Skip Navigation LinksHome  > Red Oxx Merchandise  > Cool Luggage Accessories  > Nomad-Shave-Kit

Email Red OxxRed Oxx on YoutubeRed Oxx on YoutubeRed Oxx on InstagramPin it on Red Oxx PinterestJoin Red Oxx on facebook.Red Oxx on Google Plus

Red Oxx Nomad Toiletry Kit - shown in Saffron




Write a Review

4.88146
4.88 Average Rating
 (146 Reviews)

 
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next > 
55
 Perfect
By , CT, April 11, 2013

Great shave kit, large enough for everything you need, priced right, great construction. Only issue was $25 for kit and $10 shipping and it took 9 days to get here, really?
 
55
 Bathroom away from home
By , Washington, DC, April 6, 2013

I travel every week for work. Same hotel for over a year, so I'm pretty well set up here, keeping a suitcase and a personal pillow here. My goal has been to replicate my life at home on the road. The problem to solve has been all the bathroom and shower stuff I keep here. Didn't have the right solution. Enter the Nomad. No review went in to the detail they keep in the kit.

In the bag are:

full sized brush

full sized shampoo

full sized shave gel

toothbrush

razor and extra blades

full sized deodorant

full size cologne

two full sized bottles of vitamins

hair gel

travel conditioner

travel shampoo (don't know why that's there) travel size body moisturizer full size SPF 15 day face moisturizer full size night face moisturizer Q tips Dental floss Collar stays

Everything fits in to the Nomad - pack it up and toss in the luggage and check it at the hotel for the weekend. It's a tight fit with the brush, but it does all fit. It's all the brands I like, and no refilling small bottles every two weeks. It's basically a replica of what I have in the bathroom at home, which makes travelling every week a little nicer. It's built like a tank, and will obviously last the rest of my life. Thanks RedOxx!

 
55
 Shave Kit with Style
By , , March 31, 2013

Purchased this to match my new luggage. This bag is very handy for keeping all of your bathroom supplies handy. I don't come anywhere near filling this up. Lots of room. I may even start using this for other things beyond my bathroom supplies. Could fit a pair of shoes, or a whole bunch of rolled up undergarments. Same incredible quality as the rest of my new luggage. Love the zipper pulls!
 
55
 Great in Sky Train
By , Poughquag, NY, March 29, 2013

I purchased two Nomads with the Sky Train and as shown in the Red Oxx video they do work great as packing cubes in the main compartment. They hold more than expected and afford flexibility and utility in packing at a modest price considering the high quality of materials and construction. I have used them for rolled clothes, shave kit, and cables, adapters, etc. I will be buying another!
 
55
 NOMAD
By , CAPE COD, MA, February 15, 2013

PERFECT. NO MORE NO LESS.
 
45
 Basic Shave Kit
By , Florida, January 24, 2013

This is a basic, no frills shave kit that will carry all your required items. Quality appears comparable to that of most outdoor gear manufacturers.
 
55
 Great Shoe Bags
By , Massachusetts, January 24, 2013

I actually bought a few of these to use for shoe bags - they work great, keep my bags clean, and also have plenty of room for a few pair of socks with each pair of shoes/sneaks. Folded plastic bags go in the outer pockets in case of really dirty conditions.
 
55
 Rewarding Impulse Buy
By , Vancouver, BC, January 22, 2013

I bought this on an impulse when I was getting the Air Boss and the Gypsy Suit cover. Those 3 items were the ONLY things I lived out of for 2 years. This case grew on me slowly and I wouldn't part with it for anything less than T-bone and lobster, or really good pulled pork. Describing it as strong is an understatement. The central compartment is deceiving to the casual observer... It's huge! I carried around full size shampoo and conditioner for months in a Zip-loc bag until one day I decided to try stuff them in... No problem. Shaved, deodorized, showered , etc, out of this thing for 730 days counting and it's as good as new. (plus some crud I've added but the point is, no wear, inside or out.)
 
55
 Third Time is the Charm
By , Chicago, January 17, 2013

Technically speaking, all three times that I've purchased this bag have been the charm. First for myself, second for my brother, third (and most recently) for my father. This kit is nothing short of fantastic. It's big enough to fit every personal item you'll need for a weekend trip or a week-long trip without ever being too bulky. "Tough" doesn't begin to describe the durability and longevity of this product. Heavy canvas and even heavier zippers with a likelihood of failure of nearly nil.

Considering the quality, the price point is absolutely unbeatable. Yea, it's not a fancy leather kit with some classic name embossed on the side, but who cares? If you're relying on your dopp kit to impress someone, you're doing it wrong. Besides, your dopp is going to get dirty and scuffed, why not have one that handles it all in stride?
 
55
 great little bag
By , Indiana, January 3, 2013

Great product. I bought several and use them as an emergency kit, dance shoe bag and packing cube. I love the durablity of the fabric. It's a little large for a cosmetic bag though. Any chance of getting one about 1/3 smaller? I perfer the Nomad style over the L'l Roy style.
 
55
 Great quality
By , Melbourne, Australia, January 3, 2013

Great bag. Great quality. Just like my Air Train. I like the big zips and how it opens out. I'd like to see a smaller version too for when i just need the basics
 
55
 Xmas Gifts
By , United States, December 28, 2012

I have a Sky Boss and love it, my husband bought one too, to take on our honeymoon. For Xmas I got the Nomad Kit for my husband and step dad. Both love them. I have been impressed with not only the quality of Red Oxx gear, but the great service.
 
55
 Best gear ever
By , Colorado, December 26, 2012

The best shave kit that I ever owned. Every product that I buy from this company has the best quality for the price!
 
55
 Get this bag
By , Arkansas, December 26, 2012

Airline or TSA lost my leather Dopp kit (zipper pockets on both sides) which necessitated my search a for a replacement; I cannot believe how hard it is to find a Dopp Kit with two zipper pockets...until I found the Nomad! Nomad gets the job done, and it's Sweetie approved, she wants one for herself.
 
55
 Back From India
By , Port Washington, WI, November 29, 2012

I purchased two Nomads:

one for each of my vehicles to hold my Mini Maglites, folding knives, gloves, scarves, beanies, etc.

However, just got back from 17 days in northern India. Used one Nomad to carry spare batteries, chargers, adapters, cables, etc. I received many compliments on the durability of this bag. Two things I personally like: the size and the HD zippers.
 
55
 Fantastic Bag!
By , Vero Beach, FL, October 26, 2012

I do a good bit of traveling and it has been hard to find a shaving kit that was satisfactory and that was pliable for stuffing in a small suitcase. This bag holds everything you would want and more. It works perfectly! In fact, I even bought a second one to carry my iPad/iPod charging cords, etc. and it works perfectly for that too.
 
55
 Awesome Bag - Awesome Price
By , Texas, September 18, 2012

For the price, this is one awesome bag. I find it to be a little on the large size for a shaving kit, but adds to its versatility for other duties. As with everything Red Oxx makes, durability is second to none.
 
55
 Great Kit!
By , Palestine, TX, September 6, 2012

This kit replaces a ditty bag I have been using for 27 years. With ample room for everything I need for extended travel in the US, Europe, Australia, and Antarctica I can say it is a great replacement kit.

The heavy material and zippers are great and I don't have to worry about items getting lost in there. The main compartment is huge and opens wide. The side pockets can accommodate all of the small stuff like clippers, combs, and Q-tips.

This kit exceeds my expectations and the price point is far batter than any other kit I have looked at.
 
55
 Absolutely ... unbelievable
By , Johannesburg ZA, September 6, 2012

Stunning quality, colour. Robust and strong. Really love it - ordering MORE!
 
55
 You need this bag!
By , PA, September 4, 2012

After a Google search for US made toiletry bags led me to Red Oxx, I ordered 3 of these, one for each family member, for an upcoming trip. They arrived within a couple of days and we all love them. The size is great and the colors are beautiful, the big zippers are nice and sturdy and the soft body makes them easy to fit into bigger luggage. Also especially love that they are made in the US. Thanks Red Oxx for a great product.
 
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next > 
Related Articles
Frequently Asked Questions

Will the Nomad fit in the end pocket of the Safari Beano's Bags?
Yes, the fit will be tight in the smallest bag, the PR4, but will fit inside all the other Safari Beano's models, including the large raised side pockets on the Sun Chaser and Flying Boxcar.
 
What's the difference between the Nomad and Tri-fold Shave Kit, or the Lil Roy?
The Tri-fold is designed to fold open to access it's individual interior storage pockets. This makes it handy to access toiletries while hanging from a doorknob, for example. The Lil Roy is a catchall or electronic gadget bag with two interior mesh pockets and carry handles. One could certainly use the Lil Roy as a toiletry bag!
 
Are there pockets on the inside?
The Nomad has one spacious interior compartment and two outside flat pockets for smaller items.
 
My zipper broke. The teeth have separated. Do I send it in for warranty repair?
No need for warranty repair, try to fix it yourself. Check out this video where CEO Jim Markel shows how easy it is to do it yourself.
 
Is there a way to securely lock my bag?
Sure, you can use any TSA approved bag lock or try our Cable Lock for a simple, semi-secure solution. Watch this video where CEO Jim Markel demonstrates how you can use the cable that comes with the product Dog Tag price tag to secure your bag. Keep in mind, any determined thief can still cut open a soft sided bag with a sharp knife.
 
Can you ship USPS?
Yes, Red Oxx will ship USPS upon request. Simply state, "Please ship USPS" in the cart comments during checkout and we will adjust your billing accordingly.
 
“I'm because nobody likes bad breath.”

Nomad Shave Kit $35.00

91035-AmethystIn stock35
91035-BlackIn stock35
91035-BordeauxIn stock35
91035-CoalIn stock35
91035-ForestIn stock35
91035-KhakiIn stock35
91035-MarinerOn back order35
91035-MidnightOn back order35
91035-OliveIn stock35
91035-RedIn stock35
91035-SafariIn stock35
91035-SaffronIn stock35

X

In Stock

In stock orders ship same day if received by 4:00 PM Mountain Standard Time!


Bring your grooming with you. Look good anywhere, anytime.

Imagine, a Footlong Packing Cube!

During extended deployments, the "dopp kit design" of our most simple toiletry bag is based on roomy tried-and-tested military shave kits. The footlong main compartment is big enough to get lost in, and the two external zippered flat slip pockets help you quickly find your medication or your toothbrush.

PACKING CUBE IN DISGUISE.
One could even use the Nomad Shave Kit to carry a pair of shoes, flats, sandals or slippers, making it a "footlong packing cube," thereby keeping your other belongings free of dirt and soiling. You can stuff three Nomads across in both the Air Boss and Sky Train, they really do make great packing cubes. So you could pack one to carry socks and underwear, one with rolled t-shirts, and one to hold a pair of flats or sandals. You can also check out our line of packing cubes designed to work with Red Oxx Carry-on bags.

HANDY HANGING HANDLE.
The carry handle makes it easy to hang on door handles, or wrench out from being buried under other luggage (an especially "handy" feature while using this packing cube during overland travel). Heavy-duty #10YKK zippers all come with our Fair Trade Monkey Fist Zip Knots for quick and easy zip open and close action.

A TOILETRY KIT BUILT LIKE A TANK.
Our customers like to define our gear as "built like a tank". While obviously you're not going to be toting around shave kits that weigh 20 tons and have two  inches of armor plate, still the comparison is valid. For a shave kit, Nomads are built tough. Starting with one of the most durable textile materials available, 1000 weight CORDURA® nylon, we use super strong UV resistant thread that is stitched into every seam.

BOUND AND BAGGED!
Places where two separate pieces of fabric are stitched together are then bound, that is, we take a long piece of one inch wide nylon webbing and fold it over the edges of the two pieces and stitch them together, this creates a strong seam, or binding, that prevents the pieces from unraveling on the inside of the bag. All of our binding material is vertically woven to prevent fraying, peeling or splitting that you may commonly see in competitors toiletry shave kits that brag of "binding" their edges.

MY, WHAT BIG ZIPPERS YOU HAVE!
The reason Red Oxx uses the largest zipper we can find, the #10 YKK VISLON® zipper, is that they are easily repairable, even in the field; they will hold their place, that is, they "lock"; they are difficult to penetrate, thereby increasing the security of your belongings; they function smoothly in inclement weather and they can be yanked from a variety of angles without losing teeth or becoming separated.

Like everything we build, the Red Oxx Nomad Shave Kit is guaranteed to never come apart. Choose from 12 vibrant colors. Mix-and-match or color coordinate to keep everything organized.

The Nomad: another simple, yet effective, multi-use soft-sided bag from Red Oxx. In stock, all colors, ready to ship.

U.S.A. External Dimensions: 12"L x 5"W x 4"H.
Capacity: 240 cubic Inches.
Weight: 0.6 pounds.

Pocket measurements:

  • Dual external zippered flat slip pockets: 12"W x 4"H
  • Main compartment: 12"L x 5"W x 4"H

"No Bull" no question's asked Lifetime Warranty. Red oxx lasts longer.
Designed AND hand made in Billings, Montana U.S.A..
UPS Transit Shipping Time Map.

Witness the birth of your bag and learn about the many steps it takes to handcraft your Nomad.

Meet the thundering herd who build your gear with pride.

Red Oxx is a Veteran owned and operated US Manufacturer.

EMAIL POLICY: Online orders will receive an order confirmation email, a UPS tracking information email when your order ships and a product review request follow-up email eight weeks after delivery. In addition, backorders beyond a dozen working days may receive an order follow-up assurance email. During checkout purchasers have the option to opt-out of our other occasional email notifications. Your email address is always secure.

Every great bag needs cool accessories.

Nomad Trivia: Some have even found it useful as a Ditty Bag, also known as a "sailors housewife."

Specifications

Nomad Shave Kit Specs Chart

  • Designed AND hand made in the U.S.A.
  • "No Bull" Lifetime Warranty
  • Fabric: 1000 weight urethane coated, Dupont certified CORDURA® nylon
  • Weather resistant (NOT waterproof)
  • All zippers #10 YKK VISLON® self-locking
  • Webbed zipper pull tabs
  • Thread: Proprietary #92 bonded Solar Max nylon
  • All seams double stitched and bound
  • Double box stitching on all stress points such as carry handles
  • Monkey Fist Zip knots on all zippers
  • Includes Cable Lock
  • Embroidered Logo Patches
  • Choose from 12 vibrant colors
  • U.S.A. Dimensions: 12"L x 5"W x 4"H
  • Metric Dimensions: 30.5cm L x 12.7cm W x 10.2cm H
  • U.S.A. Capacity: 240 Cubic Inches
  • Metric Capacity: 3.95 Liters
  • U.S.A. Weight: 0.6 Pounds
  • Metric Weight: 0.27 Kilos

Nomad Shave Kit Color Translator

  • Amethyst = Purple
  • Black = Raven
  • Bordeaux = Dark Red
  • Coal = Gray
  • Forest = Green
  • Khaki = Tan
  • Mariner = Blue
  • Midnight = Dark Blue
  • Olive = Military Green
  • Red
  • Saffron = Yellow
  • Safari = 1940s Olive Drab and Desert Tan

Keep in mind: Colors on your monitor will vary from the actual color of the fabric. The only way to accurately gauge a color is to request a swatch.

If out of stock, back orders are typically filled within 14 working days. Visit our Customer Service Help Desk or call our Toll Free Hot Line: 1-888-733-6999.

Red Oxx "No Bull" Warranty

As time rolls a ceaseless course, only the genuine guarantee remains. The mountains will persist, the oceans are bound to endure and Red Oxx will continue to be rugged, reliable, and tough.

To the depths of the Amazon basin to the peaks of the Himalayas, Red Oxx Manufacturing is infallible.

Red Oxx Bags are guaranteed forever, be sure to include them in your will.

Red Oxx Lifetime No Bull Warranty - No Questions Asked. Ironclad. Guaranteed. Forever. Period.
Made in U.S.A.

Red Oxx Bags are handcrafted in Billings, Montana. U.S.A.

Made in Montana
Take me to the top