COLOR › AMETHYST
VIEW 360º
SELECT A COLOR ›

“I make other carry-on bags nervous.”
Red Oxx Air Boss Carry-on Bag - pictured in Red. Available in 12 colors for $225

Air Boss $245.00


X
Buy Now

In Stock

In stock orders ship same day if received by 4:00 PM Mountain Standard Time!


One Bag Travel! Air Boss.

The only carry-on bag you'll ever need.

Designed for the business traveler, this popular five star-rated carry-on travel bag is a must-have for anyone who enjoys the advantages of traveling light. Peruse over 600 customer reviews right here from hundreds of satisfied Air Boss customers and get an honest idea of whether this is the best travel bag for you.

CARRY-ON REBORN.
Red Oxx worked with Internet author and carry-on travel expert, Doug Dyment, guru of OneBag.com fame to develop this all-in-one carry-on bag.

EXPERT DESIGN AND DEVELOPMENT.
Follow this link to learn Doug Dyment's bundle wrapping technique so you can fit more in your airline carry-on bag and be more organized. Thanks to Onebag.com, here's a fantastic luggage packing diagram, showing you how to "bundle wrap" your clothing in the Air Boss.

WRINKLE FREE TRAVEL.
Designed with three large main compartments, the Air Boss carry-on bag also features two outside zippered pockets (one full-length, one for your airline tickets), an outside sleeve pocket, and tie downs inside the outer sections to keep your slacks and dress shirts in position and wrinkle-free until you can hang them up in the hotel.

A PLACE FOR YOUR BELONGINGS.
The center compartment is spacious enough to hold your Toiletries, extra shoes, work-out gear, business briefcase, etc. Volara closed-cell foam padding is sewn in the sides, so you've got a rigid, yet flexible, piece of carry-on luggage that protects your belongings.

PROTECT YOUR LAPTOP.
Looking for extra protection for your laptop? Pick up a Metro Briefcase, which will fit in the center compartment of the Air Boss, adding further protection and giving you a "one bag" travel option...with two bags inside one. Note that this can become a heavy bag to carry if you do this.

NEVER SLIPS OFF.
Includes detachable nonslip Claw Shoulder Strap that keeps your bag where you want it - on your shoulder.

LEARN HOW TO PACK IT.
Watch the Air Boss Packing Video posted in the Videos tab at left where CFO Amanda Markel shows how to use many of the bag's features.

ANOTHER CARRY BAG OPTION.
Looking for a similar carry-on bag with retractable backpack style shoulder straps? Try our other popular travel bag, the Sky Train.

Join the fleet feet crowd and travel carry-on with the Commander of the ship: the Air Boss!

PLACE YOUR ORDER TODAY.
Due to high demand, we encourage you to place your order now to get your Air Boss on our production schedule. Your bag will then be delivered in under 30 days. Like retirement, it's worth the wait.

Dimensions: 21"L x 8"W x 13"H.
Capacity: 2,184 cubic inches.

Pocket measurements:

  • Matching dual exterior zippered full length side flat pockets: 13"H x 20"W each
  • Exterior flat snap pocket: 9.5"H x 20"W
  • Exterior zippered side flat passport / map pocket: 12.5"D x 7"W
  • Dual zippered tie down side compartments: 2"W x 20.5"L x 12.5"H
  • Main center compartment: 4"W x 20.5"L x 12.5"H

"No Bull" Lifetime Warranty.
Designed AND handmade in Billings, Montana USA.
UPS Shipping Time.

Concerned about out of stock items, back orders, in production products and delivery time? - Read this personal letter from CEO Jim Markel.

Witness the birth of your bag and learn about the steps it takes to handcraft your Air Boss.

Meet the thundering herd who build your gear.

Online Air Boss orders will receive an order confirmation email, a UPS tracking information email and a review request follow-up email eight weeks after delivery. Backorders beyond a dozen days may receive an order follow-up assurance email. Your email address is secure.

Every great carry-on bag needs cool luggage accessories.

2009 Winner of the "Best Durable Luggage Award" from Bestcovery.com; "Discover the Best of Everything."

Selected as Kiplinger's Expert Pics The Best List of 2008 for Best Carry-on Travel Bag.

Air Boss Trivia: On the flight deck of an aircraft carrier, the Air Boss is in charge of all the operations of the flight deck. He controls the moving of planes on deck, landing of aircraft, launching aircraft, ordinance handling, and safety of all the personnel occupying the flight deck. The Air Boss oversees from the command tower. Orders are communicated with the flight deck via megaphone. Ex: "Hey greenshirt. Get out of that checked baggage line and on the plane, now!"

Write a Review

4.79 Average Rating
 (663 Reviews)

 
... 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24  ... Next > 
 This IS my luggage set
By Anonymous, , May 11, 2010

I started looking for a better carry-on bag after taking an interest in packing and traveling efficiently. I checked out a few websites on the subject and eventually found my way here. I've only been on one flight with the Air-Boss so far, but it was one of the most enjoyable vacations I've had because I took so little with me. This bag packs great and is wonderful to travel with. I'd recommend it to anyone that wants to travel smart.
 
 Best bag
By M Johansson, Sweden, May 9, 2010

The very best bag I ever bought. I used it for my trip to Florence and just sailed through the four airports on my way. Not to mention not having to drag a wheeled bag on the cobble-stoned fiorentine roads. I could also take the bus to the city center instead of a taxi. No problems carrying the bag on my shoulder even when fully loaded (and I'm a petite size female) This is the only bag I'll ever need!
 
 A superb bag for my travel needs
By TL, PA, April 30, 2010

I spent countless hours looking for a new carry-on bag once I realized my Boyt rollaboard weighs almost 12 pounds EMPTY and only fits 2-3 days of business clothing. I wanted a high quality product so I was looking at Red Oxx and other US manufacturers. What sold me on the Air Boss was the design since I have settled on cubes and folders for packing. I have tried several packing tools and solutions, and honestly I have not had good success with bundling packing. At least traveling on the way out, I do use it on the way home when wrinkles don't matter since it is pretty quick and does save space. Rather than rehashing other reviews, I will simply tell you my experience with the Boss.

I use the Air Boss for business travel and my dress is business casual, occasionally with a sport coat. I use an Eagle Creek 18" packing folder for my shirts and it fits perfectly in an outer compartment with a pair of pants or two wrapped around the folder. I pack my undershirts, underwear and socks along with lounge or workout clothing in a large eBags packing cube. This also fits perfectly in the other outer compartment. This leaves the middle for shoes, if I take another pair, the Red Oxx toiletry kit (I'll review that shortly) and my 3-1-1 bag in a Minimus caddy. I have also fit the sport coat in an outer compartment with the packing folder.

This fit-out weights in at about 20 pounds for a 4 day, 3 night trip. I find the Claw strap to be comfortable as long as my shirt doesn't slide around. The strap stays put.

I waited a while to write this because my big question when buying it was "will it fit in the regional jets I fly on?" The answer is a big YES! I have packed this for a full week of travel and still easily fit it into the overhead bins of an ERJ-145, CRJ and Dash 8. The gate agents almost always pass right by when handing out gate check tags. I put the bag in handles first since the shape of the packed bag more closely fits the shape of the bin, but it goes in either way. In the normal aircraft (Boeing, Airbus) the bag will fit in with room for a jacket on top.

It is possible to overpack this bag and have the sides bulge out, but since I can fit 5 days of clothing in it without that happening I'm not concerned about it.

The Air Boss has made my travel so much simpler. It took a leap of faith to leave the wheels behind, but now I wonder what the hell took me so long! Oh, and with the way I pack, there is always room for the extra things I might pick up on a trip. With my rollaboard, it was so packed and unflexible that a binder from a training session could not fit and had to be shoved in my computer bag. Which brings up another point, the whole one-bag thing sounds great, but I can't swing that. I'm 6'3" and 225 and have two shoulders, so one gets the Air Boss and the other gets all my computer gear. That bag isn't a Red Oxx, but might be replaced by one...

As far as room for improvement is concerned, the only thing I would ask for is grab handles on the side. I love the zippers, the monkey's fists, the strap and most of all, the warranty. I might wish there were wear strips on the bottom, but I don't see it wearing through. If it does, I'm covered, but I hardly ever put it down since it's so comfortable on my shoulder.

Bottom line, it's money well spent. I highly recommend it. I even feel a little high-and-mighty as I cruise up steps and onto trains, buses and planes while my fellow travelers struggle with rollaboards tipping over, getting stuck in gaps, nearly falling down escalators, etc. No more of that for me!
 
 Well Made
By Bill, Kansas, April 29, 2010

Everyone says this bag is made well and that is the absolute truth! I'm very pleased with my purchase and would recommend Red Oxx to anyone willing to pay for quality - I am, but then I'm an old man who came to believe in quality over price by making a lot of stupid decisions. . . My only small objection is that the computer pad is an "add on" item. It should be included.
 
 Boss beats ash cloud
By M. Thrall, Los Angeles, CA, April 21, 2010

I bought my Air Boss in anticipation for my recent trip to Germany. The bag seemed ideal for my style of travel: one bag, ultra-efficient. After packing the bag with 2 pairs of jeans, 12 shirts, 12 undies, 12 socks, and an extra jacket, I was stunned that I'd barely used up half of the bag. The entire middle compartment was still empty! I was going to have plenty of room for goodies on my return trip! Unfortunately, that return trip was going to be delayed by the great, crisis forming natural disaster of April 2010, the volcanic ash cloud. Arriving to depart in Frankfurt, there was nothing but flight cancelations. I was worried. My Boss was with me, so I wasn't encumbered. I saw other travelers toting around massive rolling luggage, getting stuck in lines, cussing as they rammed other people, and other sorts of luggage inspired mayhem (some people had their checked bags on flights that already departed). The Boss, with its monster capacity, had afforded me not only plenty of room for my belongings, but also, it gave me the maneuverability and flexibility to limit my stress and help get me home: literally. During my wait for European airspace to open, my Boss provided a comfortable pillow in the Frankfurt (and later Chicago) airport. The real life-saver, I have to say, was the scramble for the checkout when Lufthansa finally announced their first flight out of Germany. One flight- just one- would leave in 3 hours. My Boss allowed me to agilely move through the crowd, race to the ticket counter (I got speedier service due to my lack of checked baggage too!), and get one of the coveted tickets. So, not only is this the best-built bag I've ever owned, with a deceptively high amount of storage space and unprecedented durability, but it's also a travel companion that helps you sleep when stranded and keeps you ahead of the pack when scrambled. I couldn't be more thankful! Oh, the Olive is great color too, and in a sea of sad, black luggage at the Frankfurt airport, it was nice to provide a little color for the weary-eyed stranded passengers.
 
 Hot dog !!
By dan k, san diego, April 15, 2010

Colorful Saffron stands out in a crowd. Now I am a one bag traveller as my Air Boss hlds a lot in safekeeping. Heavy duty zippers, well designed for papers, clothes, computers. It even holds an extra pair of shoes in left over space. I couldn't be happier with my purchase. Now my wife wants one in a different color.
 
 Incredibly versatile
By D. Cipolla, Philadelphia, PA, April 12, 2010

If you're in a long-distance relationship (like me), and make a lot of trips to see your significant other (like I do), you may just find that the Air Boss will keep your relationship alive! Granted...I do think that other factors have kept my girlfriend and I together other than my suitcase, but there's no denying that the Air Boss has been a big help to me during my travels. I head from my home in Philadelphia to her home in Mexico to see her every 4-6 weeks, and the Air Boss has been my trusty companion for the last 9 months. I got it because stuffing my old duffel bag full of clothes was keeping me looking like a wrinkled mess once I got to Mexico, and naturally I wanted to look my best when I'm out on the town. Thanks to the Air Boss and the bundle-packing method, I now arrive wrinkle-free and with plenty of clothes (both dress-up and dress-down) for my stay. I really love this suitcase; you can fit an incredible amount of stuff into it, and it stays well-organized. It's perfect for both business and personal travel, and I've lived out of it for over a week at a time with room to spare. The Air Boss really an impressive piece of engineering -- light, stylish, and built like a tank. After buying it I realized why Red Oxx gives them a lifetime warranty -- I can't see anything on this beast ever breaking, even with heavy usage. Worth every penny. Excellent.
 
 Unbelievable-Great Product
By JR Bole, Colorado Springs CO, April 9, 2010

I love reviews with good information about products I'm about to spend a sizable amount of money on, but there is no reason for me to be redundant. My goal was to find the "perfect carry-on" so that I wouldn't have to check my bags anymore. This bag is it, though I have to trust what others have said about it fitting on all aircraft because I have yet to FLY with it. I have traveled with it in our travel trailer and to hotels. It packs easy and holds at least a weeks worth of well thought out outfits (my mother might disagree but she always checks many bags when she travels - no wonder she hates flying). I had room for a hairdryer, flat iron, make-up bag, two sweat shirts, six tank tops, one light weight sweater, two swim suits, five pair of pants, four tee-shirts, pj's, undies, and an extra pair of shoes (flats). On the advice of another customer I purchased packing cubes and a folder which helped A LOT. We have a large family and limited space in our travel trailer. We have always wresteled duffle bags in and out of the storage closets. The Air Boss was much easier to maneuver and because of the three compartments clothes were easier to find. Spend the money, you won't regret it.
 
 Solid and Well Made
By A. Smith, Australia, April 5, 2010

An excellent, well-made bag. Very solid and capacious. Well thought out. See the many reviews here for more details.

I put coats and heavy gear in the outer pockets, and packing cells in the middle. Haven't used mine for air travel yet, but it's been great for car trips.

My one area of concern: my other luggage has zips that can be padlocked together. For the Air Boss you will need to use the 'cable lock' accessory (not really a lock), or run a padlock through the zip handles (rather than the zip bodies, as on other luggage). In fairness, the zips are visible in the product pictures and it didn't put me off buying the bag.

For car trips and unchecked luggage this is not a problem and I am otherwise very satisfied with this excellent piece of luggage!
 
 WOW!
By Chris, Chicago, USA, April 2, 2010

I read a lot of reviews and semi-reluctantly, I took the plunge and moved from a traditional wheely to a duffle bag...and I'm not looking back. Coupled with the packing style on onebag, this bag is incredible. I just returned from 4 solid weeks on the road and each time the bag was a champ. Even fully loaded, my brief case weighs more so I usually opt to carry the Red Oxx by its handle. Thanks guys for one incredible piece of equipment!
 
 Like Jesus in Silk Pajamas.
By C. Anderson, Phoenix, AZ USA, March 29, 2010

Although pessimistic at first, I decided to purchase the Air Boss for an upcoming international business trip. Over the course of five days, I was in Malaysia, Singapore, Taiwan, China and Japan for business meeting. I was amazed at the versatility, ease of use and capacity of the Air Boss. I was able to fit three suits and five sets of dress shirts, undershirts, socks, ties and other essentials with ease. Added value was the ability to put the Air Boss in the overhead on each of my flights. This ability allowed me to travel much more efficiently and decreased the amount of time that I spent at the airport. To top it off, at the end of the trip I was able to fit an 18year old bottle of scotch in the center portion of the bag, which has to be checked on my last flight because of a connection thru LAX.

I look forward to traveling with the Air Boss on my next trip. I only wished that the Air Boss had cinch straps in the center potion of the bag. That slight modification would have made the bag perfect.
 
 PERFECT TRAVELLING COMPANION
By VALTER RECCHIA, ITALY, March 18, 2010

The best Carry on Bag I have ever had. Create by experts thinking on the real needs of frequent travellers.

Thank you
 
 Best bag I've ever used
By Tracy Castile, San Diego, March 17, 2010

This is quite simply the best bag i've ever used for traveling. It fits absolutely everything i can pack, and fits anywhere. The construction is top-notch and i will be using this bag for years.
 
 The bag to end all bags ...
By TomTom_Tom, Canada, March 9, 2010

I selected the Air Boss after overwhelming positive reviews not only here but also on sites like Flyertalk -- and after CATSA began to strictly enforce carry-on size restrictions for flights to the US.

The Air Boss arrived two weeks ago, and after two trips with it, I am very much impressed. The construction is superb and the multiple compartments help with organized packing. I easily fit a week's worth of clothing etc into it, and carried it all over multiple airports, train stations, taxis and hotels -- and, yes, it even fits into the overheads on a regional jet. The convenience of actually *carrying* a bag is amazing after years of dealing with wheeled luggage. There is no going back now!

The one complaint? The claw strap is very grippy but is relatively narrow and when the Air Boss is fully packed, it tends to bite into the shoulder. I switched straps with my laptop bag (where the claw strap works great), and the Air Boss is now much more comfortable with the wider strap. I may yet upgrade to Tom Bihn's Absolute Strap, though.
 
 The Real Deal
By George, Southwest Colorado, March 4, 2010

I am back to being a weekly road warrior and this bag makes my life so much easier. Fits in every overhead from regional jets to triple 7s. Several times in the past month, I was flying standby, and was able to carry on my weeks worth of stuff when everyone else was forced to gate check their roller bags. You can always find room in the overhead for this bag.

Use the eagle creek pack it system and a weeks worth of shirts/dress slacks travel wrinkle free. Whether I am out one night or six,this bag will handle it.

Given its design, it is easy to overpack this bag, so it has forced me to evaluate what I really need to carry on the road.

Not having a roller bag sure makes shuttle vans, taxis, trains, etc. much easier to navigate.

I will never check a bag again, that alone will allow this bag to pay for itself.

I really did my homework and will say Red Oxx actually "underpromises and over delivers". I can assure you this bag is the "Real Deal".
 
 Like Mary Poppins Bag
By Madriver, Spokane, WA, March 4, 2010

As advertised! I just kept putting more things into the bag and it kept swallowing them up! Went on a recruiting trip to Bozeman and had to pack nice closes and fishing clothes. All fit wonderfully. It's a quality product and I'm sure I'll add more to my collection. On a side note, I'm somewhat of a "bag-a-holic". I have owned many different bags. I think I finally found the right one!
 
 Strong Work
By Gus, Kansas City, March 4, 2010

Excellent quality. It is a great joy to get a product that delivers on its promises. Just enough storage for the things I need. Good work.
 
 A lifestyle choice
By Anonymous, Canada, February 28, 2010

I've used the Air Boss for about one year now.

The first thing one should be aware is that, by buying this bag, you're also buying into a lifestyle. Most of my trips are for periods of one to three weeks so careful preparation using any bag is usually required, and extra-careful preparation using a single carry-on bag is absolutely necessary.

As a lifestyle choice, the ability to use the bag as carry-on cannot be underestimated. You never loose your bag and the time gained in bypassing luggage carousels is a decisive advantage in any trip in which you would have to wait for checked luggage.

The major advantage of the bag is its soft shell, which gives it the versatility to deform or bulge, particularly if little or extra clothing is carried on a specific trip. The outside compartments will easily hold one week's worth of clothes. The bulk of the weight most likely will come from non-clothing items (laptop, papers etc) that are held in the middle compartment, or in either side compartments (closed and open). A full bag can get quite heavy (mine can weight up to 12.5kg) and may be cumbersome for some if carried on multiple-stage trips.



Unlike some others, I actually like the open pocket with the snap-on button. It is easy to stuff in there all kinds of items that need to be easily accessed: liquids and gels, inflatable pillow, wool socks, boarding passes etc.

I also like the snap-on handles and their cross-bag extensions, which allow the bag to squeeze in shape when it is held by the handles.

Overall, the rugged construction and general practicality make this product an excellent buy.
 
 Around the world with one AirBoss!
By Jim, Connecticut, February 26, 2010

I'm a frequent (weekly) traveler and am committed to doing whatever it takes to get through security and on/off planes with the least amount of wasted time - I just don't feel like wasting my remaining life minutes in lines. The Air Boss has become my one bag since I bought it for myself for Christmas. It's great for 2 or 3 nights - but then any bag this size is probably good for that. But, an around the world trip, that's another story. The Air Boss was my one bag for a recent trip around the world in 8 days - 4 countries. I did have a very lightweight nylon drawstring bag I ended up pulling out for souveniers but that was on the final return leg. I could have fit those in the Boss if I hadn't overpacked my bag preparing for the lack of potable water, possible food issues, and of course my very own soft TP :-)

I use all of the pockets (even the snap one on the side) and Eagle Creek cubes to keep everything in its place. My packing list is setup by cube (different colors to keep track of the contents -- 1st Aid in a red one, electronic cables & power supplies in a black one, etc.) and pocket. Easy to remember where things are and get to them fast without having to root around in the bag. Even TSA (Thousands Standing Around) agents seem a little more respectful when they open the bag to look inside (and that after excising my luggage of all liquids & gels! I don't get delayed by them often, perhaps they just want to check out my Air Boss?).

I'm usually early off the plane and always just breeze by the baggage claim. On my last trip that was key to reducing a lot of stress as I navigated foreign airports without problems - getting to immigration & customs quickly made getting through them fast too. This was a big deal in Nagoya where my flight stopped for refueling and they made us all get off with our carry ons, thru x-ray security scanners and then to a line...where all the passengers from a 747 had their luggage hand searched and then patted down. Being in the front of that line kept me sane.

I have made a couple of changes to the bag that I'd recommend to anyone trying to use it as their one bag - I put a slice of 20"x5"x1/2" closed cell foam from a camping pad on the bottom of the main compartment. This gives my laptop some cushioning when setting the bag down (my laptop goes in the center along with most of my packing cubes). I also added a 2" strip of Velcro (industrial adhesive version) to the inside of the main compartment (up against the zipper) using the fuzzy Velcro so it wouldn't scratch anything...then I added a matching strip of the hook portion of the Velcro strip capturing a D-ring with a small caribiner that I use to attach my keys as I lock my car at the airport - they stay attached for my whole trip and I know where they are when I get off that last plane and head to the car, no more searching trying to remember what I did with them.

I love this bag and the standard strap (doesn't slip). Pretty near perfect design.

--------------------------------------

Red Oxx Replies: We now offer a neoprene pad designed to fit the bottom of the Air Boss Center compartment to protect laptops and sensitive electronic equipment.
 
 Amazing Product!!
By Jon , New Jersey, February 25, 2010

When I received the Airboss I was extremely surprised of the quality, it exceeded my expectations. I had a flight scheduled for that night so I got to pack this thing right away. I travel for work at minimum 100k miles a year and have been on a "quest" for the past 3 years to find the ultimate carryon solution. I have more carryon/roller bags than any one person should have lol. I stumbled upon onebag.com last year and loved the idea of the Airboss, after toiling over the price (and purchasing several other bags in the mean time costing well over the price of this quality bag) I finally bit the bullet and made the purchase. I wish I would have just bought it when I found it last year and saved myself some aggravation and money. Anyway, on the details of the trip and bag....I was comfortably able to fit 4 days work of casual business attire and workout clothing/sneakers as well as my 17'' laptop without a problem. I was concerned about the fact I would be carrying the bag instead of rolling it but, it really wasn't a problem. I love the fact I have both hands free to carry my coffee and send emails on the BB. It's normally a juggling act with a roller. Fits nicely in the overhead and the quality is certain to last me a lifetime. Great buy for anyone who travels for business, simplifies the traveling experience.

Thanks guys.
 
... 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24  ... Next > 
Specifications

Air Boss Spec Size Chart

  • Designed AND made in the USA
  • "No Bull" Lifetime Warranty
  • US Dimensions: 21"L x 8"W x 13"H
  • Metric Dimensions: 53.3cm L x 20.3cm W x 33cm H
  • US Capacity: 2,184 Cubic Inches
  • Metric Capacity: 35.7 Liters
  • Fabric: 1000 weight urethane coated, Dupont certified Cordura Nylon
  • Weather resistant (NOT waterproof)
  • 420 weight denier soft red nylon lining
  • 4 lb. Volara closed cell foam padding on exterior panels
  • Double Box stitching on stress points such as carry handles
  • All zippers #10 YKK self-locking
  • Thread: #92 bonded SolarMax Nylon
  • All seams double stitched and bound
  • Stainless steel Mil-Spec snaps with Red Oxx logo
  • Nylon webbing zipper pull grab loops
  • Detachable Claw nonslip adjustable shoulder strap
  • Fair trade Monkey Fist Zip Knots on all zippers
  • Free heavy-duty vinyl luggage tag
  • Embroidered Logo Patches
  • Includes Cable Lock
  • Choose from 12 vibrant colors

Air Boss Carry-on Bag Color Translator

  • Amethyst = Purple
  • Black
  • Bordeaux = Dark Red
  • Coal = Gray
  • Forest = Green
  • Khaki = Tan
  • Mariner = Blue
  • Midnight = Dark Blue
  • Olive = Military Green
  • Red
  • Saffron = Yellow
  • Safari = 1940s Olive Drab and Desert Tan

Keep in mind: Colors on your monitor will vary from the actual color of the fabric. The only way to accurately gauge a color is to request a swatch.

If out of stock, orders are typically filled within 30 days. Call 1-888-733-6999 or email info@redoxx.com for details.

 

Related Articles
Red Oxx No Bull Warranty

As time rolls a ceaseless course, only the genuine guarantee remains. The mountains will persist, the oceans are bound to endure and Red Oxx will continue to be rugged, reliable, and tough.

To the depths of the Amazon basin to the peaks of the Himilayas, Red Oxx Manufacturing is infallible.

This product is guaranteed forever, be sure to include it in your will.

Red Oxx Lifetime No Bull Warranty - Ironclad. Guaranteed. Forever. Period.
Made in U.S.A.

Red Oxx Bags are handcrafted in Billings, Montana. U.S.A.

Made in Montana
Frequently Asked Questions

Is the Air Boss carry-on legal?
Yes, the Air Boss is carry-on legal on most jet airlines.
 
What's the best way to pack the Air Boss?
The bundle packing method is recommended. Watch the packing video under the Photos and Videos tab or download the printable luggage packing diagram (Pdf file).
 
What's the difference between the Air Boss and the Sky Train?
There are two principle differences between the Air Boss and the Sky Train: The Sky Train has retractable backpack straps and opens flat lengthwise whereas the Air Boss opens flat like a book.
 
Will the Air Boss fit under the seat in front of me?
Cramming the Air Boss under the seat is not recommended.
 
Will the Eagle Creek packing cubes fit the Air Boss?
We recommend that you use our Nomad Shave Kit, Lil Roy Gadget Bag or Tri-fold Toiletry bag as packing cubes. You can color co-ordinate them to your preference and they come with useful carry handles. The Tri-Fold Toiletry Kit is also a brilliant shave kit organizer due to its three individual zippered mesh pockets and unique fold open flat hanging design.
 
How many pounds will the Air Boss weigh when packed?
It depends on what you pack. A typical 3-5 day load will weigh about 20-25 pounds.
 
How many days travel can I fit in the Air Boss Carry-on?
Most travelers can get about 3-5 days with a typical load. Some adventurous types have been able to pack from a week to ten days! It all depends on how you pack and what you pack.
 
Where do I pack the laptop?
You can use the center compartment. We recommend that you use a padded sleeve to protect your laptop.
 
What's the best way to pack footwear?
Sole to sole to minimize the dirt and placed in the middle compartment. We recommend placing your shoes in a plastic bag first.
 
Can I change the logo color?
Sure. Simply order your favorite color Logo Patch and sew it on yourself. Red Oxx cannot change the patch colors for you.
 
Can I order a bag without the logo?
Logo Patches are centered using a hole punch. If you remove the patch, there will be a hole in the bag that could cause a snag. Red Oxx cannot build a bag without a logo as this would disrupt the efficiency of the production line. Feel free to use a permanent marker to color the patches.
 
Can you lock the Air Boss?
Yes, any TSA approved lock will work. Or you can use one of our inexpensive Cable Locks. Keep in mind, any soft sided bag can be cut open with a sharp knife. It's always better to carry the bag onto the plane and store in the overhead bin where you can keep an eye on it.
 
Are there any interior pockets?
The Air Boss has three large internal compartments. There are no internal pockets.
 
Can you ship USPS?
Yes, Red Oxx will ship USPS upon request. Simply state, "Please ship USPS" in the cart comments during checkout and we will adjust your billing accordingly.