Skip Navigation LinksHome  > Adventures  > Trip Reports  > Getting the Show on the Road  > Gator-Carry-On-Bag

Red Oxx Gator Compact Carry On and Padded Gadget Bag - in Coal. Choose from 12 colors.

Write a Review

4.69 Average Rating
 (160 Reviews)

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next > 
 Wonderful Bag!
By Jennie Hale, Gaithersburg, MD, April 7, 2011

I was looking for a solid, decent looking, everyday use bag-a daily driver, if you will. I am extremely hard on bags and backpacks, often over-filling, and throwing the bag around. I have destroyed so many bags over the years -I wanted one that could handle my life that would not break, tear or be impossible for me to find things inside of. I looked on sites all over the Internet. Finally it came down to either this bag, or the Chica. This bag won because of the strap, which has come in very handy, though the rings the strap rings on it seem like overkill.

However, I am so impressed with the quality of the bag that I cannot even mark this as a negative- believe the hype. This is an extremely well made, top quality bag that is durable, handles overstuffing well, and fit the entire contents of a large messenger bag into it's foam protection with room to spare. I love this bag, I tell everyone I know about Red Oxx, and I will be back soon to buy other bags! Thank You, Red Oxx employees for making such a wonderful product!
 Style meets function
By Locomotive Driver, Roanoke, Va, March 24, 2011

As far as carrying only the essentials I need on my overnight trips or daylight runs, this bag meets my expectations. Heavy duty shoulder strap STAYS on my shoulder as I crawl through rail cars and onto engines or to hurry back to register off. I still can't believe how much I can fit into a bag of this size. God Bless the Americans who build these bags.
 solid bag
By Lee, Liverpool, January 18, 2011

Had my Gator for over 2 years now, we use it as a gear bag, day bag/diaper bag and general carry bag. Still looks new and does the jobs its asked of. We bought a diaper bag when we had our first child and the bag lasted 6 months before the zipper gave way and died, enter the gator for diaper duty. It takes care of many needs with ease, still looks like new, great solid bag. Thanks.
 Great bag, love it!
By Todd, MI, Greater Detroit, December 31, 2010

I got the Gator in early Dec to use as a daily, small travel bag to carry cords, small electronics, misc. stuff. It is a lot bigger than it appears and the quality is fantastic. I love the shoulder strap because it just works. I only wish that it had some more internal organization pockets. Great product!! I am sure that this will not be my last purchase.
 So versatile
By Anonymous, Washington, dc, December 30, 2010

I do not think I have used this bag for the same thing twice-the design is so versatile. I have:

1-tossed in a few drinks,food and blue ice packs to make it a small cooler(padding helps insulate)

2-used as a fishing tackle box-tide charts,weights,lures,hooks in outside snap pockets, reel and bait inside with plastic bag for catch, side pockets for pliers and drink

3-camera bag

4- overnight bag-large kindle fits in mesh pocket - phone,charger,earphones etc in end pockets for easy inflight access

5-tool bag-drill,spare battery ,bits,duct tape, level in interior, leather man,tape measure,drink,penlight in outside end pockets for easy access...begs to be used
 One well-traveled bag
By Robert, Great Falls, December 8, 2010

I've had this bag for four years now, and thought it was time for a review.

It's been a camera bag in Australia, New Zealand, Qatar and Italy was well as numerous domestic US trips. Goes to the ball game with a scoring book, binoculars, emergency rain gear, sandwich and bottle of water. When I commuted by public transportation, it carried lunch, iPod, coffee thermos and more.

As a camera bag, it can hold a dSLR, 3 lenses, travel flash, mini-tripod, cables, battery chargers, etc, a backup point & shoot, and more, like change of underwear and socks, a clean shirt and a 3-1-1 emergency kit if needed.

Still looks like the day it was built.
 Gator Update & Suggestion
By Roger J, Currently in Damascus, Syria, October 11, 2010

I'm updating my review of all my Redoxx bags along with a suggestion or two.

'Always room for something else', that's what I find every time I use this bag for travel, work or leisure.

Last time I flew back from a holiday back home in the UK, I had TWO computers and power cables: Toshiba Portege M700 Tablet Notebook and NB305 Netbook.

And there was still room for glasses, medication, a book, and a small paper notebook, pen.

My larger camera was hanging attached by karabiner to one of the D-Rings.

Suggestion: like others, I do NOT like the elastic pockets at each end and have already lost one drinks bottle. Someone has suggested a cord which could be shortened to keep the contents really tight and safe while the bag is swinging around one's hips.
 It saved us!
By Bruce, , October 11, 2010

On a recent trip, my wife broke her arm. We had a Sky Train, a Gator, a Lowe Pro Off Trail camera bag, and my ancient Patagonia MLC. We ditched the camera bag.

The Gator was able to handle a Canon 5D, a zoom, a 50 mm, and a Zeiss 21 mm in the main compartment. We put water bottles in the end pockets and still had room in the side pockets for food. While it was harder to get the camera or lens out of the main compartment than a dedicated camera bag, the Gator is much more versatile.
 Almost perfect
By Mary, NYC, September 21, 2010

I just used my Gator Bag for the first time, in conjunction with my Sky Train -- 10-day trip, with only these two carry-on bags.

The Gator Bag can hold a lot. Here's my list of what I put in it: Dell Mini (in a slim case), Dell Mini charger, 35 mm camera, smaller camera, both camera battery chargers and 1 extra batter for each, 2 cell phones and chargers, iPod and charger, small toiletries (tiny toothbrush, compact, lipstick), a novel, a magazine, some travel documents (like copies of my e-tix), a small folding umbrella ... and I think that's it. :-)

I had two minor problems with the bag:

1) The two elastic bottle holders (one on each side) don't work for that purpose. I lost 3 water bottles and a squeezable tube of sunscreen on the trip -- they simply fell out of those holders because the elastic isn't very elastic and the holders themselves are short. And since the bottom of these two holders isn't flat, the holder simply pushes everything up (and out, unfortunately). I ended up using them for holding soft stuff, like extra Kleenex.

2) I had to pack the bag carefully for balance. In other words, it isn't as ergonomic as perhaps it could be. For example, during the day I didn't bring everything with me -- just one of the cameras, maybe a book and a couple of other small items. I had to pack the bag and try it out a couple of times to make it balance correctly. Even then, there's something about the design of the straps that makes the bag a bit "tippy."

Having said all of that, the Gator worked well for me. Can't wait to use it again.
 My second Gator
By TL, PA, August 11, 2010

This review is a follow-up to my review dated 5/21/2010. I ended up buying a second Gator as a dedicated range bag. It fits all the ammo I need for a day (including 12 gauge rounds for sporting clays), along with safety gear, a roll of tape, a rag, hat, extra mags, water bottles, first aid kit and a few tools. And with all that weight, the bag doesn't complain one bit! I got this one in Safari and it's a great color scheme. I'm pretty sure most other bags would be falling apart the way I load this thing up, but this still looks brand new.
 Sleep apnea CPAP bag
By Larry Rice, Jamaica Estates, NY, August 10, 2010

Dear Red Oxxen:

I'm loving my new Air Boss bag. It's hard to beat a bag that's well-designed, simple, and built like a tank. I'm a big believer in the One Bag school of business travel.

But I had a problem. Like a lot of guys, I have sleep apnea, and have to travel with a CPAP machine. It's standard-issue bag is cheap and flimsy. But the machine is a bit too big to fit in the center compartment of the Air Boss. What to do?

It turns out that the perfect solution is your Gator carry-on bag. The CPAP and it's hose and mask fit just right, and leave plenty of room for the other gear I need in-flight.

These two bags are making my life on the road easier. Thanks for that! You might want to mention on your web site that the Gator is a good replacement for a standard CPAP bag.


 Great small bag
By Tracey, California, August 5, 2010

I wanted a smaller underseat bag to take with me on a 2 week safari, and I wanted something that could be used when out each day during the trip. The Gator fit the bill. When fully "loaded" it held a Kindle, a book light, several pairs of glasses, the 3-1-1 bag and contents, a large camera, various meds, a moleskine notebook, bandana, toothbrush, and some assorted things like wipes (cleaning and sunscreen and bug repellant). It was stuffed to the brim and really couldn't have held more.

My husband, who had a bit more photo gear than I did, purchased a Gator the same time I did, but his never made the trip to Africa. He just couldn't get in the toiletries for a 2 week trip, plus lenses and a camera and Kindle and so on, so he carried a standby favorite he already had. Presumably he'll use the Gator on a trip where the camera doesn't need to go along.

On both this bag and the Air Boss, the "zip knots" are excellent. They give terrific leverage for helping to close a bag that is close to being maxed out.

The Bordeaux color is beautiful. It handled dust and dirt pretty well and has cleaned up nicely. It's my new bring-along bag for 3-day weekends.
 Great every day bag
By kjm3579, Glassboro, NJ, July 27, 2010

I bought the Gator in the safari colors a few months ago. I keep my camera, iPod, a travel first aid kit, journal, a few pens and pencils, and a rain jacket in it almost all the time. I add my lunch and 2 16oz. Nalgene drink bottles and take it with me to work and am prepared to face whatever might come up. Since this bag is perfect for a carry on, I plan to use it for travel over the next few years just by slightly changing its contents. I'm currently saving to buy the matching Metro briefcase for my laptop and its accessories as well as the AirBoss.

The Gator is very well made and even loaded with my every day stuff it feels light. The non-slip strap rides well on my shoulder. I have carried it in several rain storms and have not found any wetness inside the case. For a small case, it seems to have a lot of inside space. The zippers work well and do not jam.

About the only negative thing I would have to say about the Gator would be that the inside mesh pocket is angled slightly toward the inside which makes getting things in and out of the pouches on the divider a little harder. It would be nice if this divider was straight and have a strap with a snap connector at the top to help hold smaller items in.

Overall, its a great little case for every day and travel use.
 Great Carry on Bag
By John N., South Carolina, July 22, 2010

This is the perfect carry on bag to take on the airplane with you. It's size is deceptively deceiving. You could come close to fitting a weekend worth of clothes in this little bag. It makes a great camera bag with room to spare for additional lenses. Well made and very versatile.
 An Excellent Bag
By David, Boston, July 1, 2010

Another excellent product. I use it as a briefcase/travel bag for overnight and multi-day trips. It carries my camera, laptop, books, files, and other sundry things. Standard file folders do fit. If you want to prevent the top edges from bending, use the stirdier folders. It is an extremely versatile bag, and like everything made by Red Oxx, it is solidly made and thoughtfully designed. On an upcoming trip to Europe I plan on pairing this bag with the large ruck sack as my only two pieces of luggage.
 Love this bag!
By Anonymous, Dallas, June 22, 2010

Since the Gator is a Red Oxx, of course it is extremely well made. It looks very small, but holds enough for a long weekend-seriously! Here's what I packed in the Gator main compartment: toiletry kit, quart ziploc with liquids, three cotton tees, one pair shorts, one pair pants, undergarments for three days, pj's, flip-flops. My wallet/Blackberry/travel docs fit in one outside pocket, sunglasses in the other, and my book in the zipping pocket on the back of the bag. And of course water in one of the side pockets. So if you're not having to pack a laptop and business clothes, and you're a fairly small person, i.e., your clothes don't take up a lot of room, this is a great weekend bag. I recently reviewed my Sky Train and the only downside of my Sky Train for me is that it is really big on my frame, even when it is not fully packed. Well, problem solved--for 2-3 day casual trips, I'll carry the Gator. For longer, more wardrobe-intensive trips I'll carry my Sky Train. Thanks, Red Oxx!
 Fabulous travel bag
By Anonymous, Minnesota, June 13, 2010

Perfect bag to for air travel. Fits under the seat and carries all your inflight articles. Great sturdy construction to carry camera, books, maps and other essentials while sightseeing. Comfortable, non-slip strap for carrying over the shoulder or cross-body. Extremely happy to see an amazing product that is manufactured in the USA!
 Wow, What a Beauty
By Patricia, Boston, MA, May 27, 2010

As a Red Oxx fan, I've had my eye on this bag for a long time and finally took the plunge. My first impression upon opening the package was, "Wow, what a sharp looking bag." My next impression was, "Wow, is it small." While believing other Reviewers about the bag's endless capacity but needing to prove it to myself, I then proceeded to stuff the main section of the bag with my computer and everything else I normally pack in my carry-on (including a Lil Roy stuffed to the max). I then emptied the contents into my very large handbag/briefcase that I normally use as a carry-on. To my amazement, the handbag/briefcase was stuffed beyond normal capacity and would not close. My conclusion? The Gator is an optical illusion. It is indeed larger than it appears. Love it.
 Just found a new use...
By TL, PA, May 21, 2010

All the other reviews share the benefits and a few shortcomings of this bag, so I'll just share a new use I found for it. It's a great bag for a Bose SoundDock Portable, for which Bose offers a bag that is rather one-dimensional for $60 and no doubt made in an overseas sweat shop. So to me, the Gator is a no-brainer! I'll have this with me on most of our summer car trips with the SoundDock and room left for plenty of other gadgets. I also have taken this on a plane, although usually my laptop bag goes as my personal item (along with my Air Boss). And it's been a diaper bag, and a lunch box for trips to the zoo with the kids... I would like to use it as a range bag but I don't want TSA sniffing any GSR... oh yeah, I said I was only going to talk about ONE use. Gator is appropriate since it swallows a lot of gear, but Chameleon would have worked too!
 Almost Perfect
By Rob Donoghue, Columbia, MD, May 13, 2010

This bag is both larger and smaller than I expected. When it arrived, I was surprised at how small it was, but when I compared it to other bags with a similar profile, it's much more roomy.

The construction and materials are top notch. No complaints there.

As a gear bag for everything short of a laptop, this holds up pretty well, but if you're thinking of using it as an all-purpose bag, it's important to remember that this is designed to be a compact carryon, and most of the design decisions support that.

For example, that means it's a little bit short. This isn't about laptops, but about papers. I like to be able to pack manilla folders or a padfolio, and the bag is just a little bit too short for that. Such things can go in a briefcase, sure, but I was disappointed that I can't really use this as an all-in-one bag.

Similarly, the padding on the strap has tremendous grip, but is in a fixed position, so if you want to reposition the bag for a long walk, it's going to get awkward. For carrying a bag from plane to car this is a great design. For walking around it's not so rough.

None of these things are flaws with the bag, just things worth mentioning to set expectations.

That said, there is one genuine flaw in the bag's design that was a little puzzling. Specifically, the water bottle pockets have an issue if you use any kind of bottle outside of a certain range. For the longest time I was wondering why my bottles kept falling out - the pockets are certainly _wide_ enough to accommodate many bottles.

The problem, it turns out, is twofold. The bottle pockets are short to begin with, but to make them flush with the bag, they have no tenting of material, which means they have no flat bottom for a bottle to settle against. It also means the wider the bottle, the shorter the pocket. This kind of stinks.

That said, the bottle pockets make very good easy-access pockets to put things like keys or a phone in, so they're not a total loss.

All in all I'm very happy with this bag. It has served as a very effective travel bag, gym bag, camera bag and as a really fantastic diaper bag (The smallness of the bottle-pockets are no problem for baby bottles) but it definitely loses a little utility for just being a tiny bit too small for me to transport papers in.

(Of course, there's a good case to be made I should just buy the Metro or CPA briefcase and call it a day)
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next > 
Related Articles
Frequently Asked Questions

Will a Gator meet the airline's personal item standards?
Yes, and you can fit the bag under the seat, too.
Will my laptop fit in the middle compartment?
Most netbooks, iPads, Tablets and "mini" laptops will fit with room to spare, but probably not a full size laptop (17" plus).
Will my work files fit inside?
If you want a business briefcase that will hold your files and a laptop, look into our Briefcase line, specifically the Metro and the wider CPA.
Can the Gator double as an SLR camera bag?
Yes, the Gator makes for a perfect SLR camera bag due to it's generous, yet practical size, its full wrap around padding and handy pockets.
What are the differences between the Gator and the Metro and / or CPA?
The Metro and CPA are specifically designed to be laptop business briefcases, whereas the Gator is more of a general multipurpose, multi-use everyday bag.
Will the iPad, iPad II or most other Tablets fit inside?
Yes, the Gator makes an ideal Tablet bag. Tablets will tuck nicely into the interior flat panel pocket and are protected by the bag's padding.
Will the Gator compact carry-on fit into the Air Boss central compartment?
We don't recommend inserting the Gator into the Air Boss. The results would be too bulky.
Are there any interior pockets?
It has one flat panel pocket with pouches for smaller items and writing instruments.
Can I fit my C-pap machine inside?
The Gator is an ideal C-pap bag.
My zipper broke. The teeth have separated. Do I send it in for warranty repair?
No need for warranty repair, try and fix it yourself. Check out this video where CEO Jim Markel shows how easy it is to do it yourself.
Is there a way to securely lock my bag?
Sure, you can use any TSA approved bag lock or try our Cable Lock for a simple, semi-secure solution. Watch this video where CEO Jim Markel demonstrates how you can use the cable that comes with the product Dog Tag price tag to secure your bag. Keep in mind, any determined thief can still cut open a soft sided bag with a sharp knife.
Can you ship USPS?
Yes, Red Oxx will ship USPS upon request. Simply state, "Please ship USPS" in the cart comments during checkout and we will adjust your billing accordingly.
“I have a big appetite for adventure.”

Gator Carry On Bag $125.00


In Stock

In stock orders ship same day if received by 4:00 PM Mountain Standard Time!

Behold! The Gator.

A compact carry-on bag with a big appetite.

As seen in Men's Journal Gear Lab "Best Weekend Tote", summer 2015 issue. You can read up on how others have used this multi-purpose weekend carry-on tote bag, but we're sure you'll think up something new. Just like its hungry animal namesake the Gator, this tough-skinned beauty will swallow up everything you need for travel. Ideal as an compact airline carry-on and easily classified as a:

Red Oxx Gator: a multi-use, high-mobility, daily use tote bag designed for people on the go.

Secure your delicate equipment in the Gator's rigid-formed, shock-resistant padded main compartment. No need to carry separate hydration, the Gator features dual elastic beverage end pockets that will hold small to medium water bottles (bottles taller than six to eight inches tend to not be as secure and may fall out!).

The expandable gusseted front pockets help you to keep track of your gadgets like cell phones, iPods, sunglasses, wallet, and more. These stylish pockets feature the exclusive ROOFLS -- "Red Oxx One Finger Loop Snap" closures which utilize our Mil-Spec stainless steel snaps and thoughtfully designed thumb loops that make closing these handy pockets a "snap." ROOFLS allows one-handed snapping closure. Simply slip a finger into the loop under the snap post and use your thumb to press the post in place. ROOFLS is a clever solution that prevents crushing items (like your precious sunglasses) under the snaps. Don't tell anyone, but behind each gusseted side pocket is a secret hidden flat slip pocket for that little extra bit of storage.

Inside the Gator carryall bag, there's a full-length stiff mesh divider with four slots for pens and pencils and two mesh pockets. This divider is sewn down to snugly secure your iPad or Tablet. Located on the back exterior is another full-length zippered pocket. Our 4lb. Volara closed cell firm foam padding envelopes the bag in the front, bottom, and back, protecting your precious contents from abuse, damage and moisture.


When you read up on our customer reviews, you'll learn our customers like to define our gear as "built like a tank". While obviously you're not going to be toting around personal items that weigh 50 tons and have three inches of armor plate, for what it's worth, the comparison is valid. For a personal item bag, like their wildlife namesake, Gators are built tough. Starting with one of the most durable textile materials available, 1000 weight CORDURA® nylon, we use a proprietary super strong UV resistant thread that is stitched into every seam. Rugged, reliable and tough.

Places where two separate pieces of fabric are stitched together are then bound, that is, we take a long piece of one inch wide nylon webbing and fold it over the edges of the two pieces and stitch them together; this creates a strong seam, or binding, that prevents the pieces from unraveling on the inside of the bag, or gives it a clean finished look if on the outside of the bag, such as along the gusseted pocket lids on the Gator.

These types of outside edges are bound using a thicker binding material. Inside edges typically receive the thinner nylon webbing, whereas outside corner edges that are exposed to wear will have a thicker nylon binding. All of our binding material is vertically woven to prevent fraying, peeling or splitting that you may commonly see in competitors bags that brag of "binding" their edges.

Each stress point, such as where the handles attach to the Gator tote, is double box stitched - which is where we get the "double XX" in our name, Red OXX; a stitching practice we adapted from our service as parachute riggers.

The reason Red Oxx uses the largest zipper available, the #10 YKK VISLON® zipper, is because they're easily repairable, even in the field; they are self-locking; they are difficult to penetrate, thereby increasing the security of your belongings and reducing casual theft; they function smoothly in inclement weather (from 20 degrees below zero to 120 degrees above zero) and they can be yanked from a variety of angles, and still work, without losing teeth or becoming separated. Since they're made of slick VISLON® vinyl, they will never rust or require lubing, unlike brass or other metal zippers.

Red Oxx has occasionally been accused of "overdoing" our hardware. But once you've had a cheap piece of imported plastic hardware break on your bag in the middle of a busy intersection, airport or other inconvenient locale, thereby dumping your precious belongings all over the ground for all the world to see (and steal), having a heavy-duty nickel-plated or stainless steel D-ring or attachment swivel that weighs just a tiny bit more, or might be a little "jingly", is a travel companion's confidence builder and peace-of-mind maker. After all, you want to enjoy your journey as best you can. Why worry about having your Red Oxx tote break down?

The famous fully adjustable Red Oxx Claw Shoulder Strap will not slip. Or carry your Gator one handed using the wraparound handle handclasp.

Popular with the demanding business crowd and all the rage with the adventure travel crowd, Gator Multi-use Tote Bags are durable daily lifelong companions for many uses.

You name it, the Gator will eat it.

Consider it your mobile on-the-go "bag of all trades."

"No Bull" no question's asked Lifetime Warranty. Red Oxx lasts longer.
Designed AND hand made in Billings, Montana U.S.A..
UPS Transit Shipping Time Map.

Witness the birth of your bag and learn about the many steps it takes to handcraft your Gator.

Meet the thundering herd who build your gear with pride.

Red Oxx is a Veteran owned and operated US Manufacturer.

EMAIL POLICY: Online orders will receive an order confirmation email, a UPS tracking information email when your order ships and a product review request follow-up email eight weeks after delivery. In addition, backorders beyond a dozen working days may receive an order follow-up assurance email. During checkout purchasers have the option to opt-out of our other occasional email notifications. Your email address is secure.

Every great tote bag needs cool luggage accessories.

U.S.A. Dimensions: 12"L x 6"W x 9"H
Capacity: 648 cu. inches
Weight: 2.35 lbs

Metric Dimensions: 30.5cm L x 15.2cm W x 22.9cm H
Capacity: 10.6 Liters
1.07 Kilos

Pocket measurements:

  • Dual exterior gusseted pockets: 4.5"W x 7.5"H x 2.5"D (at opening)
  • Dual exterior flat slip pockets: 5"W x 7.5"H
  • Exterior zippered side flat pocket: 12"W x 6"D
  • Twin end elastic bottle pockets: 6"W x 6"W x 4"D (at opening)
  • Interior mesh pocket: 12" x 6"
  • Interior dual mesh slip pockets: 4"W x 4"D
  • Main compartment: 12"L x 6"W x 9"D

Gator Trivia: When Red Oxx President Perry Jones had young children he was embarrassed to appear as though he was carrying a diaper bag. After the kids grew out of their diapers, he wanted a decent shooting range bag. The Gator held Perry's pistols, magazines, ammo, ear muffs, safety glasses, gloves and targets. When Jim travelled to Africa, he brought along a Gator as his personal item. The name Gator was selected because an (Alli)Gator is sly and stealthy and can quickly consume large prey, sometimes larger than itself, with it's enormous mouth.

Gator Tote Bag is a Red Oxx "Staff Pick" favorite.


Red Oxx Gator Bag Specs Chart

  • "No Bull" no questions asked Lifetime Warranty
  • Designed AND hand made in Billings, Montana U.S.A.
  • Fabric: 1000 weight urethane coated, Dupont certified CORDURA® Nylon
  • Weather resistant (NOT waterproof)
  • 400 weight denier soft red nylon lining
  • Detachable Claw no-slip adjustable shoulder strap
  • All zippers #10 YKK VISLON® self-locking
  • Nylon webbing zipper pull tabs
  • Thread: Proprietary #92 bonded Solar Max Nylon
  • All seams double stitched and bound
  • Double box stitched seams on all stress points
  • 3250 welded D-rings, nickel plated
  • Stainless steel Mil-Spec snaps with Red Oxx logo
  • Wraparound handclasp with Mil-Spec snaps
  • Fair trade Monkey Fist Zip Knots on all zippers
  • Free heavy-duty vinyl luggage tag
  • Embroidered Logo Patches
  • 4 lb. Volara closed cell foam padding
  • Includes Cable Lock
  • Available in 12 vibrant colors
  • U.S.A. Dimensions: 12"L x 6"W x 9"H
  • Metric Dimensions: 30.5cm L x 15.2cm W x 22.9cm H
  • U.S.A. Capacity: 648 Cubic Inches
  • Metric Capacity: 10.6 Liters
  • U.S.A. Weight: 2.35 Pounds
  • Metric Weight: 1.07 Kilos

Gator Carry-on Bag Color Translator

  • Amethyst = Purple
  • Black
  • Bordeaux = Dark Red
  • Coal = Gray
  • Forest = Green
  • Khaki = Tan
  • Mariner = Blue
  • Midnight = Dark Blue
  • Olive = Military Green
  • Red
  • Saffron = Yellow
  • Safari = 1940s Olive Drab

Keep in mind: Colors on your monitor will vary from the actual color of the fabric. The only way to accurately gauge a color is to request a swatch.

If out of stock, back orders are typically filled within 14 working days. Visit our Customer Service Help Desk or call our Toll Free Hot Line: 1-888-733-6999.

Red Oxx "No Bull" Warranty

As time rolls a ceaseless course, only the genuine guarantee remains. The mountains will persist, the oceans are bound to endure and Red Oxx will continue to be rugged, reliable, and tough.

To the depths of the Amazon basin to the peaks of the Himalayas, Red Oxx Manufacturing is infallible.

Red Oxx Bags are guaranteed forever, be sure to include them in your will.

Red Oxx Lifetime No Bull Warranty - No Questions Asked. Ironclad. Guaranteed. Forever. Period.
Made in U.S.A.

Red Oxx Bags are handcrafted in Billings, Montana. U.S.A.

Made in Montana
Take me to the top