Skip Navigation LinksHome  > Briefcases & Garment Bags  > Claw-Shoulder-Strap

COLOR › AMETHYST
VIEW 360º
SELECT A COLOR ›

“I tried to slide but held my hide.”
Red Oxx Claw Shoulder Strap

Claw Shoulder Strap $25.00


X
Buy Now

In Stock

In stock orders ship same day if received by 4:00 PM Mountain Standard Time!


Hangs onto your bag! For dear life.

Nonslip travel shoulder strap stays put!

Your hunt for the ultimate, heavy-duty, nonslip padded shoulder luggage strap is over. The Claw's padding is made from a soft, pliable, durable, polymer-based rubber. Resistant to sun fading, and flexible to 40 degrees below zero, make it an ideal choice for traveling the world over.

The unique clenching action (wet or dry, warm or cold) won't slide off your shoulder and holds firmly to all fabrics, even slick silk, nylon, patent leather or satin. Fully adjustable from 38" to 54" long, The Claw features massive swivel spring-loaded stainless steel clasps, the "Claws" that will hold onto any bag strap rings till Kingdom come (and gone). The Claw will not leave black marks on your clothing and is resistant to most chemicals.

The 1" wide nylon webbing is molded directly into the 5/16" thick rubber shoulder pad. This makes The Claw extremely strong and flexible. In fact, it's rated at a tensile strength of 868-980 lbs! Easily detaches to slip inside your bag for checked travel. Widening at the shoulder apex to 2 inches in width and with 13 inches length of padding, this is the replacement bag strap recommended by famous carry-on Onebag.com travel blogger Doug Dyment.

US Dimensions: 54"L (extended) x 2"W (at apex).
US Weight: 0.5 pounds.

Metric Dimensions: 137.1cm L (extended) x 6.35cm W (at apex).
Metric Weight: 0.22 kilos.

"No Bull" Lifetime Warranty.
Designed AND made in Montana USA.
UPS Shipping Time.

Online orders will receive an order confirmation email, a UPS tracking information email and a review request followup email three weeks after delivery. Your email address is secure.

Dozens of Uses. Replace your wimpy old straps. Use your imagination:

  • Golf Bag Strap
  • Messenger Bag
  • Briefcase Strap
  • Laptop / Notebook / Netbook Computer Bag or Sleeve Strap
  • Replacement Bag Strap
  • Laundry Bag Strap
  • Gym Bag
  • Duffel Bag
  • Rifle Sling
  • Or any container with at minimum 1/2" diameter rings, no thicker than 1/4" thick

Write a Review

4.72 Average Rating
 (61 Reviews)

 
1 2 3 4 Next > 
 Claw Shoulder Strap a hit with me.
By Mike Hardy, Chicago, March 7, 2013

I purchased your shoulder strap a few weeks ago. I am very pleased with this product. The strap is quite durable and the snaps are fantastic. It locks on your bag and you don't have to worry about it.

I will buy from this company again.
 
 Works great
By Mike, PA, January 4, 2013

The claw strap works very well. I needed to replace the strap on my gym bag which was constantly slipping off my shoulder. Haven't had a problem since replacing it with the claw
 
 A comfortable must-have
By Victor Wong, Ottawa, ON, June 21, 2012

I got two: one for my regular messenger bag, the other for a general shoulder bag that I've used for travelling. The length is very easy to adjust, and the shoulder pad is actually very comfortable despite its relative thinness, much more so than the straps the bags came with.
 
 Perfect!!
By Gail, Westfield, NJ, April 12, 2012

I love this strap! I use it for my computer bag, my travel bag, and any other bag which allows me to. IT DOES NOT SLIDE!! How great is that!
 
 Just as it should be
By Ed B, New York, March 29, 2012

As a very satisfied user of the claw gun straps I expected these bag straps to work just as well and they don't dissapoint. I got 4 of them because I knew I'd be throwing other straps away.
 
 Strap to beat all straps!
By Mater, Stewartstown, PA, February 16, 2012

I purchased this strap to replace the one on a product made by a well known company in Maine. I like the heavy duty hardware and the rubber shoulder pad. It doesn't slip down your shoulder one bit while you walk.

My only criticism is I wish it was 2 inches wide. It's a very narrow strap.

So there you have it. A great product, well made, guaranteed and made in America!
 
 Thick hardware
By Dave, California, February 9, 2012

The strap is well made, the harware robust, and the shoulder pad grippy and durable-appearing. However, the loop hardware is so thick it can't engage the carrying loops of my Patagonia bag, so unfortunately I won't be able to use it for its intended purpose as a replacement strap(granted, the specifications are clearly listed on the website, but I didn't bother to read them and had just assumed they would work with standard Patagonia gear--my mistake). Also the adjustable strap, even in its shortest possible configuration, is still a little too long those of us shorter than about 5'8" or so (the bag would hang too low, below hip line); of course, this depends partly on other variables, such as with width between the D-rings, where it rides on your shoulder, etc. I would also have preferred the hardware to be matte black; the shiny silver is a bit blingy/flashy for business use.
 
 Great Shoulder Strap!
By earroyave, Dallas, TX, January 26, 2012

Very nice shoulder strap although I have to admit that the clasps could be a bit smaller - these will certainly outlast any bag given their quality.
 
 Great product & customer service
By Jim Zahka, Boston, MA, January 26, 2012

Product does exactly what it says. It stays put and doesn't slide. Great customer service - answered questions and followed up. Nice thank you card as well.
 
 THE BEST!
By Tracey, Baltimore, MD, January 18, 2012

I bought this strap to replace a strap on a case I use for strobe lights. I wish ALL bags came with this strap. It absolutely doesn't slide off your shoulder, and when I'm carrying a bunch of photo gear into a shoot, the last thing I want to do is deal with a case sliding off my shoulder as I walk with the client. Highly recommended! It's a little heavier than an average strap, but solid!
 
 Great strap, but heavy.
By Mike , Seattle, WA, January 12, 2012

I bought this strap because I needed a third "Claw" strap to add to the two I already own.

The Red Oxx strap is different from my other two because it has very sturdy metal clips instead of the plastic clips on my other two.

The big difference is weight. The straps with the plastic clips weigh 4.8 ounces each. The Red Oxx strap weighs 8.3 ounces. That doesn't sound like much of a difference, but I always try to minimize weight in my luggage. I guess that's the cost for the extra durability, but it's something to consider.

That being said, this is a great strap. It doesn't slip off your shoulder and nothing short of a grinding wheel will cause the clips to fail.

Thanks Red Oxx for another great product!
 
 Oooooooooo!
By Doug, TX, January 5, 2012

Just like the aliens in Toy Story, I love The Claw.

I got it for my non-RedOxx bag (from those guys in Seattle, who I like but they make different types of bags) to serve as a simple, grippy strap without extra padding. The strap grips well and seems to maintain a good contact patch with the shoulder - no hot spots. The snaps are a little blingy on my black bag, but not too over the top.

It doesn't work well with too much weight in the bag, but that's more a function of the design of the human shoulder, not the strap.

Works well, good price, good product.
 
 Solid, Comfortable Strap with Holding Power
By Jason Boyd, Cary, NC, December 16, 2011

This strap is comfortable, strong and does not slide off my shoulder. It is there to stay. It is not bulky yet is made of strong, high quality materials. Great purchase and well worth the price.
 
 Great strap
By Luis Reyes, Rochester, December 1, 2011

One of the best pieces of gear that I've ever own. I had this bag laying around that I use to keep a GPS and a notebook that I didn't carried much. The strap was short and uncomfortable. Now with this, makes a world of difference. It's almost like "Bling" for my old bag.
 
 Best non-slip strap I've ever seen
By Jay, Washington, DC, August 11, 2011

Huge clips are always a good thing. Makes it so much easier to take on and off when going through security or transferring it from one bag to another. I use it with my shoulderbag, my briefcase, and my garment bag. My only complaint is it's not as padded as some and can dig into the shoulder a little with a heavier bag. But I guess that's the price to pay for superior gripping, and it's a price I'm happy to pay.
 
 Does what it's supposed to do.
By tech1949, USA, June 20, 2011

Sturdy and stays on the shoulder. The clips were too large for the bag I wanted to use them on so I had to buy some small carabiners to make it work. The hardware also "clanks" some which is a bit annoying.
 
 Claw Claws
By Watchoverya, Aledo, TX, March 17, 2011

I bought this shoulder strap as a replacement for the second replacement on my JanSport briefcase. I always loved the case but the straps, frankly, sucked, mostly 'cause they slip off one's shoulder. The Claw absolutely stays where you put it! No slippage anytime. This can sometimes be irritating, taking it off is the briefcase is overloaded. But, one gets what one pays for in this product - and more!!
 
 Great Strap
By Anonymous, , February 26, 2011

 
 Wow!
By Anonymous, Columbus, Oh, February 25, 2011

I received one of these with an Air Boss I got as a Chanukah present. The strap was so awesome, my husband stole it to put on his new Tom Bihn bag immediately! I had to order another one of these for my Air Boss, which worked awesomely on our recent trip to Las Vegas.

The strap is sturdy, distributes weight well, and definitely has the best grip of any strap out there I've tried. Way to go on a quality product!
 
 Love, love, love this strap
By Ashala, Canada, February 17, 2011

I bought the Claw Shoulder Strap to replace one that broke while walking through Chicago's O'Hare Airport to catch a connecting flight. I didn't think the bag was all that heavy... I'm 130 lbs and was carrying it with minimal effort. Apparently though I was stronger than the strap. With the Claw I never worry about such a scene happening again. Plus it actually stays on my shoulder. And, while I have no idea how it does this, it seems to distribute the weight of my bag over more of my shoulder and there is less pressure on one spot. Love, love, love this strap. Now I just have to replace my bag with the Air Boss and I can take over the world.
 
1 2 3 4 Next > 

Photos
Specifications

  • 1" tri glide steel strap adjusters
  • 360 degree swivels
  • 2 matching spring-loaded heavy-duty "Claw"fasteners
  • Adjustable from 38" to a full 54 inches in length
  • Approximately 1" inch of stretch
  • Rubber portion has a tensile strength of 868-980 lbs
  • Available in Black Only
  • "No Bull" Lifetime Warranty
  • Made in the USA exclusively for RedOxx by Quake Industries
Related Articles
Red Oxx No Bull Warranty

As time rolls a ceaseless course, only the genuine guarantee remains. The mountains will persist, the oceans are bound to endure and Red Oxx will continue to be rugged, reliable, and tough.

To the depths of the Amazon basin to the peaks of the Himilayas, Red Oxx Manufacturing is infallible.

This product is guaranteed forever, be sure to include it in your will.

Red Oxx Lifetime No Bull Warranty - Ironclad. Guaranteed. Forever. Period.
Made in U.S.A.

Red Oxx Bags are handcrafted in Billings, Montana. U.S.A.

Made in Montana
Frequently Asked Questions

Where is the Claw made?
The Claw is made by Quake Industries, located in our sister city of Bozeman, Montana.
 
Is the Claw available with a longer strap?
Fully extended, The Claw is a full 54 inches long and comes in this one size only.
 
How long/short will the Claw adjust to?
The Claw strap can be adjusted from 38 inches to 54 inches.
 
Will it leave a mark on my shirt or jacket?
There will be no marks on your shirt or jacket.
 
Can I get the padded version?
The Claw has 5/16 inch thick rubber padding molded directly to the webbing.
 
Can you ship USPS?
Yes, Red Oxx will ship USPS upon request. Simply state, "Please ship USPS" in the cart comments during checkout and we will adjust your billing accordingly.