Skip Navigation LinksHome  > Red Oxx Merchandise  > Cool Luggage Accessories  > Claw-Shoulder-Strap

Email Red OxxRed Oxx on YoutubeRed Oxx on YoutubeRed Oxx on InstagramPin it on Red Oxx PinterestJoin Red Oxx on facebook.Red Oxx on Google Plus

Red Oxx The Claw Shoulder Strap - noslip, pliable and adjustable



Photos

Write a Review

4.7675
4.76 Average Rating
 (75 Reviews)

 
1 2 3 4 Next > 
55
 Strong, Comfortable,NOSLIP
By , Pennsylvania, USA , February 11, 2014

Many of the places I travel checking luggage is not a smart option so I travel with a briefcase and a duffel style carry on. I do not like roll a boards because of the inconsistency of overhead space.

I have always had difficulty with my shoulder straps slipping but put up with it because they were heavy duty and I travel maybe a little heavier (about 20 lbs) then I should but I go to places where I need to bring my office with me .

Well finally the shoulder strap for my briefcase broke after a about 6 years and I searched for a replacement that was suitable. Not an easy task. I was ready to have a custom made strap when I came across Redoxx and the Claw Shoulder Strap.

I took a chance and bought 2 straps because I like to be balanced and was intrigued by the "Claw".

This was perhaps one of the best travel decisions I have ever made. Maneuvering at airports and on flights has become much easier and I have almost no trouble finding overhead space.

The most important thing, however, is that not only are these shoulder straps extremely comfortable and strong but THEY DO NOT SLIP OF YOUR SHOULDER !!!

 
45
 Über grip
By , Hawaii, January 5, 2014

I bought this strap because I travel a lot and often found myself with a backpack, Pelican case, and my messenger-style briefcase which was constantly falling off my shoulder. When you're carrying all that stuff it's a pain to have to constantly adjust a shoulder strap. I looked at a lot of straps before deciding on this one.

The strap does exactly what it's supposed to do - stay put. It's so grippy that I think it would take your shirt off before it slipped.

My only complaints are that it's too short (I'm tall and like my shoulder bag to be lower), the strap is a bit thin and the hardware would look better in black or brushed metal.

Additionally their customer service is very responsive. When I placed the item in my cart the shipping was more than the item, so I contacted them and arranged for a cheaper shipping method.
 
55
 Great Strap!
By , United States, January 3, 2014

Fantastically sticky, strong, well-made. Love it. Bought it as a replacement strap for my Airboss, which went missing somewhere between Berlin and North Carolina. Will buy another for a different bag because it's so good.
 
55
 Best Strap Ever
By , Ottawa, November 21, 2013

I bought an Air Boss bag and love everything about it. I like the claw shoulder strap so much I bought another one for my briefcase. Now when I am passing through security or boarding I can easily and securely stack the two shoulder straps on one shoulder and have the other hand completely free to handle documents. Brilliant!
 
55
 Great strap!
By , Houghton, MI, October 31, 2013

We purchased one of these for use on power tools to replace the lame ones they came with. There pads are wider to reduce dig into operators shoulder which happens after hours of weed whacking. We found these simple for new people to adjust, the pads don’t slip and dig in less, plus are very well built. We liked them so well for operating tools we purchase have since purchased three.
 
35
 No slip.
By , Texas, October 24, 2013

Doesn't slip and very rugged and very well built. However, the fastners should be made of matte steel versus nickel plated metal as the nickel will chip over time and extended use.
 
55
 Comfortable With No Slip
By , Kathleen, GA, October 18, 2013

Love the strap. I always remove it I'm checking luggage so I was disappointed when I got to Nova Scotia on a business trip and the strap and some other things were missing out of the side pocket on my Boss. I immediately called Red Oxx and the new one was waiting when I returned home. Can't travel without the Boss or the strap.
 
55
 None like it
By , Louisiana, September 12, 2013

I have bee frustrated by many bag shoulder straps. I carry a fairly heavy laptop messenger bag, and it would never stay on my shoulder, especially if kneeling or bending. The Claw holds on to the point of pulling your shirt. An excellent product. I had planned to try several other heavy bag /TV equipment straps but The Claw makes that unnecessary. Buy one. You'll like it.

PS: the only addition I could think of would be a brown or mahogany color choice for brown or tan bags.
 
55
 It just doesn't slip
By , Boston, MA, July 29, 2013

In brief, it evenly distributes weight, it doesn't twist or dig into your arm, the clips are indestructible, and you can stand at approximately a forty-five degree angle without it sliding off your shoulder.
 
55
 UNBELIEVABLE STRAP!
By , Honolulu, July 10, 2013

I was really impressed by this strap that came with my Gator; so much that I decided to get one for my Standard Issue. Thought the strap that came with that bag was good, but it can't compare to this. The other one slips off my shoulder almost immediately - totally unlike the amazing grip of this one. I show this strap to people at work and they can't believe it. Thanks, Red Oxx for producing such an exceptional product!
 
55
 Like gum on your shoes
By , Hudson Valley, NY, June 16, 2013

I may have given up carrying my Sky Train on this trip, but it wasn't because this puppy was uncomfortable or slippery. To the contrary, it was super-grippy and quite comfortable. If your product doesn't have the Claw as part of the price, just buy one.
 
55
 Claw Strap
By , Nebraska, May 23, 2013

Just bought the 3rd of these straps for various bags I have as replacement and it works as great as the others. I'm very happy with the "no-slip" shoulder pad and the heavy duty hardware. Price extremely reasonable and they work the best in my experience.
 
35
 Claw Shoulder Strap review
By , Greenville, SC, April 18, 2013

Shoulder strap stays where it is put. It does not slide and is comfortable on your shoulder.

The only issue I have is that the hardware clip on the strap is too thick for the hardware on my bag (Tumi computer bag). I needed to buy a link device from a hardware store to allow the thick clip head to clip onto my bag.

Beware it is not just replace and go with this large and thick clip.
 
55
 An Instant Upgrade for Many Bags
By , Norfolk, VA, March 28, 2013

It's a bag strap. That doesn't sound like much, but consider a bag you currently have that you like a lot. I bet your biggest complaint about that bag is that it regularly slips off your shoulder.

I had that complaint. I fixed it with the Claw. It's a instant upgrade for that favorite bag of yours that has that one little aggravation. Made with the usual Red Oxx quality, it'll probably outlast your bag--then you can use it for your next favorite bag that keeps slipping off your shoulder. You won't regret the purchase.
 
55
 Claw Shoulder Strap a hit with me.
By , Chicago, March 7, 2013

I purchased your shoulder strap a few weeks ago. I am very pleased with this product. The strap is quite durable and the snaps are fantastic. It locks on your bag and you don't have to worry about it.

I will buy from this company again.
 
55
 Works great
By , PA, January 4, 2013

The claw strap works very well. I needed to replace the strap on my gym bag which was constantly slipping off my shoulder. Haven't had a problem since replacing it with the claw
 
55
 A comfortable must-have
By , Ottawa, ON, June 21, 2012

I got two: one for my regular messenger bag, the other for a general shoulder bag that I've used for travelling. The length is very easy to adjust, and the shoulder pad is actually very comfortable despite its relative thinness, much more so than the straps the bags came with.
 
55
 Perfect!!
By , Westfield, NJ, April 12, 2012

I love this strap! I use it for my computer bag, my travel bag, and any other bag which allows me to. IT DOES NOT SLIDE!! How great is that!
 
55
 Just as it should be
By , New York, March 29, 2012

As a very satisfied user of the claw gun straps I expected these bag straps to work just as well and they don't dissapoint. I got 4 of them because I knew I'd be throwing other straps away.
 
55
 Strap to beat all straps!
By , Stewartstown, PA, February 16, 2012

I purchased this strap to replace the one on a product made by a well known company in Maine. I like the heavy duty hardware and the rubber shoulder pad. It doesn't slip down your shoulder one bit while you walk.

My only criticism is I wish it was 2 inches wide. It's a very narrow strap.

So there you have it. A great product, well made, guaranteed and made in America!
 
1 2 3 4 Next > 
Related Articles
Frequently Asked Questions

Where is the Claw made?
The Claw's rubber mounted webbing is molded by Quake Industries, located in our sister city of Bozeman, Montana. Red Oxx then finishes out The Claw Shoulder Strap by adding our proprietary heavy-duty swivel clips and tri-glide strap adjusters.
 
Is the Claw available with a longer strap?
Fully extended, The Claw is a full 54 inches long and comes in this one adjustable size only.
 
How long/short will the Claw adjust to?
The Claw strap can be adjusted from 38 inches to 54 inches.
 
Will it leave a mark on my shirt or jacket?
There will be no marks on your shirt or jacket.
 
Can I get the padded version?
The Claw Shoulder Strap has 5/16 inch thick rubber padding molded directly to the webbing.
 
Can you ship USPS?
Yes, Red Oxx will ship USPS upon request. Simply state, "Please ship USPS" in the cart comments during checkout and we will adjust your billing accordingly.
 
“I tried to slide but held my hide.”

Claw Shoulder Strap $25.00

92008In stock25


In Stock

In stock orders ship same day if received by 4:00 PM Mountain Standard Time!


Hangs onto your bag! For dear life.

Nonslip travel bag shoulder strap stays put!

Your hunt for the ultimate, heavy-duty, nonslip padded shoulder luggage strap is over. The Claw is unlike any bag strap you've ever encountered. The Claw's padding is made from a soft, pliable, durable, polymer-based rubber. Resistant to sun fading or cracking, and flexible to 40 degrees below zero, The Claw is an ideal choice for a reliable shoulder strap for those traveling the world over.

The unique clenching action (wet or dry, warm or cold) won't slide off your shoulder and holds firmly to all fabrics, even slick silk, nylon, patent leather, leather or satin. Fully adjustable from 38" to 54" long, The Claw features massive swivel spring-loaded stainless steel clasps, these are the "Claws" that will hold onto any bag strap rings till Kingdom come (and gone). The Claw will not leave black marks on your clothing and is also resistant to most chemicals.

The 1" wide nylon webbing is molded directly into the 5/16" thick rubber shoulder pad. This makes The Claw shoulder strap extremely strong and flexible. In fact, it's rated at a tensile strength of 868-980 lbs!

Easily and quickly detaches to slip inside your bag for checked travel. Widening at the shoulder apex to two inches in width and with thirteen inches length of rubber padding, this is the replacement bag strap recommended by famous carry-on Onebag.com travel blogger Doug Dyment.

U.S.A. Dimensions: 54"L (extended) x 2"W (at apex).
U.S.A. Weight: 0.5 pounds.

Metric Dimensions: 137.1cm L (extended) x 6.35cm W (at apex).
Metric Weight: 220 Grams.

Red Oxx is a Veteran owned and operated US Manufacturer.

"No Bull" no question's asked Lifetime Warranty. Red Oxx lasts longer.
Designed AND hand made in Montana U.S.A.
UPS Transit Shipping Time Map.

EMAIL POLICY: Online orders will receive an order confirmation email, a UPS tracking information email and a review request followup email three weeks after delivery. During checkout purchasers have the option to opt-out of our other occasional email notifications. Your email address is always secure.

Dozens of Uses. Replace your wimpy old straps. Use your imagination:

  • Golf Bag Strap
  • Messenger Bag
  • Briefcase Strap
  • Laptop / Notebook / Netbook Computer Bag or Sleeve Strap
  • Replacement Bag Strap
  • Laundry Bag Strap
  • Gym Bag
  • Duffel Bag
  • Rifle Sling
  • Or any container with at minimum 1/2" diameter rings, no thicker than 1/4" thick

The Claw No Slip Shoulder Strap is a Red Oxx "Staff Pick" favorite.

Specifications

  • Dual 1" tri-glide steel strap adjusters
  • 360 degree swivels
  • 2 matching spring-loaded heavy-duty "Claw" swivel clip fasteners
  • Adjustable from 38" to a full 54 inches in length
  • Approximately 1" inch of stretch
  • Rubber portion has a tensile strength of 868-980 lbs
  • Available in Black Only
  • "No Bull" Lifetime Warranty
  • Made in U.S.A. exclusively for Red Oxx by Quake Industries.
Red Oxx "No Bull" Warranty

As time rolls a ceaseless course, only the genuine guarantee remains. The mountains will persist, the oceans are bound to endure and Red Oxx will continue to be rugged, reliable, and tough.

To the depths of the Amazon basin to the peaks of the Himalayas, Red Oxx Manufacturing is infallible.

Red Oxx Bags are guaranteed forever, be sure to include them in your will.

Red Oxx Lifetime No Bull Warranty - No Questions Asked. Ironclad. Guaranteed. Forever. Period.
Made in U.S.A.

Red Oxx Bags are handcrafted in Billings, Montana. U.S.A.

Made in Montana
Take me to the top