Closed Metric Dimensions: 12.1cm L x 38.9cm W x 1 .3cm H
  • Open US Dimensions: 10.75"L x 4.75"W
  • Open Metric Dimensions: 27.3cm L x 12.1cm W

Rigger Wallet Color Translator

  • Amethyst = Purple
  • Black
  • Bordeaux = Dark Red
  • Coal = Gray
  • Forest = Green
  • Khaki = Tan
  • Mariner = Blue
  • Midnight = Dark Blue
  • Olive = Military Green
  • Red
  • Saffron = Yellow
  • Safari = 1940s Olive Drab

Keep in Mind: Colors on your monitor will vary from the actual color of the fabric. The only way to accurately gauge a color is to request a swatch.

If out of stock, orders are typically filled within 30 days. Call 1-888-733-6999 or email info@redoxx.com for details.

Related Articles
Red Oxx No Bull Warranty

As time rolls a ceaseless course, only the genuine guarantee remains. The mountains will persist, the oceans are bound to endure and Red Oxx will continue to be rugged, reliable, and tough.

To the depths of the Amazon basin to the peaks of the Himilayas, Red Oxx Manufacturing is infallible.

This product is guaranteed forever, be sure to include it in your will.

Red Oxx Lifetime No Bull Warranty - Ironclad. Guaranteed. Forever. Period.
Made in U.S.A.

Red Oxx Bags are handcrafted in Billings, Montana. U.S.A.

Made in Montana
Frequently Asked Questions

Do you sell the plastic card holders?
Plastic card holders probably won't work for the Rigger Wallet. It has only two places for cards. If you have more than two credit cards, perhaps you have too many?
 
Are there any other styles of wallet?
Red Oxx is always looking for inventive ways to carry money and identification. There are prototypes in the pipeline.
 
What's with the big zippers?
The big zipper is one of our trademark features on all our bags, so it carried over to the Rigger Wallet.
 
Can you ship USPS?
Yes, Red Oxx will ship USPS upon request. Simply state, "Please ship USPS" in the cart comments during checkout and we will adjust your billing accordingly.