Skip Navigation LinksHome  > Red Oxx Gear  > Cool Luggage Accessories  > Cell-Phone-Case-Flip

COLOR › AMETHYST
VIEW 360º
SELECT A COLOR ›

“I'm a smart case for your smartphone”
Red Oxx Cell Phone Holster for Smartphones

Smartphone Carry Holster $20.00


X
Buy Now

In Stock

In stock orders ship same day if received by 4:00 PM Mountain Standard Time!


A smartphone holster? Listen as we make our case for a SmartCase.

Rugged protection and easily at your fingertips.

Today's modern cell phone calls itself a smartphone. Introducing our mobile phone holster called a SmartCase. Now you can answer your phone without the embarrassment of digging into your pocket or rummaging in your purse. Designed for the practical every day working man or woman, this smartphone holster features a sturdy steel gun holster style clip that holds on tight to keep your phone from falling off your belt, purse or hanging off your pocket's lip. It easily mounts for "low carry." This keeps your smartphone holster out of the way of a seat belt, yet perfectly accessible.

Adjustable Velcro strap holds your smartphone in place until peace is shattered by your ringtone. SmartCase: fast, convenient and Red Oxx tough. Every time you turn around you might have to buy a new mobile phone, but you'll never need another smartphone holster. To the locals here in Montana, this is a popular way to carry your smartphone. After all, we reckon Montanans like things that ride in holsters.

Also available for old school clamshell style cell phones. Call our toll free hotline to order. Our smartphone holster fits most iPhones and Android phones.

Interior dimensions: 2.5 inches Wide.

The SmartCase fits most of the latest smartphones (as of Spring 2012). Will not fit HTC Thunderbolt or the large screen Samsung Galaxy models.

  • iPhone 4, 4G, 4S
  • iPhone 5, 5S, 5C
  • DROID X2 by Motorola
  • DROID 3 by Motorola
  • DROID 4 by Motorola
  • DROID Razr by Motorola (does not fit with OtterBox)
  • DROID Razr Maxx by Motorola
  • DROID Bionic by Motorola
  • DROID Charge by Samsung
  • DROID Eris by HTC
  • DROID Incredible, and Incredible 2 by HTC
  • HTC Trophy
  • Motorola Atrix 1 and 2
  • HTC Rezound
  • HTC Rhyme
  • Casio G-zone Commando
  • LG Enlighten
  • LG Spectrum
  • LG Thrill
  • LG Revolution
  • Blackberry Bold 9930
  • Blackberry Torch 4860
  • Blackberry Torch 9850
  • Samsung Captivate Glide
  • Samsung Stratosphere
  • Samsung Focus Flash
  • Samsung Stratosphere 49LTE
  • Samsung Pantech Breakout 4GLTE
  • Galaxy Nexus by Samsung
  • Galaxy S2 by Samsung
  • Casio Gz One Commando

Will fit OtterBox Commuter cases (NOTE: does not fit OtterBox Defender series that comes with clip). Fits snug initially, like a new shoe, with the rubber protection cover.

"No Bull" Lifetime Warranty.
Designed AND handmade in Billings, Montana USA.
UPS Shipping Time.

Concerned about out of stock items, back orders, in production products and delivery time? - Read this personal letter from CEO Jim Markel.

Witness the birth of your bag and learn about the steps it takes to handcraft your gear.

Meet the thundering herd who build your gear.

Online orders will receive an order confirmation email, a UPS tracking information email and a review request follow-up email eight weeks after delivery. Backorders beyond a dozen days may receive an order follow-up assurance email. Your email address is secure.

Write a Review

4.38 Average Rating
 (29 Reviews)

 
1 2 Next > 
 Great product
By Ken, South Carolina, March 23, 2014

I really like this phone holster! I spend a lot of time in the woods and it keeps my iPhone safely at my side even in heavy brush and limbs. Is very well made and is better with age. Btw- my iPhone 4s has an Otter box cover and it fits nicely in this holster.
 
 Fits HTC One
By Sam, Kentucky, February 4, 2014

First to note, my HTC One fits just fine. Only have a screen protector, think even a slim cover will fit.

The clip is very strong. Works great on jeans pockets, seems tight on my belt (work day attire). Hope the belt won't spring it.

The velcro strap works well but is a bit odd. First, the "zip" to unloosen during a meeting is loud. It sometimes flops to the side under a jacket. Did not realize at first that it comes off completely - so you can adjust to your phone height.

If you want a dressy or formal phone holder, this is not it. But seems to work just fine. I especially like the clip for pockets (weekend time).
 
 Great cell phone carrier
By Anonymous, , October 18, 2013

Great product. Ended up buying more because once everyone at the place I work wanted one after they saw it. Holding up well except the thread in the strap is starting to come apart. Would still recommend.
 
 best on the market
By Bill Williams, Nebraska, October 10, 2013

I purchased the Smartphone Carry Holster three years ago; it is without doubt the best on the market. I work for the military in a marine environment, and if it holds up for me then it’s a good product. I loaned mine to my dad when his clip style holster broke, HE NEVER GAVE IT BACK! He’s a farmer who is constantly in and out of tractors, trucks, and everything else. I had to purchase a new one!
 
 Good product
By Bill, NW Louisiana, October 3, 2013

It's a good product. The velcro holds the phone in nice and tight, and I've had no issues with it. The material is very stiff, so dependent upon where the case is sitting on your belt it's possible to get poked by a corner, it will also slide fairly freely between belt loops. It's because of these last two that I gave it a 4.

Overall I would recommend it for anyone who needs a quality cell phone case at a decent price.
 
 It works - that's what counts
By Victor Wong, Ottawa, ON, September 6, 2013

If I'm perfectly honest, I wouldn't go calling this a "case." A case, for packing, implies something hard, and "hard" is not what this is. It's a pouch for a smartphone, designed specifically to hold the phone on a belt or strap.

That said, it's a very good pouch. The material looks and feels tough, as does the stitching. The metal belt clip does slip easily onto my belt and doesn't feel like it'll deform under the normal stresses of sitting down in bucket seats, getting wrapped in a heavy coat, banging into a seatbelt clip, and so on.

Extracting the phone from the pouch does require, for a smooth draw, that you put the front of the phone facing outwards, otherwise the lips and edges of whatever protective casing you use will catch on the edge of the velcro strap inside the pouch. There will also be some minor "imprinting" (not scratching) on the touchscreen from the pouch's interior; this can be wiped off with a micorfiber cloth.

Suggested improvements for future redesign? Maybe a lining of some sort for the interior, to offer a little protection to the touchscreen and make drawing out the phone easier. For now, though, what you're paying for is the toughness of the belt strap and the overall build quality, and given this company's reputation that's just fine.
 
 Fits Kyocera Torque
By Chris, LI, NY, May 7, 2013

Happy to see it fits the Torque which is 2.69" wide even though the holster dimension width is stated as 2.5"; not too snug either. Just put it in screen side out, otherwise the recessed screen tends to hang up on the velcro strap. VERY secure belt clip.
 
 Flawed
By Chuck, Northern Virginia, March 24, 2013

Sorry folks, I'm a little perplexed by the overwhelmingly glowing reviews. This case, while certainly well made, is awkward. It's far too large for an iPhone 4S and while I understand the economics of one-size-fits-all, but you should consider a couple of sizes. The retention strap is difficult to use since when lifting it to remove the phone, it wants to fall back down and either get stuck to the velcro again. Positioning it initially is a little weirds as well. The belt clip is too stiff - while it does a good job at retention, it can scratch belts despite being polished. In my opinion, it would be much better with a belt loop, a slimmer width, and a slightly heavier retention strap to make it a little sitter and less prone to flopping around.
 
 Fits the iPhone 5
By Dave, Arlington VA, March 16, 2013

Still the best for my iPhone. Great for the iPhone 4S. No problem with my new iPhone 5 without a case, or even a slim case like Zagg.

The webbing will stretch enough to take the iPhone 5 with a bulkier case like the Otterbox commuter. Just leave it in the pouch for a few days, sort of like breaking in a handgun holster.

But it might be time to make a variant of the holster that's a bit wider and .5" taller.
 
 SM Carryholster
By MGP , CAPE COD, MA, February 15, 2013

Great. One thing, otter box a little annoying in case, so, bought new iPhone cover!!
 
 Impressed
By TCrow, middle TN, January 6, 2013

I bought this for my husband for Christmas. It fits his Droid smartphone perfectly, and he loves the convenience of having it clipped to his belt/pants. The carrier/clip that can be bought with the phone was always breaking so this time I decided to try the RedOxx version. It will outlast his phone I am certain. He likes it too so that is always a plus.
 
 Excellent
By HP, Knoxville, September 20, 2012

I recently bought a Richard Solo battery pack for my iPhone 4. It really improved my battery life, but I could no longer use my holster for the iPhone. Red Ox had the solution. It fits great.

I own a number of Red Oxx products and this one is the same high quality workmanship I have grown to expect from this great company.

Fair price for great quality.
 
 Great Product
By David M., Round Rock Texas, July 26, 2012

This is the only holster that I have foune that will hold the Iphone in the Otter Box Defender Case. Great holster and product. You will not lose your phone with the metal clip that holds the holster to your belt.
 
 Capable Pouch
By MolinaP, Albuquerque, NM, July 5, 2012

A very capable unit that holds my iPhone 4S with the Otter Case on the phone, although it is a tight fit. The Velcro strap does get mixed up with the Red Oxx tag that hangs right below the strap, but after a short time, you learn the difference by touch.

The clip that holds the case onto your belt is rugged and withstands quite a bit of abuse. The craftsmanship is a wee bit lower than that of other Red Oxx items I've encountered, but is still a very good case. Overall, this case should easily outlast the phone which it carries, and I would certainly purchase another case like it from Red Oxx.
 
 Great Case!
By Bill Sprague, Western Maryland, June 2, 2012

Brilliant case and it works well with my iPhone 4 in its Lifeproof Case. One change I'd make would be to rivet the strap near the bottom of the case interior. That way the strap end wouldn't catch on the port cover on my Lifeproof when I carry it facing in. No worries though. The Lifeproof Case is intended to be carried facing out in teir factory holster, which is much more expensive and less functional. I have a Nutshell leather case too but use my Red Oxx.
 
 Your Phone is Safe in this Case
By Alan Goldhammer, Bethesda, MD, June 1, 2012

The spring clip on this case is the best available. I was in Italy for two weeks and never worried about the legendary pickpockets pulling this one off my belt. The phone is easily accessed by a quick pull of the Velcro strap. The only quibble I have is that with my Droid Incredible 2, the hooks on the Velcro hit the RedOxx label and have pulled threads, obscuring it. It would have been nicer to have the label on the strap rather than the holster.
 
 Great rugged holster
By Dave Brown, Ottawa, ON, Canada, May 25, 2012

Trust Red Oxx to make the perfect phone holster. Like all RO stuff, this holster is built tough and with simplicity in mind. The belt clip is sufficiently strong and works well on wider work belts. The completely adjustable velcro strap is a very nice feature that allows the case to accommodate a variety of smartphones.

My only minor issue with the design is that I sometimes grab the RO tag, instead of the velcro strap, when attempting to unholster the phone. This is easily overcome with a simple reposition of the velcro strap.

As a military officer that was tired of phone holsters that were just too wimpy to survive in more demanding environments, this holster just gets the job done.
 
 Quality Product!
By Andy, Palatine, IL, May 17, 2012

Excellent quality - built to last!
 
 Phone holder for purse
By Walter Sereth, Los Angeles, May 3, 2012

The holder is great, it fits on the outside of my purse and I don't have to try and find the phone in my purse when it rings. Also handy to get out to check traffic
 
 Tyhe answer to my dreams
By Howard Varner, Arizona, May 3, 2012

I'm a big guy who has broken or scrubbed off a lot of "high-end" carry cases off my belt getting in or out of cars (taxis in far away places tend to be small) or sitting down into a conference room chair. Typically your phone is left behind in the street with the case. The steel clip on this thing is bullet proof and it comes off the belt nicely when it's time to let go of the world. The strap was a tad long for my iphone but easy enough to adjust. I want some for my business and I guess the only option we have for name/logo is the strap which actually might work well since it is removable/interchangeable - we have multiple entities.
 
1 2 Next > 
Specifications

  • Adjustable Velcro closure tab
  • Heavy duty stainless steal gun holster clip
  • Fits most standard size smartphones
  • "No Bull" Lifetime Warranty
Related Articles
Red Oxx No Bull Warranty

As time rolls a ceaseless course, only the genuine guarantee remains. The mountains will persist, the oceans are bound to endure and Red Oxx will continue to be rugged, reliable, and tough.

To the depths of the Amazon basin to the peaks of the Himilayas, Red Oxx Manufacturing is infallible.

This product is guaranteed forever, be sure to include it in your will.

Red Oxx Lifetime No Bull Warranty - Ironclad. Guaranteed. Forever. Period.
Made in U.S.A.

Red Oxx Bags are handcrafted in Billings, Montana. U.S.A.

Made in Montana
Frequently Asked Questions

What's the difference between the Flip and Smartphone Holster Case?
The Flip is designed to carry older clamshell style cell phones. The SmartCase was developed to carry Apple iPhones and most standard size Android Smartphones. Flip holsters are no longer offered on the website but can be purchased by calling a customer service representative at 1-888-733-6999.
 
Will every mobile phone fit in either one of the holsters?
Depends on the phone. See the product page for a list of Smartphones that have been tested to fit. Clamshell flip phones would flop around loosely in the SmartCase, likely falling out, and Smartphones are too wide for the Flip case. Choose wisely.
 
Can you ship USPS?
Yes, Red Oxx will ship USPS upon request. Simply state, "Please ship USPS" in the cart comments during checkout and we will adjust your billing accordingly.