Skip Navigation LinksDog-Tag


Dog Tag $2.00


In Stock

In stock orders ship same day if received by 4:00 PM Mountain Standard Time!

Out of stock or backorder

The option or product you've selected is out of stock. Product orders ship out within 14 days.

Made of Metal.
You've bagged it, now tag it.

Customized Dog Tags.

Military dog tags have long been used to identify our soldiers in action. Why not identify your luggage in the field in the same fashion? Introducing a new concept in luggage ID tags:

Try a personalized authentic metal military style luggage dog tag from Red Oxx.

Dozens of uses... limited only by your imagination.

  • Indestructible metal luggage tag.
  • Personal ID tag.
  • Unique business cards.
  • Pet ID tags.
  • Hunting trophy tags.
  • Key fob.
  • Medical tag.
  • Dog tag necklaces.
  • Unique event tickets.
  • Labels - instead of expensive engraving.
  • Gift tags.
  • And more...

HOW MUCH ROOM?
Featuring five lines of available text, there's plenty of room for your address essentials and an extra line for that contemporary contact info, like your website or email address. Your custom dog tag might also include information such as emergency contact info, travel group info, allergies and your important medical data such as blood type, medications, etc.

All letters are stamped in easy-to-read CAPS, as embossed raised lettering. Each Dog Tag has a double-thick folded frame to resist creasing and bending. Red Oxx Custom Embossed Dog Tags are highly distinctive and appreciated inexpensive gifts for traveling families, tour groups and your buddies.

45 LETTERS AND SPECIAL CHARACTERS AVAILABLE.

LETTERS:
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

NUMBERS:
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 0

SPECIAL CHARACTERS:
@ ( ) / - $ , .

Comes with a 4.5" beaded metal chain OR purchase a Cable Lock to secure to your luggage.
Dimensions: 1 1/8"W x 2"L.

HOW TO ORDER
Fill out the squares on the tag in the Dog Tag image above, select the quantity of that tag from the yellow arrow up or down keys, then click the red Add to Cart button (there is no green add to cart button, unlike other product pages). Your order will be added to your cart. You will see a number inside a circle beside the MY CART text at the top of the page. The number equals the amount of tags you ordered.

To finish your purchase, click on the MY CART link at the top upper right corner of the website or continue to add new and different Dog Tags using the "How to order" process. Once you have clicked to the secure cart page you can estimate your shipping, update, remove, continue shopping or finish your purchase and checkout.

COST OF SHIPPING
When ordered individually without a bag, Red Oxx will adjust your shipping costs for Dog Tags down before we bill your credit card. Since UPS in our cart checkout will only calculate one pound and above, the shipping shown is disproportionately high compared to actual shipping cost. Shipping will be $5.85 using a USPS Priority flat rate box inside the US, outside of the US, shipping costs can go up quite significantly, perhaps $18.00 or more. This shipping cost is the same for just one Dog Tag, on up to what will fit into a flat rate box.

NOTE: We recommend leaving the last box on each line blank, if possible, as this results in better alignment and even stamping. Your tag content will appear in your confirmation email. Notify us immediately if you see any mistakes!

Customized. Personalized. The Red Oxx Dog Tag, an inexpensive metal ID tag made just for you.

Online orders will receive an order confirmation email, a UPS tracking information email and a review request follow-up email eight weeks after delivery. Backorders beyond a dozen days may receive an order follow-up assurance email. During checkout purchasers have the option to opt-out of our quarterly email newsletter. Your email address is secure.

Write a Review

4.11 Average Rating
 (63 Reviews)

 
1 2 3 4 Next > 
 not sturdy
By Tim, Chicago, December 12, 2014

Tag bent on the very first trip I took with it. I've attached it to a Rock n' Rolla cart that I travel with to transport cases when I fly. I attached the tag to what I though to be a interior type of spot on the cart. Nope, bent coming off the chute. Not sturdy enough.
 
 Dog Tag
By Carl Willits, Petaluma CA, November 13, 2014

Great ID tag. Gets lots of positive comments. The only thing I would like to see different would be a couple more spaces so I could get my email address on it
 
 Nice added ID
By PDXTraveler, Portland, OR, November 10, 2014

I use them on the inside of my luggage in case my outside tags are lost. They are great for that. While I can drill a bigger hole if I wanted to, it would be nice if the hole in the tag were just a tad larger. But they are good secondary insurance for $2
 
 Red OXX Dog Tag
By Wen Hang Lin, United States, October 10, 2014

It is very light in gauge and weight. The hole of the tag is also too small for other cable except the included bead chain. Typography is legible. Otherwise, it is a rugged solution for the luggage tag.
 
 Locking cable
By Jim Morrell, Sisters, OR, May 8, 2014

Works fine.
 
 Dog Tags
By Jim Morrell, Sisters, OR, May 8, 2014

Given the cost I think they're fine. They're not as heavy as the ones I wore in the Navy (which I still have and use) but for luggage tags they're fine. I don't know what people were expecting for two bucks! If you need a bigger hole in the tag drill it!
 
 Great for School
By Mike, United States, April 24, 2014

Great for the school backpacks and soccer bags, and the kids love them too. They are nice and solid and look like they will hold up to even the roughest boys.
 
 A great dog tag!
By John McCarthy, London, England, January 9, 2014

When reading the reviews below, be aware that only a couple of them apply to this improved dog tag. I hadn't seen the previous version that got the lower ratings, but I can assure you these newer ones I received are of a very high quality. Clear, tough and great value!
 
 OK but
By Joshua Weller, Australia, May 16, 2013

Tags are ok but..

Wen buying an Air Boss you get a Dog tag with the product name and price with the bag just seems a bit of a waste of a tag.

why not include a free Custom tag with the bags instead of use it for a price tag that will get thrown away as soon it is received?

 
 Excellent Product
By J Truman, Colorado, March 21, 2013

These "dog Tags" work well. Small enough not to get ripped off in transit, easily read, and almost airline proof. Great!
 
 Can't Be Beat - for the Price
By Dave, Arlington VA, March 17, 2013

If the earlier versions' text stamping were not deep enough - as some earlier reviews complained of - just do what I did for the tag around my neck when out running: smear it with an indelible felt tip and clean the surface with a cotton ball or a quip and alcohol.

Remember, if you have older DoD tags like I do the text is much larger and the stock thicker. The tooling for 5 lines on thick stock would be pretty difficult for 2 bucks a tag.

Besides, except for first responders I am not that concerned if the text is not that visible. One thing I did with some old DoD tags was to attach a3/4" P-Touch tape to the reverse with important data.

With the RedOxx tags I wear I have the basics that won't

change imprinted like name, allergies, last 4 SSN, maybe email and phone. The tape on the back might have my address, frequent flyer #, relative's name and phone for emergency, et. al.
 
 dog tags
By mparrott, oregon, February 17, 2013

these are a cool way to put tags on your bags. they are a little hard to read and they don't work with the cable locks; but i just went to home depot and got some thin cable and ferrules and they are on as good as anything. i mainly got them because they look cool and now there is no way they could get ripped off; just in case the plastic tags were to get pulled off.

it would be awesome if you guys sold the rubber bumpers for dog tags so they don't clank as much.
 
 HARD TO READ
By Philip, UK, February 14, 2013

To be honest I was disappointed with the dog tags. The text was not pressed in that deeply on the tags and was hard to read in all lighting conditions and from every angle and the @ sign in my email address was illegible.

This is in stark contrast to the Red Oxx luggage which I was very pleased with.

**********RED OXX REPLIES**********

As of 2/25/13 we have acquired a brand new dog tag machine with excellent clear embossing so this problem goes bye bye!
 
 Disappointing
By Joe, Raleigh, NC, February 7, 2013

I didn't expect much for the price, but I would gladly have paid 5x as much for something that would last. The tag is too light a gage to be representative of Red Oxx products. Also, it is difficult to read. Save your money and just use the luggage tag that comes with each bag.

**********RED OXX REPLIES**********

As of 2/25/13 we have acquired a brand new dog tag machine with excellent clear embossing so this problem goes bye bye!
 
 Dog Tag
By Carmella, NC, February 7, 2013

Hard to read. Should consider getting colored tags that have silver, gold, or black lettering when engraved. Need to make the diameter of the hole larger so the cable fits through.

However, it's on the bag and doing its job.
 
 UPDATE: AMAZED!
By Greg Eierman, Atlanta, January 25, 2013

After I posted the issue regarding my order, I was contacted directly by Red Oxx and they are trying to make it right. INCREDIBLE - in this day and age, few companies really care and even fewer take action. VERY IMPRESSIVE!!! I will come back to buy items here and will refer them to people I know.
 
 ugh... hoped for much more
By Greg Eierman, Atlanta, January 25, 2013

I took a chance and did not expect a whole lot for $2. Unfortunately, the tags are low grade, difficult to read and very disappointing. In addition it is very hard to even get the cable locks through the hole to attach the tag.
 
 Good Idea
By Gordon, Stockton, January 21, 2013

When I first looked at the dog tags I felt a bit underwhelmed to say the least. The embossing wasn't the clearest and the light weight metal Red Oxx uses makes it feel cheap. I bought the steel cable that Red Oxx offers but the cable doesn't readily fit into the dog tag. Overall it is was a disappointment for me.
 
 Dog Tag not up to par
By Sam Teague, Honolulu Hawaii, July 26, 2012

I agree with Jason Ferrara that the Dog Tag is disappointing. Undersized and flimsy. Embossing poor. Probably worth the $2 but barely. Sent an email regarding this, but got a condescending reply. Definitely not up to Red Oxx standards. They should discontinue it.
 
 Not up to standards
By Bob Hockenhull, St. Louis, July 19, 2012

The tags are really disappointing. Very light in gauge and weight. Characters are barely legible. The hole in the tag is too small to accept the cable lock (!) The bead chain that comes with the tag will get broken in handling, I'm sure, so the cable is the logical way to attach the tag.

Red Oxx did cheerfully refund the purchase price (thank you) but the quality is not up to their standards.

 
1 2 3 4 Next > 
Specifications

  • Genuine military dimensions
  • Military Spec stainless steel
  • Room for 5 lines of text
  • Line 1 (14 characters) NOTE: Leave the last box on each line blank.
  • lines 2-4 (15 characters each)
  • line 5 (14 characters)
  • 45 Available characters: ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ@1234567890()/-$,.
  • Personalized for your name and contact info
  • Embossed capital lettering
  • Sturdy polished steel construction
  • Rolled and folded edging resists bending
  • Includes 4.5" long metal beaded chain
  • Custom embossed at our factory in Billings, Montana USA
  • Dog Tag orders download at 3:00 pm MST and ship same business day
Related Articles
Red Oxx "No Bull" Warranty

As time rolls a ceaseless course, only the genuine guarantee remains. The mountains will persist, the oceans are bound to endure and Red Oxx will continue to be rugged, reliable, and tough.

To the depths of the Amazon basin to the peaks of the Himilayas, Red Oxx Manufacturing is infallible.

Red Oxx Bags are guaranteed forever, be sure to include them in your will.

Red Oxx Lifetime No Bull Warranty - No Questions Asked. Ironclad. Guaranteed. Forever. Period.
Made in U.S.A.

Red Oxx Bags are handcrafted in Billings, Montana. U.S.A.

Made in Montana
Frequently Asked Questions

Are there more colors available other than polished metal (silver)?
We only sell the one style of Dog Tag.
 
Can I put my company logo on a dog tag?
We don't have the capacity to emboss a company logo on the dog tags. We'd be happy to embroider your logo. Please call us about our Corporate Program for more information.
 
Why is the shipping charge so high?
UPS real time shipping will not measure less than a pound. Red Oxx always adjusts the shipping amount to the correct shipping cost before your card is processed and tags are shipped. That said...
 
Can you ship USPS?
Yes, Red Oxx will ship USPS upon request. Simply state, "Please ship USPS" in the cart comments during checkout and we will adjust your billing accordingly.