Skip Navigation LinksHome  > Adventures  > Trip Reports  > Getting the Show on the Road  > Metro-Briefcase

VIEW 360º

“I outlast PCs 100 to one.”
Red Oxx Metro Nylon Computer Briefcase - shown in Black. Choose from 12 colors.

Metro Briefcase $165.00


In Stock

In stock orders ship same day if received by 4:00 PM Mountain Standard Time!

Adventure Worthy!
Bring your business along with you.

Carry your laptop, portfolio... you name it.

The Red Oxx Metro Laptop Briefcase, a business briefcase with the heart of a rugged adventurer. This rugged CORDURA® nylon padded briefcase can take a beating and still look great at your next meeting.

Volara closed cell foam padding on front, bottom, and back, keeps it standing tall while protecting your belongings. Our Metro Briefcase features internal mesh file dividers on the front and back sides inside the bag. On one side the divider is sewn down to the bottom to keep your files, brochures or magazines in place, while the other side is left open at the bottom so you can secure your laptop notebook out of the way using the Fastex snap buckle. The dividers have eight pockets total for CDs, a smart phone, and slots for up to five pens, pencils or pointing devices. Each inside mesh flap uses Fastex snap buckles at the top to hold everything in place.

There are six pockets on the exterior of the bag, including two expanding bellows pockets with exclusive 'Red Oxx Finger Loop Snap' closures. These side pockets feature the exclusive ROFLS -- "Red Oxx Finger Loop Snap" closures which utilize our Mil-Spec stainless steel snaps and thoughtfully designed thumb loops that make closing these handy pockets a "snap." ROFLS allows one-handed snapping closure. Simply slip a finger into the loop under the snap post and use your thumb to press the post in place. ROFLS is a clever solution that prevents crushing items (like your precious sunglasses) under the snaps.

Hidden behind each bellows pocket is a flat slip pocket for papers, boarding passes, etc. The bellows pockets work well for laptop batteries or power supplies. The other two pockets are full-length flat zipper pockets for documents or magazines. Also, there are dual water bottle pockets on each end to keep you hydrated during your journey. Confidently carry the Metro using our nonslip Claw Shoulder Strap or by the reinforced nylon carry handles.


Our customers like to define our gear as "built like a tank". While obviously you're not going to be toting around a briefcase that weigh 50 tons and have three inches of armor plate, still the comparison is valid. For a breifcase, the Metro is built tough. Starting with one of the most durable textile material available, 1000 weight CORDURA® nylon, we use super strong UV resistant thread that's stitched into every seam.

Places where two separate pieces of fabric are stitched together are then bound, that is, we take a long piece of one inch wide nylon webbing and fold it over the edges of the two pieces and stitch them together, this creates a strong seam, or binding, that prevents the pieces from unraveling on the inside of the briefcase, or gives it a clean finished look if on the outside like with the Metro pockets.

In addition, each exposed fabric edge, such as on a pocket flap, is also bound using a thicker binding material. Inside edges typically receive a thinner nylon webbing, whereas outside corner edges that are exposed to wear will have a thicker nylon binding. All of our binding material is vertically woven to prevent fraying, peeling or splitting that you may commonly see in competitors briefcases that brag of "binding" their edges.

Each stress point, such as where the handles attach to the case, is double box stitched - which is where we get the "double XX" in our name, Red Oxx; a stitching practice we adapted from our service as parachute riggers.

The reason Red Oxx uses the largest zipper we can afford, the #10 YKK VISLON® zipper, is that they are easily repairable, even in the field; they will hold their place, that is, they "lock"; they are difficult to penetrate, thereby increasing the security of your belongings; they function smoothly in inclement weather and they can be yanked from a variety of angles without losing teeth or becoming separated.

Red Oxx has occasionally been accused of "overdoing" our hardware. But once you've had a cheap piece of plastic hardware break in the middle of a busy intersection, airport or other inconvenient locale dumping your precious documents or electronics all over the ground, having a heavy-duty nickel-plated or stainless steel D ring or attachment swivel that weighs just a little more, or might make a little noise, is a travel companion's confidence builder and peace of mind maker. After all, you want to enjoy your journey as best you can. Why worry about having your briefcase break down?

If all this makes the Metro sound too big, try our Chica Tablet Bag. Too small? Move up to the Metro's big brother, the CPA Briefcase, which is twice as wide.

Check out this tale of a Metro Briefcase that traveled a million miles.

The Red Oxx Metro Laptop Briefcase, a business briefcase with the heart of a rugged Adventurer.

U.S.A. Dimensions: 17"L x 3.5"W x 11"H.
Capacity: 654 cubic Inches.
Weight: 3.15 pounds.

Metric Dimensions: 43.2cm L x 9cm W x 28cm H
Capacity: 10.7 Liters.
Weight: 1.43 Kilos.

Pocket measurements:

  • Twin exterior bellowed snap pockets: 4.5"W x 8"T x +/-2"D (measured at top of pocket)
  • Twin exterior hidden flat slot pockets: 4.5"W x 7"T
  • Dual exterior zippered flat pockets:16"L x 10"H
  • Interior closed bottom mesh pocket: 16"W x 8"D
  • Three interior closed bottom canvas flat pockets: 6"W x 5"D
  • Three interior closed bottom canvas flat pockets: 6"W x 4"D
  • Interior open bottom mesh pocket: 16"W x 9"D
  • Two interior closed bottom canvas pockets: 7.5"W x 5.5"D
  • Five interior pen / pencil slots: 5"D
  • Main compartment: 3.5"W x 11"H x 17"L

"No Bull" no question's asked Lifetime Warranty.
Designed AND hand made in Billings, Montana U.S.A..
UPS Transit Shipping Time Map.

Witness the birth of your bag and learn about the many steps it takes to handcraft your Metro Briefcase.

Meet the thundering herd who build your gear with pride.

Red Oxx is a Veteran owned and operated US Manufacturer.

EMAIL POLICY: Online orders will receive an order confirmation email, a UPS tracking information email when your order ships and a product review request follow-up email eight weeks after delivery. In addition, backorders beyond a dozen working days may receive an order follow-up assurance email. During checkout purchasers have the option to opt-out of our other occasional email notifications. Your email address is always secure.

Every great briefcase needs cool luggage accessories.

Write a Review

4.68 Average Rating
 (87 Reviews)

1 2 3 4 5 Next > 
 From the office, to overseas travel
By Sean Hogue, Texas, September 18, 2015

I travel internationally for work and the Metro briefcase is one part of my two bag travel system, along with a carry-on sized duffle (from another manufacturer). I've owned it for at least 3 years now and it still looks brand new.

I love the size. Small enough to encourage me to not overload it, but can handle a big load with some careful packing. The internal dividers work excellent, although they seem to be getting a little stretched out with use.

I like how the pen holders and assorted internal pockets face inward. Works well for me.

The carrying strap is incredibly comfortable and distributes the weight nicely. I've seen some complaints about the carrying handles, but I never use this bag messenger style and I offer use those handles to hold my jacket, so pleas don't change a thing.

The large exterior pockets are sized perfectly for holding loose paper, which I always collect a bunch of when on the job.

Everything has a place in this bag and there is room for it all, if you pack intelligently. Add the key clip attachment and you are good to go!
 First and not last Red Oxx purchase
By Mark K., Oxford, Mich., July 15, 2015

As an online editor for a sporting goods publication, I write scores of product reviews every year. After reviewing a Red Oxx Varmint Master rifle case, I bought my own Metro Briefcase. It's one of the most well thought out briefcase designs I've ever experienced -- and I've had plenty. Standout features of the Metro include the Claw Strap (helps me avoid the spine bending half shrug to keep it on my shoulder), useful pockets in and out, and overall light weight. Now debating which Red Oxx carry-on bag to get. Customer service is top notch, too! Keep up the good work!
 So Far So Good
By Sean, China, April 16, 2015

This is my third Red Oxx bag, the first two being a Safari-Beanos PR5 and an Aviator bag that I bought together in 2011 (both of which which I absolutely love and adore).

The Metro Briefcase is shaping up to be a similar experience with one exception.

Other reviewers have mentioned the handles flopping around - I agree. I think that design-wise, it's really difficult to leave them off or not want them, but if you most often use it as a messenger/cross-body, the handles can be a nuisance. I guess I'd caution that when you want them to be loose and flexible, they'll be that way, but if you usually go cross-body, you won't often want them to be that way. It's a pretty minor problem overall though. It's just disappointing that they can't be tucked away.

As an on-the-go trainer, I really don't have the problems with the big pocket that other people do. I'm regularly carrying hundreds of pages (maybe more?) in my bag and it all fits conveniently along with my 13" computer and a bunch of notebooks, with my Grid-It (which is almost unnecessary because of the small pockets inside the main pocket. If anything, it's almost too big, but I'd say that when you need the size, you need it, and you're glad it's there.

One thing I'd say about the big pocket that I didn't see anywhere else - I've never seen a bag that "protects" loose paper as well as this one. Say you just threw that random contract in there because you were in a hurry on your way to your next meeting. Chances are, by the end of the day when you have time to sort out your bag, that contract will still be in good shape. This is not an endorsement for that behavior or saying that the bag is designed to do that, since it's clearly not, however I've been very impressed by the condition of some my looser papers and notebooks when they go in and out of the bag.

My theory is that this is a function of the multiple internal main pockets and the size/dimensions of the pocket along with the relative stiffness of the bag walls. Regardless, that has been pretty great.

Other reviewers have mentioned that it is bigger than you think. My experience bears that out. When it came out of the box, I thought it was a monstrosity (I wanted something relatively compact), but it is designed well enough that I haven't been bothered by it's size, and have in fact been pretty happy with it.

Besides the handles, I have two other relatively small complaints.

The two "sheet" pockets on the wide sides (the ones that are the same height and length of the bag but are not the main pocket) are just a littttttle tight. Just a little. I wish it was a bit looser for bigger hands and people who carry too much junk like myself.

The only MAJOR deficiency that I really miss is a swiveling key lanyard. A lot of women's handbags and men's briefcases (at least here in China) have those lanyards that you can pull out of a pocket and unlock your door so you never have to worry about leaving your keys lying around or leaving them in your pocket if you use the bag every day. If it were up to me, there'd be a key lanyard in one of the small pockets, one of the two big pockets (not the main pocket), or in one of the elastic pockets. It would also have a carabiner/hook that could swivel 360 so you could lock and unlock doors. Even better, one cheap briefcase I bought a few years ago had a detachable plastic clasp as a keychain so you could take the keys out of the bag if you needed to. Obviously, if you have a car, you might want at different system, but for living downtown, Metro should be metro, right?

So, in summary, three relatively small deficiencies (handles flop too much, broad-side pockets a littttttle tight, and no key lanyard), but overall, this bag is perfectly suited for at least my lifestyle as an on-site corporate trainer with tons of meetings in different places every day in a huge, dirty city and the need to carry around a lot of stuff for work. I definitely think I will use it in the future as a casual trip overnight bag (like to a neighboring city to visit the consulate, or for carrying an extra shirt and underwear for unforeseen travel delays) or a day-trip bag for not-too-big hobby equipment as well.

In short, I've only been using the bag for about one month, but it's proven it's worth and can definitely highly recommend it based not only it's great usefulness so far, but also Red Oxx's sterling customer service (based on reputation and my personal experience - they're great).

Buy with confidence!

---------- Red Oxx replies: thanks Sean for the great review, tips and ideas. We sell a Pin Mount Key Clip (swiveling key lanyard) that gives the buyer the option to mount it anywhere on the bag that they want.
 Agree: Almost perfect
By George, Minneapolis, March 26, 2015

This is my second redoxx bag. I've owned and used an AirBoss for over five years for monthly work travel.

I love its easy-to-spot color and the fact that it looks nearly new after so many trips.

I bought a matching Red Oxx bag after my old cheapo laptop fell apart.

I love it as well and like the big outside pockets that can carry a coffee thermos, chargers, etc.

I agree with another reviewer about the one design flaw: that the inside pocket design usually means putting your laptop in is a two hand process as it can catch on the pen holders.

It isn't a deal breaker by any means but it is a small annoyance they should fix in future iterations.

Red Oxx bags are worth the price of entry over time since they really do hold up with use.

The metro easily holds my macbook pro 15" and fits inside my Air Boss' middle pocket if I need to collapse down to one bag.
 One Fatal Flaw
By Paul R., Chicago, February 26, 2015

I've owned many bags and have been looking for a really well designed one. Though I was hoping this would be one, not so.

I've used this bag for a few months now. The material is great--high quality. The zippers, a problem on other bags I've owned, are perfect on this bag. I could see them lasting a while.

The flaw: There are three interior sections, one main section in the center and two smaller sections on each side. All the interior pockets face inwards. That means the main compartment is lined on both sides with pockets facing inward. Items I put in to the bag get caught up on those pockets all the time and it's driving me nuts.

This would be a 5-star bag if the inside pockets, at least on one side, were facing outward. Then there would be a smooth surface in each section to glide papers, books and folders in to the bag. As it is now, the main section is almost unusable to me since when I'm on the go things frequently get caught on the pockets.
 Almost Perfect
By Anonymous, Seattle, WA, February 12, 2015

Living in Seattle, I'd considered water proof bags, but the high quality canvas and tight zippers provide plenty of protection from the elements.

The should strap is long enough to easily convert from a shoulder carry, to a cross chest messenger bag strap.

The outside pockets provide quick storage for mice, sunglasses, water bottle and keys. And if you still need more room, there's a ton of interior storage. You could easily fit 2 moderate sized laptops in there.

This would have been a 5 star review, but for the handles. I occasionally use them to hoist the bag, but normally they are in the way and flopping around. I can't bring myself to cut them off, but it would have been nice to have something that either disconnected (like the wonderful claw and rings for the shoulder strap), or could have been left off as an option when ordering.

This is my 2nd RedOxx purchase. I'll be coming back for more!

Thanks for a great product!!
 Tops my backpacks
By Dave B, Atlanta, GA, November 7, 2014

I was skeptical that this bag was going to be as easy to carry as my standby B-R backpack. I was particularly concerned if I would get re-used to the side slung shoulder strap system.

Wow... no worries. The main dig on a shoulder strap is loosing use of both hands because the darn things slip off when you try to make change, enter a turnstyle, or just about anytime it would be inconvenient to loose your bag off your shoulder.

Not this rig. It'll pull your clothes off before slipping off your shoulder.

When I first opened the box, I thought this bag was not going to be big enough. Then I loaded it and still had room for more. It's very deceiving, like the AirBoss and the AirTrain (I have both).

Actually, I've been collecting and carrying way more than necessary and the change gave me the opportunity to realize that I carry things I never use... things that can be left in the hotel if I insist on bringing them along on a trip.

Great bag for any road warrior.

Love it, have recommended it to many people, and while I probably will never have to, would not hesitate to buy another. In fact, maybe I'll just head over and see what else the RedOxx crew has developed...
 Excellent Quality Bag
By Ashley, Annapolis, MD, August 21, 2014

I needed a tough bag to travel 1-2 times per week, plus daily use. I love the side pockets and the front two smaller pockets. The soft handles (flaps) are the only piece of this bag that I don't completely love - I frequently need to re-position them and they slow down my access to the bag if I'm trying to pull out a larger item. The side pockets are perfect for a water bottle or cell phones. Overall, I'm extremely pleased with the size, durability, and design of this bag!
 Check the size
By APM, New York, August 18, 2014

I ordered this bag after using the Air Boss for several trips and being very impressed. The handles on the Air Boss are made of thick webbing and they always seem to be standing right where you need them. Unfortunately, the handles on this bag are not as well designed.

First, the webbing is narrower -- more proportionate to this bag -- but this causes the handles to flop down. This means that when you go to grab the bag you have to root around to find the handles; not terrible but just a slight inconvenience each time you pick the bag up.

Second, the handles seem unusually long to me. The handles on this bag are much longer than on other soft-sided briefcases that I own. As a result, the bag carries lower than I am used to. I also find that the bag swings about more because of the longer straps -- an issue for me while commuting.

Third, be sure to check the dimensions of the bag. This bag is wider than most seats on mass transit, e.g., it is wider than the seat on the bus I use to commute. This means that when I hold it on my lap, it extends into the space of the person next to me. It also means that the bag can't easily stand up in the empty seat next to me.

Overall, the quality of the bag is as good as the Air Boss. But, the unusual characteristics of the handles are enough to have made me consider sending the bag back. (I am keeping the bag though in the hopes that the handles grow on me.)
 Great bag but could be even better!
By Sam, London, UK, July 8, 2014

I bought the Metro to replace another briefcase and found the look of the bag (in black) very appealing. I read the reviews and have found all the complements and criticisms spot on.

The bag looks sporty and is not for the person looking for the more formal or cutting edge fashion look. It's for the person looking for a well designed rugged utilitarian case. The logos don't bother me but as they do some other reviewers. The size is great - a bit bigger than what I was expecting - and the compartments, pockets, materials, zips, strap are all top notch.

My only complaints are the the side pockets are too small to fit a decent water bottle or umbrella and that's a real pity. The handles should not require snapping and unsnapping to get into the case as this is impractical and would benefit from a soft yet tough material such as leather to improve the feel of the bag. Would also be nice if the rear pocket had a bottom zip for those inclined to attach the bag to a roller board (not me).
 great product!
By rkk, TN, June 20, 2014

Very nice bag, great workmanship and design. Has enough pocks for extra items you might have. A nice touch is the shoulder strap that has a rubber sleeve on it keeping it from falling off your shoulder while carrying the bag. Zippers look heavy duty enough to last the life of the product. I only wish I have found this before the other dozen bags I have purchased over the years that never worked out for me.
By AOM, HALIFAX, April 8, 2014

I bought the Metro briefcase with some hesitation, as I tend stuff my briefcases with all sorts of "just in case" items. I thought it might not be big enough (I was wavering between it and the CPA).

Well, I couldn't be happier with it. It's got loads of room, "stuff pockets" enough, flat zippered pockets for papers/folders, and those wonderful spaces behind the outboard pockets--perfect for boarding passes, folded up list sheets, etc., that you want immediate access to.

For those who wear glasses, you'll find (as I did) the end pockets with the elastic at the top perfect for your big sunglasses or regular glasses cases.

I thought it might be a bit rough/outdoorsy for meetings; but I only got admiring comments for its "utility with panache" look.

All in all, for me, the perfect briefcase.
 Not just a briefcase
By Jim Hatch, United States, April 3, 2014

Great bag - built like my Air Boss and Skytrain. Seems just as bulletproof as those bags which I've been using for several years. I got the briefcase to operate as my 2nd carry on (personal item). Rather than squeeze things into the bigger bag I'm carrying I'd rather have a smaller one I can use without needing to worry about it being pulled to gate check it at the airport. I have a tablet PC so I don't need it for holding a big machine but it's great for all the extra stuff - power charger, earphones/headphones, pocket projector, cables, remote presentation clicker/pointer and other miscellaneous electronics.

That still leaves plenty of room for a complete salty, sweet, healthy snack set for munching on the road - no more paying 3 or 4 times the supermarket price for snacks I would like on a trip, I just bring them with me. If I lighten the snack load, I can get a change of clothes and my personal hygiene gear into it along with my PC using a combination of Eagle Creek quarter cube and a clothing Folder (the medium or 15" size). That turns it into an overnight bag with enough style to be business meeting appropriate. Perfect size and same great Red Oxx quality.
By Steve, Upstate NY, February 20, 2014

I have been looking for the perfect on the road business briefcase for a long time. What an amazing bag... turns out this is what I was looking for all along but didn't know it. I thought the 3.5" depth would limit the Metro's usefulness, but I couldn't have been more wrong.

I use the Metro as a personal item on business trips to hold everything except clothing. In my Metro I have an 11" MacBook Air, laptop charger, ethernet cable, iPhone charger, Amazon Kindle Paperwhite, AC power adapters, travel size CPAP (Transcend 2) along with hose and mask, medications and grooming kit, first aid kit, small office supply kit, spare eyeglasses, a few folders of paperwork and 4 Kind bars for somewhat healthy food in event of a delay while in transit. In the Metro there is plenty of room for more papers, a book or some other items including a bottle of water. The Metro is also padded which provides some impact protection for its contents. The Metro will also easily hold a 15" Eagle Creek folder for overflow clothing (not in mine which is pretty packed).

The build quality is amazing, even by Red Oxx's usual very high standards. If you are on the fence, do yourself a favor and check out the Metro... it might be the bag you've been always looking for.
 Top Shelf
By Steve, Maryland, February 20, 2014

This bag was a present and it has been in use every day. Every detail of the bag shows the quality and workmanship that is a Hallmark of RED OXX. The pockets are just the right size for all of the daily items that make the briefcase a portable office. Well Done to the folks in Montana!
 As good as I expected
By mspeed, Guelph, Ontario, Canada, February 4, 2014

I ordered the Metro Briefcase with confidence as I already have the Air Boss and consider it one of my smartest purchases. The Metro Briefcase is very handsome in “coal” and black (to match my Air Boss, of course) and just reeks of high quality workmanship. I especially like the colour coordinated logos. The bag is very well thought out, and the finger loop snap closures are a touch of genius. They stop you from putting pressure on the contents, as often happens with snap closure pockets. Some have mentioned lack of padding, but I feel it is sufficient for everyday use. If I am looking at an international flight where rougher handling is a possibility, then I add a padded sleeve. I would rather do this than have a bag overly padded for most occasions.

 Bag it
By JB, Jacksonville fla, January 30, 2014

What can I say to add to what others have said. This is the best briefcase bag I have ever carried, period. I should enjoy this bag for years to come, thanks.
 Wow! Glad I switched to this bag
By David, Missoula, MT, January 10, 2014

I am super hard on bags and I have torn apart leather and fabric bags in months. So I was hesitant to buy the bag but wow I am glad I did. The reviews I read said it was not well padded and was too heavy. I have to disagree, I have never found it to be too heavy unless I put too much stuff in it. The strap does not slip down when walking home from the office. However the padding is great in it as my computer was protected when I was a pedestrian and hit by a SUV and launched about 15 feet. No damage to the computer at all and only a small 1 cm tear in the bag which they fixed! I am positive my other bags would have destroyed the computer and would have had more damage. I am a true convert now!
By Mike, Chicago, October 14, 2013

This briefcase is exactly what I was looking for: rugged, durable, tougher than your straightforward black nylon office bag that every guy carries. For the price and probably for 3-4x the price, you will not find better workmanship or more durable materials. This isn't gonna be the most suave, fashionable bag around, nor is it "tactical." It's somewhere in the middle and in my mind perfect. If there's one or two small things I'd improve upon, I guess you could ding the bag for no internal key lanyard, though there is one for sale on the website, and no dedicated padded sleeve for laptop/ipad, but I preferred to add my own anyway.
 Great Bag
By Jim, Toronto, September 26, 2013

The bag is great quality, and it fits everything I need and use on a regular basis in a compact and usable style. It looks great, and is easy to carry. Perfect for me.
1 2 3 4 5 Next > 
Metro Briefcase Specs Chart

  • Designed AND hand made in U.S.A.
  • "No Bull" Lifetime Warranty
  • Fabric: 1000 weight urethane coated, Dupont certified CORDURA® nylon
  • Weather resistant (NOT waterproof)
  • 400 weight denier soft red nylon lining
  • All zippers #10 YKK VISLON® self-locking
  • Thread: #92 bonded SolarMax Nylon
  • All seams double stitched and bound
  • Double Box stitching on stress points such as carry handles
  • 3250 welded D-rings, nickel plated
  • Stainless steel Mil-Spec snaps with Red Oxx logo
  • Detachable Claw No Slip Shoulder Strap
  • Fair trade Monkey Fist Zip Knots on all zippers
  • Free heavy-duty vinyl luggage tag
  • Embroidered Logo Patches
  • Double box stitching on stress points such as carry handles
  • Includes Cable Lock
  • 4 lb. closed cell Volara foam padding
  • Classified as a "personal item"
  • Choose from 12 vibrant colors
  • U.S.A. Dimensions: 17"L x 3.5"W x 11"H
  • Metric Dimensions: 43.2cm L x 8.9cm W x 27.9cm H
  • U.S.A. Capacity: 654 cubic inches
  • Metric Capacity: 10.7 Liters
  • U.S.A. Weight: 3.15 Pounds
  • Metric Weight: 1.43 Kilos

Metro Travel Briefcase Color Translator

  • Amethyst = Purple
  • Black = Raven
  • Bordeaux = Dark Red
  • Coal = Gray
  • Forest = Green
  • Khaki = Tan
  • Mariner = Blue
  • Midnight = Dark Blue
  • Olive = Military Green
  • Red
  • Saffron = Yellow
  • Safari = 1940s Olive Drab and Desert Tan (Proprietary Red Oxx Exclusive)

Keep in mind: Colors on your monitor will vary from the actual color of the fabric. The only way to accurately gauge a color is to request a swatch.

If out of stock, back orders are typically filled within 14 working days. Visit our Customer Service Help Desk or call our Toll Free Hot Line: 1-888-733-6999.

Related Articles
Red Oxx "No Bull" Warranty

As time rolls a ceaseless course, only the genuine guarantee remains. The mountains will persist, the oceans are bound to endure and Red Oxx will continue to be rugged, reliable, and tough.

To the depths of the Amazon basin to the peaks of the Himilayas, Red Oxx Manufacturing is infallible.

Red Oxx Bags are guaranteed forever, be sure to include them in your will.

Red Oxx Lifetime No Bull Warranty - No Questions Asked. Ironclad. Guaranteed. Forever. Period.
Made in U.S.A.

Red Oxx Bags are handcrafted in Billings, Montana. U.S.A.

Made in Montana
Frequently Asked Questions

What's the difference between the Metro and CPA?
The CPA Briefcase is two inches wider (thicker) than the Metro.
Will the Metro hold a laptop? What size?
The Metro was designed to carry virtually any laptop notebook up to 17 inch screen and three inches thick.
Will the Metro Briefcase meet personal item/carry on standards?
Absolutely. It will fit any overhead bin and under most any airline seat.
How are the internal pockets configured?
The backside has a full length slip mesh pocket that is anchored to the bottom of the bag. In front of this pocket are six smaller cordura slip pockets. On the other side is a full length mesh divider not anchored to the bottom. In front of the divider are two cordura slip pockets and five pen pockets. Both of the full length interior pockets include buckle closures to help keep your office items organized.
Can I fit my C-pap machine inside?
The Metro is a hair too narrow to fit your C-pap. We recommend using our Gator for your C-pap machine or moving up to the larger CPA Briefcase which will easily hold a C-pap.
Is there a way to securely lock my briefcase?
Sure, you can use any TSA approved bag lock or try our Cable Lock for a simple, semi-secure solution. Watch this video where CEO Jim Markel demonstrates how you can use the cable that comes with the product Dog Tag price tag to secure your bag. Keep in mind, any determined thief can still cut open a soft sided bag with a sharp knife.
My zipper broke. The teeth have separated. Do I send it in for warranty repair?
No need for warranty repair, try to fix it yourself. Check out this video where CEO Jim Markel shows how easy it is to do it yourself.
Can you ship USPS?
Yes, Red Oxx will ship USPS upon request. Simply state, "Please ship USPS" in the cart comments during checkout and we will adjust your billing accordingly.

Take me to the top