Skip Navigation LinksNomad-Shave-Kit

COLOR › AMETHYST
VIEW 360º
SELECT A COLOR ›

“I'm because nobody likes bad breath.”
Red Oxx Nomad Toiletry Kit - shown in Saffron

Nomad Shave Kit $30.00


X
Buy Now

In Stock

In stock orders ship same day if received by 4:00 PM Mountain Standard Time!


Bring your grooming with you. Look good anywhere, anytime.

Imagine, a Footlong Packing Cube!

During extended deployments, the dopp kit design of our basic toiletry bag is based on roomy tried-and-true military shave kits. The footlong main compartment is big enough to get lost in, and the two external zippered flat slip pockets help you quickly find your medication or your toothbrush.

PACKING CUBE IN DISGUISE.
One could even use the Nomad Shave Kit to carry a pair of shoes, flats, sandals or slippers, making it a "footlong packing cube," thereby keeping your other belongings free of dirt and soiling. You can stuff three Nomads across in both the Air Boss and Sky Train, they really do make great packing cubes. So you could pack one to carry socks and underwear, one with rolled t-shirts, and one to hold a pair of flats or sandals.

HANDY HANGING HANDLE.
The carry handle makes it easy to hang on door handles, or wrench out from being buried under other luggage (an especially "handy" feature while using this packing cube during overland travel). Heavy-duty #10YKK zippers all come with our Fair Trade Monkey Fist Zip Knots for quick and easy zip open and close action.

Like everything we build, the Red Oxx Nomad Shave Kit is guaranteed to never come apart. Choose from 12 vibrant colors. Mix-and-match or color coordinate to keep everything organized. The Nomad: another simple, yet effective, multi-use soft-sided bag from Red Oxx.

PLACE YOUR ORDER TODAY.
Due to high demand, we encourage you to place your order now to get your Nomad Shave Kit on our production schedule. It will then be delivered in under 30 days. Like retirement, it's worth the wait.

External Dimensions: 12"L x 5"W x 4"H.
Capacity: 240 cubic Inches.

Pocket measurements:

  • Dual external zippered flat slip pockets: 12"W x 4"H
  • Main compartment: 12"L x 5"W x 4"H

"No Bull" Lifetime Warranty.
Designed AND handmade in Billings, Montana USA.
UPS Shipping Time.

Concerned about out of stock items, back orders, in production products and delivery time? - Read this personal letter from CEO Jim Markel.

Witness the birth of your bag and learn about the steps it takes to handcraft your Nomad Shave Kit.

Meet the thundering herd who build your gear.

Online orders will receive an order confirmation email, a UPS tracking information email and a review request follow-up email eight weeks after delivery. Backorders beyond a dozen days may receive an order follow-up assurance email. Your email address is secure.

Every great bag needs cool accessories.

Nomad Trivia: Some have even found it useful as a Ditty Bag, also known as a "sailors housewife."

Write a Review

4.87 Average Rating
 (126 Reviews)

 
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next > 
 Nomad Shave Kit
By Doug, Ontario, April 11, 2014

Really like the size of the bag, quality zippers, material, workmanship.

Believe the bag will last for years compared to the cheap leather imitations that only last less than a year.
 
 Better than expected
By Todd B, Magnolia, TX, April 9, 2014

Wow, what a great kit. Much bigger and better than expected. So now when I travel, I put my toothbrush and shaving stuff in the outside pockets of my Nomad, and fill the middle with clothing. I could go a weekend with just my Nomad. And it fits great into the center section of my Air Boss for longer trips.
 
 makes a great gift
By Anonymous, Maryland, April 7, 2014

I bought this for my brother a couple years ago, and it has traveled across three continents with him. (I bought it in red, which is a deep, classy scarlet.) These kits are larger-than-average and very durable. They can be put to work in a variety of ways, as other reviewers have noted.
 
 Computer Stuff Bag
By Smead, florida, March 6, 2014

I use thia as a computer bag for all my computer support gear
 
 What a nice bag!
By Tony F, Indiana, March 5, 2014

My first purchase from Red Oxx and I thought I would start small. I should have started BIG! This item far exceeded what I expected for a simple little item. The quality and detail is what I would expect from a $300 bag and not a $25 accessory. I now know Red Oxx is worth every penny, and much more, than you pay. Expect more orders from me! A+++ Thanks!
 
 Buy a few
By Uprr eng, Utah, February 21, 2014

I use them not only as a shave kit but also for packing al my electronics also use one for a first aid kit in my trunk.
 
 Railroad Friendly!
By Kathy Stumph, United States, February 13, 2014

Purchased as a gift for my son as he had seen some Red Oxx products and was impressed. He is very happy with it and likes that it is so well made. It goes where he goes!
 
 Better get 2!!!
By Jason , Vancwa, February 10, 2014

If you buy one it will be used for something else, get 2 and you will not need another. Like the Railroad grip I've had for 12 years with no issues I believe the quality of Red Oxx far surpasses others. Thank you for a great product.
 
 Great Product
By Nav888, Texas, February 7, 2014

Have purchased two of these for gifts and have one myself. Lot of room, extremely well made.
 
 Most excellent
By Britt, Lacey, WA , February 6, 2014

Very roomy. I got this to replace my husband's shaving kit from when he was in the USAF. As that one did 20 years honorable duty, I am sure this Nomad will do that many plus some. We particularly like the heavy zippers.
 
 Repeat Customer
By Anonymous, Hot Springs, AR, February 6, 2014

Purchased the Nomad in Saffron. Exceptional quality. It's simply built to last. Not common in today's market. Ordering a second one for my son in the Marine color. Thanks
 
 Just what I was looking for.
By Justin, Alaska, January 23, 2014

This bag exceeded my standards. Its well built, durable, and fits everything I need for a go-to hygiene bag. Even in the field, it holds up against getting tossed around in my ruck. I had a bottle bust open inside and the bag was easy to clean. Surprisingly enough, the spill was contained in the one compartment with just minor seepage from the zipper.
 
 Wonderful
By Anonymous, Reno, Nv, January 22, 2014

The absolute best shaving bag ever. It holds more stuff than you would use in 2 months. I bought 2 in different colors and I love them. The best quality I have seen in years.
 
 Great diddy bag
By Anonymous, , January 17, 2014

I use this as my "collect all odds and ends" bag inside my air boss. It's great. Great material, feels great, great zippers, etc. One fits well in the air boss. I use it for charging cords, eyeglasses, pens, mouse, etc. Now even at home, it sits around the living room for power cords and computer mouse.
 
 Submarine Tested
By LT A., Silverdale, WA, January 17, 2014

The Nomad Shave Kit is by far the best toiletry item money can buy. After wearing out several faux-leather kit bags, I spent a little extra money and purchased a Nomad. After two overseas deployments, my bag still looks brand new. The reinforced zipper and carrying loop are a necessity. I just toss it into the wash occasionally to remove the toothpast/shave cream gunk and it comes out looking pristine. I highly recommend you spend a few extra dollars and invest in a Nomad!
 
 Great Product but Too Large
By Lawrence, Asheville, NC, January 9, 2014

Like the other Red Oxx product, the construction is outstanding. My only complaint is that it's too large for my use. Since I primarily use it for when traveling by air, I don't really need anything this large as I keep all my liquids separate due to airport security.
 
 Good value and size
By A Hauser, Minot, ND, December 30, 2013

really nice bag for the money! I don't think that I will ever need to replace this one and I have had at least 2 or 3 over the last 20 years that have worn out.
 
 Perfect for Weekend Trips
By Cary, Northern California, December 19, 2013

Great bag for toiletries and all the pills that you start to carry as you get older. I am going to order a couple of more as it would also work great for organizing underwear and socks.
 
 Just Perfect
By Harry , California, December 5, 2013

Size, shape and function exactly correct. There is ample space to hold all my stuff. My former bag wore out after thirty years, this one looks as if it will last longer than that. Maybe I should include it as an item in my will.
 
 Oozes Quality
By Amit, India, November 21, 2013

Great colors, good quality. I ordered two of these in different colors. I use the yellow one as a dopp kit, the olive one to store cables, power adapters, etc. on trips. And yes, it is quite big! Not for the space-constrained traveler.
 
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next > 

Photos
Specifications

Nomad Shave Kit Specs Chart

  • Designed AND made in the USA
  • "No Bull" Lifetime Warranty
  • Fabric: 1000 weight urethane coated, Dupont certified Cordura nylon
  • Weather resistant (NOT waterproof)
  • All zippers #10 YKK self locking
  • Webbed zipper pull tabs
  • Thread: #92 bonded Solar Max nylon
  • All seams double stitched and bound
  • Double box stitching on all stress points such as carry handles
  • Monkey Fist Zip knots on all zippers
  • Includes Cable Lock
  • Embroidered Logo Patches
  • Choose from 12 vibrant colors
  • US Dimensions: 12"L x 5"W x 4"H
  • Metric Dimensions: 30.5cm L x 12.7cm W x 10.2cm H
  • US Capacity: 240 Cubic Inches
  • Metric Capacity: 3.95 Liters

Nomad Shave Kit Color Translator

  • Amethyst = Purple
  • Black = Raven
  • Bordeaux = Dark Red
  • Coal = Gray
  • Forest = Green
  • Khaki = Tan
  • Mariner = Blue
  • Midnight = Dark Blue
  • Olive = Military Green
  • Red
  • Saffron = Yellow
  • Safari = 1940s Olive Drab and Desert Tan

Keep in Mind: Colors on your monitor will vary from the actual color of the fabric. The only way to accurately gauge a color is to request a swatch.

If out of stock, orders are typically filled within 30 days. Call 1-888-733-6999 or email info@redoxx.com for details.

Related Articles
Red Oxx No Bull Warranty

As time rolls a ceaseless course, only the genuine guarantee remains. The mountains will persist, the oceans are bound to endure and Red Oxx will continue to be rugged, reliable, and tough.

To the depths of the Amazon basin to the peaks of the Himilayas, Red Oxx Manufacturing is infallible.

This product is guaranteed forever, be sure to include it in your will.

Red Oxx Lifetime No Bull Warranty - Ironclad. Guaranteed. Forever. Period.
Made in U.S.A.

Red Oxx Bags are handcrafted in Billings, Montana. U.S.A.

Made in Montana
Frequently Asked Questions

Will the Nomad fit in the end pocket of the Safari Beano's Bags?
Yes, the fit will be tight in the smallest bag, the PR4, but will fit inside all the other Safari Beano's models, including the large raised side pockets on the Sun Chaser and Flying Boxcar.
 
What's the difference between the Nomad and Tri-fold Shave Kit, or the Lil Roy?
The Tri-fold is designed to fold open to access it's individual interior storage pockets. This makes it handy to access toiletries while hanging from a doorknob, for example. The Lil Roy is a catchall or electronic gadget bag with two interior mesh pockets and carry handles. One could certainly use the Lil Roy as a toiletry bag!
 
Are there pockets on the inside?
The Nomad has one spacious interior compartment and two outside flat pockets for smaller items.
 
Can you ship USPS?
Yes, Red Oxx will ship USPS upon request. Simply state, "Please ship USPS" in the cart comments during checkout and we will adjust your billing accordingly.